(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

hi hi doggiemummy..
actually when i was looking for my jie-meis, we was just joking abt having preggy jie-meis...like very cute & special co-ordination but later drop the idea lah..heehee..since she's quite close to u..if u think u r ok, shd be fine..but personally for me, i think i wont be attdg..

hi hi cherrios..
are u driving a manual or auto car? i guess as long as u r with the safety belt shd be ok lah..for me, i try not to drive that often coz hubby's car is a manual car + i m not as tall, so got to stretch more to cluch in & change gear..if u r driving a auto car, shd be ok lah..

hi hi doggiemummy..
i cant attached the file of the location of Gardenvista..the file size is too big leh..or can u give me ur email add? i send the pdf brochure to u? i think it's ard Bukit Timah area..

doggiemummy,
You dun be the ah yi lah. Very tired one. Ask her to get someone else. I got attend wedding dinners one, unless the couple mind, then I dun go. I attend all events except for funeral lor.

Wendy,
dun want lah. I hate these kind of talks. Listen 1/2 I want to sleep le. Anyway more convenient to bring my active gal there also. This morning, I was telling my hb like a few weeks din bring my gal goes shopping le, cos have been going to friends' houses for the past weeks.

Hi wendy,
yeah...i agree with u. actually we can't eat much during wedding dinner. like during my wedding dinner, i can't eat shark fin, .... etc. so charm. n the happier is my hubby, coz he can hav mine one. haha.....
but then still can attend is close to the bride. my sis still attend my bro 's wedding when she 2nd tri.

hi hi Jenny..
oic..heehee..shopping ahh..actually maybe can also consider bringing ur gal to the beach also..i m sure it must be nice for her also..very breezy & cooling when the wind blows..unless u are gear up to get more maternity clothings lah...heehee..LOL..

hi hi Jasmine..
haha..ya, i think hubby will eat most of ur share..haha..u might end up being able to eat the vegetables or chicken or steam fish & the mee or rice b4 the dessert is being served..i think relatives can attd one lah..but i think friends, up to individual lah..

hi hi doggiemummy..
okok, sent to u liao..hmm..i think usually the 1st dish has this jelly-liked food or small octopus..also better avoid also lah...but for prawns..that i m not very sure how it's being cooked, whether drunken type of normal cooking type that probably u have to double-check, if they serve scallops also not sure if u can take anot..

HI HI wendy n doggiemummy,
now i remember, i didn't eat 1st dish (jellyfish), then 2nd dish (octopus with scallop), i only eat scallop n vege, then sharkfin avoid, prawn avoid, steam fish can eat, fried e-mee can eat, n oso dessert (coz is hot one). so many food cant touch. sign ~~

Cherrios (stephie81),
I am driving before I am pregnant, now I am in my 11 weeks and still drive, even with morning sickness cos no choice as my hubby drives his company car. I think it is safe and okay to drive, but the 4th trimester, maybe not cos the stomache will be to big that will touch the sterring wheel and my leg is not that super long.
unless you have long legs.
As we are first mum, maybe out stomach will not be that big during the last stage.so we shall wait and see how lor

hi hi Jasmine..
heehee..at least u watch ur diet..also gd lah, for ur baby's sake..heehee..nice to hear u sharing abt this also..heehee..

hi hi wei kuan..
long time didnt hear from u also..how have u been?i think as long as u dun drive long distance, shd be ok lah..take a rest & dun overstretch will do..heehee..

hi hi doggiemummy..
is prawns consider as seafood? hmm..fish is gd, how abt taking ikan billies or maybe fried fish instead of steam ones..cheers~

Hi hi doggiemumy,
yeah...u can eat fried fish and cook with soya sauce and put in some fried ginger. it's can move out the fish smell. fish is rich with omega and DHA.

hi wendy,
sometime i really wanna eat thos food. but my hubby will remind me lol. hehe..... but now i like to drink ribena, then will put some ice. more nice to drink

wendy jasmine
as long as the fish has skin the little fellow dont like, can only eat fish ball and yong tou fu one... even my favourite fishcake also cant eat now

hi hi Jasmine..
also gd that hubby is reminding ur abt it..heehee..so sweet of him..he must be very happy also..i think those diy ribena is ok, the packets ones are sweeter so dun take too much of that..i will try not to eat so sweet coz i know i have been eating alot..haha..must really stop me from eating instead of keep asking me to eat more..LOL..

