(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

starz

haha maybe u can start him with solid liao if his head is steady liao. brought isaac to my gal friend's daughter bd party, my friend gave isaac pieces of the chocolate cake, he actually licked it off from my friend's finger. subsequently, his eyes kept tracing to my friends plate and starting to drool. really funny!

my 5 days will be packed during office hours but can shop and eat after office hours. so still can meet up after 6pm
ya ya hope can conincide cos last year went alone quite boring somemore pregnant cant shop a lot and feeling miserable

jasmine

are u accountant? me used to do audit, now doing sox compliance work

isaac sometime will also bite and pull while sucking, especially at night. can really wake me up when he suddenly pull!

jasmine,
prob bcos tis weekend i latch A on all e time.. which is why SS went up abit lor... tis weekend he never bite me liaoz.. *touch wood* *cross fingers* tat i dont jinx myself... i think cos i only latch him on when he was reli hungry... then when he reach e point of "full enough" n he start to look ard n kaypoh liaoz, i unlatch him lor.. so no chance for him to bite me... i notice he like to bite e teats on e bottles when he doesnt wana drink anymore... so i "take precaution" lor...

Sorry, was busy like mad today... sneak in for a while.

Jasmine, yes both J use QV Wash. For latacyd, it is good but using too much will cause bb skin to be dry. You can use QV Wash to bath A, then if rashes really jiat lat, use QV cream. No worries, QV is very good for bb, but ex lah. Remember to rinse after bath hor.

<font color="0000ff">gerber puffs</font>
i think some of u mummies were looking for this rite??? i saw q alot of stock @ NTUC at Serangoon Gardens (chomp chomp there)... they also have e Heinz baby rice for 4mths up.. n this Organic Baby Rice - Bellamy's brand for 6mths up..... overall, q a good variety leh... those nearby can pop by take a look lor...

Shirley,
me not accountant. i oso dunno my title. when i joined, they wanna employ account & admin asst, then hor, if my manager wanna apply course for me, she will put 'account exe', but me is 'bao ka liao'..account cum admin cum IT cum purchase ...etc. hahha...dun mind if can learn things.

starz,
ic. i wanna try total latch on this weekend. but how about the milk u pump out on friday? r u freeze it?

jenny,
ok. come to rinse, rite? MIL who bath A on weekday. i noticed after she took A frm bathtub, the water full of this bb bath lol. i oso scare still leave on A body.
Wat's u mean by 'rinse after bath'? how u do tat? can teach me? hehe..just tell crystallized, me very jialat, now bb 5 mths liao. still dunno how to look after him.

jasmine & shirley,
A still got 6-7weeks to go b4 he can start eating... i also dont know if his head consider steady or not... cos he can support his head when on tummy, but he cant sit w/o support yet.. n he hv a tendency of "throwing his head back".. but i still trying v hard to control until he reach 6mths b4 starting him on semi-solids lor..

jasmine,
e milk i pump on friday give to A as his "night night bottle"... cos his last feed i always give him via bottle (sometimes BM, sometimes FM).. cos i think juz direct bf no longer enuf for this last feed....

shirley,
oic... then try n see if u can "influence" ur boss to go early May or not lor... hehehe.. it'll be quite fun if we can go shopping together, esp since we both will buy for BB.. i think i will bore my colleagues if ask them to go shopping w me now....

forgot to add.. u muz be able to "tahan" me.. cos i LOVE to eat while in HK.......
kao_drool.gif

Hi Selina, Starz,

thanks for your concern. im recovering from my flu.
my #3 is doing well in my tummy, last gynea vist on 23 feb, everything was fine.

Selina, saw Caleb's pix, he's so cute, look so grown up. yesterday drop by at grandparents' plc, saw many pix of Caleb n ur sis's two darlings. grandpa was asking me when im giving them pix of my girls and my niece to hang in the house... hee... i told him im too bz to do these...

ok, will come in again when im free. need to logoff now. gng to my mum's plc for dinner and fetch my girls hm.

Shirley
Isetan Private Sale - The thermal flask 1.9Litre selling at $28+less 10% Brand Tiger..Another one 500ML S$8 Brand Endo..Bestseller Tiger stainless steel bottle + 900ML foodjar Selling S$40 Brand Tiger but the latter need coupon if u want i can give you mine..

