(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Can check with anyone feel itchy all over your body ar? me feel sooo itchy on my legs, arms & chest.. dun koe whether is it normal??

And just to share with you some of the experience when I went shopping with my galfriend yesterday for preggie clothes.

It's so fun & exciting. cos never know that preggie clothes can be so chic & sexy haha..
Anyway I had spent 600bucks on 4tops, 6 bottoms, 1 dress, 1 cardigan & 1 bra. until i become their member. the shop is perfect mum, anyone heard of it? tops price range from $36.9-$49.90, bottoms $43.90-$59.90, dress $50-70 & bra $59.90.

At least now i have loose bottoms to wear liao. the bra is super comfortable & can be used for nursing. but too ex(design was super simple like those market sell bra design 3 for $10 one) liao only buy 1 first.

Can check with anyone feel itchy all over your body ar? me feel sooo itchy on my legs, arms & chest.. dun koe whether is it normal??

And just to share with you some of the experience when I went shopping with my galfriend yesterday for preggie clothes.

It's so fun & exciting. cos never know that preggie clothes can be so chic & sexy haha..
Anyway I had spent 600bucks on 4tops, 6 bottoms, 1 dress, 1 cardigan & 1 bra. until i become their member. the shop is perfect mum, anyone heard of it? tops price range from $36.9-$49.90, bottoms $43.90-$59.90, dress $50-70 & bra $59.90.

At least now i have loose bottoms to wear liao. the bra is super comfortable & can be used for nursing. but too ex(design was super simple like those market sell bra design 3 for $10 one) liao only buy 1 first.

babygrace,
thks 4 narrating ur experience. love to hear fr mums wif experience.
yah i guess in ur case it was a short while b4 mid wife detected irregular baby heartbeat, thus the reason 4 not charging u. how long did it take 4 ur wounds to heal then?

will u only feel the real pain aft water bag burst? b4 tt, though got contractions, pain not as intense ah?

doreen,
hehehe, think i oso craving 4 potato stuff like fries. nowadays i crave 4 waffle fries leh. v funny. u noe last time i nvr liked those fat fat fries served in mos burger. now i dunno y i find them so delicious!

Jenny!!!!
u were one the the few brave ones tt went w/o epidural ah? wah clap clap and bravo!
hv u shared ur birth story? can narrate again? i love to hear birth stories. how did u do it? how long ur labour ah? where u delivered? got episiotomy? how big ur baby?

yah, ask wong lilin to come kiss ur feet lah. tts wat she claimed. then when i read it, i was thinkg, she asking 4 trouble. alot of mums i came across in this thread went w/o epidural mah.
kekekeke

i guess so hor, the bulge still there. only those supermodels dunno wat they do, can fit into their pants within 2 wks. i think Victoria Beckham was one of the "amazing" ones... but i wun wanna follow her footsteps lah. those caucasians do things like v easy, esp when they r filthly rich!

delphine!
HANDS UP ME! i feel v itchy! not only i suffered a v serious bout of allergy 3 wks ago, now still recovering fr it, then 2 days ago, my cleavage started hvg rashes again 4 no apparent reason. my whole body feels so disfigured!

i applied calamine lotion tt doc prescribed 4 me to ease the itch, but dun really help at times and made my skin drier. i wonder issit coz of hormones imbalance tt my rashes patch dun seem to get better. i cant even wear my dresses!

wow! where did u go get ur clothings! u spent $600 at 1 go? *gulp*

so far i only bought a few tops (most not fr maternity shops) tt r long enuff and airy to accomodate me when tummy gets bigger later. i haven got any proper maternity pants yet coz current ones still can wear. but i need to get ready some liao. btw i dun really see my tummy expand yet. i cant wait 4 it to expand and wanna see the bump!

btw ladies, juz wanna ask u ah, those tt hv bought maternity pants, u gals not afraid later cant fit in anymore? i am in b/w size when i try them now, and my bums still got space, so i dun dare to buy it yet. i noe its elastic at the waist, but later when we wear it as tummy gets bigger, we gotta sort of wear the pants lower and the pants will reach the floor and end up "sweeping" the floor?
or i think too much alrdy?

bought a pair of maternity jeans last wk. now i am wearing it all the way up covering my naval. juz nice 2 cover my footwear. but if later my tummy gets bigger, i gotta wear it much lower, then i end up dragging the jeans liao. cant decide if need to alter anot. so headache! and so heartache! the pants so exp! usually ard $75!

btw ladies, juz wanna ask u ah, those tt hv bought maternity pants, u gals not afraid later cant fit in anymore? i am in b/w size when i try them now, and my bums still got space, so i dun dare to buy it yet. i noe its elastic at the waist, but later when we wear it as tummy gets bigger, we gotta sort of wear the pants lower and the pants will reach the floor and end up "sweeping" the floor?
or i think too much alrdy?

bought a pair of maternity jeans last wk. now i am wearing it all the way up covering my naval. juz nice 2 cover my footwear. but if later my tummy gets bigger, i gotta wear it much lower, then i end up dragging the jeans liao. cant decide if need to alter anot. so headache! and so heartache! the pants so exp! usually ard $75!

