(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

jennifer
i was telling my pal in april thread that a 19 years old mum just joined oct thread =)

she was curious how come you get wedded so young : )

i told her i will pose her qn here to u lor

hi wendy,
thanks for telling me tat. will find out more frm kelly 2molo evening.

erm... there no reson just tat when my hb propose to mi i feel it the rite time i feel i wll have happiness in it then i nodded to the propose.

hi hi aspialle..
oh, whc part of bedok does ur mum stays?okok, it will be great to be able to meet up..u PM me ur number too..how often do u go back to ur mum's place ahh?

hi hi jennifer..
PM = private message. u click on my nick, then u will see a pop-up window with my details, then u click on "Click Here to send a private message to Wtan" u will be redirected to another new window where u have to type in ur userid & password, then u will see a message window below, just type ur hp number to me & click on Send. then i will get ur PM via my email.

hi hi jennifer..
haha..u so cute..u r v pretty leh..pretty mama ahh..aa...hw to answer ur question on "how big is ur child" ahh..as in length or as in weight or as in age?keke..my boy was borned on 3 oct 06 via c-sect..

hi hi, alamak.. so many posts to catch up again...

coral,
char's neck also look quite stable liao hor.. so nice, can bring her out by urself liaoz... hehehe.. ayden stil havent been on public transport yet... donno when then will dare to try...

coral n bbgrace,
oh.. u both bought e same condo ar... eh, actually it should already come with alot of "ready-made" stuff right.. then abit restricted abt what u can do abt e reno liaoz... it will b more on e type of furniture u source for lor....

coolmum,
aiyo.. feel heartache for u when u describe e way KB cry...

Watching TV -
ayden is also watching TV liaoz.. no choice, cos whole day, my mum also run out of ideas to entertain him.. talk until no saliva liaoz.. tats y bo pianz got to let TV entertain him... when evening time everyone is home then we all entertain him lor... my worry is also whether will spoil his eyesight or not. cos my living rm not very big, distance to TV prob around 2-3m.. but TV is 42"...

but hor, we do realise ayden enjoys watching sports as compared to other stuff on TV leh... hehehe.. esp soccer cos i watch soccer all e time when preggy...

Vivian,
yupz, tats e diaper bag... i just went to see see touch touch e new range one @ isetan wisma juz now... e changing mat also same pattern.. so nice... but i will nv buy one lor... cant bear to... furthermore i'm in e same line.. i know how much its marked up.. lagi more cant bear to buy...
lastnite my hb juz asked me how come ayden clothes all so short (cos his tummy exposed) n some clothes button missing liaoz... then nex sat we going out he want to dress ayden up ask me got nice clothes for him to wear or not... i told him NO, who ask u always dont allow me to buy clothes for him.... then he gave in, so nex week start i can go shopping for ayden liaoz!!!

wendy,
oh, i meant that we were planning to TTC until "hit target" during March'06, so tat wil get a Dec baby... but who knows ayden popped out (prob during valentines nite...) so... became a Nov Baby-to-be.. in e end, e impatient ayden joined us in Oct, @ 38weeks...

oh dear.. i hope e case turns in your favour...

Swimming Gathering -
I'M ON!!!!! hehehe.. been thinking n planning to bring ayden swimming soon liaoz.. but worry this worry that... but if got gathering with swimming, with so many babies ard, sure very fun one!!! esther if u coordinating, pls include me automatically... but i can only make it weekends.. I WANT TO GO!!!!

jasmine,
hehehe... i became e "unofficial" interior consultant here liaoz... jia lat leh, pressure.. hehehe.. but no problem lah.. i just love looking @ interior designing stuff...

War & Beauty -
crystallized, not only was this serial in e limelight due to many pretty ladies... those HK gossip mags also said they all act until too "ru4 si4", until almost real rivalry in real life... esp e 3 leading ladies, Li Zhi, She Shi Man and "Ru Fei"... hehehe....

