(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jackiejon, you're welcome.

Selina, think it's something new to have to pay to enter kusu, I went there like 6yrs ago same on private cruise think it's really fun for the family.

Jerene, yap,can't compare hbs. Anyway, mine's this way since day 1 so no complaints not that he short-changed me. Ok, will wait for Char to be 3.5yr for some swimming class...but you mean they're super strict? I still want her to enjoy her class. Chiropratic evaluaiton, I prob have serious problem...Hope I don't have too many sessiosn to go for else a deep hole in pocket.

Jen, we just paid admission for humans. no need for the boat. think if take a normal ferry there than all included ba. though on $1.50 per adult.

Not really ex if you considered we got 11 head. I paid $1,200 for 8 hrs chartered. H2O on board provided. BBQ food we have to prepare ourselves or they can prepare for us wiht a charge too. This guy owns the boat & he is really nice. He is the skipper, the crew, the chef, the waiter & everything. The boat can take up to 15 pax. I got another contact which can only take 10 passenger max but is definitely cheaper.

Jerene, that's very affordable. Apparently, fuel cost about 40% of our charter price of $1,200. Might plan to make this an annual affair for the kids to look forward to. Definitely not the first time the kiddos swim in the sea (usually by the beach) but 1st time they swim in open sea & my nephew had great fun with the diving & somersaults.

Gripe Water aka Baby Woods
===========================
Caleb takes Gripe water daily since birth till now. Every monring without fail together with his vitamins. He loves it. We dont mix with water. Yes it is sweet & this is by far the only super sweet stuff he takes

hi hi...

so active here... hmm... can only comments on those I rem..

Constipation
============
Rhys used to have very bad constipation as in bleeding big time whenever he poos. Poor boy will cry and scream whenever he poos... and after some time, he had a phobia of pooing... He took veggies, fruits... all no use...
In the end, only yogurt works for him.
Jackiejon, you might want to try that??

Wendy,
Sorry to hear abt your boys... take care!

Will try to post some pix of Rhys soon...

Selina,
Nice pics and bet the kids really enjoyed themselves.

jackiejon,
when I was young, I just took the gripe water directly. Loved the after taste. But hor, my gals hate it, they dun take at all.

Jerene,
I machiam getting very tanned... can become malay liao LOL

Selina,
Seems that the offer that Jerene mentioned is much cheaper, since food and drinks included.

Selina,
I see. sorry, i abit suaku..rash guard & surf shorts are consider swim suit right?
Your mum looks young in the pix & she looks well too..

Jenny,
re: tCM medicine, think even i sweet talk till 天黑, he still refuse to take it. But recently for his flu episod, we give him EYS 枇杷膏, he can accept it but of cource with sweet bribe.

Jackiejon,
I just give him a teaspoon of gripe water, then ask him to drink more water afterthat.
think for constipation, you have try few method.
Like me, i will give him a teaspoon of grip water, then oranges as fruit, and ask him to drink more water.

Jasmine,
surf shorts dun think is considered as swim suit but many boys and adults wear for swim, more relax bah?
I tot 枇杷膏 quite sweet mah

jas, rash guard is to protect against sun so no need to apply so much sun block on body. not considered swim suit. you can still wear swim suit underneath for extra layer. i will go tell my mum. she will be happy cos she kept complaining she fat since she FT looking after caleb.

jackiejon, not sure if everyone is the same but i guess charges shldnt be too far off. So far my dad, relatives and friends have been charged bet 30+-40. When the physician is certain that the med suits the kids (as in the body type) after a few visits, can just go to the clinic to get med. Yes, he does acupuncture and i think that is what he is specialised in. I'd brought my boys to EYS at rivervale mall. Bad experience. All the physician did was looking at my boy's palms (saw him for cough and phelgm) and he prescribed him some powder. Didnt work at all and they are too cheap lor.

My younger boy used to have prob with pooing. If he dont poo after 2 days, it will be super hard stool on the 3rd day. I gave him med from kidslink (cant rembr the name) previously and usually 1-2 dose is enough to make him poo. Now that he's on tcm, his stool is not so hard already. I gave boys yogurt quite often. Not sure if it's the yogurt or tcm. hth.

Btw, I made a mistake. The morn clinic starts at 9.30am and not 9am. Take note if you are going there.