So many items not to be missed..drooling while reading...

shirley
i going on thurs cos hb is member so i got the coupon. u wan i can buy for you first cos i already have 1 from my sis for x'mas present. so no need for it liaoz.

esther
u wanna go isetan on thurs morning? then we can meet up

coral
u wan me to pass your shoes to you since esther sending Char's clothes separately? then dun have to wait so long. not rushing any of you just pai sei to keep it wif me. size too small otherwise i wear first
joking only...

bunny
oh we did that for grandpa & grandma for x'mas cos dunno what to get for them so my sis did it lor. ask your sis to help lah. get the designers to do it...

Caleb's new bumper mattress
===========================
tks to vivian's contact i finally got the mattress at $98 (kiddy palace selling at $119). so happy that i managed to find the supplier thru my own sources no need to rely on the S****D tao rich man's wife.

hi mummies just wanna say a <font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">BIG 10q</font></font> to everyone for offering me advice on where to find the mattress. altho it is not as big as what i wanted but it beats letting him squeeze wif me. really really appreciate it from the bottom of my heart. i proudly told hb, "my forum friends are so much more friendly n helpful than your cousin's wife". kam sia everyone once again

crystallized,
ok we'll contact each other via sms on thurs.
you have not seen the brochure? The early bird special for the Tiger Foodjar and flask at $40 is a good buy. But that's provided u are the sort who brings porridge out to feed. i find it a hassle and will usually try to feed J before going out. I only bring porridge out if we have lunch / dinner appt or when we go to in laws house for dinner. But after J turned 1, i stopped bringing food out. i just feed him with outside food.
if you wanna get, i see if i can grab one for u first.

selina,
the next time your MIL and SIL say that they only see C once a week, retort them with "at least it's once a week, not once a month"
hee...i very bad hor.

if the France trip is only a week, then my advise is not to go cos it'll take a few days for C to adjust his body clock to a different time zone and then so fast have to come back again. The initial few nights there will be quite difficult cos France is 7-8 hrs slower so that means he'll be tired by evening time. Coupled with jet lag, he may end up being cranky.
i've learnt to be very thick-skinned eversince then. Baby cry in the plane or hotel i also immune liao.

momconomics,
the Taka bb fair has an exersaucer for sale $149 if i'm not wrong. The last time i rented the exersaucer for 2.5mths for Joshua. Works out cheaper than buying.
i would love to rent it again for Emma but my current place is too small plus it's cluttered with Joshua's toys. And also knowing that Joshua, he'll want to climb into the exersaucer to play also.

starz,
Babies may not remember much about the trip but photos can help them recall. I brought Joshua to HK when he was 15 mths. Till now he likes to see the photos that he took at disneyland.

Bunny,
replied your PM liao. Good luck in your maid search.

Jasmine,
For QV Wash, you need to rinse bb after bathing in the tub. Cos got those soap bubbles if you notice.
For me, either I standby a small pail of water or I use shower to rinse Jas. Meaning after taking her out from the bath tub, use the pail of water or use shower to rinse her body, one hand carry her and let her stand so her weight won't strain my back, the other hand use the pail/shower to pour water over her body.
Aiya slowly learn lor. At least you are willing to learn. Some mummies I've been, dun even bother to learn cos got maid to help.

Selina,
great you found the mattress. Ha, like the statement "my forum friends are so much more friendly n helpful than your cousin's wife". My eyes woke up immediately after reading this hahaha..

babygrace,
Regarding walker, I think any brand is ok as long as stable. Jo used a mamalove walker b4, q good. The current I've for Jas is Lucky Baby one.

Selina, I dont mind collecting the shoes myself, will you be in orchard this Thurs since I'm going to Isetan sales can go collect from you. Can sms me? Cos I'm quite busy might not be able to log in. Thanks.

Esther, you need me to collect on your behalf? SMS me, I might be too busy to log in. Thanks.

jRt, I've PM you my hp, call me if you're at Isetan around noon. me going around 1230pm.

bbgrace, will PM you my nos. too. but guess you gonna be there real early. I can only leave office around 12-1230pm.

Starz and a few other Mums who mentioned the thermal cooker, is it on sale this tie? Saw the thermal magic cooker is that the one you all mention? I feel like buying one, but now still staying with inlaws leh. Starz, you know how often is this Isetan sales? Quarterly?

coral
u PM-ed me ah? pai seh i cant check my emails yet so din reply. i PM u later.
wat time u gg?

bbgrace
i haven seen the brochure! silly hb din chk the mailbox and i kept telling him wat u girls told me abt the sale. i will try to do so tdy. ok will let u noe if i wan the tiger food jar so u can help me "chop" 1 set 1st.

