(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Gemini,
Wow, Tricia is weighing the same as Jolene LOL
I don't visit yu guo, so don't know the queue, but I know Esther did bring Jovan there last time. My friend brought her son before, and she said she waited very long, that's like 4 years ago.
Not necessary need to bring all the way to yu guo lah, I think a good chinese physician can le. I'm seeing one at Bt Batok Central, who I trusted most. I have another backup one at Jurong West (used to be at Clementi Central, they moved lor).
You may want to check if punggol and sk have any good TCM.
No worries with the cookie cutters. I've a lot, but adding to my collection LOL

Jen
*Sigh*...that why now we dont know what to do...there are a few occasions when Joanna complain that she has tummyache and we will give her infacol wind drops and after taking for about 1/2 an hour, she will clear her bowls.

But we dont want to always depend on that and give her to take...worry that she will depend too much on it.

Sharing recent photos taken of the kids
(I hope I am doing this correctly because I am trying to remember how to upload the photos. Too long didnt upload already)

3176755.jpg

3176756.jpg

Jackiejon,
i heard from my aunt, medical hall got sell a kind of pump. It will helps to clear bowels, super clean. But cannot use too often also.
Or maybe you want to try to give prunes and cranberry?
Jaslyn takes fruits and veggies too and she loves banana, which I later came to know too many banana will cause constipation.
And best, got timing... Mon to Fri at my mum's place, she pooed. Sat and Sun at my place, she didn't poo. She would go back to my mum's place to poo either on Sun late night or Mon early morning. She's not used to the towel bowl at home LOL... Not sure if got difference lah, but my mum's place one is squatting type.
Jonathan looks more and more like daddy hor, and Joanna is so sweet in that pic!

tricia is also behaving like a xiao da ren, she alos like a housekeeper in the house, find anything dirty/not in order, will tell the maid to clean up...

cos tricia has ezcema on her neck, so have to put moisturer on her neck. my mum normally bath her on weekdays and one day find that her neck ezcema is back. their conversation:

ah ma: your daddy never put cream on your neck again...
tricia: ah ma scold daddy
ah ma: why ah ma scold daddy
tricia: ah ma is angry, daddy never put cream for tricia...

happy belated birthday to Kaelen and the rest of the Oct toddlers! bump into pups and K yesterday at the zoo. both K and tricia "pontang" from school yesterday!

hi jenny,

yu guo is actually very near my office place, my sis also bring her kids for massage there. got tell my hb before, he not very keen leh...

hi jackiejon,

find that joanna look a bit like jenny's jolene...
<font color="0000ff">jenny</font>, u find both girls got a bit look alike?

Jen
We have tried prune juice...but we didnt think about cranberry juice (never cross our mind), we even give her drink soya bean drink (bought from either Mr Bean or Jollybean).

Maybe for Jaslyn's case, squatting type toilet bowl is easier for her.

Yes, alot of people commented that Jonathan looks like a photocopy version of my hubby.

These pictures were taken last Saturday when we were in church.

Gemini
Is it due to the hairstyle?

Jackiejon,
for A, he will poo after we feed him oranges, yes..it's his favourite fruit. I know some of you said the orange may cause phlegm.
But orange is the only 救星for his constipation.

and sometimes my IL feed him a teaspoon of gripe water. it's help!

Joanna is a 小美人儿。

mommies,
so most kids start on GainIQ kid now huh?
i still giving A gain IQ cos stock up previously.

Gemini,
wow..Tricia already 18kg.
Dunno why, A been eating a lot, but his weight stuck at 14.5-15kg. i agar agar measure his heigh, now ard 103cm. can imaging how slim he is...

gemini,
you asked the wrong person, I don't know how to see de unless is photocopied one hahaha

jackiejon,
dun think it's the toilet bowls' difference.
She could poo in the potty at my mum's place but not at my place last time.

Jass
At least, orange helps Alvis...for Joanna's case...we are still trying to figure out which fruit will helps her clear her bowls.

Okay, good...at least now I have another choice and that is gripe water. How's the taste? Sweet or tasteless?

In terms of weight, Joanna is between 14-15kg, same as Alvis. She is a small eater but there is still room for improvement in this area (and she has a very bad habit ie she takes very long to finish her meals).

