(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Esther, Coral,
I tell you gals hor, I never separate the washings. All clothes, regardless is bb clothes or adult clothes, regardless of colors and material. All will go into the washer and dryer...

hihi all,
Now waiting for clinic to call... today Q super long... want to c doc still have to wait till 12:15pm... to kill time n make myself feel better due to me dry throat, attached is a pix of me, hb, Able... guess Able looks more like daddy or mummy?

737735.jpg

Jenny, I'm feeling lazy feel like putting bb and adults together leh...but hor feel guilty for being so lazy so still seperating lor.

Bbgrace, wkend I went to look at some houses around our area, pices really went up, esp for teh condos, but i think apartment not so much. Now I regret selling my place. should hv just hold, now rental at my old palce is good can cover rental ad I can still earn abt 1k...haiz but I keep consoling myslef propety mkt might go down in 2yrs time so maybe by then I'll be stuck with a diff to let go property...so I'm praying for the mkt to go down else I very heartache.

Coral,
The montage done by my hb... force him to do something to mark Able 6mth birthday...

2nd pix is also done by him....

Saw your post on parents zhong nan jing yu.. bring back memories of my mum tooo... she always scold me for not helpin her pack hse etc... dun even tell my two bros to help... always say they dun noe.... even i want to go NTU study she even tell me dun go since they let me study till poly very good liao.... in the end i study part time at SIM.. have a hard time working n studying... pay thru my uni own self.... now my bros also dun give them $$$... i am the one contributing... guess she dun want to help me take care of Able is also one of the reason behind this.... cos my nephew is not taken care by her so to be fair she dun want to help me too even thou i want to pay her the nanny fee + usual mthly allowance...

Sometime i think of it ... really makes me very sad... dun noe wat is in my mum mind.... lucky my dad more understanding.. he is always siding me but still lose out cos mum more fierce so everything got to listen to her .... now everytime i ask her can help me look after Able... she will just say see first.. in other words wait long long.... hiaz....

Coral,
My Able is a boy leh... heheee! Now my parents say he looks like daddy.... you make my day leh..

Wow not many people in today hor... envy you hor... can stay at home... look after Char... my Able now at bbsitter hse... hope he is doing fine there n bbsitter take care of him well.

Grace haha, typo, but I think he looks like you leh, esp your pic at the bottom. Wow, your parents case def worse than my parents. I took a bank loan to go uni and i work during the hols to support my meals, books, and hostel stay. Stopped taking any money fm parents since I turn 18. But parents used to harp on the fact that if not for them bgringing me up well i wont hv the chance to go uni...ya, I'm grateful for them for bringing me up...but in the past just feel unfiar treatment, now I used to the fatc that life's never fair anyway...

jenny
i no longer handwash lah, just tat i do luandry in the morning cos the sun is out, aftern there is no sunlight at my service laundry area.Morning i also prepare all ingredients i need to cook, everyting put in fridge, aftern is the time for me to catch rest or nap a little but depends on whether ted cooperates, sometimes the planes really too noisy then i also can't nap...tats y not enough sleep lor,morning i very energetic , dun feel sleepy to nap leh

Aspialle,
Me now on 3 weeks school vacation. Ok. I PM you my number. Call me anytime. Where you live har?
Wah seh... really a lot of clothes...

Coral,
no problem lah... when you free, you let me know... we can meet anywhere. I take cab nia...

Grace,
Able so cute. Cannot recognise him on his 1st and 2nd mth pic leh... wah... he really changed a lot... HAPPY BELATED 6MTH OLD!!!

Jenny,
Jo is dong si lah... now big jie jie liao mah... reading all these "episode" of Jo and Jas makes me want another sibling for Rhys... haa... but think only lah... haaa...

WASHING CLOTHES
===============
Recently we started to use machine to wash Rhys clothes liao. We mixed with ours but we used those BB detegent instead of normal ones... no problem one lah...