Hmmmm actually most of the time D is receiving from the usual aunties and uncles now tat you all mention. Strangers he will look at me 1st. But he seems to get 'used' to ppl giving him stuff which I feel is still okie when they are young but not when they are older.

Cos like when we go buy fishball noodles the uncle will ask him to take the toothpick n he will give him 1 fishball. Then its like a habit everytime we go he will auto want to go n take the toothpick. But the uncle not everyday will have fishball left by the time we go ma and also can't be giving everytime right? Then when E bigger uncle give 2 fishball everyday meh.

Then U know Yummy Yogurt will give u sample 1 right. Then what happen was D walk pass the girl give him a small cup. N so happen that she gives him almost everytime we go for abt 3-4 times. Then D start to always purposly go over to the counter everytime he sees Yummy yogurt........sigh
Worse is they will really give him. So to him its like I want, I go, they give.
Maybe I think too much lah cos they sure like these kind of stuff but I wanna try to wean him off this habit before it really becomes a problem.
So now I am trying very hard to make him remember to ask me 1st no matter who gives him anything but very fustrating cos he will forget most of the time and take liao then ask me Mummy can I take.........sigh

Selina
Nice!! The kids sure look like they had fun.
D will also return when I remind him that he didn't ask me but I jus let him return in the hope that he will remember to ask me the next time.

Jasmine
Good that A dun take leh. Although D takes we never let him eat the stuff he gets. AT most eat the jelly when he remember n ask else I throw everything. Think he jus enjoy taking nia.

Aiya gundo me jus realise I posted using the wrong nick. N idiot forum dunno what happened cos I edited but it still the same thing......arghhhh

jen,
Tell me about it, i hate shopping presents for guys!

jerene,
The ring won't do for P. He hates wearing accessories, the only exception is a watch. Even then, he doesn't wear a watch on weekends cos he uses the hp to tell time. He stopped wearing the wedding band a few months after our wedding cos he kept taking it out and leaving it everywhere. So instead of having the risk of him losing the ring and pissing me off, i told him not to wear it. haha!
Hey, the amex promo sounds like a good deal. I must go check it out. The only issue i have is that Em suffers from motion sickness

<font color="ff0000">Vivien</font>, hello! Long time, how are you and Rhys? Still teaching in Simei?

<font color="ff0000">Sel</font>, yes agree we should introduce our kids when young to the beautiful sea so when they are older, can go diving with us and carry my tank!

<font color="ff0000">Jen</font>, generally the yacht without the amex promo is $1800 for 4 hours without F&amp;B so hubby and I are tempted to do it again next month, before promo ends...

<font color="ff0000">Dor</font>, why do you have two smh accts?

<font color="ff0000">babygrace</font>, if it would help, a few other gifts I gave hubby before which he likes a lot - psp and Wii. Wii - even my daughter loves, especially the boxing game, she goes pow wow and it's a knockout! But generally I do agree with you and Jen that it is super hard to buy things for men - I have gotten for hubby everything from cuff links to sunglasses, from holidays to polo tees...

Wendy, did you manage to buy the sso babies prom tixs? Sorry huh, when you emailed me, I have already purchased them earlier. For the mommies who are keen, there is only one show left with vacancies - 12 Dec 2009 (Sat) 2.15 pm, this is at Victoria Concert Hall (VCH) and tickets can be purchased from www.sistic.com.sg

Doreen,
Kids are smart right? Free food, they will go and take if is their favourite.
Anyway for Damien, just keep reminding him, will be able to change, dun worry.

babygrace,
yeap super headache, like what Jerene mentioned, whatever we can think of already given.
Hmm... I'm like yr hb, I'm the one who kept taking out the wedding band and left everywhere. There's a few occasions that I left on desk overnight. Sometimes when my memory was good, I had to call back to ask colleague to keep for me.
My hb DID lose the ring, he dropped into the towel bowl and idiot him never retrieved it. A colleague volunteered to get for him but when she (Yes was a SHE) went into the male toilet, the ring was gone, suspected someone retrieved it or flushed it away bah?? I was mad!! Few thousands flushed away cos he (a MAN) didn't retrieve it!!
Anyway, now we dun have the habit to wear the rings =P

Jerene,
Wii!! My hb wanted to get for me, but I so scared that I will get addicted that I ended chosen another present LOL I better play in office during lunch cos got time restriction, at least won't get addicted LOL

Jerene,

We've gotten the Wii when it was launched. Now it's Joshua and my dad who plays it. i got myself a psp and he did not even show interest in it. Just like you, i've gotten him all the same stuff like cuff links, clothes, holidays, GPS watches (he loves running), running attire. Oh well, we've been together for 19 years (more than half my life time), so i'm running out of ideas what to get. haha!

