(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

jenny, har?! child care teacher will beat the children?

selina, TQ, I will check on Noel. Hey, my hb learnt how to help me when heartburn too but I find the techni a bit 'rough'..hopefully I don't need it. Now my hb already master how to take care of me, he gave up his TV time, has started spending time reading on BB care

jackiejon, maybe your son can help to jaga with your MIL popping by regularly? My 4-yr old niece can relate in detail everything that happen in school & at home. She quite lor sor..kekeke

Gemini, Thks for the Mt.A info., me gg to use my own receiving blanket

Jo, hahaha, I only see my MIL 3 times a week also got problem, maybe she too bored then start to fire her machine gun when we return..hahahaha

mmummyjoy,
Actually the catalogue has 4 strollers leh. got alot more baby items not on the net. not updated ba. mayb u can request the collection 2007 from them?

INFANTCARE VS NANNY VS MAID
I used to think like some of you when i had my boy.
Want privacy, don't want stranger in living in the house, so didn't want maid.
Between nanny and infantcare, i chose infantcare cos i didn't have any recommended nanny near my place and the only one that i found, my boy didn't like it when i brought him there. He liked the infantcare when i took him there. Cos by then he was almost 6 mths old, no longer the blur blur bb that drink and sleep only.
The good thing about infantcare is that there's more interaction and activities, eg art & craft, water play and music & movement. I actually kept all those artwork that he did in school

Also as there are a few caregivers in the centre, he wont end up being too attached to a single caregiver as compared to being with a nanny.
The teachers there are trained and they have to fill up a report on bb's sleeping times, milk times and diaper changing times and what bb did for the day. A nanny won't do that for you.

So i went back to work when he turned 6 mths old.
But the downside of infantcare is that it's air-conditioned, so it's very easy infections to pass around. Plus my boy has allergy rhinitis which means that he keeps having runny nose when he's in air-con place. So i ended up having to bring him to the doc and take leave to look after him very often.
Plus infantcare is more inflexible in the sense that it closes at 7pm. There were many times where i had to speed there to pick him up before it closes. A nanny would be more flexible.
it was no joke handling a bb and carrying his bag, my work bag and breast pump from the car back home cos hubby usually works even later than me.
Plus, you'll have to do his laundry (the centre needs him to bring 3 sets of clothes each day), wash and sterilise his bottles and pack his bag for the next day.

i took him out after 6 mths cos it was very stressful for me to see him falling sick so often. PD says luckily i breastfed him for so long, if not, it could have been even worse.
So i got a maid, took 6 mths of no pay leave to stay home to nurse him back to health and to train the maid. At least with the maid, she takes care of the mundane chores while i get to spend quality time with my boy.
Though i have to put up with the inconvenience of having a stranger in the house and disciplining the maid, i'm glad that my maid is more of a help than a hinderance. Getting a maid depends on your luck, i'm happy that at least mine is still not that bad.

I'll be going back to work next week. My boy will be left alone with the maid while i'm at work. But i've shifted to the same condo as my sis who is a SAHM, so she'll pop by to check on them. Plus now that i'm staying closer to my parents and in-laws, they will also drop by to check on them.

i don't know how the maid is going to cope when #2 comes along, we'll see how it goes.

So my point is, we can have our preferences now but when the time comes, things may not work the way we want it to be. Just have to learn to adapt along the way.

hi hi jo..
nice to hear from u..ya...u r right..dun stay with in-laws better..relationship easier to maintain also..do hope we get a flat of our own in the tamp BTO project soon..

hi hi janice..
ok..do go down & check it out lor..also can go over to paragon, ck tang & robinsons to chk out the cots there..i think the taka offer on the cot is on-going one..so no hurries to rush down as well..

hi hi babygrace..
i do agree with wat u shared..sometimes hard to plan ahead..got to be on stand-by & flexible it goes along..coz hard to tell if along the way..things may not be as per wat we want to plan to be..thks for sharing on ur experiences on infantcare & maid..indeed a nice blessing to know that ur maid is gd..hope u will get use to work when u return to work this coming wk..cheers~

