(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

haven't been posting for long! Congrats crystallized if I haven't done so...

Weight
cy my elder boy had severe weight prob coz hehardly eats.. Now ch is having similar weight issue bur eas very well... She is only 7.5 kg at 15 mths.. Pathetic 3rd percentile...like her bro... All the pediasure and bowls of rice is going nowhere and I have to monitor her weight as instructed bydoc...

I'm act quite ok as long as they stay on chart..

Dor
so d likes his new school? Did u sign him up for enrichment after sch?

coral
i also sitting at row 11 center on 21st march 7pm!
Just now kim saw the disney trailer at the website..
I went to make milk then suddenly heard her shout.. 'WOW SO BEAUTIFUL.. THE PRINCESS IS SO PRETTY!.. i love princess.. so beautiful..'
From that i think i know that she will enjoy the show! hehee..

Can someone please forward me the discount code? I am interested to bring K but I am afraid he will be too scared to go in and watch. He was actually scared of the disney performance at Vivo over Christmas period!! But still, I better get the code ready first. Thanks in advance!

lilboymum
So long never hear from you. Very busy???
D likes his teacher so he's okie with sch now. Haven really been complaining now, just asking me if its saturday everyday when he wakes up......hahaha.
No enrichment for him for now. Just stick to sch will do bah timing very weird also everyone gotta get used to it.
CY still very skinny aah?? CH too?? I tot she quite okie kind.

Aspialle
If ur hubby dun wanna say anything n if you do....then you have to take your stand lor. Ted is your son, I dun understand why whether he brushes his teeth or not you must ask ur MIL when you dun even stay with her.

Adeline
Every family has its woes. *pat pat*
Mine is not much better just that I'm not staying with any of them so dun have to see their faces or hear their voices 24/7. U know I with 2 kids n doing so many stuff at home so busy liao. I make abit of pineapple tarts cos I feel like eating then give abit to my parents n my inlaws. Then they can go n ask my hubby to ask me to make somemore cos their relatives want.
KAOZzzzzzzzzzzz..........
Just keep thinking abt ur new hse K....hehe

Aspialle,
I think you have to have a good talk with your hubby. From what you've previously told us about your hubby, sorry to say this but I feel that he's a MCP. Now you are saying that he's a mommy's boy as well

Explain to him that you won't be able to enjoy the trip if you are worried about Ted. Work out a compromise. He can't have his cake and eat it.
Just like dor, I don't understand why brushing his teeth got to do with your MIL. Even if you stay with her, you can brush Ted's teeth without caring what she says cos he is your son.

Adeline,
it's always difficult to stay with someone who has different standards of hygiene and habits. I've stayed with my in laws for a while after marriage and i must say it was difficult because can't expect either party to change overnight.

I'm very grateful for the current arrangement. I run my household the way I want it. MIL comes over during the day and she doesn't interfere with how things are run at home or how i want to bring up the kids.
Hang in there, things will be better when you get your own place.

Thanks girls and yes i hope things will get better with my own place! so now all i can do is endure but luckily i have my hubby lor..

can i ask u all cause i've not experience this before leh..
Kat now almost 2 yrs old, she have been crying like every night and keep pointing outside. When i want carry her, change pampers all this she just stiffen her body and dun let me touch her then keep crying and crying.. so i just let her cry 10 mins after that i carry her go living room then she stop..
It kinds of freak me out and my sleeping time is like so little yet i have to study.

I dunno why is she behaving in this way and not only that, like bathing time, she refuse to bathe and keep running out of toilet.. Eating time she refuse to eat.. she slim down alot already.. and her voice is so hoarse for almost a week.. Can give me some suggestions?

I was thinking is it because i send her to child care.. cause ever since, she have been wanting me to carry her and refuse to walk.. keep clinging on me..

Now i am so zombified! too tired and tonight have lessons.. sighz..

dor , bbgrace

at first i do not knw if my maid is going to MIL together with ted cos she may be transferred anytime ...so if ted is alone there duno if they would brush his teeth every day ...cos they dun have this habit.

dear all

tis time i will give in and let ted stay at mil hse ...hope that will not let my hb in difficult position although i will still worry since this is the first time ted is without daddy and mummy for a few days and staying at unfamiliar place.

Aspialle
how long will u be away? If it's only few days. just close your eyes, leave to mil and go for your getaway. Thats what i think.
anyway why is ur maid following u and hubby?