I find maternity clothes really ex. Went to metro. Some of them so small and not elastic type, still can be called maternity wear?
Think auntie T-shirts are more expandable.

Wow Delphine, u spent $600? I think even the salesgirls want to kiss your feet liao!
. I also feel very itchy, especially the tummy area. The skin looks wrinkled and dry.

Doreen, is MOS fries really that fanstastic?? Hmm... must try. Near my workplace. Hee..

Jenny, u didn't use epidural? Wow.. hope i can tahan too. Dun wan life time side effects from epidural just because of few hours of labour pain..

I find maternity clothes really ex. Went to metro. Some of them so small and not elastic type, still can be called maternity wear?
Think auntie T-shirts are more expandable.

Wow Delphine, u spent $600? I think even the salesgirls want to kiss your feet liao!
. I also feel very itchy, especially the tummy area. The skin looks wrinkled and dry.

Doreen, is MOS fries really that fanstastic?? Hmm... must try. Near my workplace. Hee..

Jenny, u didn't use epidural? Wow.. hope i can tahan too. Dun wan life time side effects from epidural just because of few hours of labour pain..

Hi crystallized,

Oh so you are also suffering from itchness ar...
mine so terrible & stubborn, scatch till bled leh... really very itchy. my gynae gave me pill to eat instead. i tell him to give me cream to apply, he say u everywhere also itch u want to apply the whole body ar?? hehe.. quite true hor..
BUT no use!! still the same. guess got to complain to him again on my next visit.

Hmm.. as for your question on maternity pants, mine is those that is when u wear it, the back have to be pull high to waist & the front it's design in a way it's v shape on your tummy with soft rubber, as your tummy gets biggers, it will fold down, therefore the length wouldnt be affected.

Ya lor, spend 600bucks on that.. cos hubby keep chasing me to but loose pants cos he say too tight the pants can obstruct the development of bb. well being sponsered 400bucks so remaining top up myself lor.
hehe dun worry we will be getting the progress package in May06, so not that bad..haha..
The shop I went to is called Perfect Mum. quite chic & modern, all the clothes i choose is not like the old type where is string behind. it's rubber, so next time after pregnant still can wear.

Hi crystallized,

Oh so you are also suffering from itchness ar...
mine so terrible & stubborn, scatch till bled leh... really very itchy. my gynae gave me pill to eat instead. i tell him to give me cream to apply, he say u everywhere also itch u want to apply the whole body ar?? hehe.. quite true hor..
BUT no use!! still the same. guess got to complain to him again on my next visit.

Hmm.. as for your question on maternity pants, mine is those that is when u wear it, the back have to be pull high to waist & the front it's design in a way it's v shape on your tummy with soft rubber, as your tummy gets biggers, it will fold down, therefore the length wouldnt be affected.

Ya lor, spend 600bucks on that.. cos hubby keep chasing me to but loose pants cos he say too tight the pants can obstruct the development of bb. well being sponsered 400bucks so remaining top up myself lor.
hehe dun worry we will be getting the progress package in May06, so not that bad..haha..
The shop I went to is called Perfect Mum. quite chic & modern, all the clothes i choose is not like the old type where is string behind. it's rubber, so next time after pregnant still can wear.

Hi janice,

ya lor spent 600bucks to prepare for the big tummy. actually now still can wear those baby doll tops just to prepare when i'm in 6mths onwards lor.

Agree with you. very exp. but no choice, nobody pass on to me & this is my first pregnancy. so got excuse lah.. hehe..

As for the itchy skin, think it's really hormones change ba.. since quite a number of us are experiencing that. what to do but to control our hands lor... haha..

Hi janice,

ya lor spent 600bucks to prepare for the big tummy. actually now still can wear those baby doll tops just to prepare when i'm in 6mths onwards lor.

Agree with you. very exp. but no choice, nobody pass on to me & this is my first pregnancy. so got excuse lah.. hehe..

As for the itchy skin, think it's really hormones change ba.. since quite a number of us are experiencing that. what to do but to control our hands lor... haha..

Hi Delphine, me too. No hands-me-down also. got to buy everything lor.

Hi Crystallized, if u need another bottle of calamine lotion, can just get at Guardian, much cheaper lor. Last time I chicken pox, GP also gave calamine lotion.

Hi Delphine, me too. No hands-me-down also. got to buy everything lor.

Hi Crystallized, if u need another bottle of calamine lotion, can just get at Guardian, much cheaper lor. Last time I chicken pox, GP also gave calamine lotion.

