(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

HI Wendy,
yeah... and oso i think u r low risk mum, still can think about it. i oredi check with the nurse last time. and she told me tat we only need to pay $1200 when we agree to sign the package. balance $600 (which is gynae fee during delivery) will only need to pay later.
but then Dr. koh told me tat must let him know early (b4 the next appt) if we nned to do the scan. How about the blood text? when will u do tat?

hi hi jenny..
haha..lol..so pie-say..i forgot is ur hubby driving leh..not u driving leh..that's why i keep wondering how come cannot squeeze in another pax at the rear..heehee..vios is very gd in the fuel consumption..but now really got headache if ur sis & mum comes along hor..hmm..i get what u meant liao..ya, saw some strollers/prams that comes with the baby carrier..i guess it will be useful also..but i think must really get one that's very secure..coz hubby's car is very bumpy..maybe for the start..might have an issue..hmm..thks for sharing on the pictures..really appreciate it..thks! will update hubby on this tonight when we meet up..thks for sharing abt the car seat..thks! thks!

hi hi Jasmine..
really? i thot all must go for such tests usually..okok..let me go & check with hubby again & discuss with him tonight..maybe we will call Dr Koh to find out more from him again b4 our next appt..as for the blood test, do u mean the HIV blood test for all preggy women? i have did one on my 1st visit when i m not with Dr Koh..so i guess this time round dun have to do liao..dun tell me that it's included in the package as well..if not i will be alittle lugi leh..hmm..

Wendy,
Ya, Vios very good in fuel consumption, so dun feel like changing. Anyway just got it last year only. You need to spend sometime to go to the shop to see the carseats, if not, all seems to be the same. I find those strollers/prams that comes with the carrier quite heavy. So also ex! I mean the carrier can't be used for long lor, usually up to few mths only. So I din see the purpose to buy so ex one lor. I got a lucky baby pram for my gal, supposed to use till 4 years old. But my mum kept saying the lucky baby pram is a bit squeezy for my gal. So I upgraded to Maclaren Quest cos it is more roomy when my gal is about 10 mths old. Then I tot "Aiya, this lucky baby pram is going to take up space in my storeroom liao, dunno keep until when..."... who knows, one mth later, I preggie le. So this lucky baby pram is going to take its action again in coming Oct kekeke...

hi hi Jenny..
ya, vios is gd..in fact, hubby was considering for vios till he set his mind in his dream car..heehee..it's ok lah, maybe till ur kids get bigger than just nice to get a bigger car then change ba..hmm..then maybe i shd buy this lucky baby pram as well..heehee..maybe can be lucky also for me for a # 2 at Oct 07 mtbs again..heehee..hehehe..hmm..how do u feel heartburn? is it like u got gastric & then the gas kinda move upwards to the heart? then call heartburn?

<font color="ff6000">carol, wtan</font>
heartburn ah
its like burning sensation up ur throat.. very uncomfortable.
can try to drink milk or anything alkaline to counter it.. for me, ice cream works wonders ..
if i remember correctly, will experience heartburn again in 3rd trimester

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
VIOS really small ah? we juz bot this car lei ..
as we tot most of the time, only both me n hubby in the car when travelling to work.. headache only comes in wkends....welll... chuan(2) dao(4) qiao(2) tou(2) zi(4) ran(2) zhi(2)..
<font color="ff6000">Wendy</font>
oh, last time my hubby was driving company's van, no place for car seat one, so i got to carry my gal lor.. been doing tt for the past 16mths.

haha Wendy,
I quite like lucky baby pram cos light weight and not bulky. Easy to carry around lor. The Maclaren I'm using now is heavy, 5 kg leh

Wah, you so fast want No. 2 ah? hahaha... That means hor after you give birth 2 mths later, you got to try le!
Ya, something like what you describe. I very poor in describing leh... Feel like no energy, very sick, just want to lie down to rest. Then the gas keep coming up, chest area pain...

chihiro,
As a family car, ok lah. Unless you need to drive more ppl around, then is small. Consider it is only 1.5cc leh. But is good lor. I find with one carseat, the space at the back already left not much lor.
Ice cream can help??? Ok ok, I give it a try!