<font color="119911">hi hi ladies..
me just went to see my gynae this morn..very happy to hear that i have lost 1 kg instead of putting on extra weight since my last visit &amp; aft my gluccose test (whc all along my visits to gynae has measured weight gain in stead of weight lost)..keke..at least it proved to me that watching my diet by cutting down on salt &amp; sugar does help..also switching from white rice to brown rice..this is something very encouraging to me..i was pretty anxious if my urine test is ok &amp; also the weight issue as well as baby's size for this visit..gynae assured us that i m ok..just that baby is slightly big in size..nothing to do with my sugar level..~phew...glad to hear this man..hehe..now baby is 1479g &amp; growing well at my 29w6d..hehe..</font>

hi hi ladies, went for my gynae appt yesterdae also.. BB is doing very well and growing..

hi wtan, i lost a kg also.. was very worried initially.. until i saw my gynae and he told me not to worry... my HB was quite unhappy when he found out tat i lost a kg..until we hear from my gynae... i still hav my regular 3 meals, except tat i stop eating my fav fast food, delifrance and long john eversince i gain 3kg two wks ago... could it be the reason for the kg lost??? my current weight was 52.6kg..2wks ago was 53.8kg... before preggie was arnd 45kg... now in my 30th wk, i gain a total of 8kg... is tat ok??? i'm not a big eater or snacker and oni take the normal full three meals a day... is tat not enuff?? any experienced mums to share??? wat shld i do?
474794.png

hi hi ilovemybabyg..
nice to hear that ur baby is growing well..now baby is how heavy liao?very nice to be able to see baby lor..hehe..for me is slightly diff frm ur case..coz me put on quite alot of weight at the beginning stage..coz i get hungry very easily so i can really take up to 4-5 meals per day leh...haha..so ahh..now only lost 1kg..is nothing lor..haha..u so light only..no need to worry la..haha..i think u shd eat more..haha..for me is bcoz i got very bad water retention ma..so i got to watch my diet..to avoid salt &amp; sugar..so it's diff lor..i m glad tat things are under control for my case..at least i can see the swelling better now..as compared to few wks back..cheers~

Me went for checkup today at 27wks 5day bb at 1.2kg. Been wondering if bb will come out earlier than EDD cos met a few mummies n their reactions. Ur tummy very big leh/ One even ask me u due soon right. And me was like "huh"?? Dun think my tummy so big leh.

My gynea never change my EDD lor she told me bb size bigger cos his leg long.

Me different from u ladies got the luxury of losing weight....hehe
I already very happy that I only gain 2kg this mth cos have been binging on chocolates. Sigh can't help myself leh so hard trying to control also.

Next visit still got the wait 4wks and after that will be 3 wks. So envy some of u already seeing bb every 2wks.

Oh btw I ask gynea for exact position of my bb and realised that the tummy area I always rub is actually my bb's backside....hehehe

So my bb actually likes me to sayang his backside lor...kekeke

Than I tease my hubby say he has been kissing his bb's backside.....HAHAHHA

delphine,
why said you siao leh? Good to read up from this bb magazine mah.

Wei Kuan,
Actually not just tat infant care centre that my cousin works in. Mot infant/child care centres are like that. I used to work in one of the centre last time while waiting for results to release.
If you do not trust maid and nanny, let along infant care centre.

Janice,
Yeap, hope he gets his retribution!!!!

Jackiejon,
Yeap, agreed... at least a 4 year old kid knows how to voice out if maid does something bad to him. Safer in the way. If got NB, better to have someone at home with maid.

crystallized,
You mean the rompers ordered from Prettymama ah? Not yet, her hb sick, so unable to meet for collection.

mmummyjoy,
So surprised to hear that meh? Even nanny also will beat the kid one ah? Aiya, kidergarten teachers also got beat one lah. Not surprising at all.

babygrace,
wow, sounds like so stress with the infant care arrangement? Everyday like got to rush like mad like tat hor? Yeap, one thing good abt infant care is the interaction. But I think interaction skill can be built up if nanny brings the kid to neighbourhood area to play with the kids often. Agreed, getting a good maid really depends on our luck. Getting a good maid is not easy! Since you have shifted to the same condo as your sis, perhaps you can check with your sis to look after no.2 since she is a SAHM? Then maybe when No. 2 grows older, then maid takes over?