selina,
wah piang.. ur office so cold ar.. wear ski jacket??!?!?!
*sayang*... i also understand ur situation abt being over stressed out n tired.. i just "got out" of that rut recently... if u decide to stop BF-ing and u think it would help u, then do so... if u need support, u got all e sisters here to help out... u try telling ur hb abt how u feel?? would he b able to help??? nowadays i feel abit more "relieved", as when hb is around, he wil help lor... after telling him many many times abt how i feel.. n breaking down many many times... now i'm still tired.. but dont feel so 'alone' anymore lor....
pls include me into e list too...
nick: starz
bb gender: prince
bb name: ayden
bb DOB: 29 Oct 06
Mummy age: 29
birth order: #1
love nest: hougang

selina n vivian,
hehehe.. i also join e "cheapo mama" club... all e LSS, LV i only bear to "bio" only, can never bear to buy.. plus i work @ guess, so can only carry guess bags most of e time.... n i only buy during our office 'sample' or 'damage' sale.. hehehe... for my "status", "sia suay" leh... but i dont care lor...

ok liaoz.. seems like i wil never catch up with e posts in time.. going home le...
ta ta for now...
kao_byebye.gif

hi jennifer
my bb 3rd mth liao,born 19 oct 2006
sent u a mail

wtan
already pm u liao ;>

coral
i pick no #6

jenny
my boy cannot don't move one leh, everytime he lay on bed his hands keep punching his own tummy then kick his legs, move his head, like v busy like that, heehee...wonder how to take photo...

jasmine
2ml i goin for my paps smear leh a bit scared :p

aspialle, i did pap smear on Mon, not too painful.Only a little.

PLAY
====
Anyone know what is this? Someone invited me to the opening this Fri. I clueless but pai seh to ask him.

starz, jackiejon
will update the list.

starz,
welcome to the club. we got a lot of different interest club in this thread. u will slowly find out n can choose to join any...

bo bian since i got to keep my FTG cold since no fridge in office. no choice lor. all my guests always remark my office very cold.

SWIMMING
========
spoke to my sis today again re Caleb's swimming since she's gonna be Caleb's personal instructor. looks like Caleb can only start swimming at 6mths as per sis advice. will heed her advice since she is the expert in this area.

i mentioned some time back re infant swim lessons for this thread. spoke to BIL n he is pretty stretched now with manpower hence wont be able to start one for us but i will keep u ladies updated once he is better off with his manpower and contracts. sorry to disappoint

wendy
change your nick hur.

jennifer
u so youngggggg n pretty. 19 is looooooong time ago for me man.

SUCKING
=======
Caleb sucking his arm so hard that he has left his left arm with a long 'love bite' marks. tis boy hor really like to suck his arm so much.

SUNTEC MOTHERCARE SALE
======================
went down suntec just now to get the vtech book for caleb. saw the bumbo seat selling at $79.90 after discount. like no discount like that cos the seat can get from cheong choon at $70. they really markup damn high man.

hehee.. i was out for shopping in the afternoon with Chloe.. and there are so many postings in the forum...

Luckily i brought chloe out to fit on the clothes.. i m amazed at the speed a baby can grow!! she is wearing a 6mth old baby guess dress.. faint

wei kuan
at first i also thot the infant centre will sing and read to bb but after few days of observations, i'm doubtful lor, not even those old bbs. (I'M VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS!) my infant centre only has about 3 caretakers for infants. the way i look at it is like 1:3-5. that day those bigger bbs were crying very loudly and those >18mths old were very noisy. even i can't hear my bb's cry at a distance away. i can't complain now as i only caught them once and they claim that they just finished shower him and put him at the bouncer then he cried. i saw them busy cleaning up other bbs instead of attending to crying bbs. i'm quite disappointed with this centre as it is supposed to be the better one.

this morning when i brought KB to the infant centre, he is like not very happy. he used to talk and smile alot in the morning but these few days no more. not sure if i'm over sensitive. first thing reached there they wanted to shower him and he gave the very ke lian look, like going to cry liao. but when i shower him at home, he very happy one leh. felt so bad today cos i didnt hv time to check on him till i went to fetch him home.

now already thinking want to get maid or not. that would mean i hv to take leave and train up the maid. maybe i'll hv a talk with the person-in-charge then see how.

what is the ratio at your side? they really can afford 1-to-1 attention ah? yours is at KKH right? too far for me liao leh. do u know is it a norm that the caretakers will read and play with bbs or just your infant centre?

jasmine
will pm u my email. thanks very much in advance.

Jo,
I may go to the Congress, I will see if my sis is working that day or not. If she working I cannot go cos my mum have to take care of my niece as well as my bb. I do not want to stress her.

