(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

momconomics,
Dun be scared... whether it is natural or csect, you can always get pain relief.

My pain threshold also SUPER LOW but i manage to go thru natural delivery... so if i can do it... you also can... most impt thing is to take it easy and relax if possible. Dun think too much, the more you think abt it, the more scared and painful it is... JIA YOU!!!

vivian....thanks for the encouragement.....certainly need it..
..........hee hee....actually true....the more i think about it...the fear grows even worst

Yah coral...
I agreed that the last part when bb is coming out is horrible... that time my epidural is useless... pain sia... but the thot that "I WANT MY BB OUT!!" is so strong that pain is not the problem anymore... for my case lah... still can shiver when i think of that moment... *shiver*

Dun worry momconomics... focus on your thot of getting the bb out safely... mind power very strong one... coupled with mother instinct... SUPER POWER LIAO.... JIA YOU!!!

hi vivian
what i mean was if bb's head is high and we go for induction, do they normally guai guai come down or just stay high. looking at ur case, seems like they will just stay high lor. this would be higher chance of c-section. like what u said, i'm going to start "nagging" at my bb liao.

another qn. b4 they broke ur waterbag, were u experiencing painful contraction liao? and u did not hv epidual when they broke it right? did they time it such that u hv contraction so that u wont feel the pain. cos fews days back they were just saying breaking of the waterbag is v painful if we are not experiencing contraction.

vivian, coolcoolmum
thanks for the encouragement ladies! i will persevere! dun wana think too much also.. so tonight goin to catch that jackie chan movie with hubby too. next time bb out liao, diff to go out already.

i forgot to ask gynae abt timeframe of bb movements leh. she only ask me to monitor closely.

vivian is my inspiration! hehehe.. but i cfm want epidural la..

i have to hv faith that everything will be ok..

hi hi storm..
dun think so much now..monitor ur baby's movement frm now onwards..since u r 1cm dilated..things can happen very fast..even during the wkends ahh..u take gd care & be postitive at all times..hv u gotten everything ready?quickly go & settle it fast, ok?

hi hi gemini..
ya, i will drink lotsa & lotsa of water & expel out those yellow phelghm..hope i get better soon..hmm..then dun walk so much..try to plan ur travel with lesser travelling..ya, the Rob-B-Hood is the movie starring Jackie Chan & Louis Koo on this cute baby..i m sure watching that show will relax btoh u & ur hubby's mind while getting urself prepared for the arrival of ur princess,ok?actaully i didnt sms Mdm Naini..me now thinking if i shd go with her since most of the reviews i have gotten are very gd ones..somemore if i m gg for c-sect since babygrace also used her aft her c-sect..coz i might have to take her 10 sessions package since i really put on lotsa weight..

hi hi coral..
wish u gd luck on ur appt tmrw..relax..relax..maybe arrange to spend sometime with ur hubby over the wkends b4 u start to get busy very soon..to of it this way..Charlotte is growing & also maturing her lungs & organs inside u..so it's gd to see her when she's ready, ok?

hi hi momconomics..
oh..i supposed ur gynae did some stitching for u earlier..hope things are moving well for u aft ur appt tmrw too..watever the mode of delivery, as long as can get baby out safety..i m sure it will be worthwhile lor..do keep us posted ok?

<font color="aa00aa">hi hi ladies..
i just smsed Selina..she's discharged &amp; currently at home with Caleb..so nice to hear that Caleb's jaundice has gone better &amp; both are at home!this is so wonderful!</font>

529220.gif

Coolcoolmum,

actually there is no "confirmed" thing that if we go thru induction when bb's head is high, they will stay up still or come down immediately. Case by case one. Depends on bb. As I said, some comes down while some dun. So cannot say for sure also. But of coz if bb's head is down when induced is definitely better lor.
Mine NEARLY went for e-csect too coz too long liao still refused to come down. Luckily Rhys' heartbeat very strong thruout, so gynae decided to wait somemore while up my drip dose.