jenny,
yah man, it was so stressful having to juggle work and rushing to pick him up. There was once i picked him up and brought him back to office cos there was an emergency at work that required my attention. My colleagues helped to entertain him while i worked. It is THAT bad. So finally, i couldn't take it.
You're lucky that your mum helps you to look after your girl.
My sis has her hands full with 2 school-going kids. Both are at 2 different sessions so she has to shuttle around to send and pick them up, coach them in school work, cook and clean the house. So she won't have much time left to look after a bb. I'm just thankful for her help in popping by and getting lunch / dinner for the maid. And sometimes when i'm out, she brings my boy over to her house so that my maid can have time to do housework.
And in case of any emergency, at least the maid can get her over so i feel more at ease while i'm at work.

wendy,
at least you wont have this problem cos if i remember correctly, both your parents and in-laws don't mind looking after the bb.
Of course there are types of problem cos you may have conflicting ways over how you want your kid to be brought up. But at least u know that your child is in good hands.

jenny
yah i happen to find and read tt prettymama was sick. nvm lah. when u got it fr ur fren then u let me noe.

wendy
glad to hear tt ur improved diet helped.
but its not gd to lose weight at this time rite? so meaning there is no weight gain since the last visit and instead u dropped 1 kg?

Wendy, Ilovemybaby, glad to hear that both your bbs are going well. Ha, some kind of achievement to be losing weight now. If I don't gain already happy, never dare to dream of losing. What I learnt is that the lower your BMI was before preg, the more weight you're likely to gain during preg. So how much weight to gain depends on the individual.

Crystallized, you can try wearing a pair of socks to sleep, my fren says it help. So you'll not have to worry abt blanket not covering legs.

Carechild is a real headache. Like bbgrace say, I think I'll worry when the time comes. Can't plan too far ahead and since can't have my ideal choice of taking care of bb myself, will definitely have to learn to close one eye, else I think I'll die of depression or anxiety.

Janice, ya lor, somethigns daughter better, will take the responsiblity of caring for parents and younger siblings, while the son only think of their own needs...Sigh, but my parents were more zhong4 nan2 qing1 nu3 when I was young, but they're still my parents, so can't leave them alone. My father was so funny, when he realise the hospitalization insurance I bought for him was quite ex., he say, no need to buy, when he stay in hospital just tell the docs that his children not caring for him and they will not charge him. I told him, no such thing in Spore, no money, no treatment.

Hi hi doreen..
Very happy to hear that ur baby is growing well leh..wow..1.2kg..nice..oh..u must be very tall then..so I guess u can have more room to the weight increasegd for u..me have been putting on weight since I m preggy..then aft my water retention got worse, I didnt watch my diet as well..so I m glad that I didnt gain weight for this time round..even gynae also say never mind..i m more than happy to hear this man..cool!haha..so cute to hear that u have been rubbing bbs backside &amp; hubby has been kissing bbs backside..

Hi hi babygrace..
Actually lately my mum has been hinting to me..why not just get a maid to look aft..since its easier on her side..she kept saying pple are saying nowadays kids are hard to take care etc..so I tell her to tell those pple not to give birth lor since now they are complaining so much..as for my MIL..the last we spoke on this topic was when MCP FIL decide on MILs behalf of taking care of my boy FOC since MIL is a full-time housewife..then MIL wasnt kinda willing I must say..she gave comments like we see how it goes then ba..maybe ur mum &amp; me take turns to look aft..sometimes here &amp; sometimes there..whc to me, I felt like the child will be confused lor..personally i prefer to stick to one caregiver for a start..then my mum is the traditional woman that insist that 1st priority shd be given to the in-laws since I have married into the family (&amp; esp now staying now with my in-laws)..so a few times bcoz of such issues, I tend to get pissed off &amp; quarrel with her lor..coz to me, i think its I shd decide &amp; not let her plan accordingly to wat she feels or think..thats why I said..better to decide when the son is born..then at least it gives me an better opportunity to decide also lor..at most, I will tell her that I will quit the job &amp; take care lor.. then we all no income then we see how ba..i guess maybe she will get my point ba..kekeke..i guess my last resort will be infantcare than MIL take care ba..

