(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

dor

lele is finally ok now. oh poor ember that is a horrifc accident. pray hard for you too. it must be very worrying for you. been through that and certainly knows how you feel. if no vomitting and behaving normally, all should be alright. think children can be quite hardy. haiz but the worries never end.

hi shirley,

glad to know that lele is alright now.

hi dor,

oh dear... do hope that everything is fine with her. must be quite a scary experience for you...

Yah Ember is alright now, back to her normal active self. But still the tot of what happened to her still horrifies me so today trying not to let her climb around so endup getting very fustrated n when she can't climb she cries lor.

Even my parents kanna scared cos when she finally woke n cried my dad asked me to cancel the ambulance that we called for n drive her in ourselves. Then when he wana call he ask me what num to call. So guess he was also very worried but put up a front.

I jus hope this is the worse scared I will ever get from them. And hope non of you will ever have to experiance that too.

dor,
i feel a big stone rest down aft ur posting that E is ok..glad she's back to her norm self too..maybe hv to keep away the high stools or chairs in the house to a corner..at least to minimise any possible chance too..hugs..

Wendy
Yah lor big stone and I also worry if she will be like that when she falls next time cos she had a mini blur once when she fell before.

N I also feel very bad cos she prob would not have fallen if I did not scream in shock when she stoodup behind me. Cos after I scream she quickly squat down n the stool unbalance so she fell n I couldn't catch her.

But poor gal dunno why got running nose so cannot sleep well at night.....sigh

Dor
i din see the post and was so horrified at wat happened to E! She looked ok when i saw her yest. Thk goodness she is ok. Cant imagine such things happening to a young child whom cant tell u exactly wat happen now.

But falls are inevitable at this stage when they r so active. we can only watch out 4 them and hope its not serious.

Running nose issit coz of flu?

Jasmine
Yah but still feel bad lor cos like jus a fall but.......yah jus glad everything is okie.
But yest night she play so rough she fall back flat on the bed suddenly then knocked on a corner of the wipe case. Scared the hell out of me lor. Cos finally pass 3 days since her fall which means she's totally okie then she had to go n hit her head again. But heng nothing lah she jus whine nia.....sigh

Jrrt
Cannot imagine hor when u saw her. I already cannot imagine the next day when she was super active. The fall was like a bad dream which happened.

Dor,
My heart sank when I saw your first post. So glad that Ember is all well now. Kids... constant source of worry!

Hubby
I just have to compliment my hubby. I was away in Canada for 8 full days for work and hubby brought the kids home as per normal every weeknight and also looked after both on his own on weekends. He did a great job! On weekends, he even bring them out gai gai... feed both outside.. bathed both on his own... and he did laundry too! I am impressed. ;)

But hor, the moment I come home I have to take over everything. He even forget to give the baby night feed and when I questioned him, he says I am home already mah... so I can do. o_O

hi pups,

wow, indeed your hb did a great job! i think if it were my hb, he will put tristan at my mum place and he take care of tricia. or better choice, he will stay over at my parents place, so my mum can help to take care of both!

Hope I'm not too late... Happy Belated Birthday to Rhys and (huijun's) Rui Fang!

And also Happy Birthdays to all Sep's toddlers - Caleb, Damien and Reubern! Hope I didn't miss out any toddler

Time flies so fast!! Turning 3 already!

Pups
Yah boy constant source of worries no matter hw big they are!!

And ur hubby is great to do everything on his own and even bring the kids out rather then escape to his parents hse(I know mine will do that and even get his mum to come over n do chores)......haha

N somehw when we are home they can't do anything.....sigh

<font color="0000ff">Happy Birthdays to all Sep's toddlers - Caleb, Damien, Reubern &amp; Isaac!</font>

Cystallized,
Actually i dun have good memory, got those info frm our yahoo group thread. kekeke...

Pups,
Indeed your hb doing a very good job even myself I also don't know whether i can handle 2 kids or not.

Jenny,
u miss out Isaac who same bday with Reubern.

oo..ya. wanted to ask u, you were mentioned you saw a lot of nice cake design of Thomas at Ecreative right? But i check with them, they only have one design of thomas photo cake nia. I thought they have those we can place figure on top of the cake one.

oh ya I missed out Shirley's Zac Zac
Happy Birthday!

Jasmine,
I feel like vomiting blood with ecreative hotline. Called, no one answered. Emailed, no one replied. When I get hold of the staff thr hotline, I'm going to suan them what hotline they have. You managed to call through?
Hmm.. the one I saw is not a photo cake leh. Is a 2D cream-piped cake. I saw 3D one also. No figurines. Actually hor, if you want to use figurines, you can get the cake anywhere with the rail way theme or grass theme, just put the figurines yourself.

pups,
clap clap clap for your hb.
I told my hb to bring the gals for their swimming lesson at a same timeslot to save the hassle for repeated trip (cos currently not the same slot, but quite busy recently so thinking to save a trip). He told me he can't manage both.
When I told him, "ok, I bring myself...", he asked me, "You can handle 2? Sure??" I really wanna faint liao. And worse, he doesn't want to stay at home with the PT cleaner. I wanted to plan a good schedule, but he kept saying this can't that can't **argh**

Jen,
yup, i did emailed them. 1st email very fast respond, but 2nd email no respond since last week.

