(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

crystallised

yup bringing the kids along to st regis. a prelude to our australia trip in nov. i also called up for the dental check i book a sat slot cos didnt want to take leave. i find the receptionist on the phone not very friendly but crossing my fingers that the dentist is patient. now i am prepping zac on the upcoming visit in nov and will pretend play with him to check his teeth. scared he last min chicken out and create a fuss at the dentist.

Unfortuntate incident
=====================

Lele had a fall again from a height and due to me. We were at the little gym for a free trial and she was hanging on the swing bar with the instructors holding her and i didnt hear the instructor telling me to hold her and i didnt catch her in time. she ended up on the floor, luckily with the gym mat. however, she is limping yesterday and today it worsen. brought her to pd to examine, no fracture so need to monitor these few days on her limp, hopefully it is muscle pain after the fall. i felt so bad that i hardly sleep last night, i can truely understand the word "regret", i am so remorseful and regretful that i didnt catch her in time that it really pain me even i thought of it. the incident kept repeating in my mind and its really hard to forgive myself. i praying hard that her limp will go away after a few days. haiz....

Gemini
Fast hor? I haven even got ready 4 her arrival! Only start to slowly buy things at taka fair on Sun. Really much slower paced when it comes to #2.

I am feeling so heavy tt i feel like i am gg to pop soon! *choy* she better b an Oct baby! Cannot disappoint me this time esp she's only supposed to arrive late Oct!

I din gain alot of weight (4.5kg so far) but i swear i feel like a huge elephant now! I am super happy to lie in bed!

Shirley
I can only b so envious when u all talk abt trips now. Can only drool and drool... when will b my turn... sigh...
I oso cant anticipate how R will b like during the visit but juz keep fingers crossed lah.

Dun feel too bad abt her fall thou i know super heartpain. At least there is a mattress to cushion her fall. Mayb her limp is due to the impact and she'll b better aft a few days? Lele looks like a v "hardy" girl!

Shirley, hope Lele gets well soon. Dont blame yourself too much. It happens. Am sure she is a strong girl.

Caleb nose bled this morning & freaked the hell out of HB & me. Just as we were leaving for work, HB saw blood oozing out of his nose. this boy still playing with his new power ranger toy. lucky stop already. was contemplating whether to take urgent leave or not.

Dentist
=======
Sounds like quite reasonable. Maybe I shld make a booking for caleb too. just to check & start introducing dentist to him.

Iron-ons
========
Any one knows where I can get good selection of iron-ons? thinking of making F1 related polo shirts for caleb's bday. let me know if you came across. tks.

Crystallized,
I brought Jaslyn to ecreative yday. She saw and wanted every single cake! Anyway, we decided not to get those cartoon character design for her already.
Wah from $9 sounds very cheap leh! Let me know after your visit can? Not only for kids right? Adults also can? If so, maybe can consider to switch over.
When's yr EDD? Wah only gain 4.5kg!!! and you still said you feel like elephant??

Shirley,
sayang lele.. Hope she's fine!

Selina,
Can check out Spot Light at Plaza Sin. I know there's another shop at Bencoolen which sells quite a selection of irons on but not sure if got F1 theme. The shop faces OG Albert.

jenny
I regretted ordering fr Polar coz i checked out sweet secrets yday! They can do doraemon/thomas design! and we can give them the pix! wah liew... so angry wif myself 4 being impatient!

din get a chance to go ecreative leh! but i am keen to try out their cakes! they hv doraemon/thomas design?

Yah initially i was hesistant abt making appt coz not sure if the dentists r trained in interacting wif kids but later she said $9 for s'poreans, i thot juz go ahead and try. moreover she said the rm is designed to serve kids, so i think worth to try it out? at least i dun need to spend $200 on R's 1st dental visit.

Eh dun think its for adults lah. "School Dental Care" leh!!!! i visit NDC though.. its juz opp the bldg.

EDD 27/10. Yah i only gained 4.5kg but i think i looked like i gained more than tt leh. My waist is so thick, arms oso thick and boobs oso expands. Think only my upper body expands and lower body is spared but i feel so unbalanced! I cant wear my undies/bottoms while standing up... feel i will topple over easily!

Seriously i feel like an elephant... no joke lah! i feel so heavy everywhere! Even getting out fr bed at times need every ounce of energy fr my body! I was nvr like tt wif R!