Jen
Oh! I thought she knows how to use the squatting type toilet bowl. Till now, Joanna still using her potty to do her small &amp; big business...we have not "upgrade" her to the adult toilet bowl

Gemini
No sure whether any good TCM in our area or not but I am currently seeing one on a weekly basis at Woodlands Street 13 (near Marsiling MRT). This was recommanded to me by my facial lady. I used to go to Eu Yan Sang Clinic near our place. But after going to Eu Yan Sang for 6 months, I switch to this TCM at Woodlands because I dont see any improvement at Eu Yan Sang. Moreover, Eu Yan Sang is not cheap whilest this place charge me cheaper.

Wendy, scary experience there.. both kids ok already? I really hate it when both kids fall sick at the same time.

Gemini, when one of my boys fall ill, the other will follow suit. Cannot run one. HDB flat not that big. Besides, I also dont have a spare rm to separate them. It would be ideal to separate the kids when one is ill, like leave the healthy kid with in-law or something. I dont have this option so.. boh bian.. tahan lor..haha.

My boys are seeing a Chinese Physician at Upp Serangoon Rd. Always cant remember the clinic name (chiah something), need to go back and check the card. It's opp punggol nasi-lemak. I cant tell u how grateful I am to have found this physician. My boys used to fall ill very frequently and I am talking both of them seeing dr once in every 2-3 weeks. Cough is 'jia chang bian fan'. Each visit at PD cost at least $60-70 and $100+ if it's with anti-biotics. Now they are fine. My pocket not so shiong also. They are still on chinese med to tio their health and the course shld complete soon. If u keen, sms me.

Jas &amp; Jen, tks for the birthday wishes. I also ordered the tt train cake fr ecreative for sch celebration. What's with the colouring..it stained the tongues. Though the taste is ok, i wont order fr them again. Had eatzi mango cake (jacks plc)at chalet, so-so only. The eatzi mango cake my sis ordered for my dad in jul tasted better.

The thread is getting so active again that I just can't catch up cos I only have time to come in like once a week. I am at the airport now waiting to fly off for another work trip. Sigh... K didn't seem to take it very well when I left the house earlier. Despite preparing him for this, he still asked me not to leave the house when I said bye bye to him. Although he didn't cry or kick up a big fuss, he was just quietly distracting himself with other things. So heartbreaking for me. Luckily I put baby K to bed before I left. I am all alone for this trip, so starting to miss them already :S

Wendy,
I have not managed to read back the posts yet, but really hope the ricky brothers are ok now.

Gemini,
Saw Tricia yesterday and she is really very tall and big build for her age!

Seeing all the kids drinking so much and so well really make me feel worried for baby K. She hasn't been drinking a lot all the well and recently she has been vomiting out very large amounts of milk after some of her feed. Brought her to the PD this afternoon cos I suspect it is reflux but PD say she is kind of old for infantile reflux. Anyway, she is on medicine and hope the occasional vomiting go away. Otherwise need to go for ultrasound to check if the gut-stomach muscle is ok.

Jackiejon,
Jaslyn knows how to use the squat type. Just that she is weird to choose to do big business only at my mum's place last time.
I agreed EYS charges ex, and I heard feedback from many friends that there's no improvement after seeing them. Most of my friends switched to other TCM.

Jlyn,
Good to hear TCM help in your boys' health. I believe to tio their body rather to spend tons on PDs. Not that $ that pains, but having to take so much western medicine for long term really do no good to the bodies.

pups,
wah, flying again!

Jenny
Duno is it 3rd time lucky, most I know who have no 3 will slim down less then their original weight.
Wanna take the gamble??....hahaha
I DUN DARE!! Sekali I will take more then 2 yrs still got 10kg.....hahahhaa

Wah yah lor I think the mummy kanna cheated also. AIyo these china stuff scary sia.

MINE TOO!! 7 yrs this yr end....hehehe

N talking abt pools.....i am so sad lor. When I heard my bro buying condo n so near us. I was so so happy n looking forward. Then.......my mum told me NO SWIMMING POOL!!! @#$%^$$#

Jasmine
But still not happy ma....haha
N I still cannot wear back leh. Esp that Levis jeans that I love, I bought before I preg with D....finally can wear that time then preg again. Now.....arghhhh....dun tell me must donate liao aah....sad man.