I've been toying with the idea of a digital photo frame and load it with photos of the family for him to leave it on his desk. But then again, i worry if it would be distracting for people who come into his office to discuss work matters. Given my kpo self, if i see a digital photo frame on my boss' table, i sure cannot concentrate on the discussion. LOL!

Jen,
aiyo, so heartache about the ring! I would be mad too. same here, I don't wear my wedding band anymore too :p

bbgrace
I also suspect D has motion sickness. Cos sometimes when we have been in the car for quite sometime D will start to feel unwell.

And he has(to my horror) vomited once in the cab halfway to our journey.......sigh
But then I myself also feel like vomitting n I think Ember also felt uncomfortable n I was really crossing my fingers she hold on till we reach home.....haha

Jer
1 is for doing BP so link to another email a/c, 1 is for normal chatting.....hehe
D also loves the Wii, always wanna play bowling and baseball. Then I like crazy woman entertaining E while still trying to play cos D doesn't like to play alone.

I booked the baby prom tixs too!! See u all there!!..hehe

ooh digi photoframes...for Fathers' Day this year, hubby and I bought one each for my Dad and his. They keep it at home, I think no need one in the office, just use switch to powerpoint slideshow mode...or screensaver?

Dor, oh I see. So mafan, I would get confused all the time if I were you. So any bp lately? Ah the the last time you visited, I should have on the Wii for D...

Jen, was your man punished?

Jerene,
Hihi... me and Rhys are fine. Of coz except he is driving me crazy everyday with all his tantrums and "pattern"... and ya, I still teaching in ITE, not in simei but in bedok. At work vomit blood becoz of those students, at home vomit blood becoz of Rhys... argh... Now trying to deal with my everyday as it goes...

Hubby and presents
==================
aiyo... evon, jerene, coral....so envy you all... my hubby ah... still owes me my anniversary gift (supposed to be in march, hey wait... last year also dun have leh.. ), birthday gift (in aug) and so many more... he just act blur and even after telling me that he will get me something, he will conveniently FORGET abt it... When i bot my cam recently, he dun even bother to pay for it... sigh... I am so tired of reminding him that I gave up! If my hubby bot me something, think I will SHOUT out here for everyone to buy 4D liao... haa...

Jenny/Selina,
oo..so rash guard nore to wear when swim in the sea right? thanks for explaining.

Jenny,
won't addicted lel. BIL just got one during his trip to Taiwan. According to him, it's much more cheaper. We also got the board, so more using it for exercising.

A love it..he will guai guai sit on the sofa &amp; enjoy us playing it.

Dor,
but now A started taking sweet, so i think he will just get if anyone offer him.
when i was young, also used to has motion sickness. now already outgrown but i cant read book/sms when the vehicle is moving.

Wedding ring
hehe...me &amp; hb also didn't wear it. hb not used to wear accessories while i'm scare of lose it when i take out to do hsework.
so, better keep it.

So many of you going to baby prom. Anyone going to Thomas &amp; friends concert?

Jerene,
He bought a new set for the following few years until I told him to stop buying
3191834.jpg

Jasmine,
I will get addicted... play in office is enough... if not go home, I'll be glued to it.

Jen/Jas/Selina
I do hope Joanna will like the gripe water, so next time no headache for us...everytime have to worry that she dont clear her bowls...this is my first time giving my kids gripe water, as I dont face such problem when Jonathan was young.

