(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Selina, I see Caleb eating his lunch liao. Wow, machiam he can feed himself liao. Both hand also come forward to hurry you. Looks very delicious and I realise he swallow very fast although you gave him a spoonful. Keep seeing all these bb eating ai xin pai food make me itch to test my culinary skills on Char...Ren ren ren. Thanks for the ifo on keep extra kilos for BM. I'll take that as a consolation ba, but now Char drinking less, I'm also producing less, but am stilleating as much during meals...Have you cut down on your food intake now that you no longer BF? Hb and I dive, if he hear abt this hor, he sure keen. Let me go check out the logistic, my wet suit only wear once then kena 2 prenancy so hangthere never use liao. You not bringing Caleb along rite?

Starz, A really got lots of pattern when he sleep, haha, he even press his own chubby cheeks. Ya I love that angelic pic too, you should do up some nice blurry frame and put in a frame.

Jo., I think cos the sperm that produce male bbs are faste swimmers but they also perish more easily. thus if you ML way b4 ovulation, you might just have the sperms tat's for bb gal in you when you ovulate. But if you ML when you ovulate, the male producing sperms would swim faster to merge with your egg. I cant remember when we ovulate liao. Should be 14 days before the next cycle. thus you should ML on the 14th day ba. Maybe you can try to search on the web should hv lots of such info. I'm ok with what sex my bb is so never really remember the details. i got a guy ren who only want son, he told me these theory so he really restrict the time he and wife TTC, in the end 2+yrs liao, they haven't got a bb....I'll look for pic on teh teether to show later. Dont understand what you meant when you say uptodate 2 issues that made you angry...

jRt, you need to start teachin R to bio mei mei liao, else he develop wrong intereest leh. Poor Caleb so young kena molested laio. ;P

Weikuan, thanks for sharing. Wow, Rae has tried so amny types of food liao. Char still country bumpkin only BM and FM...Hehehe, soon I'll let her have buffet meals...Post pic of Rae leh, miss her dark thick hair. My Char stil semi botak.

Scar on tummy
============
I go around wearing my bikini and showing the cross on my tummy. The vertical black line from preg and the horizontal scar from sensitive reaction to massage herbs. Hb say so sayang, no stretch makr in the end massage gave me a big horizontal scar...Too bad, not successful in buying my VS swim wear so just gotta flaunt my battle scar around.

Jo
think scientifically, u hv to do it on the day the egg comes out. so tt means u muz noe exactly when u ovulate. the time frame is v short, think abt 24 hrs. coz the Y chromosome (to get boys) die earlier but they "run" faster than X chromsomes (to get girls). so to get girls, the X chromosomes stays up to 3 days hoping to fertilise the eggs. The Y chrosomes die within 24 hrs. hope my memory din fail me. initially i cant recall, but the ladies jotted my memory suddenly so i can rem these.

aspialle
u on FM or BM? if FM can start cereals liao.

btw, some not so nice pictures..

Kelicia trying to sit at midnite yesterday ;p

<font color="0000ff">Am I sitting ?</font>
731129.jpg

<font color="0000ff">So late already, dun take photos lah</font>
731130.jpg

<font color="0000ff">shoo shoo, dun TAKE anymore</font>
731131.jpg

dun wanna sit liao, i will do acrobatics instead
731132.jpg

Jo., tis is the teether. might be Char's own finrnail tat cause the acratch too.

731141.jpg

Starz, this is the shoes.

731142.jpg

Here's a pic of Char. Can you all see her swollen eyes? I'm worried her eyes alway swollen since birth till her double eye lids also hidden....

731143.jpg

Coral
if ur Char is country bumpkin, mine worse! coz he drinks only BM & water. if i rem correctly, think only Emma same like R. Damien is on tbfg but he alrdy on semi-solids...