I managed to talk to them thru phone too.
that one u saw is it this one?
3020921.jpg

Jasmine,
Yes. And I think there's another 3D cake.
I didn't get any response from them thr email or phone. Even left my contact in the email to email me back leh.

Jasmine,
I finally managed to get hold someone on phone and made the order. The lady was very nice, so didn't suan them in the end, partly cos I heard a lot of phone calls at the back end ringing non stop. I think you better call them lah.

Jenny,
so, you finally managed to talk to them.
That's mean their business quite good. hehe...
yeah..think i better check with them again.

this year A will celebrate his bday with his school friends included 8 K1 students.

Hi hi...
Thanks for all the birthday wishes for Rhys...
Have been a crazy month for me...
We had a BBQ party for him and my sis' son (1 yr and 1 week younger than R) followed by another party in his school.
Glad that he enjoys it...

Just to share pictures of his cakes and his class photo... haa... Can you spot Kimberly too?? hee...

The ultimate Power Ranger cake he wanted (Cake base is from PG...hee...)
Told him to make a wish after the bdae song and he just said and point at the PR figures on the cake "I want the black one!" *faint*
3021833.jpg

Second cake on his actual birthday from Polar cake. Only choice coz only they have license for PR... At first i thot just whole cake is the picture but turn out like this. Not too bad lah...
3021834.jpg

Lastly, Rhys and his classmates and teachers.
Aiyo... the kids there are so cute... they just came and hug me, even called me Mama!! How I wish I have all of them...
3021835.jpg

Vivian
Thanks for sharing. The cakes are so pretty...and birthday boy looks so shy in the photo

I still have not plan anything for Joanna. Most probably will be celebrating at home.

P/S: Hee hee...we post at the same time.

Thks 4 the early birthday wishes for R! Yeah, Issac &amp; R shares the same bdae!

Jenny/Jasmine
Can we juz order the cake fr ecreative like tt? If then, i'll do tt coz i haven ordered the 2nd cake for celebration at home. i haven tried searching for thomas pix either and i am running out of time.

Pups
Ur hb super zai! I doubt i can manage 2 kids on my own alone for so many days! But if given no choice, i think still can coz R is quite obedient wif juz me ard.

Vivian
I oso ordered R's cake fr Polar coz they got a lot of designs. Its for his celebration in sch. I figured tt kids cant tell the difference of a lousy cake as long as they got a cake lah.
Kimberly same class as Rhys? heee

jRRt,
same thinking lor... anyway the kids love the cake and some even have second and third helping. Until the teachers got to stop them coz after the party they all got gym class... wait eat too much all vomit out...
And yes, Kimberly is in the same class as Rhys. Hee..

Vivian
But actually R can tell if the cake is nice anot. He'll juz take a few miserable bites if cake is not nice. But if the cake is gd, he'll finish everything. We eat cakes v frequently, almost once a wk, if not once a fortnight. Anyway nvm lah, as long as his classmates finish the cake can liao. heee...

Does Kimberly and Rhys "recognise" each other? heee, i find it so cute to hv company in class. Like my niece and R.

Need help, anyone comes across these kind of hooded towel?
I'm looking for cartoon design like these. Where to get and roughly how much? Not looking for expensive ones.
3022413.jpg

Jasmine,
Ya, I made the order and paid via bank transfer liao. Now waiting for the lady to call me back on the order #.

Vivian,
We also having bbq, actually is shun bian have a cake cutting nia. hahaha... talk until I plan hor

Crystallized,
what do you mean order the cake like tat?

Jenny
R got one, its fr aussino. dinosaur design. but now off hand, i cant recall where else is available. u tried KP? if i recall correctly, i saw at taka baby fair at few wks ago.

I mean can call and order over the phone w/o making order personally? i find tt the design tt Jasmine posted is quite nice &amp; simple.

crystallized,
u mean u want to order that cake i posted?
can..if u want, i can forward u the pic that they email me, then u can direct deal with them.
but if i want to order this design, i have to ask them change to no.1 cos A always chant 'Thomas is the No.1' haha...

Vivian,
wow..i Love the Power Ranger cake. I sure those are his favourite toys now, right?
Rhys looks so shy or maybe too many girls around him. hehe...

Jenny,
I saw this on BP lel. but quite long time ago.
btw, maybe can check out BHG if u want Hello Kitty design. saw it before but never check on it so dunno the price.

oo..ya. Jaslyn start her swimming course liao?

I would like to send A to attend music class. and remember there are mommies who mentioned here that their kids already attend it but cant remember who.
Can i check with you that which school is suitable for our kids at this age?

