(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Janice,
Even though my R have a lot of hair, still got many pp though she is a boy. maybe her hair too thick and black liao. some bb have light brown hair, very sweet. sometimes she look so boyish and I dun think she will drop hair loh.

JRt,
not lost mother BM antibotic, it lost mother antibotic. bb have it when in our tummy and lost mother antibotics by 6mths and that is why bb tend to fall sick when around 5mth.
I 100% support BF. too bad, I a very lousy mummy have to use my friend FBM. some of her FBM is less than 6week. should be ok rite?I only let her drink cos my friend have a very good diet one and very happy person.

Morning gals...

great...another mummy can join us for lunch

coolcoolmum..ya ya...carrying my boy in sitting position really helps to strengthen his neck too....like yrs,,he also not humpty dumty liao...

jrt...exactly...my boy also do thing opposite whenever i tell him to be guai guai etc....aiyoh..real headache man..so i told my hb dun tell him to be guai guai liao...hee heee

Janice
i gave up long ago trying to stop R fr sucking his zoot-zoot.
oh really>? builds up immune system? Goody!

Wei Kuan
i dun get the meaning still. wat lost mother antibiotics?

dun keep saying u lousy mummy lah. FBM less than 6 wks is ok lah. yah i think a mummy's diet is v impt. so i try to eat healthily. and yes, being happy & +ve is impt too.

weikuan...i am lagi a bad bad mum..at least u gave yr gal BM for a while..for me..i only breastfeed my boy 3 days!!!..then i stopped liao...

HELLO LADIES!!!

Finally I am back... wah lao... 5-6 archives leh... you all super solid ah...
I only din log in from Friday leh... so many things happen... got montage lah... got bb sick... got Espire (again..)... got gatherings...
Wah...

Me these few days super busy. At home got to handle my naughty bb Rhys, in school got to handle 36 naughty students...
Sigh... nowadays, kids hor... horrible... told you all before, got 1 new student scold me vulgar words right... sigh... treat them good also no use...
really xian... want to teach them but they dun want to be taught... damn sian...

MONTAGE
========
Selina, alamak... how can you miss out Rhys leh? He is the first baby to post pix here leh...

GATHERING
==========
Me still on with the gathering. Hougang even better.. hee...

DOREEN, ESTHER, GEMINI
=====================
Saw your posts abt your bbs sick... now better already?
Ah Rhys now got small mosquito-bites red dots on his legs, hands and face.
Dun know is it some insect bites or what... dun know what to do too... sigh..
hope Damien, Jovan and Tricia is now much better....

Ok, I forgot what else I need to say liao... 600+ over posts... dun know what to reply and add-on...

Jrt,
When bb is still inside our tummy, their body have our antibiotic and when born, they still have it and will lost it when they abt 6mths and that is the time bb start to build up their own antibiotics and build up their own immune systems. Also that is the time bb tends to fall sick around 5th nth. Unless bb own antibiotic is strong, they will not fall sick. Hope u understand. The nurse at infant care told me and I read from books and Internet too.
Hope u understand.

I also wish I can BF while dancing like you during my 2nd birth. Really pei fu u lor.

Gals, enjoy your lunch later. Too bad i can't join in today cos i've got appt to cut my hair at 1pm. Another time!

FLIPPING
Emma can flip already. But the problem is that she hates tummy time and her neck muscles are not strong enough yet due to the lack of practise. She's ok when we carry her upright.
Worse still, she flips in her sleep! So you can imagine how stressed i am. i keep checking on her in the middle of the night. i used 2 bolsters to block her and she can still flip.
I won't be too worried if her neck muscles are strong enough.
Sigh, i'm zombied not by night feeds but by her flipping instead.

WAR AND BEAUTY FANS
Did you all watch the episode last night? My wonky hormones made me cry buckets when the little princess died. She looks so sweet and serene.

Ok, i'm off to pick Joshua up from playgroup now.

BFing
=====
These few days too busy and stress, plus last few weeks was sick, my BM went low low low... now not even enuff for one feed... so looks like my milk factory is shutting down liao...
Wat to do... at least I tried for almost 5mths liao... this morning i din even need to pump...