Regarding 枇杷膏, I thought is for cough??? You mean flu also can take??? Suitable for our kids age??? How much to give??? (Sorry, pie say...so many questions because so far both my kids never take before)

Jlyn
I used to see this female TCM physician (there is only 1 there) on a weekly basis, she always dont want to give me accupuncture and if she does, the needles she used on me are usually less than 10 pieces (maybe about 6-7 needles) and the usual duration for my accupuncture is about 20 minutes only. I had been seeing her for half a year before I decided to switch to my present TCM physician (before I started on TCM, I did tell myself to give myself 6 months to see any improvement, as I am aware that TCM normally is slower in reaction compare to western medicine, moreover I didnt want to doctor hop and dont know of any good TCM physician to turn to). So can imagine, how much money I had spend at EYS and how many membership cards I can apply. Each visit to EYS, cost me between $75-$80!

After 6 months, through a friend's recommendation, I am now seeing this TCM physician (though not branded), he uses about 20-30 needles and the duration for my accupuncture is 1 hour. So far, I have been seeing him for 3 months and I do feel there is a slight slight improvement in my body (think its call "Qi") though I still do have my headache everyday.

Both my kids are seeing the GP next door to KidsLink, the doctors do give Joanna medicine for constipation (but I dont want her to depend too much on western medicine....like me when I was on western medication for my headach till I feel that my body start to have aching feeling). Thats why starting asking you gals for advise. Thanks for the info on the clinic.

Wii
===
Wanted to get one last year during xmas time, but hubby didnt want to buy because he didnt want Jonathan to be addicted to it...Jonathan is already addicted to his NDS already (but only let him play on weekends). Sometimes he can play until he forgot his nap time.

Jen, your company so nice...still got Wii for staff to play.

Jas, you can wear rash guard anytime. sometimes caleb wears it for swimming too.

Jer, yes i want him to eventually learn how to snorkel &amp; dive. i think the ocean is an amazing place &amp; i want him to enjoy also love it &amp; cherish it. not so sure abt the carrying of tanks. just dun ask me to carry for him can liaoz.

vivian, tell me about the tantrums. caleb's been into throwing tantrums lately too. just this morning, woke up crying &amp; insist i have to help him find his surprise gift from his friend (imagination). then later my mum called to say he refused to go school cos he insisted Les to bring him to school (we both left for work already). i try not to cane him to often but sometimes really getting on my nerves.

bbgrace, let the photo frame face him instead of facing outside so others wont be distracted &amp; he can look at it all time.

Presents for Hubby
===================
same here. me too run out of idea for presents. fortunately, Les is quite a shopper so he sees &amp; likes &amp; i have a chance to buy for him than just tell him this is for your whatever. hahaha

things i cannot afford, i will make it into a cake for him lor... hahaha. similar to vivian, he always PRETEND to FORGET to buy me things now. cant be bothered to ask or hint. wanna buy buy, dun wanna buy done. i can always buy for myself.

Wedding Bands
==============
both of us dun wear our bands anymore. anyway our bands are not expensive at all cos both of us not into diamonds etc so we just bought a simple one that is suitable for both.

Hi after the visit to dentists , we got to accept that my bb E will need to extract her tooth if there is any infection and we can't do any fitting at this moment due to her young age. Just got to accept that she will goes with the toothless front till she reaches age of 6 ..sad , very sad ,hope that day wil never come. In fact I can't sleep well for past one week .Hubby said tt i take things too hard but as a mother i am concern how she gg to handle or manage when other kids look at her ..you gals get my point ? I know tt i got to accept it but i just need to take time ..sigh

Okay there are two kids dental which i went on fri at the Camden Medical Centre , one is the smilefocus #14-02 tel 6834 0877 recommended by jerene and the other is kids dental clinic at #13-06 Tel 62357279. Both good but you will vomit blood of their heavy schedule esp the kids dental clinic , u really have to push the nurse to insert in your slot.

Baby prom
=========
Jerene , my hubby booked the tickets already w/o me knowing !! He choosen the 12 pm slot .I was telling him , i almost tobang my frd to do the booking then we will have to watch the show twice liao!

Dor , u also book the 2.15 slot ? Arrgg .. how i wish i can join you gals !

jackiejon and vivian,
My M also got serious constipation problem , what we gave her medicine from doc where u can buy from unity / guardian but we try not to rely too much. Need to force her to take more fruits

Jackiejon,

i also have migraine problem esp if i face the screen for too long but i am scare of needle leh .. keep me posted of your treatment ok

I am back...the silent reader who posts like once in 10 months....anyways, I have two kids now. One is in Oct 2006 and a new girl in March this year. I only kept in touch with Wendy.