R likes mei mei lah. i recalled 1 incident he prefers girls and smiles at them. my hb said he chee ko peh! hahaha
i said its a normal rxn coz he boy mah!

i oso eat like a pig... we can shake hands liao. my bf tdy: chee cheong fun, bak zang and now i am eating glutinous rice! hahahahaha

jRt, sounds like my bf.I hv dao suan, lor mai gai, half bowl of wantan noodles, a glass of milo...Hehe, was teasing R lah. Actually, envy u n bbgrace can total bf. me no to pump in office. So in 1wk, Char has 3 feed is FM.When I at hm I also total BF. So hope to drag starting full time for as loong as possible.

Coral
char looks so cute!
did u check wif PD if her eyes r normal and not puffy? yah tt teether looked dangerous. but then all teethers shld b safe 4 biting leh. so did u check out those teethers i told u?

Jo
u let K played till so late? I dun play wif R too much fr 7pm.. coz he usually sleeps by 8pm. if i play wif him too much & make him laff, he will start talkg a lot in his sleep.
nono.gif

K's looks chg liao. she look so pretty now.

jRt, I always forget to ask PD. Must remember this time wen she go for jab on 31 mar. I'm bringing Char to taka later. My first long journey with her alone. Dare not let MIL know else she intercept again. So when she go out at 12pm, Char and I will sneak out. Hehehe, so excited, but cant show it now. ;P

coral
heee so cool! bring Char to taka! u daring! i dun dare to bring R out shopping alone. when he fusses, i need an extra pair of hands leh. hv a gd trip and update us on ur buys later!
psssss: i oso dun tell my MIL when i am on leave. kekekee

i now quite tied up with work.perhaps till tonite or tomorrow.

i know there is a shopping list for my hb, will revert later.

JRT

I never wanna play with her, but she just dun sleep, whimper & fuss when left alone also

ADVICE NEEDED

how to make baby sleep early?

MY K sleeps only after midnite !!!

Sorry gals have been very busy @ work.

<font color="0000ff">Jo</font>

With regards to having a boy or gal, I have just email you a chart.

Please check your email.

jo,
try out as per list given by delphine ba...
jia you oo...

Kelicia look chuuby in these few pictures lel. she can sit w/o support liao? tat's good. think u can start solid on her liao.
alvis used to slept around 12am when he was 2 mths old. we all always think tat he dun wan to sleep yet. even mil comments tat his eyes so big, why got sleep?
but tell hor, u can make her sleep even her eyes big big. my method was let him play, kick & roll himself on his cot. after a while (sure he tired liao) then off the light & feed him (mine still latch on). sooner his eyes will close & ko liao....
now his sleep time will b 9-10pm.

Jo
think u hv to train her... my mum trains R to sleep as early as 7.30pm leh. it works ONLY when R is at my mum's plc coz at home, my ILs want to play wif him, so his bedtime usually delayed till 8+pm. and i dun allow it to go later than this time coz it will disrupt his cycle.
R usually nurse to sleep (its a bad habit but i noe it doesnt mean he has to nurse to sleep EVERY nite) when i am ard, so i will nurse wif the nite light on, keep voices down and i wun talk to him. i hv associated such signs to bedtime since he was born. so i dun allow my hb to talk to him anymore.... i guess in a way he noes its bedtime when the white lights r off, and i switch on nite lights. u hv to keep telling K tt its nite time and associate things leading to night time. eg some mummies will clean up baby, massage, tell story prior to bedtime. so the child will noe aft this, he has to go to bed.
but this will take weeks, if not months to slowly achieve since K is now quite big and she needs to re-adjust.

coral,
shopping again? enjoying good ime with Char lel.

think weekday better ba..i went taka last sat & still crowded on this bb fair.

crystallized,
count alvis in. he still BM + FM, no solid yet. wanted to intro to him once we back frm m'sia & tat time he will b 5m3w liao.
u can eat so much for breakfast? no wonder R grow well even he ddnt drink much cos ur power (nutrien) BM lol.
hmm...am i eating too little?? my breakfast only 1 bowl cereal + 2 bread. alamak....A no enuf nutrien hor?

shirley,
Isaac so serious look when he read newspaper. very cute pics.
how come u all always can take nice pics huh?
i always manage to snap alvis pics lying on bed nia..hmm...must think somethings else..haha