Halo ladies...

I am back... hee...
Just happen that read abt Adeline's post on Kat.
The screaming at night is actually called Night Terror. I knew coz Rhys had that since he is very young. It went on almost every night for a long period until we are so used to it.
Sometimes it was so bad that only after my hubby carried him out of house to our ground floor then he quieted down. Imagine that is ard 2am in the morning.
After he quieted down and "woke" up, he will fall back to sleep as normal, like nothing has happen.
Dun need to worry too much. Just try to woke her gently. I usually bring him out to the hall with lights all on or switch on tv. After a while, ok liao, put him back to bed... Just be calm and gentle will do.
As he grew older, it seldom happen. Only happen when he is overtired or something drastic happen during the day.

Here are some info which I got from internet.
http://pediatrics.about.com/cs/sleep/a/night_terrors.htm
http://kidshealth.org/parent/medical/sleep/terrors.html#

As for the other behaviours, I can only relate to "TERRIBLE TWOS"! hee...

And putting in childcare do affect kids as well as they are still young and this action might be drastic change for their normal routine last time... they will definitely seek even more attention esp. from mummy... so I think it is pretty normal.
Think of the other aspect, if Kat has no changes in her behaviour after cc, or dun even care abt mummy, will you be worried too? So think positive and hang on...

Coral,
great to hear that char is ok with school liao... happy for you.. jiayou!

Here's Rhys saying Hi to all...
3532253.jpg

vivian,

I didnt know there is such a thing as night terror so past few days i was wondering what is happening to her..
thanks thanks.. she keep insisting in going living room.. dun wanan stay in room then want carry her she beat us.. but her eyes are close.. and yes after we grab her to living room, she quiet down.. it happened for few days.
and so i'm concern about her voice also..!..

After she quiet down she will just close her eyes and try to sleep.. then i will make milk for her and get her to sleep. but she dont allow me to leave her.. so i have to carry her to make milk.

At least now i know what is this all about.. cause i have never experience this before with kim.

adeline

not sure if you recalled i posted something similar happens to lele. like what vivian mentioned it is night terror. i read up a bit on my own, sorry to say, not much we can do except to let them grow out of it. When that happens to lele, my hubby actually have to shake her to wake her up in order to calm her down. Otherwise, she will keep screaming, and it can be uncontrollable. We have to resort to having one of us sleeping with her but on off she will still have the nightmare. we are not sure what is the trigerring factor, my parents blame it to my old maid. With my old maid gone, she has no more night terror and now she is back to her usual sleeping habits. but this whole episode lasted about a month or 2. Hang on there and i know it can be very very tiring cos i can hardly sleep during the night with her frequent waking up. grit your teeth and like viv and I, our kids grow out it so i am sure Kat will grow out of it.

I just read about the night terror..
night terrors usually occur in the early part of the night, about 1 to 4 hours after going to sleep. . so true.. she sleeps at about 9pm.. and it usually happens between 1am to 3am.. yesterday was 2+ 3 and the day before was about 1am!..
Then her body, hands and legs will stiffen and straighten then cry and scream..

Shirley
there was a period i did not read forum wor. so i didnt know.. i think for kat is because she is overly tired! in childcare she hardly can sleep.. eat also not enough..
Last time at home she can eat up to 6 meals and nap 3 times a day.. maybe drastic changes in her lifestyle so she is reacting this way..

When she has night terror, kim will wake up with her.. and i have to comfort both of them and no more sleeping for me.. but i find kat so poor thing..

Adeline,

Well, Rhys' was even scarier.
He scream like machiam super painful like that, with eyes OPEN but yet cannot see us even we are right in front of him... He can scream like that for half hour one lor and we are totally helpless. All we can do is to carry and hug him and try to calm him down with distraction etc.

Maybe you can try letting Kat sleep early esp. when after cc, they sure dun have enuff sleep during nap one plus all the activities going in school, sure tired one...

Sometimes, Rhys got super cranky in the evening coz he din sleep enuff during nap in school, at night will also have night terror...

Dun worry lah... as for voice, get her drink more water bah...

Thanks vivian,
I make little bit honey water for her to drink..
Now their routine is go to room and lie down at 8.30 so at 9pm.. usually they are zonked out.. but they wake up very early.. about 6am.. latest is 7am! usually kim wakes first and this girl will go and wake kat up.. that is when kat becomees very cranky cause need to go sch then no sleep.. sighz..

