(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

<font color="0000ff">Storm</font>

wat's the symptoms of Acute Broncitis ? How is it spread ?

Janice is rite, u must take care too !

Poor poor C

being a mother now, i can finally understand the worries of a mum when the child falls sick

No need strike toto, children healthy forever I very happy liao

Coral
my hubby also having family day at bird park tomolo.
maybe they know each other

wont be bringing baby though

Disposable swim diapers
anyone need can pm me also as i have 9 pieces to spare. same ones as the ones jrt has

crystallized,
Ever since i became a mummy, no more modesty liao. i could even pump together with colleagues, everyone see everyone lor.

did u buy toto or not? That's another way to buy your queenstown flat. haha!

jasmine, coral, starz,
So Emma is not the only playful one when drinking milk. Joshua is a milkholic so he's usually quite focused when he drinks milk.

starz,
rice cereal is not as "flavourful" as fruits / veg. i would prefer to give something more plain for a start.

like coral, i'm more used to driving conti cars that i find jap cars' steering wheel too light. Speed a bit, i find the car floating liao.

Jo,
i feel that Heinz one is more plain than the nestle one.

well said, health is wealth. Kids healthy beats striking toto.

storm,
Poor C! Hope she gets well soon. It's very painful to watch her undergo the suction for phlegm. I had to hold down my elder boy the last time when the PD did that and i cried along with him. From then on, i was very careful whenever he has cough and don't let him develop further complications.

Think my Toto dream dashed. Well, never expect to strike too lah, but ying4 cou2 FIL so chip in to buy.

Storm, so sorry to hear abt C. Hope her pain goes away soon. Hope the butt only red no tear else worse. Maybe can switch to cotton wool and water to wipe?

JO., I agree, really heart pain if our little ones fall ill. So frightened whenever I hear anyone's bb fall ill.

Acute cramp
============
I had very acute cramp in virginal just now lasted a minute. Was BFG Char so I ren3 and ren3. Dunno why leh. A bit scared.

thanks gals..

jo
symptoms are cough, block nose and sometimes fever. also, when they breathe can hear wheezing sounds coz of all the phlegm that's stuck in the lungs. actually, its a normal flu virus. but for older children and adults, we are able to cough out the phlegm and blow our noses mah. but babies dunno how, so it will lead to bronchitis lor. if bronchitis left untreated, will lead to asthma. for C, luckily no infection of lungs (prolly thats y she got no fever). but she has alot of mucus and phlegm stuck inside.. last few days keep coughing and then puke all the milk and phlegm out.

i dun dare to think abt my hospital bill.

Jo,
Well said! We just want our loved ones to be healthy. Health is wealth

My TOTO dream pao tang liao. Strike 3 numbers nia. Better hao hao zhuo gong...

babygrace
i didnt watch.. the nurses dont let me watch. even when they put her on the antibiotic drip they refuse to let me go in. but can hear her crying from outside.. heart pain lor..

Storm,
Did u buy medical insurance for C? Does it cover acute bronchitis?

Coral,
I got sharp pain on and off during the confinement period. But just few secs only. Is it because u bf and the womb is shrinking still?? If still pain, maybe check with your gynae ba.

storm...sorry to hear abt yr gal..hope she recovers fast and you have to take care of yrself too ya...

TOTO.....$10 million dream dashed....only strike $90....small luck...

Rotarvirus
==========
Someone mentioned that if want to take rotarvirus vaccine, have to take b4 six mths, is it true? Still thinking if I should let Char take it.

Storing bb food
===============
Was thinking for those of us who never buy the cube to store bb food, we can actually use the glass bottles we got from hospital to store EBM to store the week's worth of bb food.

babe_ong you going to birdpark tomorrow? I'm still thinking if I want to go. If I go sure to bring Char.

Janice, I also had the kind of sharp pain you mention during confinement, but had not feel that kind of pain for a long time. Today the pain like diff leh. Hb asked if it's menses coming, but also diff leh. Haiz dunno what's happening.

