(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Hi Gemini,
Yes, I got the cream from my gynae. actually, I got it before I got pregnant coz my gynae noticed that I have dry skin so she told me to apply the cream which she also highly recommend to pregnant women. I think it is from France. Smells good and really work wonders esp. when I got itch due to dry skin. It can even be applied to face so I like it a lot. Apply every nite near my tummy area and thighs too...

Hi Jenny,
Thanks for the encouragement but just can't stop thinking abt the worst... sigh... everything is abt the bb now...

Hi Janice,
My itchness is not due to infection which I initially thot so. My gynae checked and told me it is due to dryness of skin. Told me moisturising cream should solve the problem. Which it does.

I think I heard abt a new test for DS sometime back too when chit-chatting with my gynae. I think that is the OSCAR test you all been talking abt. She told me abt a new test which can check during the 3th mth. Last time, when this OSCAR is not out yet, you can only test for DS from 4th mth onwards. Now with OSCAR, you can test earlier and it is accurate too.

As for whether you need to test for DS, my gynae's advice is that you can see if you are under high-risk range or not by using following 3 tests.
1. Mum's age is over 35
2. BB's neck skin, either fluid level too high or something like that... not sure...
3. Mum's blood test

If the above 3 test says that you are under high-risk, then gynae may ask you to take extra tests to check further.

delphine,
I tell you hor, tat time gynae scanned and said "hmm, I can't see very clearly, but I think is a gal"... and I was secretly smiling away hahaha... cos I badly want a gal!

Vivian,
Dun think too much. Tell yourself, if you think negative, bb will be like you next time, so you must be positive and happy, then your bb also a cheerful bb!
That new test (OSCAR) is carried out between week 11 to 14, if I remembered correctly. Last time that test is called triple test, and it has its risk, some more not very accurate (60% only) and is ex!

hi vivian,

thanks for the detailed info...
me too itch downthere.. and my gynac give me the above cream you had mention.. do agree with you that it smell goood... and it works... me sort of tear.. so itch...

Hi Delphine,
Me have the same problem as you too... itch until my hb asking me why I keep scratching 'there'. Sometimes rather scratch till pain than itchy until cannot tahan... But gynae scold lor... say scratch will make it worse later.. so the cream becomes my hero... haha...
Anyway, that cream also good for other parts of body so keep applying to your tummy and thighs area to prevent stretch marks too...
might not work but better than nothing...

Hi Jenny,
Thanks again. I try not to think so much lah... this morning cannot eat really well actually but still can feel the usual morning hunger (which only happen when I am pregnant) so I tell myself, at least i feel the hunger so bb must be ok... he/she is just hungry I guess...

hi vivian,
ya lor... sometime hands very itchy too... keep scratching till hubby stop me... sometime i even scold myself for doing that.. not good lor...

Hello Jenny,

Ur gynae didnt charge u for the test?
Mine will charge leh...actually, these packages are from KKH...I will be taking the test at the sengkang KKH clinic...

There will be another Dr to explain more details to me when i reach there...Then i can decide which package to take...

Stress ah....

Gals, anyone of u eating other kind of vitamins or supplements apart from the typical folic acid that gynae prescribe?

Delphine,
I think boy very "nan gao" but if is boy, then is a "hao" zi. Boy or gal doesn't matter, most impt is good health and happy.

Vivian,
Try to eat something. Empty stomach makes you more sick. Me kena heart burn. So beside breakfast which I can finish, my lunch and dinner are like disaster to me. I'm hungry sometimes but really no appetite to eat. But I still force myself to eat.

Vivian ah, Delphine ah,
I understand your itchyness hahaha
That time mine is rashes at feet. Damn damn itchy like mad. I also scratch and scratch till it bleeds. It is hormones changes. I apply cream etc... but now hor I can't remember how to cure it. Somehow, it went off itself. Then after that, I kena "feng mo" over my back, neck and arms.

babybenmen,
That NT Scan is just a normal scan. Gynae can see from the screen and measure the bb neck and the pc can detect the fluid. I asked my hb, he also confirmed my gynae din charge for NT Scan. I think it is part of the gynae package. But OSCAR test will be charged at $200.

Janice,
No, I believe intake of vitamins/supplements from food (fruits/veges), not pills.