Hi Janice,
so always remember to buy those that you could still wear after your pregancy. like those pants, buy those more office type one.. think will be more cost effective.

Hi Janice,
so always remember to buy those that you could still wear after your pregancy. like those pants, buy those more office type one.. think will be more cost effective.

Hi Delphine,
Where's perfect mum? Ya lor. Will try to buy some that can still wear after birth. Mayb plain plain type. Floral ones are not very office leh. Mayb sweet sweet floral prints ok.

U know ah. My ex-company has 1 lady. Even guys talk behind her back cos her clothes are "abit" too loud for office wear.

Hi Delphine,
Where's perfect mum? Ya lor. Will try to buy some that can still wear after birth. Mayb plain plain type. Floral ones are not very office leh. Mayb sweet sweet floral prints ok.

U know ah. My ex-company has 1 lady. Even guys talk behind her back cos her clothes are "abit" too loud for office wear.

Crystallized
Waffle fries?? From where?? U make me feel like eating it liao...haha
Me also dun use to buy MOS fries only now when tabao food home I must buy fries for me to eat on the way home else I will keep nagging to hubby "Very hungry"....hahaha

Normally maternity jeans got rubber on top that can fold down when tummy is big. Yours dun have??
My mum brought me to neighbourhood shops and I bought 1 maternity denim like capri pants for only $39. Tops also quite cheap $29. But I wait till tummy big than I buy lah. My mum very KS only want me to buy tops that I can wear till 9 mths. Tummy area so much material dun even dare to wear out when my tummy is small.

Janice...must try

Delphine
I got small red dots on my tummy only. Sometimes a bit itchy but most times dun feel anything so I let it be. My cousin got alot of red dots on her arm when she preggy but they didn't disappear even after birth.
My sis has 3 kids but all her clothes she pass to other ppl liao so I got to buy my own.

Crystallized
Waffle fries?? From where?? U make me feel like eating it liao...haha
Me also dun use to buy MOS fries only now when tabao food home I must buy fries for me to eat on the way home else I will keep nagging to hubby "Very hungry"....hahaha

Normally maternity jeans got rubber on top that can fold down when tummy is big. Yours dun have??
My mum brought me to neighbourhood shops and I bought 1 maternity denim like capri pants for only $39. Tops also quite cheap $29. But I wait till tummy big than I buy lah. My mum very KS only want me to buy tops that I can wear till 9 mths. Tummy area so much material dun even dare to wear out when my tummy is small.

Janice...must try

Delphine
I got small red dots on my tummy only. Sometimes a bit itchy but most times dun feel anything so I let it be. My cousin got alot of red dots on her arm when she preggy but they didn't disappear even after birth.
My sis has 3 kids but all her clothes she pass to other ppl liao so I got to buy my own.

delphine,

wah u got sponsor leh, i dun hv... sigh dun talk abt progress pkg lah. mine + hubby combined juz enuff to cover our gynae pkg + blood test (at 16 wks). see lah, wat progress pkg. it goes all into gynae's pocket ok!

tt time when i got serious outbreak, i was oso prescribed pills to ease the itch. however i find it dun really work. i still scratch like a monkey.
until hb hv to come and grab my hands to stop me.

yah its true, dun need to apply any cream. coz the dermatologist says the skin needs to breathe. if we cover wif a layer of cream, its harder to breathe and might cause furthur irritation.

so far the maternity jeans i bought not like wat u described leh. its wif elastic band at the top but later when i expand more, i am supposed to push the jeans down, so my tummy can hv more space. by then the length will b sufficient to sweep the floor liao. haha

janice,
thks 4 informing tt i can replenish my calamine fr guardian.

doreen,
waffles fries fr pizza hut or i think sometimes LJS got promo and they hv it too.
waffle fries still my fav.

yah my mum gg to bring me to those neighbourhood shops liao. she said chinatown got, and she was so tempted to buy 4 me on a few occasions. hehe

delphine,

wah u got sponsor leh, i dun hv... sigh dun talk abt progress pkg lah. mine + hubby combined juz enuff to cover our gynae pkg + blood test (at 16 wks). see lah, wat progress pkg. it goes all into gynae's pocket ok!

tt time when i got serious outbreak, i was oso prescribed pills to ease the itch. however i find it dun really work. i still scratch like a monkey.
until hb hv to come and grab my hands to stop me.

yah its true, dun need to apply any cream. coz the dermatologist says the skin needs to breathe. if we cover wif a layer of cream, its harder to breathe and might cause furthur irritation.

so far the maternity jeans i bought not like wat u described leh. its wif elastic band at the top but later when i expand more, i am supposed to push the jeans down, so my tummy can hv more space. by then the length will b sufficient to sweep the floor liao. haha

janice,
thks 4 informing tt i can replenish my calamine fr guardian.

doreen,
waffles fries fr pizza hut or i think sometimes LJS got promo and they hv it too.
waffle fries still my fav.

