(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

well, I read somewhere in an article written that baby birth weight will depend on the parents' birth weight when they are born. (average of both)

My MIL told me my hubby used to be a 8 pound(3.6kg) baby, i know i might be getting a big baby too. My mum did mention I'm only a average weight baby. well, maybe is his gene more powerful.

I am eating smaller amount for main meals already and not really snack as much but still he is big.

I agree with jasmine that as long he will be healthy and strong, I will be most happy.

hi hi emily..
wow..so nice to hear that Ethan is growing well leh..u must be very excited to know abt it..haha..take ur gynae's advice ba..coz he knows it best..do keep us posted again ahh..cheers~

hi hi jasmine..
oh, they stayed at ur in-laws' place b4 ahh..then even more easier la..i thot it's the 1st time this time round..actually it's gd to have more experienced helpers ard..ok, ya, maybe during ur hospital stay then can get ur SIL to help u to put up the bedsheet so that when baby reach home, is just nice to put him on bed lor..so cosy ahh...

hi hi coral..
do keep us posted if wei kuan reply..cheers~

hi hi janice..
my mum say will get it when i deliver lor..alos told her no need to buy now..keke..wait till end of the mth when i get my pay then i give her $ to buy lor..no broke..haha..

Janice,
not every bath need to use the herbs one...

Mooncakes
Kekeke... i think I siao le. Spent $200++ on the mooncakes sales at my office! Wow, finally got to taste the Champagne snowskin mooncake from Raffles Hotel. Very nice wor! Ended I went to buy another box. Also bought the normal baked type and durian snowskin from Goodwood Park Hotel

wendy,
do u know where ur mum will get the herbs? wat kind of herbs used for bath actually?

jenny,
wow...u spend so much on mooncakes? u present to ur relative, isit?
this year i dun need to spend on mooncakes coz not going back to M'sia. My in-laws side, they prefer those biscuit shop like 'da zhong guo or da tong. my MIL will buy on her own. i can tumpang eating. hehe......
there's mooncake sales at my hb company too. tot ask him buy me durian snowskin for me. 30% disc...worth to buy.

So anxious to know whats going on with Weikuan hor...

Crystallized, you think too much until dream of her ah? haa... think you joining me in the "siao siao" club liao... haa...

I want to eat mooncake oso... hmm, maybe tonight go buy some bengawan solo to eat first. Loved their yam paste snowskin. No fight... *yummy*

Wendy,
think all of us waiting for month end also. $$$$$$ come!

Jenny,
u didn't use herbs at all? My hb said if the herbs are from China, y dun he tabow from China. Haha...

Showed your gal gal's photo to my friend. We all said she so sweet and fair. Hmm..but seems that her "cleavage" is really prominent. Hee hee.. everybody can't help noticing. Shall show her your gal's bb photo when she's online. So cute! oh btw, my friend stays at Wellington circle also.

U really mooncake lover huh? Haven try the durian puff u recommended from Goodwood Park.

ilovemybabyg,
my friend said your gal looks like her 2 month old niece! Actually i do agree wor. Big eyes, rosy cheeks and yes, the thick thick hair!

Text Wei Kuan, but no reply. Has sent her the encouragement from all the ladies here.

Jenny, I also love the Raffles mooncake, bought that 2yr in a row.

Last evening hb and I went to have D24 durian as our dinner. Yummy! He also bought me coconut, but the Thai one, so I told him it's the wrong one but just as well not too cooling...But hor, I had so much heaty stuff yesterday. Luckily still not constipated.

Not sure if my gal engaged already. Last nite when I was in bed felt 2 jerk below then suddenly the top part feel less heavy. The whole of today my lower tummy joining thigh area ache like hell. My boss told me to walk nicely as she hates preg who walk uglily. I told her in pain how to walk like model??!! The coffee lady heard say she siao.

Coral,
still no news from Weikuan ah.. Hmm.. should give birth liao lor. If it's false alarm, she'll reply lah.

How about today? Do u feel easier to breath? Top part less heavy? The tummy looks lower?

