(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

hi freshpoison/lilboymum,

wow, all of u are really housing experts...
frankly speaking... me really being very lazy... never really go and think about my retirement plans... cos i know always got my hb to support me... hehe...

hi shirley,

partially because of the erratic weather too, both my kids just recover from viral fever... wait till lele is much better, then plan another trip again.

Shirley,

Haha, I wished my parents were so 'clever'... even if they are, also no $$$ to buy. Only my dad was working, my mum fulltime 'yellow-faced woman'.

Hi-5 man, 1 of my apartment is in Melbourne CBD, rental income so much better than Sing's private property. FH somemore...

That's why now a bit regret sinking so much fund into the dist09, with that $, I think I can buy so much more in OZ... The only thing would be the taxes in OZ, a bit ridiculous.

gemini,

Aiyoh, my hubby only into cars... all these must push and kick him fr the back then he move. That's why I think I'm suffering from pre-mature greying man...
He only wants me to make sure we can retire comfortably. He drives me ard to do the transactions/ financing etc... ask him to do, think I lie in the coffin already still dun hav...haha
BUT ask him go test-drive car, he 1st 1 out of the door... I think men his age still quite childish.

lilboymum,
UK very attractive nw with the pound at its lowest... BUT I dun hav any relatives there to check out the area for me so dropped the idea.

NZ/OZ I'm comfortable cos I have ppl over there to double-confirm locations I want for me.

Doreen,
That 3 lines hor, I also can't see leh. Dunno how to see leh.

crystallized,
so how's yr Sat? Ended outside or at home?
Home activities are not so bad at times.

coral & mummies
Love to meet all the kiddos, but I'm bringing the gals to KL/Genting that weekend, so can't join the gathering.
Hopefully they will co-operative with me.

Gemini,
Hee hee not only you lah. I so very lazy, never plan for retirement. If one day I stop working, hb will support me lor. But like what Doreen mentioned, there's no retirement for us. Even if we stop working, the job of mother will always be there till we die.

Hi Coral

I would love to join for the gathering.

Theme Park in Malacca
Heard that there is a small theme park in Malacca, anyone know where is it? I am not referring to A' Famosa.

hi jackiejon,

how have u been? though i have been to Malacca a few times, did not even know there's a theme park there...

hi freshpoison,

the way u describe ur hubby as into cars, my hb every wkend will definitely look at cars section in the newspaper, u know what he say? if men dont look at cars, then u prefer men (married) to look at women then?? :p

hi coral/freshpoison,

really hope that the gathering is on.. i have never met the 2 of u before...

Hi Gemini

I am fine :-D

We intend to drive up with the kids to Malacca during the school holiday period (13-15 June).

I heard from my Godma saying that there is a small Theme Park in Malacca. I search on the web but couldnt find therefore decided to check with you gals.

Hee heee....yr hubby same like mine....every Saturday morning, he will turn to the Life Section to look/read on articles related to cars.

Is yr hubby into Formula 1?

lilboymum

same as freshpoison, not familiar with UK so didnt buy. my bil used to study in melbourne so at least we know the market better.

freshpoision
quite heart ache on the aussie exchange. but my hubby said that there is good report that the aussie dollar will rebound quite fast. actually good time to buy now. is your loan singapore or aussie dollar?

Shirley,

My loan/payment/rental all in Aussie. Loan with Commonwealth Bank there. Everything goes into & out frm the acct there unless I transfer to my acct here (sing). But so far never touch the acct yet.

Why heartache on exchange? Isn't it better that it's rising? My place was bought during the lowest, as long as I make sure whenever I transfer/sell must be when aussie is at its peak then I sure make rite?

I was very attracted by the UK properties at first cos got colleague also interested but in the end decided the $$$ sink there will probably be as much as a dist09 here if we are talking abt a London prime area so might as well buy here instead since I not familiar there.

Gemini, Jackiejon,

My hubby will look at the classified. Flip the pages with 1 hand, the other hand will be busy calculating using his HP. Count count count also dunno for what... I always tell him, no matter how many times you count, the $$$ in his bank acct is not going to increase all of a sudden unless he strikes toto...