hi hi doggiemummy..
oic..hmm...i also dun like the skin..heehee..will ask either hubby or mum to help remove it b4 my chopsticks touch the fish's skin..LOL..if not, i understand can be very fishy..heehee..sometimes i will get my mum to cook the diamond-shape of fish (usually fried ones) with the soya sauce..then it will be very yummy..i think maybe u can try ikan billies, can also intake as calcium since it's so small with edible bones..heehee..my colleague used that as her snack when she's pregnant as a form of calcium..

hi hi doggiemummy,
if such case, maybe u shld take others food to replace fis lol like wat wendy said eat ikan bilis. yeah... don't eat too much chilli. not good for our digesion system. but then can eat little bit lal. i can't eat without chilli too.

hi hi doggiemummy..
oic..how abt taking it from the normal Ban-Mian..those they serve as a ganish..thou it's plain lah, but i guess it's also gd lor..ya, dun eat so much chilli lah..heehee..how abt those fried fish bee hoon, usually those milky ones, can u take those as well? but cannot put the rice wine lah..if u can take that, will be gd also..coz i understand it's quite bad to have those fishy smell lingering ard ur mind lor..

wendy
Last week i asked mum to cook fried black promfet in dark soya sauce, used to like it alot. Managed to eat it without puking or giddiness, but didnt enjoy eating it anymore

Hi hi wendy,
i jz had pan mian during lunch. it's nice lol. with meat, ikan bilis, egg n vege. but then i think the aunty cook a bit saulty.

hi hi doggiemummy..
oic..wow..seems to be yummy..dark soya sauce..oH..heehee..hmm, i guess maybe baby dun like it now & that's why...but our appetite changes now..my colleague was sharing with me that last time b4 she's pregnant, she like to eat this particular food, it's like her favourite, then during her pregnancy, she stopped eating that, now even aft giving birth, she didnt eat back her fav food anymore..even till now..her son is like sec 2 this yr..for me, i just hope that i wont have craving for DURIAN..OMG..pls NO..NO..NO..haha..LOL..**cross fingers** u eat dinner so late ahh..can tahan meh? i dun think i can lor..even aft eating lunch, i will still have tea break lor..LOL..

hi hi Jasmine..
wow..nice to hear that u just had Ban Mian, nowadays, if i eat, i will get the auntie to help to break the eggs to make sure that it's fully cooked..then drink the soup also..ya, i will try to eat the ikan billis from the Ban Mian as well even thou i dun take it that often..can be very saltish, u dun drink so much of the soup lah..not good leh..

wendy
i knock off at 5.30 pm reach dover around 6.45pm... either eat out or wait for hubby to pack dinner back, can eat only around 7pm. teabreak at 4pm plus lor, or eat rice for lunch.

If go mum place, can eat dinner at 6pm

hi hi doggiemummy..
oic..hmm..i really pei-fu by u leh, can endure ahh, i dun think i can lor, there's an instance that i remember asking hubby to run to the supermart to get me some bread to eat, i m super hungry..LOL..but ok if ate teabreak..if not, can be real hungry for sure..

Wendy,
What your friend said is correct leh. I dun eat black carrot cake when not preggie one. But now I will eat and even crave for it. My last pregnancy, I dun dare to eat pork!
But hor, when I preggie hor, no matter how much chilli I add, still can't taste it hot. So my mee are always in red! I took a lot of chilli one.

I dun like fish. Also din eat much fish when I preggie. Now my gal also dun like fish.

hi hi Jenny..
ya, i think like that very true leh...that's why i tell u, i keep telling & even stress clearly to hubby, if one day, i got craving for DURIANs, pls STOP me from eating lor..LOL..haha..then he also very naughty, sometimes will ask me if eating DURIANs is gd for the baby, will i eat anot..i look at him & give him the eye contact..hmm..keep teasing me asking if i want to eat anot..for me lah, i simply hate the taste & smell...cannot, cannot..haahaa..wow..u crave for black carrot cake even thou u dun like it b4 preggy ahh..wow..u didnt take pork, i guess bcoz of the heavy smell lah..sometimes can be real bad but u really eat alot of chilli hor, some pple said dun eat so much chili leh..not gd, right? hmm..even if u cut or slice & mix the fish till very fine with porridge, ur gal also dun eat ahh..so u got let her eat "yu-gan-you" anot? i think not bad for young children leh..

hi hi doggiemummy..
i think i can eat alot..but i dun mind if whatever i eat, the baby will intake, but now i also dun want to overeat liao..some friends told me, eating bread will be more fat..also true lah..so i will try to eat more fruits..can also aid in contispation lor..heehee..how abt trying to drink hot milo? can u take it? sometimes very hungry but u cannot strave urself lor..must eat leh..

