H hi Jenny..
Heehee..no leh..in fact, I m really looking forward to 8 Oct 06 to see my baby..heehee..i m soo excited lor..both hubby & myself love kids..thats why I tell u that I m planning for 3 more in the pipeline..heehee..thks for sharing with us abt this experience..its indeed very nice to hear from u..heehee..

Hi hi Vivian..
Oh, u also went to Perfect Mum..i went in to take a look & very surprised to know that they have quite a wide range of clothings..from pants to bottoms skirts, to maternity tops to dresses..somemore all very colorful ones..i m very impressed leh..which outlet did u go to? They have an outlet very near to my workplace at Tanjong Pagar & also another one at IP..the sale-assistant is very friendly at the Tanjong Pagar branch..she was telling me that they have sale gg on & the 3rd piece I buy will be 50% off..so I like very tempted..was thinking if I shd buy it now or later..actually I m still trying to figure out when to buy & start wearing maternity clothings..now I m putting on baby doll tops & also this skirt I have very loose one at the waist..heehee..u only bought a working pant from them?

Hi hi Janice..
I have a Chihuahua, his name is Mickey..male one..hmm..nowadays I tell Mickey that he has to help me to look aft the baby when baby is born..he look at me..haha..i guess Mickey will help me to protect the baby also since baby is born in the yr of dog..heehee..sure very gum with Mickey lor..as for the shifting, I will suggest that u be very careful lor..must take gd care of urself..Perfect Mum have a few branches, 1 in IP, 1 at Tanjong Pagar Plaza (Near to the famous Choco N Spice muffins) & also I think 1 in The Arcadeu can go & check it out also if u are working in the Town Area..cheers~

Jenny,
Think sales ppl are always like this. Especially if they're on commission basis lor. So irritating.

Vivian,
just went to your blog. Can't see your bb uscan properly leh. That time gynae told me it's best if your bladder is full. The fuller, the better! Den can see bb very clearly. Mine also very blur. After gynae pressed really hard on my tummy, den saw bb's heartbeat. So CUTE! like a twinkle star!

Haha... your hubby so cute! What an answer he gave when u told him to talk to bb! Very funni!

Your friend must b really sad.. Last time my colleague said just look at the brighter side if such things happened. It's nature's way of saying that the fitter ones will be strong enough to live & survive...

Heard alot of sad stories from friends too.

Hey! So CUTE! Like the ears, especially!

Hmm..Will check out Perfect Mum. There's another maternity shop at Raffles Link inside Raffles MRT, think it's called The Maternity House. But whernever i pass by, always no customers leh. Dun dare to walk in. Sekali the sales also very agressive.

What about JB? Like City square?? Any maternity shops there??

hi hi Janice..
thanks thanks..heehee..okok, will go to the one u mentioned at Raffles Link to check out one of these days..hmm..as for Msia, that i m not very sure..not been there to get any stuff thou..heehee..

The Maternity House

68, Orchard Road, #04-15, Plaza Singapura, Singapore 238839
Ph : 6238 6362

80, Marine Parade Road, #02-51, Parkway Parade, Singapore 449269
Ph : 6440 5332

5, Raffles Place, #B1-50, Raffles Place MRT Station, Singapore 048618
Ph : 6536 3021

6, Raffles Boulevard, #03-278, Mandarin Marina, Singapore 039594
Ph : 6334 1069

call and check 1st
in case the site is not updated

Wow! Doggiemummy, thanks!

U wearing maternity dress liao? How many did u buy? My friend suggests 5 tops and 2 bottoms for the whole pregancy wor. She said wear maternity top with pants nicer. But my company only allows pants on Fridays only.. Mayb i just act blur

janice,
I wearing maternity dress 1st day today, cos some of my baby doll dress cant fit (on top). I bought a dress, a halter neck top n pants, slowly expand my "collection" lor.
Though of wearing the maternity pants i bought to buy new top from other maternity shops
True pants n tops look nicer and less clumsy

Janice,
5 tops and 2 bottoms enough ah?
Cham le, I got 10 dresses, 5 bottoms, a 3 tops. And I still complain not enough clothings to wear :p
Personally hor, I prefer dress (1 suit type) to top and pants. Cos more comfortable. I dun like the feeling of the pants round the waist lor, very xin gu. And I find myself look auntie with pant and top.

