(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Vivian,
Happy birthday!

Jasmine,
err... durian used to be my favorite when I'm a kid. Now still ok lah. I like orange but I only suck the juice. I like watermelon the best, no need to chew so much haha...

delphine,
No lah, not all 3 are motherhood magazines lah. I subscribed to Motherhood, Mother and Baby and Cleo. I din keep the magazines one, no space...

hi hi mummyjoy..
glad to hear that u r enjoying ur prenatal class ahh..i was just telling hubby..seems like we missed out the fun in attdg such classes..i hope he will read up more on caring the baby soon..thks for sharing on the cicular movement can cause early labour..i guess if u dun do it too often..everything moderate shd be ok ba..

Hi hi emily..
Wow..so nice to hear that u went to see baby & is now 1.459kg..cool ahh..hehe..so now ur next appt is 3 wks once or 2 wks once?my is another one more 3 wks once then will be 2 wks once..i just cant wait for time to come..

Hi hi wei kuan..
Diff babies will have diff weight..as long as u r eating well..i think is gd liao..dun diet can liao..glad to hear that ur hubby managed to defer his reservist..this is a gd news..so when will he be gg for the reservist aft this deferment?

Hi hi selina..
Do hope to hear more updates from u aft ur visit to the gynae..hehe..yeah!wow..u finished packing ur hospital bag ahh..me dun think I will be able to do so now..hvnt decide on the bag I m gg to use..haha..guess will go & decide soon ba..u sure u put on 10-12kg?u dun look like leh..i guess u must have control ur diet well ahh..never mind..as long as Caleb is growing well..i think it's worth it one..cheers~

Hi hi Doreen..
Dun think so much abt the weight gain now..as long as baby is growing healthy..this is impt..for me, bcoz I have bad water retention, so I got to watch my intake for salt & sugar..thats why I got to be watchful..i m glad that at least the hardwork pay off..its not easy to resist the temptation..now I see some of the food I want to also got to ren..like yest suddenly feel like eating long john silver..but heng ahh..we queue halfway..i changed my mind..not gd for me if I really eat lor..

Hi hi Dee Dee..
Nice to hear from uhow have u been?long time didnt hear from u leh..

Hi hi doggiemummy..
How have u been?never hear from u leh..hws the boys doing?will u b gg for c-sect?must update us leh..

Hi hi Gemini..
Wow..u only weight gain 4-5 kg ahh..cool man..its nice to hear that weight gain all go to ur girl ahh..oh..u bought the 3 wheelers liao ahh..from CC?

Hi hi Vivian..
Do enjoy ur great day today!may u have an enjoyable time..cheers~

Hi hi jasmine/jenny..
oh..why do u both have to bring our the D-fruit..ahhhh.....me getting ready to run...**kekeke**

Gemini
i also getting the blue colour

do u know what is the delivery hrs of CC?
i goin to order my bb cot and stroller from them

my hb go NS today liao for 3 weeks....sob sob
he going ireland in September too, end of sept then return....i feel so insecure

Hi delphine,

Yeah! Most probably we will meet each other next thurs. Will let u know what I'm wearing on thurs, or u want to play guessing game??. So fast, 5th lesson, 1 more lesson to go. I have missed my 1st lesson which is on nutrition, I can attend another session to make up but since I'm already in my 3rd trimester, I dun think I will make up for it.
For the 2nd & 3rd lesson which is on excerise, try to go on your desginated days, cos may have limited space. Whereas for the rest, theory classes, cos it's held at seminar rooms, can fit it more persons.

Hi selina,

I'm more lazy than you. Have not been applying the stretch mark cream recently. One reason also due to my red spots on the tummy area, they are peeling. Saw a skin doc, she mentioned that it's due to the flu virus that reacting with them. Hormones' fault again.

Hi wendy,

I bought the 3 wheelers from bb kingdom. It's more ex than CC. Me no choice, cos I bought a Medela breast pump frm them and in order to return the pump, need to get other stuff which is of the same value or higher.

Hi wtan,

Me still have appointment 4 weeks apart. Mmm, well maybe he find that I am fine so schedule 4 weeks. Next appointment will be 23rd August 2006.

