(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Dor, my cousin's son also like D been having tummy ache since CNY's eve. And still not fully recoved, but heard his is rotarvirus. My niece had the same problem for 2wks before she recovered. Think the virus is getting more and more resistent to the med!

Haha, I laugh and told my sil we're like Malay family (no offence) cos the Malays always go out in matching colour on hariRaya too. My tummy just keep growing, but in the pic don't look big. This time my belly button might pop at teh rate I grow.

Coral,
Your family looks so well co-ordinated
You must have put in effort in trying to get same colour scheme outfit for everyone. Actually you don't look lik e you have put on the amount of weight you mentioned. Can still see your collar bone and your face is still quite sharp. I felt so upset seeing those pictures taken over CNY. My face is so ROUND :S

Dor,
Really hope D's tummyache will go away. K's sensitive airway still not cured... and he tends to cough in his sleep. So, he gets very disrupted sleep and so do we. Very tiring for everyone and I really wonder how he gets sufficient rest at this rate. Sigh.

Coral,
nice family pic with same colour clothing.... and you dun look like you are round lor except for your tummy.

Gemini,
Wah... compare your boy with denise is like yi ge tian, yi ge di. he is really chubby lor. what you feed him ar?

Dor dor,
did you try to put ru yi oil on damien's tummy before he went to sleep. maybe it helps cos desiree till now, i still rub ru yi oil on her tummy cos i love the smell.. haha..

Looks like many kiddos down ah? My 2 gals also took turn to fall sick. Jolene fell sick on CNY day 1, then Jaslyn on CNY day 3. Then my hb and myself didn't feel good, now my mum's turn.

Doreen,
Yes, like what Delphine mentioned, rub the ry yi you on Damien's tummy and also his back. My gals after recovered from fever, now with running nose and cough (with phlegm). Night time is the worse, practically can't sleep cos they cough the whole night. Yesterday my aunt showed me a way to rub the ru yi you on their tummies and back, and the sole of the feet. Finally got a nice sleep yesterday. If not I machiam like zoombie in the daytime.

Coral,
hahaha... I was thinking abt the malay families too! Hi5! But then you really dun look like putting on a lot of weight, just the round tummy only

delphine
Yah I do now. After bath n before sleep n when he complains of pain I will lor. BUT.....still like that leh. So sian, thinking of seeking TCM help for the tummyache leh cos western is only pain reliever.

pups
I hope so too.....sigh
Hope our boys get well soon before the new year ends.

Jenny
Think the very unpredictable weather plays a big part bah. Alot of virus around. Even my pd ask us to quickly take medi n go when she heard someone coughing outside her room.
Rubbing the oil on D like not enough leh. So I really at a loss wat to do. Feel very fustrating lor when he tells me tummy pain or tells me he needs to poo for the 6th time. Cos I dunno what I can do to relieve him. Sometimes the moment he wakes he will be shouting he wants to poo. But he doesn't lah only once a day is real poo.

Doreen,
Ya lor, now got flu virus going ard.
I think Damien stomach must be very bloated with wind. You try to massage his belly button area in circular motion.
My cousin's 4th mths old boy also same same. My aunt used the same method (massage tummy area, then back, the sole of feet). It worked for the bb boy. No harm trying on Damien. The prob is, I dunno how to tell you how and where to massage. If really still not well, better bring for TCM massage. It's no good to have tummyache for a long time for kids.

Pups, actually, I did not put in much effort, the clothes were bought during different time. The blue set, I bought Char's dress in Aug when I go KKH for check-up, Hb's shirt during sales, and mine recently. Then the red set, hb bought his polo in Jul while overseas, I bought mine sometime ago and Char's was from MIL. And I decided what to waer for everyone on the day itself, haha, so quite effortless lah. But from this, you can tell that we have many sets of new clothes thus very easy fr me to pick and choose something that matches. ;P I just can;t stop buying new clothes even when preg.

Actually my face got rounder, but cos maybe you guys didn't see me for a while so don't feel it. My hb kept joking that I may hit 80kg for this preg. I'm 28wks and have already put on 12.5kg.

2121723.jpg

Not sure if you can tell from the pic above, but I certainly look more Ah Soh as the day goes by.

hi coral/dor/delphine,

thks for your comments on tricia and tristan...

hi delphine,

just FM only... maybe tristan has a bigger appetite bah...he drink milk more "hiong" than tricia, 5 days can finish 1 tin of 900g...

hi coral,

cant really see the weight on you leh, except for your tummy.

hi dor,

hopefully D can recover soon... seeing them sick very poor thing...

hi jenny,

do drink plenty of water. me has been sick since the weekend before CNY. down with flu & cough and have seen the doc twice.. now still not very well... did not even eat the CNY goodies, sick already...

