(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jasmine
Hahahahaha

Jenny
Called United Square but out of stock & they dont know when the stock coming in. I also called Popular @ Compass Point, they dont have. Anyway, might join in the BP instead (seems to be cheaper to get from the BP)

Pigeon Bottle Exchange
What is it about? Can change old bottle for new one??

Ezlink
Didnt get Ezlink for Joanna. As far as I know bus and MRT, they go by height. If I'm not wrong, as long as the kid is about 90cm tall, need to get pay.

Jasmine,
dunno leh, 9Xcm, dunno same height as reubern or taller.
Pigeon BPA free milk bottle is glass right? I remember is not those normal milk bottle plastic. I dun feel safe leh. Dunno if crystallized is using?

crystallized,
You sure??

If you going, let me know, may need to tompang something.
Yeap lor, so tall for their age... But I scare leh, cos smrt staff is there to catch. Thats why so far I have never brought Jaslyn on MRT before.
I think bb fair is 2 weeks only for this round.

jackiejon,
Not 1 for 1 bottle. Is to trade in old bottles to get new bottles at 50% discount.
The prob is that stupid 90cm rule, Jaslyn is too tall lor. I faced the same prob during Jolene time cos before age of 2, Jolene was already over 90cm liao... And some more Jolene "ciao lao", didn't look like 1+. At age of 4 now, ppl tot she is 6 **faint**

Jenny,
Alvis also 9Xcm..so far same as crystallized, my hb always carry him to enter MRT gate.

Pigeon BPA free milk bottle is not those glass bottle. It's just normal milk bottle, but the bottle abit yellowish. but very ex, think 1 bottle abt $18++.

aiyo..Jolene where got 'ciao lao'. think my A is.

Jasmine,
Not glass bottle, but some plastic feels like glass and heavier. Ahh, now I know why I dun like cos the yellowish colour. Ya lor very ex.
BTW that trade in promo not for this BPA free bottles hor.

Dor, I always thought you chose E because it's after D. So...

Pups, very cute reason you've got for choosing name.

Jenny, like your lobang, was happily choosing then realise ALice no space for the charms...

coral

I bought from the batch 2, despite crocs shoes not yet arrived.
Got lah, girls alice got ONE HOLE nia.
Can buy extra to keep first for other chiong crocs or what lor

Jenny
Ya lor...I was thinking where got so good...

Is it those milk bottles that are slim & tall type about 250ml? (Hope you know what I mean).

Dont say Jolene....for Jonathan's case, people say he is P4 when he is only P1.

But come to think of it, Jonathan is big size (he is always complain that he is hungry).

jackiejon,
Yes, for 150ml and 250ml only.
sometimes hor... I wonder if these ppl know how to see children age or not. When Jaslyn was 4mths old, we went for reunion dinner. The captain in the restaurant asked if Jaslyn got 1 year+. I had no words to say lor.

jenny,
I also dun like the yellowish colour, like the bottle never wash kind.
when the trade in promo start?

Jackiejon,
Same lol..when A was 1 year old plus, ppl mistaken him as 3 yrs old. omg...

Jasmine,
I dunno if got this trade in, but when pigeon is there, they have this yearly, so my guess is this year also will have. See after 12 Mar got mummies report in other threads or not.

coral, babe_ong,
my friend called me just now, saying she just collected the girls alice already. She said very cute. And she said chocolate nicer than grape wor. Can't wait for sun to come then I see the sheos keke..

pups
hehe ur logic on finding names so cute. So already got a name starting with K for #2 liao?? I like alot of girl names starting with K but......still decided to find E 1 to fit in......haha

Jenny, Jackiejon
REALLY!!!!!!
Now Ember start active only I very headache liao. Cos she is fast n accurate when she grabs......sigh
When she start walking I more headache cos means gotta run after 2.

Jenny
I think should have bah cos I also wanna change. Will chiong on 1st day....hehe

Coral
So means F, G, H??.......hahaha
No lah we are the DE family......hehe

Delphine
Call DE too short leh. I prefer longer. Maybe if confirm last 1 n is a boy I dun mind ED. But hubby dun like that name!!!.....hahaha

coral,
oh so fast ah.
I'll only meet my friend on sun, so gotta wait for her to pass to me.

doreen,
no need lah, you ask damien to run after ember! hahaha...
oh, you chiong 1st day come back report hor.
I think I either go on 1st day or 3rd day (sat but sian gotta bring the gals along). Cos thinking to change the bottles at my mum place also. If can and have time after packing, maybe I go on day 1.