WEEKDAY GATHERING
=================
Where you all suggest to meet har? Public places or someone's house? Me ok with both. I can offer my place too... how?

good monday morning ladies...

luckily everyone had a bz weekend hor... only 1 archive to read n catch up... hehehehe.. today rainy monday morning, everyone too sleepy???
kao_sleep.gif

<font color="0000ff">our mother's son</font>
seems like so many of us having problem with our mother's son hor... doreen, i had e same tot as u.. my younger bro is a "pig".. tats why i "die die" wanted to have a "doggy" baby, cos dont wan my bb to be e same "animal" as bro... somemore now A is a boy, whenever e "elders" tell me nephew will take after their uncle, i will go "CHOY!!! dai get lei shi (canto)"... his problem is also caused by our parents' favouritism.. since young, he "yao feng de feng, yao yu de yu" type.. our age gap 6yrs.. n i reli reli resented him.. cos mum was working weekends last time, so i cannot join any ECA tats on weekends cos i got to babysit him.. end up we r always fighting/quarrelling when we r alone at home.. always end up with me crying.... last time mum even shut me out of e house when it was his fault! my ex-neighbour see liaoz also "ke lian" me...
then when he grew up, dropped out at his Sec 4 year cos he was caught smoking & drinking on a school trip.. was going to kena public caning, so he just skipped sch until drop out... from then up to his "army enlistment".. just do NOTHING EVERYDAY.. take money from mum.. spend whole day on internet n chalk up CRAZY AMOUNT of internet access bills.. until to e extent i terminated e phoneline n paid up e $1+k worth of bill. even in his NS (civil defence), he cont to play punk, kena DB twice... my parents were so heartbroken, my dad a very very strict/stern traditional chinese man broke down n cried so many times in front of him, he also "si xing bu gai"... tat time i told my hb, if our son ever turn out like tat, i will commit suicide by jumping out of our flat first..... until now.. 24 tis yr liaoz.. work 3 months "rest" 4 months.. still always no $$.. when mum dont hv $ to give him, he go borrowing from his frens/me.. until last mth i told him i cant afford to lend him anymore cos got A to support too... then now he even stopped coming over for dinner (cos mum cooking dinner at my hse..)... *haiz*.. sometimes i still do feel heartache, n reli wanted to help him "kai qiao".. but.. dont know which day then he will...

doreen,
hehehehe... ya lor, dog is alive n change all e time one mah.. unlike toys so predictable... i think i'll start slowly intro A to my whiskey too... hehehe..
wah... agree ur BM VERY POWERFUL leh.. D grow so much n bah bah compared to his newborn days...

jRt,
for me, mayb cos hb keep "psycho-ing" me... we shd be proud of our stretchmarks, cos this is e "beauty" of being preggy... n having our precious lil ones... i already had a very "complex MRT line" when taking PS.. but told photographer not to airbrush it away... think im e only "psycho-ed" one...

jo,
aiyo... didnt i come up n ask u "r u jo" at isetan??? i juz worried i recognise e wrong person.... haiya, not ur image deteriorated lah... juz ur ex-coll feel inferior tat she cannot compare to you, a young pretty n slim looking MUMMY mah.. tats y paiseh to stand nex to u cos she'll look bad mah...

esther,
hope J is feeling better now...
hehehe.. ur J so poor thing, no more watermelon to chew on... i dont sterilise his teethers one leh.. just wash n wipe dry with his clean hanky only...

Happy belated 6 mths to Caleb and Able!!

Wah.. very fast hor... soon every baby will be half years old liao.

My poor desiree still sick leh, now having loose stools.. aiya call the nurse at sbcc, tell her that i throw away her antibotic medicine because it mentioned once rash/diarroeh occurs, stop medication. some more antibodtic can only keep for 1 week. Then she reply and say must finish antibotic, how?? in a dilemma

Hi Delphine,
Desiree still sick ah? Poor gal..
I thot antibotic must finish one?? hmm.. if still not well and you are out of medicine, better see the doc again... dun play play. meanwhile, rem to feed water to her. Diarrhae will dehydrate very fast one...