Just hope this pass soon.. cause i've been staying up late at night doing my assignments and when i wanna sleep, the night terror starts..

after reading adeline/vivian post, i'm not sure whether this is what tristan is going thro too... he cant sleep thro the nite, most of the time, he wake up crying in early part of the nite, after we pat him back sleep, sometimes after half an hour later, will wake up again, crying... but sometimes his crying can be quite scary, like having a nightmare type... so considered nite terror too? but about 5am plus onwards, he can sleep thro without waking up.
cos i'm the one sleeping with him, his waking up on/off really make me very tired...

dor
How's D life in sch.. Can he managed to go tru??
From yesterday n today harrie managed to walk into the sch w/o struggle or crying liao..i tink he's able to accepted going to sch N knowing tat i cant accompany him tru out..
**crossing my fingers**..- Hope tis will be a forever peace of mind gg sch for him-...
But he's looks more stress n tired bcos after sch he comes homes take shower then drink milk n zzzZZZ for nap tat sometime he can sleep for almost up to 3hrs plus.. Normally he sleeps nap for less than 2hrs which's b4 he starts sch..

After reading adeline/vivian post
My boy oso sometime got night terror..which is ard early morning ard btw 5 or 7am he will started whinning n make noise but his eyes r closed-half awake ..then pester to wake mi up asking for a bottle of milk.... Grrrrrrr.. N its so irriatating disturbing my sleep... There's once at midnight tat he got sleep walk n start going near his toy drawers n talking n searching for toy car..

Disney on ice
-------------------
I went everytime they came last time before I have kids.
Now with kids, I've stopped going **boo boo boo**

Nightmare?
---------------
Sun, Jas made me very angry. Forgotten what she did lah, I short memory nowsday =P
I told her off and ignored her for the rest of the night. Yi ya huai ya cos she always did this when she's angry.
She came to say sorry to me, but I ignored her. For the rest of the night, she tried to start topic with me and act nothing happened but I continued to ignore her.
Then before she's going to bed, I asked her to say sorry to me. Guess what she said? She said "just now I said sorry, you ignored me.." So I explained to her why I didn't forgive her. Told her many times saying sorry is so easy, in the first place don't do it.
Anyway the next morning, my mum told me Jas was repeating saying "mummy sorry", "mummy bu yao bu gen wo shuo hua"... in her dreams. Then my mum said I "xiao qi" to play such tricks on Jas!!!! LOL

Adeline,
I think is the same rule as concert. Children under 2 can't enter and above 2 must pay for ticket.
I gotta peifu you man! Your ren gong hao li hai! When is your new place ready?
For smoothing throat, beside honey water, you can give pi pa gao also.

Aspialle,
Regarding your MIL and your hb hor... Sorry to say this, but I think you are too soft to play along with their nonsenses. As a mother, you have your stand with your kid. I'm not saying you have to quarrel with them, but you need to stand up for yourself and Ted. You dun live for their seek.
Talking about sleeping in sarong, have you ever wonder if the kid likes it? I tell you hor, I was still using sarong when I was in kindergarten cos it's very comfortable.
Our MILs and Mothers' generation do not understand the need to brush teeth, cos during their generations, they do not brush. This is mindset problem. Some are able to accept the new change while some can't. Eg. some elders still live in the kampong lifestyle. Whatever it is, give and take as long as it is not cutting away a pc of flesh from us. We will grow old, our kids when they grow older, may have another mindset. The cycle will goes on and on, repeating itself.
As for yr hb, it may not becos he dare not ask, but he is trying to be a good son to his mother, and a good hb to you. Husband roles are hard to play, it's not easy to be sandwich between mother and wife. Just tell yourself, how many more years can your MIL live? 10, 20 or 30 years?

Jen
Huh!! so i must buy Tix for kat?? shuckz i didnt know leh.... so she cannot go in??
My new place ready next year.. now still half building hehee.. i respect them for being my hubby's parents unless her nonsense comes in then i will talk sense to her lor!
Like yesterday she tell me if u think ur kid is bad then they will be bad.. if u think they good then they will be good.. she is trying to implement to me that i should think my kids are very well behaved..
Then i tell her.. 'so u think ur daughter is good or bad? i think u believe she is good but look at what she has become...'
I am quite rude in a way la.. but i really want to get some info into her brain that she should not be spoiling her daughter and giving in to her.. she tell me cause my kids haven grow up so i dunno how is she feeling..
I tell her in the first place i will nurture my kids and wont allow them to become like that.. but if they really do.. i will think of ways to get them to turn back instead of giving in!!.. then she nag and nag.. i just ignore lor.. hahaa cause i already said my part..
I think i am really immune to all the happenings around me.. so i just learn to endure and walk along with it..

harriemom
D's fine with sch already no more complains abt going to sch cos he likes his teachers.
I think us son is tired after sch cos they play there. My son also will walk slower after class finis as he insist not to nap but can see that he is tired.

