(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

hi esther,

dun blame urself for not continuing with BF. at least u give 1 mth. For tricia, she does not even have a taste of BM at all. i cant BF due to medical reason. not say about babies, even adults will fall sick sometimes.

hi momconomics,

currently , i'm giving her 3 teaspoons cereal in the afternoon. it was increased gradually from 1 teaspoon which was for 1-2 days to 3 teaspoons.
as to the burping, cant help u. my mum did not say anthing.

<font color="0000ff">momconomics</font> caleb is having 4tablespoons of cereals in the morning and porridge in the afternoon now. u increase 1 teaspoon a day n see how your boy response to it. plse note he still needs abt 500-600ml of milk every day so if u noticed he dun take as much milk, best to stop solids for time being n let him re-establish his milk intake b4 u continue with solids. most impt, let your boy decides how much he wanna eat.

<font color="0000ff">Photoshoot</font>
As promised, attached the bigger pixs. tis is the biggest it can go. can check out my blog http://selinaang2003.multiply.com/journal/item/49
for larger pixs.
737401.jpg

737402.jpg

Jerene
Not throwing out D now lah. I jus threaten him for show only. hehehe
Cos my mum like to say D same 'dog' as my bro next time very "gu jia" so I will purposely turn to D n tell him : Huh u same as ah gu. Next time U keep spending our money I will throw u out of the house. Hehehehe
But my mum still dun want to get the hint leh..hehe

Aspialle
How come U have so much laundry to do everyday?? U dun even go out alot right so many change of clothes? N 3 ppl only so many clothes??
I change like 3 times a day for D also need to keep a few days to wash. Mine even though I go out nearly everyday also need hubby's clothes to fill 1 load.

If u really too tired then no point making urself do hsework right? If u cannot take it then even worse who is going to care for Ted n do hsework then??
I try to takecare of myself becos I know if I fall sick the worse person will be D becos he is totally dependent on me.

Esther
Jovan okie liao anot. Aiyah bb immunity will be lower 1 lah dun care FM or BM also lower then adults. When go out hor I see ppl cough or sneeze I will bring D n siam very far away....hahahahaha
Dunno if it works lah but makes me feel better lor...kekeke

Selina
I also told hubby I wanna buy small cake for D on tue liao. I aim the small choco cake I always see at Taka.....hehehe
But now I got ulcer leh dun dare to eat chocolate leh.....sian
Then maybe jus take opportunity to buy big fruit cake to eat....Hahahaha

My mil went HK hor the day before my FIL keep hinting leh ask D to come the next day. So I purposely say loud loud that D going for jab the next day. So we never go their place but we went food festival. Very bad hor...hahahaha

Brothers.....
---------------------------
U all so nice hor seems like I very bad.....hahaha
I will not EVER give $$ to bail out my mum's son. Becos if she want to allow her son to spend $$ like that then its her own business. She want to serve him like king she do herself. I'm not his maid or servent I'm not born to serve him. If she want $$ for her own to spend I can give her but for her son. Sorry lor she got $ for him to spend she give lor.
My mum sometimes also ultimate 1 when she found out me n hubby wanted to get married first thing she worry is I'm not going to give her so much $$ liao. Not that I'm too young to marry. Wah piang eeh.
Coral but hor dun think me n him will ever mend. Becos I will never relent.....keke

selina,
i bought the jumperoo for Joshua the last time. That reminds me, i can take that out for Emma to play in another 1-2 mths time. My petite little girl is still too short to be in there.

<font color="0000ff">bbgrace</font> so u have it hur. wanna buy but after 2nd thought dunno how long he will wanna jump in it so decided to rent instead.

<font color="0000ff">doreen</font> yah lor. the older i am, the younger i wanna look. buay pai sei hor.

Selina
I love that jogger stroller of yours~and great God Almighty, are you sure you gave birth a couple of months back? You look fantastic! BTW how much is that jumperoo rental? I went to NaughtybyNature before, terrible service!!

Aspialle
Feeling better?

Doreen
Ah...now I see. I have issues with my brother too but I don't fancy talking abt it, makes me uncomfortable...sigh! My mom said when I was a little girl, I asked her why she gave me a brother when I am really happy being an only child?