Vivian,

but she is having loose stools lor and the antibotic mentioned have to stop once rash/loose stools occurred. haiz thats why i stop lor.

Delphine
My J too loose stools leh.. few days ago when SBCC but nurse say antibiotic finish within 5days the rest throw..I wonder is the medicine cause J to have loose stools leh..today laa PD clinic very full..must wait tonight liao

Ok ladies,
me go my mum's place liao.. No internet...
Will log in tonite... you all dun go too fast hor... muckz...
ps: Will post Rhys pix tonite...

<font color="0000ff">HAPPY BELATED 6MTHS TO CALEB, 5MTHS TO JOANNA</font>

selina,
caleb look sooo cute in e photoshoot... e quan jia fu also very nice..
so in e end did u celebrate C's 6mths bday???
wah... u reli look like a teenager in ur roller-blading outfit leh... did passerby look at u "funny" thinking "how come this young girl come rollerblading bring her nephew one???"

alamak.. no time liaoz... going off le...
catch up again tmr... ta ta...
kao_byebye.gif

esther,

ya lor, very contradicting right??? on one hand ask to finish antibotic, on the another hand ask to stop if loose stools occur.

How often is Jovan's stool??
Desiree yesterday a toal of 4 times leh, though this morn till noon only once.
will monitor and maybe tonight needs to bring her to SBCC again. which branch you usually go?

Delphine
J's stool is like alittle bit on his diaper, than alot after say 1-2hrs after intake of milk, subsequently loose stool again after every change..Normally i go to Gleneagles if day time else night time i go to AMK..alternative is to another PD ABC Clinic or Kinder Clinic..

Esther,

Previuosly when you took him to doc is for loose stools as well?

Think better bring him back. me most prob will bring her back tonight after i knock off to AMK sbcc.

esther, vivian
is cityhall a central place for all of us? cos i live boon lay.i always meet frds for tea at the raffles city 3 rd floor there is a cafe near the shop selling carpet.raffles city got nursing and bb changing rm too if u all bringing bb along

Leapfrog
========
my hb has smsed me that <font color="ff0000">no more luggage place for the leapfrog but only space for the cartidges</font>. Apologies to those mummies who wanted to get the leapfrogs.

So do any of the mummies still want to get the cartidges only?? if yes, pls let me know what are the titles u wanted.

Hi doreen,

u still want the cartidges?

wah ...my place here really noisy....a lot of planes just pass by , nevermind, then those grasscutters like never cut grass before, GRRR for so long still haven stop. like tat hw to nap!!!

Loose stools and antibiotic
Do any of you know that antibiotic can cause gastric weak? I didn't know that until last week. I was given antibiotic by Doctor A when I had fever. After taking for 2 days, the 3rd day I got diarrehoea, then fever din subside, so went to see Doctor B. Then Doctor B told me some antibiotic can cause gastric weak and then diarrhoea. But I din get well after seeing 2 doctors, so ended I went to see a chinese physician who told me the same thing. He said my tummy is "wei shi", thats why kena diarrhoea. Was told to stop the antibiotics. Then when I stopped, no more LS leh.

Hi Vivian,
Yes, Able do look diff from 3mths onwards...
Big boy now.... heheee! Same as your Rhys.

Delphine,
Better bring Desiree to c doc again if diahorria leh... if you see twice loose stool a day, bring her c doc immed... my Able was having loose stools too two days back n twice within the day. GP prescribed lacterol for him now his condition better ... guess most doc dun recommend antibotic at this age so my Able only get med prescribe fr fever, cough, phelgm & lacterol... he is still recovering and his eyes no more swollen after change the phelgm med(allegy to previous). Luckily my GP dun charge when we went down immed next day to tell her bb eyes swollen...
If Desiree dun improve, better bring her c doc the next day... dun wait till too long... v suffering to them... just tell the clinc nurse/doc the med not effective... need to review again...

hi aspialle,

no prob. was also downloading my hb fotos at the same time, which was a big file.

hi esther/delphine,

so u also went to sbcc @ AMK? Who is the doc that u see? Dr Vela?