Jenny,
Black colour clothings all the more can go with red shoes mah.

You mean drugstore doesn't sell the one without finger brush is it? I managed to get a few tubes from someone who overstock from some BP, she had those without finger brush leh. So I had the impression overseas spree also can get those without. I may be mistaken then.

Jenny, Jasmine,
Eih, kids who look chao lao now will remain youthful looking next time one. My dad is one example. He looks so ah peh in his younger days but he doesn't look 66years old now!

Crystallized,
My K is still a shortie. Just hit 90cm only :S

Dor,
Yes. Got name already. But cos this name is self-made-up one, so thinking of embargo-ing it until when baby is born! Haha. Think couping me up at home is making me a bit siao liao.

pups,
by right lor. maybe just doesn't match my skin tone. my skin tone a bit red tanned like tat.
ya, drugstore sells the one which comes with fingerbrush only. Dun have the one in box.
some overseas websites do sell the box packaging (w/o fingerbrush) but the price is abt the same.
erm on one hand i agree with you on the mature look. but very ke lian cos for the next 20 years they are going to be chao lao look haha... when my bro was in sec sch, ppl tot he 25 hahahah...

hi jenny,

i have not bought any ez-link card for tricia also, although i have bring her take bus, LRT and MRT. now cos she want to tap the card, i will let her stand in front of me infront of the gantry...

hi dor,

can tell you nowadays girls are very active also... tricia is "jian pi gu" one, cant even sit still for 5 mins...

Bathing
=======
Errr... mummies, check with u gals, when bathing ur kids and if washing their gentials, how do you tell them? i mean boy can say is bird ,but hor for girls, what?

pups
Ohhhhh still got self madeup aah??.....hehe
Okie wait for ur birth announcement. I also prefer to announce name when there's a face to it.....hehe

Gemini
Good point I also want to know.......hehe
I even ordered a book on body cos must teach D all the proper names as I dun want him to be like his parents who dunno....hahaha

pups,
you tried prima silver colour? I tried cos wanna get silver, see ppl wear nice. But when I tried on the silver, it is yucks!

Gemini,
I tell the gals "pi pi".

Jenny,
No. But my Malinda (or however you spell it. The one that looks like sling-back type) is silver. Ok on my feet ah. Just more casual looking than Prima. I wear this quite a bit over weekends.

Jenny
Juz let me know wat u wan lah.

They shld revise the height for min entry liao. Nowadays the kids all so tall, most reaching 90cm by 2 yrs old! Shld revise to 95cm at least.

Pups
Think Selina ever complained tt Caleb is short too, but the last time we met him, he alrdy catch up liao. I think abt same height as R.
so dun worry abt K, he will catch up eventually!

Gemini
My mum tells my niece its her "pong pong" or at times she uses "bye bye" heee...

hi crystallised,

actually i thought of using "bye bye" also, cos my mum used to tell me that but hor thinking that it's in hokkien, trying not to speak to her in half english/half hokkien. but then if speak in proper term, afraid that too "cheem" for her...

Jenny/Coral
Just received my brown Crocs Alice via post yesterday
think i love it more than my gal

now must get those shoe charms to decorate a bit
any idea how much its selling in Spore for the shoe charms? the spree price looks very cheaps in the link u provided

Isetan sale/ Taka baby fair
I will be going down in the afternoon. Anyone else going??

babe ong, I might also go in the afternoon. but cuurently don't see much I want to buy, only thinking of getting the Avent Newborn starter set, not sure if worth it to waste half day leave for this. And I'm afraid of crowd, cos I get giddy, now preg seem to need more oxygen.
By the way, this time private sale got those cut out coupon or not? Cos my newsletter at inlaws place only read from website but never seem to see the cut-out coupon.
Think Char will be overjoyed when she sees the crocs cos she's simpy a shoe lover, everyday after school she'll come home and model the different pairs of shoes. What's more she chose the grpaes colour which is her fav for this year. She's been saying that;s the lucky colour. BTH her.