You gals did talking abt tv show. I did not watch TV prog for a very long time liao. Now at home only weekend then on tv.

Jenny,ur MS SO MUCH, 800ml per pump?
So sad I only breastfeed till 3.5mths and since ur doc said at least 4mths I should endure 2 more week. When I am preggy and was sick I went Pandan Clinic, Dr Tan ask me to BF at least 2mths.

selina,
I am also starting R solid next mth as 5mths plus liao. I thought walker is not good for bb anymore. If u r so sick of pumping, why not only latch and stop pumping. It is better to give FM than toxic BM if u r so stress. Dun feel guilty abt watching tv. R only watch tv during weekend cos I am around and like u bo bian. Weekday she no chance to watch cos at childcare, if I were like u take care of bb alone I will also let her watch the whole day. Agreed w crystallized that u need to eat and rest well in order to provide healthy milk for Caleb. You must have enough rest so that ur flu will recover.

wow cant believe it that becos of one transport claim, my boss ask mi to for questioning!!!

Jenny
oic... timing wont be so accurate ba... kekeke..
we are so near.. hmm.. maybe we can meet up one day..

CNY Clothing
Have u gals start buying clothing for bb? Any idea where can get those tradition wear for bb???

coolcoolmum,
my ratio is not 1-1 but whenever I go spot check always got nurse/teacher carry her. she is quite happy there cos she always smile and play with them but hardly smile at me lor and got one point i was even jealous, now I am ok w it. Maybe she is better there than at home cos I do not ebtertain her at home when she cry cos busy. There are 5 teachers there and 2 nurse and 15 infants name and abt 4 infants only come like once or twice a week, I duno why. I KPO check the sign in list.

If u really cannot put her there, maybe can employ a maid, but must install video camera hor.

jenifer,
wow you're so young! At 19, i was still busy playing and definitely not ready for motherhood.

coolmum,
you have to be prepared that KB can't get 1-to-1 attention at the infantcare. The infantcare that Joshua went to previously had a ratio of about 1:3 and the teachers from the childcare side will pop by to help out at times.
It's not everyday that they have activities. Did they write anything in the comms book?
I noticed that J's infantcare, they tend to hold activities during mid morning or afternoon and sometimes he will be asleep and hence can't join in. Perhaps you can check with them?

Getting a maid is heng suay and you need someone to pop by to supervise the maid.

Vivian,
forgot to tell you earlier. if you're really serious about getting the bag. i can lend you my DFS VIP card to get 15% off. Just come and pick it up from me.

Starz,
The new range of LSS very nice hor... super tempted even though my mind knows that it is too ex... but yet, my heart really wants to own it... sigh...
Actually i din know that it is REALLY a diaper bag leh. Got a changing mat meh? hmmm... I thot it is just another bigger bag that can be used as diaper bag. Silly me...

BBGrace,
thanks for the card. Me will think HARD HARD abt it. Maybe tomolo might go see see look look again since I got a dinner appt in Orchard.

Jennifer,
wah... you so young. Almost like my students' age leh... envy...

Jo,
Regarding your qn on PD, i used to go to the one at Railmall called Baby N Kids. I like the doc cos she is very detailed and patient and Joshua takes to her v well. But now that i've shifted, i no longer go there.

As for insurance, the most important insurance to get for bb at the moment is hospital and surgical (H&S) insurance since medical cost is expensive. I got the incomeshield that can be paid thru' medisave.
As for the other types of insurance, it's up to you. What's most important now is that you and hubby get adequate insurance coverage so that Kelicia is taken care of should anything happen to either one.

I take a more holistic approach in the financial planning for the family. We got H&S policy for the kids and don't intend to get any other type of policy for them at the moment. That's because the retirement nest that we're working towards has already included the cost of bringing up the kids and their education, so there's no need to get separate endowment policies for their education.
I've shared with some of them here before. Our financial planning also include estate planning. We have our wills written up and appointed legal guardians for the children should anything happen to us.

Hi Selina.....
Pls update my particulars toooooooooo......Thk u a million.....

Grace Song (graceapple)
BB Name : Able
Birth order : #1
Lovenest : Punggol

Jo,
Will definitely join in the gathering after CNY........