Jo., Char used to sleep as late or even later. So I train her. I dim light, on lullabye, speak softly best is not talk. Let her lie down on bed, then nurse to sleep. Even if sh dont sleep, i also keep her on bed n stroke her gently till she sart to rub eyes. 2 wks of hard work paid off.

crystallized,
we r using same methods.
i oso noe tat its bad habit, but A ver hong xim, he only will calm down once i nurse him to sleep. bo bian.
but now i afraid i'm facing a big TROUBLE liao.
this few days, no matter wat time he woke up at midnite, at 5 plus every morning he will wake up & cry , i cant settle him down & no choice dump him on my bed, he immed sleep liao.
it's happen this few day liao. i dunno whether he teething or not?
i afraid he used to sleep on my bed then me jialat liao...

Jasmine
eat a lot dun mean i eat healthily lah. i juz eat when i feel like it. esp now on bfg, i noe i can afford to eat anything. hahahah
once i stop bfg, cant do this anymore.
i eat a lot for the 3 meals. kekeke... i need "supplements" aft the main meals like milo or bread to keep me full. i hope he is growing well despite nursing strikes and drinking so little lor.

Coral
tts how i train R as well. i dun allow my hb to play or talk to him unneccessarily. hv been doing this since he was born...

jasmine
R v hong sim oso mah. tts wat happened to him during cruise. he dun sleep till aft 10pm. he might b teething lah...
i dun wan R to get used to sleeping wif us thus i insist he sleeps on the fl on mattress though its so much easier 4 me to nurse him if he sleeps wif us.
R is ok wif latching or not b4 sleep since he got nursing strike. so i dun really face a problem of him nursing to sleep, though he does tt when i am ard to latch lah.

jRt, haha, I also don allow hb to talk, so he always have to seek my permission if he wants to talk. I like a tyran. ;P Same same I knwo I can afford to eat more now so eat all that I like. If I busy at work no time to snack I feel faint. Hope my appetite can coe back down after I stop BF.

<font color="0000ff">Coral & Jrt</font>

u two makes me feel greedy !

I just went to dabao chee cheong fun & yam cake for tea !

<font color="0000ff">jackiejon</font>

<font color="0000ff">How Does the OVULATION method works ?</font>

Coral
we sounded like tyrants! me too! hahahahhahahahahaha
hubby hv to ask me if he can play wif him or bring him out so his parents can play! as for playing, i definitely say no coz i dun wan to stimulate him. as for talking, i say can soft talk but DUN play wif him coz R juz hv a tendency to burst into laughter at times on bed. once he starts laffing, he cant stop.
then he will start talking in his sleep... i dun wan tt coz its v tiring to keep waking up to check on him.
i oso tell myself i hv to stop eatg like tt once i stop bfg, else i become a big fat pom pom!

crystallized,
dunno is teething or not. but mil said he always cry out of sudden when he in sleep.
i always ask sils not to play wif him at nite. but they always tell me A wanna play wif them. so now, once reach 9pm, i will ask A say gd nite to everyone & bring him back to my room. he can laff & talk to himself alone but i didnt response to him. haha...then 9.30pm start nurse him to sleep.

sometimes weekend, they comment tat A can sleep late coz i no need to work on next day. they mean good cos they tot A sleep late & can wake up late. but i insist cos dun wan to change his route.

& tell them they can play wif A daytime.

hi ladies....

selina,
wah.... u very sporty hor.. i always "THINK" of picking up these sports b4 preggy.. but lazy.. now, even worse... enjoy urself!!!

vivian,
wah... e way u "advertise" ur video hor, reli looking forward to seeing it...

huijun,
welcome back...

i also "saw" u in e mag liaoz... pretty mummy too.. definitely NOT fat....

aspialle,
i think we'll welcome more babies whether swimming or not...

doreen,
hahahahaha.... very good caption!!!! i didnt think of it.. hehehe....

shirley,
hehehe... i do like pauline, think my only prob is i got no guts to go for a reli drastic change, i.e. cut super short lor... but will definitely go back to her in future...
wah... at least u r stocking up ur BM.. for me, cos these few days ss so pathetic, im fast using up my storage liaoz... so worried.. cos i see e # of bags of BM reducing in my freezer... scare dont hv anymore BM for A when i travel in may...
oh, too bad, we cant meet in HK liaoz... im still considering whether to go on Sat or Sun.. cos cant bear to be away from A for an extra day leh...
hehehe.. isaac looks so serious reading e papers leh...