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
i took ice cream when i was in 3rd tri whenever i kena heartburn lei
now u dare to take ice cream?
*although i ate 2x so far*. . :p

hi hi chihiro..
oh, thks for sharing abt this..nice to know that ice cream works for u..at least dairy product also..gd gd gd! hmm..i duno if i can feel it yet, probably not lah, if not, i shd be really be uncomfortable now liao..heeee..i guess since u already bought a new car, shd be ok lah, vios isnt that small for a small family..if u have a bigger family, then can consider getting a bigger transport...u just got it this yr? bank int rate up just went up hor..for us, we got our car last yr..coz hubby said that new models with higher capacity coming up so better buy 1st..

hi hi jenny..
heehee..ya, hubby say will be gd to have doggy &amp; piggy also..he said piggy is gd for him..i guess since i m planning or rather "targetting" at 4..shd be ok lah..hmm..u got any photos to share abt this lucky baby pram? hmm..we will go &amp; check it out..i do agree that if too big, high to keep &amp; can be quite bulky esp when keeping the pram in the car..if hubby ard still ok, if i m alone..then got to drive the car, then baby still in the car, i got to carry the pram out from boot &amp; then carry baby on it..wah..gd training for my muscles leh..LOL..heehee..i think i hvnt experienced heartburn lah, was also discussing with hubby abt this heartburn..we both wondering what's that, haha..cheers~

hi hi chihiro..
i guess shd be ok to eat ice cream now, right? i remembered when i hvnt got the news, hubby &amp; me went to hokkaido during the CNY &amp; we ate almost 5 to 6 ice creams per day..haha..but very up to individual also lah..heeheee..

<font color="ff6000">wendy</font>
ya, its up to individual
some ppl were told to avoid cold drinks, etc.. so its up to you whether you are comfortable abt it or not lor

car - yup, will be getting it in May

hi hi chihiro..
ya..okok, vios needs longer time to get..but ok lah..by then, u also quite big, so ok also..just nice..heehee..

Hi hi wtan,
Dun be sad, dun be angry lah... think they din do it on purpose one lah... If they dun care abt you, they would have done it in front of you, which they din. My mum did say something like that before, she also say, if really no choice must shift things in the house, then do without the pregnant woman ard. Dun think too much lah... No point quarrel over things like that. Pregnancy suppose to be a happy thing... smile lah..
So you still living with your mum? Dun worry, think your bb will understand that mummie do everything for bb's good only. BB will be ok...

As for me, right now I still feel very worried abt my bb... this morning never feel my usual morning hunger (which I had it after I got preg). Yesterday still can feel it. I was consoling myself yesterday that if I still feel the hunger, means bb still ok... but today... nothing... so i dun really have appetite at all this whole day. Although I try to eat all I could, I dun feel the hunger... so very worried... hb also dun know what to say to me... last nite i woke up a lot of times too... think tonite is going to be a sleepless night again...

Hi Janice,
My gynae gave me Vitamin C pills as I fall sick just when I found out I am pregnant. Occupational hazard... always have serious bad throat infection due to teaching. So after I am well, she just told me to keep taking... keep me strong...

She started me from the 1st day on folic acid (small yellow pill) and think after 9wks, she started me on Neurogain (DHA AA...). So now, I have been popping pills day and night. I hated pills but all for the good of my bb lor...
Dun worry too much. Just take what your gynae recommend lah...

chihiro,
I still eat ice cream and drink cold drinks. In fact, I dun restrict myself lor. Everything eat in moderate.

Don't worry abt Vios being small. Small car got its advantage hor kekeke... anyway you see on the road, more and more Vios le, everyone getting Vios.