Adeline
D still have night terrors on n off.

Jenny
haha Jaslyn so poor thing ri you suo si ye you suo mong. I also ignore D if he naughty n dun listen to me. I tell him if he dun listen to me I also dun listen to him. Then he learn from me and copy what I say....sigh very qigek.
I ignore him he will say "sigh......hai si ting bu dao"
BTH man.

3 yr olds
Hmmmmm does your 3 yr old display any new trends??? Cos D has been very very naughty recently and it is really very tiring to bring them out now esp when he has to has his say on every single thing. Wonder if its the streak of independence getting out but its so so fustrating lor.
He wants something or wants things to be done a certain why but when I tell him it can't be done even with explanation he will just get angry n keep insisting.
N recently he has been hitting Ember, with his hands, feet, anything actually. Not sure why cos he dun use to do these before but we have caught him a few times where E just sit next to him on the bed n he will jus use his elbow to push her. N when E sits on the floor he askes her to stand n she refuse, he kicks her.
Just for nothing he may jus do something to her....I'm not sure why...to see her reaction???
I'm thinking if it has something to do with his spending less quality time with me cos he's going sch now and he's jealous of E......sigh
I'm nearly going crazy shouting and screaming at him all the time.

Dor
zac has occasionally want to establish his rights. He will want to bring toys to my mum place and if you refuse he will be very angry and cry. We felt that he is testing limits and boundary. After awhile, he knows that it does not work and stop trying. I think it's a phase. He doesn't hit lele but loves to snatch her toys and run away from her. This cause lele to scream her top off. I think it is a typical boy thing to tease. But hitting is a no no. Lele is the aggressive one who will retaliate by pulling zac hair. She has toned down after much "counselling" from us haha it takes time as both of th at the age trying to establish their identity and position in the house

Dor
i would agree with shirley that it's a phase. Thats why i stop bringing both of them out alone cause i know i cannot handle anymore.. because of kim's independence and kat's dependence on me.. haha kim will be walking herself all over the place and i want to chase her, kat will be holding me and shouting bao bao!
I think going sch more or less has affected D's behaviour. For me, i just explain to kim what she should do and what she should not. And i'm thankful that kim will listen to us and behave..

like before going sch, kim will tell us go sch already..must guai guai.. cannot play phone.. cannot bring toys.. then happily say bye bye to us.. and today i feel soo happy!! cause kat said bye bye too! hahaa.. but with tears and sulking.. lol.. at least it is a start!

Adeline,
hahaha you are so funny, dare to talk back at yr MIL, cool!
For me, I can't be bothered cos I feel less communication less issue.
Your SIL is not working? Then what is she doing? Wah lau, sounds like my BIL but that one of mine worse lah, 40+ liao.
Good good, at least called to check. Cos I remember concert can't enter.

Doreen,
same same lah, I called this phase terrible 3. It's quite challenging to handle, but will pass soon. Quite stubborn at this age lor. Jas also wants this thing means want this thing, no matter what kind of sweet talk also useless... I tell you hor, she kena "threw" out from home by my bro before hor hahaha... My bro got so mad one day, he sent her out of the house and locked the gate hahaha...

Jen
i tried to lock kim out of the house when she was 2+yrs.. she scared like dunno what.. then after that she quite obedient liao lol cause i was frustrated with her terrible 2s.. haha..
My SIL is a bummer..! Sarong party girl u call it
Dreaming of marrying rich man and dreaming of working overseas but not doing anything to achieve her 'dreams' except for dirtying the house. lol.. ok .. i am very bias against her.. cause i think she is good for nothing and i really really despise such person lor..

Adeline
Same same I also despise those who know know how to talk big but is empty inside.