Gemini
U know hor my hips actually smaller after D's birth cos my bottoms were looser but I also weighed 2 kg lesser after D. So I was quite confident that after E I would still be able to fit my old clothes.
Who knows till now.....my hips dun seem to go smaller any more. N cos E already 15mths......I think it will stay like that already.....sigh....

jackiejon
Damien poos almost daily unless we go out. Then dunno why if he never poo when he wake means that day won't poo.
Ember is the 1 who dun poo daily. We took her to Yu Guo the sinseh say her body heaty ask us to give her gripewater. N seems like it works. But if somedays I dun give her the gripwater she will start again then her hives also flare again.....sigh

Pups
Wah u seem so busy now always flying. Hope bbK will be better after the meds.

Milk monsters
D is drinking 200ml before bed and when he wakes. But recently I am thinking if he needs more milk. Last time if he had a VERY full meal he might skip the night feed(cos we eat abt 2+ hrs before his bedtime). Then now, after he drinks his night feed n sleeps. He would wake in the wee hrs of the morn when my hubby gets back n ask for milk again. Then after waking he will drink again. So wondering if I should increase his night milk. But then again the other time he keep having tummyaches the sinseh ask us not to give him so much food n milk. Cos she say his tummyaches is caused by eating too much, indigestion......sigh
N also recently cos he drinks more milk, this boy now suddenly outgrow his clothes again.......BTH
He was 15kg when he was sick before his bday...now........dunno leh but alot of ppl comment he put on weight....haha

Coral &amp; Gemini, it's Kit Chay Medical Hall 1010A Upp Serangoon Rd Tel: 62883675. Clinic is open on Mon-Fri, 9-12,2.30-5pm and 6-8pm. Wed no nite clinic. Sat, Sun and PH 9-12pm. It's opp the famous punggol nasi lemak. There are a few parallel lots infront of clinic or you can park veh at the big carpark next to Selegie tao huay (soya beancurd) shop. If u knw where's the ali san mixed rice shop, clinic is just next to it, on the 2nd level.

Coral, will it be too far for you? The sinseh said for tio, the course is about 3-4 mths (for my boys lah). The medi usually lasts for 3-4 days and must go back to clinic for review. After some time, can just go and take medicine, no need to see him so regularly. Just wondering if it's too troublesome for u to travel.

Jen, yah lor..all tks to ur advice. Had wanted to go to the physician u recommended.. but too far. A neighbour recommended this physician. No regrets. When i first started them with the physician, for the 1st one two months, they still get cough and fever but not so frequently and it takes a day or two to recover.. unlike previously. Dagon's fever used to take 4-5 days last time.. if u remember the nitemares i had. The Physician followed up closely when i first started them on chinese med.. even called to check if they were ok. Now ok already.. i just go and collect med when med finished.

Doreen,
hee hee hee... I dun dare wor. But I believe leh, cos very tiring, keep doing this and that, sure will lose weight.
Aiya no choice lah, that's why mothers are wei da, after given birth, hips area sure expand by 1inch.. at least... Very pek chey with my bottoms cos waistline ok, but hip area tight.
huh, bo swimming pool sian leh.

Gripe water
========
When I was young, I love gripe water so much that my bro and I took it as "tibit". Nothing to do, just go and get a tablespoon and 你一口,我一口 =D

Jlyn,
I feel for TCM, it works like western doc. If your body can take the medicine well, no matter if the physician is "branded/famous" or not, it will works. I used to doubt, but after my visits to them during the 2 pregnancies, I strongly believe TCM works better than western med for cough and phlegm. I took the western med for mths and not a single sign of improvement.

Did I mention that I was told that I was preggied (with Jolene) even before I missed my menses? It was a then a normal checkup (for my back injury), and the physician felt my pulse and asked if my hb and I were married (the physician was my hb's family old neighbours in kampong last time + regular physician. I've been seeing him during dating time with hb). When I said yes, he told me that I should be preggied, and asked me to do observe if my menses was going to miss (it's still another 1week+ before I missed), if so, do a test myself.

Another physician whom I visited when I was preggied with Jaslyn, felt my pulse and told me I was expecting a gal. She told me to tell her if she's right, when the gender was confirmed after the scan.

jen, true true. i am glad that the boys are willing to take chinese med. the physician 'banned' them fr eating biscuits &amp; the strange thing is the boys listen to him. They always say 'dr says no biscuits' whenever they are offered one but their eyes will be glued to the biscuit lor. I am really thankful to the neighbour who recommended this physician.