Wendy,
wow wow wow... you are 4 ah!!! I see if I can search online for the lucky bb pram that I have. Old model le kekeke cos bought last year.

hi hi Vivian..
i just shared with u all alittle..but no hard feelings lah..i didnt quarrel with my in-laws..i wont..only tell hubby at times..my FIL brought back a Fortune God statue (a gift from a friend) &amp; with his character, he immediately bring it back home that night (sat night when everyone's asleep) &amp; i saw it unpacked in the box the early morn when i went to pee..i told hubby to tell MIL to do whatever packing or unpacking when i m not ard in the morn..so we went for breakfast..aft which when we are back, it's already unpacked..but in the 1st place, hubby already told them not to shift things in the house, coz sometimes FIL got this habit to shift things here &amp; there..just for fun..i guess it's hard to adapt to each other's way of living..esp when older folks will prefer us to "give in" to them instead of each one of us give &amp; take..i already set up my mind that morn when we went for breakfast that i will most likely temporary "move back" for the time being..so far, once in a while, i will go back to my mum's place to stay..it's just that this time round..maybe staying for abt 2 wks till i see my next gynae..i can see that FIL is trying to make an effort not to smoke in the house for me &amp; bb..i can understand it's quite hard also, no matter what, it's his house we are staying ma...we are waiting for the Tamp BTO project so we dun have any intention to get a resale flat for the time being..anyway, my parents stayed in Bedok, so it's still ok lah..at the same time, my mum will be cooking everyday, so it's also gd that i can eat more home-cook food lor..heehee..for the sake of bb, i will do anything that's gd for bb lor..heehee..

hi hi jenny &amp; chihiro..
vios is best for fuel consumption..# 1 for cars..heehee..so it's gd..heehee..for us, hubby feel that since we are not getting our flat for the time being, so maybe get his dream car now..but gd also to have a car..can go here &amp; there often &amp; we get to spend our private time together..esp when we are staying w/ in-laws..heehee..

hi hi jenny..
thks for sharing on the pictures of ur lucky baby pram..i will go &amp; discuss out with hubby on this pram..will tell him indeed is lucky one lor..heehee..i m sure he will be excited abt it..but the model will still be there, right? shd we only decide to buy it at the last tri? LOL..heehee..

Hi Vivian,
Dun worry too much. BB will be ok. Guess it's normal that u dun feel hungry sometimes.

Sometimes i also no appetite, sometimes can eat like a pig . But after eating, want to throw up.
Hubby asked me to take Centrium but i afraid overdose. Can't take too much vit A, right? Some articles said not gd for bb's eyes development.

Vitamin C is good! There's a Vitamin C drink by Pokka. Wah taste very good wor. especially when MS. Haven't started on Neurogain leh.

Hi Wendy,
Dun think too much about superstition lah. There're too many to avoid if u really follow wor. Actually, I'm moving house this weekend. Everybody told me can't move when pregnant. I even had to go to new house when they were knocking and painting the house. Boh pian. My hubby working overseas.

I also scared scared when friends tell me all the superstitions but boh pian lor. Just dun think too much and u'll feel better, Ok?? Be HAPPY!!!

Wendy,
get the new model lah... mine is old model le kekeke, bought last year at John Little leh. Lucky Baby new models not bad leh.
I bought during my last trimester. You go and see see look look, sure can find one within your budget and you like one.

hi hi Janice..
i m ok, i was feeling down on sun &amp; cried for the 1st time, i guess it's not easy to keep things for awhile..will be even be bad for the bb, at least when i cried out, i feel better also..more relieved..also maybe can let baby understand abt emotions..but i apologised to baby that i m being upset &amp; stress for awhile..i guess i m too stressed lah.. but now i m ok liao..feel so much better..i went to Bedok Reservoir at the early evening (coz hubby working that day), the air is very nice &amp; breezy..i will be back there again..feel more relax, gd to see more trees &amp; nature &amp; breathe in fresh air too..heehee..u shifting this weekend? is there anyway to be able to get ur friend to help out since u r preggy? or sisters/brothers? maybe if possible, try to get someone to be with u..u must take gd care leh...why u cant wait till hubby is back then shift? is there a dateline for u to do so by this weekend?

hi hi jenny..
okok, will save the picture up..when i m at my last tri, then go for shopping spree..heehee...but thks for the effort in getting the pic of the lucky baby pram..heehee..