Now whenever i feel tummy abit pain, scared leh. My hb still not back. I told him 2 mummies popped at week 36. He told me to hold back, hold on. Stress ah...

haha.. how to walk like a model? Your boss so funny. For me, i walk like a big fat duck.

Jasmine,
You go to the medical hall, tell the staff, they will know which type of herbs one.
Ya lor, present to relatives as well. Me now "pok" le, no $$$

Vivian,
want to eat, better hurry. You deliver le, cannot eat le.

janice,
Got use. I mean no need every bath needs to use the herbs.
Me not really a mooncake lover lah. But I prefer snowskin to those traditional baked one.
Oh, your friend stays at Wellington Circle ah, then ask her to look for my gal lor hahaha...
Pls lah, stop the "cleavage" lah. Young kids where got lah...

Coral,
Think Wei Kuan should deliver le hor? Maybe too tired to reply.

i have went for my checkup
nw 34 weeks and 1 day, bb abt 2.4 kg
bb looks fine , told her abt the needle pricking pain near varginal area, she says its normal cos my bb already head down, sometimes bb may use hands to scratch me so i feel pain

My SIL pop tis morning, she went to Mt Avernia at 6am. Doctor arrange today to "induce" by natural birth, the real contraction starts ard 9am and she delivered abt 9.45am to bb gal at weight of 2.79kg, her actual EDD is 3/10/06

Vivian,
relax...the more u wanna Rhys come out, the more he feel comfortable inside mummy's tummy. maybe for him, still not the rite time yet. hehe...
i bought mini snowskin mooncakes frm Bengawan Solo. 3 pieces in diff flavour. but i didnt choose yam flavour lel. aiya...'zou bao' liao...

coral,
D24 durian as dinner? must b very sastify, hor? good lal, durian a bit heaty then drink coconut drink will b cooling down.
ur boss siao liao..how to walk nicely wif big tummy & pain here & there. my left hip suffer pain, walk like unbalance lal...

janice,
when ur hb come back? tell bb wait for papa lal....
sure he will listen...

Janice
when is ur hb going to return?

btw i went to OG people's park and there is sale going on. Bought sorella disposable panties for pregnant women, i bought 20 pcs only $13.80

UP for 5 pcs is $5.05 but the first 5 pc got 20% discount and the second one u buy got 44 % discount, thus 20pcs only $13.80

Last time robinson/JL sells 10pcs at around $8.95

The bedsheets buy 1 get 1 free (regardless single or queensize) at $29.90

The bowls and utencils ware also got up to 70% discount, like those big soup bowl with cover for big family use, UP:$40 now only $12.....

Jenny,
i asked my friend got see your gal before or not. She said no leh.

I love snowskin mooncakes too! And i like the little piggy in the basket. Used to eat alot when young.

I remembered Wendy (Fandi Ahmad's wife) also said the only time when she has cleavage is when she's pregnant wor.

Aspialle,
is it pelvic pain? Especially when u get up from bed? I read that our babies' fingernails will be quite long before birth liao.
Your SIL popped liao? So u can get some tips from her liao! Next time your bb will have a jie jie to play with!

Jasmine, Aspialle,
My hb will be back on 18th Sept next mon when I'm at week 36. I really stressed leh. Want to wait for him to be back, can do shopping, washing bb clothes, pack hospital bag, etc..

aspialle,
Congrats to your SIL! Wah, her labour very short leh... How I wish mine is like tat!!!
Wah, stop tempting me on the OG sales leh... I need to buy new bedsheet... but King size got buy 1 get 1 free or not? No quilt cover ah?