FLIPPING
========
Rhys already know how to flip from back to tummy when he is ard 4mth. Now he flip so fast that even my mum cannot believe. 1 sec, he is on his back and the next sec, he on his tummy liao... buay tahan...

Coral,
thanks for remembering me... hee...
so nice of you to wonder where I am... hee...
saw Charlotte's pix... SO CUTE!!! want to cuddle her so much...

crystallized,
You staying with in laws, different mah. Usually I reach home (abt 10pm+), bath, express milk, wash clothes, clear housework, by then already over 12am liao. Then gotta wake up at 5.30am to express, latest by 6.45am, I have to be out from home liao, if not, sure late for work (8am) if kena heavy traffic.
My hb now starts to regret buying a home near his parent place instead of near my parent or work place, cos he needs to spend 1 hr driving to work and another 30 mins to my mum place. So on average, he needs to drive at least 2.5hrs per day.

Janice,
ha... Jaslyn also, sometimes I wake up at nite, she already "off" her position by dunno how many degree liao.

babygrace,
Wah liew, I hate the period when bb starts flipping, especially at nite during their sleep. Ended I'm the one not sleeping cos I keep waking up to check!

Vivian,
not only you, me too... factory production not working well... Now my MS dropped to 500ml+ per day, can't feel breasts hard or engorged. Stress at work!

Jenny / vivian.
me too. my 2 pumping session not enuf for my boy daytime feed. some more now hav to increase his intake. for the past few days, he cant sastified after 140ml milk. supply < demand.
but lucky nite time still enuf for him.

Steam off time
==============
today MIL comes again...
i just changed bedsheets and is wiping all glass windows when she comes...
she commented that she use plain water and cloth to wipe v clean. i was using those window cleaner Macdonald use and using magic clean solution...so she went to inspect the windows i have cleaned...eh this one got "shadow"

then my own mum is around she purposely say that dun climb high and wipe the exterior of window v dangerous, later fall off and die...MIL says i always wipe myself, i fall off die nvm, i never let man in the house to do tings like tat....meaning she wants me to wipe, and if i fall off and die also nvm loh...

she followed me to kitchen,told her i use leftover water frm bb bath to wipe window , she took a pail and let the tap drip...like that better , use the water to "flush" toilet, dun just flush toilet waste water...then ask me to save the washing machine last rinse water. i ask her like that have to stand by the washing machine??? she says yah loh

Another ting
the bed protective cover, i wash with bedsheets every 2 weeks, she says protective cover dun need to change so often one...i told her my hb like cleanliness....she replied:"last time at home, he never pay attention to whether i change"

hardworking also cannot, not hardworking she also complain :p she also want me to save the "drips of water" from tap to use it for bathing....i told her i only use warm water :p

i told her if the water too much did not use, put there for too long, it will accumulate dust and the side of the pail will becomes sticky, so i dare not use for bathing....
she called me "gong kia" (silly child) in front of my mum...

i am from Feb thread.

Sorry to interrupted here.

i am helping my fren to sell the 1 tin of unopened Similac (Infant 0 to 6 mths) as his son is cant take milk and has to switch to soya milk. Willing to let go at $27. (Price neg)

Simialc Stage 1 (900g)
expiry date: 28 Feb 2008

If interested pls PM me. Thx

Aspialle,
Wah lao... your MIL solid ah... if is me, sure burst one... think you should really use the "BO LANG DI" technique leh...
Really pei fu you for enduring so much rubbish from her...
Should tell your hb to sayang you more...

aspialle,
*pat pat*
Looks like whichever way you do it, she won't be happy. So one ear in, the other ear out.

it's very good that you can find the time to do all the housework while looking after a baby.
For me, i look at the most efficient way to do things rather than trying to save water so that more time can be spent on the baby.
The next time she tells you to save the water for flushing toilet etc, tell her that it's not safe to leave pails of water around when bb is older. Rather be safe than sorry.