Just like those who can brag that they earn 20K and what do they give to their parents?????? Nothing!!!!
Plus stay at their parents hse n dun even contribute to the expenses or buy their own toiletries!!! Gosh!!
Why do these ppl exist?? To irritate us??

Horrible 3ssss
Thanx for sharing girls, at least I know I'm not alone......sigh
Then must choose what clothes to wear, dun wear that PJ he will make noise......sigh
Everyday wanna wear thomas but he only has 1 thomas shirt!!
Adeline, D is very guai in sch hor teacher says he has a pleasant personality......Aiyoooo I so surprised when I hear that....hahaha
I just hope 1 day she dun ask me "Does he hit ppl at home too??"....kekeke

Jenny
Yah lor sweet talk also no use.....talk to him until I wanna vomit blood also. Now very scared to eat outside with them esp with hubby around cos he can't handle D's nonsense n D especially likes to talk back to him........sigh

Shirley
D also likes to snatch E's toys n this E dun retaliate lah but she SCREAMSSSSSsss high pitch ones!!!! And just cry lor. Think she's alittle shocked by D's sudden hitting too cos she will not cry when she's hit. More like shocked I think...like "what's Gege doing to me??"
D dun hit like when snatching toys or anything but mostly like yest, he picks my packet of pineapple paste from the plasticbag n according to hubby, used that to hit Ember.
So I'm wondering if he's trying to see what will happen when he hits her with that. Same as he wore his helmet he went to knock E's head.....sigh

I dun make him go outside the hse lah I just make him stand inside the hse at the front door alone for awhile. Cos I tell him when he hits ppl we will all ignore him. Hope it works lah.

Dor,
I am facing the same issue with K. So naughty and unreasonable that I really don't know how to handle him. About the same as how you describe D to be, and for K's case, if he doesn't get his way, he will say "I beat you" and really beat us! Not that we encourage, we do educate but to no avail.

As for his meimei, he will also just hit her on her head, step on her legs and hands as he walk pass her.... Baby K is still too young to retaliate or scream. She just look at him blankly when he does that to her. Unless very painful then she just burst out crying. Sigh. Very tiring.

Adeline,
mei you leh, the 2nd time my bro wanna locked Jas out of the house, this gal hugged herself to the gate and refused to let go LOL
But she still not scare leh.
Oh yr SIL loves partying ah?

Doreen,
the richer a person is, the smaller the pocket is. I mean.. the hole of the packet is too small to take out $ hahahaha...
All kinds of ppl exist in this world, maybe we have not met the worst.
Oh you know what? I hor, so far din lock the gals out lah, but hor I make sure they stand near the door to face the wall. If you remember my house structure, come in from main door is the wall, they will stand and face that wall. I make sure the neighbours see them =P

Jen
kim more scardy cat one.. hahaa.. like use cane hor.. just 1 light hit she cry like hell and dun dare to do wrong things again.. yes my sil is a party-goer.. everynight.. and she no money one leh.. so who pay? my mil lor.. and we are indirectly contributing ok.. cause the money we give my mil, my mil will pay her bills and parties..
I only threw her out once when she was really horrible and keep shouting no at me.. and no respect for my in laws.. so i just throw her out and close the gate. ignore her.. but not long.. after 5 mins i ask her come in and behave herself.
that was only once so now when she misbehave.. we will ask her what are the punishments then she will behave.. she is much easier to teach then kat.

pups/dor
sometimes not i explain to kim, is she explain to me lor.. like everynight she tell me.. 'mommy 9 o clock already.. time for milk and sleep' while i still watching TV.. then she will off my tv and ask me go slp.. now.. who is the mommy?

1 thing sweet about kim is when kat cries, she will hug her, ask kat lie on her leg then tell her dun cry.. jie jie here for her.. after that kat will stop crying, beat kim and run to me.. kat is one terror lor.. Thats why everyone dote on kim.. cause she quite sensible..
In school teacher say her mouth very sweet.. flowery..

Dor
i dont like to bring them out to eat also.. kills me ah.. cause kat will put her face on the bowl.. but kim will eat nicely herself then occasionally ask me feed..

Halo mommies!
so long din't chat here. hehe...been busy wif work.
after read Dor, pups,Shirley's comments, i feel more relief.

Alvis start his nursery class & make me more headache. He still cant sit still & roam ard the class. worst part is he will disturb teacher who teaching or his frieds, then this week he starting hit his friends. Dunno because his current teacher get to know frm the A's pre-nursery teacher than A is very active, so she kept complaining & even ask my SIL who send A to school to stay over for 1hr to assist her to handle A. My SIL told me some of his friends also snatch things, hit ppl, roam ard but why only A kena complain?