Hi Gemini,
Dr Ho can do the OSCAR test? i didn't have that for the first one. I'll ask him that when i see him next sat. Now very siong, still have to go to his clinic twice weekly and the wait to see him is usually very long.

janice,
some gynae will prescrible multi-vits, iron pill or Neurogain for bb's brain development from 2nd tri onwards. No need during 1st tri.

Hi mummies...

me had checkup on fri.. bb's ard 2cm...excited leh....

gynae says nxt chkup mus chk DS... how is it done ah??

recently kept puking..im ard 8th wk....any of u got this nausea prob too?
i do feel hungry but after eating will wan puke... haiz~~

Hi mummies...

I saw baby moving last night, waving and kicking hard
... bb's now 3.11cm ... hubby is very excited and shock cos he didnt expect to see baby's fully developed (head body hands legs)

<font color="aa00aa">hi hi mtbs..
sorry for not being able to post..i was really too busy yest..almost cldnt make it back in time..i was soo hungry at work..heng ahh..managed to complete at the very last min..phew..wow..hope i didnt miss out too much..cheers~</font>

Hi hi misterygal
Heehee..thks..hows ur visit to the gynae..nice to hear more from u too..cheers~ I already told my superior &amp; last week when my President from Japan came down, my colleagues celebrated my belated birthday &amp; the whole company knew abt it..we dun have a big comp thou..but its nice to have baby celebrating with me..hee..

Hi hi doggiemummy..
Actually I also duno baby is sleeping..then gynae tell us, baby havt wake up then I know that even if I m moving, baby can be sleeping..lolthen the most amazing part is gynae asked me to turn to my right to wake baby up..i turned &amp; tell baby to wake up..then baby woke up..haha..so cute..baby looks like crying when being asked to wake up..lol..so cute..very nice to hear that ur baby is 3.11cm..u r into ur week#? So sweet..thks for sharing with us abt it..my tummy also out I think..hubby keep saying to me, my fats seems more than my tummy..haha..then we are laughing abt what my MIL shared with us..she told us she dun have any stretch marks at all even aft giving birth to 4 children..u know why? Becoz b4 she got pregnant, already got tummy..

hi hi jenny..
oh, EDD will keep changing ahh..hopefully bb can co-operate to come out on the date of our 1st wedding anniversary whc is on 2nd Oct 2006..heehee..for urs, was it very much early? oh, u managed to go the the Babycare festival at Expo..me too..i sign up for the Mother &amp; Baby magazine..guess we saved alittle signing up at the fair..i also got a goodie bag &amp; inside there's this CD for mummies &amp; babies..soo cute..i felt very relaxed aft listening to the music..so smoothing..cool! also gynae asked if i want to do the test..i thot it's kinda compulsory? since this is our 1st child..we thot maybe we shd go for it..already fixed appt at Camden for this scan..i have to pay at least $350 for this scan..wow..

Hi hi Vivian..
Wow..so nice to be able to go &amp; see baby this sat..i can tell u..u will be doing ur countdown now lor..me too..last week, I kept counting the number of folic acid I m eating then number ? pill I will be able to see baby..like very excited lor..heehee..that morn, I woke up very early..like very excited lor..tell us more hor aft ur visit..so nice..dun think so much..me also like very scared b4 I saw baby, the best part is I cried for the 1st time on sun aft a little quarrel with my mum &amp; also my FIL duno from where go &amp; bring back a statue &amp; displayed it at home..i already told hubby to tell him during my earlier weeks not to shift things in the house..coz I m living with them..got no choice..but he does it when I m not ard at home..but still..felt no peace at heart..that night, I shifted back to my mums house to stay..my mum thot I quarreled with my in-laws &amp; didnt give her face..watever..i just took a stroll with my pregnancy book at the reservoir..at least cool myself down..also apologied to baby..didnt want baby to feel sadhopefully baby is ok..

Hi hi delphine
Oh, I m also seeing my gynae during the same week as u..its on the 23rd, coz my gynae will be on leave the following week + I will be making appt to do the FT Scan aft that..so he thot can be able to see me again on 23rd Mar..do keep me posted aft ur visit to the gynae..will love to hear gd news abt babys visit..cheers~

Wendy,
EDD will keeps changing at early stage of pregnancy one. Cos it depends on BB growth mah. Anyway is not actual date, thats why it is called estimated delivery date mah kekeke... You see ah, my EDD for my 1st bb is 8 Mar, but hor I popped on 15 Feb hor. 3 weeks earlier.