Selina
dunno why i missed out some of Caleb's pix u posted... this thread runs too fast. u all took many pix of him alone. dunno why, me din take as much. i super like to snap pix one but this time round hardly hv time and i dun rem to snap leh.
like the pix u took. and the bumper mattress 4 Caleb looks so cosy! i LIKE!
but they can sleep inside till how long ah? me wondering if i shld get 4 R as well. seems quite big.

Esther
u got my sms yesterday anot? u din reply so wondering did i send to the correct #.

coral,
The Tiger thermal cooker this time round is v small, only 1.8l. The other thermal cooker is Endo brand which is cheaper and bigger but i'm not sure of its quality.
The 3 most expensive thermal cookers are Tiger Magic cooker, Thermos Shuttle Chef and zoru-something (the elephant brand). I've compared the quality of these 3 brands vs those made-in china ones which cost a fraction of their price. The pots are a lot more sturdy and thicker. Dunno if the cheaper ones work as well or not.

If u are willing to wait, maybe wait for the next round to see if there are bigger ones. i think the next sale should be either in jun or jul.

jenny,
thanks for your feedback on the walker. i'm looking for a cheap and sturdy one. Don't want to pay too much cos got no one to hand down after that. will check out the isetan one first.

jRt, ya PM you yday. Last nite when my hb received the brochure, he was shocked, he asked how come the brochure just arrive and you've been talking abt it all ths time. i say we got a Mummy here with insider info.
I'll be going noon time, not sure if you'll still be there.

BBgrace, thanks for the info. Think I'll wait then.

Isetan Sale
===========
This time the diamond necklace and blacy diamond ringcaught my eyes, but cost 15k & 1k, no way to justify such a buy, and I'm usually not a diamond lover but these look antique so I lkie, if onll they're crystal then i can buy, diamond, too ex not worth it and cant afford. Other than that think I'll only eye bb items and household stuff...Dunno what happened to me...In the past first cheong clothings then shoes then accessories...now only cheong bb stuff. Aunty liao.

Selina, envy you with sio many nice pics opf caleb. I've been lazy recently have not been snaping pics for Char.

Jenny, want to ask you if I want to buy sealer fro Char, hor, will 2 ctn of L size be too much? Wondering how fast bb grow leh, afraid she out grow them before I can finish 2ctn.

crystallized,
forgot to tell u. if u are looking to buy toys, there's a fisher price gumball popper at $24.90 for the early bird one.

coral,
i think sealer L should last for quite a while cos bb weight gain will slow down after 6 mths. size M can still fit my emma.

i also want to order but i dun need 2 cartons

SENGKANG / PUNGGOL MUMMIES
anyone wants to share sealer diapers?

bbgrace
i thot 1.8l sounds big, but u said its small ah?
think i most prob will get it coz i like to buy such stuff. hahaha... and i usually dun wanna wait till i need these items then start buying at undiscounted price! Auntie me lah!
wats this popper thing? sounds fun and multifunctional!

coral
i shld still b ard at noon, juz dunno where i will b only. hehee... u sms me when u r in town then.
same here lah, now i oso auntie liao. but i will still go level 2 to check out clothings 1st then go up to level 4 where i will spend alot of time there. if i spend >$200, then can arrange 4 free delivery again. hahaha...

bbgrace, size M can still fit Char, but not for long, so have to order L. Ok, glad thav their growth slow down cos many of her clothes still very new cant wear liao. My mu say have to wear without diaper...but how to manage without diaper...

crystallized,
the magic cooker is for cooking soup. 1.8l is certainly not enough. even 3l is not enough so i went to get another 6l one.
the popper toy basically spins and pops when bb puts the little balls in. very therapeutic to watch. hehe...

coral,
one consolation that PD gave me was that emma's clothes can last her for quite a while

jRt, I'm thinking of checking out the clothes too, but now waist big big later try clothes already get upset...At least shoes, bags or accessories wont break my heart. ;P Haha, hb just pass me 300 Isetan vouchers, so can spend on his behalf. Hehe delivery again ah? Aftr I move in with inlaws, MIL has been seeing lots of delivery, she must be thinking I'm such a spendthrift...but almost 100% of the time the items are for Char...

