(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

coconut juice
=============
just had a glass this morning. dad consulted my aunt and she say can start drinking liao so dad bought last nite and asked me to drink. aunt more experienced so dad always consult her b4 he gives me anything lor.

coral,
i like u. mentally stressed will have nightmare. the last time i dreamt of Takashimaya pple chasing after me cos they have been chasing me for proposal...

jenny,
hope u feeling better. my sore throat has eased off liao. so happy but now coughing with yellowish phlegm...

tummy dropping
===============
hi, i remembered i posted last week that my tummy seems to be higher but yesterday met hb for dinner and he said how come my tummy like dropped lower liao. i also realised my tummy not as high as last week. really had this very strong feeling that i'll likely be due b4 my edd. my mum also speculating that i will deliver early. so now a bit stressed out at work cos still got alot of things to clear and handover...
guess i'll check with gynae when i see him next tues ba...

Today is a nice day
ytd cant sleep after 2am and hb wake up to accompany me, talk and pet me till I fall asleep till 8plus today
. Went for good breakfast and came back from gynae, me at 26wk+, BB heads down and already weight 1kg+
I was quite worry earlier cos of my insomnia and I tot he belongs to the lighter weight BB, only +/- 100g nia if follow the chart, now he is advance to (28wks weight)

I completed 75% of my maternity transition documentation and my temp already on board. So nice

Hi Wendy,
i think the "rich in Vit C" is when it's fresh ba. not in the dried form. Oh i like cranberry juice too. The florida brand one is very nice.

Jenny, Aspialle, Doreen,
ThankS!

Doreen,
dun bother about your FIL. Just arrange the 1st month celebration yourselves. Otherwise not only he wants the $ but the credit of "helping" also. Be happy!

Coral,
I'm doing a cross stitch to pass my time while waiting for hb online every night. Last time u suggested to do cross stitch. Are u doing 1 at the moment?

hi hi doreen..
try not to care so much abt ur FIL lah..just do it ur way..as long as hubby support u can liao..most impt is to ensure that bb's full-mth is a memorable one...

hi hi doreen/selina..
seems like can starting drinking at wk 32 onwards..i guess up to individual ba..as long as take in moderation will be gd enough lor..

hi hi wei kuan..
i think jenny got mentioned can also be purchased at a few supermarkets..

hi hi mummyjoy..
at least is gd also..u dun keep the negative thots in ur mind..i got to learn more from u on this one leh..nice to hear that ur bb is 1kg+ & head down leh..so sweet..i m gg to see baby tmrw..cant wait for today to be gone..kekeke..

hi hi coral..
try to listen to some soft music b4 u sleep ba..me find nowadays my vivid dreams are coming back..hahaha..last night dreamt that Eu Ren Shen's wife is the Eli Lily..omg..

hi hi jasmine..
count down now ahh...update me hor on ur appt..hehe..cheers~

Janice, no, I'm not doing cross-stich. Too busy at work and house front. if got spare time i'll pack my hose for the mvoe at end Aug.

Wendy, your dream so ridiculous. Hehe. Ya, think I need to find ways to relax b4 sleeping.

Hi MTBs

Anyone here experience leg cramp in the middle of the night?

This early morning is my first time experience it. During my last pregnance, I dont have such problem at all.

By the way, anyone of you here, intend to let your maid look after your baby alone?

Hi Jackiejon,
Me occasionally will have leg cramp, think by massaging will help a little.

mummyjoy
wow... you sound so xin fu... dun bother so much k? be a happy mum..

Jenny
Ya.. my cough getting better after yesterday resting, you too take care ya... hehe for the sake of our baby

Selina
glad to hear that you are getting better, again take care ya...

All MTBS:
Hubby just brought a combi pram yesterday, will be deliver to my house today, so happy at least one item down.(see below attachement)

That day my boss ask me to choose what bb hampers i want, cos she dun want later she choose then we dun like or have already. so hubby & I go through the cataloge & choose a playpen & a playmat, oh 2 more items down.. feeling so happy now.

Yesterday went for my appt, see my gal gal finally face us liao(everytime we go always back faced us)Her weight now is 1.3Kg(wondering if it;s overweight???) am now in my 30 weeks.. counting down 10 weeks to go...