So how was ur 10th yr anniversary? got celebration or not?

Thank you all, for the warm wishes, hubby, alexis and I had a great time in Morton's. We enjoyed service, ambience and food tremendously. If you do go there one day, please try the awesome oysters (according to hubby since I do not eat oysters), the creamy lobster bisque (alexis lapped up most of mine) and the amazing molten chocolate cake with the liquid choc in it. Of course must try the to-die-for steaks - so tender! Portions are huge and we were so stuffed! They also printed on the menu "Happy Anniversary" with the date stamped on it, plus took a photo for us and put it in a holder with staff's signatures. Hubby gave me a charm bracelet made of white gold, with his name and my 2 kids' name engraved on each of the dangling charms.

Lilboymum, I did not sign up with aquaducks and actually preferred Marsden like you (I like the fact they do not use flotation devices as it creates a false sense of security for the kids) but it was quite far for us so in the end, we didn't sign her up for anything. Recently, we found a coach who is experienced in teaching children and started her with him (4 to a class) but once she hits 3.5 years old, will turn her over to military-style trainers at Singapore Swimming Club. Members pay only $50 per month for 3 lessons a week ($5 per 45-min lesson). According to friends, learn very fast under this style. Oh we also SAFRA member but never once swam there or use any facilities, I do not know why hubby join?

Pups, where do you fly to for work? Hope K is better now...

Jlyn, I travel to S'goon every wkday cos my mum stays there, the place is actually near my mum's place. I'll give it a try if I need to tio Coen's body. Think he belongs to the kind with a heaty base.

Jackiejon, I just remember what works for Coen when he constipate. I massage his stomach in clockwise movement and he'll usually poo the next day.

Jerene, looks like you really enjoyed yourself. Your man is good wth the details, mine's more "straight", less savvy when it comes to such things. He'll make booking but will nvr tell the restuarant it's anniversary to make it more special, i"ve received two charm braclets for anniversayr, but nvr once wiht names engraved.

Jlyn,
kids are like that, they listen to doctors' instructions by heart.
We celebrated on Tue and Wed kekeke... Fri and weekend hard to celebrate lah.
I more realistic now, told hb no more white gold and diamonds liao, I want gold only, so next time I can pass on to the gals as jia zhuang LOL

Jerene,
Fee at SSC is really cheap! But super far for me.

Coral,
Dun worry, yr hb is not the only one. I believe many hubbies are like that LOL!!

Jerene
Wah ur hubby really xi xing lor still know hw to engrave their names on the charm for u to wear always.

Accepting things from strangers
----------------------------------
I think I am paying big time for something I should have done long ago. Cos we always go downstairs to buy food the uncle n aunties downstairs like to give D food, sweets, jelly etc.
Then I realise now that it sort of becomes a bad habit. Cos there is this auntie who will always give them jelly when we go to her shop. Then when she didn't give, D will ask for it.
N all those free tasting, cos think they find small kids cute then they auto give. So now when D sees ppl giving sample he will want to take it or he will jus go and take.
So now I make D ask me before he can take anything. But its still very hard. Cos I force him to return it if he didn't ask me for permission n u know the aunites uncles will be always. "Never mind lah small kid" But that is a very bad habit lor.....sigh
N now E is starting on that path cos they give D will also give meimei.
Any of your kids like that too?

Hi all how is your weekend so far? Just back from church and lunch. #2 fell asleep halfway through Sunday School while #1 is gonna perform again on 21 Nov and 19 Dec - lots rehearsals coming up - and I volunteered to help with the kids' makeup, hair, costumes, etc. on 19 Dec. I hope I don't get recalled back to work. Ugh!

#2 had his second 6-in-1 jab and did not make a squeak, so proud of him. He is 7.5kg (90% percentile) and 64cm (50% percentile) - I hope I don't have a fat dwarf for a son! A bit of reflux issue so PD suggested cereal but sensing my hesitation, he said can just let it be and start him on cereal at 5 months. Asked about circumcision and he suggested after 1 year old.

<font color="ff0000">Dor</font>, sometimes alexis also accept candies and stuff from people, not strangers, e.g. my hairdresser, her swim instructor, but it is not often so I think it is okay. Just make sure he says thank you and to look at you before accepting an offer (nod, shake) and never ask for it if they did not offer??

<font color="ff0000">Jen</font>, yes that is why so many kids learn swimming at SSC, I just hope she don't turn too tanned after we start her.