Gemini,
K's turn to get the viral fever. Started on Sunday, fever spiked to 39.3. Didn't help a bit that hubby had to fly off for his work trip in the wee hours of Monday morning and I had to solo with K. That night baby K didn't co-operate as well. Was so glad when my parents came to pick us up at 8+ cos the arrangement was for me to stay over at their place during hubby's trip.

Even though at my parents' place, I still look after the 2 kiddos on my own at night. I prefer them to room in with me then have either one in my parents' room and affect my parents' sleep. K was still grouchy last night due to blocked nose and fever. I was so happy this morning when I woke up and went "Phew, I survived the night!". haha

Coral,
Would love to visit your place but if the gathering is on the 20th, then I will have to give it a miss. Hubby's birthday that day

freshpoison
i took up loan in Singapore dollars, the interest rate is only 2.13% which is why the heart ache as there will be margin call if the exchange rate is not favourable. our loan is with Lylods, our rental is in westpac account. We wanted to draw down on the principal using the west pac account when the exchange rate was good but was too late.
when did you get your place?

hi pups,

aiyo, has K recovered from his fever? do keep a lookout for baby K. even though tristan is not sleeping in the same room as tricia, he also catch the virus.

jasmine
think lele immunity is still quite low, her stool is very soft, very scared she kena LS again. every time she farted, i will quickly check to see if she LS. then she will grin at me. actually wanted to go for the trip very much somemore the tickets i got so cheap 408 per person to melbourne haiz. have to wait for the next promotion if not just redeem my mileage lor. planning to go Tokyo next year to make up for this trip haha

Pup
Lele has roller coaster fever last week. quite worrying. this week no fever but loose stool. seem like another viral infection. damn xianz. she drinks medicine like drinking juice, feel very heartache for her. hope K recovers fast too. Hate this weather and all the virus.

Mine was bought early this year b4 aussie started rising... But my bank interest rate higher leh @ 5.8% or 5.9%. Mine was sourced thru an aussie broker. He charges a fee though cos he will fly back & forth for us to sign all the paperwork etc. Even the law firm was an aussie law firm so we paid everything in aussie but we needed a local money changer. We locked in all the necessary payments wif them at an xchange rate that was lower than current and they do the transfer. All subsequent payments/rental are done thru the aussie bank acct so everything is in australian currency. Legal fees was subsidized by developer, stamp duty also 50% subsidized. So now we sit and collect some extra pocket money frm the rental cos part of the rental goes to the mthly repayment and mgmt fee to the company managing my apartment.
I read abt ur Lylods bank but the broker prefers to deal wif Commonwealth Bank.

freshpoison
that was a good time to get! hb wanted to get it then..but i told him difficult coz there isnt anyone there to help us scout around. considering UK coz sil there and can take care of rental. actually you dun need to get london prime area in order for it to yield good rental.

pups,
yes many kiddoes down with viral fever recenrtly...did K visit any airconditioned places recently?i realise cy always falls ill after indoor playground sessions...so now it's mostly outdoors for him, sweltering sun but he is better off in the open than in aircondi places...

lilboymum,

cos I nt familiar mah so thought safest bet will always be getting something in a prime area... but since u hav SIL there, then shld b ok rite?

Coral

Count me in for the gathering. Been a long time since the last. Thanks for the venue even though you are on maternity now, hope we are not disturbing you.

COral
I weekday okie 20th also okie.
So see when u prefer n when more ppl can attend bah.

pups
Hope K is okie liao.
When they are sick I really look forward to hubby coming home cos it means I can finally get abit of rest and someone to complain to....hehe

Shirley
Yah the weather very bad. Ember kanna a viral infection that makes her have rashes. N I only finally took her to see the pd abt 1 week after the rash started cos they won't go away n started popping on her face so I felt uncomfortable seein them on her. But other then the dots she was fine n now medi so long but if I stop meds they start popping again.....argh so irritating.