474002.jpg

Delphine, don't think you gal overweight lah, if she is then my gal obese liao, cos she was 1.2kg at 27+wks. Glad that you got so many things settled. Think most of my friends will be giving me vouchers so it save them the trouble of thinking what i need.

hi hi janice..
ic..okok..then u see if u want to try ba..ya, the florida cranberry juice is nice..the orange juice also..keke..sometimes me & hubby will buy the big pack (1.89l) then we just take plastic cups from the fastfood restaurant and we will drink together when we finished our "marketing activities"..hehe..

hi hi coral..
haha..ya..the dream is very funny lor..cant stop laughing at it..

hi hi jackiejon..
i think u can try to flex ur legs as well..it might help to relieve the leg cramps..for me, i will also try to bring my legs to the ground whenever i have leg cramps..then it will be ok liao..kekeke..

hi hi delphine..
wow..u bought the combi stroller ahh..so fast delivering liao..we most likely awaiting to order from CC at a later date ba..hehe..nice to hear that ur girl is 1.3kg leh..so sweet..dun think she's overweight la...

here's the chart that some mummies shared earlier: -

25 weeks 13.62 inches 1.46 pound 34.6 cm 660 grams
26 weeks 14.02 inches 1.68 pound 35.6 cm 760 grams
27 weeks 14.41 inches 1.93 pound 36.6 cm 875 grams
28 weeks 14.80 inches 2.22 pounds 37.6 cm 1005 grams
29 weeks 15.2 inches 2.54 pounds 38.6 cm 1153 grams
30 weeks 15.71 inches 2.91 pounds 39.9 cm 1319 grams
31 weeks 16.18 inches 3.31 pounds 41.1 cm 1502 grams
32 weeks 16.69 inches 3.75 pounds 42.4 cm 1702 grams
33 weeks 17.20 inches 4.23 pounds 43.7 cm 1918 grams
34 weeks 17.72 inches 4.73 pounds 45 cm 2146 grams
35 weeks 18.19 inches 5.25 pounds 46.2 cm 2383 grams
36 weeks 18.66 inches 5.78 pounds 47.4 cm 2622 grams
37 weeks 19.13 inches 6.30 pounds 48.6 cm 2859 grams
38 weeks 19.61 inches 6.80 pounds 49.8 cm 3083 grams
39 weeks 19.96 inches 7.25 pounds 50.7 cm 3288 grams
40 weeks 20.16 inches 7.63 pounds 51.2 cm 3462 grams

coral/wendy,

base on the chart, hmm.. she's within the range..

Carol,
vouchers also good, at least can buy things that u need.

Wendy,
Buy from CC more cheaper ah?? cos the above mentioned stroller cost us 198 bucks..

doreen,
Yeap, I heard too much raspberry tea will stimulate uterus and cause early contractions too. But I can't remember where I read it.
I know your FIL pattern lah. He wanna haolian to ppl that he paid for grandson's full mth. But he is taking back the $ from the ang bao that you will received. Actually hor, I paid with my own $, and save those ang bao $ into my gal's bank acct.

mmummyjoy, delphine,
No, no good. Still coughing with sore throat. Coughed the whole nite yesterday and didn't sleep at all. Just went back office to clear some work for this week, then went to see doctor again and was issued MC to rest again. I think I'm losing my voice soon.

Selina,
So happy for you that your throat is cleared!
Tummy dropping means will due early. You got to prepare hor.

Coral,
Oic.. u must be bz shopping & packing at the same time. Saw some mummies selling/clearing their stuff while packing.

Jackiejon,
i sometimes get leg cramps too. My mum told me NOT to press at the cramp point. She said that's how she got the BIG "pop up" veins (varicose veins??) on her leg. Me same as Wendy. Will try to put down the leg slowly til the pain goes away.

I was thinking whether to get a nanny or a maid to look after baby when i return to work. But after hearing my friend's HORROR story of a nanny, I've intended to get a maid to look after baby alone. But now my hb's coming back to sg, we'll decide later ba. U still undecided?

Wendy,
where did u buy the babycraft cot? The shop's name is babycraft?? oh! Got 1.89L florida cranberry juice?? I only know the 300ml one.

Delphine,
oh u got gifts liao! Good! Less items to shop now. Did you see your gal's 3D scan yesterday??

Janice,
My gynae dun have the 3D scan machine, only the normal 2D scan.... see my gal gal face finally cos she always like to back faced us. How about you? The gift are pre-choosen, so that my boss will know which one to send when i have given birth.

Jenny,
drink more water & have more rest. must take care ya..

hi hi delphine..
oh..for the stroller i m looking at, me set on Carpella from Lucky Baby..so buy from CC is cheaper..sorry i m not sure abt urs..pie-say ahh....

hi hi jenny..
do hope u r feeling better..avoid chicken ba..drink more water..take gd care hor..

hi hi janice..
oh..got it from Taka..i think this babycraft (4-in-1 convertible) cot is rather a popular one..keke..top up $20 for a white one..so in total is $319..comes with 5 pcs mattress bedding set..no lah..i meant the 1.89L is the orange juice leh...keke..