Janice,
No need to ask your friend lah, haha... cos we seldom go downstairs one hahaha... My gal only gets to go downstairs once a week to buy breakfast nia. Other than that is the short distance from my blk to carpark nia.

aspialle
congrats to ur SIL! think u must be very excited now. she is so lucky, labour so short, i also hope mine the same. how come she has to go for induction?

wah, u made the OG sales sounds so tempting. do u recall seeing any good deal on infant car seat? very tempted to go and take a look, will see if gynae lift my shopping restriction.

hi coolcoolmum, cos she has "show" few days back and some contraction pain, she is actually in her full term already so might as well give birth

hi jenny
ya the bedsheets are without quilt, duno is king size included but the sales gal tell me buy 1 queen also free 1 queen size loh

hi janice
ur hb coming back v soon, i have to wait till 24/9....luckily most of the tings have been done. i already pack my hospital bag, bb bedsheets, napkins and clothes all have been washed and kept in ziplog bags

Jasmine,
I think so too. Rhys must be very comfy inside...
Hmm, scally like my mum say hor, Rhys want to eat mooncake liao then come out coz after that he cannot eat liao mah.
So I decided to go buy some tonite. Scally today midnite, YEAH YEAH YEAH!! haaa....

Aspialle,
Congrats to your SIL! really short labour leh...so inspiring... at least got one "induce" labour that din end up with e-csect...

Aspialle congrats to your SIL!! Wow, envy, labour so short only.

Jenny, I really have kou fu. Today you mention Raffles mooncake, then evening time my SIL bought 2 boxes over. I have a quarter of champange, Spore Sling, Conagc, chocolate balls filling. So happy. My gal kicked so hard. Think she got sweet tooth like Mummy.

Vivian, I think you really wait for Rhys arrival until a bit siao siao liao.

wah coral
gd for u can eat all u wan :p
i still have to monitor my blood sugar once a week, prick myself 7 times a day :p

With the hong moh, there are even more things i can't eat...haiz...really envy u!!!

aspialle
Wow, congrats to your SIL only 45mins of labour pain she went through how nice hor.

jenny
you really super leh spend S$200+ on mooncakes.. so happy u with the mooncakes? How's the raffles one? Nice? Tml, must go try le, if not give birth cannot eat mooncakes haiz....... Care to share your blog?

Jenny,
it's difficult to even meet neighbours.. My friend said she can hear her neighbours talking very clearly. EVERYTHING can hear hor. No privacy.

Can i have your blog add as well?

Vivian,
Dun think i ever know anyone who's so excited about giving birth! Fully prepared, ya?

Aspialle,
very fast your hb will be back too! Yeah!
I haven't done anything cos my tenant kena chicken pox 2 weeks plus ago. I'll go back home this sun. 3 weeks "quarantine" should be safe ba.

saw Eu Yan Sang having 20% discount. Those interested can go n look!

went to OG People Park after my subordinate court visit to the judge (good that OG people park is opp the sub court ; )..anyway, judge was telling my mum's crazy neighbour that I have every right to go back to my mum's place , even to throw a party ; p and that if my mum's crazy neighbour is unhappy, she can choose to move out lor..

PS: I have a really strange dream last nite..

The whole dream - i dreamt i gave birth in my sleep..wehen i woke up, i noe my bb is born and asked my mum eagerly how my child looks like..she replied taht my bb is even smaleer & me, and even uglier ( i was born small and ugly 27 yrs ago)

Hi hi jenny..
Wow..u steady leh..buying so much mooncakes ahh..those mooncakes must be very tempting ahh..aiyo..making me very tempted to get my egg yolk snowskin mooncake leh..alamak..

Hi hi jasmine..
I m not sure where she will be getting them but I think from both the traditional medical halls as well as "Fu-Hua" where she get to earn points for her purchases ba..i think the herbs for bathing is known as "Da-fong-cao"..correct me if I m wrong..my mum also mentioned to me that we are allow to brush our teeth & wash our face, just make sure we used boiled water & not cold water will do..then my hubby made fun of me, if I dun brush my teeth, then my boy will also cry when I carry him coz too smelly liao..kekeke..

Hi hi Janice..
Ya, hoping for mth-end coz need to get pay deposit for the delivery charges leh..

Hi hi aspialle..
Wow..nice to hear that ur SIL gave birth liao..so nice & sweet..also ur baby is growing well..did u chk with ur gynae how's ur sugar level?got to continue to watch ur diet?aiyo..i lugi lah..went to get the Sorella disposable panties at 10 for $8.90 from Carrefour..i think if I m u also I will be getting 20 or 40 pcs lor..so worth man..