Jass,
There's an article in the Sunday Times today that may interest you. Basically, the writer discussed about misbehaving children, whether are they just plain naughty or ADHD. With improved diagnostic techniques and greater awareness of these disorders, there is an increase in the number of children referred for assessment.

While awareness of such conditions and early diagnosis is a good thing as some children genuinely need help in certain development areas. However, there is this danger of over-diagnosing the child when there isn't any problem at all. Sometimes, there could be other external factors eg. change in enviroment, lack of interest that makes the child seem disruptive in class. Or maybe it could simply be a case of parenting styles these days. Perhaps all the child need is just a good spanking for misbehaving.

Hopefully this article helps in providing you with a more balanced view. While it's good to be aware of A's misbehaviour in school, it would be good to monitor and see if it's really the timing of his classes that is causing all these. So don't worry too much ok?

Jerene,
That's very thoughtful of your hubby. My hubby takes the easy way out these days due to his busy schedule, he just takes my shopping list that i give him when he goes overseas and then comes back with them and say, ok, this will be your birthday / xmas / anniversary presents. Oh well, can't complain though, cos at least the stuff are the things that i really want :p

Nice bumping into you, <font color="ff0000">Coral</font> and you look great! I am tempted to cut my hair like yours! Big-eyed Coen looks super alert and pretty Char is a little bashful...Anyway Coral and I are going to watch sso baby prom on 12 Dec 2009 at 2.15pm, anyone else? I am getting tickets tomorrow morning, can get together...

Jerene,
ok ok, i really can't complain lah.
But i've been extremely kind to him. I actually volunteered the 2.55 as my 10th anniversary present this coming Jan. 10th anniversary leh and I let him off so easily. haha!

Dor, from young we taught Char to ask us for permission whenever someone give her something, so far she always get out approval before taking something...guess you just have to continue reminding D, he has always listen to you, so I think shouldn't be a problem.

Bbgrace, my hb use the same tactic as yours nowadays too. But sometimes he over do it. The other day I asked for shades, in the end, every trip he got me 1-2 shades, I ended up with 5 shades in a month for all occassions...Arggg, cos he say I never state the quantity. How's your new place? I've yet to figure out which is your development...

Jerene, thanks for helping with tics purchase. And Ad is really putting in lotsa efforts. Shared with hb on your anniversary celebrations, so he asked, what r you tryign to say, I say hmm, jut appreciating the fact that you may not know how to woo other women since you're really no frills. Haha. Think giving the men kids really change them too.
Last nie e had a great dinner at New York New York, the service was good and the kids were laughing non-stop. Hb said that was the best theraphy for the two of us. PS. I've got hb all interested in the disney cruise.

Jen, yap, most men are the same...but can't complain so long as they are doting daddys...not easy for them juggling their daily work too. Although it's never easy on our as well.

jerene,
me letting him off so easily is my present to him. haha! I still have about 2 months to shop for his :p

hey, that's a nice tribute to Adrian
And yes, Alexis is definitely more girly now.

Doreen,
For my gals, depends on who gives the stuff.
If is the usual uncle/auntie (those they are familiar with) at my mum's neighborhood, they know is ok to receive. But if is from "stranger", they usually won't take. If they want, most times they will ask us first.
There's once at Giant, the cashier actually gave Jolene a bar of rocher, my mum was super surprised that this girl actually said no to the offer, which we couldn't believe it cos is CHOCOLATES hahaha..

Jerene,
I think depends on the kids. Jaslyn is very tanned, but not Jolene.
We went zoo early oct, we had sun burnt and got so tanned, but after a week, Jolene's skin returned to fair again. Guess her skin is like her daddy, whereas Jaslyn like me.

babygrace,
I "hate" to shop got guys stuff... dunno what to buy *sigh*

Jerene, Alexisn starting swim class at SSC? Hb thinking of letting Char go for one, since she'll just end up playing with us w/o proper coach...This daddy is ultra protective, he ay must get her the full suit to cover her limbs saw a set at Giant but not sure where to go for ther swimming lessons yet...

Jen, Char would also refuse sweets and chocolate from strangers, I think it's the conditioning since young ba.

