(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

<font color="0000ff">oh yeah! finally the forum is up &amp; running..aiyo..waited till my neck long long liao..hee..</font>

Hi Gemini,
no need to envy me lal. sometimes i did puke oso expecially evening time. regarding the tummy, actually my tummy oso still not big ye. hb always ask why so small arr.. haha. i think still not yet lal coz out baby still small ma...

Hi vivian, Happy anniversary and enjoy ur dinner tonite oo.... eat good food and keep a nice mood lol.

Hi Gemini,
no need to envy me lal. sometimes i did puke oso expecially evening time. regarding the tummy, actually my tummy oso still not big ye. hb always ask why so small arr.. haha. i think still not yet lal coz out baby still small ma...

Hi vivian, Happy anniversary and enjoy ur dinner tonite oo.... eat good food and keep a nice mood lol.

hi hi Vivian..
ya, u must enjoy urself tonight..i m sure it will be a very romantic evening together, somemore this is the 1st time u r celebrating the ROM anniversary together with the fruit of both ur love inside u..so sweet lor..aiyo..heehee..me shy lah..

hi hi Gemini..
wow..u both steady for 10 yrs b4 u got married..so sweet..very the "cheong-yao" leh..so romantic..it must be very sweet lor..

hi hi Vivian..
ya, u must enjoy urself tonight..i m sure it will be a very romantic evening together, somemore this is the 1st time u r celebrating the ROM anniversary together with the fruit of both ur love inside u..so sweet lor..aiyo..heehee..me shy lah..

hi hi Gemini..
wow..u both steady for 10 yrs b4 u got married..so sweet..very the "cheong-yao" leh..so romantic..it must be very sweet lor..

I just read this from Mother and Baby Apr Issue on Squatting.

Learning to squat may seem tough at first, but it's well worth the effort. Squatting increases flexibility in the pelvic joints, tones the thighs and strengthens back muscles. It's also an excellent position for labour and delivery.
If you're a beginner, use a wall and pillows to prop yourself up. Stand with your back to a wall, feet hip-width apart. Slide down the wall until you're in squatting position, resting your bottom on the pillows. The aim is put your heels on the floor, but this takes a lot of practice. Hold for one minute. As you get more confident, you should no longer need the wall or pillow for support and may be able to move your heels to the floor. YOur thighs will be like iron bears within no time.

I just read this from Mother and Baby Apr Issue on Squatting.

Learning to squat may seem tough at first, but it's well worth the effort. Squatting increases flexibility in the pelvic joints, tones the thighs and strengthens back muscles. It's also an excellent position for labour and delivery.
If you're a beginner, use a wall and pillows to prop yourself up. Stand with your back to a wall, feet hip-width apart. Slide down the wall until you're in squatting position, resting your bottom on the pillows. The aim is put your heels on the floor, but this takes a lot of practice. Hold for one minute. As you get more confident, you should no longer need the wall or pillow for support and may be able to move your heels to the floor. YOur thighs will be like iron bears within no time.

Hi Vivian, good good. Tonite dress nice nice, go for romantic dinner with your hb.

These two nites my hb got business dinner, so me gonna be crouch potato at home.

Jenny, I think you're right, I read a pregf bopok, saw a picture of preg women doing the kind of squats you describe.

Lunch time colleagues brought me out for farewell lunch in teh end I puke straight after lunch, came back office puke again. But now feel much better, but my voice very hoarse from all the puking today.

My tummy suddenly ballon up again. Not sure if it's the gas. Now looks bigger than my colleague than when she's 4mths. But my limbs been going thinner.

Hi Vivian, good good. Tonite dress nice nice, go for romantic dinner with your hb.

These two nites my hb got business dinner, so me gonna be crouch potato at home.

Jenny, I think you're right, I read a pregf bopok, saw a picture of preg women doing the kind of squats you describe.

Lunch time colleagues brought me out for farewell lunch in teh end I puke straight after lunch, came back office puke again. But now feel much better, but my voice very hoarse from all the puking today.

My tummy suddenly ballon up again. Not sure if it's the gas. Now looks bigger than my colleague than when she's 4mths. But my limbs been going thinner.