I am eating so much sweet stuff tt i am hoping tt she better be sweet to me when she comes out hor! make my suffering now more worth it!
my hb keep saying i am so tam jiak! i said gd mah, so our girl will oso b tam jiak later! and better than R, so fussy abt food!

and talk abt shopping hor... even more mad! its not even shopping! i can only walk for 30-45 mins, MAX! or stand to prepare lunch for 30 mins. aft tt then my bum ache will start and stay wif me 4 the next 2 days. Really dun enjoy pregnancy this time round...

crystallized,
Oh you dinno ah? I tot I mentioned to you sweet secrets can do pic cake? Jo and Jas's pic cakes both from them, I did the cake design and email to them to do de.
BTW ecreative moved to level 1, next to angie the choice. Got a shock when I went yday and the shop was gone haha.. Yes, they do, and very nice hor. Jolene already "booked" My Melody cake for her next bday liao.
Ops, I read fast, din realise is sch dental care hahaha...
Got to go, my gals woke up from their nap liao, gotta give them dinner before sending over to my mum's place le.

hi crystallised,

err, u saying from start of pregnancy till now, u only put on 4.5kg? wow, even lesser than me...
on the part of walking/shopping, same here, i can only walk/shop for 30 mins, must rest liao...
as for preparing things for #2, hehehe... i know, abit "bo chap" attitude...

hi shirley,

dont be too hard on yourself... it's an accident. hope that lele recover soon!

hi selina,

oh what happened to caleb? nose bleeding? too heaty liao?

hi jenny,

on leave today? the girls also no school today?

Jenny
u told me but i din noe can submit our designs to them and they can juz print...
My Melody is v nice! I can think of this theme 4 my girl's bdae next yr! hehehehee..

Gemini & Delphine
Yah 4.5 kg fr start till now. i din watch my weight at all. I only started to gain weight fr Wk 25 and even then, 1 wk i gained, the other wk, i lost them again. it was a roller coaster weight gain till only aft 3rd trimester then i slowly started gaining & not losing weight anymore.
In fact I was eating alot of fast food then, as long as I can get some food in my mouth, i dun care wat food but still din gain much weight.
Now i am super craving for sweet stuff like mooncakes, bak-kwa, desserts, ice-cream etc. I think abt it everyday! Pre-preg i totally am not a "sweet" person. i prefer savoury stuff. So this girl better be sweet and worth it!!!
I dun dare to open my mouth to ask gynae abt the risk of gestational diabetes at the rate of sweet stuff i am eating!

SHirley
Lele land on her back?? Pd examine liao say nothing wrong aah? Hopefully its really nothing wrong n will go away in a few days.
Dun feel so bad lah accidents happen.

Shirley,
Don't blame yourself over it. Such things do happen. Just hope that lele will be walking and running normally in no time

crystallized,
Woah! And I thought my 9kg was very little. After minus-ing baby, placenta and all the works, you have negative weight gain!

Hey, do share the dental experience after R has gone for it. I think K is in need of some scaling!

Gemini,
This week is term 3 sch holidays, so I took leave to relieve my mum, and at the same time, spent time with the gals. Had a long weekend doing lots of stuff and lucky weather was good yday, they had a good swim

crystallized,
Oh for pic cake, you can design your own and email them the copy.

thanks for the consolation. Lele is still limping today and not as active as before. it is indeed worrying and the wait till thursday seem so long. Dor, lele landed on the front but more on the right which may result in the pain in her right leg. the problem is we cant pin point the source of the pain the cause of the limp. really praying hard that this is temporary and she is back to her usual self. it is heart wrenching to see her limping and trying to run after her bro.

Shirley,
oo..my! hope nothing wrong with Lele's leg.
dun worry so much. if this two days she still limping, then better bring to do a detail check.

Crystallized,
wow....only gain 4.5kg so far? so good, that mean during breastfeeding, you will lost more weight. hehe....
I sure now you are excited to wait for thearrival of your lil princess.

Jenny,
so did you went to Tampines 1 on last sat?
i was at IL's place then ask hb to check the mailbox. the package was well received.

btw, do ecreative has more design when you went to their outlet or jsut same as those on their website?

Birthday Cake
hehe.think all the kids are same. When i ask A what cake design he want, he will answer Thomas and friends, Handy Mandy, Dora & boots...:{/lol}

Shirley,
You mean PD asked you to monitor till Thur?

Jasmine,
Yes, cos we need to get a new swimming cap for Jolene. Ended the gals wanted McDonald's for dinner, so we walked over to Tampines Mall. Aiyo I tot Tampines 1 = Tampines Mall LOL... Long time din go liao, sua ku liao..
If know will go Tampines, shd have arranged to hand to you to save the postage. I wrapped till super ugly hor, tapes everywhere hahaha... I scared give way lah.
They have more designs in their pc wor... A lot of pics not found on website. Those whose boys are crazy with thomas should check out theirs, very real and beautiful.