Selina & all....
I can't join the swimming gathering cos me dun noe how to swim.....scare of water.......

jennifer
my bb is coming to 4th mth (born on 10th oct)and sge weigh 6.4kg at her 3rd mth checkup.

u are very young! but thats gd, next time yr bb grow up can be mistaken for yr brother instead

Hi selina,
Realised tt i didn't update my particulars

BB name :Megan
Birth order :#1
LOve nest : Pungol also
(HOpe to catch up with u gals soon )

TKS !!

jennifer,
I must say you are brave to marry young! My hb proposed to me when I was 21 and I told him to wait hahahaha... ended he waited for another 2 years b4 we ROM. Part of the reason, I was then worried if my mum could accept him cos my mum felt our age gap is a bit wide, she thinked her dear daughter would regret in a few years time bah??

Coral,
cos you found your jewellery years later in toilet! So far, I haven't find any pc yet

aspialle,
Thats why need to take many pics to choose lor. That time I took for Jolene also took until I fedup.

Selina,
Aiya mothercare sales is like that one lah, like no sales like that.
I also bought a Vtech book, $8 nia. Holland V Shopping Centre got a shop selling lots of Vtech toys leh.

coolcoolmum,
how about changing the infant care centre?

Wei Kuan,
You think I'm a COW???!!! 800ml per pump, I die ah. One day lah.
Dr Tan told you 2 mths?? KNS, he told me 4 mths leh.

Jenny,
800ml per day also ALOT! Maybe Dr tan know my boob small so said 2mths
I exceed 2mths liao, I BF till 3.5mths.

Cooloolmun, 3teachers a bit too tight, my friend infantcare also 3 teachers to 13 infants. Mine is 7 teachers, if I am not wrong, 2 are part time and almost half the class is ang moh infants.

u mummies soooo fast... these few days nite mtgs and wat nots. i am so exhausted.
tmrw is R's 4th lunar mth liao. gonna shave him finally!

bbgrace
so surprised to hear tt u oso coach fan. me only started like 2 yrs back. started wif my sis, then i got infected as well.
wah kao, u so tempting us huh... got DFS card!!!! oh wow! LV cheaper by 25%??? tts really a gd disc.

Vivian
i agree wif u. we machiam like auntie saving a few cents here and there for diapers & stuff but spends so much on expensive bags! women will always b women. we dun need logical reason to buy things!

esther
u r right, stretchmarks r sthg we r gonna hv to live wif lor. wait till aft i decided to close shop then see if can do anything abt it bah.
i so envy u and doreen!!! SAHM! ok, when i can take leave hor, i oso pop over and kpo wif u ladies!!! i wanna take LEAVE!!!
u v funnie lah. SAHM got another meaning man!

I oso got the same set of baby feeding tools fr pigeon.

Selina
glad u feeling better if u were to give up bfg. anyway perhaps juz try to latch C at nite or as and when u r free instead of spending time pumping. but 1st, muz make sure u got enuff nutrition and rest.

R's name spelt wrongly, its ReubeRn. we added an "R" to it.

bbgrace & vivian,
perhaps i was too tired when i glanced thru the postings last nite, i actually asked myself wat is LSS bag? LSS = lao sai sai bag?! sorry, hahahahahahahaha, i noe tt was totally absurd of me.
i dunno wat went thru in my brain tt time. such rubbish term juz flashed thru.

Starz
taka card got 10% tmrw till sun. so get harrods bag got disc. u got taka card?
i wondering shld i get a med size one. but ARGH! i spent enuff 4 this mth alrdy!

Jenny
wah ur supply increased le.

Jo
dun say shameful lah. its not shameful. tt time i oso preggie mah. though case not as serious as u, i def noe how miserable it feels. i can imagine how many times more miserable u r.

Jennifer
now u r the apple of the eye here... such a young mummy! like bbgrace, at 19, i was like still playing and getting married was the last thing on my mind.

Wei kuan
i oso dun feel like wkg... had mtg till 10pm yest and by the time i bathed and pumped, almost 11.30pm liao. so exhausted. and boobs oso exhausted. the milk jets not as much...

aiyoh, how come the doc says boob small so can only BF for 2 mths?

wei kuan,
wah liew, "guan boobs she me shi lah".
I've a friend with flatted boobs, she can pump at least 4oz per time. That time I so envy her.

crystallized,
Talking abt boobs exhausted... I dun have the habit to wear bra or breastpad to sleep. Sometimes I sleep naked. Wah liew, since MS increased, the leakage si bei sian... leaked till my bedsheet one patch this morning, ended I jumped out of bed to pump. Though last few times also got leakage, but not that bad, at least my nitewear "xi" the milk.