Another article from Mother and Baby

Pregnancy weight gain - How much is "normal"?
Experts generally agree that a healthy pregnancy weight gain is 11-16kg, but a lot depends on your weight pre-pregnancy - if you were underweight, you should aim to gain slightly more; if you were overweight, slightless. It's recommended that you put on 0.9-2.3kg in the first trimester, and then around 0.5kg a week in the second and third trimesters.
If you gain 13 kg in total, your baby will account for on average 3.2kf o fthat, and fat stores make up another 3.2kg. The rest goes to the placenta (500-900g), amniotic fluid (900g), uterine enlargement (900g), breast tissue (900g), increased blood volume (900g), and fluids in your tissues (1.8kg).

Another article from Mother and Baby

Pregnancy weight gain - How much is "normal"?
Experts generally agree that a healthy pregnancy weight gain is 11-16kg, but a lot depends on your weight pre-pregnancy - if you were underweight, you should aim to gain slightly more; if you were overweight, slightless. It's recommended that you put on 0.9-2.3kg in the first trimester, and then around 0.5kg a week in the second and third trimesters.
If you gain 13 kg in total, your baby will account for on average 3.2kf o fthat, and fat stores make up another 3.2kg. The rest goes to the placenta (500-900g), amniotic fluid (900g), uterine enlargement (900g), breast tissue (900g), increased blood volume (900g), and fluids in your tissues (1.8kg).

Jenny, last yr when I was delivering there was no one around and I was so worried that I'll squash bb, I actually pop my arms on the side of the bed and sort of squat to do it, really felt easier. But not sure if gynae will allow us to do it squatting. Cos in movie always see the preg lady legs being pop up onto soemthing at the side of the bed. Did you squat during your first delivery?

coral,
I read that squatting for delivery is fast because of gravity. But I believe it needs a lot of energy from mother. Hence, if you are consider this way to delivery, you need to tone up the thighs muscles. I know in western countries, the gyneas/midwives encourage all kinds of way to delivery, at mother's comfort. Din really hear of other ways to deliver is SG. Perhaps you can talk to your gynae. Believe they will allow.
I did a lot of squatting during my first pregnancy, not delivery. 1stly, my mum's place toilet is those squat type. 2ndly, I have a platform bed (so I need to squat whenever I go to bed or wake up). 3rdly, my warerobe is those 2 levels type, my clothings are hanged at the lower level, so I have to squat to take my clothings. My delivery is those "normal" way. Lie on bed, open leg wide wide and support from the bed. The midwife helped me spread open the leg till very wide and she put my leg to the support on the bed (dunno how to describe but like a hook like that). I was very surprised how come can open till so wide!!! (Does it sound gross to describe here????)

coral,
I read that squatting for delivery is fast because of gravity. But I believe it needs a lot of energy from mother. Hence, if you are consider this way to delivery, you need to tone up the thighs muscles. I know in western countries, the gyneas/midwives encourage all kinds of way to delivery, at mother's comfort. Din really hear of other ways to deliver is SG. Perhaps you can talk to your gynae. Believe they will allow.
I did a lot of squatting during my first pregnancy, not delivery. 1stly, my mum's place toilet is those squat type. 2ndly, I have a platform bed (so I need to squat whenever I go to bed or wake up). 3rdly, my warerobe is those 2 levels type, my clothings are hanged at the lower level, so I have to squat to take my clothings. My delivery is those "normal" way. Lie on bed, open leg wide wide and support from the bed. The midwife helped me spread open the leg till very wide and she put my leg to the support on the bed (dunno how to describe but like a hook like that). I was very surprised how come can open till so wide!!! (Does it sound gross to describe here????)

hi hi jenny..
thks for sharing with us abt the article on squatting..appreciate it..i guess pple like long time didnt exercise..better start the squatting exercise soon..haha..dun worry abt ur description lah, u just want to share with us the experience ma..heehee..i guess not only squatting, maybe we shd also take up other form of exercise as well..heehee..

hi hi coral..
do hope that u still manage to eat something in...not all puke out..else, try to drink some hot soup..do hope it helps..

hi hi jenny..
thks for sharing with us abt the article on squatting..appreciate it..i guess pple like long time didnt exercise..better start the squatting exercise soon..haha..dun worry abt ur description lah, u just want to share with us the experience ma..heehee..i guess not only squatting, maybe we shd also take up other form of exercise as well..heehee..

hi hi coral..
do hope that u still manage to eat something in...not all puke out..else, try to drink some hot soup..do hope it helps..

