(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

esther,
i dunno if my package includes CTG. didnt bother to check also. will know when nurse ask me to pay
very lazy.

esther
dun need to worry so much. like the gals say, as long as ur baby moves frequently, there is no cause for concern.
remember tt a happy mummy = happy baby.

yah my CTG is oso chargeable at each visit. not v exp so ok wif me. it depends on each gynae's pkg. some might alrdy include it.

hi ladies, it's me.... been missing quite a while cos i hav delivered! juz came back from my long stay at gleneagles...how hav u gals been?? guess i'm the third to pop s fast ya...heehee...
but my labour story abit tormenting & long winded, so must bear if me ya.... before i even start, wanna say a BIG THANK YOU to my dearest gynae, Dr Lee, his assist, Iris, and all the beloved nurses in Gleneagles, who encourage me n help me thru...and also the baby nurse who extra care for baby.... now here's my story.... ;P

6 sept,
-------------
830am: wake up as usual & wanted to go to work, prepared my stuffs..juz b4 i decided to go, felt something was very wrong going thru my body..in fact, few days ago, i suspected i might have high blood pressure & felt giddy a few times. then told my HB i'll not be going for work, instead stay at my mum's place to rest for a while n arrange to see my gynae in the afternoon..

3.00pm: arrived at gynae's place, check my pressure and true enuff, it went to 160/100...plus giddiness, my gynae refused to let me go home, have to stay in the hospital for a night to monitor b4 deciding further...

4.00pm: check in for my admission and was warded, given my medication and rested...

9.00pm: HB decided to go back n rest and fetch me tomolo..so i also rested...

11.00pm: REAL drama came: My waterbag burst! Felt a tingling sensation and uncontrolled urine coming down my V...press for help..nurse came and inform my doctor and HB too...

11.30pm: Gynae came and confirm tat my waterbag had burst and cerivx has dilated 1 cm...but worst part is my waterbag burst but no contractions!!! so gynae says must induce...so sent to the labourward...

12.00am: Was given epidural and was induced at the same time..so all i could do is wait...wait...

3.00am Nurse check my cerivx, oni dilated to 2cm..veri slow...so waited...

4.30am Nurse check my cerivx again, no further dilation, still stay at 2cm...disappointed and abit frustured now...

Next day, 6 Sept
-----------------------
6.30am Gynae's assistant came and check on me and encourage me to endure and so waited and waited....

9.30am Gynae came, check my cerivx again, again no further dilation, say he will come back during noon time to check again..by then, i felt abit of contractions pain but still bearable becos of the epidural, i was on a mild dosage...my legs are SO numb!!!!

1.00pm Gynae came again..now got dilate to 3cm..finally but still very slow...so gynae gave me a choice to try another couple of hrs more for natural D or C-sect..so discuss wif HB, we decided to try another two more hrs...

3.00pm Emotionally and physically unstable...my blood pressure went up again and i was determined to go for C section now cos i waited too long... 15hrs liao!! cannot tahan, n was very impatient then...

4.30pm Gynae called the nurse and sent me to the operation ward for C section..i tot finally!!!! we made the decision and i can see my Chelsey soon!!! Though i wanted natural D so badly...but looks like i dun have a choice...

6.00pm Finally in operating threate..

6.09pm Chelsey was born! very small baby cos she was born at 36th wk..weighing oni 2kg..

We all thought the ordeal was finally over. HB was so happy and rushed to the nursery to look for Chelsey..and nurse also told him that i will be out in a while....so HB was happily messaging all his friends and my and his relatives the good news....

6.30pm No sign of wife pushing out of threate room

7.00pm Still no sign of wife

7.30pm No sign after one and a half hr...HB got worried...

8.00pm Still no sign...

8.30pm Gynae came out and talk my HB tat i am sent to ICU becos of a reaction to one of the anthesatic drug...i was allergy to the drug which nobody knows..and it reacted differently on me.... i chose not to be awake during operation though the dosage of epidural has increased and i won't feel anything, but still i chose full unconsicous, cos earlier i had very bad side effects of the epidural.... shivering....

9.00pm Awake but reacted horribly..was put in wif tubes, pipes in my mouth tat totatlly freak me out.. it was so painful wif those things in your mouth...wanted to pull the things away from my mouth and the nurses have to tie me up...i cried terribly, becos i wanted to see my BB and though still very very drowsy, i could see my HB crying sadly bcos he felt heartache...i could see nearly all my relatives came and were shocked tat i gave birth and ended in ICU...