Hi Wendy,
I read somewhere on internet that preggy women can get very emotional at times due to hormonal changes. So it's normal lah. Just cry if u want to. Feel so much better, right?

My Hubby will be back for a week, so we have to move during this weekend lor. Will ask my bro to help too.

Thanks Wendy, will take care of myself. After this 1 week trip, Hubby will only be back when I'm due in Oct. Lucky got friends to accompany me. Otherwise will go crazy liao.

Hi wtan,
Dun think too much lah.. stay happie... i think all of us have the same goal... is to do anything for the good of the bb... haha... so envy you got everyday homecook food... me only once or twice go back to my mum's house and MIL side for dinner. Sometimes also dun know what to eat. Think the only food I wanted during this preggy is SOUP SOUP SOUP. I just cannot resist any soup leh... maybe becoz it is warm and after having it, I feel very comfortable and satisfied. Hee... I even go and apply for Citibank credit card just to enjoy discount from the Soup Restuarant... haha... now so tempted to go Soup Rest for dinner... heee...

Hi Janice,
Dun anyhow take meds/drugs off the shelf, even Centrium. Not sure if it is ok for you and bb... ask your gynae first lah...
As for Neurogain, some only start taking after 1st trimester... so dun worry. If you want, can always ask your gynae abt it...

Wendy,
Don't worry too much about those myths. There are plenty! If really follow those thingy, I think will go crazy.

Janice,
So poor thing. Your hb works overseas ah? Aiya, then you must come in here to chat more. We "pei" you haha... I believe every women want their hubbies to be at their side through out the pregnancy period, especially during delivery. HB presence is very encouraging during delivery. So tell your hb must be there for you and BB.

Vivian,
Will listen to your advice. Ya, really scared will overdose. At least Vitamin C can take as much as u can. Hee..so i can still enjoy my lemon drink!

Jenny,
I didn't realise you gals are SOOooo...OOO active on this thread! How to be lonely like this? Hee hee..

My friends all say must let hubby see the delivery process by his own eyes. But one of my friend's hubby fainted in the delivery ward wor!

Told hubby to try and come back for 1 month before EDD because my friend's baby was born 29 days earlier than EDD! Must standby!

Hi Janice,
We are all here for you... we accompany each other lah...
Take good care of yourself ok??

Hi wtan,
So incidently, I also went to reservoir recently. My hb say want to bring me to upper/lower peirce reservoir... I thot how come suddenly my hb so romantic... in the end, we went and he just went jogging alone. Leave me with his bag... Luckily the place is great... breeze is good... felt comfy too... although with hb will be better but with my ipod... haha... i enjoy myself too... hee... maybe I will go there again... key thing is that it is very relaxing...
all other mummies should try too...

Janice,
hahaha... I very active ah... cos I sian mah... I usually busy in the morning only. Cos I rush my work before lunch, then I will have a eng eng afternoon.
Ya, ask your hb to be back early. I heard 1st time MTB usually pops early. Ask your hb dun see lah... Actually hor, I asked my hb leh. He said my gynae covered the gross part, so he din see anything gross.

Tell u all something funni. My friend's bro-in-law saw how his bb was delivered. After that, he could still go to food court and ordered a plate of CHAR SIEW rice! My friend and her mum almost dropped their jaws when they heard that! WOOooAH.. How can he still have appetite to eat CHAR SIEW rice WOR?! Hahaha...