Rotavirus
==========
i think so. sup to give two oral doses at 3rd and 4th mth.

janice
haiz, dun tok abt it liao. hv been asking my hubby to buy insurance since she was born and he kept procrastinating. now he damn tui..

coral
ya lor.. babies better dun fall sick.. very cham for both mother and baby.. im ok.. coz i noe God will bless my family

bbgrace
my toto dream is DASHED!
i went to buy aft work juz now. can u believe i dunno how to buy? i called up my hb juz b4 i queued and asked him "how do i buy and tell the teller ah?" bought 4 quick picks lor... haven tally the results but i think din win leh. all the numbers sounded foreign to me.
wah pump together? so far i only pumped wif my sis... no chance to pump wif my coll, coz we r in the same dept, so we take turns to pump together, and mostly wehv different pumping schedule. i worried i so conscious i cant hv letdown! haha

Storm
Sorry to hear tt Cheyenne was hospitalised. hope she is better. think virus in the air lah, a few of my frens' babies kena oso. i recovered fr my flu and thankfully din pass it to R. *phew* u take gd care oso.

coral,
best not to freeze the entire lot in the bottle. Very hard to break up into smaller portion for feeds and not very good to take out frequently from the freezer cos the condensation may spoil it.

Momconomics,
$90 can buy 2 cans of formula milk + diapers lor! Congratulations!

Coral,
monitor first ba. Dun worry too much. Sometimes gas also can make me feel pain leh.

Storm,
dun think too much about the bill now. As long as C recover fast fast, the rest can think later. Cheer up

storm
OMG! so sorry to hear that C is hospitalised. tis wk so sad, got C & jovan hospitalised. u take care hor. u must be well to care for C. caleb's got nappy rash & abrasion by hb n me b4 he 1mth, everytime clean him, the cry is unthinkable. i can understand man.

momconomics
way to go. better than nothing. i didnt buy. no luck

coral
agree with bbgrace. the amt in the glass bottle will to too much for 1 feed and no good to defrost & freeze again.

yes i mentioned rotarvirus must administer within 1st 6mths. saw this ad at my GP clinic the other day when i was there waiting to collect my thermometer.

janice
think we better jiao ta shi di and work ba.

wah lao, you all flood the threads again!

Jo,
I never try Heinz rice cereal, so can't compare and tell you leh.

Storm,
Take good care of C and yourself. Make sure you have rest too, so that you have energy to look after C.

Re: What to start for 1st food ==> Rice Cereal

Re: Disposable Diaper Wear
I forgot to mention earlier that this diaper dun really absorb urine. Its purpose is to "trap" the poo in the diaper, so it dun dirty the pool.

Re: BB Fair at Suntec
Dun waste your time going down, nothing is worth going. I feel it is getting from bad to worse.

Nite Nite!

Disposable Diaper wear
had no idea that it cant absorb urine. was at a friend's house when i run out of diapers already and no choice to use the disposal diaper wear 1st. end up my gal all wet when on the way home and i have to carry her throughout the journey home

BB Fair
thought of going on sunday but comment seems like its not worth going

Coral
have to wake up at 6am just to go bird park not my cup of tea. hubby have to reach there b4 8am as he's involved in it.

Rotavirus
my gal took her 1st dosage already on tue.
cost abt $80+ at KK
she took the 1st dosage of pneumococcal also together with her 5 in 1
so poor thing that day one nurse stood at her right side and another on her left side and both injected at the same time. End up she cried so loud everyone was looking at her

hi ladies...

storm,
oh dear, C so poor thing.. feel heart-pain for her too... we'll all be praying for her speedy recovery... u take care of urself too!!!
ya, why not switch to cotton wool with water to clean her butt now.. its not so painful, n easier to clean...