Ok Jenny, will check out The Maternity House.

I went to Kiddy Palace. Bought 1 top there. Very big. Ya, look really preggie.

When i take the mrt, nobody give up their seats to me leh. So tummy still not showing. When will it look really obvious? My colleague told me not to b angry but he feels that I've gained alot of weight recently. Another colleague said must make sure I go to the gym. He'll train me personally. Haha...

Oh, also, how much weight will we be expected to put on through the whole pregnancy?? 10 - 12kgs??

kao_babydust2.gif

hi hi Jasmine..
sorry, i forgot to discuss with hubby abt this topic..i will try to check with him on this..will u be gg ahead to do the scan as well? actually i already made appt to go CAMDEN on 4th to do the FT Scan..coz Raffles Hospital is fully booked..let me check with him tonight & update u..btw, how's ur wedding? i m sure it must be fun, right? u got ur own flat or staying w/ in-laws?

hi hi doggiemummy..
thks for the infos on Maternity House..appreciate that..wow..u already into ur maternity clothings liao..hmm..i m sure u must have been happy doing the shopping..heehee..

hi hi janice..
maybe u can check it out with ur colleagues..i heard that dresses or skirts give more room to "air"..so it's better to wear more dresses than pants..actually i also grow quite a fair bit..but i m very happy lah, this is the only time i dun have to worry abt being fat or looks more freshy..heehee..thanks to baby!

hi hi Jenny..
wow..no bad leh, can have more selection to mix & match lor..hmm..i think we ourselves know best what suit us..i also think that i look very ugly/huge in pants..esp when i have big thighs..hmm..but i guess will go & check out on Maternity House b4 i decide where/when to have the 1st shopping spree..heehee..

kao_babydust2.gif

Doggiemummy,
Wow.. Halter neck ah? Looks like a sexy mum huh? If buy the pants now, can wear throughout pregnancy or not? Otherwise waste $ leh. Ya lor.. my friend said some maternity dresses look like sleeping clothes, just wake up and go straight to work.

As long as mei mei, dress or pants ok lah!

Jenny,
Haha... the 5 tops and 2 bottoms are what my friend called "essentials". So u can buy as many as u like lor. Wear mei mei, also feel happy mah!

Janice,
I think even when your tummy shows, those on MRT will suddenly kena sleeping illness. Dun expect too much to get seat offer! And be more surprise hor, those who offer seats are usually uncles above 50 years old and those ah bengs!
There's one time I took a bus home. A very old uncle, I think at least 80 years old le, he himself wasn't that strong, can see from the way he walked lor, he saw me when I boarded the bus. The bus was super packed, and I was at the last trimester with super big tummy. No one offered seat hor. It was that old uncle who offered me the seat. I refused to sit cos I felt he needed it more than me. I stood by a lady, she ignored me hor. The old uncle grabbed my hand and insisted me to take his seat. The bus suddenly moved and I had nowhere to catch any handle. This old uncle quickly grabbed my hand to give me support! A middle age uncle saw, then ended he offered me his seat. Very sad hor?

It depends on individual on the gaining of weight. I put on 19kg last round. My water retention was terrible! The least I heard is about 14kg, and the most I heard is 20kg+++

hi hi Jenny..
wah..really very bad leh, esp when it's in such a crowded bus..i feel that esp in bus, when it's hard to balance, yet also not much pple will offer u seat lor..hmm..but if in MRT, still ok lah, not as bad..oh, in average is up to 20kg, aiya, i think i m already starting to accumulate them liao..haha..now i was telling everyone who saw me & knew abt my pregnancy that those who see me is ask me not to eat that much..haha...

Wendy,
Think dresses are better. I not the si1 wen2 type. Hee hee needs more room for big movements. But dun overeat wor. Heard if overeat, next time very difficult to slim down. If itchy mouth, eat more fruits lor.