Pups
I gained 8.5kg for R. Initially i thot i surely will hit 2 digit weight gain for #2 coz there were some wks i gained 1kg per wk. then suddenly slowed down for some wks. really v erratic.
Hey i still got 7 more wks to go, still dunno who has the last laugh! I am rapidly gaining weight at this stage. juz over this wk, i gained 1 kg again. Prob the sweet stuff like cakes tt is making me pile on the weight! And i still haven had mooncakes! Uh oh....

Yes, i'll share abt the dental experience aft our visit tmrw. I hope it'll b pleasant.

Jenny
i haven searched for the design yet. anyway its juz home celebration, so design is not really crucial lah. I hope so too lah, lose more weight aft bfg... but when i stop, the weight creep back oso lah...

Jasmine
Aft factoring my weight gain for this wk, its 5 kg so far.
Yeah am excited abt her arrival but she cant come out yet! We're still not prepared!!! And i know tt i better enjoy the moments when she is still in my tummy. Once she comes, will b super busy! Wonder if i'll still hv time to surf forum as frequently...

Shirley
I agree if Lele's condition is still not better, better bring her back 4 review tmrw. Hope its nothign serious.

Jenny
Juz realised i haven paid u yet! Kept slipping my mind!

jenny

yes the pd ask me to monitor till thursday. my mum said that the limp is especially bad when she woke up from the sleep. haiz my heart is very heavy now.

Jenny,
aiyoo..Tampines 1 is the new mall which just open few mths back. There is one outlet which sell all those japanese clothes,but i find the price more ex than we buy online.
If i know you will come to tampines, i sure will arrange to meet u. not to say save the postage lal, but let the kids to meet up.
so, did u bought doraemon toys frm McD?

really? Ecreative has more design for Thomas? hmmm...i shall check with them. wonder they can send the pic by email?

Crystallized,
5kg consider very less weight gain liao. dun think you will gain so much weight within this 7 weeks right? hehe....
I always thought than #2 not much preparation if compare to #1 ...keke..

Crystallized,
Go one round at Taka when the mooncake fest is up then you can just have a single bite for the mooncake hahaha... Then tell yourself you have eaten a lot of mooncakes hahahaa... Oh well, remembered while preggied with Jaslyn, I knew I would be early, and I wanted to eat mooncake, especially durian snowskin mooncake so badly, I went and bought a lot and ate till I shiok! Of cos not forgetting the sudden weight gain and my gynae got a big shock and asked what did I eat!

Shirley,
wah it's a long wait leh... If I'm you, my heart will be heavy too. Some more lele still so young, doesn't know how to tell also. Hope she gets well real soon!

Jasmine,
aiya I didn't know also. Was still thinking wanna go or not cos was late evening and the gals were tired after the party, but Jolene needed the swimming cap for sun class, so we went in the end.
Yes, the gals got the toy each. It's a new set of toys right, just released?
Not sure if they can send via email, I think shouldn't be a problem. You can call or email to check. I realised ecreative has mini hi tea buffet, maybe next time can settle for a mini party.
Btw, the taste has improved a lot, just had it on Sat. Remember the last time (2-3 years ago), the taste had an artificial taste.

Crystallized,
You had your maternity shots?
I met up with Joyce on sat and she mentioned something like she will re-opens her business in 1 or 2 mths time. I think now she is doing also, but very limited # due to the time.

Jenny,
nevermind..sure got chance to meet up.

the Doraemon toy set released last 2 weeks. this thursday release last 2 which included Ding ling. very cute de. Each toys got their own function. I bu she de to let A play with it cos he so rough one.

should email Ecreative to see whether they can send me some cake design bo..still dunno whether to let A has his bday celebration at school or not.

Jasmine
u r wrong! u 4got tt last trimester, esp the last 2 mths will gain weight v fast ah? Somemore i am bingeing on sweet stuff now. I think i can easily gain another few kilos this period.
Yah for #2, nothing as exciting anymore and this time round, i juz ask my sis to pack her son's outgrown infant clothes and give to me. Then its ready for princess' arrival! hahaahaha

jenny
I know! I am waiting for the fair only. frankly speaking, i usually do this as well - go walk 1 round, sample the mooncakes and juz buy a small box then go home. heee... so satisfying!!!

Hah! When wif R, i rem i visited the mooncake fair 1 day b4 i was due. I bot a box but 4get to eat juz b4 i leave home 4 the hospital. when i came back, i can only see the others eating and i cant eat.

baby is of gd weight so there is no reason 4 me to stuff myself. in fact, i din even try to eat durians etc to make sure she pile on weight. Gynae estimated her to be 3 kg when she arrives. i think its juz nice enuff 4 me. dun wan her to b too big!
I alrdy booked my maternity PS liao. gg next wk... hopefully stretchmarks stay away 1st... i cant wait 4 her liao... mayb will book her 4 family shots next yr when my girl is bigger.