Jass
I am bringing Josh for Thomas &amp; Friends Concert on the sat evening show. Are you gg for the same one? It's gona be just me and Josh for this. Daddy not coming along. anyone else going?

Selena/Jerene
The yatch promotions sounds enticing!!!! But i cannot imagine who I would invite on board....

Baby Prom
=========
Wow, many on the same show, another gathering for us!

Wedding Band
============
You ladies send me on a panic...now that you all mention, Im searching high and low and can't find it. I pray it's at my Mum's place! Hb ever lost his too, in the end I bought another pair very cheap below $100. And 1 yr later we found the old ring...Today it's my turn to panic.

Presents
========
I've run out of ideas too. Actually hb and I agree that it's not necessary to buy gifts any more unless we know of any useful item for the other party. If not, a nice spa or food is the best way to celebrate. Once hb put an expensive from me in the car and he tot he lost it, the whole day he just had no appetite. When I found it he was so grateful...so our conclusion is, he's simply absent minded on such things, better don't get him gift, else h'll be in trouble if he misplace them...Pray that I find my band tonight...

jackiejon,
actually I find 枇杷膏 dun works for cough. It only works if you take before the cough start, meaning you take a tablespoon daily (for adult).
Kids can take, how much intake, I think half a tablespoon is fine. It's neutral, so ok to take daily.
I know a famous TCM physician at Yishun who is very specialized in needles. She's featured in those chinese newspaper quite often, but hor, her medicines very yucky!
Not my company nice lah, our boss is nice to allow us to buy using our funds, he said good for bonding session LOL

Jen,I did that too...Haha, when i was preg he dragged me into one of the watch shop which he already identified a few watches for me, got the saleman to show me, I rejected, I'm very stingy wont' spend money on such, so told him no just give me the $. Think the salesman must hate me...gone is his commission. ;p

jackiejon,
that time we noticed A got slightly running nose+cough, so we quickly gave him 枇杷膏, just half teaspoon will be enough. we bought frm EYS, it's works for him.

Jenny,
wow..your co. very good lel. I believe it's really good for bonding session. Like us, we play it together &amp; A enjoy see us playing.
hahaha...agree that money is the best gift so my hb give me 'angpao' for my bday since year ago.

mango,
poor baby E. I can understand your feeling cos tat time when A's finger accidently put into the fan, &amp; we quite worried cos it's his right hand. Luckily nothing serious.
Don't worry so much, now with the advanced technologies..sure everything also can done.

Hi Stephie,
yes...i also booked sat evening show thru my collegue. It's only me &amp; A. Hope to see you there.

TCM
I went to TCM physician at changi road. The lady who give me accupuncture is very good &amp; caring.

jackiejon, is the nos of needles used impt in determining whether the acupuncture was gd? I thought the positioning is more impt. i have done it a few times. I dont rembr him using many needles. Let me recall.. abt 4 per leg? sometimes 1 on hand, few at stomach and I had it at the temple (not sure of the exact position lah cos i couldnt see) once when i told him abt the twitching on the left side of my face. Sorry, cant be of help here. I dont know much abt acupuncture.

<font color="ff0000">TCM</font>
There is a free clinic in Eunos, and I accompanied my MIL there last week, the wait was long (abt 2 hours) but the doctor took a long time to make sure she explores all the symptoms my MIL said and was careful with the disposable needles and electric current given. MIL had pain in her right knee, the doctor inserted about 5 needles around the knee area. Also took home some medication. It has a donation box, which hubby decides $50 is about right. For night clinics, only twice a week. For a free clinic, I was impressed by how clean it was, how good the service was (from front desk to doctor) and how cold the aircon was.

<font color="ff0000">Cash</font>
You guys are gonna think I am bonkers...when I was studying FT, hubby would transfer money to my account from time to time, not much, but enough so I am very comfortable. After I started working, I told him to stop transferring money to my account as it felt strange. I can pay my way, thank you very much. When it comes to hosuehold bills such as PUB, groceries, property tax, etc., whoever is gonna do it will pay for it, we don't mind who pay for it and do not use the joint account, just from our own account (I don't have access to joint account). I seriously doubt we will see the day when we give each other ang bao...but one thing hubby don't like to buy things on V Day, he think it is too commercialised so I don't even get a stalk of grass on 14 Feb

<font color="ff0000">Coral</font>, hope you find your band, good luck!

