(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

hi wendy
they are non identicate twins but somehow they look alike now hahaa but character is different

will still be working, mil dun wan me to be at home maybe she feel she dont have the freedom to do things when i am around :p

as for the links no problem la

i have contact for the blank flash cards too but cant meet their min $200 purchase, so i found another alternative... index card

coral
ya lor so siong... i slimmer than before i got P

Jenny
wah naked? hahaha... probably now my supply stabilised, i think i dun leak as much anymore but i dun go to bed w/o bra one lor.

DM
ur twins so cute!
they r fraternal twins but they look identical leh. can u tell them apart?

Wendy
no choice but to shave R. i had initially insisted no shaving coz so near to CNY liao. but he dropped hair until in patches so ugly. so his hair has to go. if he wasnt balding, i wldnt hv wanted to shave him at all.

DM
hehehee, slimmer than b4 is gd mah! r the twins on tbfg?

Selina
juz rem tdy Caleb is 4 mths old.

the one wearing the frog hand rattle is the younger one, smaller in size but look bigger on this photo due to the camera angle

ge ge (jun heng) has rounder head
di di (jun wei) head is more longish

momconomics, I go according to Lunar calendar. Will lat Char have a taste of bb biscuit her aunty buy on her 4th mth to prevent her form becoming a glutton. According to my Mu's old wives' tale.

Selina, then Caleb is exactly 1 mth older than Jackiejon's bb, Joanna.

hi hi doggiemummy..
oic..i know twins wont hv similiar characters one..each baby is diff one lor..so u intending to dress them alike during CNY?keke..oh, can ur MIL handle them at the same time or someone is also helping her ard?index cards, wat's that ahh?tell us more abt ur boys..what's their names?

coral
i bought from kiddy palace
but not letting them wear at home cos they "eating" now and drooling ... yucks!! maybe they teething liao

wendy
i wanted to dress them up ang kong kong hahaa
but the bumwear (everyone talking about it in other thread) do not have nice cheena rompers for baby boys, so i bought gymboree clothes for them lor
they will not be wearing the same ... hubby dun like, my friend twins too, told me she hate it when her mum dress her n sis alike hahaa

my mil has got a maid at home lor, and my sil works from home so she can help out too. i realise mil more willing to look after bbs when i am not at home hahaa cos she can practise her own tu fang methods, which i do not mind actually but she worry i mind so she dun do it.

index card is debate cards. remember the hard palm size white cards... there are A5 size

hi hi doggiesmummy..
wow..so envy u, even slimmer than b4 P even right aft 3 mths..me still got another 10 kg to loose lor..super sian..

hi hi crystallized..
icic..hmm..aiya, then i duno if now i shd shave aft CNY or during 4th mth liao..alamak..

hi hi coral..
oh...very interesting leh..biscult..not drumstick meh?

hi hi doggiesmummy...
oic..wow..ang kong kong better leh..can get bigger ang baos..keke..somemore u got 2 ahh..hehe..hmm..not wearing them the same can also let others identify them easier also..is that the reason why u use the rattle to identify them?whoever taking care of them, as long as u r satisfied with the caretakers..then can concentrate at work..i think it's the most impt lor..i think u mentioned abt the hand palm size whitecards b4..so r u planning to shave their hair?

Crystallised & Wendy, dunno leh, my Mum ask me to let her "eat'biscuit. jenny also mentioned she letting Jaslyn eat "Marie" biscuit on 4th month leh.

DM, all bbs now drooling and putting things in their mouth. Keep us busy to watch them. In a way good lah, you lose all the excess weight. Me still loosing bit by bit.

Doggiesmummy!!! Welcome Back!!!
Your boys are so cute... we handle one is siong enuff liao, you got 2 leh... salute you!!
Must come in more often to share with us leh...

wendy...
i missed their 4th month liao hahaa but i didnt shave them
their hair dropping any way

i can't find ang kong kong leh then kong fu suit too big for them
i saw nice baby girl ones
so sad

crystallised
they are on 50% ebm 50% fm

Wendy, Momconomics, I asked SIL to buy those biscuit bb eat for teething, did not ask her to buy Marie biscuit leh. Cos the reason to let bb eat something is to let her have a taste of food so she wont "gian" and become a glutton.

DM where you saw those New Year clothes for gal huh? I look around only have those for big gals leh. I want to buy the traditional kind for Char leh.

coral
my hubby and mil also lost weight hahaa

vivian
thx

wendy
actually dun will have confict with mil one, think she complaining to relatives abt me too but she didnt confront me then forget it lor. mil look after better than outside nanny (i think)

haa... he just blur blur and look at the drumstick like some alien thing lor...
Then we push the drumstick to his mouth and he just lick it... his expression very funnie... he got the "Wat is this??" look... But cannot see whether he like it or not leh...

Hi Aspialle

Your baby share the same birth date as me :)

Hi Selina

So your baby boy was born on 25 Sept? He is one month older than my gal. She is 3 months old while he is 4 months old today.

Hi Coral

Vivian, KFC the skin too rough for them to lick lah. Boiled ones better, easier to lick. Must be so cute. Now I;m tempted to let Char taste drumstick too. But what's the reason for eating drumstick huh?

DM< my hb also lost weight.

Jackiejon, you're welcome.