Jasmine,
I see, released for 2 weeks liao ah, I tot just released. The gals got the one with tree and the door, happily playing with them.
Usually for sch celebrations, it will be a fun one. If is not much troublesome, then just have a mini one lor. BTW, ecreative delivers FOC with 2kg cake (more than $70). I asked the staff, they mentioned is $70 and more or 2kg and more. Not sure why website indicates $50 though.

crystallized,
it's ok..cos this is the time you can eat a lot of foods & gain weight without guilty.

your both pregnancy also in mooncake festival, so eat mroe ..haha

Jenny,
yup. i also din know till last week saw it when pass by then quickly sms u lol. cos i know both gals love it.
yup... saw their website indicated free delivery when purchase above $50. I have to check with the school whether we can do a small celebration at school or not. if can, then i most likely order 2kg cake frm Ecreative liao.

<font color="0000ff">RE: Dental Visit</font>

I brought R there yest and I must say I am quite impressed. One, R sat thru the entire session. Two, the young dentist (a young chap in his mid 20s) was able to connect wif him, orientate R wif the cleaning tools and letting him feel/touch the machine/equipment b4 he begin the treatment. wat i like abt him was tt he explains to R exactly wat he was gg to do to him and when he was doing it, he wld continue talkg to R. I had expected the usual hyper R to suddenly prounce up, cried and declared tt he does not wan to continue with the session anymore. Instead I was pleasantly surprised tt this boy not only sat still and obeyed the instructions, there was totally no fuss fr him! I am v v pleased wif R's behaviour yest.

Three, the entire bill came up to only $9. Serious. I thot $9 was merely for consultation, and separate charges for the cleaning up and items used. But no, we paid $9 flat! Compared to $200, we cld visit HPB for an estimated 11 yrs, if we visit there twice a yr. Hahahaa! So cheap!!!!

So mummies, i encourage u to bring ur lil ones there for check-up if u r not willing to go pte dentists. Aft this visit, i will prob follow on wif them for future visits unless in cases of emergency.

Bday celebration in school
Initial did not want to have a bday celebration in sch for desiree since hers falls on a sat.
But since the sch is bringing them for a field trip to Marina Barrage on 30 Sep09, I thought maybe a good idea to celebrate outside with her classmates in advance since I am taking leave on that day to accompany her.
I sms her teacher to ask if possible, to my surprise, the teacher said not a problem and the sch will prepare a cake, ask me not to buy. am very impressed by the school's gesture.
Maybe will just prepare some party bags for the kids.

Jrrt,
Great behaviour, claps claps!!

hi crystallised,

wow, $9? that's very cheap. maybe it's a stranger, so that why R put on his best behaviour... normally when tricia meet a stranger, she will put on her best behaviour. :p the clinic is at outram rd??

hi delphine,

wow, so good? the school will provide the cake?

Delphine
wow! the sch provides the cake???? impressed!

Gemini
stranger or not, R dun care. If he dun like it, he will kick a fuss and refuse to continue. I believe he muz hv felt at ease wif the dentist thus he is willing to follow thru.

Yep, its near Outram MRT where HPB is. Near SGH.

Jenny
Yep, cheap &amp; good!!!

Delphine
Wah the sch is GOOD!!.....hehe

Jrrt
Wah so cheap n good!! Okie now I'm itching to bring D for a check there liao....hehe

Yah man I agree last few weeks gain the most weight. I gain like 1-2kg per week until I gaveup tracking or even looking at my weight.....haha
But ur weight gain will still be okie 1 lah not like me until now stilll......arghhhhh...bie ti le

Shirley
Hw's little Lele already?? All okie liao??

Gemini,Dor Dor,JRRT,
Maybe just a simple cake but still am very surprised by their gesture.
A bit sad that desiree is gg to leave the sch end of the year.
The teachers are great!!

hi delphine,

why desiree leaving the sch? the sch quite near your new place also..

calling for jenny,

are you the one who posted the Doreamon/Hello Kitty cookie cutter pics? can fwd me the pic? my colleague going Hong Kong, asking her to see whether can find it or not...

Gemini,
Hello Kitty and My Melody cookie cutters looks like these. For Hello Kitty, more interested with the "head" only, but I think it sells in a set.
2918543.jpg

2918544.jpg

Dor
Yes its cheap! Shld go! Aft this visit, for #2, i'll also bring when she's ard 3. coz i feel its impt 4 the kids to b able to understd wat the dentist is saying to them and the child is able to respond. i cant imagine bringing a 1+ yr old child there whom might barely understd the things happening ard. Might b quite a shock to them.