<font color="ff0000">Mango</font>, so nice of your hubby to buy the tixs, you can stay around and wait for us to appear at 2pm lor! hehehe...

<font color="ff0000">Jass</font>, not going to Thomas concert, I went last year, prob the same old, same old performance so decided not to go. Alexis also not very into trains, she prefers aeroplanes. She often (when we passed by Rocher exit at ECP) pointed to the TNT poster of a plane on the suntec or millenia walk building and said the last time, the airplane let her chi mum mum. She also likes the stewardess and the presents they bring her.

<font color="ff0000">Sel</font>, you use a cane on Caleb? A real one that has the swoosh sound as you swish it in the air?! I have only hit her hands when she was behaving like a witch...

Jerene, Jasmine,
I have to wait long long till neck long long if my hb will cash $ into my acct. When I overspend and grumble in front of him that I have no $ for lunch, he doesn't even give me $ to buy lunch!

Mango/Jen/Coral/Jas/Jlyn
I fully understand how you feel (its the same feeling of how I feel....even till now, when Jonathan broke his left arm last year and even now after his operation, his arm is not straight *sigh*).

I also afraid of needles but what to do....my migraine (http://www.ninds.nih.gov/disorders/sunct/sunct.htm) is so severe that I have no choice but to overcome my fear of needles. Even till now, whenever the chinese physician needs to put needles around my temple or certain parts of my head, I also feel scare. Even if the medicine taste yucky, I also dont mind...my only hope now is to keep my migraine under control and hopefully cure. For the past 3 years, I have been trying to endure the pain/suffering everyday. From a person who doesnt believe in TCM, to a person who now has "faith" in it.

I am not sure whether numbers of needles used important in determining whether the acupuncture is good or not as I am also new to TCM. But when I first visited this chinese physician, I was astonished by the numbers of needles he uses and the duration he put me on the needles (1 hr compare to 20 minutes). Usually, after my weekly session of my acupuncture on Wednesday night, I feel free of pain for that night. Compare between the 2 TCM chinese physicians I have seen, it is a huge differences.

Jerene
I know about this TCM free clinic in Eunos because my mum is staying in Eunose Crescent but why I didnt go there because dont know whether good or not. Another thing I heard about TCM free clinic (not sure whether how true), the physicians there are usually on rotation so each time you see is a different doctor. Please correct me if I am wrong.

Wow!!! Your hubby must be earning alot.

Jen/Jas
Thanks for the info on 枇杷膏.

Jerene
u r so funnie... ur comment abt Alexis "behaving like a witch" juz sends me laughing suddenly.

Hv been reading the posts but no mood to post my comments. I am v sian wif RN's erratic schedule. it got to me abit... i was juz sms-ing to Jenny this morning. Haiz.

TCM
===
I know this zhong hua chong shang hui is free, only charge for medicine, think $5 or something like that.
My hb went once, dunno is he suay or what, he met those trainees, so not very experience.

jackiejon,
I used to have migraine in my younger times. And I heard many ppl told me pig blood aka 猪血 will cure. I never try that before cos I dun dare to eat such stuff. Dun ask me how my migraine is under control, perhaps it was "cured" when I went to TCM to tio my body 7,8 years back. Touch wood, even if I kena is slight one.

crystallized, jia you.. keep telling yourself it's a passing phase.. soon rn will be like r. Can you afford to take a short break or not? Go for a cuppa or something. U live so faraway.. if not i jeo u.. can even offer to bbsit ur gal while u take a break. RN must be wondering why this aunti keeps looking at her and drooling some more..haha

Crystallized
Cheer up.

Jen
Where is this place? That's why I dont dare to anyhow go to any TCM physician...better see one that is recommended. Just curious, how long did you take to "tio" your body?

jackiejon, i used to have very bad headache and i relied on med from GP. That sort of pounding pain is too much to bear and i needed immediate relief. Nvr thought of tcm cos I always think tcm is for long term tio. Now that u mentioned can relieve the pain after acupuncture.. i knw where to go to when i get it again ; )

Jer,
long time ago i already use cane on A. Most of the time just can once or show it to him he will auto scare liao. dun wan tot rely so much on cane.

