(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

crystallised
yup, that was the aquaducks trial. my firsttime meeting any mummies from this forum! so yes it was pretty impressionable for me!did any of you sign up eventually?The acilities really suck lah, else i would have...

lilboymum
nope, din sign up but a few frens of mine did at the sheltered pool in Dempsey and their kids (same age as ours) has made good progress.

Gathering 20 Jun
================
1. coral

Hi, please add your name. Thks

What time shall we meet? Aft our tods has eaten so we can spend time chatting instead of running aft them to feed them? Btw 2pm-5pm? I'm open to sggestions.

Gathering 20 Jun
================
1. coral
2. shirley

i think 2-5pm is a good timing.

pup
you going to travel with 2? to HK? i didnt dare to take the risk so cancel my tickets. has K taken the flu jab?

lilyboymum
i find aquaduck bathing facilities a bit lousy. haiz but now zac hates swimming, think he very scared of cold water. now trying to get him to like the pool.

coral,
me... but I returning frm Taiwan on the 19th. If no quarantine then I come. Will update u then. I pm u my mobile, u give urs to me so that I can sms u can?

Freshpoison, already PM you.

Should I also open a slot for wkday for 20 Jun seem many can't make it...

Jun 20
======
1. Coral
2. Shirley
3. Freshpoison (maybe)

wkday
=====
1. coral

We'll see which is more popular.

shirley
yes aquaducks bathing facilities at suntec is real lousy. but you can try the pool at dempsey which is heated, so zac will be ok with the cold...i hate cold water too
...cy is with marsden now also heated pool...

coral
ah, would love to join. im ok with any dates...

Jun 20
======
1. Coral
2. Shirley
3. Freshpoison (maybe)
4. lilboymum

wkday
=====
1. coral
2. lilboymum

Jun 20
======
1. Coral
2. Shirley
3. Freshpoison (maybe)
4. lilboymum
5. Doreen

wkday
=====
1. coral
2. lilboymum
3. Mango
4. Doreen

Shirley,
Yes, bringing both along. Everything was booked and paid for before the start of H1N1 so just going ahead. No, K didn't take flu jab. I do have my doubts at time if I am doing the right thing... but when we went to our trusted PD today to buy medicine to standby for the kids I don't see any kind of resistance from her about the trip so I am just not going to think too much....

Jun 20
======
1. Coral
2. Shirley
3. Freshpoison (maybe)
4. lilboymum
5. Doreen
6. ling1312

wkday
=====
1. coral
2. lilboymum
3. Mango
4. Doreen
5. ling1312

Sorry, ladies, I wasn't clear in setting the attendance may I know how many pax I should be expecting for each name so it's easier to order some snacks and drinks.

Jun 20 (Adult + toddler)
======
1. Coral (2+1)
2. Shirley
3. Freshpoison (maybe)
4. lilboymum
5. Doreen
6. ling1312

wkday (adult + toddler)
=====
1. coral (2+1)
2. lilboymum
3. Mango
4. Doreen
5. ling1312

Think we do not need much food cos the food always go to waste during gathering. I think we need more drinks plus some cakes and cookies to munch on. I'll take care of this once we confirm the number of pax. If we need other food then may I ask for some volunteer as I hv another new born not so convenient. Thks.

So many sick tods, hope they get well soon!

Alvis been fever since monday, when he almost get well on friday, who knows he accidently place his finger inside electric table fan. whole 2nd finger nail was blue black. Went to PD but she suggest us went to KKH to take x-ray to check that whether his finger joint no crack.
the doc at KKH told us he want to remove A's whole finger nail to clear the blood and then sticht back his finger nail. OO..my!
Luckily HB reject his suggestion, end up he prescribe some antibiotic and ask us to monitor.
Now is third day, and we see him so far so good.

but i think he still 'bu ba si' never scare one. dunno when he will stop his mischief. headache..

June Gathering
===============

Hi, can I confirm the date to be on 11 or 12June? It's either Thurs or Fri. For my hubby will be going overseas from 14-20 June so I'll be staying over at inlaw's place thus 20 June is not possible.

Please confirm attendance by this Fri so I can go buy the drinks and snacks this weekend.

wkday (adult + toddler)
=====
1. coral (2+1) (Both 11 or 12)
2. lilboymum
3. Mango
4. Doreen
5. ling1312

hi jasmine,

ouch! that definitely hurts! that time tricia big toenail was "kiap" by the main door and it drop out by itself a few days later. the nail did grow back but it took about 3 mths to be fully grown.
i do realise that after kids attend school, they will be slightly "guai" a bit as in they will listen to us. do give A some time, he will eventually listen...