Delphine,
My gynae tried to do a 3D scan of my girl during my last visit, but not clear at all. So didn't print out. My girl's shy. So far only technician at detailed scan said baby is girl. My gynae never confirm leh.

Weikuan,
where's the infant care? How r the charges like??

Wendy,
oh. u got a pic to show? Planning to buy leh.

Wtan, I also very happy on BB progress
Enjoy seeing your BB tmrw

Jackiejon, I also kanna leg cramp once, hb learnt from book and massage for me by putting my leg straight, put one hand to press on knee, the other hand to tilt all toes for a while, then massage the leg by pushing the skin upward and downward, can relieve the pain instantly, very comfy, try it
me exploring the option to put BB with maid at home else will send both to my mum place when I at work.

Delphine,
I appreciate my hb very much. Can share, share which vendor u used for BB hampers? My dept. secretary has lousy contact, the hamper not nice.

Jenny, ai yorest well over the weekend har.

Janice, nanny horrible? I just saw from newspaper, maid try all sorts of black magic cos worry employer not good to them
I also very worried.

hi hi janice..
the cot is not delivered to my place yet leh..only arranging for delivery in late sept..so now dun have any photo to show u leh..

mmummyjoy,
i just got the FarEast flora catalogue for 2007. They have quite a few hampers. Look nice!

I guess there're black sheeps everywhere. My friend's friend horror nanny story:

Her girl is about 3 years old. One day mummy accidently touched her girl
"down there" while bathing her. Her girl said pain. Few days later, the same thing happened. She later found out that everytime when the nanny goes downstairs to buy things, her girl will be left alone with nanny's hb. So she suspected something. Took her girl to see doc. Doc confirmed that her girl was abused "there". She was shocked and immediately stopped the nanny's service and moved house. But more shocking - she didn't report to the police or even let her hb know. Reason: her hb is a very bad-tempered person and she's afraid that he hb will go and kill the nanny's hb.

So after hearing the story and knwoing that my baby is a girl, I'm really scared.. ya, I read the newspaper "Wo3 bao4" on the top 10 gong tow by maids. Scary too.

mummyjoy,
just to add.. I shiver to think who's child will the nanny be looking after next. And what kind of horrible things can her hb do..

nanny vs maid vs infant care
============================
ladies, think babygrace shared earlier on her boy's experience with nanny & infant care and apparently he prefers infant care but only down side is will fall sick easily. also when choosing infant care, think best to go look at the place and find out their caregiver to bb ratio ba... dun wan too few caregiver looking after too many bbs. guess nanny same ba... ask for recommendations best then go see the house and find out more best.

i personally will choose btw infantcare n nanny. not in favour of maid cos not comfortable to have a stranger staying wif us. also if have maid, i wont leave maid alone with bb cos risk too high. then quite troublesome got to bring both of them somewhere cos need supervision still.

for infantcare, i looking at learning vision. my sis told me they having open hse so can go view but the centre offering infantcare is limited lor.

jenny,
u rest well ok. i stop sleeping in aircon since i down with running nose... guess it helps thou hot but no choice. rather hot then sick. throat wise think it recovered cos i fight poison with poison. forgot n went to eat chilli during lunch yesterday... now only left slight cough and phlegm.

yah. tummy dropping n i dun feel as choked as last week liao. that's y now very stress. still a lot of things at work not settled. trying to settle them fast so that i can go deliver in peace.

janice, jackiejon,
mummyjoy's way is actually the right way to ease cramps of the calf. it really helps. you can try it. cramps occurs cos our muscles suddenly tighten so we need to slowly stretch it and release the tension.

delphine,
glad to hear your girl growing so well. me cant wait for tues to come cos can see my boy again. will be 30 wks tmr.

janice
Dun worry, you bb will show you eventually. mine also early stage not cooperative. hehe.. gal mah, must understand more shy than boys..

Wendy
it's ok... glad that you have set your mind on particular stroller, less things on your mind.

Mummyjoy
the vendors which i have chosen is bloomdale, you can try the followings vendors, go to their website to see see look look & hint hint to the secretary.

- Joaquim
- Humming House
- zen

Janice, that story is so shocking. Hope the little gal was not affected psychologically. Actually i got quite alot of things to sell off, but never take time to photograph them then auction off leh. Maybe should try to do something soon, else go to waste only.

selina
ya, i agree with you. it's always the wait that keep us going... hehe.. so excited right to see your bb boy...
but hor my next appt still 1 month from now, thought it's suppose to be more frequent?? or am i wrong to say that??

delphine, my gynae say he'll sees me every 2wks aft 32wks and every 1wk aft 36wks. So I also have 3+wks of wait b4 I see my gal.

