(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

aspialle,
I haven't start working. Next week then start work. I dun wake up to pump at nite one, my last pumping is at 9 to 10pm and my 1st pumping is 6am when I wake up.
I think I know why I feel giddy the whole day... is the earthquake at Indonesia lah.

esther

purple hair is mum, brown hair is sis, black hair is me =)

not twin lah, 5 years younger in fact...

dying to go japan myself...

crytallised & weikuan

yeah..during my wedding, some guests commented y the bride goes ard every table to makan (it was my sis actually, interacting with my pals & cousins =p) cos she is wearing white

619035.jpg

That was my wedding on 23 Dec last year...hehe, by 1st anniversary , baby would be 3 months liao..

jenny,
got your mail. tks.
wah liew, indonesia earthquake affects you hur... so powderful...

hope u feeling better.
my ms today quite gd leh. dunno y. interval 6-7 hrs, right can fetch at least 80ml. now pumping right got 90ml in 10 mins. but as usual my left super miserable still only can get 45ml max. mayb is beginning of wk tt's y.
glad u can make. me cant wait too.

crystallized,
yah cannot underestimate them.

Dear Storm,
I peifu u, How u handle the dogs? Who takes care of them? My little maltese already a handful, he a bit attention seeking, cant imagine having so many...
Yah, I appreciate wat u said. Also cant bear to give up my doggy so now trying & c how 1st.

RHYS IS 3 MTH OLD!
=================
Today Rhys is 3 mth old liao. Gave him a BREAST MILK buffet today... haa... whole day on breast milk instead of his usual 3 times a day. Hee.... and he behave quite well. Time flies so fast.

Selina,
No problem, can always drop by my place anytime. =) Din get to chat with Leslie for long that day coz hb was bathing Rhys. Got to stay with them just in case his daddy gabra. But I did try out vacuum cleaner that day as Leslie advised but no use leh. Rhys stop crying for 2 sec and resume crying. All he want is to sleep. So we let him sleep lor. Today was so much better. Hope Caleb is better now.
I went Raffles City too!! But was on Sat. Hee.. too bad, otherwise can meet up again...
You miss out me for the gathering. Me + hb + Rhys....

RECOMMENDATION OF FEMALE GYNAE
=================================
My colleague just got preg and she is looking for a good female gynae. So I helping her to source.
Anyone can recommend? She live in Balestier area. Thanks in advance.

Selina,
Ya lor, was feeling giddy since I woke up at 5am+ yesterday, feel the whole head spinning. Funny, dunno why my hb is ok. The other time when Indoesia got earthquake which affects SG, it was my hb who feels giddy and I'm ok.
Today me home alone with Jaslyn. And it was been raining since yesterday nite.

freshpoison77, Selina,
I got a shock yesterday of my very misberable MS, haha, never pump so little, some more din latch on before I pump leh. Yesterday nite till this morning, MS seems to go back normal liao.

Vivian,
There's a few female gynae at TMC quite good. Think one of them is Yvonne Chan. Perhaps Crystallised can recommend one, hers is a female gynae but not sure if is Yvonne Chan? Balestier very near TMC, just one road across nia, quite convenient for your friend.

Selina,
Celab start to change liao, look diff. He is so chubby and cute

Vivian,
did went for the jab as Rhys already 3mths old. Any side effect? Did he sleep well after the jab?

vivian,
time sure flies. so fast Rhys 3mths liao... Caleb will turn 3mths on Christmas day itself. so hair dryer dun work for Rhys. try vaccum cleaner. Caleb dun really like vaccum cleaner. Caleb still the same. on & off lor. some times good some times bad.
we at Raffles City on Sat too leh. but late afternoon n had dinner there.
ok. will add you to the list. btw, u have any preference on the location? now we still not confirm on punggol (my place) or bt. batok (jo's place).

jenny,
the last time indonesia earthquake, quite some time back, i felt it quite badly cos was late at night suddenly realised the hanging lights at home swinging and the place like shaky. quickly woke hb up n he confirm the movement n not me feeling giddy. quite an experience though.