Jasmine & Gemini, that is scary! I always tell my mum let the boys kena once and they will not do it again. but the way u described it.. gosh.. dont think i want this to happen. After the recent episode of the elder one getting ear and lung infection with fever hitting 40.9 and the younger one ear infection with fever at 39, i really really scare to see them unwell again. Shiong, it's mentally and physically exhausting. Anyway, Jasmine, get those fan cover.. ntuc has it. For doors, Gemini, u may want to get those cheap 'c/u-shape door stopper' (to be placed at the side of the door type) from shops at rivervale plaza.

Gemini, I saw ur hb and tricia at Rivervale Plaza.. outside kopitiam. I can recognise tricia right away because of her beautiful curls lor..

June Gathering
===============

wkday (adult + toddler)
=====
2. lilboymum (1+1+bb) (either date is fine)
3. Mango
4. Doreen
5. ling1312

hi jlyn,

i do have those C/U stoppers at every bedroom doors. tricia leg was kena "kiap" by the main door and it's my fault. she was standing behind the door, i did not know and give the door a fast push...
40.9! Oh gosh, i know your feeling... tricia 2 wks ago fever 39.9, i already dont really dare to sleep, furthermore your worry is x2...
hehehe... that's why my mum "bu sir de" cut her hair, afraid that her curls will not grow out.. her curls become her trademark already...

Gemini, my elder boy got my natural curl.. the neither here nor there type. If he has those beautiful curls like Tricia, I wont cut also.. hahaha..

Jlyn
Ummmm ur boys got nice curls u dun cut?? Later kanna mistaken as girl hw??.....hehehe

June Gathering
===============

wkday (adult + toddler)
=====
3. Mango
4. Doreen (1+1+bb) (Both dates fine)
5. ling1312

Coral,
Sorry, cant join the gathering liao as i took too many childcare leave & mc last week.
You gals have fun!

Gemini,
3 mths? so long..I'm afraid A got itchy hand will go to peel his finger.

Jlyn,
No..No..never let them kena once, it's so Painful!
How's your boy now? getting better?
Actually all the while we get those fan cover from Daiso but still cant cover the whole fan.
aiya...this boy hor..hopefully he got his lesson.

June Gathering
===============

wkday (adult + toddler)
=====
3. Mango
5. ling1312 (1+1) (Both dates sine)

Coral
Let me know if you need help in buying the stuffs. I'll probably be driving over. I'll pm you my number.

Dor
You bringing both kids on your own huh? Wanna meet me at Toa Payoh?

Ling
Yap I bring the kids alone.
Onzzz aah I meet u at TPY....thanx
Oh u bring 1 only?? BB? cos Max in sch?

Jasmine
Aiyoh poor Alvis.......I dunno wat I would do if the doc ask me what he asked u. *Glup* take off nail already seem so horrible to me then still stitch it back?????
If do to me I already feel like fainting wat more wanna do on kid.

Hi Mummies, who confirm coming, pls PM me your number so I can give you my address and hp. Let's fix on 12 June, Fri.

Ling, I'm planning to buy drinks, cakes, and some things like pokey, etc for the kids to munch, for that hour dont think we need proper meal.If there's anything else you would like to bring to share pls feel free to do so. Hot weather, pple usually dont eat much, I think I just need to buy more drinks.

Dor, then I pretend that he's a gal lor.. hahaha. Anyway, i've not seen Chinese boys with nice long curls but I've seen non-Chinese (Indian and Ang-moh) boys with beautiful curls like Tricia's.

Jasmine, he's ok already. I've started them on tcm. Brought them to see a Chinese sinseh at Upp Serangoon Rd.