yah my mum gg to bring me to those neighbourhood shops liao. she said chinatown got, and she was so tempted to buy 4 me on a few occasions. hehe

crystallized,
the labour pain got a bit more intense after the bag broke but it was still bearable. I guess i was feeling more panicky than feeling the pain cos gynae said bb was in distress and had poo inside. i was really very scared when they wheeled me into the operating theatre, just kept shivering because it was v cold also. i later found out that it was indeed v dangerous for a bb to poo inside cos the poo can get into his lungs and in serious case result in death. My boy was put in ICU for half a day to monitor that his lungs were clear which thankfully was the case.
As for my recovery, i was quite lucky that the wound healed quite well. Was not allowed to get off the bed for 1.5 days. But the moment the drip was removed, i started walking around. Painful at first but it got ok after a while and i was off painkillers the next day. But it hurt when i coughed or laughed. Was not supposed to carry heavy stuff for the next 6 mths. During confinement was ok cos i got CL to help me. But subsequent months, because i had to look after my boy on my own and also we travelled out of SG in my 3rd month, it was inadvertible that i had to carry heavy stuff. Right now, i still feel an itch on my wound at times.

jenny,
mine was GA c-section cos no time for epidural to take place. Plus gynae didn't think that i was in the right state of mind for epidural cos i was quite panicky when realised that bb was in distress. So the best way was to knock me out. But i hated the groggy feeling when i regain consciousness that's why i'm thinking of epidural c section but not sure if i want to be awake and listen to all the sound of gynae cutting me up. haha!

crystallized,
the labour pain got a bit more intense after the bag broke but it was still bearable. I guess i was feeling more panicky than feeling the pain cos gynae said bb was in distress and had poo inside. i was really very scared when they wheeled me into the operating theatre, just kept shivering because it was v cold also. i later found out that it was indeed v dangerous for a bb to poo inside cos the poo can get into his lungs and in serious case result in death. My boy was put in ICU for half a day to monitor that his lungs were clear which thankfully was the case.
As for my recovery, i was quite lucky that the wound healed quite well. Was not allowed to get off the bed for 1.5 days. But the moment the drip was removed, i started walking around. Painful at first but it got ok after a while and i was off painkillers the next day. But it hurt when i coughed or laughed. Was not supposed to carry heavy stuff for the next 6 mths. During confinement was ok cos i got CL to help me. But subsequent months, because i had to look after my boy on my own and also we travelled out of SG in my 3rd month, it was inadvertible that i had to carry heavy stuff. Right now, i still feel an itch on my wound at times.

jenny,
mine was GA c-section cos no time for epidural to take place. Plus gynae didn't think that i was in the right state of mind for epidural cos i was quite panicky when realised that bb was in distress. So the best way was to knock me out. But i hated the groggy feeling when i regain consciousness that's why i'm thinking of epidural c section but not sure if i want to be awake and listen to all the sound of gynae cutting me up. haha!

doreen,
Din feel leh. I think the labour pain have covered all the pain and thus can't feel any other pain. I din feel it. But hor, normally ppl got 1 tear only, I got 3 hor. So the healing part for me took more than 1 week. Yes, gynae sewed the tear.

delphine,
Itchyness is normal. Sad to say, is part of hormones changes. Like what crystallized suggested, apply calamine lotion to ease the itchyness.
Dun like perfect mum, their sales very pushy.

crystallized,
Yep, I think lilin is asking for trouble hahaha... so many mums went thr w/o epidural! Wait she kisses till her mouth sour kekeke...

The maternity pants have those elastic straps where you can release to your size mah. So as tummy gets bigger, just release lor. Actually I found the pants too short for me

How did I do it ah? I also dunno... anyway 1st timer gong gong, just went thr it like tat. Epidural never comes into my mind at all. All I did was to listen to gynae and midwife. I delivered at TMC, no episiotomy, natural tears (and I kena 3!!!). My gal was born at the weight of 2.86kg. A short brief of my 1st delivery... My waterbag burst at midnight 12.15am on 15 Feb. I still gong gong but felt I was like "urine" on the bed. Went toilet to check but still unsure if is waterbag burst or wat (cos I was early by 3 weeks!). Called, shouted for my piggy hb who was still meeting "zhou gong" while I'm in toilet. Went to wake him up and he checked for me and said my waterbag had burst. Called gynae to double confirm. Gynae told me to admit TMC at 7am in the morning, and he would meet me there. Quickly packed my bag, cooked maggie mee to eat a bit, took a short nap for 2 hrs, before I bathed and set for TMC. Was admitted directly to delivery room. As usual, the midwife and nurses check bb heartbeat, cleared bowels, then the rest of the day stayed in bed. Gynae came at around 8am+, checked and realised my blood pressure shot up quite a lot. He declared to induce me and told me "bb will be out in 12 hrs time". I was induced at 10am, contractions started to come in at 12pm. By then I was diluted by 5cm, then suddenly all seems so fast. 1.45pm, I heard the nurses saying "call gynae, 9am diluted already". That time I was like gong gong liao cos in pain but with the help of gas mask, I was a bit high. Gynae came and bb was born at 2pm+. After that was stitching and cleaning up. I left the delivery room almost at 5pm. 30 mins later, I got pain in tummy, tot wats tat! Chey, is uterus contractions back to its normal size. Was giving painkiller to ease the pain and then I fell asleep and woke up at 7pm+.
I try to opt out for epidural for this delivery in Oct. Hope I can do it again! I feel gynae and midwife support are impt. My gynae kept stressing to me 80% of his patients do not take epidural. I think that helps a lot.