The CD is the one from similac with Zoe Tay on its cover right? I got 3 pcs wor. It is relaxing... I let my gal listens hor, she will falls asleep one hahaha~~

Save quite a bit from the subscription wor. If you subscribe via the form found in the magazine, it is $54 per year. Not much savings. From the fair, it is only $42 per year.

Hi wendy,
i'm seeing Dr. Koh on 23/03. wat's ur appt time? mine is at 7.15pm. and glad o know that our EDD is same. mine oredi change from 7th Oct to 8th Oct.

hi hi doggiemummy..
wow..very fast to hear that ur baby is growing fast..so sweet..i m so excited lor..to wait for baby to come out &amp; celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary together &amp; also the birth of our love seed..heehee..

hi hi jenny..
oic..wow..ur gal really comes out much earlier than ur EDD leh..i guess she cant wait to come out earlier to celebrate V-day instead of 3 8 Women Day..heehee..hmm..surely she will be a very romantic lady..ya, the CD is the Similac Cd with Zoe on the front cover...wow..u got 3 pcs ahh..can store them at diff places..me got hubby to copy down for me in my hp to play as mp3..so that b4 i sleep or anytime i want, i can listen to them at any place..heehee..then the original one, hubby put inside the car..we keep laughing &amp; smiling when listening to it..can hear that baby calling papa &amp; mama &amp; also sing along..soo sweet..i guess it's really gd to listen to such smoothing music..gd leh...

hi hi Jasmine..
such a small world..i m also seeing Dr Koh on 23/03..mine is appt at 7.45pm..who knows maybe we can meet each other at the clinic leh..so sweet..heehee..oh, we are having the same EDD..i guess also gd, then Dr Koh can be at the hospital for the both of us..hahaha..lol..such a small world..

For mum with no.2 who drives... Can I ask how you are going to settle with the carseat for the 2nd bb? I have one that is placed at the back of the seat, if there's another one, that means no space already right? I need to drive my mum and sis every sunday, so I'm thinking if got 2 carseats, then adults sit where????

Wendy,
Ya lor as early as 3 weeks and my bag wasn't packed yet!!! I'm super blurred you know, my waterbag burst at 12.15am, then I still asked my hb "what is this?"!!! He told me "fluid from waterbag lor", I asked him "how you know???" hahaha...

hi hi wendy,
yeah...such a small world. i'm sure we can meet up after i see Dr. koh and u maybe jz each. haha... on last visit, i oso managed to see baby movement. now is 2.5cm.

hi hi Jenny..
wow..ur hubby still know abt it..so sweet..sometimes men doesnt seem to care that much..my hubby also, like not very interested at all..he said he will feel more when the baby is out, i guess maybe bcoz they cant feel it physically lah..haha..i guess at least now u got more experiences so u wont be that kan-cheong anymore..very gd to hear that u r a driver..me driving hubby's manual car during the weekends..actually got qns to ask, if we buy baby car seat, where do we go abt putting the baby seat, in the front passenger sit (i heard from my SIL, this is according to the law) or behind huh? we are both blur abt it leh..

hi hi Jasmine..
wow..ur last visit u can see baby moving liao..actually me didnt expect baby to move that much, the hands &amp; legs leh, so we was quie surprised lor..esp when baby is sleeping &amp; Dr Koh asked me to turn to wake baby up..heehee..so cute lor..then aft turning, i tell baby to wake up..then baby really wakes up leh..heehee..so u r into ur #? weeks now? me this wk is 10wks liao &amp; still growing..lol..

HI wendy,
oic.. mine different. Dr. Koh didn't said baby is sleeping. he jz told us ta will let us see baby move. so, he press the scanner harder on my tummy. i think coz of the pressure, bab start move hand and leg. a while later, bring up his/her head too. my hubby said it's so amazing. till now, i still can remember the baby movement. me now 10 weeks and 2 days. how abour u?

Wendy,

I dun drive, dun dare... so stressed. I direct hb will do keke...

I think no experience hor, at least is gong gong went into delivery, then everything done. Now I know the procedures, sometimes I will scare when think abt it.

BB carseat must be put at the back seat. Front seat is a big no no (in fact, I think is against the law) but many parents still do this, especially if only 1 is driving, easier to look after bb. But, it is very dangerous to place carseat at the front. The airbag when open, will kill the bb. Thats why I headache, if got 2 carseats at the back, then where adults are going to sit? My current carseat is those up to 8 years old one. I'm thinking to get an infant carseat for no. 2 but infant carseat can only used up to 1 year old. Then after that, I still got to headache with 2 carseats!