:mad:

Gemini
CC selling at $140, hw much u bought?
i also got stretch marks appearing both at tummy and hip
was afraid to apply those creams as duno whether got side effect on bb anot

Happy Birthday vivian

Hi aspialle,

the blue color quite sweet. I chose blue cos unisex color, nxt time can also use for boy. perhaps u can give Winne (lady boss of CC) a call to check on the delivery hrs. I bought $159. Ex rite? I know CC is cheaper and hv intend to buy from CC, but my backside itchy, bought the Medela breast pump from bb kingdom on impulse, since i decided not to bf, so have buy other stuff in order to exchange for the breast pump.

sayang sayang, i understand the feeling of hb not around. that time my hb was not around for a wk and something is like missing. Possible for you to stay with ur parents or ILs for this period?

wtan, already apply for deferment of NS, just waiting for result. if going for ns again near the end of the month again, will try to defer again as I need him by my side after giving birth, he scare i got post natal blues.

Gemini
my mum coming over to stay with me but still feel someting missing.Realised mindef actually pull a lot of preggy's husband to reservist hor.....
i decide to buy breast pump after delivery then it will not be wasted.u bought bb cot already? which one u prefer?

hi hi aspialle..
is ur hubby gg for reservist?how come he's 3 wks?do hope that time pass very fast for u during this 3 wks..u can try talking to baby if u feel bored ba..if not, can come in more often to chat with us lor..if not, go & get some books to read or vcds to watch?can he defer the ireland trip this sept?dun think the stretch marks cream will do any harm ba..if u worried, then use norm baby lotion ba..not sure if it can helps..me also just start to apply stretchmarks cream when gynae noticed i have got stretch marks..keke..

hi hi gemini..
oic..oh...since like that no choice lor..coz u also didnt know ba..whc medela breast pump u bought from bb kingdom earlier?the mini-e single pump?

hi hi emily..
i guess as u grow bigger..i think ur appt schedule will be more frequent ba..hee..

hi hi wei kuan..
ya, i understand wat u meant..i guess shdnt be a big issue for him to defer the reservist ba..do hope to hear the gd news from u also..cheers~

hi wendy,
coz jenny said she dun like eat apple bcoz need to chew ba...then i guess her favourite fruit is durian lor. actually i love durian too. but my hb ban me to eat coz durian contain high sugar level. evettime i saw he eat but i hav to ren lor.

hi aspialle / wei kuan,
my hb oso going to reservist next week for 10 days. i think it's ok for me coz he said he will come back everyday.

hi gemini,
ya lor... bb kingdom 's sell stroller not cheap. alredy dcide will get frm CC once we confirm d model.

Jasmine,
You know hor, now I really feel like eating durian leh... especially everywhere I go, sure see durian... but my cough and sore throat won't go off... so I dun dare to eat!!! Haiz... I think by the time I can eat durian hor, the season is over le

Hi aspialle,

I got 2 bb cots but they are hand downs frm my colleague and brother.

Hi wendy,

I think the one i bought is single, battery-operated pump.Cant rememeber is it called the mini-e single pump.

Hi jasmine,

yah, some of bb kingdom stuff not cheap as compared to other shops.

As for hb's reservist, I do not have any problem with this as my hb has downgraded. So most likely he do not need to do any reservist.

Vivian,
HapPy BirTHdAY!

now that u r talking about durians.. just curious. If we eat coconut near our delivery date, can we eat durian as well? Coconut is cooling while durian is heaty?? My hb coming back end of sept and I'm really tempted to have a durian feast leh

Hi 2nd time mtbs,

my gal juz turn 2 yrs old last wk, and she has been very attached to me esp since i preggie. tis 2 days even worse, she keep crying n say "mommy don 1 me" when i was leaving for work. last nite she even woke up in the middle of the nite crying n hugging me tightly n say the same thing. told my mum tis morning, she say my girl is afraid of losing my attention when the bb comes. i've been telling her abt the new bb joining the family and assured n reminded her tat mommy n daddy n everybody will still love her even aft her new mei-mei comes. she seems to understand n even sayang n hug my tummy n talk to bb as n when she feels like it, but i don understand y suddenly she behaves like tis tis 2 days. she still sayang n hug n talk to bb thou...

do u all experience the same wif ur #1 during tis period?