Jenny,
True lor. Alot of ppl have sleeping illness. Actually i noticed sometimes preggie women just stand at the side of the mrt entrance and dun dare to come in. Think it's embarassing if nobody gives u a seat. Or they had quite a few bad experiences like u before. Those ppl so bad. That day I gave up my seat to a preggie woman. My tummy still small lah.

There was 1 time I saw these 2 OLs wearing nice suits, looking mei mei. Den this preggie woman with a very BIG tummy was standing infront of them for so long. They just kept on chatting and looked at her from head to toe for so many times. Can't imagine. 2 of them look young and pretty but their hearts so ugly. If got a guy they like nearby, sure act act to give up seat straight away. *PUI PUI*

Wow.. U put on 19kgs!!! OMG.. can't imagine how u looked oh..

Hi ! Wendy tan

haven't decide yet ... will let you know

Where is CAMDEN ? ...At TMC ? ....

My wedding was very fun but tiring , luckyly everything runs smoothly ...

I am staying with my in-law . how about you ?

My hubby and I are aiming for a HDB unit near kallang MRT but dunno when they will release the flats for balloting.

386481.gif
386482.gif
386483.gif

Hi wtan,
I went to the branch at suntec. I was very focus that time, just concentrating on finding work pants so din even look at their other clothes. I only bought 1 work pants from them. Trying to stop myself from buying and buying... hee.. Their service ok lah.. even sms me when there is some sales going on... a bit pushy but still acceptable. One of the sales still ask me if I am a swimmer coz I got very broad shoulders and very big size... so pai seh... I was tempted to go for the sales too.. think is the same as you say, 3rd piece 50%. But have to accompany my hb to go IT Show that time... he disappointed cannot get what he wants and I super tired that day so din go lor... but good also...save money.. and My tummy never show leh... sigh...

Hi Janice,
The pants i bought can extend until tummy very big. can wear from early stage like now till late trimester.. thats why I am willing to buy it. You can go Perfect Mum and take a look. comfy material too.
And thanks for reading my blog. Very 'lo sor' hor... haha.. the uscan photo not very clear after printout. when I see it on screen was very clear. I din clear my bladder leh... hmm, ok, this sat, I make sure i clear first...

Hey, I am not those si wen type leh... but I kind of prefer pants leh... personal pref i think. coz i like to sit cross leg lah.. need to walk up walk down when teaching so pants to me is the best. I simply cannot imagine myself wearing dresses. My hb say he will faint... haha... silly hb...

Hi doggiemummy,
Thanks for reading my blog. Think I type too much liao.. everyone got a shock when they see my blog.. haha... too long lah... haha...
Anyway, envy you can start wearing maternity wear liao... me tummy not showing leh... make me so worry whether bb growing ok or not... whenever my colleague ask me, "how come cannot see leh?", I always tell them, "oh.. coz I inside got a lot of space... bb expand inside not outside mah..." got to laugh the whole thing off lor.. but sometimes, cannot help worrying... only until sat liao... sigh... 'passing days like years..'

Hi Vivian,
I think u misunderstood liao. The gynae told me NOT to pee first before going for the Uscan. He said the fuller the bladder, the better. Den can see bb very clearly.
Cross legs no good wor. Blood circulation will slow down.

Hi Jasmine,
You can sign up for the HDB eAlert service on their website. Free one. Then when HDB announces balloting, quickly rush down to Toa Payoh to get Q number. 1st come, 1st serve. Must action fast, because usually Chinese quota gets full very fast!

Some info for u. Gynae told me 5 NOs
nono.gif
:
1. No caffeine
2. No raw food
3. No smoking
4. No alcohol

and last but not least
5. No SEX
kao_sad2.gif

Janice,

really ar.... for pt 5 my gynae told us it's ok as long as no spotting...

wow see so many postings on maternity clothing... also very tempt to buy liao... but my tummy not shown yet... sadly also nobody give up seat to me..
somtime really stand until legs are soooo tired that just want to find a seat to sit... imagine journey from dhoby ghaut to punggol.. sigh...