10.00pm Anthesetic Doc came and examined me, and finally told the nurse to remove those things in my mouth and untie me...My gynae also came and he stay thru the nite for me jus to make sure i'm ok...he told my HB tat i have to stay here for a nite till everything is fine before sending me to the ward...poor HB and Chelsey..she din even got the chance to see and let her mummy hug her when she is born..but i'm glad tat all these had passed and though she s small but she is very healthy!!

Stay thru' in Gleneagles from Tues evening and was finally discharge yesterday afternoon...stay a total of 6 days....

Will post my BB's photo to share soon...she is very cute and pretty..heehee....

Tat's all for my story..sorry for being so 'lor so'...but jus wanna say something to all mtbs...relax abit and dun be like me, having high blood pressure...everything relax...though it's easier say than do....but must try...

ilovemybabyG!!!!

CONGRATS!!!! its the 1st birth story of the Oct mummies!
was juz wondering wat happened to u when u MIA-ed for quite a while...

Sorry to hear tt u went thru quite an emotional birth. They had to tie u? i hope u r feeling much better now. do show us ur darling's photo here. we will all be waiting.

moonbaby,
welcome on board.

crystallized,
I mean need to open legs wide wide to fit the stirups lah. When I admit to TMC, I sms you (provided I still remember to do so haha!)
My waterbag burst lah, and w/o contractions, only mild mild type. Then was induced for birth cos my BP went high, even though gynae told nurse to give me medicine to bring down the BP (only dropped by 1 point). So he induced me cos scared bb in distress lor. Then before he left, he gave me a pat and told me very cool, "Dun worry, bb will be out within 12 hrs!" I almost fainted when I heard "12 hrs" haha...
Actually the overall delivery is quite smooth except for the painful labour, which was bearable for me with the gas mask. Just that the post delivery blood clot incident made me suffered a lot lor.
Ya, their Yam Paste mooncake very nice, but dunno where they shifted le.
Her 1st one is c-section, 2nd is natural, 3rd is c-section.

Wendy,
The Yam Paste Mooncake from Crown Prince Hotel (now known as Crown Hotel) is made by the chinese restuarant known as Zhu Jiang which used to operate in Crown Prince Hotel. But they shifted out from Crown Hotel after the re-org last year. Crown Hotel itself dun sell mooncakes.

ilovemybabyg, wow, CONGRATULATIONS! I still ya ya with the preps, now I gancheong liao.

BBgrace, just send you a PM, need your advise.

Selina
i oso got so EXCITED when she posted tt she had popped. all these while when me, vivian were speculating we might b the 1st to pop when actually ilovemybabyG was in fact our 1st!

ilovemybabyg,
so sorry to hear u had to go thru all those but guess the worst is over n your bb is a pretty little girl n doing fine. relax more now n stay happy ok. share ur girl's pixs when u have time ba... take care.

crystallized,
me too! i almost screamed in the office but had to control myself cos my retail manager is in today
so exciting right. u n vivian taking a back seat for now... i better go update the chart now...

Jenny
hahaha, ok lor, in case either one of us gg to pop 1st, if we rem, then sms each other. yest i got stronger BH as well. and though not as kan cheong as the 1st time kena false alarm, still i was nervous. so i cant imagine how i will behave when real one hits me.

yah i rem urs was the after delivery part tt was painful to recover and plus u pushed too hard, thus tore badly. 12 hrs considered short liao lor for 1st time mummies. tts wat i think lah.

this time shld b smoother, i guess.

wah, after wat ilovemybabyG posted, i think alot of mummies here will b more flustered and kan cheong man.

a jie jie in the group now!