Hi hi crystallized..
Its ok for me to lost weight now coz I have been gaining weight eversince I got preggy..also aft my bad water retention, I didnt watch my diet carefully &amp; indulge on lotsa hotcakes &amp;high sugar food..so weight shoot up very fast &amp; also bbs size gone up..so gynae was worried that my diet might affect bb..so aft I did my glucose test..i tell myself to watch my intake of sugar &amp; salt..at least it proved to me that my condition are under controlled..got to continue lor..if not my water retention wont be able to continue to subside &amp; worsen up if I dun watch my diet..

Hi hi coral..
I think u r right..as long as dun gain weight..i think is happy enough..ok.i shd work toward to achieve this..thks..coz I have gained more than enoughhaha..then hubby already start planning to have #2 in the yr of the pig..so I got to work double-hard on losing weight to achieve his aim..

good morning. busy at work last week till no time to log in.
went to visit gynae last friday. bb is growing well &amp; now is 1257g at 29w5d. still a medium size of bb.

hi wendy,
hehe...congrats!!! My last visit kinda very fast lel. but my hb said as long as bb healthy, then dr. koh don't hav much comments. i think so..hor? but he very cute lor, every time during our visit, he sure will show us bb 'birdie'..hehe. this round, i gain 0.9kg &amp; total gain 8kg.

hi doreen,
Congrat!! waa...ur bb already 1.2kg on 27weeks. hehe...me same as u. previously bb position is breech. we tot left side tummy is bb' s head, so everytime jz talk to him on left side. last friday visit knew tat bb already head down &amp; the part we talking is actually his butt. haha....kind of funny. hb oso kiss tat area. hehe...

hi ilovemybaby,
dun worry, me oso same as u. total gain 8kg till now. as long as bb growing well, then so be no much worry. because the ideal weight gain shld b 10-12kg for the pregnancy ba....
glad to hear tat ur bb growing well.

hi jenny,
u don't like apple? it's my favourite fruit lel. i can take 1 apple everyday but jz only red apple. i dun like the sour taste of green apple.

hi hi jasmine..
very happy to hear that u only gained 0.9kg leh..wow..how u do it ahh..i got to learn from u leh..cool man..so far ahh..me every visit sure gain weight one..confirmed one..till hubby can be very serious-looking &amp; asked Dr Koh if my weight gain will be ok...haha..so aft my gluccose test on the beginning of the mth..i hv been trying to watch my diet..at least i m glad to hear that my sugar level is norm &amp; just that bb is at the bigger side..in fact..Dr Koh did mentioned that if bb's bigger..then i might have a higher chance of gg for c-section..well..at least i m prepared for it lah..oh ya..Dr Koh also confirmed the gender with us for evey visit..haha..this time round he said.."it's confirmed that a boy-boy ahh"..btw, my next appt is on 18/8 at 8pm coz i will be bringing my dad along for this visit..we might get a chance to bump into each other..haha..oh ya..i also asked Dr Koh on storing of cord blood..also told him that i will be checking out more b4 i decide..then he jot it down in the records..he did explained a little to us..that storing cord blood is a gd to have..he also "help" us calculate the bill for an eg of 60 yr range..then he commented that it's not really a very big amt we have to spend as well..so hubby &amp; i will continue to find out more when we get more info from the 2 cord banks..

hi hi wendy,
dunno lel. actually i eat a lot. jz tat my hb is the one who control me, so far i never take those sweetie food since i pregnant lor. (in fact i dun like too &amp; seldom take b4 pregnant). but i'm a 'fan tong', eat a lot of rice ... must eat rice for lunch &amp; dinner. me actually oso worry about weight gain coz i used to gain 3.5kg on one of the visit. scare me...
oo....then is possible we can bump into each other on tat day. coz my appt is at 7.45pm on 18/8 oso..hehe

hi hi jasmine..
i guess u are slimmer only gained 8kg in total..small issues la..so u just continue to eat as much &amp; more for the growth of ur boy can liao..i also think u shd eat more..ur hubby is nice to be able to help u work hand-in-hand to control u on the sweet stuff..it's gd..for me, my hubby will eat with me lor..so ahh...i got to be watchful myself man..but for me, is diff ma..i got bad water retention so i got to watch my diet lor...esp to salt intake..

hi hi wendy,
okok...both of us shld 'jia u' &amp; continuosly maintain our aim, so tat we can hav a healthy bb on oct. same as all mtbs...

oo...ya, how is ur bb position? is his head down already?