my hubby sabo me once, talk to his boss till 8 pm then come back with food, i almost fainted... i finsihed the whole pack of chicken chop within 15 mins. Then after that he dont dare to sabo me liao, i told him his kid dun liao gan liang (dry food) so there is nothing for me to eat

Wendy,
Dunno if chilli is good or not but the preggies women that I know all eat a lot of chilli. We all feel tasteless and keep adding.
I just started to give scott emulsion to my gal. I gave her the orange flavour. Yesterday was her first taste. Err.. she gave me a weird look. But I managed to trick her to finish.

jenny
the orange flavour may cause coughing and plegem leh, at least i happened to me. then my mum stop giving me n tryed to give me the white one... i nearly died... heheee

kao_smile2.gif

hi hi doggiemummy..
wow..then i think u better keep some food on stand-by at ur house leh..how abt those cup-a-soup? at least can help u tahan abit..aiyo, i very heartpain for u leh..not gd to keep urself too hungry for so long loh..i cant leh, how abt cakes, can u eat cakes or muffins? hmm..

hi hi Jenny..
oic..hmm...i heard some pple say dun take too much chillie lor..maybe moderate will do lah..oh ya, yu-gan-you=scott emulsion..heehee..thks for that..it's gd leh for children..slowly lah, 1st time try try..if she likes it, then maybe u change to the norm ones ba..i also got eat when i was a young kid..heehee..

kao_smile2.gif

doggiemummy,
I'm going to change to the original flavour after finishing the orange flavour. Dun dare to start on the original one first cos its smell sucks! I can't take it, let alone my gal hahaha...

<font color="ff6000">doggiemummy</font>
why cannot take prawns ah? scared bb "Duo shou duo jiao"?
I just had hay mee for lunch wor.. yum yum
Ban mian is nice too... *hungry liao, even though just had 2 raisin buns for tea break!*

<font color="0000ff">Chilli</font>
When I was preg with #1, I had quite a lot of chilli too, no chilli, food no taste, esp during 1st tri. But then after eating, sometimes kena heartburn *roll eyes*. However, the amt. of chilli taken is lesser than pre preg. Even after birth, my chilli eating "gong li" also never recover.

<font color="0000ff">Yu Gan You</font>
Yup, suppose to be gd for kids, er, bought 1 original flavor one for my gal, only tried a few times.. then my mum always forgot to let her eat.. I think she dun like the smell also .. :p

<font color="0000ff">Durian</font>
eat too much durians hor, wait your bb become big then difficult to delivery naturally leh.. eat moderate.. and also risk of Gestation Diabeties, no gd.. if kena, thereafter, you gotto watch your diet liao.. so better control .. ;)

chihiro,
How come preggie time will eat so much chilli ah? I also no chilli no food leh. My whole bowl of mee is like eating chilli like that kekeke...

I got eat prawns and crab ah :p

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
prob chg of tastebuds bah.. hehehe...

<font color="ff6000">doggiemummy</font>
prawns got more legs than crab ixxit ah? keke
crab is "heng xing ba dao" leh .. but then its all up to you to believe lah..
i suppose food wise, so long no raw food, no food high in Vit A, no liang food .. everything else in moderation is ok lor

i even just had a cup of teh-O for tea break .. :p
if cant tahan the craving then i drink, but i only limit myself 1 cup a day, so hor, always reserve this cup for t-break .. :p

cup-a-soup
you can dilute the soup.. of course, there will be quite tasteless.. but at least can "cham see dong" the hunger till dinner is ready

hi hi chihiro..
thks for sharing abt the info..thks! hmm..now i got more plus-points not to eat DURIANs..hehehe..thks ahh..u know what, i like ur explaination on the prawns got more legs than crab leh..haha..cool! for me, i dun take chillie so it's still ok lah..pls correct me if i m wrong, pple advise not to eat too much chilie is it bcoz of miscarriage or is it becoz of the heatiness or is it bcoz of the spice in the chillie ahh? me kinda confuse here..

hi hi doggiemummy..
i dun think it's often for u to drink cup-a-soup lor..not very healthy also, but like what chihiro shared, maybe can temporary endure awhile rather than being empty stomach for long time lor..at least rather than u cant eat bread &amp; no cookies for u..at least got something to drink..or if not, have some fresh milk in the fridge also..ok?

Hi ppl, I am back... today whole day on course. So cannot catch up here till now...