Selina, you must be very anxious to see Caleb again, do keep us posted.

Wendy, enjoy your time seeing your boy tomorrow.

Wendy,
it's ok! I'll go and take a look with hb when he gets back. Wow! 4-in 1? I'm sure yours is a very good choice! Will consider seriously!

Selina,
Thanks for your suggestions on the baby care. Ya, need to consider many factors..

Ok! Will try mmummyjoy's technique if got leg cramp.

Delphine,
I still dun dare to buy dresses, though they really look cute! Better confirm with gynae at my next visit :p

Coral,
Hope that the girl won't remember those unhappy things as she grows up.

You can try to put up on the motherhood marketplace & exchange corner to clear the things ba! Seems very active there!

RE: Infant Care Centre
Dun look at the appearance. My cousin is working in one of the famous child care centre. During open house, they will put up all sorts of good things to show parents. Once door is shutted, all kinds of scolding, beating starts.

I suggest to pop in anytime w/o appt to check on the centres. The disadvantage of centre is bb falls sick very easily.

RE: Nanny
You must get a realiable nanny thr recommendations, either thr friends/neighbours. Same thing, pop by to check. Beside checking the normal routine, like got grills on window, cleaniness of house etc, you also need to observe the behaviours of the children, adults in the household.

Janice,
That nanny's hb is sick! Your friend should inform the nanny or go to police!

Janice, i bought the same cot as Wendy. The sales staff was very honest to tell me the material may not be the best quality tta's why can have such good discount. but I think don't really need something too good since bb wont be using that for long. Things I'm selling more of furniture and It stuff, so doubt this forum a good place to sell leh. Was thinking of Yahoo auction...

delphine & mummyjoy,
me just received noel's catalogue and i must say the gift items in it is so so much better than the far east flora. noel's catalogue even have the capella stroller. go check it out ba...

delphine,
after my next tues visit, gynae will see me every 2 wks liao then every 1 wks after 36 wks.

coral,
yes yes. am very very looking fwd to it.

coral
thank you for your info, think got to wait for next appt then the visits will start to get frequent.

Janice
true also, better 100% confirm, if not gone to waste.

Jenny
haha.. me today siao liao, go buy Aug06 issues of motherhood & Mother& Baby, will keep me busy for the weekend....

jenny, which infant care is that, can tell so tp prevent that to happend to our baby.

janice, i am choosing my company's infant care. learning vision

i do not trust maid and nanny at all, so infant care is my best choice. actually the best choice is we ourself take care of our baby for 1 yr, but no choice have to work as i figure out the finance will be tight and i will no longer spent what i like when go shopping.

Jenny,
she's my friend's friend. I dun know her personally...Ya, Sicko! Hope he gets his retribution 1 day!

Ok, later will buy the mag at the newstand.

Coral,
mayb can try to put up IT stuff at hardwarezone? Not sure if there's a market place there though.

Weikuan,
Is the infantcare expensive?

after gvt subsidy around 500-800.
for my case, after gvt subsidy, i have another 50% subsidy from my company.
but feedback from my colleagues, the infant care is 5 or 6 baby to 1 teacher, so not so good.
all of them have very bad experience, so i may also consider my hubby workplace infant care.
not decided yet althought i have taken my queue already

Hi Janice, Mummyjoy, Mummy to Baby Caleb and all

Actually I presently have a maid at home looking after my 4 year old son but I dont really trust putting the baby with her alone.

She is only with me for 3 months only. As for my son, I am not that worry because he is old enough to tell me if she do anything to him. But for the case of the new born, if she ever do anything to her, she will not be able to tell me.

I have my mother in law to help me to look see look see but she cannot always help me due to her health or sometimes she needs to go for check up.

That is why I am thinking of ad hoc nanny.

Wei Kuan, ya, it'll be nice if we can take care of our bbs. But like you I think financially a challenge. I won't mind giving up my shopping, but too bad brother going to tertiary education soon, and parents need my help, so no choice gotta work to support my parents and brother. Too pai sei to use hb's $ for my own family...I'm trying my best not to think how bb will be taken care of by MIL, else I'll just end up crying.

Hi hi selina..
Maybe this visit to ur gynae, can chk with gynae if u r suffering from heartburn & anyway to relieve it as well ba..maybe by taking smaller meals..dun get stress..try to relax a little ba..see if u can play some soft music in ur office as well..at least maybe can help to soothe ur moods also..take gd care hor

Hi hi delphine..
Ya..just hope that I dun change my mind on the stroller again ahh..kekeke..