Hi jenny,
ya lor. now is durian season. my FIL almost bought 3 or 4 times a week. my body is heaty type & i had bad constipation b4, hav to ren lor. but then u know lar..the smell of durian in the whole hse made me crazy. hehe....
my hb even said nvm lar, after i give birth, he can buy me as much as i can eat wor...

better dun talk durian again, if not wendy will run away...haha

hi wei kuan,
ic...if tat, ur hb hav to defer hor. i oso dun like cant reach hb coz we almost due to EDD ma..i'm sure everyone here prefer hb beside us especially most of us is 1st time MTB.

hi gemini,
ya lor. i bought quite a lot of stuffs from there. but luckly i bought tat time during GSS, so still no lugi lar. so for stroller, better get frm CC since they sell cheaper & free delivery. i already set up my bb cot when bb kingdom deliver to us last week.

Bunny,
First of all, before I reply to your qns... a BIG CHOY CHOY CHOY... hope it doesn't happen to my gal. My gal still ok. Last time when I told her to sayang mei mei, she will just laugh and run away. Nowsaday, sometimes she will automatic sayang me and sayang mei mei. Then when I said "good gal", she will laugh. She like in "know don't know" stage. Try to give your No. 1 more assurance. I think now she lacks the feeling of being love.

Jasmine,
Wah liew, durian smell in the whole hse! I tell you hor, if I'm you, I sure can't tahan. But after birth, durian season over le, the durian not so nice le leh.

Jenny,

my gal was like ur gal oso, she'll laugh (or smile) n very happy when she sayang n hug her mei-mei (my tummy), cos i'll tell her bb will love her too. she still do now, but the only change is she suddenly behave like tis (only started yest morn) wic is quite worrying.

yest morn, when she started saying tis things to me, i told her mommy stil love n want her but mommy stil need to go to work so that got $$ to buy new toys for her. i hv been v careful wif my words when i talk to her since i preggie, i try not to use too harsh words when she make me angry, cos im afraid she'll develop the jealousy 1 day. n yest, she started to hv the signs of it liao...

hiya Mummies!

Feeling great today! Minus the breathlessness... Just had two bowls of green bean soup with Ginger too, and having my chocolate ice cream now, now i know why my weight gain is so much....

Baby has been doing well, kicking, punching and edging me with her elbows every now and then. the last we went, she was 1.123kg at 27 weeks. But can sense her growing heavier le. Into my 30th week soon... Hope i haven't put on any more weight.... Very weight conscious...

jenny, maybe your second one is a boy.
heard from pp that when pregant with the second one, the first child (eg:gal) will be difficult if second one is a girl, but okay if the second one is a boy.

Bunny,
actually, I din change my attitude towards my gal when I preggie with no. 2. I still scold her whenever she does something that makes me angry. In fact, I think she knows I'm sick these few weeks. She dun comes to bother me much.

Wei Kuan,
I'm expecting a gal this round, not boy.

hi weikuan
too bad he can't defer cos if he not goin reservist, his boss wld send him to ireland for 2 mths instead

hi wtan the trip can't be deferred...at first he needs to go for 2 mths , becos of reservist the boss shortened his trip to a mth.

Hi, hope everybody doing well. Dee Dee I also feel breathless at times.

Aspialle, sayang sayang. I also feel abit scared as my hb may not be contactable when I'm due. He's suppose to be away during my edd too, still don't know if he can be excused. So I might have to go thru the labour myself. And guess what, he already forgotten all the things we learnt last Sat, he got lots of the info mixed up. Tsk tsk tsk. What a waste of my $ to bring him for antenatal class. ;P

Jenny,

no lah... i din really change my attitute towards her, i still scold or beat (wif my hand only) her if need be, and aft tt will explain to her y i scold or beat her, and when she do something good, i oso praise her. all as usual per b4 preggie lor but only xtra careful with my words when i scold her in order not to hurt her... cos my mum oredi pre-warned me tt tis could happen. my mum say they usu become v fragile n sensitive when mommy is expecting a younger sibling.