For my case, I din have painful contractions before they broke my waterbag. I din have epidural too. I just go there, empty my bowels and wait for gynae to break it. She took a special stick and very fast break my waterbag. A bit discomfort but not really pain at all. Before you feel any pain, you already feel all the water come out liao. A bit relief feeling actually. So for my case, I did not feel pain when break waterbag lor, even without experiencing contractions. So dun worry. It is more like checking your cervic like that. uncomfortable but not painful.

Anyway, the less tense you are, the less pain you feel so RELAX...

Wendy,

Go enjoy your movie lah... wait confinement liao like me... dun even have much time to watch tv... haa... now i so wish to watch midnite movie sia... sob sob...

And dun worry abt your weight, I drop 7kg immediately after delivery so sure can make it one... plus yours are mostly water retention rite? so sure can get rid one... the more problematic one are my stupid stubborn FATS!!! haa... Now since I am already back to my pre-pregnant weight, I aiming to be slim-er than the time I wear my wedding gown..haa... BUT SO MANY TEMPTATIONS!!!! Ahhh...

hi hi Vivian..
ya, i m even thinking of "stealing" a few popcorns from my hubby tonight..haha..alittle bit lah..i very tempted to eat for quite sometime liao..LOL..aiyo..never mind..when u got time, rest more so that u can have more energy to look aft Rhys..then maybe aft Rhys's full-mth then u go watch movie la..thks for ur encouragement..i doubt i will lose that much as compared to u..coz i can really see my also very stubborn fats grew &amp; struck with me...very happy that u r now back to ur pre-preggy weight leh..so nice to hear this ahh..gd..gd..gd...it's gd that u have a target &amp; working towards it now..i support u morally ahh..wish u can slim down to ur pre-marriage weight faster..yeah!

wtan
some of my stuff hvn buy yet.. like nursing bras, pjs and those containers for milk bottles.. small small stuff la.. prolly will get them this wkend lor.. how much mdm naini charging for 10 sesions?

vivian
wah! u back to yr pre preggy weight liao? thats fast!!!

oh, it is just the feeling of cervix check huh. then i'm fine cos i dont really mind cervix check. thanks for the clarifications, now i feel much better liao. was still thinking to tell gynae inject epidual b4 she breaks my waterbag. now i hv more confidence to try without epidual first.

thank u!
kao_kiss.gif

==================
wendy
thanks for the update. glad to hear that celab is fine. will wait for selina to post his pic.

Congrats to DEE DEE!

Wendy,
Few mths ago, I saw the pushcart at Causeway Point selling the Tupperware but now no more liao

Dunno any shopping malls still have such lobang. If really dun have, then maybe got to get online le. Maybe I ask my colleagues...
Tupperware can tahan heat, thats why so ex. My mum has been using Tupperware to sterilise my gal's bottles last time. She pour hot boiling water into the tupperware. The white transparent box that I used last time, though can tahan heat, but is hot lor, unlike tupperware.
Hey, if the collection point is convenient for me, I dun mind getting from that lady you mentioned.

babygrace,
Oh yummy yummy! The Marriot strawberry yogurt mooncake very nice hor!!!

gemini,
I'm using Mdm Naini too. She did my post natal massage last round too. Babygrace also using her. She is good, dun worry.
Mdm Naini's schedule is very packed one. Did you call her instead? She will ask you to sms her your weight and address. She won't reply SMS due to her tight schedule.

storm,
Yes, for induction, contractions will be very strong and painful cos it dilates the cervix very fast, kinda like "force" the cervix to open.

hi storm,

we're using the same gynae, Yvonne Soong. I was actually supposed to be induced, but strangely one hour after the pill was inserted, my contractions started, hence Yvonne said mine came naturally, not becos of the pill (which normally takes 6 - 8 hours)

as for the loop round baby's neck, kimi also had her cord tightly round her neck when delivered. trust Yvonne, she's very good. her stitchings also good, cos the next day i could still walk and sit.

she's very cool and calm.

as for the pain, i donno if the pain for induction is higher, i only know it's like horrible menstrual cramps and back aches. when the baby's head is very low, u will feel very very achy at the pelvic bone.

my threshold of pain, according to gynae, is also very low. cos i took the epidural one hr after i was pushed to the delivery ward.

actually needed to top up the epidural, haha

but it's really a miracle drug, cos it numbs your lower body, and i slept like a baby for the 7 hours i was inside, before i delivered.

but Thank God I could push well too, managed to get Kimi out within 6/7 pushes. pls hold breath and concentrate on pushing your lower abdomen downwards, push your chin onto your chest and PUSH!!!