<font color="ff0000">TOTO</font>
wah... u all so fast match results liaoz ar... i hvnt even seen e numbers yet.. e site cant load, muz b "heavy traffic"... so i still got "hope"... how many pple win e top prize huh??? which outlet??? hehehee...

jo,
agree with u, children healthy we all very happy liaoz....
but strike TOTO is "bonus" mah... cos:
strike TOTO -> i can quit my job n b SAHM -> ayden will be happier n healthier.. hehehehe...

coral, bbgrace,
oic... mayb i been driving jap cars all e while so dont know e diff lor... hehehe..

coral,
call ur gynae to check tmr abt e cramp pls... better b safe...

donno is it i "jinx" myself liaoz... praise A too much for being able to sleep at nite... juz now after his routine, he fall asleep le... but keep fidgeting n woke himself up... wake up le, he wil cry til v cham somemore... happen for 3 times, until finally he flip himself over, now sleeping soundly on his tummy leh...
shd i flip him back to sleep on his back? or let him be??? cos he only recently learn to flip over nia... im worried leh.....
kao_confused.gif

hb jus showed me wanbao story on someone been throwing diaper out of the window and guess where? my block in punggol. oh gosh i better b careful when i go back tmr or later today. dun wanna get za2 by soiled diaper man.

starz
dun flip him lah. later u wake him up again. let him be but just check on him more often. if u see his nose abit covered then slowly n gently move his head to the side. mayb he find slping on tummy more comfy n mayb like that he can slp more soundly.

selina,
are you getting enough rest/sleep???? cos i also ss very badly affected if i dont hv enuf sleep leh.....
i guess, ultimately if u feel its for e best, then slowly stop lor... afterall, caleb already 5+mths.. you've done a wonderful job bf-ing liaoz....

eh... thats e tough part, once i go to sleep, its really KO until i hear him crying leh.... i keep worrying n telling myself muz wake up to check, but too tired liaoz.. past 2 nites didnt manage to wake up at all.... always scare myself half to death when i wake up n see him lying on tummy...

starz
my ss drop cos i pump less frequent now n i hardly latch cos dun think he can have much from latching. i will pump until one day no more ss then i will stop ba. will give him watever i have now. better than nothing cos at least still got some antibody in watever amt. since i supplement with FM for him i not worried he not getting enf. to me it is like he gets the best of both worlds haa haa just to console myself.

starz,
i've flipped emma over on many occasions and ends up she still flips back on her tummy immediately after that. And sometimes i end up waking her.
i was so paranoid initially that i actually stayed up for 1 hr just looking at her sleep to assure myself that she can turn her head and not suffocate.

selina,
you've already done your best in bfg. Many would have given up long ago.

starz
y not b4 u z, just spend a bit of time to observe how he slp then u will know if he is capable of turning his head while slping. i used to do that in the beginning when caleb first start to slp on tummy n i have my glasses on like 24/7 even when i slp so i can see him clearly the moment i open my eyes.

Storm
Max got bronchitis when he was 3 mths. Stay 5 days in TMC bill come up to $3600 of which $2000 medisave and rest cash. He got the red abrasion on his buttocks after 2 days there that's why i bring cloth nappies to the hospital and try to wash his buttocks whenever he pooed to prevent it from getting worse. I stay there with him the 5 days, heart melt when he screaming for help during suction. He got well but he need to rent the nebuliser home for a week. His coughing and wheezing came back last week, immediately bring him to PD. Did 1 suction @ the clinic and was given medication. SO MUST ALWAYS SEE A PD FAST TO PREVENT COMPLICATION.
even if you buy insurance for him after discharge, he won't be covered for respiratory related illness. PD suggest not to bring the kid to crowded areas and FAR AWAY from SMOKERS.

i see... actually, if u wan to continue.. can still try to let him latch on... i juz read in babycentre email, tat as they grow older, babies latch on for shorter duration of time.. not becos u dont hv enough milk, but they r better at sucking, so taking lesser time to be full liaoz......