my fren told me she has a colig, when expecting her #2, her #1 (boy) say he wanted a mei-mei, but when told it's goin to be a di-di, his attitute changed totally n he nvr 1 2 to mention abt the bb again thru out his mommy's whole pregnancy. when the di-di finally came out, the #1 tried to bully his bb bro when the adults r not watching.

i hope my gal wont b like tis cos initially when i told her im preggie, she say di-di, i din ask her wat she 1 thou, she juz say it herself... but later when i knw its a girl, i told her its not di-di, its mei-mei, initially she shows signs of rejection, but aft a while, she's ok liao. now, thou she stil behave like she has accepted her mei-mei, (sayang n hugging as usual) i dunno y she suddenly feel i don 1 her anymore.

it so funny the first one will react like this when mummy preggie. I do not think i will go thr'u this as i and hubby only want 1 kid, be it a girl or boy

Wei Kuan,
My detailed scan and normal scan already showed very clearly for the 3 lines. So confirmed is gal lah.

Bunny,
Actually according to elders hor, when we preggie with No. 2 hor, No. 1 will be crankly. Some kids will be cranky thr out our whole pregnancies. My gal started to get cranky before I found out I'm preggie. Then my mum and aunt told me if she continued to be cranky when I reached 4th mth, that means she will be cranky thr out the whole pregnancy. Lucky for me, she subsided just before I reached 4th mth pregnancy. Somehow, the kids know one lor. They scare they dun have our full attention and love to them once there's siblings. I think is normal reaction lah. I'm more scare when bb is born, where I have to pay more attention to bb rather than my gal. Will she be jealous and angry with me, especially when come to bfing. Actually hor, me lah, my mum lah, bro, sis... in fact all around my gal, told my gal, if you continue to be naughty hor, next time mei mei is born, no one will loves you. I told her if she notti, she will be banished to "cold palace".

vivian, Happy Birthday:eek:)

wtan, the prenatal class was really fun, Mrs Wong from TMC is really a good consultant. She kept the class entertained and not boring, laughters everywhere
Our 2-hrs class ended after 3hrs, time passes so fast and everyone seems relunctant to leave when the class end.

Today is a great day for me too
Finally been sleeping well and hipbones seems to recovered, think it must be the exercise I hv learnt and also hubby massage works
shld have gone for natal class earlier.

Gals, my hb though is in SG, but he is working in restricted area where hp is unable to reach. If really unlucky, I'm due and can't get my hb, still have to go into delivery room myself. My hb also needs to go for his ICT in end Sep, which might clash with my EDD, if I'm early. Dun think so much lah, stress yourself for wat?

There's always midwife and nurses in the delivery room to support you. The support from midwife is much more encouraged than hb. My hb accompanied me thr out my 1st delivery. He told me, he felt so helpless when I was giving birth to our gal.

jenny, i do not mind second delivery hubby not with me, but first time delivery, really hope hubby to be with me. share the pain and joy

Jenny, really ar? i only heard tat kids will become cranky n change abit when mommy is preggie but nvr heard abt the b4 n aft 4th mth thinggi...

my gal opppsite leh. she was ok in the initial part, only start to be cranky n more attached to me ard my 5th mth preggie. last time when i go out wif my family, she wld let any1 carry her or juz sit in the pram, but since towards my 5th mth, she refused to let any1 carry her nor sit in the pram liao, only 1 me 2 carry her. sometimes my father or if my hubby is wif us, they'll tel her mommy is tired n wanted to take over to carry her, she'll start to yell n cry liao.

we don dare to use the words tat no1 will love her when bb is born if she continue to b notti. we juz tell her to b gd n everybody wil stil love her. abt the same meaning as hw u tel ur gal lah... but in the opp way lor...

me oso worry abt the bfing time. dunno she'll try to pull the bb away frm me anot...

gals, i also think no need to worry, when contractions start off, think it will take at least 8-12 hours before we deliver...unless hb not in Sgp then hv to worry lah else sure be in time to give support and see the birth of our little ones

But of course there is exception case on those who is able to give birth at shorter period..