When i called & talk to the principal, she even suggest me to transfer A to afternoon class which is clash wif A nap time and i refuse. So, my SIL who is very kind help me to stay in the class for 1hr as there will be another teacher who will in afterthat. But of course the teacher promise that this is just a temporary arrangement.

As for the assessment which i agree wif them only can do on march which is A with the school for 6mths. For me, i feels that the teacher never take effort to coax A and jsut ask my SIL to discipline him. but of course the main factor still with A. I'm very sure that he is not ADHD, but more to behaviour problem, my hb call it as 小霸王。so, now at home, we try to more strict with him 7 set up a routine for him rather than just follow what he prefer to do. I believe if we can make A behave better, i'm sure the teacher will 另眼相看 and hopefully can skip the accessment.

Now i everyday work with 提心吊胆 until he back frm school.

Actually A is not behaviour like that at home. and we realised that he will roam ard the class mostly when story telling time and only will join the friends during art & craft lesson.

Jen,
I hope i can try him out when but hor this boy very stubborn or bo chap one. when we are outside, he like to run away, if i tell him i will not follow him, he even run far away.

<font color="aa00aa">Jasmine,</font>
aiya I keep forgetting to tell you. Remember we chatted abt the mop in another thread sometime back ago? And you said you wanna get the one I've?
There is a imitation version in market now. I was at Marine Parade Market last Sat and I saw someone selling near to the hawker centre, along the SBI bank that stretch. It works the same and only cost $14.90 for one. Refill is $5. The lady said she's there on Sat and Sun AM.

dor

when u mention about the thomas pj, D is exactly like zac, zac will demand for his barney pj and that is so old liao and sometime it may still in the washer. I realise he does it more often to my mum cos he knows i will never stand this nonsense. he will keep chanting, i want barney pj, this one not nice. if i am around, i will hit the roof. now i told him, if he wants to choose, i will donate all his clothes to african kids who need the clothes more than him and then he will not have to cry and go naked. after that he seldom do it again.

was going through my photos and found one photo that i like.

3539795.jpg
sweet moment like this seldom come by haha

jen

i understand your point..initially i was also reminding myself my hb wld be sandwich in between ...tink its the phobia in me tat is coming back.

there was a period of time i seldom come in to forum cos both hb's younger brother and my father is having cancer... i still remember the days i was treated badly becos mil is angry tat im looking after ted myself. she is also not in gd mood,cos the younger brother passed away, sometimes she will flush her grieve and anger on me...all these are getting over me again. there was a point when the stress gets to the limit that i nearly went to depression, having to cope looking after ted, my father under going cancer treatment and the nonsense treatment i received.

my heart will pound whenever i hear the door bell rings, scared of what will happen next when she comes...now that i have shifted, i have at least one year peace. im just afraid that i have to go back to before.

i will try to pick myself up, i know my hb is also in pain cos he is a good son. Thanks

Terrific 3s
Some call it terrible 3s, others think it's terrific 3s. I feel that it's a phase each kid goes through and depending on the perspective, it can be better or worse.

I chose to see it as terrific 3s with Josh previously. It was partly because he was quite hard to manage when he was 2, contributed by the arrival of Em. Comparing to when he was 2, he became more sensible at 3. At least he understands the reasoning, though not necessarily accepts them. He's more independent and a joy to teach. So it's a matter of what you compare against. Of course, there were still tantrums but it is lesser.

It's about the same for Em. I also face the issues about her exerting her rights and wanting to wear only princess dresses. At least now I can talk sense to her cos I know she understands. But this girl is a different kettle of fish from her bro. She can question and argue till the cows come home and very insistent in her ways. Few nights ago, she asked for yogurt quite late at night and I told her no because it's at late. She started questioning why I previously let her eat yogurt at night. I told her it was because it's getting late and it's near her bedtime but she argued that she is not sleepy, so can eat yogurt. This went on for quite a while till i convinced her that i would give her the yogurt the next day. She has been sent out of the house many times also, compared to Josh.

So my point is that while it is still difficult to manage her, at least i'm managing someone who understands what i'm talking about rather than a toddler who can't understand. Our kids go through each phase and i'm very sure even when they reach their teens and if we are still at this forum (haha!), we will be discussing how difficult it is to manage them.