Hi starz,
I same like u, always drive jap cars plus manual some more.... My hubby's current car betta still, turbo-charged. Actually my licence longer than my hubby but he insist he betta driver than me... it's an ego thing.
we've only owned 1 auto car, rav4. Nt bad but hubby kept nagging cos he wan turbo so changed aft only 11 mths and lost $ like hell. Until now I still nagging abt the $.

Hi coral,
I opp of u, steering the lighter the betta, easier to manipulate.

i been "monitoring" since he fell asleep juz now liaoz...he can turn his head... i saw him do tat juz now... but, isnt it uncomfortable for him to be in this position whole nite till nex morning??? cos he usually sleep on his back, n he moves around... like turn to e sides, etc etc... will babies get "stiff neck" from sleeping in 1 position whole nite?????
kao_confused.gif

starz
now i pump only once a day and i used to be able to yield like 180ml (enf for 1 feed at least). now, just today, pump only have less than 120ml. it's ok lah. at least i tried this long n am quite proud of myself liaoz. but now thinking that once stop might ballooning my weight if i continue to eat like now so must start watching what i eat liaoz. sianz.

bbgrace
tks for your encouragement. i no longer feel bad but now just feel sad cos bfg seems to keep my weight in check so once stop, no more luxury to eat like now liaoz.

I think I immune to driving already. I actually drove myself to the hosp on the day I gave birth cos my hubby could not accompany me that day for appt.
But like coral, I prefer nt to hav passengers cos dun wan b responsible for ppl's life.

Lucky me, i was blessed with an easy pregnancy and good bb that's y i dun want a 2nd bb. I got no morning syptoms at all throughout my pregnancy. Till due date i dun even have the slightest contraction pain, gynea suggest birth thru c-section cos water reducing. I slept throughout my birth, wake up saw Max by my side.
Max has not give me any major prob except the hospitalisation. He dun wake up at nite for feeds, can sleep from 9pm to 8am. Has been drinking (210ml 4 hourly) and growing well (69cm, 9.25kg). I thank god for all these- a smooth and easy pregnancy and a good boy.

hi freshpoison.. also hvnt sleep huh...
hehehe.. wats ur current car??? WRX??? ya, men r like tat... i always complain my hb abit "reckless"... but he always tell me he drive for so long liaoz... he's more careful than me... (chai2 guai4)... but i cant imagine driving a manual car liaoz.. cos everyday go to work sure jam one.. drive manual, b4 i reach work, definitely will be already super tired liaoz...

freshpoison
I was driving everyday to work till my colleague point out that i can't drive during the last trimester and TP can catch you for that. Did a check around and it's true. I stop driving after that and took a cab instead.

starz,
i also can't imagine driving a manual car now. i have not driven one for so long!

i also wonder if emma will have a stiff neck sleeping like that. But i guess if they feel uncomfy, they will make noise. Emma will call out when she can't turn over.

freshpoison,
Don't remind me about losing money on car. My heart still aches whenever i think of it.

ling,
i didn't know can't drive in the last tri.

selina,
ya, u shd b proud of urself... hehehe.. u very slim liaoz leh, no need to worry abt weight ballooning after u stop bf-ing mah... im still pumping 3times daily.. always think of stopping.. but i bought a PIS, so expensive.. muz make it worth it...
mainly is for A's benefit lah...
nitez nitez....

ling,
how come leh??? such a easy experience for u, shd have more mah.... i also had easy pregnancy, easy labour, n now easy baby.. (*fingers crossed* tat i wont "jinx" myself again).. i want more!!! i go around telling my close colleagues tat if tonite TOTO i strike, tomorrow i start TTC liaoz.. hahahahaha...

i also didnt know cannot drive in last trimester leh... i drove until i got "too big" to fit behind e wheel.. which was a few days b4 i give birth.. 2 weeks b4 due...