Jenny, I tot mid-wife will walk in and out and just check on dilation? Still find hb support will be best especially can help with massage and also guide us through the breathing techni during contaction.

Jenny, actually my hb missed it when I was delivering the last time, he happened to walk out, so hope he can be there this time. But what I'm afraid most is not that he's not there. but I won't want my MIL to go with me. But my inlaws place rather ulu, so can be quite bad for me to come out and take a cab alone. So I might call an ambulance if really no choice. And really hope daddy can be around to bond with gal when she's born lor, if he's overseas, he might only see her a few days later, so she can't really hear his familiar voice...

Gemini,

ok ok you let me know what you are wearing on next thurs lah, see if i spot you??? me most prob going with hb.

All MTBs,
Seems like most of hubby not around during this period of time ya... my hubby also reservist this week... sob sob, like something is missing, esp at night when no one to massage for me

Durians, I love durians, cannot resist the smell & taste but heard also that too many will cause baby with "Wang Dang" dun koe how true... wendy running away liao... hehe

Hi jenny & bunny,

when my SIL delivered her 2nd kid, they bought a present for the 1st kid and gave it to him in the hospital, telling him that it's from mei mei. Seems to reduce the impact. But I see that throughout the whole pregnancy, my nephew do throw tantrums like not wanting my SIL to carry him, ignoring her but then everything turns out well, I think depend on the kid's personality as well.

Hi coral,

in case you r calling an ambulance, fyi, civil defence ambulance only goes to govt hospitals, if ur is a private hospitals, have to call those private ambulances.

Hi Gemini,

yes yes, i oso heard abt this. my mum juz told me abt it yest leh... but shld i oso prepare 1 for my #1 to give to #2 when she rec the present frm #2? my mum say she oso not sure.

Hi bunny,

i only know that it's frm #2 to #1. I think not necessary for #1 to #2, bah? I mean #1 is still trying to recover from the shock that suddenly there is a bb/mei mei in the family.
just my 2 cents worth...

Hi Gemini,

Just curious.... why do you call yourself Gemini?? issit becos you fall into the sign gemini?? hehe cos me also gemini.

Hi Gemini,

ok.. ok.. i was juz tinkg abt gift exchange... haha... got in got out mah... den they'll be xiang qin xiang ai... haha...

ok, will let hb knw n prepare 1 present for my gal... tink she'll be very happy to rec present frm her mei-mei...

thanks wei kuan and coral

hi coral
now my hb will do the massage for me before sleep..hehe get ur hb to practice also loh :p

im happy as hb comes home to my surprise , they let married ones go home

bunny,
i cant give any comment cos when my sis having #2, she didnt have this prob cos Liam was almost 4 liao n she made an effort to bring him along to all her scans to show him how mei mei looks like etc. during her pregnancy, she also asked his school teacher to monitor him to see if any changes in him or anything particular and the teacher noticed he begins to have the 'big bro' attitude in school like consoling fellow or younger schoolmates not to cry etc. guess it is easier when #1 is slightly older ba...

wendy,
happy to see Caleb again today. but disappointed that did not managed to capture any 3D scan of him cos his head facing upwards and pressing tightly onto my uterus, doc says cannot take. but he is growing very well. 30 wks at 1655g liao. doc showed us a chart of his growth n estimated him to be a over 4kg bb at full term. asked doc abt my tummy being low and he says it depends of mummy's body structure so it is not that my tummy dropped... hb also asked him abt likelihood of me due early, he says will depend but abt 90% will deliver a couple of days b4 edd. doc measured my boy's limbs and said he has long limbs and shld b quite tall next time... ha ha think like hb... so no pic to share this time round cos all recorded in the video tape...

Hospital Tour
=============
attended hospital tour at GlenE today after seeing gynae. GlenE allows for pre-admission after 34wks... ilovemybabyg, you can take note of this in case you are not aware yet...

HB's presence during labour & birth
====================================
of course will love to have hb with me but guess if circumstances doesnt allow than no choice lor. hb volunteered for the IMF event in Sep so in case if i'm due early, than a bit difficult for him but guess small issue since he is still in Singapore ba... anyway, me not worried cos already planned how i will manage without him liao guess need to have such backup plan in case it really happen lor