Although hubby & myself are apart from each other in DIF crties yesterday, we both have a most "eventful" sunday =p

<font color="0000ff">Hubby's Day with kelicia ALONE </font> He called it Father-daughter Bonding Day ;) all the ml means ml of milk

5am -K drinks 60ml, then sleep
8am -wake up
9am -100ml (waste 20ml), then shitted)
10.30am - cereals
11am- 60ml, then sleeps
1.15pm-wake up
1.30pm-bathe Kelicia
2pm-120ml
3pm-crereals
3.20pm - K sleeps
5.30pm- K wake up & play
5.50pm - 110ml (waste 10ml)
6.50pm-60ml
7.10pm-K sleeps
9pm- Kwakes up
9.10pm - 80ml
10.20pm-cereals
11pm- 60ml

Graceapple,
I will bring her to see doc this evening...
actually i feel very bad, my boss not around so i cant take leave... i have to wait till evening... feel so guilty that i cant be with her when she is not feeling well.

Gemini,
I dun usually go to SBCC in AMK but this time round, no choice cos only SBCC in AMK opens in the evening.

hi mummies. just back from PD. brought caleb for his hep B jab & 1st flu jab.
so happy starting solids has helped him gained weight.
he is now 8.42kg, 68cm. gained 700g+ in 1 mth compared to 5mths where he only gained 300g.

<font color="0000ff">esther</font> aiya i was at SBCC gleneagles in the morning.

<font color="0000ff">jerene</font> u also very sexy n slim mah. can guess cos u preggie so slim.

<font color="0000ff">thank you everyone for your compliments tt i still look young. really buay pai sei so old oredi still dress like young teenager hor. no one was looking at me. all looking at caleb</font>

<font color="0000ff">milk intake when taking solids</font> clarified wtih PD re milk intake. he said when start solids ok to take less milk cos solids more calories compared to milk. told him i read somewhere must maintain 500-600ml of milk. he said too much liao will cause bb to b overwieght. 500-600ml of liquid instead, mixture of milk, juices n water

<font color="0000ff">ladies</font>

very confused abt weaning liao, when can introduce meat, veg , fruits.

saw a pamlpet fr Health promotion Board that a 6th month old needs each from all those above

Selina, thanks for clarifying on the milk intake after starting solid. Is it cos your hb aaround so pple not looking at you. Nothing to pai seh, always good to dress young. Now you still look good, dont dress up wait till old that time sure regret.

Think Char might be down witha cold...must be too cold this morn. Mum says she's sneezing nonstop and hv mucus fm nose too. Jiat lat, going for jab this sat...hope she'll recover soon.

Jo., you bought your mum to JB ah? Nice to hv mum-daughter bonding day. Heheh, the actual meal looks alittle diff from the menu leh. Haha, you strt posting food again.

Delphine, esther, for bb PDs also give antibiotic ah? Tot, better to refrain from eating antibiotic if possible.

Jenny, usually doc will give anta-acid together with antibiotic...looks lijke yours didnt

My boss is pregnant! she's been unwell and having monring sickness. Now 11wks. We're all so happy for her. When she broke the news to me ths morn I feel so excited and thrilled! haha, she actually took 6wks leave to go make bb and succeeded!

<font color="0000ff">vivian</font> caleb's taking porridge now but we add ikan powder + spinach or carrot or another other food he is being introduced to his porridge to make it more nutritious. now we mixing spinach n carrot to his porridge cos he is ok wif these 2. will start him on brocoli soon.

<font color="0000ff">photo shoot</font> those interested, think the business thread have some offers. can go check it out.