Delphine,
I also dunno y gynae said pt 5 cannot leh. 1 website said it's OK as long as it's a normal pregnancy. What is "normal" leh?? No spotting ah??

Articles in magazines also talk about sex during pregnancy. Even the Taiwanese host, Xiao S, claims to have sex almost everyday throughout her pregnancy!

Me too... I have to stand from Woodlands to Raffles place if no seats...

Hi delphine,

Me taking mrt to work from Yishun to Tanjong Pagar everyday...Sometimes, dun even feel like coming to work cause think of taking mrt no seats very sian....

My colleague also told me that even if we are carrying a hugh tummy, some people will not let us have seats also...sigh....

Wendy,
Frankly speaking, I prefer to take bus than MRT. At least more ppl willingly to offer seat in bus as compared to MRT.
I'm not so particular on the weight gain. Cos now is not a good time to control weight. I feel if gain weight, bb also gain weight. By the way, I'm a big size mum.

Janice,
I also feel dresses more room. My friend's sis wore tight clothings during her pregnancy. Ended the bb is very very small when born. Gynae said because there wasn't much room for bb to grow.
Ya, agreed lor. I also stood at the side of the MRT entrance. What for make those ppl and myself dun feel good. Last time I usually let those ppl enteredand exited the MRT first. I dun want to push by those inconsiderate ppl. I feel hor, the more those ppl wear sui sui hor, the more they dun offer seats.
19kg, of cos very fat lah hahaha... My water retention very jia lat also. I heard the placenta and waterbag weighs about 12kg.
The 5 No-Nos, caffeine just reduce the intake, still can take. Sex, can continue if you have no complications. You observe lah, if after ML, no spotting, it means ok.

Vivian,
Dun empty your bladder. YOu must have FULL bladder to get the clear view.

Janice,
some pants has adjustable strip on the inner band, those can last very long buy those with V-waist can last for awhile too cos by the time tummy grows bigger, the waist band will not be on tummy, it will be under tummy cos it's V. (hope you know what i mean)

Jenny,
You must be touched by the old uncle

I prefer to take MRT than bus, at least even if there are no seats, MRT is more stable than bus. Some bus drivers' driving skills can really make me "bus sick"

Vivian,
I rather can not see leh, the kpos in my office kept comparing me and our receptionist, she is 2 weeks earlier than me but cant see tummy yet. They used to be "very interested" in my tummy, now turn around and ask why my tummy so big

delphine,
I am worst, from Bedok to Dover, I always aim the next MRT train which is more empty. For peak hour, there is always a train with nearer interval, e.g. 1st n 2nd 5 mins apart, 2nd and 3rd 2 mins apart. I will always wait for the 3rd MRT which is 2 mins apart. then no need to wait for people to offer their seats aas the MRT is usually very empty

kao_embarrassed.gif

Hi hi janice..
Hmm..ya, if dresses, more room I felt also..heeheeI think part of my concern is if I overeat, will it affect the babys growth..coz a friend told me that cannot have the mindset that if we eat more surely the baby will take in all..not the correct thinking..must watch our diet also..eat moderate will do..ya, u have a point, eat fruits is also gd..u mean cross leg will slow down blood circulation? I always cross my leg, even during I m having meals leh..o..o..as for the 5 Nos, actually I didnt check with gyane leh..esp point 5, but we havent done it for awhile liao..this time round my next visit to gynae on 23/03 will check with gynae if its ok..hee..

Hi hi Jasmine..
Oh, managed to talk to hubby in the car last evening..hes saying that if want to have a peace of mind then go ahead to do the test..but we got mentioned abt the cost involved..actually I also duno lor, just felt that everything is predestined in life..even if we have done the test..theres nothing 100%..so I also now in a dilemma duno if we shd go ahead with the test anot..hmm..oh, no lah, I dun want to go to TMC, my gf have a very bad experience thereCAMDEN is in Orchard..oh, so u also staying with ur in-laws..for us, we are waiting for the HDB BTO project in Tamp (thats the 1st project that will developed by private developers instead of HDB)..nice to hear that u enjoyed ur wedding..heeheewhc hotel did u held it?

