(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

coolcoolmum
mooncakes are v sweet so will help but if ur sugar level high then cannot take so much
i also have problem getting to sleep cos any position is not comfortable,hehe. Now my place here raining...

Ok ladies,

I am not feeling very well today. So din went to work. Bring forward my tomorrow's checkup to this afternoon at 4pm. Dun know is it today really the day.

2.30am, suddenly wake up for nothing.
Felt Rhys moving very vigoriously.
having BH as well.
Tried changing position but still the same.
Went to toilet, wee wee only. No show No nothing.
This thing continues till 5plus.
Went toilet again, still the same.
Rhys really moving very vigorously.
BH came quite frequently.

7plus wake up and told hb. Decided to call doctor.
She told me since no painful contraction should be ok. asked me to see her this afternoon.

On and off, still trying to get some sleep.
But really can feel Rhys moving like no one biz.
Scared he dun know ok or not...

Just now doctor called again to check on me, and she said I might started labour liao!!! aiyo.. how can? I thot labour pain IS painful? I dun feel it leh... hmm... now very gan jiong liao...
Rhys still moving...
I think most probably false alarm lah.. aiyo... why so weird...

Vivian
Relax
Me getting more and more excited le. So how are you feeling now? Any better..... If really Rhys wants to come out than also bo pian. Don't worry try to fang qin song k.

babygrace
went to check up on wednesday, now i am 35wks baby's weight 2796gram

bbgrace
true lah, different places different practices. ur hb has the more westernized mindset.

mooncakes... i only dared to touch the mini ones. cant afford eating the big ones.

u same like me... yesterday i oso had frequent BH... and it was weird coz i dun normally hv regular BH... but it went away aft 30 mins... and all the while i was thinking, cant b labour coz its not painful...

Dun know leh...
Morning still go poo some more... coz tummy really dun feel good.
Told my doctor abt it, suddenly she say I might already started labour... Got a scare from her.
But she say since I dun feel pain, she dun want me to rush to hospital now, scally is false alarm.

Now my tummy still dun feel good lor, wanted to see if want to poo again but like nothing like that... I also no idea what is going on...
Argh... dun like the idea of no control at all.
BH came again...

actually this whole wk my tummy dun feel gd oso. siao siao one. cant pinpoint the problem and u juz dun feel gd. this morning i alrdy went toilet twice... the LS feeling...

u time ur BH intervals on a pc of paper to show gynae later...

crystallized,
can lah, go try the champagne one, very very mild taste nia. I tried the cognac, very strong alcohol.

aspialle,
can apply some moisturizer?

babygrace,
Yup, at least bag is packed liao, though not fully done haha... I still have some washing and cleaning to do... sianz... how come like can't finish one huh?
Haha, reminds me when I gave birth to No.1, I also din buy NB diapers until I finished the pack from hospital.
Envy envy, you still can eat durian. My gynae wants me to stop.

vivian,
I think you are going to deliver soon leh, in these few days time. You said you wanna poo but nothing come out? one of the symptons leh. Get prepare your stuff to standby anytime hor.

Haa... crystallized, that's why I am here.
Hee... just now already trying to sleep.
Now nothing to do lor. TV got nothing interesting leh.

Can only double check what else is missing in my hospital bag now... haa... quite relax lah...

Hello MTBs

Have been extremely busy clearing my work but did try to read the posting.

Hi Coral
Any news on Wei Kuan yet? My appointment tomorrow will be at 10:55 am. I am now 34 weeks already. Very excited. Hope to bump into you tomorrow

Hi Jenny
Your daugther is so cuuuute. How old is she now?

Hi Aspialle & Jo
I was on leave yesterday and also went down to OG Peoples Park. I was there at about 2-3pm.

Vivian
gd tt u r quite relaxed. yah lor, since nothing much to do, juz relax and surf some sites.
if u r gonna b admitted aft ur check up later, muz tell one of us ok?

Sure no problem.
Will keep my laptop on.

If not in time, will sure sms one of you...

btw, today forum super quiet hor... looks like everyone so busy at work...

coolcoolmum
like what crystallized said, my hubby got a more westernized mindset and he's usually not the kancheong type.
my 1st one was c-section cos he was in distress.
gynae recommends c-section this time round for 2 reasons:
1. don't stress the old scar
he's afraid of uterus tearing since it was only 19 mths ago when i had my #1

2. don't stress the baby
he says that smaller bb dun take too well to labour stress. my boy was also a small bb and he went into distress. so he doesn't want the same thing to happen to this one.

hehehe, wah u still keep laptop on ah?

had lunch? grab a bite... and drink abtl of chix essence b4 u leave the hse, in case u r gonna b admitted.

yah tdy super quiet... and weather so gloomy...
great 4 sleeping...

Still no news from Wei Kuan.

Jackiejon, my apptment is at 945am, might still bump into you. I'm approaching 36wks.

My gal moves a lot every night and very virorous and big movement until I can't sleep. My lower tummy near thigh area still very sore and paiful.