As for Kimi, she's on total breast feeding now, very very tiring. i think i don do much other than massage my breasts, feed her, pump milk... kinda depressing at times.

don coop yourselves up in the room, try to walk around your home if possible. cos i realise i am kinda depressed if i stay inside room for too long.

hubby going back to work tomorrow, feeling sad again... i just pray i can be a better mummy, and don always depend on daddy for kimi....

hi hi storm...
she has 2 packages (6x or 10x) - (1) 5 massage + 1 body scrub at $450 (2) 9 massage + 1 body scrub at $750, thou a little more ex then usual massage ladies but seems to be very very fruitful leh..me just worried that due to my weight gain..i might have to go for the 10 sessions one..haha..then u better dirvert ur attn in getting ur stuff, wash them &amp; pack into hospital bag b4 ur next appt..ok?be positive..

hi hi coolcoolmum..
ya..very happy to hear that Caleb is home liao..very sweet hor..i guess Selina will keep us posted when she's settled down..

hi hi jenny..
i go &amp; chk the pushcarts at my side..i let u know tonight if i can find any..keep u posted via sms..

hi hi DeeDee..
i m sure u can be a happy mummy ahh..JIA YOU!come in often to chat with us..i m sure u will feel better also..very nice to hear that Kimi is on total BF..u must have very gd supply ahh..gd..gd..gd..congrats!do keep us posted on her photos soon..cheers~

wtan
thanks for the info.. too ex for me leh.. think i'll stick to mona n sadiah.. hehe

deedee
u'r the 1st mummy i come across with the same gynae as me! i cant seem to find anyone with feedbacks for Dr Soong. At least i feel beter after hearing positive comments coming from u. i hope i can hv a pleasant birth experience too.

gd to hear that kimi is on total breastfeeding. im not sure if i can be that determined..

dun be depressed!! like wat wtan said, come in n chat with us more often (when u'r free)and u'll feel better! lotsa support n encouragement here!