Dor
3 yr olds terror monster
i m oso facing the same problem.. *high five*
to u too..
Cos H has been getting very very naughty more..killing out of my nerves liao.. bursting my blood boils....HOT!!
H can juz simply irriates n attack his di di w/o reasons by hitting him with anyting(toys)/hands or sometime kicking or pushing him from his back..N J reaction starts screaming..cryings bcos he doesnt know wats happening or even give u a blur blur look...
H is sometime as noisy as a parrot bcos he luv to repeat n repeat...Niam n Niam..if he die die muz get someting tat he wans from u.. Sometime i feel he's super irriating n i will ignore or ask him to shut up....Maybe he juz needs a special attention from mi.. WHY??
Grrrrrrr.. Ta bo le ta han of his 'nu bi qi' liao...

I'm nearly going crazy shouting and screaming at him all the time. Bcos i m Sahm facing tis two monster 24/7..365daz... Stress man.

Harriemom
maybe should learn to be immune.. haha..
I am like totally immune unless it carries on for 1 hr..!
Cause i think snatching this and that is a form of communication ahaha..
Like early morning both always fight! i just let them be as long as they dont injured each other.. then 1 by 1 come in and complain to me lor!

Shirley,
thats a very sweet pic

Aspialle,
I think your MIL is grieving over the lost of her son. She needs somewhere to flush out her saddness.
I believed your hb doesn't want his mum to feel that she is losing another son, so he has been suffering in silence too.

Babygrace,
sounds so close to mine!
I used to complain that Jo was notti when ppl ard me commented she's such an obedient gal. I guessed my expectations was too high then. Now, I really appreciate with Jo. She's such a good gal, dunno how many times better than Jas! Emma and Jas pattern machiam same same. Last Sat, I sat down with her reasoning over 1hr. And yes, like what you mentioned abt Emma... Jas will also tells me "last time you give me xxx, why now cannot..." @__@""

Just to share there are 2 promos for camera trade in.

Sony:
- Trade in old or spoil digital camera (any brand) for $100 to purchase Sony TX1 and WX1 only.
This promo ends on 31 Jan 2010.

Fuji:
- Trade in old or spoil digital and film camera (any brand) for $150. I forgot the 2 Fuji camera models, left the brochure at home.
This promo ends on 28 Feb 2010.

There is also a casio trade in for selected models. If interested, I email you the details.

Jen,
Exactly. I think both Em and Jas can shake hands. I also punish her the same way as you by making her stand outside the house.
But then again, sometimes the things they say makes you dunno whether to get angry or not. haha!

Babygrace,
Thanks for sharing your opinion abt Terrific 3.
But I also agree that Now they can undertand better than when they hust 2 yrs old. Like A, i can see the improvement when he start talking after 3yrs old bday. At least i can understand what he need.

shirley,
That's a nice pic!

Jen,
How long already you saw the auntie selling the mop? Dunno she still there or not cos i only went there weekend evening.
thanks for the info on tade in camera. hmm...should trade in my old Fuji cam since it's a good bargain.

mommies,
last time we used to talk abt mattress protector during toilet train, i remember someone telling using something that cheap to replace mattress protector.
What is that exactly?

Adeline,
dun have for olympus, only for sony and fuji at participating dealers.

Jasmine,
I went last Sat AM. If you are going this weekend, can check out lor. She said the refill is selling at $10 at OG. But the refill is a bit more troublesome to change as compared to the one I have hor. Anyway I bought 1 to standby also. I can't imagine if my current mop is spoil lor.

I used a soft table cover bought at Daiso to put on top of the mattress. Use safety clips to tighten it.

Jas
Wah ur sil really very nice to agree to the sch to help. But the sch abit the........
They should arrange another teacher to help ma. Even if they say A got ADHA then even if diagnose liao then??? Still study same sch same class right?? Or they more justified in getting ur family to help in their class??

Since you say hor A is more becos of his attention then maybe you just try to correct that urself. My sis send her eldest son before cos he was diagnosed by sch as having ADHD but my sis says he is more of AD (Attention deficit). What they did is to make him sit in a chair in a room alone. They leave him for abt 30mins I think (cannot remember exactly) But its something like leaving him alone sitting in the chair for longer n longer periods. Then he gets used to it sort of training him to sit still longer lor.
But my nephew was already in Pri 5 lah when diagnose n treatment.