ALL
Went to Tumbletots to attend a trial class for Gymbabes (6mths to walking) at PP (costs $23) and met 3 other babies who are all older than Alexis by at least 5 mths. There was too much free time to be on our own with the babies so I didnt like it that much. A friend recommended Playworkz in Millenia Walk so I will check that out. Anyone been?

Jerene
Ur not so bad urself mah.<font color="ff6000">(Right JO)</font>
Added me in MSN already??
Wah u already know when u r young huh.....hehehe
Guess every family has their own problems.

btw how was the aquaducks u went already right??
Cos we might be organising 1 for Oct thread.
Millenia Walk is good I have straight bus keep me in the loop okie....keke

Doreen
In the end didnt go aquaducks, they called me as I was leaving house. They made a mistake and put alexis in with an advanced group, so I am suppose to reschedule. Since Oct thread is organising then I of course prefer to join you guys lah! And thanks for your lovely compliments, sweetie!

Been a long time since i logged in, didn't finish reading all archives. Brought Maximus for last jab ytd update as follows:
Wght: 9.85Kg
Hght: 69.8cm
Try starting him on cereal ytd, result quite good but i can't feed him while he's sitting got to slant him a bit (as though drinking milk) else he won't swallow keep using his tongue to 'kick' my spoon out.

Selina
So you do blading too. I have not been blading for the past yr also. Think the 'rust' must be quite thick now.

737495.jpg

His new bumbo seat. The leg part a bit small resulting in redness when we remove him.

737496.jpg

This is what i get for eating upright.

737497.jpg

What a big difference of 3 months.

selina
Snapz? did u get the photoshoot coz of some timesharing talks that u attended?? i also have leh.. but i didnt go for it.

jerene,
my personal opinion on the gym classes is that it's better to send them there only when they start crawling, then they will be able to make better use of the equipment there.
Right now at 5 mths old, it's more of the sensory awareness so if you want to bring bb for classes, i feel that those music and movement sort eg Kindermusik would be more suitable.

SIBLINGS
Reading about the relationship that you gals have with your brothers, i'm hoping that Joshua and Emma will look after each other instead of fighting with each other.

selina,
yah, it's a good idea to rent cos Joshua hardly played in it after the initial few days. Hopefully i can get more milege from Emma.

babygrace
Urrr U notice anot the bros we mention are mostly younger.....hehehe
Not older. N I believe how kids behave is how they are taught so J n E will surely have a good relationship.

Jerene
So clever shot!!
But U did it in studio?? Very gungho aah.
Aiyah should have thought of that then won't see the stretch marks on my hips.....hehehe

Ling
When U photo him lying down hor he looks smaller leh.....hehe
N really hor the photo look siao wu jian da wu.
His dirty face look so cute leh. I like bian tai....hehehe

Doreen
Thanks! Yup, done in studio, all B&W, photographer is very beautiful mother of 3 kids. Never mind, you can always go when you are pregnant with your next one!

Selina,
alamak, yesterday keep reminding myself to sms you on Caleb's 6mth old but today forgot entirely abt it... sorry...
anyway, HAPPIE BELATED 6MTH OLD, CALEB!!!!
The pix you all took is so nice. Now I so tempted to go take some studio pix with Rhys...but me looked so FAT... sob sob...

Wah, only din log in for 2 days and so many bb pix!!! you all win liao lor... me see if tomolo I have some time to sneak back home to post Rhys pix too...

Doreen,
I MUST really post this... wah lao, I really cannot recognise Damien in his newborn pix leh... I always thot that Damien is borned chubby... now I know... your BM is super duper power ah!!!

Esther,
Saw Jovan's pix with the watermelon teether... aiyo... he also changed quite a lot hor, getting more and more handsome liao.... now he sick ah? poor boy... you also take care leh...
Since the 3April one hor, you all want to talk abt house, I better dun join in and kpo liao. We fixed another day to meet up ok? I got 3 weeks to spare... hee... must meet hor... miss Jovan leh...

Aspialle,
think you too tired liao... I also agree with Doreen, I also dun understand how come you got so many clothes to wash and so many chores to do. Why dun you wash the clothes every alternate days? Accumlate more for 1 wash will save more water leh.... think you really overworked liao. That's why you dun feel good abt everything. Come on... you need a break lah... anytime you want to meet someone to talk, you know who is free for the next 3 weeks... call me ok? You got my number??