<font color="aa00aa"><u>October 06 Mother-to-be details updated on 29 September 2006</u></font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="ff6000"><font size="-1">Nick</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><font size="-1">BB Gender</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><font size="-1">BB Name</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><font size="-1">Wt @ Birth</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><font size="-1">Birth Method</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><font size="-1">EDD</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><font size="-1">Graduation</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><font size="-1">MTBs Age</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><font size="-1">Gynae</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><font size="-1">Hospital</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><font size="-1">Love Nest</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="119911">koh</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0077aa">TBA</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0077aa">TBA</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0077aa">TBA</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">04 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="119911">27 Aug</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="119911">ilovemybabyg</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Chelsey</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2kg</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0077aa">C-section</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">03 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="119911">6 Sep</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr KW Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GEH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bt Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="119911">Wei Kuan</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0077aa">TBA</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2.4kg @ 35wks</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Natural w/o Epidural</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">06 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="119911">13 Sep</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Adelina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="119911">Vivian </font></font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Rhys</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">3.82kg</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Induction Natural w/ Epidural</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="119911">18 Sep</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Chen Chern Yi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MAH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="119911">Doggiemummy</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCES</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0077aa">TBA</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2kg each @ 33wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0077aa">C-section</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">13 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="119911">20 Sep</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MAH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dover</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="119911">Josephine</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0077aa">TBA</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2.655kg</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0077aa">Natural w/o Epidural</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="119911">21 Sep</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Yu Su Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">SGH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bt Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="119911">Selina Ang</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Caleb</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">3.61kg</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0077aa">C-section</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">07 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="119911">25 Sep</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Gordon Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GEH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="119911">Dee Dee</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Kimi</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">3.175kg</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Natural w/ Epidural</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="119911">26 Sep</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Yvonne Soong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="119911">LittleKid</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0077aa">TBA</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2.65kg @ 32wks</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Induction</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">07 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="119911">26 Sep</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Judy Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="119911">misterygal</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0077aa">TBA</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">3.2kg</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Induction C-section</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">08 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="119911">27 Sep</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Clementi</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="119911">doreen</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0077aa">TBA</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2.68kg</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0077aa">TBA</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="119911">27 Sep</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Caroline Khi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jenny</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Jaslyn</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2.655kg @ 37wks</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Induction</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">16 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="119911">1 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">coolcoolmum</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2.36kg @ 35wks</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Induction/Natural</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="119911">2 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Joyceln Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bt Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Crystallised</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">3.3kg @ 39 wks</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Induction</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">04 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="119911">3 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">babygrace</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">C-section</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="119911">11 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr HK Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MAH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">gingercat</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Ignatius</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2.16kg @ 33wks</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Induction</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="119911">16 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Joycelyn Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">East Coast</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">shirlin</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">3.4kg @ 39wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ESH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Babybenmen</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">02 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Han How Chuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Gemini</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">3.19kg @ 38wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">02 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MAH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Vicky</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">02 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">yoyo</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">03 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lee-Tung</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">06 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Chia Yee Tien</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MEH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jasmine</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Alvis</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2.97kg @ 38wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">08 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29+</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Koh Gim Hwee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">RH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Loyang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">wtan</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">3.268kg @ 38wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">08 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Koh Gim Hwee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">RH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Delphine</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Desiree</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">3kg @ 38weeks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">09 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MAH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">KCM</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2.1kg @ 33wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">09 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">32</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lena</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Mayling</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">1.6kg @ 33wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">13 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Chris Chong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MAH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bt Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">beanie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Bunny</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr L Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Coral</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Charlotte</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2.6kg @ 35wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Simei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Esther</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">3.326kg @ 37wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr C H Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MAH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Emily Chua</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Ethan</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">3.28kg @ 37wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">16 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr C.H Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MAH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">McNair</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">janice</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Andrea</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">1.5kg @ 29wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Queenstown</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Chihiro</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2.7kg @ 35wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr L.Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Van</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Poon</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MAH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Moonbaby</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2.4kg @ 34wks</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Natural w/o Epidural</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Woo B H</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Cherrios</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Josh</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2.3kg @ 35wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Mary Rauff</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">NUH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">babe76</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Klara</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr PK Teo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MAH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">aspialle</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Ted</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2.9kg @ 36wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Chee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Freshpoison77</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MAH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cneo</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Chen Chern Yi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MAH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">smileybaby</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2.5kg @ 35wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Prof Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">SGH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">dorayaki</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESSES</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2.3kg &amp; 2.45kg @ 36wks</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">C-section</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jackiejon</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Joanna</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2.5kg @ 34wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">momconomics</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Chris Cehn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GEH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">mmummyjoy</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Adrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Beloved</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">mango16</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2.6kg @ 32wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MAH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">storm</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Cheyenne</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2.4kg @ 36wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0077aa">Natural w/ Epidural</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Yvonne Soong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">luckyme</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3rd_4th week</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">Total PRINCES</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">26</font></font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">Total PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">20</font></font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Storm, CoolCoolMum,
me right after delivery already reached my pre-pregnant weight coz I only put on abt 7-8kg for the whole preg. dun envy me, coz I am quite overweight before i got preg leh, so cannot gain too much also lah. Now I still overweight lor, even though back to pre-preg weight. Thats why aiming to lose more weight now... Trust me, even now, I am still 10kg more than those who haven give birth... haa...

Dee Dee,
congrats again... you TBFing ah... so good... jia you leh... I failed mine... so envy you... endure... it will be worth it...

huh??? u only put on 7-8 kg and Rhys took 3.8kg of it!! no lar, u where got overweight, saw from the pic u posted on the bear, u looked ok wat.

then i cham, i put on 15kg liao and bb only 2.3kg.

during the checkup this morn, i took blood n urine test. juz now nurse called n said that my urine acid is high and gynae requested to see me earlier on tue instead of thur. i asked her wats the meaning, nurse refuses to disclose. she only said dun worry, gyane will explain on tue. but wats the meaning?? i worried leh! keep thinking must be something bad if not they wun call me so soon rite?

coolcoolmum
i gained 18kg liao and bb only 2.4kg!

storm
try to think positive ok? else cant enjoy your weekend liao. i dont know what it means but if really v serious, they would hv asked u to go back tomor. if u really cannot rest ur mind, maybe u can call to see if u can go down to see gynae tomor or talk to gynae over the phone lor.