<font color="aa00aa"><u>October 06 Mother-to-be details updated on 11 September 2006</u></font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="ff6000"><font size="-1">Nick</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><font size="-1">BB Gender</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><font size="-1">BB Name</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><font size="-1">Wt @ Birth</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><font size="-1">Birth Method</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><font size="-1">EDD</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><font size="-1">Graduation</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><font size="-1">MTBs Age</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><font size="-1">Gynae</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><font size="-1">Hospital</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff6000"><font size="-1">Love Nest</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="119911">ilovemybabyg</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Chelsey</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2kg</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0077aa">C-section</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">03 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="119911">6 Sep</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr KW Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GEH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bt Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Doggiemummy</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCES</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2kg each @ 33wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0077aa">C-section</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">13 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="119911">20 Sep</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Fong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MAH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dover</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">LittleKid</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2.65kg @ 32wks</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Induction</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">07 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="119911">26 Sep</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Judy Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">coolcoolmum</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Induction/Natural</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="119911">5 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Joyceln Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bt Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">babygrace</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">C-section</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="119911">11 Oct</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr HK Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MAH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">shirlin</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ESH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Vivian </font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Rhys</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">3.2kg @ 37wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Sep</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Chen Chern Yi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MAH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Babybenmen</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">02 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Han How Chuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Gemini</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2.615kg @ 35wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">02 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MAH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Vicky</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">02 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ilovemybabyg</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Chelsey</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">1.84kg @ 34wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">03 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr KW Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GEH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bt Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">yoyo</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">03 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Crystallised</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2.7kg @ 34wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">04 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">koh</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">04 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lee-Tung</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">06 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Chia Yee Tien</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MEH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Wei Kuan</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2.4kg @ 35wks</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Natural w/o Epidural</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">06 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Adelina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Selina Ang</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Caleb</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2.6kg @ 34wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">07 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Gordon Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GEH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jasmine</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2.041kg @ 34wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">08 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29+</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Koh Gim Hwee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">RH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Loyang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">misterygal</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2.8kg @ 35wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">08 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Clementi</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">wtan</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2.143kg @ 34wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">08 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Koh Gim Hwee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">RH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Delphine</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">09 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MAH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">KCM</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2.1kg @ 33wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">09 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">32</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lena</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Dee Dee</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Yvonne Soong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">beanie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Bunny</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr L Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Coral</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2.2kg @ 33wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Simei</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Esther</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2.098kg @ 33wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr C H Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MAH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Emily Chua</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Ethan</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2.076kg @ 32wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">16 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr C.H Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MAH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">McNair</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jenny</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Jaslyn</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2.3kg @ 34wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">16 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">janice</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Andrea</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">1.5kg @ 29wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Queenstown</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Josephine</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">1.8kg @ 33wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Yu Su Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">SGH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bt Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Chihiro</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr A.Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">May</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr L.Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Van</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Poon</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MAH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Moonbaby</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Cherrios</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Mary Rauff</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">NUH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">babe76</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Klara</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr PK Teo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MAH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">doreen</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">1.9kg @ 31wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Caroline Khi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">aspialle</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Ted</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Chee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Freshpoison77</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MAH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cneo</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Chen Chern Yi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MAH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">smileybaby</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">1.6kg @ 30wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Prof Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">SGH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jackiejon</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Joanna</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">2.1kg @ 32wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Tony Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">mmummyjoy</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">PRINCE</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Adrain</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Beloved</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">mango16</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">1.64kg @ 30wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">MAH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">storm</font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">1.8kg @ 32wks</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0077aa">C-section</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31 Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Yvonne Soong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">luckyme</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3rd_4th week</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">Total PRINCES</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff"><font size="-1">22</font></font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">Total PRINCESS</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ff0000"><font size="-1">19</font></font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Selina
hehehe ur rxn so cute!
me, for a moment, was stunned, coz i thot i had gone into sept mummies thread and someone had popped when i realised "eh, no leh, i still in Oct thread mah." failed to register ilovemybabyG nick for tt moment.

hehee, now not only me and vivian r kan cheong, the rest of the mummies oso starting to get prepared.

crystallized,
yah lor. quite scary hor. yest TNP got story on a still birth but couldnt read cos hb refused to let me read. he threw the paper away after he finished... he kept asking me to stop reading abt birth stories but i told him i got no experience n i need to equipped myself wif some knowledge mah. otherwise when it really happens, i will b so lost n worst case might not even realised it at all... i really dunno how i will react man...

ilovemybabyg,
Wow congratulation! You must have suffered alot. But what's over is over. You must have plenty of rest now ya, take care, hope to see your baby photo here soon.

Selina &amp; Esther
think we all r still HIGH on ilovemaybabyG's delivery! eh, if it were us tt delivered, think we too shack to feel high now. kekeke

Selina
i agree we muz read to keep us updated but muz not worry abt it aft reading. perhaps ur hb worried tt u will think too much aft tt. 4 me, my hb did ask me if i will get affected when i read abt such stories. i told him i wun allow myself to think -ve thots, though i feel sorry for the mummy when such unfortunate things happen.

u dun think so much lah, everything will b fine. we muz stay +ve ok!

crystallized,
actually at this stage i'm quite ok liao... not as paranoid as i used to be but still hb think i will go siao if i read lor so i dunno what exactly happened to that mummy. but i feel sad for her to.

i have been having this strange thoughts that it is a bad idea for my boss to postpone her trip to S'pore for my handover. she supposed to be here tomorrow but delayed till thurs. i just have this strange feeling that it is a very bad idea since she informed me last wk... dunno y i feel like that... but we'll see... mayb just my paranoial acting up ba

At times we tend to think -ve after reading such sad story, cos illustion will start to cycle around our brain and we start to depress and so on.. That's y selina he forbid you to read.