Ling,
I was wondering where are you and max... he is a big boy liao hor... so cute and chubby... can see that his face is back to normal liao hor... no more rash?

LATEST UPDATE OF RHYS
=====================
Just went to take his last 6in1 job yesterday. A bit feverish today still but better liao.
He is now 72cm (never increased) and 8kg (gained a little despite drink less milk).
PD advised us to only start porridge when he is 7mth old coz it is just carbo.. not nuritrious for him if intro too early.
We asked abt him waking up several times in the middle of the nite crying without reason recently and PD told us is becoz of teething discomfort. She say it is just like adult's tooth pain... poor boy, must be very uncomfortable...

babygrace
I agree with you to a certain extent. I have been to GYmboree, My Gym, Tumbletots and The Little Gym of Singapore West (in Forum) and found the last one really good! Even though Alexis was barely 5mths old. The instructor impressed us with her knowledge and manuovres. But I didn't sign up as that was one of the first few kids gyms I had been...

Vivian
Me lor.....hehe
But going off soon want to eat my sushi...hahaha
How to slim down like that.
My BM is super hi-fat mah. Till now my BM is still white leh. Alot of fats hor. Anyone wants??....hehehe
I've been pumping out when this naughty boy dun drink alot cos scared my supply drop. Use for his cereals but still got abit extra to throw. Sigh...

Doreen...
now still eat sushi ah? Your house 7-eleven? haa... me just now had sushi also... mum today good mood so took Rhys over and me and hb finally got some time for ourselves, went vivo wanted to watch movie but too crowded... end up drive back to novena and eat our fav jap...

You still bfing so dun need to be afraid lah... me really fat liao.. thinking of going back to my step workout... but scared will faint at 1st lesson... haa...

ok lah... i got to sleep liao...
was viewing the poor boy's (the link which someone here posted...) pic... eyes all wet liao... if still continue reading and view the pix, tonite sure cannot sleep..
later 2plus, Rhys still going need his milk...
tata liao... hopefully tomolo can log in again...

doreen,
you're right, those bros are younger ones. Hopefully J will be a good gor gor to Emma. Doesn't look promising at the current moment cos he still refuse to share his toys with her.

Vivian,
Count me in if you all are planning a weekday meetup.

jerene and doreen
thanks i feeling better

vivian
thanks, hw cum u free next 3 weeks?? i dun have ur no leh, i can meet u for aftn tea break if u want

i also duno hw cum so many clothes to wash ...maybe nw ted is always drooling, sometimes can change 3 sets of clothes a day, depends....sometimes he pee without signal when i change his diapers.my hb change 1 set a day, as for me sometimes 3 sets, cos 1 for going out, bring ted for stroll, one wearing at home (to be wet/dirty) and after dinner i will always bathe n change to new sets. so 8 poles are always full, then bathing towels i wash every 2 days, bedsheets for ted every 2-3 days, adults bedsheets abt 2 weeks once.

Aspialle, after hearing your story with bro., think mine not so bad afterall. And now he more dong shi already, dont jst spend moeny like no body biz.

Doreen...just sad that bro n sis cant be on good terms. I always envy my hb, he and two other siblings on very good terms and always on look out for each other.

jerene, very nice shot. I didn't have the courage to do that...even though that time pics were snaped by hb, but I think I still cover breast cos was thinking if I want to show char in future...but actually should hv taken, looks very nice! I regret never taking any with Char when she was a tiny bb...

Vivian, that boy poor thing hor. I show hb and that reminded him of our poor boyt oo n hb eyes all turn red I quickly stopped showing him too.

Sleeping thru
=============
Char hor very notty. She slept thru for wkends, but last nite woke up 6times...on days I work she always wakes up extra tiem the nite b4...dunno why. In anicipation that i wont carry her so wake up more?

Selina, maybe I should make appointment and go then say bye bye! I like the one Caleb took with the tortoise...the one with the family was blur...shall view at your blog. How was Caleb's celebration? Was thinking if you guys were at east coast yday could drop by to see him "blade" too. I agree, you look very youthful in your blading attire and hairdo. Btw, think i cant go diving liao. My mu dont want to go she say boring and I now still BF so if I dont bring char I sure engorge till die cos I still hv problem emptying my breasts using pumps.