Why dun you try getting A to do some yoga?? I've heard its good to amke them more focus. I'm trying to find get a children's yoga book so I can do with D at home as I find his attention span is very bad. Not that the teacher has complained yet lah but doing it will not be bad for him too ma. Then maybe I get some much needed exercise with him too.....hahaha

Shirley
The pic is soooo sweet!!!! I like!!!
I told its either in the wash or still drying or I cannot find it. Though he doesn't keep doing this lah jus once in awhile so lucky for me. N if he dun listen, I'll just ask him not to wear his clothes then n ignore him. If he still fusses then I'll ask him to get out of the hse n find some other mummy who will listen to him. This last 1 always does the trick lah cos he will tell me he only want me, then I tell him he dun listen to me so find other mummy he will listen to. Then he will stop fussing liao. hahaha

He does that to my hubby mostly too but I realise he still can accept when I promise him I'll find the pj he wanna wear tml night. But my hubby lah always forget n force him to wear others then he will really get very irritated n I gotta step in.

Bbgrace
Actually I find D was better when he was 2.....hahaha
Cos he used to listen n accept my explanations but now, he doesn't. When he wants something he will just want it.
Like that day. actually morn already said he wants to buy fish noodles from opp my flat so I told him after sch we'll buy that for lunch. Then after sch he suddenly insisted he wants me to drive him to J8 for lunch when we pass by our van. I told him no cos we gonna wait for Papa to get home and go J8 today, then reminded him abt what he wanted in the morn. But still he just start his nagging he dun want he wants to go J8. I told him No cos we will wait for Papa n I didn't even bring the van keys.
Then he started insisting I have my keys with me and he wants to go J8.

See lah this kind of unreasonable behaviour now. I always talk to him until I wanna vomit blood nowadays...sigh
I just hope E's terrible 2s are not very bad else I will really have a very hard time with the 2 of them.

Jen
U funny lah make sure the neighbours see them.....hahaha
I close my main door 1 n we stay in the room most of the time so making him stand at the main door is big punishment else most of the time just stand at room door nia.....hahaha

I'm actually not pissed abt the money......okie lah I am to a certain extend but most pissed is the wholeworld(well almost) thinks he is very filial cos he acts as though he cares alot abt the family n treats them very well.
N he like to act rich and they spend alot all on the good n ex stuff n he cares alot abt face. N if he is earning so much?? Why can't he afford it?? He runs into CC debts and who pays?? He even still takes money from his parents!!!!
Wanna get married expects the place he marries to be a big flat cos he wants face, but who pays for the flat?? Not him of cos....n when he still has debts who will pay for his wedding??
Imagine all stay same hse 1 live in luxury while the rest scrimp n save, no extras cash.

Previously I've been very troubled emotionally cos of my parents plus D's schooling lor. But I tried not to think abt it liao cos there's nothing that I can do abt it ma n luckily D accepts his sch already.
N then I have been nagging my parents to buy a flat cos I'm worried their money will be gone.
But seems like I found out recently......its already almost gone............gone to the 1 who says he will take care of them n they will stay with him in his condo. The same 1 who brags he earns alot...but still taking money from his parents n who's dad sold his flat and paid his debts. And who is supposely doing very well at work n started his own company doing well too.

So.....I'm very pissed lah and see I'm sooo unhappy with this long post. I just hope my parents can really wakeup their idea cos I would really hate to tell them "I told u so" when they are too old to work n with no roof over their heads.

dor
D is just getting smarter cos he realise that he can exert his rights. haha!

My dear Em gives me new challenges each day also. Last night, she took her non washable markers and colour all her nails to give herself a manicure. Then went around telling everyone that it's so pretty. I used alcohol also cant clean them out properly. sigh!

Regarding your parents, you've done whatever you could, if they don't listen, there's nothing you can do but just hope for the best. sigh!

Jas
I think the teachers are just using ADHD has an excuse for their incompetency to manage the class. No doubt, A may be a bit disruptive, like some kids do, but it's their job to manage the class and not brand him as ADHD.

bbgrace
N Em's manicure.....hahhaha
So funny...and what color was it she used???
I just gave E a manicure cos I was applying nail polish n she insists. Last time it was only 1 finger but now she keeping pointing 1 after another n she expects me to blow dry her fingers too.....hahaha
This mummy so poor thing blow until wanna die man.