Janice,jenny,doggiemummy,
Ok. Think I mistaken. I shall try not to pee before going for the scan this sat.

Janice,
I have asked my gynae abt pt 5, sex during my second visit. She say no problem at all. Even show me the picture of our female organ and say bb in the womb, got quite a distance from the 'pleasure place'... hee.... tell me dun need to worry. But if after sex, got spotting or pain then see her immediately. Sometimes, spotting is becoz the area is sensitive due to pregnancy. But just in case, ask your gynae first. So far, me and hubby tried but first time still a bit concern lah... haha.... I got a colleague 5 mths big liao (tummy very big liao) still doing it ah...

Hi wtan,
Unfortunately, me just had craving for durian yesterday, after my colleague offer me a durian puff from emicake.... wah lao... so long never eat durian liao, suddenly eat the durian puff in D24... HEAVEN.... so 5 mins after i finish that puff, I called my hb and ask him to drive me to emicake and buy a box after work... hee.... now left just 1 more in the fridge. aiyo... now durian also cannot eat too much... I was thinking of buying more leh.... sigh... D24... D24..... sob....

Just went for my 2nd visit to gynae. BB has grown to 2.49cm liao. 3 weeks ago was 0.73cm. Wow..grow very fast. 1st time hear bb's heartbeat too! Gynae said 3 weeks later (Week 12) might be able to determine BB's sex. Tried not to pee before seeing gynae. Luckily can tahan. The Uscan looks clearer.

Hi Vivian and Wendy,
So...it seems pt 5 no need to worry so much huh?

Talk about Durian! Yum yum! Hubby and i love the golden pillow (Mong Thong) from Thailand. But think can't find in Singapore leh. We always eat alot when in Thailand!

hi hi vivian..
no wonder didnt see u ard yest..heehee..ya,i guess i will try to endure the next time round to see if it's must clearer or the machine is already as blur..haha..just joking..thks for sharing abt Pt 5, i think this time round, will also check with gynae lor..wanted to ask the last time round but forgot abt it..hee..wow...u got craving for durians ah..try not to eat so much..like what chihiro have shared abt Gestation Diabeties if eat too much lor..moderate will do..haha...luckily i can stil control since i dun take durians so hopefully baby wont have such "unique" tastebud as well..heehee..LOL...

hi hi janice..
very nice to hear such news in the morn..heehee..so excited knowing that u heard baby's heartbeat for the 1st time..heehee..very fast hor..my hubby said that baby's heartbeat is beating up to 170times/min as compared to ours, it's twice as much leh...heehee..so sweet..aiyo, like very close to baby when can hear the heartbeat hor, u didnt pee b4 seeing gynae ahh..oh, really clearer ahh..hmm..think my next appt, i must try to tahan..haahaa..u sure can see the baby's gender at the 12th wk? i thot shd be at least 16th wks onwards? hmm..

hi hi Rosebud..
oh, so u selling bean sprout husk pillow &amp; blanket ahh..no thks..i will want to diy one specially for my little one inside me now..heehee..

<font color="aa00aa">hi hi mtbs..
i hve been sneezing on &amp; off lately..feel nose blocked &amp; got some watery mucus, do u call that mucus..hmm..does it happen to anyone of u here?</font>

Hi wtan,weikuan and babygrace,

Thanks for ur advice! Then I shall think of alternative arrangements only when I realyl really really cannot drive already.

chihiro,
I burst into laughters when I read your posting "prawns got more legs" hahaha, so funny.
I think you are abt the same as me. I also eat everything but try to limit my kopi o to 2 cups per day. The only thing that I dun eat is those long and big banana, my mum told me cannot eat cos it is extremely "liang".

Vivian,
You made me crave for durian!!!!
My last round of pregnancy, HB and I ML till 8 mths then stop.

Wendy,
A little bit of durian is good for bb. My colleague told me her 1st 2 bb, she din intake any durian. The 2 body belong to the "liang" type. Very easy get flu, cold etc. The 3rd one, she ate durian. And this 3rd one turns out to be healthy, won't fall sick easily.
So I did eat durian last round (3 times lah, but is 1 whole durian each time :p ). True enough, my gal quite healthy, seldom fall sick. Even she got a bit of running nose, she will gets well within a few days without seeing doctor.

hi hi Cherrios...
u r welcome..do hope to hear from u often..take gd care &amp; enjoy ur day ahead~ cheers~

hi hi jenny..
thks for sharing with us abt u ML till u 8th mths..heehee..i guess shd be ok then...ops..DURIANs..got capsule type a not? hmm..u can imagine the Durians chasing me &amp; i running away..haha..LOL..