Heard delivery can be quite a bloody scene wor... Is it true??

Vivian,
ThankS! Will login here whenever possible! But these 2 days, internet network no good lei. kept logging out. My IT said Singtel had some problems. That's y some of u tot y got error msg lor.

Went to the lower/upper peirce reservoir once. Ya, very nice quiet place but abit inconvenient unless got car lor.

Jenny,
My friend said her gynae was dangling the placenta infront of her after bb popped out wor. Asked her want to take home or not! Your hb didn't see the placenta? Heard some ppl bring home wor..

jenny / wendy,
The infant carrier with the pram looks very bulky leh. I think the maxi cosi one in the 2nd link is better. Those infant carrier that can work as car seat has a clip that can firmly secure to the car. It's good cos sometimes when bb is sleeping when u reach, just carry the carrier up without waking him up.
i agree that is cheaper to buy a convertible child seat that last from infancy to toddlerhood but we just wanted to the flexibility of removing it cos of space constraint.

Jenny, i tilt it lor but since it's still firmly secured to the seat, i guess it's safe.
You mention that your gal is quite tall. Would she be tall enough for a child booster seat when No.2 outgrows the infant carrier? Then no.2 can take her child seat while she upgrades to a booster seat.

gemini,
i've been having on-off spotting plus my previous history of failed pregnancies, so Dr Ho wants me to take jabs twice weekly.

Jus wondering some of u mention going to gynea again after 2 weeks. When I ask my gynea bout the frequency she tell me first tri after seeing baby heartbeat will be once a mth than 3nd tri is 3 wks.....How often are u gals going??

Janice,
I ever heard, can't remember whose hubby, went to order pork liver to eat after his wife delivered ah! Eeee...
No leh, my gynae din showed us the placenta. In fact, my hb said everything was covered up. He couldn't see anything unless he stood behind the gynae if he wanted to see the delivery. I guess different gynae has different way of handling delivery... I do heard some delivery very bloody one. My gynae after delivered my gal, he asked my hb if he wanted to cut the cord himself. My hb said yes and he carried the bb and showed my hb where to cut the cord. I was too tired after the pushing, I just lie there and rest, dun even want to take a look at my gal hahaha...

babygrace,
Ya, I find those carrier that comes with pram very bulky and heavy and ex!
Hee your suggestion was my plan hahaha... thats why I'm thinking to get a cheap infant carseat. I hope by then my gal will be tall enough for the booster seat, then No. 2 will take over the current carseat. Then my problem is solved! **daydream first!!!**

teddyhope,
the trip to gynae depends on gynae, depends on your pregnancy and other situations. If yours is a nornal pregnancy, usually the trip is about like this... 1st trimester, week 6, week 9, week 12. 2nd trimester will be once a mth. Early 3rd trimester will be once in 3 weeks time, then when nearer to your EDD (8th mths), will be once in 2 weeks time, when coming to 9 mths will be once a week. This is just a guideline.

Hi hi janice..
Ok.. I didnt noticed that I kinda get stress up more easily..but as compared to the PMS times, its slightly better..just that I will be thinking abt some issues..duno if its bcoz 1st-timer then like duno a lot of things/stuff..but no one to be able to guide me along..was hoping for my elders to tell me things that shd be avoided etc but seems like they kept thinking Its very easy one lah, pple in the past also like this &amp; like that &amp; can still survive etc but some pple just dun understand that times has changed..u r right..aft crying out, feel so much better..this weekend, will go over to the beach for picnic with hubby or if not, ask him to bring me to the reservoir again..hee..ur hubby is currently in whc country?i hv an ex-colleague whom also got pregnant last yr &amp; her hubbys stationed in India throughout her pregnancybut managed to be back in time for her delivery of the baby gal..dun worry, just drop by herethe ladies are very nice pple here..cheers~