Jlyn/Jen
Regarding the TCM at Upper Serangoon, do you know how much they charge for consulation and do they have accupature?
I do agree that medical treatement at EYS is expensive and not effective for me. That is why I switch to see this TCM at Woodlands (this was recommended by someone I know), I guess it is best to go to see one that is through recommendation. I might give the TCM at Upper Serangoon a try since its also nearer to my place (but my case I need accupature type because I am suffering from a rare type of headache)

Jen/Dor
Regarding the squatting type toilet. Wow...I am impressed...if its Joanna's case, I think most probably she will be scare that she will fall inside the toilet bowl :-D
I mentioned to my mum, regarding the pump that can be bought from the medical hall, she knows about this too...anyway, we bought some prune juice over the weekend for Joanna to try so now keeping fingers crossed. If prune juice still doesnt work for her, then I will try gripe water.

Jerene/Jen
Before I forgot...Happy Belated Anniversary to both of you....I celebrated my 10 years wedding anniversary in Sept. Just a simple dinner after work and then rush home to see the kids.

Coral
What do you use when you massaged Coen? Till now, I still use Ru Yi Oil to apply on Joanna's tummy after each of her bath, both of us love the smell of the oilment ;-p

Hee...hee...both of our hubby the same pattern one, both can shake hands together.

Mango
How's the dental appointment on Friday?

Went on a chartered cruise to the southern island on sat. We were quite blessed with pretty good weather throughout except for the downpour as we were heading back. Missed the fireworks at the songs of the sea due to the bad weather.

Here's some pictures to share. Caleb had his first swim in the ocean &amp; he was thrilled despite being scared initially.

3186848.jpg

3186849.jpg

3186850.jpg

3186851.jpg

3186852.jpg

3186853.jpg

3186854.jpg

Jackiejon, I either use ruyi oil or nothing, just massage in clockwise direction to aid intestinal movement. Hope it works for Joanna.

jackiejon,
Re: TCM at Serangoon, you need to check with Jlyn.
Re: Massage at tummy. My aunt taught me the same massage as what Coral is using. It's taught by a child's mum who works as a nurse.
Dun need oil also can do the massage, do in circular motion, clockwise from the belly button. After that use palm to massage downwards.

Selina,
Very nice pics! Can see the kids enjoyed themselves! Yeap, sexy ma-ma!

Selina,
Wow..Can see that Caleb really enjoy his cruise trip.

btw, Can check with you where did you bought his swim suit?

Jenny,
u also like the gripe water? i find it's too sweet.
Nowsday A will occasionally open the fridge and told me he want 'boot boot water'. My ILs will give him 2 or 3 day once especially if he has constipation.

Dor,
A will not get anything from stranger. If someone offer him sweets, he will just throw on the floor (beacause we never give him sweets &amp; he didn't know that it's something can eat).
But i think now if you offer him lollipop, he will quickly take it.
I think Damien will listern to you, just need to remind him more frequent ba..

Babygrace,
Thanks for sharing. better get the copy &amp; read it.

yeah..sometimes i also confuse between plain naughty/misbehaviour or ADHD. Of course i'm not a specialist, but from what i monitor, he more than misbehaviour lol &amp; yes he need more discipline &amp; more explore. and we will wait till next year and see how he react since he will move to morning class.

TCM
Jlyn/Jen,
I'm really peifu your kids that can take the tcm medicine so well. I got a nightmare (think A too) when feeding him tat medicine when we brought him to see sinseh once. He cried &amp; screamed &amp; vomitted out all the medicine we feed him.

Selina
Caleb has v nice smile and he can pose v well!
i like the 3rd pix as well as the b/w one. Nice pix to help cheer my insane days...

u seemed to hv lotsa nice activities planned out for the kids! wished I cld hv the energy like u despite hvg such a hectic work schedule.

Jasmine
R is another one tt LOVES TCM med!

crystallized,
oo..ya. you did mentioned b4 R loves tcm med.
hey..how's your day? enjoying your confinement food? Is RN's jaundice go off?

my days r insane!
i really dunno when it will b better.

Enjoying my food, thou not typical confinement food. My CL is v comforting to hv. She provides alot of emotional support and advice to me. so glad i hv her else i'll go mad.