Congress
=======
Me wanna go but cannot leh, Jolene got class...

Crystallized,
Dr did not say, I thought only cos Jenny and I see the same doc but he told me must BF at least 2mths and told Jenny to BF at least 4mths mah.

Jenny,
Duno y he suddenly change mind to 4mths liao. He told me when I was around 5mths preggy.

hello hello
me back... hehe have been busy looking for job
resigning soon.... my boss must be happy finally got rid of me

have been reading the threads, but didnt post

anyway here's my boy's photo at 3 months
664156.jpg

hi hi jo..
aiyo..dun say till like that lah..didnt enlighten u lah..just sharing on the steps to do PM nia..hmm..if u want to chk if ur PM has been activated, then u can click on "Profile" at the top corner of the thread..log in with ur userid & password then untick on " Do not send me "Private Message" e-mails from other board users"..

hi hi starz..
oh, now u can go shopping officially liao ahh...happy for u also..did u manage to catch any of the Fox sale?very worth leh..till i think some mummies here just cant stop spending..oic..usually a baby will come at ur most unexpected moment..me also..didnt expected us to be so accurate in Jan 06 when that mth already kinda "temporary stop production aft that trial"..then we went for 2nd honeymoon at CNY season, when i m back in early Feb 06, i m already 6wk+ preggy..lol..thks for ur well-wishes..i just hoped that the other party wont claim me further abv & beyond my motor insurance claim..

hi hi aspialle/jennifer..
got ur PM liao...will hope to be able to meet up during one of the wkends since we are all working mummies..cheers~

hi hi selina..
i didnt change my nick la..just added in my name lor..keke..haha, C so cute, gave love bites to himself..keke..i m sure he must be craving for drumstick ahh..keke..

hi hi coolcoolmum..
actually have u ever thot of sending KB to a babysitter instead?or at can u find out from any of ur relatives (both urs & hubby's side) to see if any one will like to help take care of KB instead?coz it's not v gd to get u affected & hence unable to concentrate at work also..the more i read abt ut posting..i also feel like gg down with u to the infantcare ctr leh to question them leh..

hi hi lena..
do u claim transportation claim often?if yes, hw come ur boss so free to pick on u ahh..dun care abt him lah..i hv gotten some CNY clothings for Mav during the Fox sale..now waiting for CNY to come so that i can dress him up..kekeke..i think my FIL will love u as his daughter-in-law..coz at 1st he wanted to buy those traditional wear for Mav but i told hubby it's a big NO-NO for him to be dress up in that..maybe i dun like him to decide on my behalf wat to dress my son ba..

hi hi babygrace..
thks for sharing on wat u hve planned for ur children in terms of financially..so to say, u hvnt got any saving-insurance plans for them lah..only H&S nia ahh?

hi hi crystallized..
u planned to shave R at his lunar th mth ahh..actually me thinking if i shd now coz was planning to shave Mav only aft CNY..his lunar 4th mth is next tue leh..aiya, now duno want to let him be botak during CNY anot leh..

hi hi weikuan..
u gg to the congress ahh..hmm..do we hv to register for it?u gg alone or with hubby?

hi hi doggiesmummy..
WELCOME back!aiyo..ur boys are so cute leh..they are identical twins, right?at last u can be a SAHM..did u engage a maid to help u out?not easy for u leh..oh...thks for sharing on the links..the alphabets ones are very nice..thks..

Doggie mummy, welcome back. Been wodnering what happened to the 2 Mums with twins. Both of you must be super busy. We're already havign a hard time coping with one, can't imagine how you cope with 2 leh.

jenny, I was a bit slow, after I posted the qn to you then i realise why I was lucky.

DoggieMummy, who's the big brother? Are they identical in their temprement? Share with us your gu3 yu3 le4 of taking care of twins leh. They look so alike. And both know how to look at camera, not easy to capture 2 bbs attention at the same time.

Wendy, I think Doggie Mummy foudn a new job not to be SAHM...

morning gals....ask u all ar....when bb 4th mth, its according to lunar or english calender?....

bbgrace....DFS card applicable to use for purchasing LV???