Hi Vivian, enjoy your dinner tonight! This year, bb is celebrating with the 2 of u too!

Hi Jenny, thanks for sharing the info. My sis bought me a book on Yoga for pregnancy. Think also have the squatting position but dun dare to try out the yoga moves by looking at the pics. Scared do wrongly.

I think doing some walking is good exercise also.

Hmmm...the delivery position u described.. Comfortable to spread the legs so wide? Aching or not? Must we remain at that pose throughout the whole delivery?? or just when baby going to pop out? What if more than 10 hours?!

Hi Coral, mayb u can drink some sour drinks or eat something sour like suan mei? Might feel better??

Hi Vivian, enjoy your dinner tonight! This year, bb is celebrating with the 2 of u too!

Hi Jenny, thanks for sharing the info. My sis bought me a book on Yoga for pregnancy. Think also have the squatting position but dun dare to try out the yoga moves by looking at the pics. Scared do wrongly.

I think doing some walking is good exercise also.

Hmmm...the delivery position u described.. Comfortable to spread the legs so wide? Aching or not? Must we remain at that pose throughout the whole delivery?? or just when baby going to pop out? What if more than 10 hours?!

Hi Coral, mayb u can drink some sour drinks or eat something sour like suan mei? Might feel better??

Janice
I crave potatos and rice. But I crave whip potato and fries only. I esp like the fat fat kind of fries like MOS burger one. Hahaha
See lah this kind of time liao I read I also crave hubby call home I ask him to tabao fries for me.....kekeke

wtan
I heard from my MIL before she say she got nothing to vomit she vomit water. At first I dun believe but than one night I was trying to sleep liao than suddenly wanted to vomit. Than vomit water that tasted bitter than followed by the yellow liquid.

I think if really going to vomit cannot control one cos I tried eating suan mei also vomit....can control one I think is more like air that rush out too much and too quick for us to burp.
But when I feel like vomiting I have to go straight away lucky I am not working. How do u gals tahan till you go to the toilet?
Cos I have been wanting to cut my hair for a long time but didn't dare to go cos scared suddenly MS come

Gemini
Where u stay which CC u taking your yoga class??
I might be interested. I used to do yoga before my marriage and remember got some postures that will help us to give birth easier. But now dun dare to do lor.

Janice
I crave potatos and rice. But I crave whip potato and fries only. I esp like the fat fat kind of fries like MOS burger one. Hahaha
See lah this kind of time liao I read I also crave hubby call home I ask him to tabao fries for me.....kekeke

wtan
I heard from my MIL before she say she got nothing to vomit she vomit water. At first I dun believe but than one night I was trying to sleep liao than suddenly wanted to vomit. Than vomit water that tasted bitter than followed by the yellow liquid.

I think if really going to vomit cannot control one cos I tried eating suan mei also vomit....can control one I think is more like air that rush out too much and too quick for us to burp.
But when I feel like vomiting I have to go straight away lucky I am not working. How do u gals tahan till you go to the toilet?
Cos I have been wanting to cut my hair for a long time but didn't dare to go cos scared suddenly MS come

Gemini
Where u stay which CC u taking your yoga class??
I might be interested. I used to do yoga before my marriage and remember got some postures that will help us to give birth easier. But now dun dare to do lor.

My mum 4 kids and my sis 3 kids dun have any stretch marks at all. SO envy. But I have stretch marks since i was young so I think this time also cannot avoid one lah.
I have creams oil and lotions at home but too lazy to apply I think only when I see new marks I will regret...hehe
Another reason is my puppy who loves to lick anywhere I apply something. Even mosquito bites I apply antiseptic cream he also keep licking paint my nails he also lick.....
headach aah..