<font color="0000ff">Gals,
Crystallized has given birth to her baby boy today at 5pm+, natural with epidural. She got contractions but couldn't tell is real or false, only received her SMS at 7pm+.
And this gal, ya ya lah, said she "beaten" me le hahaha...

So now, we can't be neighbours leh, cos she will be discharging on Sun.

Congrats to CRYSTALLIZED!

Wow so many mummy already given birth le so happy and excited for them. Congrats to dee dee and crystallized.

Haha jenny u will be next le hor.......

wow congrats to crystalized too

Vivian: how come u gave up on TBF? actually i am very tired and stressed over TBF too.. thinking of giving it up, too painful, tiring and stressful...

oh yah, i donno how to go read PM.... can someone teach me?

<font color="0000ff">hi ladies,
me back at home liao... FINALLY! had to stay for an additional day cos Caleb had jaundice at level 13 so PD put him on photo therapy. so xin tong... now like not chubby liao... all 'dried up' from too much 'sun tanning'...

Caleb sleeping now so i can login. here's to share my rather predictable birth story:

4am: Woke up and prepare to go to hospital. Took shower n gave myself a good scrub from head to toe. Prepared the logan, dates tea (brewed in slow cooker the night b4) to bring to hospital to drink.

6am: Left home for breakfast cos cant have any food after 7am. Went to have my fave vegetarian bee hoon.

7am: Reached hospital. Checked myself in.

7am - 12noon: Settled in hospital with all checks down by nurses. simply seating around doing nothing, waiting for time to pass.

12.30pm: Nurses came to wheel me in the operating bed to the operating theatre... Getting nervous n excited now.

12.30 - 1pm: Waiting in the op theatre waiting area for my turn.

1 - 1.15pm: Set on the ops theatre n epidural administered. This is my most feared of the entire process but think very blessed to have a really good anethesia cos i didnt feel any pain or coldness or shivering etc. all was well n fine. as gynae was still engaged, the epidural procedure was done very slowly to buy time.

1.15pm: Gynae arrived. getting ready to cut me up. reminded nurses again that hb wants to witness so they have to ask him to come in. nurses assured me they already asked hb to go change n he will come in soon.

1.15 - 1.30pm: Op started n hb entered just as gynae cutting me open so he saw a bit of the cutting. hb scared so nv look at the procedure but quickly came to sit beside me n held my hand. anethesia gave some instructions on what he is injecting etc and then said he will now help to push the baby out. was thinking why must push? not cut open n carry bb out? then saw a pair of hands coming over from my head area towards my tummy, 2 slight push then a hard push n anethesia's hand slip and bb is out. can feel tummy suddenly like a lump of meat went flat...

1.35pm: Caleb taken out. cried. i also teared the moment i heard his cries... super touching moment. hb also got a little tears in his eyes. Doc brought caleb over to show us after cutting his cord n caleb started dripping blood on hb's leg... hb says warm warm feeling...

nurses wrapped him n put him on my chest. i cried again. touch n feel him. checked got a little hair (at least not botak)...

while doc sewing me up, nurses cleaned caleb n asked hb to bring bb to ward nursery for all the other necessary checks etc. hb came down to wait for me after leaving bb at nursery.

so that's my birth story. the rest is history. it was a really really amazing experience... in a sense that i did not know c-sect still need to 'push' all along taught jus cut n carry bb out. after having gone thru epidural c-sect, it is indeed a rather amazing experience as well (though have not tried natural) but at least i didnt miss out a lot... i'm glad i chose epidural instead of full GA.

life has changed since 25 Sep. it is been rather stressed for the first 2 days. not enf milk, caleb cried so loud until cough type, i felt so guilty. kept letting him suckle on my breast to stimulate milk supply until nipples all sore but still bitting on to the pain to let him suckle. cried on the 2nd night when hb went home cos i was so stressed out. no milk, immobile, bb cry i also cannot carry cos of my wound. didnt carry caleb until 3rd day. fed him lying down. hb so worried but still have to go home. glad to have the nurses cos they started talking to me n counselling me...