Hey, yday was furst mth celebration, today 1st day home alone with Coen.

Mummies, why dont u ladies decide on 1 day n we plan accordingly?

20 juneseems better for all than wkday?

Bizzare Discovery
=================
The other day I though I saw BM coming out from my left armpit, but I dismissed it thinking I must be too tired. Today I saw the same thing. And as I squeeze,I saw more milk flowing out...My goodness, will I soon sweat milk? Yieeks!

lilboymum, so maybe I do sweat milk cos I find myself very sticky...Oh no, will I start to attract ants cos my BM quite sweet...But this is such a waste of my BM...I keep squeezing and the milk still come out, now I dare not squeeze anymore in case there's not enough milk for the next feed...

Viral fever
Kim gotten it as well and same.. went to kkh and did blood test and urine.. in the end nothing cause she had rashes on her body and she seems to be redder.
No appetite for food but super active.
Then her fever is like 39.5 but she still sooooo active..
Thankfully it's over the weekends and friday but she fever for 5 days!

oh dear, adeline...

now u mention viral fever, really will send a shiver down my back... both my kids are down with it last wk but thanks goodness, by the 3rd day. the fever has subsided...

freshpoison
hey...we can meet up with the kiddoes during the holz..K is in CC or playgroup?can pontang if in cc right?

(im not sure about going to coral's place coz ive never met most of the mothers here(shy lah). think i only rem crystallised...the rest cant really rem...oooopsss)

lilboymum

just come lar, have not met u too. it will be a great get together

freshpoison
haiz envy envy, now very hard to go travel w/o the kiddos as we have 2 now. paisei to let my parents take care. so that goes my aussie trip *sob* sob

adeline
haiz this viral fever very irritating. i think this term is also use too freely. anything they cant really diagnose they will say it is viral fever. it is quite scary too when their fever roller coaster. sometimes i find our kids like living in a world of germs and virus. my parents mention that they dont recall us having to eat so much medicine at their age.

hi coral/mummies,

was so excited for the gathering... but now have to give it a miss...*sob sob* my hb company is orgainising a day trip to Desaru on 20 Jun, so will be out from Singapore the whole day... think have to wait for the next gathering then...

hi freshpoison,

free & easy or guided tour in taiwan? envy u travelling w/o your boy. wanted to go Bangkok w/o my 2 kids but in the end, afraid my mum cant cope, so drop the idea.

hi shirley,

same thinking as u... very paiseh to ask my mum to take care, as she has been taking care of them during weekdays, let her take a break during the weekend.

lilboymum,

Haha... dun paisei, i also dunno the others' faces well. Just sit there and look lost and they sure come talk to you. That was what happen to me when I went but I nt regular participant at gatherings, so far only attended a handful.
K attending 3hrs N1.

gemini/shirley,

I going F&E. Since I only hav 1, better go nw... Anyway, I brought him to NZ already leh last yr. I feel Taiwan nt suitable for kiddos if F&E so nt bringing. His turn will come yr end.

Adeline,
sigh...A aslo got viral fever since monday.his fever really like roller coaster. today his fever still ard 38d.

Lilboymum/freshpoison,
I also want to met bothof you & your kids. Hopefully we get the chance to meet. and even the host Coral too.

Jasmine,
I hope A also recovers soon. K's fever went down yesterday but today it rebound to a low grade fever. His nose started running today. Sigh, I really hope he gets well enough for our trip next week.
I am also keeping my fingers crossed baby K doesn't get it leh....

lilboymum
u rem me? wah i v paiseh coz i cant rem which one is u. we only met once at the aquaducks trial rite? tt day there were a few mums i met the 1st time and i 4got which one is u. sorry! ops!

Jenny
I survived wif R alone! haha... most times we were at home and only went our nearby during dinner. thnakfully my mum did not go 4 her MJ session tt day and accompanied us.

Seems like a lot of sick kids. Our 2 tods were oso sick a couple of wks back and to think me, the adult took the longest to recover! hope all the tods get well soon!