My mum 4 kids and my sis 3 kids dun have any stretch marks at all. SO envy. But I have stretch marks since i was young so I think this time also cannot avoid one lah.
I have creams oil and lotions at home but too lazy to apply I think only when I see new marks I will regret...hehe
Another reason is my puppy who loves to lick anywhere I apply something. Even mosquito bites I apply antiseptic cream he also keep licking paint my nails he also lick.....
headach aah..

morning gals,
any idea Galenic stretch mark cream is recommend?very exp and not sure if it works.
anyone here already book a nanny, i have book a nanny. she is malaysian, but a PR in singapore. the price is $1800, is that the standard price for 1 mth. mine 1 mth staying with me and sleep with baby, do all housework, take care baby, cook 3 meals and night time take care of baby.
is it worth to spent $1800 for a month?

morning gals,
any idea Galenic stretch mark cream is recommend?very exp and not sure if it works.
anyone here already book a nanny, i have book a nanny. she is malaysian, but a PR in singapore. the price is $1800, is that the standard price for 1 mth. mine 1 mth staying with me and sleep with baby, do all housework, take care baby, cook 3 meals and night time take care of baby.
is it worth to spent $1800 for a month?

Janice,
You will lie as per normal. That position is to prepare for delivery, that means once you are 9 or 10 cm diluted, you need to be in that position. I think hor one will pain till can't think whether it is uncomfortable or not kekeke... I have no feelings at that moment except pain pain and pain.

teddyhope,
I also crave for potato one, regardless of all kinds of cooking.

Janice,
You will lie as per normal. That position is to prepare for delivery, that means once you are 9 or 10 cm diluted, you need to be in that position. I think hor one will pain till can't think whether it is uncomfortable or not kekeke... I have no feelings at that moment except pain pain and pain.

teddyhope,
I also crave for potato one, regardless of all kinds of cooking.

kao_smile2.gif

Hi hi teddyhope..
Haha..u got craving for the big fat fries ahh..i think can consider telling the fastfood restaurant to do it w/o salt for u, at least more crispy also..heehee..hmm..seems like ur vomiting only comes at night..if u try to drink some hot soup, do u think it will help? So far from that day till today, I didnt have any MS when brushing my teeth till like that morning I puke the clear yellowish liquid..i guess shd be under control liao..hopefully it wont come back..LOL..i dun think u might have stretch marks since ur mum &amp; sis also dun have..u also have a puppy..haha..so cute..my mums place has a Chihuahua &amp; my in-lawss place has a Japanese Spitz..but I dun really like her as much..quite sad lor..long story also..but anyway, I dun really care abt that dog as much as my Chihuahua at home..haha..

Hi hi weikuan..
think u mentioned u worked in the hospital b4..u might to check out with ur ex-colleagues to see if they have anybody to recommend to u as well..can still check out if u think its too steep the price for u..heehee..

Hi hi Jenny..
I managed to get a copy of the Mother &amp; Baby magazine yesterday from the newsstand..haha..only read abt Wong LiLins giving birth experience..hubby also read abt it &amp; tell me hes getting excited..he even suggested that I get a 3G phone now..so that by then when hes working, he can call me back during the confinement period to look at how the baby is doing..haha..i just joked &amp; said, u can come back anytime to see the baby ma..haha..hmm..even LiLin took the epidural..wonder if the pain is really unbearable..i dun want to have epidural..dun think its gd..

kao_smile2.gif

Hi hi teddyhope..
Haha..u got craving for the big fat fries ahh..i think can consider telling the fastfood restaurant to do it w/o salt for u, at least more crispy also..heehee..hmm..seems like ur vomiting only comes at night..if u try to drink some hot soup, do u think it will help? So far from that day till today, I didnt have any MS when brushing my teeth till like that morning I puke the clear yellowish liquid..i guess shd be under control liao..hopefully it wont come back..LOL..i dun think u might have stretch marks since ur mum &amp; sis also dun have..u also have a puppy..haha..so cute..my mums place has a Chihuahua &amp; my in-lawss place has a Japanese Spitz..but I dun really like her as much..quite sad lor..long story also..but anyway, I dun really care abt that dog as much as my Chihuahua at home..haha..

Hi hi weikuan..
think u mentioned u worked in the hospital b4..u might to check out with ur ex-colleagues to see if they have anybody to recommend to u as well..can still check out if u think its too steep the price for u..heehee..