jasmine
ur SILs not considerate one leh. i alrdy told my ILs tt cannot play too vigorously wif R near bedtime. kept repeating tis until now MIL oso repeats this sentence oso. ahahhaaha... wat u r doing is correct lor. when the time is up, juz bring him into ur room liao.

siao, babies r not adults mah. they cant b like us, go to bed late, means wake up late. u juz tell them this dun work on babies... anyway my mum was the one tt keep telling me babies muz sleep early. even if they wake up early its ok coz they sleep early mah. i will b so mad if my SIL does tt. i dun care wat rubbish concept they hv, coz they r not the ones caring 4 the baby.

<font color="0000ff">Jo</font>
I bought the Clear Blue Ovulation Kit to test my ovulation because sometimes my menses not accurate.

oh yah, an extract from my blog, my horrible day yesterday

<font color="0000ff">HORRIBLE DAY

The day started off on the wrong footing..

As I walked to the washroom, my shoes felt funny..on further examination, my platform Everbest shoes's white flap has came off, and the black chunky portion is now in half !

Guess what I discovered in the washroom, my DA Yi Ma has arrived with a vegence to make up for the past 6 months ! Darn

When I see the white board, i realised I have come in at the wrong timing , much earlier in fact ! Darn, and my event last nite ended at 11pm !

Just when I though that is enough of bad luck, my mum called and i could hardly hear her voice due to the LOUD music blasting in the background. Obviously, her crazy neigbour is at "work" again..and my poor Kelicia is inside mum's house. the music was so loud that my carzy neighbour cannot hear the police knocking at her door. apparently, the volume has travelled from teh 11th floor to the first floor and the neighbours downstairs can hear the vibrations & lodged a complaint. It is amazing that WE DIN complain. The only conclusion : MY FAMILY IS GOING DEAF, together with my poor baby who can sleep in this kind of environment.

My colleagues overheard the conversation and agreed that I am indeed going deaf. My voice has been getting louder & louder..

After lunch, my irritating Treasurer comes and I have to do a lot of typing for him ! When he left, my colleagues were remarking that that is not my job..but wat a to do..he grumbles so much that I rather do it than hear the nagging..a waste of my precious time !

In the middle of the typing, my boss came along and asked for my assistance to clear the big puddle of SHIT that my predecessor has left behind.

Just when I thought that it is approaching knock off time and I can finally take a breather, I am OUT OF BREATHE. Seriously tot I am going to faint ! Called my hubby to stand by</font>

jo,
wow!!! K can do acrobatics liaoz ar... hehehe.. "yi zhi ma" leh... she look so cute trying to "shoo" e camera away...
i'll scan e article later hor.. but think post here will b too small leh.. u wan me to email to u??? btw, from wat i heard from my mum hor.. those trying for a boy with this "recipe" got 100% rate leh... but dont know for girls, cos all e aunties wan grandson only.....

coral,
I LIKE E SHOE!!!!! can i trouble u to bring for me to try when we do meet??? how much is it huh???
char eyes is it puffy? or swollen??? hv u ever checked with e PD??? A got puffy eyes too... like me.. double eyelids also hidden... so mayb some babies "look this way" for now.. only when they grow older then features will be more defined?

<font color="0000ff">breakfast</font>
wah... u ladies having such sumptious brkfast ar... reminds me of my brkfast when preggy time.. but now no more liaoz.. mine is either Oatmeal or watever bread my mum buys/prepares.... mayb tats y my milk ss dropping???

<font color="0000ff">sleep</font>
jo, for my case i monitor A's sleep pattern first.. for up to a week.. see when he start being tired/cranky and wat time is e feed b4 this time... since 1mth, A been having his "night night bottle" btw 9-10pm.. then will change his pjs, pampers, then continue to feed until he dont wan or until he fall asleep n dont wana suckle anymore.... i will always repeat e same words, same action everynite.. so he's used to e entire "procedure" liaoz...