babygrace,
I understand tat feeling. So groggy! When gynae washed me up, he also put me on GA. After the op when I woke up, I could hear voices but couldn't open my eyes. Ya lor, epidural c-section also make me worry leh, cos can hear the sounds of cutting etc. My colleague told me she could hear the cutting and the blood sound. Eeeks!

doreen,
Din feel leh. I think the labour pain have covered all the pain and thus can't feel any other pain. I din feel it. But hor, normally ppl got 1 tear only, I got 3 hor. So the healing part for me took more than 1 week. Yes, gynae sewed the tear.

delphine,
Itchyness is normal. Sad to say, is part of hormones changes. Like what crystallized suggested, apply calamine lotion to ease the itchyness.
Dun like perfect mum, their sales very pushy.

crystallized,
Yep, I think lilin is asking for trouble hahaha... so many mums went thr w/o epidural! Wait she kisses till her mouth sour kekeke...

The maternity pants have those elastic straps where you can release to your size mah. So as tummy gets bigger, just release lor. Actually I found the pants too short for me

How did I do it ah? I also dunno... anyway 1st timer gong gong, just went thr it like tat. Epidural never comes into my mind at all. All I did was to listen to gynae and midwife. I delivered at TMC, no episiotomy, natural tears (and I kena 3!!!). My gal was born at the weight of 2.86kg. A short brief of my 1st delivery... My waterbag burst at midnight 12.15am on 15 Feb. I still gong gong but felt I was like "urine" on the bed. Went toilet to check but still unsure if is waterbag burst or wat (cos I was early by 3 weeks!). Called, shouted for my piggy hb who was still meeting "zhou gong" while I'm in toilet. Went to wake him up and he checked for me and said my waterbag had burst. Called gynae to double confirm. Gynae told me to admit TMC at 7am in the morning, and he would meet me there. Quickly packed my bag, cooked maggie mee to eat a bit, took a short nap for 2 hrs, before I bathed and set for TMC. Was admitted directly to delivery room. As usual, the midwife and nurses check bb heartbeat, cleared bowels, then the rest of the day stayed in bed. Gynae came at around 8am+, checked and realised my blood pressure shot up quite a lot. He declared to induce me and told me "bb will be out in 12 hrs time". I was induced at 10am, contractions started to come in at 12pm. By then I was diluted by 5cm, then suddenly all seems so fast. 1.45pm, I heard the nurses saying "call gynae, 9am diluted already". That time I was like gong gong liao cos in pain but with the help of gas mask, I was a bit high. Gynae came and bb was born at 2pm+. After that was stitching and cleaning up. I left the delivery room almost at 5pm. 30 mins later, I got pain in tummy, tot wats tat! Chey, is uterus contractions back to its normal size. Was giving painkiller to ease the pain and then I fell asleep and woke up at 7pm+.
I try to opt out for epidural for this delivery in Oct. Hope I can do it again! I feel gynae and midwife support are impt. My gynae kept stressing to me 80% of his patients do not take epidural. I think that helps a lot.

babygrace,
I understand tat feeling. So groggy! When gynae washed me up, he also put me on GA. After the op when I woke up, I could hear voices but couldn't open my eyes. Ya lor, epidural c-section also make me worry leh, cos can hear the sounds of cutting etc. My colleague told me she could hear the cutting and the blood sound. Eeeks!

Hi hi crystallized
Haha..me also nowadays getting lazy to read up..ops..uhmm..uhmm..heehee..sometimes just get too tired aft bathing & feel like dozing off..hoho..our diet will change in the midst of our pregnancy & even food that we used to crave, we might not feel so much like eating them..but sometimes rather food that we seldom eat, we will begin to crave for that more often..i guess thats one of the change..but I do hear from my colleague that aft giving birth, her diet changed alittle..some of the food, she used to like b4 the pregnancy, now she dun like to eat already..as long as u r eating well & the baby is taking in all the food that u r eating..its gd alsomaybe u can try drinking fruit juices instead of munching the fruits or vege? i know sometimes it can turn out to be very green or raw & not very tasty to eat or swallow..hee..