<font color="0000ff">GATHERING
===============
Date: Sun, 31 Dec 2006
Time: 12 noon</font>

<font color="ff0000">Venue: 1. Selina's place (punggol), 2. Jo's place (bt. batok)</font>

<font color="0000ff">Response:
1. Selina + hb + Caleb
2. Jo + hb + Kelicia
3. Jenny + hb + Jaslyn + Jolene (Tentatively)
4. Wei Kuan + Rui-en
5. Gemini + hb? +</font>
<font color="ff0000">Tricia?</font>
<font color="0000ff">6. Esther + Jovan +</font> <font color="ff0000">hb?</font>
<font color="0000ff">7. Coolcoolmum +</font> <font color="ff0000">hb? + bb?</font>
<font color="0000ff">8. Vivian + hb + Rhys</font>

<font color="ff0000">ladies, we need to decide on the venue. think not appropriate for me to decide since 1 of the choice is my place. i'm ok anywhere. can we do a vote here to see how many for punggol &amp; how many for bt. batok? tks. i hope we can confirm the venue soon so if meeting at my place, then i need to make some preparation cos i back only on weekends. tks

1. Punggol
2. Bt. Batok</font>

vivian
mine is a female gynae at KKH, she is JJ Chee, very nice lady and gentle too

Selina
where u bringing Caleb to injection?
u taking 5in 1?

==============

<font color="ff0000">Venue:
1. Punggol (Selina's place)
2. Bt. Batok (Jo's place)</font>

1. Selina + hb + Caleb
2. Jo + hb + Kelicia
4. Wei Kuan + Rui-en
5. Gemini +</font>
<font color="ff0000">hb? + Tricia?</font>
<font color="0000ff">6. Esther + Jovan +</font> <font color="ff0000">hb?</font>
<font color="0000ff">7. Coolcoolmum +</font> <font color="ff0000">hb? + bb?</font>
<font color="0000ff">8. Vivian + hb + Rhys
9. Wendy + Maverick</font>

<font color="ff0000">Venue vote:
1. Selina - No preference
2. Jenny - No preference
3. Gemini - Punggol
4. Wendy - Punggol</font>

hi hi ladies..
sorry for not being able to login recently..i hope i dun miss out alot also..didnt have time to chk out the postings yet..i hv been down lately..i guess bcoz i m trying to get someone to help look aft Mav when i retn to work very soon..then also cldnt bear the thot of leaving him to someone's care soon..i hope i will get over it fast..anyway, there's also alot of mums here that's gg back to work like me so i will tell myself not to think that much..anyway, here's some photos of Mav to share..

620005.jpg

hi hi crystallized..
R is so cute in the photo..i m sure the funny expressions he made will brighten up ur day aft a day's hardwork..hope u can cope well at retng back to work..cheers~

hi hi babygrace..
thks..thks..i hope i will get ovr soon..the dress is lovely..v sweet lor..i m sure Emma will look very pretty in that..

hi hi vivian..
thks..thks..u back to being full-time mummy?i m confused..btw, congrats that Rhys is 3 mths old liao..so nice..yeah!

hi hi jo..
so ur mum enjoyed her japan trip?i m sure she does..yeah!

hi hi selina..
thks for ur sms..anyway, for a moment when i scroll up to see Caleb's photo..i thot the sticker at ur nephew's hand is part of Caleb's shirt..lol..like same color like that..thks for organising the gathering..appreciate it..thks..

wendy,
thought your mum looking after Mav for you when u rtn to work? change of plans? Mav inherited both hb and your features. he is so chubbyyyyy. Caleb lost his chub liao leh so sad. but he has gained weight tho. now abt 7kg liao. didnt believe when i weigh him yesterday so mum &amp; hb weighed also and all difference of 7kg so we came to conclusion he is really 7kg liao.

no prob on the sms. glad u cld make it.

ha ha... these kids lately likes to stick stickers all over their hands and body. then after that they just stick anywhere in the house. my mum's place end up with stickers everywhere.

Hi Selina,

Can help to add Jackijon to the gathering? She's voting for Punggol. I'm trying to confirm if she's going with hb or alone. So sad, I can't join this time.

hi hi selina..
haha..no lah..my mum isnt looking aft Mav anymore..anyway, i managed to get a fren's mum to help look aft Mav..but she stayed in Sengkang so travelling will be quite "xiong" for us for the time being..see hw things goes along the way ba..babysitters ard my area will pref to start aft CNY..i need to go back to work 8 jan so i cant wait for them also..sigh..i think Mav got hamburger face like me..haha..me &amp; hb are the "pui-pui" type one..that's y..lol..

coral,
tks for checking with Jackiejon. will add her.