<font color="ff6000">gd morning mummies!!</font>

went for my check up last evening
at 8wks3days, baby is about 2cm big, saw head and tummy.
EDD is still 20 Oct

asked gynae about the tests, last time i did triple test, now i think no longer do this, he advised me to do NT scan is enough. prob will just take up that.

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
haha, so cute, your hubby knows ah?
my gal was 9 days early, lucky waterbag no burst..

car seat
this problem i also not very sure, coz we will only be getting our car in May, prior, hubby used to drive his company van, so i've been carry my gal on my lap
was using sling when she was younger, otherwise arms break when travelling from my pl to IL's pl in the 30mins drive.

<font color="ff6000">carol</font>
yup, my MS got more serious now
used to be able to eat anything..now..esp night, i only want to eat plain porridge to go wif preserved veg tt my mum just made
can't eat too full for lunch, if i do, i will get heartburn and keep burping..

<font color="0000ff">stretchmark creams</font>
last pregnancy, i tried Boots, too oily for my liking.. then i bought the serum from The Natural Source, quite like it..
however, i still got a bit of stretchmarks at 8mths.
its at the 'blind spot' area, as your tummy grows, u can't see the lower part of your tummy, need to stand in front of the mirror to see, so i called that the 'blind spot'.
But then can't realli see the stretchmarks now ..

i heard from my frens that TOPICream is not bad lei, but they got it from their gynae though. anyone knows whether we can get it from elsewhere?

when applying your stretchmark creams, besides tummy, need to apply on your buttocks and thighs too. don't forget ok..

chihiro,
your gynae mentioned NT Scan only ah? How about OSCAR?
Hmm then you also need to start to think of the carseat le. Carry on arms is against law wor. Sometimes when my gal is fussy, I carried her, then see TP, I quickly try to hide my gal kekeke... Now I make it a point to let my gal sits in her carseat, no matter how she fuss. I make it clear to her, in car, must sit carseat. So now she knows le. Cos she fuss, I will ignore her, especially now she so active. She will walk all over the car if she is not in carseat. I have no strength for that!

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
Yup, he did mentioned about OSCAR to us too.
he said im still young *flattered ... LOL*, so NT scan should be good enough.
nevertheless, he still asked us to go back and think about it, let him know our decision on our next visit so that he can make arrangement for it
Where will you be doing your NT scan ah? Think i heard that ,mine will be done at TMC lei

aiyo, my gal never sit in car seat before leh, sure don't want to be strapped down in it one... think i will need to reherse with her whenever i rem. I got 1 car seat from my cousin, but i don't know till wat age is that car seat for.
i need to get another for #2, looking ard for handme downs from my cousins or frens lor.. coz if those infant car seats, use a while, then put one side liao, quite sayang

babybamen/doggiemummy/jenny/janice/wendy
I just told my boss today. I feel like a stone has been taken off my chest..hehe.. Actually, my boss jus become a father (a 5 day old father). So, i hope should be ok.

Yeah, I jus visit gynea last nite. Very excited. My BB is 3.11cm same as doggiemummy, also 9.5wk It's so amazing that the bb grow soo big by double within 2 weeks. Can see hands,legs,head, so cool...!! I am visiting gynea in 2 weeks time. Really looking forward to see my bb...

Jenny,
Change car into MPV lor :p haha!
For me, i intend to get a baby carrier to save space and later upgrade to a child seat when #2 is about 6 mths old. By then, see how, if #1 is big enough, he can sit on booster seat. Anyway, i need to change car also cos mine can only sit 4 persons. So with 2 child seats, only got space for me and hubby. Cannot fetch anybody liao.