When my maid cleans the windows, i tell her those spots that can't be reached, nvr mind. i'm not particular about how she cleans it, so long as she doesn't fall down. Windows are the least of my priorities. Most importantly is to keep the house clean for the kids and look after the children well.

jenny,
ya lor, damn stressful now that she's flipping. Some more she got reflux problem so she always ends up puking milk on the bed. And i'm so scared that she'll choke on the milk in her sleep. Even more stressful that joshua's time.

vivian
when i hear the doorbell i guess its her...too bad cannot use "bo lang di" heehee cos i dry my clothes outside and she v observant one..

bb grace
yah agree, she put pails of water at home, while looking after SIL child which is dangerous...never tot of tat just nw, shld let her knw...cos the child always like to climb here and there

Weikuan,
R's hair thick and black also sweet mah. Light brown hair depends wor. Some may look sickly instead of nice or ang moh looking.

Weikuan, Crystallized,
I watched the programme on channel newsasia. By the time baby reaches 1 year old, they'll have quite a nice collection of flora in their intestines. So as long as A doesn't touch public railings, chairs etc, we just let her have her "finger licking good" drumstick and wing

Jenny,
ya lor ya lor! A also like that! horizontal position became vertical. I've seen A lifting her bum when lying down and then stamp her feet up and down a few times to "manoeuvre". Hee hee..Jaslyn also huh?

Aspialle,
OMG! MIL called u that?!!! Infront of your mum some more!
Your MIL is not showing u and your mum any respect at all! Somemore tell u if u die never mind?! Is she human or not!
sorry for being rude but she's really ta ma de!

just nw hubby called
he asked did her mum say anyting, i told him nothing...he asked further..i told him the more u knw the more "fan" u are mah. i ask him dun need to knw so much, i hear one ear in one ear out...dun wan to affect his mood at work

wow, so many posts no time to read thru. Vivan welcome back. Hope your notty students not giving you more headache.

Aspialle, you MIL too much lah. So KPO< next time she do lor. Really cant think of how to deal with her. Once I think of somethign let you know. So angry that she keep bullying you, you already such a good DIL!

BBgacre, I also very worry abt Char in sleep, although her neck muscle strong but I caught her sleeping with her face down, though still got room for breathing, but quite dangerous...So hb and I keep waking to check on her.

jenny, don stress leh, not easy that you increase supply now dip again. Dunno if I stress after reading your post I dip by 30-40ml during last pump too. :p

Janice, A so so cute!

Crystallized, I manage to capture Char sucking the drumstick, she not only lick, but suck till tze tze tze...My greedy gal, unlike Rhys and R who look at the drumstick curiosuly, she just launch into attck mode the moment we pass the drumstick to her. Same for the biscuit. Looks like I gotta watch her diet else will be xiao3 pang4 mei4 in future.

Aspialle:

you really can ren hor... aiyo, if i am you, i let go my steam to hubby liao. think your hubby is the one who can talk to your MIL.

That's my tactic. my hubby will talk to MIL, then she tiam tiam

Wei kuan
oh i get ur meaning liao.
so lets all keep our fingers crossed tt our babies will b strong enuff. R is now 4.5 mths... hopefully he got my gd genes of not falling sick so easily.

bbgrace
i watched it last nite. my eyes were wet when i saw tt scene. the xiao ge ge looked so serene and sweet!
wah now Emma oso noe how to flip... can imagine how stressful 4 u when u r sleeping. so where does she sleep now?

Jenny
why u say i staying wif ILs so diff leh? i wash my own clothes oso leh. i dun let them wash 4 me. but i no time to wash everyday lor. accumulate a few days then wash. as 4 housework, do them during wkends. no choice.
but u both looking to buy a flat near ur mum's plc liao rite? too bad i am usually the one travelling to & fro my mum's plc, so hb perhaps dun feel it as much as i do, though he noes its v tiring. i wanna move near my mum plc but matured estate leh! flat prices r rocket high. ~!@#$%^&*

aspialle
tell ur MIL accumulate too much water will breed mosquitoes and might cause the family to b down wif dengue fever! she wan anot?!