==============

1. Selina + hb + Caleb
2. Jo + hb + Kelicia
4. Wei Kuan + Rui-en
5. Gemini +</font>
<font color="0000ff">6. Esther + Jovan +</font> <font color="ff0000">hb? </font>
9. Wendy + Maverick
10.Jackiejon +</font>
<font color="ff0000">hb? + bb?</font>

2. Jenny - No preference
3. Gemini - Punggol
4. Wendy - Punggol
5. jackiejon - Punggol</font>

==============

1. Selina + hb + Caleb
2. Jo + hb + Kelicia
4. Wei Kuan + Rui-en
5. Gemini +</font>
<font color="0000ff">6. Esther + Jovan +</font> <font color="ff0000">hb? </font>
9. Wendy + Maverick
10.Jackiejon +</font>
<font color="ff0000">hb? + bb?</font>

2. Jenny - No preference
3. Gemini - Punggol
4. Wendy - Punggol
5. Jackiejon Punggol
6. Vivian No preference</font>

selina
hb and bb will be joining. preference also punggol cos after can go SK for shopping.

wendy
M really cute...nice similing pic. last nite i tried taking pic for my bb, he dont even want to look at the camera!!

==============

1. Selina + hb + Caleb
2. Jo + hb + Kelicia
4. Wei Kuan + Rui-en
5. Gemini +</font>
<font color="0000ff">7. Coolcoolmum + hb + bb</font>
9. Wendy + Maverick
10.Jackiejon + bb + son + maid</font>

2. Jenny - No preference
3. Gemini - Punggol
4. Wendy - Punggol
5. Jackiejon Punggol
6. Vivian No preference
7. Coolcoolmum - Punggol</font>

Vivian
======
My gynae is Yvonne Soong at TMC. Quite a nice lady but queues can get real long, esp on sat. Waiting time on sat can stretch up to 1.5hr (at least for me). Otherwise, it's normally quite alright. The assistants there are nice and friendly too. Her stitches are good too, I din feel much discomfort after the delivery and infact recovered much faster than my sis-in-law who gave birth one month earlier than me.

Gathering
=========
So sad I can't join u all for the gathering... hopefully i am able to do so the next round

Going back to work
===================
Year end is approaching, and it can only mean going back to work soon for me, and i believe alot of the mothers here. Like u all, am feeling sad that i have to leave little kimberly at home. unable to participate much in her growing up stage... Sigh...

Jo., Charlotte has the same outfit. But lastnite jus decided not to let her wear the bottom anymore as it seems tight. the top is still quite lose though.

Wendy,
Wow, think will be very siong for you to travel here and there to fetch Mav. Are you bringing him back on weekend only? If not, very tiring one leh.

Selina,
No need to clean up yr place before the gathering lah. Leave the cleaning after we leave your place bah...
Wanna us to bring something up for makan?

coolcoolmum,
haha your qns very good leh... Basically for Jolene hor, I only change teat, only changed her bottle once, and was only recently nia (exclude the change for upgrade small bottle to bigger one lah). My mum said last time they used one bottle till weanning off hahaha

Mummies attending the gathering,
Any1 wanna buy any bb clothings from the below URL? I ordered some clothings and will be collecting this fri evening. Can help you gals to collect also.
http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/littletotscloset/my_photos

Jenny, sent you two PM regarding the purchase, but decided not to buy, so can ignore them. I'll be bringing my gal to and fro my parents place once I start work on 27Dec. Not sure how long I can tahan...

jenny
that's what i think also, but just to confirm.
check with u ah, just want a guage, by how many month we'll need to use 200ml and 300ml bottles? and how many bottles do we need at each stage? what i mean is that maybe by bb 6 mth when start to take solid, will drink less milk and hence need less bottles?

I'm thinking of getting the pigeon wide neck bottles, price diff between 200ml and 300ml very small but i'm not sure is it good to upgrade to 300ml st off or better to upgrade to 200ml first. problem is 200ml comes with S teat and i'll to spend extra to get the M teats.

hi hi coolcoolmum..
haha..thks..it's v tough to take the shots also..i awaz got to wait till he has the right mood then can capture the shots..those photos are taken using my lousy hp..lol..i m not v sure how often do we hv to change the milk bottles but i guess changing the teat often shd be ok ba..keke..

hi hi jo..
oh..thks..kelicia is so smiley..got dimple somemore..lol..i m sure she must be very happy seeing u taking photos for her ahh..keke..tell u something..me, hb &amp; M hvnt had a chance to take any family photo together..lol..i think we must take soon ahh..

hi hi jenny..
we will be bringing him back everyday..no choice coz my fren's mum is doing me a favour &amp; also i think i will miss M even more if i dun bring him back..so i guess we got to bear with it for the time being ba..hope things get smooth for me along the way..thks..

me back to work today. thks gdness, no follow-up issues. My temp has done a gd job in covering me...
so basically, today, just clearing my emails...

all the bb's fotos are very cute!

hi bbgrace,

my maid is from Indonesia. but most of the time she will be at my mum's place, will be bringing her back on wkends only. Language will not be a problem cos both my parents can speak Malay. i will get my mum to translate for me.

hi jo,

tricia also got this top. it was a gift. but did not let her wear, cos too small for her.

hi selina,

agree with jenny. no need purposelly clean up ur place before the gathering. it will be easier for u too if we bring makan.

hi wendy,

u are not alone. me, my hb &amp; tricia has, i think, so far taken 2 or 3 family fotos only...

sorry to hear about the change in the caregiver taking care of M. maybe give the caregiver a try 1st &amp; see how it goes along...