CHILD SEAT
Child seat can be placed in the front if the air bags in the front seat can be deactivated. That was what i did when my boy was younger as i had to drive him on my own everyday. And when he cries, i can reach out and pat him. But when he got older, i shifted him to the back.
Must train your baby to sit in child seat early. i strongly believe in strapping them in no matter what because hubby was involved in 2 accidents within a span of 3 months. No matter how careful a driver you are, you will never know how other drivers are. In the 1st accident, the car in the next lane skidded and cut into his lane, giving him no time / chance to avoid it. All airbags were activated (i'm v glad that our car is one with high safety rating) and luckily he's ok.
The 2nd one was when everyone started slowing down in the expressway, the car behind him did not and ram straight into his, causing his car to hit the one in front hence a chain collision.
All these accidents are unavoidable. I'm just so glad that my boy was not in the car at that time. The impact would hv sent the child flying to the windscreen if he's not in the child seat.
So gals, remember to put your child in the seat even if it's a short ride.

chihiro,
ha, your gyane said the same as mine. He also told me "still young, go home and think about it".
NT Scan will be done at my gynae's clinic. OSCAR, I heard from gynae is to withdraw blood test to be sent to lab for testing. You need to go TMC to do the NT Scan??
Since you have a hand down car seat, you should let your gal sits. Let her get use to it.
I'm thinking of infant carseat cos it is smaller in size lor. I can't imagine 2 big carseats in my car! My friend showed me hers, she bought at $79 only and can be used till 18 mths. But hor, yesterday I went kidsmall to get the staff to do a demo on another infant carseat, only 1 position nia leh. When bb can sits, they sure dun want to guai guai lie there one right?

babygrace,
Dun wan to change to MPV, so big, hard to find parking space.
You intend to use baby carrier ah? Actually hor, my thinking is about yours lah. I think of buying infant carseat and see how co-operative baby is. Then see use until how big bb is. Then see if my gal can use booster seat or not, then I transfer no.2 to the current carseat and let my gal use booster seat. I told my friend leh, but she said my gal will still be too young to use booster seat. Her boy is almost 3 and still using carseat instead of booster seat wor. Headache hor? Normal size car sit 4 to 5 adults and with 2 carseats, no place to sit le. Can't fetch anyone.

Yap, I agreed with babygrace must put baby/kid in carseat. Too dangerous.

Ladies, Jus updated the table abit....
Let me know if i missed out anyone. Also, attached a copy for your easy self update...

<font color="0000ff">October 06 Mother-to-be details updated on 14 March 2006</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>NICK</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> MTBsAGE</TD><TD> GYNAE</TD><TD> HOSPITAL</TD><TD> CURRENT PREGNANCY STATUS</TD><TD> # WEEKS </TD></TR><TR><TD>edksd</TD><TD> 28 Sep</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vicky</TD><TD> 2nd</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babybenmen</TD><TD> 2nd-4th</TD><TD> 24</TD><TD> Dr Han How Chuan</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> # 1</TD><TD> 10th wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vivian</TD><TD> 3rd</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> # 1 </TD><TD> 10th or 11th wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lee Tung</TD><TD> 4th</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini</TD><TD> 6th</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> Dr Ho</TD><TD> Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> # 1</TD><TD> TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystallised</TD><TD> 1st week</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirlin</TD><TD> 1st_2nd week</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> Dr Heng</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine Thye</TD><TD> 8th</TD><TD> 29</TD><TD> Dr Koh</TD><TD> Raffles Hospital</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> 9th wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lena</TD><TD> 10th</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> #1</TD><TD> 9th wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>misterygal</TD><TD> 11th</TD><TD> 29</TD><TD> Dr A.Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> # 1 </TD><TD> 9.5th wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>wtan</TD><TD>8th</TD><TD> 26</TD><TD> Dr Koh</TD><TD> Raffles Hospital</TD><TD> # 1 </TD><TD> 10th wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wei Kuan</TD><TD> 12th</TD><TD> 28</TD><TD> Dr Adelina</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> # 1 </TD><TD> TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doggiemummy</TD><TD> 13th</TD><TD> 30</TD><TD> Dr Fong</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> # 1 </TD><TD> 9.5th wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Coral</TD><TD> 14th</TD><TD> 30</TD><TD> Dr Tony Tan</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> # 1 </TD><TD> TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny</TD><TD> 16th</TD><TD> 27</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> # 2 </TD><TD> 8th wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Delphine</TD><TD> 18th</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> Dr A.Woodworth</TD><TD> Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD> 18th</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> Dr L.Ang</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>luckyme</TD><TD> 3rd_4th week</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chihiro</TD><TD> 20th</TD><TD> 31</TD><TD> Dr A.Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> # 2 </TD><TD> 8.3 wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>babygrace</TD><TD> 23rd</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> Dr HK Ho</TD><TD> Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> # 2 </TD><TD> TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>babe76</TD><TD> 23rd</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherrios</TD><TD> 23rd</TD><TD> 25</TD><TD> Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> # 1 </TD><TD> TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teddyhope</TD><TD> 24th</TD><TD> 26</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>smileybaby</TD><TD> 26th</TD><TD> 25</TD><TD> Dr Prof Tay</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> 7th wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beloved</TD><TD> 31st</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maynn</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chin Chin</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adelynn</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>sidasta</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evonne</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> Dr Heng</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carol</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> 23</TD><TD> Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD> Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD>TBC</td></tr></table><center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_txt.gif
MTBOct06
MTBOct06.txt (1.8 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hi hi jasmine..
Actually Dr Koh also tried to press the scanner harder at my tummy..but I guess maybe I have too much fats..thats why baby not affected..haha..so I turned right..but very cute hor, can see baby moving..very amazing lor..i m 10wks3days today according to the scan..haha..btw, did Dr Koh ask if u will like to do the FT scan? Will u be doing the scan?