Hi Aspialle,
The combi strolley that i have brought is model CS439. cost: S$198 you looking for this model as well?

Hi Jenny,
Haha.. no mah, brought 2 magazines at one shoot, very kiasu... but hor come to think of it ok lah, cos they run out pretty fast.. hehe..

Hi Gemini,
How was the course at Mt A? me will be starting next thurs, follow by every sat.
Thank you for the info on the gold coin for baby born in the year of dog...
is it really true that Mt A provide blanket on while stock last basis? thought that's the most basis thing a hospital should provide? then think got to bring ourselves....

wendy,
what about getting a maid to help your mum with housework. Depending on the temperament of the child, some children can be "more difficult" to look after. My boy is such a case. Very high needs child, always wanting to be carried when he was a bb, a very light sleeper. So basically can't get much housework done when i looked after him.
Your mum is respecting your in-laws when she says that your in-laws should hv priority cos she scared pple will talk. My mum is like that too, even though she is very modern in thinking. In fact, i recently asked my parents if they want to move in with me but she says cannot, cos what will my in-laws think? I've stayed with my in-laws for 9 mths after marriage and i think our habits and lifestyle are different, so my hb didn't even want to suggest that his parents stay with us anymore. But still my mum doesn't think it's right.
It's ok to shuttle to bb between 2 caregivers. This way, he will get closer to both sets of grandparents. Unlike my boy, only close to my parents cos he only sees my in-laws once a week or sometimes every fortnight only. So till now, he still don't want them to carry him.
Don't worry about confusing the bb, if you start this routine when young, bb will adapt. It's just that it's very lecheh to have 2 sets of things at both places lor.
See how it goes lor, maybe when both sides see how cute bb is, they will fight over who to take care. haha!

Delphine,
Mt A will provide blanket during the baby's stay but upon discharge, you have to bring your own receiving blanket. The receiving blanket is while stocks last. When i had my boy, there was also a freebie receiving blanket from the milk company in the hospital gift pack. But i didn't use that it's not washed yet mah, and i brought my own.

hi hi babygrace..
thks for sharing with me ur experiences..it's very nice of u..really appreciate it alot..ya, i guess we can consider engaging a maid as days goes on..ideally, i hope that my mum can be able to help us out in caring the child..but see how it goes..coz i think MIL is "tired" liao..she was a SAHM since she gave birth to 4 children all the way till now..can see that she's enjoying her life now gg out with friends till sometimes very late night then come back..well..there's a few incidents that happened whc makes hubby &amp; myself think that she dun like her "freedom" to be taken away &amp; to be staying at home "again"..oh..u also stayed with ur in-laws aft marriage ahh..indeed, i find diff pple have diff liftstyle..so it's really hard to adjust to get used to one another..i guess no matter what..we will be consider the "outsider" even thou we have "married" into the family ba..our plan now is to apply for the build-to-order project in Tamp in Sep/Oct..then if we dun get a unit there..we will be getting a resale unit near to my mum's place in Bedok by end of the yr..so i just have to endure &amp; try to get used to it staying with my in-laws for the time being ba..thks for all the comments..really appreciate it..thks..meanwhile, i do hope u enjoy urself today b4 gg back to work tmrw..cheers~

if given a choice, I will give my mother or MIL to take care, too bad I can't as both of them are now looking after babies already. sister-in-law daughter 1yr old is taken care by MIL and now she almost 3mths pregnant, so my MIL will take care another one. My mother also takes care of my sis babies too. I have no choice but to choose infant care. they are all in their 50s and 60s, it was a torture if let them look after as they are in the age of enjoying. My mother look so much older after she take care of my niece

Janice, TQ

BBgrace, agreed with you, difficult to do long term planning on care taker cos' depend on conditions...take one step at a time and see first ba..we have to work out the best way for BB.

Wtan, nice to hear your diet plan went well

Ilovemybb, think your weight drop should be ok ba..how's BB weight?

Doreen, hahaha, sanyang BB backside, so cute
good news that your BB is facing inwards already

Jenny, ai yo, I didn't know child care taker will beat the children!