June Gathering
===============

wkday (adult + toddler)
=====
3. Mango (2 adults and 2 bb)(can advise on e food to bring ?)
5. ling1312 (1+1) (Both dates sine)

Mango, I dont think we need much food since everyone will have lunch before coming. I'll prepare drinks, cakes (most probably Sara Lee, cookies, and some snacks like pokey, etc). Feel free to bring anything else to share. Pls PM me your no. I'll sms you my add...cos you dont accept PM.

hehehe I so blur nowadays with alot of things happening that I tot gathering was today or what.....hahaha
Cos received Ling's num yest night then got coral's sms on her add today. I so shock cos I was getting ready to go out with my mum then saw the sms I was like "ITS TODAY???"
hahahaha

Dor
I'm bringing Max, that's why need to meet at Toa Payoh (his cc over there). I can't handle both on my own. I'll be knocking off at 12.30pm then i'll go Toa Payoh NTUC to get some snacks so most prob will meet you at 2pm then we'll proceed to coral's place. Will let you know the exact time and place again. Kindly sms me your num. Thanks.

Coral
I'll be bringing some mango pudding (those from NTUC) and snacks for the kids. Will purchase on that day so let me know if you need anything else by 2pm that day.

Coral
I was a SAHM since last july but after giving birth too bored staying at home so recently got a part time job working 4 hours daily. At least i got the afternoons to do my own stuffs while Maximus is in sch and Maxilus is being looked after by my MIL.

Dor
Forgot to let you know that i only have a booster seat (in the car). Max will be using the booster seat. Will you be comfortable letting the kids sitting with you without a car seat? I got another car seat at home but it'll be cramp to put so many seats in the car.

Ling
Beggers can't be choosers right??....hehehe
Anyway D dun sit car seat in our own van n sit taxi also no car seat 1 ma. Thanx for asking though.

Ling, I c.Cos if I remember correctly you used to work in the same org as my hb. By the way, another two mumsnot on the list also joining the gathering so when you purchase snacks for the kids count in 2 more. Thanks.

Mummies who celebrating #2 birthday
===================================

any mummies buying from US (birthday direct) those party suppliers? if yes, can i tag along?

Jenny, noted...hb starting his travel fm tmrw n back tis fri nite b4 flying off n wkend again. Tot better to hv gathering b4 he comes bk, once he's bk our family will try to hv minimal contact with others in case of h1n1 cos he's travlling to europe and his connecting flight in frankfurt is same as the one to USA. So better isolate ourselves.
Mango, pls PM me, I need to sms you address.

Hi coral , pm you last week liao. Oh dear u didn't get it . How ah ??? i'll pm u again ok

Hi bbgrace , tks for the vitacost . Will tt to you over the weekend . Thanks so much

Just to report that I survived my HK trip! We came back late on Sunday night. Overall a nice trip just very tiring. K refused to walk and ended up wanting to be carried everywhere! And with the 14kg weight on him, hubby cannot help relief me of baby K :S

Coral,
Read about the gathering at your place. However, I will need to ask all of you for "permission" to go first :p I just came back on Sunday night and so far everything is ok. No reported H1N1 cases on our flight. Not sure if I should still quarantine ourselves from the gathering?

Anyway, I am also undecided to go over to your place cos that happens to be the time K comes home from school and takes his nap. I don't know if he will end up being too tired and get too cranky. I will sms you if I am going over (if permission above is granted). No need to prepare our drinks and snacks. I just need plain water! :p

pups
oooohhh, u went for ur trip alrdy!

did u guys go to disneyland? u were there for how many days?

Though I am not gg for the gathering, I think its safe considering tt it has been 4 days since u came back. But see wat the rest of the ladies feel abt it.

Did my detailed scan last week and gynae confidently said that we r having a girl and there is no doubt.
i am slowly getting used to the fact tt its a princess for us.
so far din buy anything for her yet. i dun feel the crazy rush to shop yet. hahaha... i will start later wif the overseas BP.
But placenta still disappointingly low. I am increasingly feeling lower pelvic pressure which i believe is contributed by the placenta. i am really keeping fingers crossed.

Coral

cant make it to your place tomorrow. tonnes of work to clear and flying to shanghai on monday. hope to catch up again the next round.

pup
welcome back! think the trip must be great! we are planning to go this year end or next. need a holiday badly.

Finally free to post here.

Can I check anyone use VPOST Europe before?
It works the same as VPOST USA right, just that no consolidation of parcel??
I'm thinking to do my own spree from pumpkin patch UK since it is cheaper than USA.

crystallized,
Congrats! Princess princess hee hee... A lot of shopping leh!!

oh gathering is tmrw ah? hv fun! muz post some pix here!

jenny
wah now u so happening.... shop at europe one liao... PP fr US rite? how come cheaper there?

hee... eh next time do girls' spree, can jio me liao! *rub hands gleefully*