Hi hi Vivian..
Slowly lah..i think my waistline is slowly more obvious than my tummy..haha..i went to Suntec to check out b4..but dun think I like the selection yet..maybe later when bigger..but its gd that u have gotten a pant, at least can start wearing when u feel comfy abt it..me most likely will go over to Maternity House to check it out b4 deciding where to buyheehee..i think if u want clearer view, cannot clear ur bladder leh..but for me, all along I clear lor..maybe this trip, I will try NOT to clear bladder lor..see if the view is clearer..heehee..

Hi hi delphine..
I think my waistline give me away & not tummy..heehee..so at times I get seat when pple get up to alight at certain stationor u try to stand infront of those schboys or guys..sometimes the chance of them offering seats is higher..

Hi hi babybenmen..
Wah..usually yishun is quite packed, right? How abt if standing near the guys or schboys?

Hi hi jenny..
Thats why I m very thankful to baby, coz its during this pregnancy that we all have more reasons to be broader & growing sideways..also can increase Cup size..heehe..LOL..very thankful to baby lor..

kao_embarrassed.gif

hi hi doggiemummy..
me like u, prefer to take MRT as compared to BUS coz sometimes really cant stand the exciting & adventurous driving skills of the BUS drivers..haha..hey, u stayed in Bedok ahh..my parents live there too, such a small world..whc side are u nearer at? but for me, i stayed w/ in-laws at Tamp..in the past, will take from Tamp to Pasir Ris to get seats..nowadays, hubby drive me to work..so still ok..i think if u managed to take the MRT from Expo then the chance of u getting a seat is higher hor..if not, really got to walk to the rear or front cabin to try ur luck..i think diff pple grow differently..it's also gd that tummy is showing..then at least u can start on ur maternity clothings even faster..heehee..more reasons to shop leh..LOL..

Wendy
my parents are staying in Chai Chee, my office is at ubi, so everyday after work i will take bus to Bedok MRT Station (Enous nearer but less chance to have seats) to take MRT back to Dover. Morning Hubby will send me.

hi hi doggiemummy..
oic..i thot u stayed in Bedok area..i think when u r bigger, u might want to consider staying over more often at ur parent's place..easier for u to go back from work also..so u stayed in Dover...icic..why not u alight at Kembangan MRT instead? i think there's also more chances of u getting a seat there back to Dover instead from Bedok coz sometimes when it gets really crowded, can be very scary lor..

Average Weight Gain and Distribution
The average woman gains between twenty and thirty pounds during pregnancy. Fitness and exercise are safe, but at no time is dieting a safe option during pregnancy. Overweight women should try to gain less than twenty pounds. Women who are thin can gain as much as thirty-five pounds. Still, many women gain much more, succumbing to the old clich that they're eating for two.

The following list describes how the weight is distributed in a twenty-nine-pound weight gain.
7.5 pounds average baby's weight
2 pounds breast enlargement
7 pounds your body's extra stored protein, fat, and other nutrients
1.5 pounds the placenta
2 pounds enlargement of your uterus
2 pounds amniotic fluid surrounding your baby
3 pounds your extra blood
4 pounds your other extra body fluids.

hi hi doggiemummy..
oic..okok..u must be careful lor..pple at Bedok can really be very KS one..heehee..thks for sharing abt the weight gain info to us..thks..thks! hmm..me better start eating more frutis..LOL...

<font color="0000ff">hi hi all mtbs..
sorry ah...just checking with u all..do u know if pregnant can buy diamonds one anot ahh? coz duno if it's true, some pple say cannt anyhow buy crystals or some unique accessories..but i m not sure abt diamonds..anyone out there to enlighten me? heehee..thks!</font>

hi hi all # 2 mothers..
i received an email from The Singapore Planned Parenthood Association (I have attended one of their seminar on Sexual Intimacy &amp; Planning for a family last yr when I was preparing for my wedding in Oct 05) that they are organising a FREE Parenting talk on children of 3-4yrs old on 18th March 2006..just wondering if anyone will be keen. Here's more info:

SPPA is pleased to invite you all to a Parenting Talk.