Pre-Natal class
===========

Started my natal class, me and hb enjoy ourself very much. Received some free Avent products too cos' they run showshow at the hospital, just nice to top up my milk btls quantity
Hb learnt the massage, tried ytd and I slept well
Can enjoy the massage every day liao..hehehe. thou i hv been reading up on prenatal info, doing it practically is still best, so happy to learn lots of informative stuff
Saw abt 20over babies in the nursary when my instructor show us how she interact with the baby, so motivating, me and hb so so look forward to hug my boy in Oct

Btw, ladies, me have been applying my stretch mark cream in circulate movement. I just learnt that it is no good especially if you have senstive uterus! Better check with your gynae ya!

hi mmummyjoy,
if such case, wat's the correct way to appy stretch mark cream? coz i oso applying my stretch mark cream in circulate movement. thanks for sharing ...ya

mummyjoy, i also just learnt that apply in circular motion will cause labour. I just stop doing that, now i am doing in upwards motion

29 weeks now. last week, just went for regular check, he is 1.459kg already. position wise, gynea mention not important yet.

:mad:

have been bz like a bee today cos month end. cant post much. just to share. one friend of mine read that circular motion on tummy will cause labour so refused to let wife touch her tummy in circular motion, end up bb breech position and then was over EDD somemore. no choice had to go for c-section.

to me, i've been doing tt all along n will continue anyway going to be due soon. guess depends on individual one lor... no concrete evidence to suggest will definitely induce labour.

tks babygrace for the advice.

those mtbs who saw their bb lately, congrats on bb's gd growth, your weight loss or maintain etc. me seeing my boy tomorrow.... cant wait liao...

my hubby is defering his NS already. i am not so worried then, I was so worry as during his NS, i am in my 35weeks liao.
When he attend lesson at kkh with me, he really appreciate and want to be with me in the delivery ward, so he defer his NS.

Jasmine
My bb since 5th mth is head down but he facing right side so his backside is on the left where my hubby sleeps.....hehe
Maybe when bb born also like us to pat backside to sleep....hehe

Wendy
I am not tall
. Only 1.56m and already gain 15kg liao. But I try not to think about it lor cos I already predict I will gain bout 20kg. Me last time breath also will put opn weight so now dun need to think liao. But lucky my bb sharing the weight gain with me...

jasmine, my instructor told me to apply upwards direction like what weikuan has also mentioned...er...selina has another view on this...maybe u counter-check with your gynae what is good for u?

selina, my colg with 2kids was the one who told me it is good to rub tummy in circulate movement
, she say especially good when u have constipation... her 1st and recent 2nd kid labour quite long hours..due to BB position. I dare not comment now, maybe just coincidence or she has been doing it wrongly?
did your instructor share anything abt this at your natal class?

Glad to hear everyone's doing well.

Talking about weight gain, i have put on 12kg so far, -_-" into my 30th week le. Still can't see her face cos she always face the other side.

Can't wait to see her again next Saturday!

Phew, back to office today and lots of work to clear! Finally have time to login here...

babygrace,
Ya, one thing about infant care centre, really got to rush to fetch our kids by 7pm hor.
Actually, I'm quite lucky that my mum is able to help me look after my gal. I can really rest my heart at work. Even when my gal is sick, my mum will volunteer to help to look after her while I return to work.
Hmm in tat case, your sis can't help to look after bb, but at least can drop by to help to "spot check". Better than nothing lah.

crystallized,
OK.

coral,
Yeap, I agreed. When bb is not under our own care. We better learn to close one eye, if not will die faster. For me, I will work with my mum on the same method. So not to confuse my gal. Since caretaker spends more time than me with my gal, I feel is more "right" to let the caretaker decides which is the best way, and I try to follow.

Jasmine,
Me a lazy eater. I dun like food that needs to chew hahaha... lazy hor?

delphine,
Hee, me every mth very "siong", got to "rush" to finish reading 3 magazines. Sometimes I haven't finished reading the old issue, the new issue is already in my letterbox.

mmummyjoy,
When I said "beat", not those abusing type hor. I mean, when kids do the wrong thing, sometimes as a parent, we will beat mah. That kind of beating lor.

Hi delphine,

yup, as what bbgrace says is true. The instructor who conducted the class also mentioned that the receiving blanket is while stocks last!