Aspialle,
you are such a good wife and DIL.
But I think you should let your hubby know.
Coz think your MIL is overboard liao.
Say you "gong kia" is TOO MUCH LIAO!!!
Even is DIL also must respect what... in front of your own mum somemore... I cannot imagine how your mum feels.
If your hubby dun defend you, this thing will keep going on.
Can see that your hubby also dun want you to be "abused" right? Maybe ask your hubby to talk to his mum nicely.
Now Ted is still young already like that, next time when Ted is older and can understand liao, imagine he sees his grandma like that treat his mother, how will he feel?
Sorry for so kpo lah, but I really feel so "wei qu" for you...

Aspialle, sayang sayang. You're such a nice wife. I think your hb will appreciate you. Most importantly don let MIL affect your r/s with hb. Come to thinbk of it, she wont be around too long to PO lah. Opps, dont mean to curse her, but trying to fidn way to make you feel the ren3 will end sooner than you tot. NEw Year coming, dont spoil your mood.

vivian
i didnt forget dear Rhys just lazy me to go search his tummy pix from archives. u can post again? the montage still open leh.

aspialle
<font color="ff0000">BO LANG DI, BO LANG DI. MAI LAI LIAO!!!</font> or u change to "WU LANG DI, MAI KUI MENG" tell her since it is ok for her to fall off the window, then ask her to do it lor anyway she dun mind so might as well. mayb she has mastered the skill of flying that's y? i really pei fu you. if me, tell u long time ago oredi BO LANG DI n wont bring Caleb to visit them at all liaoz. sure boycott big time one.

Coral,
thanks for the welcome. Haa... cannot help laughing when you describe Charlotte launch into attack mode when she sees the drumstick... haa....

Wei Kuan, I really envy you for R knows how to sooth herself to sleep. Char is still far from it. She can be very tired, but wont know how to sleep on her own, so very dependent on me and keep opening eyes to check if I'm around. think I'll have a hard tiem training her to sleep in her own room...

Selina,
haha.. i know you wun forget Rhys lah. Rhys and Caleb like brothers... how to forget right.. haa....
Wah lao, your Bo Lang Di and Wu Lang Di is so damn funnie until my colleagues are wondering how come I keep laughing at my laptop... haa....

Here is the Tummy Time photo...
686320.jpg

Here is the Drumstick photo...
686321.jpg

More pix updates on Rhys later...

aspialle
agree with vivian that u shld at least tell hb then leave it to him to handle his mum. now at MIL's plc anything they do i dont like i will tell hb in front of them then let him go communicate wif them. u r really so niceeee... ur MIL "SHEN ZAI FU ZHONG BU ZHI FU"...

Selina, I like it. IToo bad aspialle will never say thsoe to her MIL. Aspialle, your hb got other brother or not. Hope they'll have a fierce wife to let your MIL have a taste of her own medicine.

Vivian, I was still worried that Char will not like the taste of pain drumstick, in then end she's more than happy to suck on it. Glutton, she sure got my genes. ;P

Coral,
haa... then Charlotte will also have your genes of being slim, tall and pretti... so no need to worry lah...

UPDATES ON RHYS
===============
No time to update my blog so just post some pix of Rhys here to share...

First time in a walker at ah-mah's house...
"What is this weird thing I am in har??? *blur look*"
686324.jpg

First time playing with a bola...
"Wah!!! Big fishball!!! EAT!!!"
686325.jpg

Two botak is better than one...
"Ah gong follow my hairstyle... but I more handsome..."
686326.jpg

Selina
i can't help but to laugh at ur comments...hahahahHAHAHA

crystallized
the reason she says im "gong kia " cos she says water must use finish everyday so wont't accumulate...use it to wipe and wash a lot of tings, esp can handwash clothes

vivian
ur bb tummy photo so cute!!!
i take it that she is joking with me by saying im "gong ka" cos its not the first time she call me stupid loh...i knw if my hb talk to her, she sure get angry one and my hb not gd in talking, tink "suan liao", i wait for another 2 yrs , once 5 years is up i will move far far away......