Hi hi babygrace..
Ya, I get what u meant, as long as the baby is safely delivered out, I guess which ever methods is fine with us..what do u mean by GA? My aunt had a C-section for her eldest daughter & when her sons turn come along, the doc gave her the option of natural birth or C-Section..she chose C-section bcoz of lesser pain..haha..

Hi hi Doreen..
Oh, u like to eat saltish stuff..hmm..i think better dun intake that much..one of a friend told me that the salt we are eating isnt that gd for the development of the baby..she recommended me to go more for seasalt instead or at least organic ones..i think as long as eting moderately shd be ok lah..wow..u can still wake up at 11+ & skip breakfast ahh, me cannot leh, always wake up ard 7+, then by 8am, surely hungry liao..haha..dun think so much..must stay positive always..as long as u r eating well, its very good already, theres others that can hardly swallow a meal down..always merlion out everything swallowed lor..i guess for doggy, need to be disciplined, my MIL also dun discipline the Japanese Spitz..i dun like also..always pee at the rag outside the bathroom & also bark as & when she likes..worst still, she keep biting her paws till its so red & even developed skin prob..but MIL only apply medicine for her as & when she likes..i dun pat the Japanese Spitz, dun even dare to touch it..also stop hubby from patting the Japanese Spitz, I m scared that the germs will be transmitted to my Chihuahua at my mums place when I go back to my moms place..scary..my mum also start buying those casual pants for me to wear for sleep, actually I have a hand-full of those..probably when we are bigger, then will be able to wear them more..hee

Hi hi Jenny..
Thks for sharing abt the laughing gas mask..i guess it vary from individualok, will take note not to eat food b4 giving birth..i only told hubby, if waterbag burst, the only thing I want to do it to wash my hair for the last time then go & give birth..coz I know aft that the next few days, cannot wash hair liao..haha..then he laugh..really got to salute u, but also gd, bcoz u shared with us abt ur experience, I m sure, we can endure it all the way w/o epidural..for the sake of the baby..yeah!

Hi hi delphine..
Wow..looks like u got urself a very worth shopping spree hor..haha..hmm..seems very tempting to go for a shopping spree leh..me went to City Plaza yest but the shop tats newly open selling maternity clothes isnt open yet so cannot go shopping there..heehee..i bought one pants for only $20is very cheap..i thot of gg back to find a skirt or a pants..maybe will try again tonight aft work..hehee..I dun think I get ur kind of symptoms..but I just got a mosquito bite..now its spreading..like a 50-cents coin..i duno if I m being bitten by any bed bug or dust mite..i got it aft lying down on a old mattress that day when taking a nap with hubby..hubby no prob but now I got a red patch there..duno ok anot..quite worried also..

Hi hi crystallized
Haha..me also nowadays getting lazy to read up..ops..uhmm..uhmm..heehee..sometimes just get too tired aft bathing & feel like dozing off..hoho..our diet will change in the midst of our pregnancy & even food that we used to crave, we might not feel so much like eating them..but sometimes rather food that we seldom eat, we will begin to crave for that more often..i guess thats one of the change..but I do hear from my colleague that aft giving birth, her diet changed alittle..some of the food, she used to like b4 the pregnancy, now she dun like to eat already..as long as u r eating well & the baby is taking in all the food that u r eating..its gd alsomaybe u can try drinking fruit juices instead of munching the fruits or vege? i know sometimes it can turn out to be very green or raw & not very tasty to eat or swallow..hee..

Hi hi babygrace..
Ya, I get what u meant, as long as the baby is safely delivered out, I guess which ever methods is fine with us..what do u mean by GA? My aunt had a C-section for her eldest daughter & when her sons turn come along, the doc gave her the option of natural birth or C-Section..she chose C-section bcoz of lesser pain..haha..

Hi hi Doreen..
Oh, u like to eat saltish stuff..hmm..i think better dun intake that much..one of a friend told me that the salt we are eating isnt that gd for the development of the baby..she recommended me to go more for seasalt instead or at least organic ones..i think as long as eting moderately shd be ok lah..wow..u can still wake up at 11+ & skip breakfast ahh, me cannot leh, always wake up ard 7+, then by 8am, surely hungry liao..haha..dun think so much..must stay positive always..as long as u r eating well, its very good already, theres others that can hardly swallow a meal down..always merlion out everything swallowed lor..i guess for doggy, need to be disciplined, my MIL also dun discipline the Japanese Spitz..i dun like also..always pee at the rag outside the bathroom & also bark as & when she likes..worst still, she keep biting her paws till its so red & even developed skin prob..but MIL only apply medicine for her as & when she likes..i dun pat the Japanese Spitz, dun even dare to touch it..also stop hubby from patting the Japanese Spitz, I m scared that the germs will be transmitted to my Chihuahua at my mums place when I go back to my moms place..scary..my mum also start buying those casual pants for me to wear for sleep, actually I have a hand-full of those..probably when we are bigger, then will be able to wear them more..hee

Hi hi Jenny..
Thks for sharing abt the laughing gas mask..i guess it vary from individualok, will take note not to eat food b4 giving birth..i only told hubby, if waterbag burst, the only thing I want to do it to wash my hair for the last time then go & give birth..coz I know aft that the next few days, cannot wash hair liao..haha..then he laugh..really got to salute u, but also gd, bcoz u shared with us abt ur experience, I m sure, we can endure it all the way w/o epidural..for the sake of the baby..yeah!