Hi hi Vivian..
Actually sometimes I do have the same thinking as u..duno what to eat..as in no craving for anything special..but so far still ok lah..whatever mum cook, will eat lor..then she will go for her own night prog with her friends..thou I stayed w/ my in-laws, my MIL also has her own prog at night &amp; usually hard for her to cook..maybe I m not that used to her cooking style &amp; the whole house (nearly including our room) will be very heavy in smell..so usually will get my mum to cook more often..anyway, my mum cook daily for my dad..wow..u specially go &amp; apply Citibank Creditcard just for drinking soup..i guess also can gain other offers lah..but gd to be drinking hot soup..u will really feel more comfy..its nice to hear that hubby bring u to the reservoir to relax urself while he went jogging, if ask my hubby to do so, I think he will tell me to drive alone there coz he simply want to sleep more..LOL..but ok lah, we had a picnic at East Coast lately &amp; we both enjoyed it..haha..cheers~

Hi hi Jenny..
Thats why maybe stay at my parents place, I will feel much better, also more comfy..i also dun want to stress myself too much &amp; wanna give more space for a peace of mind..even if FIL comes home early, he can have the freedom to smoke since I m not ard..also gd lor..MIL called me yest morn to ask me how m i but I m ok lah, didnt talk much to her thou, she just said that hubby kinda told her jokingly that I was being scared by the statue..haha..i guess I m comfy in staying at my parents place &amp; will continue to stay till probably end of the mth or something? See how ba..heehee..thks for sharing with us abt the guidelines to gynaes visits thruout the pregnancy..thks!

Hi hi babygrace..
I guess for us, maybe at the later stage, we might consider again in getting those all-in-one since we might need it being 1st timer..but most likely will be getting the infant carrier, ya, u have a point, if when we reach the destination &amp; bbs still sleeping then dun have to wake bb up..heehee..so nice..

Jenny,
Wah.. u didn't look at your gal ah? U must be really really tired. How long was your labour? Did u use epidural? Heard has side effects wor. Dunno true or not?

Wendy,
I think most of the things that elders say to avoid are to make sure the preggy women take good care of themselves lah. Like dun carry heavy stuff and dun move around too much. Make sure we get plenty of rest mah!

My hubby is working in China. Hope he can standby when i due lor. My friend's colleague went back to India to marry his match-made bride. He only went back again AFTER she gave birth. She was so angry with him and refused to let him see their baby!

hi hi janice..
actually sometimes i do hope that i have such advices, haha, but dun have leh..like for my instance, the best part is FIL can still move the "gift" from his friend..cool, right! anyway, it's ok for me lah, just dun care that much for now..better stay at my mum's place for the time being..at least i feel more comfy lor..heehee..i guess when u r due, hubby will surely be ard to be there for u lah..but i think better get him come back early..also gd lor..heehee..oh, ur friend's colleague so funny, why only go back AFT his match-made wife gave birth? i guess she must have missed him too much..hee..

Hi Wendy,
Mummy's cooking is always the best! Home-cooked food mah. Wah.. Enjoying your stay at home huh?

Hopefully my hubby can ask for 1 month leave.

Mayb she missed her hubby or angry that he was not with her when giving birth lor.

Janice,
Of cos tired lah, after the pushing and contraction pains. After delivered, just want to catch some rest. But gynae still ha to do stitching one leh, and the midwife needs to make sure all the "dirty" blood are removed from womb, then clean us up. Take quite at least 1 to 2 hrs before going back to normal ward leh.
My delivery was short. My waterbag burst at 0015hrs. I admitted hospital at 0745hrs. Was induced at 1000hrs, contractions started around 1200hrs+, then delivered at 1400hrs+. I was out from the delivery room only after 1630hrs, I think.
I din use epidural. My gynae dun encourage. Anyway I found the gas mask useful, somehow it didn't come into my mind to use epidural leh. I read from book, epidural will cause backache. Dunno how true??? Personally, I got backache problem lah.