RN's jaundice still here but i'm not bothered lah. However PD say if still dun clear by wk 3, muz go back 4 review. i think he will order a liver test on her, juz like for R. anyway we all know tt bfg babies will take a longer time to clear, so i am not worried lah.

juz hope tt RN will b more predictable soon. if she goes on like tt, i'll b crazy v v soon!

cruise - we stop by at kusu for a short walk &amp; realised now we have to pay to enter kusu??? but the kids did have fun at the tortoise sanctuary.

jackiejon &amp; jen, tks for the compliments. only sexy from waist up lah. that's y u see me standing while taking pixs.

jas, Caleb's rash guard is from billabong &amp; surf shorts is crocs. we usually mix &amp; match for him.

crystallized, in the 3rd pix, the kids were posing as surfers, trying to balance while the boat rocks away along with the current as we dock for bbq &amp; swimming.

i try my best to find interesting activities for them &amp; the family. havent had a family outing for a long time &amp; since sat was my mum's bday so thought all go out sea for some fun. u have 2 so it is understandable. if i ever have #2, maybe i wont have the energy too?

Dor, caleb doesnt take things from stranger unless we say he could. partly cos he is pretty shy with strangers so prob that helps. if he ever takes &amp; i ask him to return he will return despite what the uncles or aunties say. he will insist to return. this is the bad part of him. when he insist, he wants it his way.

we brought him to the barclays open yesterday &amp; les brought him to the green while i stayed at the hospitality suite. apparently when the golfers hit the ball, he insist that the ball has to land where he is at &amp; when the ball doesnt, he started raising his voice "i want it to land HERE!" les gotta scramble him away to prevent him from disturbing the game.

TCM Medicines
=============
never brought caleb to chinese physicians before but he takes on well to TCM medicines, much better than western meds.

Jasmine,
Gripe water got a bit of icing feeling mah, I like when I was young.
Quite heng for me, my gals can take tcm and western med well.
Cannot force them to drink de, must slowly intro, so that they won't have probia. For those very bitter tcm, we will give them a pc of small sweet to get rid of the yucky taste.

Selina,
Didn't know kusu need to pay or is it included in the ferry ticket, so when your cruise went there, then gotta pay?
The cruise must be costly? But it's a good idea to bring the whole family onboard.
Please lah, you not sexy then who else!!??

Coral/Jen/Jas
Thanks for the information :-D

Regarding Gripe Water, since Jas mentioned that it is sweet, do you mixed 1 teaspoon of the gripe water with water or take directly from the bottle (like take medicine like that)???

Hey guys, sorry I miss the post on sso baby prom, and yes I bought all 16 tickets this morning (3 for my family, 3 for Coral's and the other 10 for 3 other families). Unfortunately, we cannot all sit together but I am sure this won't affect us enjoying the performance...Sel and mango, yes yes hope to see you there too!

Sel, is the yacht an amex promo? We chartered a 12-seater yacht in June this year from Lifestyle Adventures Asia with a full-service crew, food and drinks (including beer and wine) throw in for half a day, stopped us at St John for a swim, and all for only $500. It runs till end of the year...It was not alexis's first swim in the ocean for we brought her to swim at Sentosa and East Coast before but it is the first time she wore a life vest (so cute!) and speaking of life vest, because I was 8/9 months pregnant, could not squeeze into any life jackets so I just jump into the open sea without one and it felt so good, like I was lighter by ten kg! Plus it was a super hot day so the water was refreshing, when we came up, we wolfed down everything! I became super tanned so I am like you, Jen, and till now, can still see tanned lines, sigh...

jrt, almost there, you can see "finishing" line and you are one of the rare few who praises their CL no end...

Coral, alexis can only start swim lessons in ssc when she turns 3.5 years old, they are very strict on that. She is now learning with 3 other kids her age at a condo pool but from what I can observe, her once-a week 45-min lesson is more like fun play and social interaction. There are of course some stuff she learnt like blowing bubbles, proper kicking strokes, etc. She has always been daring and comfortable in water so I think the military-style ssc classes can work for her.

Re Roy, aiyah, dont' compare hubbies lah, think they won't like it...the shades story make me laugh though...think it's time you tell him something else!

Babygrace, can get the Save the Children rings too for Peter, my hubby really like his present and I feel good that 20% of proceeds from that ring goes to charity. You know the firm pledged ten million euros for one year, that is a lot of good it can do...justify me spending so much...

Caught Duck and Dive on sat and amazingly, alexis sat through the entire show, which is 2.5 hours with a 20-min intermission. She could even relate the storyline to my helper after! I was impressed though she called the black crow a hantu?! Just because it's dressed in black?