Selina & Vivian
no leh, i dun really think abt wei kuan but still i find it funny to dream abt her posting here.

yah think she delivered alrdy bah, so sound no smoke. or she still trying to come into terms tt she has delivered? i think she seriously is not prepared mentally.

Vivian
Rhys engaged alrdy? Today i realised like my tummy is abit lower. but i dunno issit my imagination as i dun usually noticed. however, juz feel there is a little space juz under my underbust leh. hmmm, i hope so, though i dun feel any signs of heavy pelvic.

Jenny
wah kao! u spent so much on mooncakes? how many boxes u buy? wah champagne flavoured? sounds so nice.

hehee, u still so tempted to go shopping ah?

Coral
Yah lor, ur boss crazy one leh. as if we wanna walk so unglamly... no choice mah...
ask him carry a 2+kg watermelon + placenta + water and see can walk properly anot.

aspialle
wah, tts my dream labour man! SO SHORT!!!!

i'm back... after a long day... was very bz in the morning preparing for all the stuff my GM wanted to discuss then suddenly felt tummy like uncomfortable and then got some pain pain feeling. then so funny got a funnie thought that came to my mind, imagine today discuss with GM, then tomorrow morning continue but only to find me missing cos I popping liao
tis would be so fun n interesting hor...

aspialle,
congrats to your SIL. so short labour... xian mu xian mu...

jenny,
u eh sai leh.... spend $200 on mooncakes... got spare to share boh...

vivian,
control control hor...

coral,
D24!!!! Wow so xin fu... i cannot eat leh... all forbid me to eat. so boring now...

Crystallized,

Not sure if Rhys engaged liao or not leh. I also find my tummy is slightly lower. Same as you, dun know is it my imagination.
Think I can only verify with my gynae on this sat liao.

I think i must stop being this siao siao liao... wait Rhys haven come out, you all condemn me as siao mummy liao.. haa..ok ok... *serious look*

Vivian
Yah lor, try not to think too much abt Rhys coming out... talk to him properly and ask him to cooperate...

take it easy is better 4 our mental health lah.
mayb Rhys is juz not ready...

Crystallized,
Dun worry, I am not going to be really siao lah.
Just trying to look at things at a funnier way, so that things are not so serious and boring lor...
Laughter is always a good cure... I always believe in that...

Now I just take a day at a time liao.

Nothing I can do much now anyway.
Everyday also talk to him. Today his daddy also told him to come out... haa... I think he also bth liao.

As for me, actually I think I more or less already made up my mind. If this sat, still no signs, I will tell my gynae to let me wait for another week instead of induce. No point forcing him out lah, unless there are medical reasons involved.

Aspialle
U still doing reading once a week does ur reading ever exceed or below the target level?? Me very curious leh cos my reading sometimes is super low. 2 hrs after lunch I can get reading of 4.6 only even though I drink milo also. The nurse only mention slightly higher okie but never tell me lower okie a not.

My hubby ask his diabetic friend than the friend mention if his own reading too low he has to eat 2 sweets. But the nurse ask me to avoid all sweets leh......sigh
Me now still testing 2 times a week.

Waiting for my appt next wed until neck long long.

Selina
Ur sis sometimes still test her glucose level aah she bought the test kit?? Mine is rent from the clinic. They say dun take sugar at all so dark chocolate also cannot lor. I guess even after birth we still got to watch our diet a bit cos having gestational diabeties means we are prone to having diabeties later.
Now I keep complaining to hubby if my test result may be wrong cos my reading is so low now.

doreen,
yes. occasionally my sis will test her blood sugar level and yes. she bought the kit. u r right that after birth, will still b prone to diabetes especially as you age. so must continue to watch your diet. i guess this also applies for everyone else ba...

coral,
Hee hee, I also tasted champange, Conagc, dark chocolate and bb also kicked very hard for the whole of yesterday!

aspialle,
your hong moh still there ah? so long?

Mooncakes
Err... I bought some on behalf of friends and my sis who wanna gives to her bf's mum lah. 7 boxes in total and 2 loose pcs. Buy till I blurred... and forgot to buy 1 box of durian for my family! Argh, anyway, my sis said she will go and get from Marriott Hotel.
Hmm, after giving to relatives, I only left with 1 box of champagne leh...