Hi Wendy,
Ermm... what is LOL? I saw quite a few LOLs here and there. But dunno what it means leh..

Ya, I was quite surprised when gynae said might b able to know BB's gender by Wk 12. Think depends on how si wen BB is. Hee hee..

Sneezing lately ah.. Try to get some Vitamin C to strengthen your immune system. Me got this problem also. And sometimes tummy feels painful. Mayb sneezed too hard bah.

Recently alot of ppl coughing and some dun even cover their mouths. So rude..
kao_frustrated.gif
So be more careful hor. Try to avoid crowded places if u can.

Just told my boss i pregnant liao. He looked very surprised and said that it's one of the best gifts that God can give us

Hi hi Janice,
Good to hear that your bb is growing well. Me looking forward to tomolo's checkup... Hopefully can hear bb's heartbeat which I am so looking forward to... also hands and legs... ah... cannot wait... haha... anyway, regarding ML, dun think is a problem lah... maybe not too violent lor... haha... gentle...

Hi hi wtan,
I try not to eat too much durian after reading abt it here in this forum... sigh... mine not really craving lah... just cannot stop eating only.. haha... cannot resist... But i a bit more concern abt the Gestation Diabeties and HBP coz I am overweight before I am preg... so gynae say will do detail check for me when I am in 5th mth. hopefully ok...
And so 'qiao', i also sneezing on &amp; off and feel nose blocked. HB was complaining these few night I started to snore... i just hope I dun get sick lor... every night i still taking vit C leh...

hey mtbs...
I think i saw my tummy come out a bit liao leh... hee... dun know whether is fat or gas or bb... but i keep telling myself is bb coz only the small area in the middle of my tummy protrude out leh... trying to think positive... hee... dun know already put on how much weight. tomolo checkup will reveal liao... haha... now dun dare to weigh myself...

hi hi janice..
LOL=laugh out loud..heehee..maybe u can "sai-go" maybe to be co-operative w/ gynae..heehee...last wk when i had dinner with my 3 SILs &amp; their hubbies, we all already set to keep the gender a secret til the baby is born from my in-laws..anyway, pple in the past also duno till they gave birth..haha..LOL..duno can hubby keep a secret anot..hmm..so nice to hear that ur boss is so sweet..indeed i agree that it's the best gift from God to us..i m also very thankful to baby..heehee..so happy to be able to have the seed of hubby &amp; my love inside me..heehee..

my gynea does not take my weight during check up, but I am self monitoring, tummy is big but only gained 3 kg since early Jan, after O. but 1 kg was from Chinese New Year period.

Hi Vivian,
How many weeks r u now?? BB's heartbeat sounded like the construction site machine that keeps pounding on the ground. Dunno wat it's called. Very loud wor. Loud, fast and clear!

When i went for Uscan 3 weeks ago, BB was on the left side of my womb. Yesterday was somewhere in the middle wor. So think BB got lots of room to jalan left, right &amp; centre. Hahaha!!!

Hi Wendy,
U SurE the secret can keep so long meh? U dun meet up with your in-laws so often huh? My ILs also dunno yet. Anyway, they would be very happy when they know! Do u notice that grandparents dote on their grandchildren so much better than their own children when they were young? Think when u get older, become more ci2 xiang2. Heard my ex-colleague used to b very hot-tempered. Now become grandfather, different lor!

hi hi doggiemummy..
how come ur gynae dont take ur weight at ur every visit to the clinic? i have to take my weight everytime i go over..i even have to tell the nurses, can i take off all my clothes to be lighter..haha..i think it's gd that u self-monitor since ur gynae isnt keeping a track for u..hmm..

hi hi janice..
i stayed with my in-laws..haha..i think it's a gd idea for them to make a guess lor..heehee...shd be ok to keep it from them lah..haha..i think i will only ask gynae to tell me &amp; hubby only..then both wont tell anyone..even incluing my SILs..haha..i know my in-laws will surely dote on my baby more coz it's their 1st grandchild..my 3 SILs currently also not have any plans yet..so in-laws have been hoping for one since we got married in Oct 05..even my parents also..my mum can keep asking me if i have regular menses everytime i go back for dinner..my grandma best still..everytime i visit her when she's out from msia, she will ask if i want to become mummy already..that time i just walk away..now they are happy lor..heehee..u hvnt tell ur in-laws? why? so when will u decide to tell them? they didnt suspect meh?