Starting Solid
==============
Been under pressure to start solid for Char earlier but I'm still trying to drag. cahr has been drinking less and less. Both MUm and Hb been commenting that her face, limbs and body slimmer now. I think it's fien to slim down wat, so long as healthy. So I shall drag and drag...

Aspialle, you still handwash Ted's clothes? Why not use machine now? Dont over tire yourself, you still hv a lontg way to go. Once Ted start crawling and walking you'll hv more to do so pace yourself...Vivian is o school holiday so free lor.

Vivian, Aspialle, we can arrange to meet on Tue or Wed when I dont work.

Ling, Maximus really a giant bb...

Bbgrace, I see you're free to meet up too...Vivian, maybe we can really arrange for a wkday meet up since we have Aspialle, Bbgrace and myself, anymore Mum free on weekday/ But hor I only Tue and Wed...

BBgrace, usually big gor gor will take good care of mei mei...some will like to tease the but will still look out for them. So no worries. My fren just gave birth to a bb gal and her 3yr old son say Mummy go home, mei mei stya in ospital cannot go home...But think he'll learn to love he if parents know how to coax him over time.

Wow Selina, you bot Caleb fr photo shoot har? V nice leh.. happy belated 6 mth to Caleb & my dearest Able...

Well i did not do anything for Able since he is not feeling well so all we can is only let him sleep as much as possible & I am oso kana flu from him sooo sick & on mc today ... but daddy manage to give him a hair cut yesterday....

Chk my Able 0-6mths pix attached(last pix was after his haircut).

737636.jpg

no lah i machine wash nw, too tiring, i do handwash when he is 2 mths, nw so big liao so dun need
yest go MIL hse, she ask me hw many diapers i use a day...she is using cloth nappy on SIL child, think she heart pain the $ cos after i got to look after alone i switch to diapers during daytime too...where gt time to always change for him...i already so tired
i wear short sleeve and knee length shorts for ted yesterday to MIL hse, tot it is safe cos weather hot , who knw she also complain saying the material too thick...its cotton i feel its ok

doreen
yesterday done 2 rounds of laundry also becos i washing adults bedesheets, i also try to wash alt days...but then recently the weather is raining days so clothes not dry, if stop for one day, the clothes pile up already :p no choice

Jo,
You sure your boss's pay not even $5K? How can it be? Some more you mentioned he's going to 60 soon.

Jasmine,
Oh... A ren di fang ah...

Selina,
Nice pics... I've been thinking to bring Jas for studio pics few mths back... but dunno leh... kinda wanna wait till 1 year old, more face expressions.

Esther,
Not true that BF bb have better immune system hor. Actually it depends on the mother. If the mum din produce "good" BM, it is useless to the bb too. I can tell you proudly that Jolene is on FM since birth. she only got some miserable EBM. Her 1st time sick attacked her only after she turns 1.

aspialle,
you should rest 1st and get the housework done later mah. There's virus in the air now, very easily will fall sick, I just recovered from fever hor. It lasted a week, from fever to diarrheoa, then giddy and vomit.
From your posting, I think something must have gone wrong with the way you handle your housework. Like what the gals said, wash the clothes alternate days, nowsday is better with washer, at least no need hand wash. Do tired yourself leh, manage your time and plan your routine/chores well, so you won't feel like "everything can't finish" kind of feeling.

ling,
M is a BIG baby!!! 9.85kg!!!

HB and I had a great laugh at Jo and Jas last Fri nite.

Jo has a piano toy bought by my mum. She loves this piano a lot. Last Fri nite, she was drinking her water, and this Jas (in her walker) went to pull out the mic with the stand and dragged the mic + the stand for a distance... then her pulling force made the piano fell upside down. Jas was having much fun pulling and biting the mic... while Jo was holding on to her cup of water, with tears in her eyes, her face was super sad and "angry".
When I saw that, I told Jas, "Mei Mei, why you pull Jie Jie's piano upside down. Jo heard and grumbled to me while pointing to her beloved mic... I had to make sure the piano was put back to its original place and showed Jo that her piano is still working well, gave her a pat and explained to her before she broke into her smile again.