I have attended 2nd, 3rd &amp; 4th lessons so far. the instructors have tried to make the lessons very informal and informative, &amp; hands on experience during the 2nd &amp; 3rd lessons where massage exercises are being taught. Rembr to get ur hb to go along cos he will be the one massaging u.
I'm attending the Thurs class. Next wk will be the 5th lesson already, why are u attending it and then follow by every sat?

Hi aspialle,

I have bought Haenim HN11, blue color. What color u intend to get?

Hi emily,

ur bb is growing very fast. My gal weigh 1.392kg when i'm 29wks+

From pre-pregnancy till now, I have only put on 4 -5 kg. I think thanks goodness, my weight has gone to the bb cos all my friends and colleagues commented that I look the same except for a slightly bigger tummy.

Just pop by since not in here for quite some time... Been busy with my maid issue and others...
The maid issue almost settled... whew... so looks like at least I can rest for a while.

Tomorrow my birthday liao... plus can see Rhys again (week 32)... so happie. Hope everything is fine...

Last nite then realize still got quite a few small baby things haven buy. Even the baby cot also haven got it yet... think this weekend got to go shopping again liao... Plus I haven pack bb's clothes in the drawers yet... haven pack the hospital bag yet.... aiyo.. why still got so many things...

OK lah... need to go.. got to settle some beansprout pillow stuff... will come in tomorrow or wednesday to let you all know more abt Rhys's progress... and my weight gain... haaa....

gemini, u gain so little weight only and your baby is at good weight. good that u did not have to think of diet after giving birth. I do not think will gain much as only 2 more mths to go.

hi mummyjoy &amp; selina,
thanks for the info on applying stretch mark cream. will b more careful when doing tat. mayb shld use both way but rub in circular motion in moderation ba....

hi jenny,
arr? lazay to chew ar? then wat's ur favourite fruit? hmmm...
durian???
hehe....

hi gemini,
ur gal growing well ba.. my boy weigh 1257 when i'm 29w+. i think shld b in the range lor.

hi vivian,
glad to hear tat u finally settled ur maid issue. update us when u back from ur appt on tmw. enjoying ur appt wif Rhys hor.
Happy birthday!!!

Hi vivian,

dun stress urself. Tackle 1 thing at a time. i have 2 bb cots which have not been set up yet. My mum say that it's still early to set it up now and is not apporiate now. Me have not packed the hopsital bag also.
Happy b'day!

Hi wei kuan,

I do hope so too that I dun have to diet after delivery and my wt won't escalate too much during these last 2 mths.

Busy, can't reply to all postings. Think we mentined here before, don't stroke your tummy in circular movements too much can induce labour. I always apply cream from lower tummy upwards in straight stroke.

Hi Jenny
wow.. youo subscribe all the 3 type of motherhood magazines ar? haha... me brought from newstand when they arrive, anyway, these magazines can be kept for future information... dun worry..

Hi Gemini
oh so next week is your 5th lesson liao ar?? so fast... mine 1st lesson on 10Aug06, maybe i can see you there??? dun know leh the sister told me for weekend classes, 1st lesson have to be on a weekday follow by the weekend classes. so wondering how their system works... my last lesson will be in mid sep.
For blanket, better play safe to brought my own, really didny know about that.

Hi Babygrace
Thank you for the info, really dun know that Mt A have this kind of ruling. so better to bring our own blanket

Aspialle
As long as the stroller is comfortable for the bb, it should be alright.

Hi Vivian
Happy Birthday, this year must be so special for you...

All MTBs,
So envy to hear that most of you only gain minimal weight,myself already gain 13kg, so sad...
got to go for fitness regime after giving birth.

guess i lazy so only apply stretch mark cream once a day so think it is ok to apply in circular motion ba since other than applying cream time, i dun usually stroke tummy in that manner.

vivian,
HAPPY BIRTHDAY in advance. Do keep us updated on Rhys' progress. Me just packing my hospital bag earlier. Everything done except bb's stuff cos not washed yet. me also seeing Caleb tomorrow n afterwhich followed by hopsital tour.
Do go have a nice dinner with hb tomorrow ba... it's your BIG day so must enjoy.

Weight Gain
============
Me gained some 10 - 12kg since preggie so quite scary too.

Confinement Receipe Book
=========================
Bought a chinese confinement receipe book from Popular. Quite interesting selection inside. SIL told me MPH got sell English ones so those interested can go check it out ba...