Hi hi delphine..
Wow..looks like u got urself a very worth shopping spree hor..haha..hmm..seems very tempting to go for a shopping spree leh..me went to City Plaza yest but the shop tats newly open selling maternity clothes isnt open yet so cannot go shopping there..heehee..i bought one pants for only $20is very cheap..i thot of gg back to find a skirt or a pants..maybe will try again tonight aft work..hehee..I dun think I get ur kind of symptoms..but I just got a mosquito bite..now its spreading..like a 50-cents coin..i duno if I m being bitten by any bed bug or dust mite..i got it aft lying down on a old mattress that day when taking a nap with hubby..hubby no prob but now I got a red patch there..duno ok anot..quite worried also..

hi hi Jenny..
thks for sharing abt ur gal-gal's birth experience..it's indeed very sweet i find..really appreciate u sharing with us..heehee..i m really looking forward to share my experience this Oct with everyone also..heehee..

hi hi Jenny..
thks for sharing abt ur gal-gal's birth experience..it's indeed very sweet i find..really appreciate u sharing with us..heehee..i m really looking forward to share my experience this Oct with everyone also..heehee..

Wendy,
C-section less pain???? I think the recovering part is even more painful than natural birth. Babygrace, correct or not???

Wendy,
C-section less pain???? I think the recovering part is even more painful than natural birth. Babygrace, correct or not???

wow.. so many postings ah!
read till eyes popped out liao..
was on leave last friday...
went for my long overdue hair cut... keke

however, my gal was down with cough since tues.. so did not bring her anywhere... just stayed at home and recuperate

er, read almost every posting liao.. but can't really recall wat everyone said.. sorry hor..

comments on Gas mask durig labour
tried that .. yucks!..
made me feel very high.. and unable to focus..
i used gas mask for pain relief till i was about 4.5cm dilated, i asked for epidural..buay tahan liao. .:p
however, during the administration of epidural, i relied on gas to relieve pain quite effectively as compared to earlier and i've got no problem abt feeling high.. prob i was tinking back then .. 'epidural is on its way, hang on!'

cut down there
er, i heard gynae snipping down there while i was pushing.. but i had epidural .. so don't really felt the pain.. but the tot of snipping.. still send shivers down my spine though

so, epidural or not for this bb, i tink i will still opt for it when i can't tahan! as much as i like to try of drug free labour.. but i scared leh... esp snipping and sewing part... *cold sweat*

HOPE I DiD NOT SCARE 1st time MTB

wow.. so many postings ah!
read till eyes popped out liao..
was on leave last friday...
went for my long overdue hair cut... keke

however, my gal was down with cough since tues.. so did not bring her anywhere... just stayed at home and recuperate

er, read almost every posting liao.. but can't really recall wat everyone said.. sorry hor..

comments on Gas mask durig labour
tried that .. yucks!..
made me feel very high.. and unable to focus..
i used gas mask for pain relief till i was about 4.5cm dilated, i asked for epidural..buay tahan liao. .:p
however, during the administration of epidural, i relied on gas to relieve pain quite effectively as compared to earlier and i've got no problem abt feeling high.. prob i was tinking back then .. 'epidural is on its way, hang on!'

cut down there
er, i heard gynae snipping down there while i was pushing.. but i had epidural .. so don't really felt the pain.. but the tot of snipping.. still send shivers down my spine though

so, epidural or not for this bb, i tink i will still opt for it when i can't tahan! as much as i like to try of drug free labour.. but i scared leh... esp snipping and sewing part... *cold sweat*

HOPE I DiD NOT SCARE 1st time MTB

chihiro,
err ya, before I kena scolded by MTBs saying I dun warn them on the stitching. I can really feel the needle and the thread stitching thr hor. A little bit of pain compare to labour pain.

chihiro,
err ya, before I kena scolded by MTBs saying I dun warn them on the stitching. I can really feel the needle and the thread stitching thr hor. A little bit of pain compare to labour pain.