Hi hi coral..
Thks..thks...me now pretty anxious on my appt tmrw..hope my urine test is ok..coz me trying to cut down on sugar since my last visit..can be very kan-cheong leh..keke..

Hi hi Janice..
I think majority of the baby cots are 4-in-1 convertible lor..so u might want to chk out the height of the cot to see if u r comfy with it ba..coz diff pple diff height also..ya, jenny is right..theres a copy of the babycraft cot at the aug mother & baby mag..chk it out ba..cheers~

Janice, u hv the FE flora website? Har! Its molest or rape lei..yr fren should report to the police. BB boy equally bad cos heard some maid might play with the penis
ya lor, the gong tow, going to check my maid belongings & ban her from any prayinghahaha not my techni lahhb learnt from books to help me massage.

Selina, me & hb also dun like stranger staying with us but no choice lor..maybe I will leave the maid at my mum place on some days then me, hb & bb can hv private moments

Delphine, TQ..hehehe, no need hint, hint, my D.secretary hopeless, more than happy if we tell her which vendor we want.

Jackiejon
i am prone to leg cramps almost every night. but i hv gotten used to it and can self-help w/o disturbing my hubby. i think sometimes coz blanket din cover legs properly, so can get cramps more easily.

Selina,
Since my tummy got bigger, my MIL & some pple hv commented i got low tummy, and speculate i will deliver early. but i figured perhaps sometimes it depends on body built? Mayb my body is longer, so it seems my tummy is low? anyway wat they say dun really affect me unless my gynae tells me so.
try not to b so stressed lah. i am oso telling myself to relax. getting worried my boy still not turning leh.

jenny,
the rompers not here yet huh? i almost 4got abt it liao.

eeeee.... MIL cooking now... i feel so nauseous juz smelling it...

I went for my class last evening at Mt Alvernia. I saw in the lift that there will be a gold coin for bb born in the year of dog.So for those MTBs who delivering in Mt A, remember to claim it!

Also, the lady who conduct the class last nite, say that the receiving blanket for bb upon discharge is while stock last! So on the safe side, better bring one. But I cant believe it, if they dun intend to give, just say so, why must put it while stock last?

hi delphine
wats the model of the combi u bought?

hi Jackiejon
tink coral helped me to answer liao, i do experience cramp in the middle of the nite quite often...the longest it lasts for 10 mins!
besides banana and more calcium, if straightening ur leg still do not help then, ask ur hb get a pail of hot water for u to put both legs in...i try all means and this is the fastest way for me

my mum will be coming over to stay with me just to look after the bb on weekdays , maybe wait till i have 2 kids then will consider maid, cos dun really like stranger at home

hi coral
same here, i considering to find job maybe when bb is 6 mths....will bf him first. got parents to support and also save up some $$ for future. i haven been working since pregnant for 3 mths, so there is only outgoing and no income....haiz...still need to buy so many bb stuff etc...seeing my savings decreasing only.

On Hubbies

hehe, i dun like doing hsework, neither does my hubby. but i always believe in the saying if u dun like to do, then dun cvomplain abt the cleanliness of the hse. Recently, i have bought a pair of soft nite shoes..no matter floor how dirt, my feet wun feel it lor

On In-laws

hehe, dun believe in staying with inlaws, stay further apart, relationship better (this is told to me by a mother-in-law ex colleague) so b4 bb arrives in oct, only me & hubby inside hse

On Maid

Dun like having stranger in my hse, so maid will be staying in mum's hse a block away =p parents in their 50s liao, noneed privacy lah ;)

Weikuan,
your company so good ah! Got subsidy!

jackiejon,
true. Got to worry about baby because they can't defend themselves..

Coral,
didn't know your financial burden so heavy..
No wonder ppl always say daughter is better than son.

Wendy,
Hb and me are short. So cot's height is a consideration ba. Just bought the mag liao!

mmummyjoy,
The website is www.fareastflora.com. Baby items on http://www.fareastflora.com/shop/thumbnails.asp?CTY=SG&STE=SG&PL=FLG&CT=F-CAT&C=F-PLO.
Huh? those maids so bian4 tai4!

Maid
Usually ppl employ maid when they have at least 2 kids and there'll be someone at home eg. the old folks to keep an eye on the maid. Maids are also human beings. U can be very nice to them but U dunno what they're thinking lor.. Heng suay lah.

Nanny
My colleague's friend got a nanny. Seems the nanny too old or no strength. Dropped the baby!