Jasmine
U liaise wif them via email? But u were saying their response v slow rite? Jia-lat, i dunno if got time to go down personally to order. Jenny says got a branch in Semb Plaza.

Anyway pls email me. Send to my gmail can? Thks.

My niece attends classes at Kindermusik in tanglin Mall. issit the type u r looking for?

crystallized,
Aussio ones got design, roughly how much and is the material good in drying?
I'm not looking for plain design ones cos after using for a while, will be yellowish.

Can call to order or order via website or order in store. If you call to order, you need to know the cake number if not talk no head no tail.
I emailed twice, not a single reply lor. This morning was in luck, managed to call through. Maybe you try calling.
The original shop was located at basement 1 beside the post office de, then recently they moved to a smaller shop (1/2 the size of the original shop) at level 1, beside angie the choice. That thomas pic, I remembered seeing in the shop.
BTW is at Sun Plaza, that shopping mall besides mrt station.

Jasmine,
Ya lor, googled and got these few but the url is no longer working. I remember ard $15. But dunno who is the seller/organiser.
I have no time to go town to check.
Yes, 2 lessons already.

I think can check with starz and babygrace on music.

Crystallized,
Already emailed u.

Actually they respond to my 1st email quite fast.
if not, u can call them after you emailed them.

But Kindermusic suitable for 3yrs old child? I mean i thought Kindermusik for those babies type. Correct me if i'm wrong.

Jenny
The one fr aussino is typical towel material. Not exp, think under $15? cant rem exactly. when u wanna get it? next mth my bdae so i got member disc @ 40% for most things. they dun hv plain design for this range. all in cartoon prints

they oso hv it in kids' bathrobe designs. actually i prefer the bathrobe designs now coz it covers more of their body. i will prob get a bathrobe design for R this time. but this bathrobe design is more plain lah. got small cartoon at the back and on chest area only.

Oh yah! I know its Sun Plaza but dunno why i typed Semb Plaza! hahahaa...

Jasmine
I think they hv diff groups, thus my sis signed my niece up. u can google 4 them and check?

<font color="ff0000">Happy Birthday to all the Sept toddlers!!!</font> paiseh mummies, so sorry i'm late.... :þ

Vivian,
Nice cake n photo of Rhys's celebration... he does look shy in e photo.... hehe.. he so cute, like PR so much.... mine still very fixated on Thomas only....

Jenny,
i haven't send both to any music classes yet... altho have plans to, juz havent got off my lazy butt to do so... hehehe... :þ
the hooded towel u wan i also saw at either the Toys Fair or Baby Fair @ Taka.... so far i havent seen this in Hong Kong before... mayb u try to take down the "distributor's contact" from any store that sells Thomas / Hello Kitty / Dora apparel n call them direct to ask???

Jasmine,
can try to check with Pups, she sends Kaelen to Sempini @ Hougang Mall, n bbgrace too....

Crystallized,
tot to get one to cover Jaslyn to keep her warm after swim, especially during raining days. Last lesson, she was shivering cos was raining heavily. Hb said dun need to get, but I prefer to get.
I dun want the bathrobe design, can't use to dry, it's more for wearing to the changing room, which I'm lazy. I usually clean them up beside the pool and changed. So good to have the hooded towel to cover the body, especially now they grow up liao. If I get the hooded towel, then I dun need to bring towel liao.

starz,
I can't find any info from net or see any physical one at store yet. Remember seeing at pasar malam before but now dunno where have pasar malam.

Happy birthday to CALEB!!

Thanks ladies for all the wishes for Isaac! He is already receiving presents from my relatives, such a lucky boy.

Happy birthday to Damien and Reubern! Enjoy the birthday weekend!

Happy 3rd Birthday to CALEB!

Crystallized/Starz/Jonathan,
Thanks for the info. maybe i should google to get more infor on this and the same time checking with those mommies.

Woooww.. it's celebration time again.. happy birthday to all kiddos!

Vivian, PR cakes very 'boy'! (cant use 'man' right.. haha). Guess not much of choices when it comes to getting cake for sch celebration. Polar is one of the few with Halal certs, i think. Polar cake design is ok but cant say the same abt the taste. I bought fr them for boys' 2nd birthday. Aiyah, the kids dont care lah.. at least for mine. They are more focused on singing the song, cutting and messing up the cake.

Jasmine, tks for the info on starlearners. I am moving to eunos in dec to be near to my extended family. Need more support now as my father is not too well and mum needs to care for him. How do you send Alvis to sch? Near your house? My aunt suggested st hilda's kindergarten. 610 per term per child. sch bus is another 100 per child. think i have to eat veg everyday and every meals if i were to send them there.. haha.

Jen, have you started using your CDA acct? My CDA no more govt matching, all used up for childcare fees. Scary. Cant imagine having to continue putting them in cc. I am sourcing for a kindergarten now. Strange, the PCFs i asked are abt 108 per month. I read that some premium ones are charging more. Do you know of this?

Pups, how much are u paying for K's music lesson? What do they ask the toddlers to do? this is interesting..