milk supply came yesterday n started to feel breast engorged. quite pain but still bearable. lactation consultant came to help to do hot treatment, massage and it felt so much better after that.

thought could go home yesterday but PD came to say caleb got jaundice at 13. need to stay for photo therapy. i started crying again... tis time quite uncontrollable. dunno just felt so helpless. decided to stay with bb in hopsital for another day so i can continue to bf him. cried whole night.</font>

ok. got to go feed liao. login again later if possible. cheers

now feeding. no milk stress, got milk also stress. too much, engorged, bb suck until choke... wah lau!!! can only latch him on 1 breast at a time cos once i detach him to change breast, he dun wanna suckle anymore... drink &amp; poo at the same time...

Selina,
Celeb is chubby! Dun worry, bb tends to "drop" in weight few days later, but will gain back the weight very fast.
Bfing bb got a lot of poo

You also try to rest more, so that the wound will get well soon.

Congrats to Crystallized!
jenny,
i saw her msg and was also thinking, ya ya she win liao.

selina,
congrats again. Glad that you had a good birth experience.
if u find cradling Caleb to bf is painful on the wound, you can try the football hold position so that he wont be lying on your wound. or put a cushion over your wound when feeding him.

Selina
So miss u, now that u are back i am so happy. U are really brave i really salute u. Caleb is very cute hair quite alot mah. Am glad that things are going well and both are doing fine. Relax ya, dont stress yourself during yr confinement period have plenty of rest. Me waiting for my baby to pop so that i can like all mummy here cuddle in my arms...... hahaha

hi jenny,

thks for the info on mdm naini. have sms her my details.by the way, i dun find marriott strawberry yoghurt mooncake nice, a bit sourish...

i still thought u will be the nexr one in the queue before crystallized....

Crystallized, congrats!

hi selina,

u have been v brave to chose epi c-section. I dun think i can bear the thought of knowing that someone is cutting me up yet I cant do anything..
dun cry, at least caleb jaundice is under control and he's back home now. U have to take care of urself too cos of your wound...

CoolCoolMum,
Photos can be deceiving... haa... just before delivery, I am already 82kg liao leh... where got not fat.... haa....

Storm,
Dun worry too much now... I know it is difficult but if you are really really worried, why not as what coolcoolmum said, call the gynae or visit them earlier to rest your mind. I agreed with Coolcoolmum that if it is very serious, they would have asked you to go down immediately liao... so dun think too much.

YEAH!! CONGRATS CRYSTALLIZED!!! Finally woh....

Dee Dee,
The main reason why I gave up on TBF is becoz of my milk flow lor. NO MILK...
although I have been tbfing from day 1 till 1st nite at home, Rhys keep crying and waiting more milk while I can only produce DROPS of colostrum.
So finally on the 1st nite back home, he refused to sleep and cry and cry and cry.
Very very hungry lor. So no choice, i gave him FM via cup but he too gan jiong so scared he choke, so in the end, gave in to bottlefeed FM.
Even till my 3rd day at home, still no signs of engorgement or milk so no choice got to continue FM and he refused to latch anymore. Latch and he cry and cry. My nipple also sore liao... Plus he got jaundice level 14 which is quite high, PD told us to feed as much so that he can poo more to get rid of jaundice. Without any milk still, no choice gave in to FM liao...
Now even though so many days, my milk still limited but I just pump and feed with FM lor... Sigh,...me cried the first few nites... mild depression then... now see everything "open" liao....

So if TBFing works for you so far, JIA YOU... can one... it is very stressful and tiring, i know but it will be worth it lor. But take care of yourself too. If you need anyone to talk to, call me. Although I not TBFing liao, but I can lend my ears to you... JIA YOU!!!