We must be like crystallized, stay +ve than everything will turn out right. As the formula goes happy mummy= happy baby correct crystallized

Selina
i did realise tt u had "improved".
last time i do rem u got worried pretty easily and scare urself. now u r doing v well.

As for work, well, sometimes we really cant help it. i get worried oso abt handling over. but i juz tell myself as long as i hv tried my best, and IF things do go out of ctrl, at least i hv a clear conscience and tried my best. so dun worry abt it ok?

esther
hahaha, yah muz try to remain +ve at all times.
quite hard at times. but most times i am quite ok. if i do get worried, i will check wif my gynae or read up on the web to find out more. more often than not, its juz us being paranoid.
its v normal coz we all wan our babies to b healthy mah. but dun think until u r depressed lor. not gd 4 baby &amp; our mental health.

crystallized,
yes. i'm definitely improving...
i'm not worried abt handing over just having this feeling that her decision to postpone the trip is very wrong lor. i kept telling her it's anytime for me from this week onwards n she still like dilly dally. i dun care. if really really my intuition comes true... i can only say, "Too bad"...

ilovemybabyg
congrats! congrats! ur experience is really scary, but since it's over, just concentrate on ur girl!

moon baby
welcome on board.
kao_welcome2.gif
i'm sure u'll enjoy this forum. i'm also quite new here but i'm already addicted to it!!

ester
thanks for the offer, guess i'll just wait till after i delivery then see how. i think i better not take it now cos i'm afraid it further stimulate early labour.

regarding the bb's hiccup, like what vivian said, it is quite cute. it will go very closely first then slow down later. I will ask my bb is it very uncomfortable lor.

my package also dont incl CTG. CTG will check both ur bb's heartbeat and whether u hv any contraction. the other type which only listen to bb's heartbeat for 1min (not sure what is it called??) is FOC lor.

crystallized
no brand? that's funny. it's ok lar, think i wont buy it now as mentioned above. next time i might get the "yang cheng pai" as it looks very "lao zhi hao". just curious, those chix ess with cordyceps, does it has the "gam" taste like drinking the cordyceps itself? thanks for the BH link.

wendy
regarding the 2 day CL, think the company can don't give it to u this yr, just like mine, cos we are given 8 periods to take the 14 days. just make sure u keep a record of it that u didnt take this yr and start claiming it next yr lor. thanks for those cake links.

nipple stimulation, not to be done by hb meh??? doing it ourselves got use meh? cos i thot the purpose is for it to release some kind of hormones?

vivian
dont worry too much on the bb's weight. my fren's bb est to be 3.5kg but actual weight was only 3kg.

Squatting?? why must do now? thot only do this when waiting for dilation at the delivery ward??

Regarding moving bb's head down. my fren's gynae did it for her but the moment she left the clinic, the bb immediately moved back!
she said one effective way is to curl up your legs when u sit.

Chiam leh
now i no mood to work aft getting so excited abt ilovemybabyG's delivery!

Selina
i oso wonder if we will feel baby's movement during contractions? i think shld still feel? but if contractions gets too intense, mayb cant feel it liao.

Selina
Yah lor, too bad if things dun go her way, its her own biz!
since u alrdy warned her. i oso alerted my coll i am due anytime liao.

Coolum,
so far the chix essence wif cordyceps i drink tasted ok leh. the combination juz nice 4 me. i find it tasted better than the plain Brand's chix essence. but if i get Brand's as gift during confinement, i still drink lor. dun waste it mah.

crystallized,
same here. no mood to work. somemore i on half day today cos later got gynae appt... literally not doing anything but just surfing the net...

yah. i kept asking myself if we can still multi-task at that time - feel bb moving while having contractions. didnt asked my sis cos her both kids all induce so she also blur blur one. yest she argued with my BIL whether her 2nd one is got dilate then induce or havent dilate. she also cannot remember. my sis is one super blur sotong at times...

crystallized, coolcoolmum,
actually i like chinese herbs taste leh... strange hor. mayb i used to taking it since young ba. agree with crystallized, i like chix essence with something else added cos the original like not so nice. so mayb i will go buy the one with the cordyceps ba.