Hi hi Jenny..
I managed to get a copy of the Mother &amp; Baby magazine yesterday from the newsstand..haha..only read abt Wong LiLins giving birth experience..hubby also read abt it &amp; tell me hes getting excited..he even suggested that I get a 3G phone now..so that by then when hes working, he can call me back during the confinement period to look at how the baby is doing..haha..i just joked &amp; said, u can come back anytime to see the baby ma..haha..hmm..even LiLin took the epidural..wonder if the pain is really unbearable..i dun want to have epidural..dun think its gd..

kao_smile2.gif

Hi teddyhope,

I'm staying in Punggol, but the CC I go is at Hougang area, near Sengkang.

Though I know some postures will help in the delivery, but I still got a bit scared. Dun know whether will overstretch or not...

Hi teddyhope,

I'm staying in Punggol, but the CC I go is at Hougang area, near Sengkang.

Though I know some postures will help in the delivery, but I still got a bit scared. Dun know whether will overstretch or not...

wei kuan,
Having a good CL is definitely money well-spent. You can get plenty of rest, eat good food and pick up babycare tips from her. In fact i find that it's even better than getting your own mum or MIL to do it. You can't order your mum or MIL around right? haha! But the flip side is that you have to tolerate with having a stranger in your house.
$1.8K is the standard price but note that the norm is that CL will only be here for 28 days. You have to give ang pow when she comes and before she leaves.

wei kuan,
Having a good CL is definitely money well-spent. You can get plenty of rest, eat good food and pick up babycare tips from her. In fact i find that it's even better than getting your own mum or MIL to do it. You can't order your mum or MIL around right? haha! But the flip side is that you have to tolerate with having a stranger in your house.
$1.8K is the standard price but note that the norm is that CL will only be here for 28 days. You have to give ang pow when she comes and before she leaves.

ladies, is the apr issue of Mother &amp; Baby good?
hear u gals talk like its v interesting. wonder if i will still manage to get a copy fr newsstand later. i heard its usually sold out pretty fast.

ladies, is the apr issue of Mother &amp; Baby good?
hear u gals talk like its v interesting. wonder if i will still manage to get a copy fr newsstand later. i heard its usually sold out pretty fast.

Wendy,
Lilin that article quite funny hor? Read on, more good articles at the back of the mag.

Wei Kuan,
I agreed with babygrace. We can't order our mums to do things. But we can order CL hahaha... But of cos with mums help are better.

crustallized,
I find Mother and Baby Mag is better than other Mags. I kinda of regret my subscription for Motherhood Mag. Now just got to wait for the subscription to end. The supply for Mother and Baby is very low, maybe that explains the demand. But I really find it pretty nice to read.

Wendy,
Lilin that article quite funny hor? Read on, more good articles at the back of the mag.

Wei Kuan,
I agreed with babygrace. We can't order our mums to do things. But we can order CL hahaha... But of cos with mums help are better.

crustallized,
I find Mother and Baby Mag is better than other Mags. I kinda of regret my subscription for Motherhood Mag. Now just got to wait for the subscription to end. The supply for Mother and Baby is very low, maybe that explains the demand. But I really find it pretty nice to read.

Jenny, sounds so scary leh. I hate the feeling to be "trapped". Like your legs kena secured then you can't struggle or move. Cos when in contraction I prefer to curl up and rock, it helps me to endure the pain without pain killer, but to be secured in a position, I wonder how to tahan the pain.

Coral,
One thing my gynae and midwife reminded me, don't shout no matter how painful the labour pain was. Cos we need to preserve that energy (for shouting) to push! I remembered I didn't have any food intake for the past 24 hrs, so when it was time to push, I told them I had no strength. The midwife told me they would help me, they told me to concentrate with what the gynae said. When gynae said breathe in and out, just follow and gynae would tell you when to hold and he would start counting for 10 seconds, while he started to count 1, all I needed to do was to push very hard. Indeed, my gal was born after 4 counts. It was amazing!!! By the way, I din attend any antel natal class.

Coral,
One thing my gynae and midwife reminded me, don't shout no matter how painful the labour pain was. Cos we need to preserve that energy (for shouting) to push! I remembered I didn't have any food intake for the past 24 hrs, so when it was time to push, I told them I had no strength. The midwife told me they would help me, they told me to concentrate with what the gynae said. When gynae said breathe in and out, just follow and gynae would tell you when to hold and he would start counting for 10 seconds, while he started to count 1, all I needed to do was to push very hard. Indeed, my gal was born after 4 counts. It was amazing!!! By the way, I din attend any antel natal class.