Wah, your colleague also "zhen shi de". How can he like that. If me, I also angry lah.

hi hi janice..
yapyap..me enjoying my stay..LOL..somemore got my doggie to accompany me at times..but of course, doggie sleep with my younger sis more often &amp; also closer to her..but still nice to see u a cute doggie wagging tail at me when i m back home..haha..really brighthen at times..so ur house shifting will it take a long full day this weekend? u must remember to eat &amp; rest down more often..

hi hi mtbs..
have u all started getting maternity clothings? me just walked over to Perfect Mum at Tanjong Pagar..the shop assistant is very friendly &amp; i think they seems to have more selections of bottoms &amp; pants as compare to Sping maternity..hmm..wonder if i shd start getting maternity bottoms as well..

hi hi jenny..
wah..u r reallu my idol lor..but based on what u shared, seems like really can be tiring...but no matter how tiring, it's surely worth lor..heehee..this time round since u got experience liao, shd be able to cope &amp; manage better than the 1st time round..heehee..i also heard that epidural will have aft effect &amp; not alot of pple are encourage to have it..however, thks for sharing with us ur wonderful experience..i m really looking forward to 8 Oct 06 lor for my baby to come out..heehee..

Wendy,
After hearing all these, you not scare ah? hahaha...
Anyway, that is my experience for the 1st delivery. Not applicable to all kekeke... Oh one more thing, no one tells me this before and I don't remember reading in books. Few hrs after delivery, tummy area will be very painful. It is because of the contractions of the womb/uterus back to its normal size. Wah liew, no one tells me this before, then about 1700hrs+, my tummy pained like nobody business, hb called the nurse, then nurse told me is normal. Then gave me pain killer to relief the pain. I remembered I pained till I fell asleep and woke up 2 hrs later.

Eee... freak me out when I recall all these...

Hi wtan,
I bought a maternity pants liao... just for backup as my work pants are fitted ones... bought from Prefect Mum. Like their pants a lot as they are very comfy and can be used from early stages all the way till tummy very very big... hee... ex but should be worth the money, i hope.

You can read about my tryout from my blog... but sorry ah... only blog once a week so my blog entry EXTREMELY LONG... read only when you are free... Hee... I just uploaded my uscan photos too...

http://vivibebe.multiply.com

Hi wtan,
I bought a maternity pants liao... just for backup as my work pants are fitted ones... bought from Prefect Mum. Like their pants a lot as they are very comfy and can be used from early stages all the way till tummy very very big... hee... ex but should be worth the money, i hope.

You can read about my tryout from my blog... but sorry ah... only blog once a week so my blog entry EXTREMELY LONG... read only when you are free... Hee... I just uploaded my uscan photos too...

http://vivibebe.multiply.com

Jenny,
U still remember all the timing &amp; stages ah?? My friend had epidural for her 1st child. After that, always have backache. Ya, she said it's the side effect. When she had her 2 nd child, gynae didn't give her epidural because bb going to pop out liao. No need to waste $.

Wah....after birth u pained till fell asleep! So poor thing!!!

Not my colleague lah. Is my friend's colleague. Ya lor, some more still dare to tell his colleagues about his wife being angry with him!

Wendy,
So cute! Got doggie! Which breed? Does the doggie react differently now that u r preggie? Do dogs have 6th sense??

Nothing much to move lah. Mostly clothes (which i can't squeeze in liao..*SOB* *SOB*) TV, queensize mattress, books, files lor.

Where's Perfect Mum? Inside International Plaza??

Janice,
Ya, funny... I still remembered leh! I think won't forget one lah.

Perfect Mum is @ International Plaza. ANother one at Suntec, one at Kovan. The rest I can't remember. But I dun like the sales.

I am wearing my materity dress liao, tummy looks even bigger

Spring Materity has nice casual pants, of light colour (like pink blue purple) but black pants not comfortable. Their tops to be are either they are too big or too small for me. Can't really find something for our early stage