Crystallized,
jia you!

she not even one mth yet, so give RN some time...

Jerene, thanks. Keeping my fngers crossed, but think hb won't blame me, since I did not punish him when he "lost" his. Guess cos we're all working mothers thus we're ok to pay for the bills and yes, me too no jia yong and we just pay for whatever bills from our own pocket...as independent working womenwe're prob less calculative since we can earn our own keeps, but my mum dont see it this way and always say I'msilly. But isn't it great vto be able to spend our own money.
Cahr often point to the same TNT plane too cos that brings her to mickey mouse' house.Haha.

jRRt, you'll be more zi you very soon.

jen, think your hb will be there for you when you need him lah. He knows you're ok, that's why he nvr bother mah.

Jlyn,
You machiam sound like 色娘 hahahaha...

jackiejon,
it's the main office of the TCM, you know where all TCMs registered and got their licence? But the one that my hb went, is the branch, not the main one.
Hmm... about 4 to 5 years. I stopped after preggied with Jolene.

Crystallized,
like what the elders said, some newborns very pantang. Try not to say such things in front of RN. Shall see if she improves after full mth? I'll send you the CD this evening, you try to let RN listens and see how bah. So far, it works for mine and my friends' bbs.

hihi everyone..
thks for all the concern..the bros are ok..just thot of sharing it with all...

Chartered cruise
====================
selina..wow..seems like the kids have a fun &amp; enjoyable day out in the sea..so cool! u r indeed 1 sexy mummy!

jerene..
thks for ur reply..i didnt hv a chance to chk out the tix yet for Sat..coz only myself with 2 kids i dont think i can handle..hb wanted the Fri slot..we do not mind Cat 2 actually but nver mind la..thks..

cherrios..
u r back finally..haha..oh..u gg for the Thomas &amp; Friends Concert with Josh only? then how abt Emma?

crystallized..
hope u r feeling better now..probably u both need alittle time to adjust on the schedule..but do hope u r eating well &amp; hv enough rest too..r u going to start ur massage soon?

jass..
wah..u long time v use cane on A, he must be such a gd boy..Mav just cant listen to instruction &amp; really seeking for attention esp when didi is ard..if i do not show the cane, i think i will go crazy..ops..sorry that i hvnt been able to go over to ur place for a loooooonng time..haha..i want to come find u &amp; A, hope this sun is ok (esp if not raining)..update u again..cheers~

Jlyn
Due to this migraine, I depended on western medicine for 1 year before I switch to TCM because after taking western medicine for a while, I began to felt weaker and started having body ache. When I first started this migraine, I asked around and talked to those around me who have migraine and they told me that migraine is not everyday (which is different from what I am feeling). Went to my company doctor (Raffles Medical Group), which they refer me to see Dr Ho K H (Neurology) who diagnosed me with SUNTC headache. He didnt encourage me to take pain killer because he mentioned that too much pain killer will not help me but gave me anti-epileptic drugs (lamotrigine &amp; gabapentin) instead but after taking for long period, I dont feel good. Therefore, one of my friend suggested me trying out accupature. Yes, its true that TCM takes very long time to see the effect but at least (I feel) I dont feel weaker and weaker. But it is a challeng for me to find good chinese physician as most of my friends (except one) dont know of any. Oh ya...the best thing about this chinese physician that I am presently going to is able to understand English ;-p

Jen
Sorry...very pie say...I dont know where is this place...wow!!! take 4-5 years...but never mind...I will wait...at least I hope to be like you....cure of your migraine. Now I am very desperate, I will do anything to get it cure. If I earlier know that you gals know about TCM, should have check with all of you.

Wendy,
haha..u misunderstand liao. what i mean is I started use cane long time ago &amp; now still using. both me &amp; ILs got a cane &amp; both are used by me.
now he getting naughty..he misused the words that he leant..from don't want till cannot, now worst everthing also said Not Nice. food not nice, clothes not nice, tv programme not nice. BTH...the only thing nice is lollipop.

dun worry..we can meet anytime. nowsday always raining..sianz..