baby grace

i have not tried sealer diapers, how is it compared to nepia? how much? i dont mind sharing to share. i stay in sengkang opposite compasspoint. are u staying at compassheights?

starz

hee still discussing with boss on the travel schedule. mayb able to conicide but first week may got labour day. u going on labour day?
think will ask selina to help me get the thermal flask cos i will be collecting shoes from her too. thanks for offering to help me. oh ya dont have to see the thermal suit think my sister getting for isaac hee

esther/ selina

thanks for the offer leh. very touched. selina can help me buy the thermal flask and the food jar? will transfer u the money. i will collect from you together with the shoes.

esther, really a lot of good buys ya. ah yo so tempting, in the past always take leave to go with my friends but this year, think better save the leave for my baby zac zac.

shirley,
yes, i stay at compass heights
sealer is as good as nepia, can last thru' the night. If i remember correctly, it's $53 per carton which has 4 packs and size M has 57pieces. Size M is for 6-11kg but it really depends on the size of bb.
i'm ordering a carton of XL for Joshua. No need for emma or at most 1 pack of size M if any mummy wants to get the other carton. Or a few mummies share the 2nd carton?

Selina, no need to thank me lah. Just a simple email nia...

ISETAN SALES
============
This talk abt isetan sale is getting hot sia... but too bad me not member leh... Me still thinking of my lesportsac bag bag... sob...
What is this tiger flask and food jar har? any pic?

ISETAN SALE
===========
So happening..u all hor really make me wanna go also leh..but hor i dunno my mum can help me take care of J anot leh...

Shirley
Ya the price really tempting lor..alot of good buys at great prices..Exp toys and so much more..

Coral
Aiyo paiseh! I collect lah u dun go collect cos my service suppose to be order and collect mah Rhahahahaha.....

Crystallized
Sorry..I got yr msg but was later night liao..do you believe this <font color="0000ff">MY HANDPHONE DROP INTO MY CUP OF COFFEE</font> and i dismantle and leave it to dry seperately.. I guess its telling me to change handset liao

Selina
If my mum can help me take care of J on Thursday hor i sms u and go "HAPPY ISETAN SHOPPING" Ok..

Babygrace
Base on yr experience hor..the bestseller normally sell out berry fast de rite?? Cos most items only machiam few hundred sets nia leh...

morning ladies...

<font color="0000ff">Isetan Sales online brochure:</font>
http://www.isetan.com.sg/newsletter/index.jsp

they have this private sales quarterly... usually its Dec, March, end-May/June, end-Aug/Sept.. depending....

<font color="0000ff">OG closed door private sale</font>
TOMORROW 14 March (Wednesday)... only for cardholders too....

<font color="ff0000">Insiders' NEWS again!</font>
This sale is for Mummies themselves, not for babies liaoz... Branded Handbags & Shoes Sale @ Taka basement 2 event hall - 19 April... but these will be those brands like DKNY, ELLE, Kipling, Le Sportsac, etc... not reli e super high-end ones...

Esther,
you tempt me ah... hmm... thursday I start class only at 3pm leh.... haaa.....

Starz,
did I see Le Sportsac in your post?!?!
btw, how come you know abt the OG sale har? I member also dun know abt this leh....

Jenny
U ordering Sealer? Cos babygrace side abit far for me if you order can i tonpang..

Shirley
I will have to ask my mum if she can help me first or not..cos later me going Taka with Doreen and J will be at her place..i let u know most probably on Wed nite i tell her i am a little sick pls help me take care while i go see doctor

esther
heee, come lah, join us at the isetan sale, can cheong togther.

huh! ur hp fell into ur coffee! oh dear, then its really time to chg a new hp liao.

bbgrace
oh its used for cooking soup ah? i thot its the thermal container to bring porridge out! hahaha...
this popper is inside the mailer rite? then i check out the pix and decide if i wanna buy anot. u say thereapeutic, u meant 4 us or the baby? heee

Coral
dun think u r tt fat lah. u r juz bigger than pre-preg but still slim lah. wah! $300 worth of vouchers! i can go crazy shopping liao. too bad i dun hv it.
u can spend happily liao. the children's dept will wipe out half of these vouchers liao.

vivian...
huh.. u nv receive mailer from them meh??? its at OG Orchard Pt only... its tomorrow leh!!! i know.. cos my brand is participating mah...
but hor, e Taka branded sale, dont hv too high hopes.. usually it wld be clearance of old stocks.. so i dont know what ranges they will have there...