Coral,
just kidding lah... as for reason for eating drumstick, is something like letting them start to taste other food besides milk. So that next time will eat anything and not picky on their food next time... something like that. Not too sure also. My mum say one, I just follow lor...

coral,
haha... never mind, women after birth is like tat one.

momconomics,
Lunar calendar.

crystallized,
Mine din really leaked when stabilised, but recently supply increased, think tats why.
Now no naked liao, I still want my bed.
Jaslyn will be "eating" biscults also. Drumstick is for 1 year old leh.

doggies mummy,
wow you MIA so long. Welcome back.

4th mth biscults
===========
My mum told me use "Marie" biscult to wipe bb's mouth on 4th mth. Got 2 meanings that I know.
1) To "open ceremony" for bb to start on semi solid food
2) For bb who drools a lot of saliva, use "marie" biscults to wipe the mouth, then throw away. Last time ppl said throw thr window, to let dogs eat. So dogs will be the one drooling hahaha... now we throw down thr the rubbish chute.

Hi Wendy,

Nop im not the one who claim but im checking the claim for my colleague...becos of my senior buay song my this colleague den keep pin point at him finding faults at him den mi as an innocent party kanna drag in for nothing and the wrost things is that my boss thog im the one who start all this problem loh... so angry... hehehe no lar cos that time i saw my fred dress her girl in those tradition wear ma... i find it soo cute thog of buying loh... but so far no luck...

Vivian
Today my boy will have a taste of the drumstick too.. haiz too bad i cant take leave to see...

Doggiesmummy
ur boys are so cute...

Jenny,
aiyo, really ah... marie biscult can stop the bb from drooling? hmm... then I must do it tonight liao... this boy of mine is full of saliva...
But my mum never say anything abt this leh. My MIL, my SIL's mum and my own mum only mention drumstick at 4mth old leh... hmm...

Lena,
you will see your boy tonight after work? If so, then ask your mil/mum to let your boy taste the drumstick when you are there tonight lor... thats what my mum did.

doggies mummy,
another way is go to Gu Gu's place (yr hb's sis) and use the table cloth to "jia jia" wipe the mouth once.
I tried all means ah, cos Jolene drooled a lot when she was teething.

DM, cute dress, but I'm too late. Now only orange and 0-6mths left. Char now wear 6-12mths, she a bit fleshy lor. wont drool forever lah. Siao.

Jenny, ya i heard abt the stop drooling part too.

Vivian, thanks for the explanation.

Vivian,
I think different traditions different ways of doing. I did watever I could haha... though cannot completely stop but at least better than nothing. Then after doing, dun talk of drooling in front of bb

coral/ crystallized, wendy
hey, i just checked wif mil last nite about 4 mths praying. she said she never heard about it. even eating drumstick oso never heard. but she said some ppl will giv bb eat 'marie biscuit'. i think same as wat coral mum said. nvm lal. i just listen to her.

doggies mummy,
welcome back. ur sons so cute.
actually i do agree wif u, mil look after better than outside nanny. we can see them once we back frm work &amp; no rush to send &amp; pick them if they r look after by others.
mil did complaint about me, somemore in front of me &amp; the person to complaint is my mum. haha...nvm lar. they share their opinion ba..i just accept it if they r right lor.

vivian,
tat pic very cute lel. time flies fast. Rhys 4 mths liao. i still remember u posted here about ur labour story &amp; we so excited for u. hehe...

Wendy,
i'm ok with this sat or next sat for u to come to my place. u just let me know date &amp; time. then i can welcome u..

jenny,
hahaha..whenever u told us u pumped 800ml, ppl will misunderstand tat for 1 pump session.
aiyo..same here. last nite i jumped out frm my bed about 4am cos of 3 stones, &amp; quickly put on breastpad. if not, another patch on my bedsheet liao.

jenny
their gu gu not married staying with mil leh how??

how to tell if bb is teething?? mine looks like teething but some say 4th months too early liao. there are white spots on the lower gums. any other signs to look out for

coral
there are other designs at the shop itself can go and see lor...

Jasmine
My mom oso say need to pray esp since im praying to bed god... but my mil say not necessary wait till he 1 yr old den pray...haiz dunnoe who is right..

marie biscuit
aiyo i oso din hear my mil mention leh... think must give a try tonight... but dunnoe my mil will believe mi not.. she always think im too young to noe all these but when someone tell her exactly wat i told her, she will do immediately...

Crystallized,
KFC also got drumstick mah.. haa...

Jenny,
alamak! We keep calling Rhys "Liu Kou Sui" leh coz his surname is Liu mah.. and he got a reservoir of saliva sia... jialat...

Jasmine,
ya lor.. time flies hor... I still rem how I scream for Rhys to faster come out of my tummy that time... haa...now he "eating" drumstick liao.. haa...

Doggiesmummy,
teething symptoms can be the bb keep salivate and putting his hand or fingers in his mouth due to itchy or uncomfortable gums. My PD told me that some babies will be cranky or reject milk too when they are teething. My Rhys have all the above symptoms and my PD say he might be teething.

vivian
oh mine may be teething then
they used to put in 3 fingers to bite now "clever" liao only bite 1 finger but the finger is placed along the gums... refusing milk (like it is poison) not cranky though