Coral,
No worry, will ignore the mail. I only received 1 PM nia kekeke...
Wow, very tiring for you too... rush here rush there.

coolcoolmum,
Oh, it actually depends on how much your boy will be drinking leh. Can't tell you which mth need to change to bigger bottle. Actually once I upgrade to bigger bottle, I only use 1 nia (Jolene only has 1 milk bottle). Jaslyn has 2 milk bottles now, small one 125ml type. Jolene's bottle is only 250ml, and she only drinks 180ml, sometimes lesser cos she's on solid food.
How many bottles you need, depends on how particular you are. If you want to sterilise after each use, then at least 2 to 3. If you wanna separate milk and water feeding, then 2 bottles (1 for milk and 1 for water). If not, basically 1 is enough, just wash immediately after each feeding session (provided you dun sterilise after each use).
Like I said, depends on how much your boy is drinking, then you decide to buy the 200ml or 300ml bottle. Price usually is small difference. For me, I prefer smaller one (200ml), cos I dun like a big bottle with little milk contents, very "heavy" and hands will be "suan" during the feeding.
In fact, the teat size, you can just pop the hole slightly bigger yourself, either with a clean needle, or you cut the hole a bit with a scissor or you buy the teat hole puncher to punch a bigger hole.

Wendy,
Why dun you let this nanny look after till after CNY then you look for someone near your area? Then won't be so tiring.

Selina,
You wanna us bring snacks over? haha... I can order Swiss Rolls and Mini Eclairs if you gals want kekeke

wendy

she is not smiley one, i was jumping ard like an ape to make her smile, just like the ape on my top...

620294.jpg

Gemini

ur tricia must be quite big, still can fit k leh

huh?? 1 only ah??? oh, i was still thinking of getting 4-5 bottles. currently bb still drinking 120ml, some times less, and i hv 3 x 125ml NUK, 1 x 150 NUK and many glass bottles from hospital. i use the glass ones to feed EBM and NUK ones for FM. so one day i can use up to 10 bottles!! and since i'm sending my bb to infant centre, i thot i need even more!! i'm also afraid if get 300ml will get very "suan" but when i'm outside i always see those mummies take out those big bottles lor.

oh, jolene now only taking 180ml?? in that case i just look at his current need to decide. thanks. just curious, now that jolene is also taking solid food, how many times of milk feed is she taking now?

selina
ya, must tell us u need us to bring food over?? maybe we should hv a count of how many pp having lunch there?

Taking lunch
============
coolcoolmum + hb = 2

jenny,
the eclairs sounds good
actually i was thinking can order mini buffet. if u ladies dun mind to bring than we can do a some potluck thingy. will ask hb to make sheperd's pie.

coolcoolmum,
tks for the lunch thingy. re the fonts, u can refer to jenny's posting.

==============

1. Selina + hb + Caleb
2. Jo + hb + Kelicia
4. Wei Kuan + Rui-en
5. Gemini +</font>
<font color="0000ff">7. Coolcoolmum + hb + bb</font>
9. Wendy + Maverick
10.Jackiejon + bb + son + maid</font>

2. Jenny - No preference
3. Gemini - Punggol
4. Wendy - Punggol
5. Jackiejon Punggol
6. Vivian No preference
7. Coolcoolmum Punggol
8. Wei Kuan Bt. Batok

Lunch:
1. Selina + hb
2. Coolcoolmum + hb
3. Jenny + hb</font>

coolcoolmum,
Ya, Jolene only has 1 milk bottle. I wash after each use lor. My mum's side also 1 milk bottle each for the 2 gals.
I'm not sure for infant care centre. Maybe you check with them?
Jolene ah, I din really take note leh. Sometimes as little as 2 bottles (1 in the morning and 1 before sleep), sometimes can be 4 bottles but afternoon one usually din finish one lah, is more or less like craving for milk like that.

Selina,
Mini buffet sounds good also. But will mess up your place wor. Is ok, I can have my lunch at home before going over. If you gals wanna do potluck, I can get eclairs. Just let me know earlier so I can order.