Haven had lunch but took small buns on and off from morning.

Hb taking half day leave. Should be coming back soon. Maybe will get him to buy me something to eat. Chix essence ah? Eee...I dun like the taste leh. My mum also tell me to drink, say will give energy. See how lah...

vivian
i oso dun like the taste but juz take a btl lah... up to u lor. gives energy mah...

coral
ur gal haven engaged rite? funny tt u shld experience such pain...

I die le... I just bought another box of durian snowskin mooncake from Four Seasons from my company mooncakes sales!!!! Argh... these vendors better get out from my office fast fast hahaha...

Crystallized, not sure if my gal engaged or not. Will be seeing gynae tomorrow, so can find out. But on Wed. night I felt two jerk down there when i was about to sleep then from Thurs onwards the aching pain...

Jenny, you also another siao siao Mummy leh, buy so much mooncake.

coral
yah u will find out tmrw... but fr the signs, seemed like engaged liao. if yr gal haven engaged, then muz ask gynae wat causes the aching pain.

vivian
might not be a bad thing to deliver now, just that ur bb might not get the title of biggiest Oct bb! just joking.

bbgrace
huh? small bb tend to go into destress during labour? oh no, was still thinking once reach 37 week better to deliver even bb is small. guess cant stop eating liao.

crystallized
make sure u not only eat the small ones, but also limit the qty.

========================================

the other time i told my gynae i had stomachache but neber go toilet so i was not sure was it a concern. she told me no leh, only BH and contraction then i hv to be careful.

CoolCoolMum,
I also dun want my bb to have that title... haa...
Still got Selina's and Crystallized's bb...
Give to them lah... haa...
wah... now got Jenny's bb liao... haa...

how i wish the world can be more balanced....

my gynae said sometimes mummy rest more bb also can grow faster, so me going to take a nap now....so shiok with this type of weather...
kao_sleep.gif

Jo & Jackie_jon

seems we are all around that place at OG yesterday, hehe...stay at home really v v boring ... but spent a lot yesterday :p

hi jenny
ya i apply every time after shower, it does helps

hi vivian
agree, noting to watch on TV, getting v boring at home...i rested from 2nd mth till now...can't tahan liao, esp now not mobile, can't do many things and can't go many places too
Are u feeling better? do u feel pain down there or its more of contractions?

crystallised
hear u eating mooncake im drooling liao :p
which brand nicer? i haven start eating mooncakes, if i want to eat have to do it secretly, cos my hb won't allow me....due to my blood sugar...haiz...but nw all my readings are v low, sometimes lower than normal range leh...

Aspialle, try your best not to eat sweet things lah. You can catch up with all these later. If you really really must eat, just a small bite ok?

aspialle
i eat no brand mini mooncakes, but only snowskin lor. dun eat any other types.
dun drool lah, i only eat 1 mini at a time. cant afford to let my bb pile on more weight.

i agree wif coral, u muz control, esp mooncakes r v sweet. all these can b made up for aft delivery. best not to jepoardize ur pregnancy now. u guai guai lah.
yah if really got urge, take a few bites, but thats provided u can control and dun end up finishing the whole oc!
think of ur little one...

crystallized,
Gam siah for your big welcome hor, big babies club!!

Aiya you and Vivian are carrying boy boy leh, boy boy big never mind one lah.

jus finished lunch with GM. finally she's off. i'm free. how come so coincidental huh. suddenly got super pain frequent BH since 1+ till now. interval abt 30mins... but not menses kinda pain but the lower abs area super super pain when the BH starts... i hope this is not IT for me too... not done wif my work yet leh... so scared now!!!!!

vivian,
keep us udpated hor.

Selina, my below also super pain. I've been having BH today too. Tummy keep tightening. Ya, I'm not ready too. Please don't let IT be today!

coral,
the pain only comes when BH comes leh. super stressed now. trying to quickly tidy up my operational manual and close this as soon as i can.

still got press releases to prepare dunno whether can make it or not... STRESSED!!!!

Selina, Vivian, Coral
Ahhhhhh!!!! R your babies going to have same birthday?! My heart beating v fast when i read yr updated postings!

Jenny
Welcome lah. Good things muz share. keke

i hope my baby is not on the bah bah side, more like he is heavy coz his bones r heavy.

Selina & Coral
RELAX lah. u both cannot go into labour until me & vivian do.
NO JUMPING QUEUE pls!
nono.gif
Get in line ah!
kao_angry.gif

coral
im trying my best to "ren".....tahan the cravings loh...hehehe

selina
i understand ur pain cos recently me too....the short sharp pain there....sometimes its so bad that i have to cross my leg to walk, haha looks like urgent wana go toilet but its the pain

vivian
take gdcare to rest well, hope to hear gd news frm u soon

when i go Mt Alvernia yesterday, saw many cute newborn babies, some open the eyes after delivered so curious moving the head around to see...hehehe