<font color="0000ff">daddy & A's sleeping BAD habits</font>
haiz.. i think my hb is "spoiling" A.. cos nowadays when A start fussing in e mid of e nite.. hb will try to pacify him for awhile.. "TALKING n PLAYING n SMILING" all e way.. like tat how will A fall back to sleep??!?!? tell him thousand of times liaoz still e same.... n after awhile, hb will put A into our bed, let me nurse him... then he go back to sleep liaoz.... i v fedup sometimes... cos all these are exactly e "bad habits" tat i've been controlling.. but hb juz dont do it lor....

<font color="0000ff">ladies</font>

what i mean is that i heard abt sex abstinance to get a boy, or do it near ovulation..confused me leh

haha, starz, that is the term i m trying to think but just can't get it, cos my chinese sucks

Imagine the last time when ,y colleague tells me taht sakura starts liao, i said " Tian1 Suan 4 bu4 Ru2 Ren2 Suan4". he ended up correcting me

U r rite <font color="0000ff"> Yi Zhi Ma</font>

u email to [email protected] ? or PM me also can..many thanks

jo,
i think e write up got tell u when to abstain from sex to get a boy... BUT its in chinese.. so u prob have to get someone to translate for you... i'll email to you.. its a 1MB file, cos i use high res.. otherwise scare u cant see if too low....

any other ladies wan this "write up" also let me hv ur email addy hor....

coral,
yes, my Emma is a country bumpkin by your definition cos she only takes BM and water (after a lot of coaxing).

Don't worry too much about the swollen lids so long as it's not a result of insect bite, allergy. They will outgrow it. Joshua used to be like that also and his double eye lid is hidden inside. Worse still, when he was younger, PD assessed him to be having entropian lower lids turn inwards so there is a "longkang" that collects tears when he cries and his lower lash pokes into his eyes. Thankfully as he grows older, his features start changing and his eyes are bigger now and his lower lids turn outwards.

SLEEPING HABITS
Emma usually sleeps by 8.30pm. i also make sure that Emma has to be sleeping latest by 9pm even it means not being able to see daddy cos he's working late. i will make sure she doesn't sleep too much during the day or takes her nap too late at 7 plus else she will have difficulty falling asleep.
But babies "pattern" always change. There was a period where i just put Emma in the yaolan and she will go and sleep herself. Now she only wants ME and i have to rock her to sleep. *faint*
And since birth Joshua was sleeping on his own room in the cot cos i wanted to train him to sleep in his own room. He was doing fine until we went to HK when he was 15mths old and he slept in the big bed with us. From then on, he insisted on sleeping with us and we have not been able to "evict" him out of our bed and room.

jrt
i stop BFG so now on FM

coral
wah u go taka ar..tat day i just went but did not bring ted...next time u bring char tell me, we can meet
when u bring her out do u take cab? i find it diff to take mrt

sleeping habits
usually ted sleeps by 9pm...depends like yesterday duno wat happen keep crying till 11+haven sleep...then 12+ cry again for milk as he refuse to drink earlier

normal schedule for the day for ted

12+ am Cry for milk
2+ am Cry for milk
4+/5am cry for milk
5+/6+am official wake up time
7+ am Drink milk
8+ am Bring for morning stroll downstairs
9+ am Bath time + drink milk (after bath)
10 am Sleep time
11+/12pm wake up and drink milk
1+/2+ pm go back to sleep
4+ pm wake up time
7+/8 pm drink milk
8+ pm Evening stroll downstairs
9+/10 pm Sleep time (if lucky)

hi ladies. wow just 1 monring nv login so jam packed oredi. can follow-up will reply as i remember ok.

<font color="0000ff">wei kuan</font> welcome back. hee hee i saw u in motherhood mag n was surprised with R's change of name hence posted to ask the mummies here.