Hi hi Jenny..
Ya, driving can be very stressful..esp when hubby drives a manual car..nowadays, I drive lesser but its awaz gd to be chauffeured ard..heehee..anyway, hubby simply loves his car too much also..oic..so putting baby carseat in the front is against the law..i guess its better to let baby be seated behind as well..more room for kicking also..if needed..hehee..i guess for ur case, u might need to get either sis or mum to squeeze in between the 2 carseat leh..imagine if the rear can sit up to 3 pax..hmm..but can bb be seated at the carseat? They are soo small? Hmm..ur gal is very obedient leh, can still sit in the carseat, when u explained to her..so sweet..

Hi hi chihiro..
Can carry bb at the arm meh? I thot cannot..hmm..u must take care of uself..try to eat as much lor..or if not, can drink hot milk or milo? Hope u r feeling better also..as for the scan..i guess this time round when I meet the gynae again, then I will check with him if I need to carry out the test anot..hmm..coz mine will be done at Camden..i dun want to go to TMC..my gf had a bad experience there..so I guess no one will like to be back there..

Hi hi misterygal..
So glad that u told ur boss abt it! Ya, at least one load off ur mind..wow..ur boss is a 5 days old father..so sweet..i m sure he will be understanding..maybe he will shared with u some tips on motherhood as well..nice..very happy to hear that bb is growing..ya, looking forward to my next visit also..heehee..very sweet..thks for updating the chart..i was busy lately &amp; hadnt had time to update the chart..cheers~

Hi hi babygrace..
Can just get baby carrier only meh? Can baby carrier be hooked on the car seat? Is it secure? Thks for sharing abt the incidents..luckily ur boy isnt in the car..i do agree, no matter how short the distance is, its still safe to put the baby in the car seat for the bbs safety..

Wendy,
How to get my mum and sis to squeeze with 2 carseats haiz... one carseat takes up one adult seating place le. Now hor, I remove the carseat every Sun when I pick up my mum and sis. Then my mum will carry my gal. My mum very softhearted one... She always said my gal sits in carseat, very ke lian. So when my mum is around hor, my gal will never sits in her carseat one.
Baby can use carseat, provided you buy those that can used from newborns onwards. But frankly speaking hor, though they said can use for newborns hor, I find the carseat dun recline to lying position, unlike the infant carseat lor. So actually for the 1st 3 mths, I seldom put my gal in carseat, I usually carried her under arms lor.
My gal not obey hor... I had a hard time training her. That period of time, she screamed, cried at her top of the voice. Then I softhearted, I will carried her. Then one day, I decided to be hard hearted on her. My hb said let her screamed and cried. I just switched off my ears. After sometime, my gal guai guai sits in there le. But hor, she very anxious to get out of it one. Once she heard the beep beep sound of the reverse hor, or when my hb opens the door while parking, she quickly tries to get out of the carseat by pulling away the straps. **fainted**

Wendy,
BB carrier is different from carseat. By right, cannot use as carseat. It is against the law, but I saw ppl using. Babygrace, don't think bb carrier can be tightly secured by the car straps right?

wendy,
infant carrier also take up 1 car seat. It's just that it's easier to fix on and remove, hence more flexible when baby is not in the car and we need to fetch people.

jenny,
the infant carrier is specially for car type. just like the maxi cosi type which can be fixed in car and stroller. joshua used one when he was younger.