Hi MTBs

I am so happy. I have managed to find a Confinement Lady throught recommendation and have just confirm with her.

Best regards

Selina

Ya, I managed to modified my nick.

Actually, the names Jackie jon jo comes from:

Jackie - my dog (already given away 3 years ago but still think of her)

Jon - Jonathan (my son's name)

Jo - Joanna (my gal's name, we are looking forward to her arrival)

By the way, is Josephine still working for Dr Gordon Lim?

jackiejon,
eh... josephine???? i nv find out the names of the nurses there leh. is still the one with shorter hair? if so, then yes. think there's this one who has been there for a long time liao. were u with Dr Lim too?

CONGRATS!!! ilovemybabyg!!!
Wah... I really read your post with tears leh...
Maybe becoz I have actually imagine myself in your situation before... the ICU, tubing etc...
But so glad that everything is fine now...
Take care leh... Congrats again!!

So exciting!!! ah.. i want to give birth now!!!! haa...

Selina

If I remember correctly...she had shoulder length hair. Now I am not sure.

Dr Lim was my gynae when I had my son in my tummy :-D

<font color="ff6000">ilovemybabyg</font>
congrats!!!
rest well, have a gd confinement, looking forward to see Chelsey's photos soon

ilovemybabyg,
congrats!!! so excited for u. u must take good care.
Now 's our turn looking forward our BIG day liao.
rest well &amp; wait for ur bb pics.

after know what ilovebaby went thr'u really make one scare.
like what old pp said, giving birth is a very big matter, like life and D.

we have to think positive at all times

Weikuan,
my grandmother said giving birth is like placing a coffin next to the mother. At least now technology is so advanced, we r very lucky liao.

hi hi ladies...
i was surfing ard the threads &amp; found the following on full-month packages: -

http://www.sweetsecrets.com.sg/baby.htm
http://www.kyo.com.sg/products/fullmonth00.html
http://www.melrose.com.sg/cakes.htm
http://www.primadeli.com.sg/cakes/cakeofthemonth.htm
http://www.blossoms.com.sg/Baby%27s1stMonth2005.html
http://www.bengawansolo.com.sg/gift.htm#baby
http://www.jacksplace.com.sg/cake/bundle.html
http://www.chozconfectionery.com
www.sweetsurprise.com.sg
http://www.candylovers.com.sg/pricelist.htm
http://www.gobi.com.sg/gobi.swf

Also added selina's recommendation on gobi. Hope this will be useful to all. Feel free to add on if you have more..

Hi hi wei kuan..
U r welcome..i guess at least its easier also..keke..

hi hi selina..
oh no, coz raining very heavy at the aftnoon timing..so we went for Soup Spoon instead..but never mind..at least went to chk out Gobis packaging as well as we got to try out the Opera &amp; Dark Angel..hubby said its very unique..but we will chk out more b4 deciding..

hi hi Vivian..
ok..thks for the info..hopefully gynae will prompt me early on the checkingat least can prepare my heart for it..keke..

hi hi jasmine..
oh, then maybe this time round we cant meet again..coz my appt is at 7pm with my sis then we will go for dinner..actually gd leh..coz I hvnt eat dinner so maybe lighter in weight..haha..coz that day I ask Kelly to verify some details with dr koh, so I think dr koh will remember that I phoned to chk at inducing lor..see what he say this wk to me ba..coz I m really very stressed up at work..i guess its normal for the swelling coz some was saying that we are near to due so somehow our body will have such signs..do monitor it ba, for me, mine was so bad that even dr koh whos not very observant can tell me mine is very bad lor..

hi hi esther..
I guess its ok one on the hipcupps..dun think so much..cheers~

Hi hi ilovemybabyg..
<font color="aa00aa">CONGRATS to you!</font> so happy to hear that u r now cuddling ur girl in ur arms now despite wht happened..i m sure the cuddling part is more sweet &amp; fruitful..so forget abt what happened &amp; just take extra gd care of urself ahh...we hear from u again!

Hi hi jenny..
Oic..okok..how abt u get it from the Taka Mooncake fair instead?

Hi hi coolcoolmum
I see if I get a chance to speak to my HR..coz I m worried that he will double-chk with my Finance Mgr &amp; then sigh..things will be diff liao..u r welcome..at least easier for us to chk out also on the full-mth package..cheers~