I am monitoring my weight v closely. If i find myself gaining too much, i'll try to cut down on fast food meals. gynae kept saying i can afford to gain more weight, so she's not v concerned.

Delphine
yah why is desiree leaving the sch?

jrrt

great to hear that R has a good visit with the dentist. i am also prepping zac on the dentist visit. i mentioned before that this dentist is highly recommended by one of the mummies so i presume it is quite good. wow $9 so cheap! i think it goes to show not everytime we need to pay high amount to receive good service. by the way, is the Dental near the mrt? do i need to walk far? most likely taking a train down with the 2 kiddos.

Dor

Thanks for asking. Her limp is better but still there think my heart can never totally rest till her limp can go totally.

Shirley
Its not a fixed group of dentists tt sees patients. There r appx 12 patients at the same time and the numbers r called according to appt time. So u will not know which dentist u r seeing. I am not sure if u can request for a specific dentist though. So it was pure luck tt we got a nice one tt day, but i am quite sure all the dentists there r trained to handle small kids.
Yes its abt 5-10 mins sheltered walk fr Outram MRT, quite accessible.

Gd to hear tt lele's limp is now better.

hi jenny,

thks. oh, Fa Yuen Street got sell har? ok, will inform my colleague. but if the price is more than SGD8, u still want to buy?

hi delphine,

i always get confused one... PCF is not childcare right? it's just 2 or 3 hrs activity time?

hi shirley,

glad to hear that lele's limp is getting better.

Gemini,
Yeah, PCF is not childcare, it is a pre-school.
They have N1(certain centres), N2, K1 and K2.
Yes, usually is 2-3 hrs of activity for nursery and 4hrs for kindergarten.
It is so much easier to bring her just below our block for class cos presently we need to shuffle her early morn back to my mum place.

Shirley,
Glad to hear that lele is better now.

Gemini,
yeap get for me if have, no need to go find purposely. I remember is ard HKD45 to HKD50. cakediy.com website shows is selling at HKD46 http://www.cakediy.com/productcartoon2a.html
http://www.cakediy.com/productcartoon2.html
As long as not more than $10 per set, get for me. Thanks hor!
I bought the disney cookie cutters at $6.50 per set (2pcs) and doraemon cookie cutters at $8 per set (2pcs).

This is the hello kitty bread and cookie cutter, the one I posted earlier seems to be more suitable to mould food (rice).
http://www.cakediy.com/image/product/cartoon/KT8205C_b.jpg

Actually I find the doraemon set that Starz bought is much easier to use. I have the disney cutters that are the same as My Melody set (see pic posted earlier). I find this kind more troublesome and "harder" to get the nice shape cos after cutting out the shape, still need to stamp the cookies to get the "face design". Quite a lot of work if doing big order. Whereas the one that Starz bought for me, just cut and the design already "stamped" on it, just that the dough may get to stick to the mould, so need to dust with lots of flour.

hi jenny,

actually hor, i wanted to ask u how to use the HK/My Melody cookie cutter, cos it got sort of a "container" plus the stamp. thks for the explaination. i have a rough idea what you are trying to say. ya, in this case, the doraemon set is easier.

thks for forwarding the url. can forward to my colleague liao.

hi delphine,

i see. but after desiree come back from school, who taking care of her? your maid alone with her?

Gemini,
Ya, the maid will be alone with the gals if staying at new place.
Depends on my hubby if he wants to send them back after sch, if not will install webcam to monitor.

Jenny,
Bu fang xin lah... but what can I do?
now not that bad lah, desiree knows how to tell already if really kena bully.
Will see how next year, maybe after sch, my hubby will send them back to my mum place.

Delphine,
I more fang xin if there is someone at home to supervise.
Though the toddlers can talk at this age, sometimes when things happen too fast, they can't really recite what had happen.

Jenny,
Ya I agreed... Will see how it goes.
most prob will have to ask hubby to send them back to my mum place before he goes to work.

Shirley
Hw's Lele?? Much much better now? or okie already?

I am so sad n still shocked. Ember fell on her back from a chair when she climbed n stood up and she turned purple n lost conciousness for awhile. So we rushed her to hospital n thankfully we were attended to quite fast n Ember slowly regained her normal smiling, playing, laughing, drinking. N doc says her head feels all right n it doesn't seem to hurt her at all when he checked her head for injuries.

But still gotta monitor 24hrs.....so i'm hoping n praying everything goes smoothly the next 24hrs.