jenny,
just to add on. Infant carrier will still not solve the space problem. it's just more flexible cos hubby didn't like the car to be cluttered with child seat.

babygrace,
I see, so carrier can also used as carseat? I remembered that time I checked with the sales and she told me cannot. Haiz... at least infant carseat is smaller than toddler carseat and easy to remove. The one I saw at kidsmall yesterday is maxi cosi one lor. Joshua used until how old for the carrier? I was thinking bb will be so good to us meh? Once they turn 5/6 mths, they will want to sit up instead of lying down right?

jenny,
not all carriers can be used as carseat.
The carrier can be tilted at an angle. So when they are older, can tilt a bit more upright. J used the carrier till about 7mths cos he's not so big sized.

babygrace,
tilted at an angle, will it be dangerous? hmm si le, Joshua used till 7 mths only ah. Some more you said he is not big size. My gal is cosidered tall, so I guess this little sibling won't be small size either.
Consider consider... ...

kao_smile2.gif

hi hi jenny..
i was thinking of imagine if the rear can sit 3 pax, then 2 baby carseat already taken up 2 seats, then only left with the centre rear seat for either ur mum or sis, then front can sit one more pax..can be quite squeezy la..but no choice unless u really got to change a bigger car..btw, what car r u driving? wow, ur gal very smart, can know how to recognise the reserve sensor beeping then want to jump out of the car seat already..but i guess for the safety of the child, still better to use a carseat lor..like what ur hubby said, just switch off will do..hee..

hi hi babygrace..
i guess a baby carrier is a very good idea, coz can easily fit on &amp; also unift to get carry the whole baby together..heehee..so cute..so usually will baby carseat comes with the carrier or must buy seperately for both the car seat &amp; also the carrier? i saw some strollers with the carrier on it..seems cool! easier to carry baby ard..somemore can use till the baby is quite big..hmm..but will the baby feel very bumpy or not that secure as compared to the car seat?

kao_smile2.gif

Hi MTBs,

Apologies, if I'm missed out anyone queries to me, been quite busy at work, cant log in that often. At night, when reach home, very tired, dont feel like loggin in.

Hi Babygrace,

Dr Ho cant do the OSCAR test. Have to go Thomas Medical Centre (TMC) to do. Just saw him this morning, my appt is 8.30am but only see him at 9.15am. I agree, it's a long wait to see him. Maybe I'm not following the posting, why do you have to see him twice weekly?

Did mention the OSCAR and triple test to him. In his opinion, he wanted me to do the triple test rather than the OSCAR as it's quite ex ($280). Maybe he thinks that I in the low-risk group. But now, still considering which test to go for.

I also mention the red spots on my body to him, he do not think that's a concern and did not prescribe any cream to me.

babygrace,
tilted at an angle, will it be dangerous? hmm si le, Joshua used till 7 mths only ah. Some more you said he is not big size. My gal is cosidered tall, so I guess this little sibling won't be small size either.
Consider consider... ...

hi hi wendy,
dunno ler.... still consider about the scan. $350, rite? actually not the $$ concern, jz like scare to know the result lol.
kao_confused.gif
but then i'm sure will sign the package when next appt lol. i thinks it's worth and is good to sign now.

Wendy,
I sit at the front mah, hb drives. So back is my mum and sis. Thats why I headache. Trying to find a way to solve.
My hb drives Vios. Small car. I dun really like bigger car. Finding carpark lot at some places really headache lor, especially those old estate carpark.
Maybe you go to Kidsmall to take a look at the carseat and carriers. I think what babygrace is trying to say is those bb carrier that comes with a stroller/pram can be used as an infant carseat. Not baby carseat comes with a carrier. Err, get what I mean? Let me find a pic to show you...

Gemini,
How come your gynae wants you to do triple test instead? Triple test is not cheap as well. And it is only 60% accurate. My gynae dun encourage one. Some more if you are low risk mum, then the more no need for triple test le.

hi hi Jasmine..
ya, the FT scan is quite ex lor..i already told Dr Koh i m gg for it..but didnt know that it's not compulsory..actually i just take it as a norm test..but i guess during my next visit (which is 23/03), i will check it out with him again if i shd go for the FT scan lor..coz need to save up for the package liao..but signing up the package, also need to pay for this FT Scan ma, the package only include the norm consultation + scans + vitamins &amp; other supplements + urine test..will u be paying all in one full shot? $1800..hmm..