It is funny to see them like that kekeke

coral,
I've been trying to teach Joshua to accept his mei mei and now he's better except that he still doesn't like to share his things with her, including sharing mommy. He's too used to having mommy's undivided attention for too long.
At least now he doesn't hit her and he'll sayang and kiss her and tell me that mei mei is so cute.

i'm ok to meet up so long as it's from 12.30pm to 3pm cos that's the time when they are asleep.

Grace, your comments on Ling's bb name so funny! Nice work for the montage. Me also itching to make for Char but been lazy...

Bbgrace, i think it takes time...soon when Emma knows how to play with Joshua, he'll apprecaite her existence.

Jenny, your Jolene very guai leh, she just "suffer" in silence. Jas just bb so dont know she upset jie jie liao. Soon they'll be playing together, then it'll be so heart warming.

coral,
playing together??? I think will be arguing, snatching, quarrelling together... more heart warming hahaha
Actually I'm q surprised leh, cos Jo very notti one... she will usually scream and cry one... dunno why she "suffer in silence". But I think maybe that person is her Mei Mei.
Another incident... I pasted some posters on the corridor door along the living room to the rooms... Jo and Jas were looking and playing with the posters. There's this spider on one of the posters, Jo saw and she was scared herself. But she took up her courage to push Mei Mei away from the "gar gar" before she ran to her Daddy to tell her Daddy "gar gar". We were q amazed by her lor. Cos she herself also scare mah, but she knew she got to protect her sis first.

<font color="0077aa">Dunno what is strong with J lately..machiam alot of problem..y'day nite till now realise he got 'Signs of LS'..change his diapers frequently and realise every change there is little LS and major LS after intake of milk.. Gonna bring him to PD again later...</font>

Jenny
Really ah..than i think something is wrong with me liao..how i wish J is as healthy and strong as Jolene..Talking abt that u wan Nan2 follow on?? Let me know i bring to yr place next wk..

Selina
Hoti Mama wor.. hee hee..

Jerene
Sexy photo leh..during our preggie time i think got some mummies also did some 'revealing' photos but hor is not as SEXY as yours..good memory next time..Haha aquaducks trial class, i think if i am not wrong should be ard sometimes in May/Jun rite mummies??

Vivian
I also miss yr R leh...<font color="0000ff">Coral, Aspialle, Babygrace, Doreen</font> we can meet up during the free days u mummies have just, organise and go to the nearest and convenient place to meet up kekekeke..

Esther,
Yes. I'm starting Jas on Nan 2 soon. Hope she finishes the Similac soon. She still has slightly more than 1/2 small tin at my mum place. Anyway, I'm starting her on Nan 2 this weekend.
How come you got sample again! Why I always dun have sample for my own kids one huh???

Ling
M is a good size baby wor..

Aspialle
Let's shake hands!! I also got plenty of laundry to do everyday!!! It just keep piling w/o stopping..Maybe also bcos i very 'INCHIM' cos is will seperate baby wash, adult wash..than for adult wash i will wash only white with white..HB's clothes and mine seperately..so my washing is always never ending hehe..+ nowadays keep raining my house is like full of hanging clothes here and there..

Jenny
PD gave me, he ask me to bring back and try maybe still looking for an ans for his phelgm bah that's y...Some are from milk company, they call to make arrangement to send sample tin to me..so i just have them..i send to u next wk than
So how's outsoucing of hse over the wkend??

Esther, you wosre than me when it come to washing. I seperate bb cothes and i wash black clothes seperately but still wash hb's and mine in same load...I I seperate like you hor, everyday must wash cothes liao. Hope Jovan et well soon. Hmmm...wonder why he not in top form recently later ask PD ba.

Jenny, your Jo such a good jie jie!!! Ias was like her when i was young I'll protect my bor no matter what. even when my parents cane him I'll go over to snatch the cane to throw away...in then end I end up being caned..Hmm..my parents should encourage me for loving bro so much, and not punish me mah. Haiz.

Coral
Thanks! Ya lor me 'siao' de lah..seperate washing abit waste $$..now i dun one to wash in this manner le..will mix and wash liao hehe i saw u wait..

Esther,
Din go hse sourcing last weekend. Me just recovered, so we rotten at home last weekend haha... maybe tonite bah. But need to attend my bil's bro's wake tonite.