Preparing BB stuff
This whole week is busy with both work and preparation for the little one. Think should have done with the grocery part, the rest of the grocery shall leave to my hb and CL.
Took out the milk bottles, warmer etc to wash and prepare for use. Also pack my hospital bag. Finally, at least I got something done, though not yet complete. Better than nothing lah.
I'm very tired... slept at midnite everyday due to the washing, packing etc...

hi doreen/wendy
i showed them my readings , some are quite low loh so she says now reduce to take 1 reading per week. Still within the normal range so far

yah i also wish my labour so short, this is her second child mah so maybe faster loh, doctor put her in drips to hasten the dilation

hi jo
i was there ard 11pm - 12pm+

perhaps we came across each other before ,hehehe

i bought a lot of bedsheets and those bowls/utencils so manage to apply another OG card for my MIL

Vivian
Of coz i noe u not really gg siao siao lah. i noe its all said for fun.
yes, i do believe tt laughter is a gd way to release stress.

I agree wif u tt shld wait unless there is medical complications. anyway still got time to EDD mah. mayb Rhys juz needs a bit more time to come out into this world.

Jenny
we can take champagne ah? so curious abt the taste leh....

jenny
the hong moh subside liao, left lots of scars peeling cos i cannot tahan and scratch....hehe so now sometimes feel itchy cos skin is v dry, but much better
thanks for concern

crystallized,
i think the champagne in the mooncake is too little to have much impact.
actually hor, sometimes i still take small sips of wine from my hubby when he drinks :p

jenny,
at least u've packed your hospital bag liao. Me still not done. Nothing much done except washed a few pcs of bb clothings and her towels.
as for stocking up on grocery, will probably leave that out cos got shopping mall downstairs.
i din even bother to buy NB diapers yet. haha

BB GROWTH
My bb has finally hit the 2kg mark (almost lah, she's 1.96kg). Gynae says not to worry too much, even if she decides to come out early cos she's a healthy but small bb. the size is probably genetic so there's nothing much i can do about it.
But since bb managed to put on 400g in 2 weeks, i figured i should continue eating durians to keep up with this weight gain.

bbgrace
wah u daring ah... still take small sips? hehehe
my hb will nvr allow...

great to hear tt ur bb had crossed the 2kg mark.
hope she will keep gaining till u deliver... at least 2.5kg...

hehee, so envious u can keep eating durians...

bbgrace ur EDD is 23/10 rite mine is 25/10 , now my bb at 2.4 kg liao...dun worrie durian really helps...i wan to eat also cannot liao

babygrace
Ya lor, try eating durians it really do help! My baby initially was small, gynae say must monitor, after eating durains the weight double, until my gynae say agar agar your durian intakes hee hee

crystallized,
hubby says he knows of French women who still drinks when they are pregnant, so he says it's ok to take juz a little bit. he even let my boy taste beer. haha!

aspialle,
my EDD is 23/10 but c-section date has been scheduled on 11/10. Gynae wants bb to be out by 38 weeks. so other than durians, i wanna go buy mooncakes this weekend also

esther,
how big is your bb now?

bbgrace
surprised that ur hb still allow u to touch the wines. my hb dont even allow me to touch any cold drinks.
kao_sad2.gif

just curious, since ur bb is small, why r u going for c-section? just realized ur EDD is 2 days b4 mine and our bbs abt the same size. what is ur bb's est weight at full term? mine is abt 2.8kg. last week he was abt 1.9kg. tomor i'm going to see the gynae, so if he hits 2.2kg, i'm going stop eating so much. i eat durian eat until got constipation liao.

==========================================

just thinking, will eating mooncakes help in boosting bb's weight since it is made of pork lark? i dont hv a sweet tooth, but if it help i'll go get some.

these few nights hv been waking up 5-6 times and sleep like neber sleep like that, every turn i made i also know. think with this weather, later after lunch will go take a long nap...
kao_sleep.gif