COral

ya have the cut out coupon for non member
attached together witht the special buy section leaflet
i got 1 spare one here in case u need it
Not worth to brave the crowd especially not u are preg

babe ong, was thinking of looking at the special buy to see if there's any intereste stuff but looks like they don't have it on the website.

Ya, may not go to just get that set. Was thinking of checking if the cheng choon (can't remember the name) is still in operation, cos remember they also sell bb stuff cheaply.

Must start looking for all my new born clothes, breast pump, steriliser, bb toys, teether, etc. Cos dunno where i keep them when I move and when bb is out, I'll be too busy to do all these.

Delphine
Same as you, I also use "pat pat" for gal's gentials

Joanna is down with mild case of HFMD.

Any idea roughly how long it takes to recover? 1 week?

Do I need to bring her to the doctor to certify that she is ok before she return to her playgroup or I just monitor her for her rashes to subside

She presently has 3 each on each sole of her feet. Her palms and tongue are okay. But her throat there are 4 uclers.

hi delphine,

ya, hopefully everything work well with this new maid...

hi jackiejon,

currently SK, punggol and hougang is have cases of HFMD. do take care.
if i'm not mistaken, CC (not sure for playgp) need doc letter to certify that the kid is ok to go back school.

hi jackiejon,

that what tricia CC principal tell me... tricia just recover from her cough/flu, next wk going back CC, i'm a bit worried...

<font color="aa00aa">Pups,
Congrats!</font>

Gemini,
Pups attached the bb pic in the MMS is it?
Received her MMS but I don't know how to use my hp to view wor!! hahaha...

crystallized,
I wanna buy new goggles and shoe with the isetan vouchers. Err see how lah. Actually plan to go tomorrow but Jaslyn is down with fever today, so not sure if still can go tomor.

babe_ong,
shoes charms, if you buy from those neighbourhood shoe shops, is either 50 cents or $1 per pc, but design not very nice. Those disney or cartoon charactors usually priced at $1.
The spree ones are very nice and cute. I just received mine yday. Should have bought more haha..
I want go taka bb fair, actually just to change the milk bottle, but not sure can take leave.

coral,
Cheong Choon is still in operation. Tel: 65323855 if you need the #.

Gemini,
Oh so no pic lah, I was figuring how to see from my hp hahaha...

Coral,
Saw San4 is doing BP#4 for the shoe charms. Not sure if you need to repost your order in BP#4 thread.

Pups
<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2">CONGRATS!!!</font></font>

Jenny
U let me know if u need me to get anything lah.

<font color="0000ff">So the next to pop is Coral?</font> Anymore after her ah? I lost track...

Thanks for the congratulatory note. No picture attached... I sent a normal msg but didn't know why got converted to MMS?!

Still in hospital, of course. Birth was very fast, within 4 over hours from first detection of contractions and within 45 mins of breaking of waterbag. But was quite drama at the end cos baby's heartbeat dropped to very dangerous level towards the end and gynae said if not cos I was already fully dilated, I would be cut up immediately! So, it was a natural, assisted delivery, with epi of course :p Contraction was too fast and too intense!

Pups,
You really can leh, still can login!
Have a good rest and speedy recover from the wound ya. Finally the heavy day were over and now start the sleepless nights.

hi jenny/crystallised,

still remember the coach spree u were saying a few days ago? my hb was telling me there's an article in the Straits Times today on a coach spree scam, apparently the mummy was arrested...

Jenny,
I am in the hospital and there is wireless access and even a computer in the room for me to use... and I am quite bored leh. So, log in lor! I know, I know... I should be resting. But very sian. haha. Was telling hubby just now that after first delivery, time like past very fast but after this one, time like past very slowly leh :p

But yes, like what you mentioned, once I go home it is battle time! This time other than looking after the young one, still have to manage the older one. *cringe*

Gemini,
Gotta wait until I reach home then can slowly upload and resize photos. But then again, once reach home, I think gotta establish routine first then have time to muddle with such things! :p

Saw the article you mentioned. Was telling hubby this is so not worth it. Ruin own future this way. Also feel so sorry for the baby of the other lady who was prosecuted for cheating money and not able to deliver the shopping vouchers she promised to get. Baby will be born in jail....