jenny / wendy,
actually i don't know which is worse, natural birth or c-section. the pain during natural birth is very very intense but of course that's for at most 1 day whereas pain from c-section wound is not that bad but recovery is much longer. But then hor, i also can't imagine recovering from an episotomy wound and plus the lochia blood after that, very messy. The pain from my c-section wound was bearable (i think it's partly cos my gynae is known for very good stiching skills). it's just that you have to be on the drip for 1.5 days, no food, very cham. And of course painful for the pocket too lah. And i had to stay off shellfish for about 3 months.

jenny,
ya man, that feeling of being able to hear voices but can't open eyes is something i don't wish to experience again. Worse still during my time, as they were wheeling me out of the op theatre, one of the nurses asked which ward bb was sent to and someone replied "ICU". wah lau, can imagine how panic i was when i heard that and i was struggling to open my eyes to ask what happened to my bb. it turned out Joshua had to be put in ICU just to monitor that his lungs are all clear.

wendy,
GA is general anesthasia which means that they knock u out completely. Now there is another type of c-section where they give u epidural so u are numb from waist down but conscious so that u can see and hear the gynae cutting u up. scary hor?
Regarding washing hair after birth. i'm one that don't follow old folk's advice. i washed my hair in the hospital the moment i could get off the bed and walk properly. Yes, and i washed my hair at 3am before i went to the hospital also. just make sure that u blow dry it completely after that.

jenny / wendy,
actually i don't know which is worse, natural birth or c-section. the pain during natural birth is very very intense but of course that's for at most 1 day whereas pain from c-section wound is not that bad but recovery is much longer. But then hor, i also can't imagine recovering from an episotomy wound and plus the lochia blood after that, very messy. The pain from my c-section wound was bearable (i think it's partly cos my gynae is known for very good stiching skills). it's just that you have to be on the drip for 1.5 days, no food, very cham. And of course painful for the pocket too lah. And i had to stay off shellfish for about 3 months.

jenny,
ya man, that feeling of being able to hear voices but can't open eyes is something i don't wish to experience again. Worse still during my time, as they were wheeling me out of the op theatre, one of the nurses asked which ward bb was sent to and someone replied "ICU". wah lau, can imagine how panic i was when i heard that and i was struggling to open my eyes to ask what happened to my bb. it turned out Joshua had to be put in ICU just to monitor that his lungs are all clear.

wendy,
GA is general anesthasia which means that they knock u out completely. Now there is another type of c-section where they give u epidural so u are numb from waist down but conscious so that u can see and hear the gynae cutting u up. scary hor?
Regarding washing hair after birth. i'm one that don't follow old folk's advice. i washed my hair in the hospital the moment i could get off the bed and walk properly. Yes, and i washed my hair at 3am before i went to the hospital also. just make sure that u blow dry it completely after that.

I heard that c-section healing part takes longer to heal than natural birth. Anyway, both have its pro and con. Most gynae still advise for vagina birth instead of c-section.

babygrace,
hei hei me too washed my hair cos I knew for the past few days won't be able to wash. You are right, the lochia and the wound, aiya messy messy ah. I too hate that experience for GA but hor partial conscious very scarely leh!!!

I heard that c-section healing part takes longer to heal than natural birth. Anyway, both have its pro and con. Most gynae still advise for vagina birth instead of c-section.

babygrace,
hei hei me too washed my hair cos I knew for the past few days won't be able to wash. You are right, the lochia and the wound, aiya messy messy ah. I too hate that experience for GA but hor partial conscious very scarely leh!!!

Going for my checkup this afternoon. Maybe I shall take a rest tomorrow. Feeling headache since this morning, I think I need a good sleep/rest!

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
do take care.. tink its due to weather.. very hot now!

try to have a gd sleep
was hving a headache on Sat afternoon too..
it lasted till Sunday noon

when r u gg for ur NT scan? or you've went already?

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
do take care.. tink its due to weather.. very hot now!

try to have a gd sleep
was hving a headache on Sat afternoon too..
it lasted till Sunday noon

when r u gg for ur NT scan? or you've went already?

jenny,
c-section afterall is considered quite a major op and there are always risk involved, eg reaction to GA etc.
But for this 2nd one, my gynae is advising me to just go on c-section and not try for vaginal birth cos there is a risk of uterus tearing during labour.

jenny,
c-section afterall is considered quite a major op and there are always risk involved, eg reaction to GA etc.
But for this 2nd one, my gynae is advising me to just go on c-section and not try for vaginal birth cos there is a risk of uterus tearing during labour.

Janice: ah.. guys also gossips ar... so kah poh..
cannot tahan.. but true lah dun wear those with so many flora, plain will be more suitable for office environment.

Doreen: aiyo so bad ar.. u mean the red dots still remain there after birth?

Crystallized: haha.. true also the progress package dun really benefit us but more on the elderly... hehe..
Must Ren in the event of itchness.. if not our skin disfigured liao..

Jenny: so sad... our skin going to disfigured liao if it continues..

Wendy: wow, you got such good offers, where did you get it so cheap...