<font color="0000ff">jo</font> i started letting caleb slp latest by 9.30pm after CNY. now he super glued to his nite routine. die die must slp by then otherwise he will cry like mad so ILs also know now n i have gd n valid reasons to go home early when at ILs place. make it a habit n for a start do not deviate from it no matter what cos they need time to get used. so u have to plan when u wanna start. wkends are bad to start cos sure will go out then u n hb gotta commit to return home early to settle K to bed. alot of commitment from our end but it is good for bb.

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font> start with 1tsp will do lah. slowly up the amt. read the cereal packaging. usually they give instructions. if after 1tsp he still want then u can make another tsp for him

<font color="0000ff">coral, doreen</font> if u ladies meeting up in town, text me i might be able to join u.

<font color="0000ff">coral</font> let me know lah. definitely not bringing caleb. cannot dive if bring him then i have to bring my mum along too

<font color="0000ff">bbgrace</font> same here. caleb will slp even if hb not back in time to see him. esp tues & thurs now cos he got RT at bedok camp.

<font color="0000ff">coral, crystallized</font> me also tyrant. if hb comes back late n change i will make sure he make no noise. if he makes slight noise, i will go 'TSK'... very bad hor.

<font color="0000ff">jo</font> not trying to be a wet blanket but i dun believe in the chinese month thingy. i was accurate for me when i had caleb tho but comparing wif bunny it is not accurate anymore cos bunny n i born same year (prob just few mths diff), conceive same time but i had a boy n she had a girl. by right she shld have boy. i guess trying the ovulation mthd is more reliable but u will need to spend time n effort to record your ovulation over a few months to be sure. u can actually ask your gynae for advice tho no guarantee.

Aspialle,

Poor thing, you still need to wake up in the middle of the night. have you tried giving him more feed during the day so that he doesnt wake up in the middle of the night for feed?

delphine
i tried but he refuse to finish more..no choice and during mid of the nite he always doze aff while drinking so sometimes he only finish 60-80ml instead of the norm 120-160ml....then he will cry for milk again after short interval...no matter hw u shake or wake him, if he doze off he wun "hiew" u one

Need your advise please on the following issue:
Sometime in Feb 07, i saw my good friend's husband with another gal. but hor cannot be doublely confirm cos her husband has a twin brother who looks exactly like him. but he did saw me and try to avoid me,so i quite sure that its him. if not why avoid me?(I dun really know his twin brother and only see him twice)
I have been very bothered till now, cos i dun know if i should tell my friend?
Tell already scare she cannot take it and spoil their relationship
If dun tell, i feel very uneasy.
How???

<font color="ff6000">i realized i m becoming very possessive over caleb whenever we at IL's place. i get very disturbed when anyone of them carries him. i try to tell myself over n over again they love him but i just dunno y i kept having this possessiveness in me n wanna carry caleb thruout our stay there every wkend. wonder is there something wrong wif me or have i been so attached to him. i have no probs with my sis or whoever elses carries him. how!</font>

Aspialle,

then have you tried giving him solid liao or only want to start when he is 6 months? cos maybe that will make him fuller.

selina,
No time never meet u still can recognize me. hehee.
here my R pict last mth. Did not take any pict in mar yet cos too busy. But from the pict I can see she change a lot even it only a mth time.

Jo,
At wk, I am also just like u almost breathless this mth. The deadline is going to make me crazy and I cant work OT cos of R. So I have to control my visit to forum cos I can meet my deadline and complete my wk in time as NO OT for me.
At home, just like wartime. I do not have the luxury to have maid or mother or MIL to help after work. Once at home, faster take three cubes of puree to thaw and cook porridge for her. After feeding her dinner she will drink her milk, by that 7plus and will wipe her at 8pm plus and off she must be in her bed and will sleep latest by 8.30pm. I can only have my dinner at 8-9pm plus and bath. By that time around 10pm, I sleep liao.
Just imagine I have to cook after wk and work were so busy cannot do OT.
So busy cos at times hb have to wk late, I have to handle her alone after wk. Another busy mth is beginning apr when all FY closing as @ mar07. Sorry gals, will MIA that period already.

731543.jpg

Selina,

This is motherly love. but hor must try to let go if not next time you will be very tired cos caleb will always stick with you and you have no one to take over you if you need to eat/bathe or do stuff.