Selina,
touched by your birth story, regardless whether is it natural or csect, they are all process of a beautiful thing of bring life to this world... so glad that everything is fine. Dun worry abt latching on 1 breast each time. Let him take one breast each time and just latch the other side the next feed. Some mummies also do that way. Poo is good.... so keep feeding... his jaundice will be ok...
So happy for you....

hi selina! Congrats..Caleb is very cute and chubby ya...
now everything is ok and back at home... but remember must take good care of yourself, especially your wound...think for the start, still very difficult to walk around ya... for the start is like tat... use the binder and take care...got to go, baby's calling....

managed to see the PM le.. heehee

Vivian,
I see... it's ok, don't be too hard on yourself k. some of us grew up on formula milk too, also everything alright.

yah, i agree we must learn to "kan kai yi dian". if we insist on everything to be best for baby, while ourselves suffer, then defeats whole point of confinement. let's all be careful not to slip into the slippery area of post natal depression. believe i almost got that. now must really get more rest and "bu hui shen ti", then got the energy for baby, and of cos not forgetting the husband. they're the great ones there, who though can't do breastfeeding, but always there to give moral and physical support.

this period is really trying and tiring, it has not only given me a new life, but also made me realise how important my hubby is to me.

let's not forget abt our great husbands too!

of cos, those caregivers who are helping us too

babygrace,
haha, never mind, I already told crystallized, I will let her go first hahaha...

gemini,
Err... ya, the mooncake suppose to be sourish mah, cos the filling is yoghurt ah. I like wor

Yah lor, Dee Dee,
I agreed with you.
You know hor, last monday when my hb finally went to work... aiyo... panick ah... miss him so much. Just wanted to feel his presence in the house. Makes me feel much calmer. Din realise that I need him so much.
During my first few days, he kept talking to me and trying to console me on the bfing problem. Knew he is also feeling helpless but he kept talking to me lor. Really glad that he is there for me... Having Rhys makes me love my hb even more...

Congrats crystallised!!!

Hi Selina
congrats, was touched when i see ur birth story
tink i will also end up in tears when i first see him cry. u can see the whole procedure of the operation?
ur bb is so cute

Congrats to cystallized!

vivian, coolcoolmum
i think i worry too much. anyway, i did a rough check on internet. and high uric acid could be a sign of pre-eclampsia. hope its not too serious. if i really hv pre-eclampsia, i will definitely hv to go for induction liao.

hi hi ladies..
btw, Rob-B-Hood is quite a nice &amp; funny movie..seeing the baby so cute also cant wait to cuddle my boy..i guess all of u shd go &amp; catch this movie to relax ur mind also..hope everyone have a nice wkend..cheers~

hi hi storm..
dun worry abt the urine test..i m sure gynae will explain to u carefully, ok?try to relax ur mind &amp; focus on the preparation &amp; last min shopping..must get the stuff ready by this wkend ahh..me put on even more than u..so dun think so much lah..as long as baby is growing well..later then think abt the losing weight ba..keke..i guess me will also be engaging ur mtd of having 2 massage ladies..keke..coz i think i hve really stubborn fats struck with me since preggy till now..LOL..

hi hi selina..
WELCOME back!so happy that u r home with Caleb..it's really touching reading ur birth story..i also didnt know that u have to "push" whlie being cut..but i guess since u r on epi..u wasnt able to "push" that much, right?i m very happy that u r cuddling Caleb in ur arms now..i m sure it's a fruitful feeling..very glad to hear that Caleb is doing well also &amp; ur milk supply is coming in..do take gd care of urself..hope he poo more so that his jaundice is better..sunbath him near the window at home may helps also..me will be seeing gynae on 2 Oct to decide for induction or c-sect on 3 Oct..meanwhile, if baby wants to be out, then will be frm now till 2 Oct..

hi hi jenny..
now it's ur turn tmrw..i m getting real excited for u..yeah!must sms me hor..

hi hi babygrace..
i was thinking if i shd go get the binder early in case i mgt opt for c-sect..just wondering if u know that comes in sizes or it's those with velcro type?

jenny,
the marriot mooncakes all sold out liao!
i went to collect my pre-order. they don't sell anymore, the stock there is just for collection.

wendy,
the binder is velcro type but i think there's still a size for men and women. think the pharmacy can advise.

CRYSTALLIZED
smsed her this morning. Think she's doing fine with bfg. So happy to hear that all her preparation for bfg helps.

hi hi babygrace..
okok..thks ahh..thks..me will go &amp; chk it out later..wow..very nice to hear that crytallized is doing well with the BFG..cheers~