She ever said that sell both 5 rm and buy a landed property and all "xifu" can live together...can't imagine that..better dun live together i will becum free maid sia...

coral
thanks for ur words of console
won't let her affect my new year

gemini, jo
my MIL also nv buy clothes for my ger.. buy for all her granddaughters except mine lor.. ask us to let our ger wear those pple give one...
sometimes i think is the heart that count rite.. not we wan jus tat make us happy a bit rite??

starz
my hubby drive.. but if he's not ard.. i'm stuck at home.. cant go out.. but will go out to mum plc either every wed or thurs cos she's not working.. then got to book cab.. so ex lor $5.20 the booking fees.. heart pain..
so normally will ask my mum to wait for me at the void deck cos i carry Charlene & bag then a bit hard lor.. somemore i very small built..

not really cut short.. my hair used to be slightly above waist length.. so cut til bout shoulder length... cos fren told me heavy hair will cuase more hairs to drop.. but cut liao also seems the same

doreen
must be stressed up after that trip rite... i dun even dare to bring Charlene out alone.. cant cope if i'm alone.. will go crazy i think.. haha

esther
the bath time pics u put up very cute!!!

janice
andrea seems so happy with her drumstick & chicken wings.. haha

weikuan
my ger got light brown hair.. i bu she de cut her botak.. haha but she's dropping hair also le..

babygrace
my ger also flips in her slp.. we are also worried so we let her slp with us.. at least much easier.. i dun think putting blosters is a gd idea cos imagine if she's trying to flip n her face being covered/blocked by the blosters.. cant breathe how..

me also very sian when my ger spits out milk when on her tummy.. i try not to let her flip after she drinks milk.. but she die die wan to flip if not cry.. make a mess on the bed.. somemore not my home wan to change bedsheet also dunoe put at wher.. then change too many times wait scare the maid being scolded by MIL..

aspialle
ur MIL really going to make u crazy.. haha stand by washing machine... then no need do work liao le lor?? think she taking advantage of ur patient lor.. i think i will face black black whenever c her one... will go crazy one lor with her comments..

coral
my ger now like ur Char.. when wan to slp must make sure i ard.. she will hold my hands if not will peep to c if i'm stil there.. can be sisters liao.. maybe both are Char.. haha
even when my hubby ard i go bath.. she will start crying loudly liao..

sorry for the long post..

aspialle

so poor girl! u may want to gently tell your husband about ur happiness but dont directly pin point on your MIL. I think ur hubby will understand.

When i jus got to know that i am pregnant, my MIL told me immediately she wanted it to be a boy and i told my hubby that i felt very pressurised. My hubby went to have a "good talk" with my MIL.

then again, sometimes its also good to leave things unsaid.

crystallised

ya isaac's eyes are big but not sure where he inherit from me or his father. Both my husband and my eyes not as big as his leh.

somtimes when i see his photos he look a bit cock eyed leh, quite worried.

vivian

love rhyes tummy photos, he looks so adorable!

Looking forward to the gathering as isaac will want to have more friends. He jus got to know one of my gf's daughter last weekend. She is so much bigger than isaac. isaac looks so tiny next to her. hee hee
686337.jpg

Shirley,
Isaac very handsome... me also can't wait for the coming gathering... when we see each other at the gathering, will introduce Rhys to him... then friend friend liao lor.. hee...

aspialle,
agreed with other mommies, u really a good DIL & wife. i arr...everything not happy sure will say out to him one..
but if really cant tahan ur mil, better say out to ur hb instead of keep in ur heart, ok?

shirley,
Isaac very cute in tat pic.. he seem tat enjoy his tummy time hor. hope to meet him too...then Alvis can hav more friends..so far he only meets Maverick, wendy 's son.

Jrt

me too, teared when i see the poor little princess

aspialle

cheer up, u r such a good DIL..but good people always kenna bullied

Jo, Jasmine,

Jo,
Actually very qiao lor. I saw the sept thread talking abt the bola and just as I was about to buy one from them, my godson aka my ex-student gave me one. So no need to buy... He got it free from the tidbit, Hello panda...
But Brenda from Sept thread say this ball not as good as the one you all bought. But I heck care lah... just for him to play only. That day we carry him to play soccer at my mum's place... haa...

rehi gals...juz came back from the lunch gathering...nice to meet Littlekid, Selina, Esther,Jackie, Janice, Coral & Doreen..

Too bad didnt really get to chat with Doreen n Jackie...hope we can meet up for lunch again...