Below are the details of the Talk (pls PM me so that I can forward the attached brochure as the file size is too big to be attached here)

Date : Saturday, 18 March 2006
Time : 3.00pm - 4.pm
Place : Gardenvista
Topic : Communicating with Your Child ( for parents of 3 to 4 years old)
Speaker : Mr Albert Peh
Fee : Free

Kindly RSVP to Ms Florence Oh at 62332354 or e-mail [email protected] by 17 March (Friday)

Gift Humphrey Muze
The Singapore Planned Parenthood Association
Block 3A Holland Close#01-55
Singapore 272003
Tel: 67758981
Fax: 67768296

Hi wendy,
my wedding held in Marriot hotel. jz a small celebration between our family member and relative lol.
btw, i never heard tat can't buy those things lel. is it true?

hi hi doggiemummy..
ya, must watch out coz the human traffic is super conjested..take care..it's ok lah, me just checking out only..thks~

hi hi Jasmine..
oic, i m sure it must be very nice..was ur a wedding lunch or dinner? as for the buying of things..i also not sure...so thot of checking out with all also..heehee..

hi hi Jenny..
okok, thks for the reply..i think u can consider gg for the FREE parenting talk organised by SPPA this Sat if u r available..seems to be quite interesting..cheers~

morning ladies
wah.. so fast talking abt maternity wear liao ah

just a suggestion,
if possible, try not to buy tops with sleeves as we put on weight, tops with sleeves may become tight and uncomfy, in the end, not wearing that top anymore. i have a few like that .. wore a few times than retired them liao

for maternity pants, there's 2 types, one, you can pull the pants up to your tummy, another is just before your tummy. Personally, i prefer type 2. much more comfy .. :p

dress lei, its the most comfortable wear esp during 3rd tri, as its ez to wear, no constriction to your big tummy too. no need to bend down to wear like pants.

oh, forgot to mention that SOMETIMEs, pants MAY NOT last thru out the pregnancy one, i got a pair, tink only lasted me fr 5mths till 6-7mths...thigh area became tight liao

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
my fren put on 23kg for her 1st preg!
abt 20kg for her 2nd
i put on abt 15kg, n still have 7kg left! *boo hooo*
this time am determine to lose more after birth!!

<font color="ff6000">doggiemummy</font>
i suppose depending on how pang tang u are bah..
am attending a colleague's wedding tis sun.. asked the bride liao, she ok, then i go lor

i also attended my best fren's wedding when i had my gal.. was also in my 2nd tri.. even during the 3rd tri, i also attended a couple of weddings (got a lot of weddings tt yr)

hi hi doggiemummy..
i think it's up to individual whether if u want to attd, some was telling me better not also..coz not very gd + also not much food to eat, usually wedding dinner serves shark fins, seafood &amp; some are not as nutrition also..for me, i will encourage u not to attd unless u r really very close with the bride..or u might really want to check with the bride's family in case some MIL are quite pantang one..

hi hi chihiro..
thks for sharing this info with us also..ya, u do have a point..esp at the later stage when we are bigger, more hard to bent..haha..i think for me might feel more...coz i m shorter..haha..thks! thks~

Any mums drive?? Isit safe for us to drive all the way till 3rd trimester?? Coz if not, I better start thinking about alternative ways to get to work and back when I get to 3rd trimester....

chihiro, wendy
the bride wanted me to be her ai yee, then i ask her i pregnant so fat u still wan ah?? Quite close one after she resign... dont clash in work anymore mah ... keke

<font color="ff6000">doggiemummy</font>
oh be ah yee ah.. tink better not lah
personally i feel go dinner still ok, but be ah yee.. even you don't mind, but the relatives may mind, traditionally, ah yees SUPPOSED are supposed to be SINGLES lei.. (but i oso be ah yee after im married.. haha.. tt time i still dunno i was expecting with my gal somemore).. but then u oredi know liao.. better don't

i've asked my married best fren to be my ah yee too, but she declined lor.. say better not lah .. so she's my driver for ah yees' car tt day .. :p