Coral,
I still can't tell that your face is rounder from the 2 pictures :p Just can tell that you cut your hair short. Haha. Don't worry, I am sure you can lose the weight post-partum

And.... what ah soh?! I only see a chic mama
I am the dishevalled one. I envy those of you with naturally straight hair. I used to straighten my hair but decided a month before I conceived to perm my hair so that it will blend in more when my natural wave grows out. Well, it blends in now but my hair is dry and the ends look so unkept. Though after I permed, I have decided not to straighten my hair again so as not to be slave to rebonding, I am having second thoughts. I am thinking what can I do to my hair....

Gemini,
Try drinking those effervescence vitamin C drink everyday? When I feel I am going to fall sick, I sometimes up the dose to 2 times a day! :p

hi pups,

hi5! me also same as u, been sick of rebonding for the past few years after having long hair, so perm my hair early in this year. my curls are not like tricia, so "guai" grow out, so have to resolve to rebonding to keep my hair neat, esp if i'm keeping long hair. been wanting to cut my hair short but afraid that if i want to grow it long again, during the "growing process", my hair will be very messy...

ya, my neighbour did pass me a bottle of Vit C (1000mg) and ask me to take it daily... she depend on this to recover from her flu. so now, i try to take it diligently...

Pups, Gemini, thank you thank you for comforting me. Haiz, but my hb keep laughing at me lor. Say my thigh and arms growing bigger than his soon. I've not done anything to my hair for ages except cutting. I'm waiting to colour, perm, highlight my hair after this last breastfeeding process. So it'll be another 2yrs bah. I like short hair, bt think it always makes me look older instead, so shall keep my hai long again after confinement. My next plan for my hair is to grow it into a shoulder lenght bob with full length fringe. Haha, very hiao mummy, preggy still thinking of this and that for my looks, no wonder Char is so hiao. ;P

Gemini, actually I was thinking of tryign something like T one day cos I've never had such curly hair before, it looks cute, but I'm worried abt maintainence. I'm lazy, straight hair easiest don't even need to brush my hair, just wash and eave to dry. But think I'll have to try it once in my life time.

Gemini,
I have natural wave, which can be quite nice if not cos my hair is frizzy! Sigh.

Coral,
My thighs are very thunderous now :p Not that they are slim to start with, but it is just depressing to see them now.

Hey, not only you! I am also thinking of what to do to my hair and no, I am not going to wait till the end of my breastfeeding career. I was actually thinking of either doing something before baby comes along (if I can find anytime at all), or after my confinement! Hee. I am not a believer of chemicals going into breastmilk, etc. Or at least, the amount that eventually *may* find its way in.

Coral
Tricia's hair is nice hor. But I think I am fated to have straight hair 1 leh. Cos I am sick of my straight hair which I jus tieup when go out. Look like ah soh lor. So permed my hair jus before CNY nnnnnnnnn.......sigh
Looks not much diff. Not my 1st time perming liao n everytime it goes back to straight. Purposely went to more ex salon thinking it might make a difference but......Like waste my money man.

pups
You make me feel like coloring my hair again......hahaha
Cos I last did it jus before giving birth (so bb 1st mth I look nicer ma....hehehe) n now color all grow out already.

Dor,
My coloured hair also grew out a lot already... cos last coloured in June last year. I really want to go do something to my hair before I pop but no time leh. And also, still don't know want to do what. :p

Maybe your hair texture is the really dead straight type that is why it didn't hold the curls. I have to say my virgin perm, which is the one I am still spotting, is considered very lasting. I permed it in May last year and the parts of my hair which was permed still shows the perm. And this is despite the fact that I totally never bother to put sculpting lotion and all the permed hair products. I only put conditioner cos of my very dry hair. I did mine at Phyto Hair Spa in Taka. Their usual price is really ex but I did it during their opening promo. $168 for all hair lengths, no matter how long.

Hihi mommies..

am planning to go HK with my boy, bringing him to disneyland, victoria peak, etc.. May i know any good recommendation of hotels which near to MRT?

Dor, hi5! Me too, my hair can't hold curls. I ever went to perm hair once and the hairdresser sort of gave up, she say she had to do it thrice...and guess what when I wnet home, my mum said, you permed your hair? Can't tell. So maybe I can never achieve Trish hair type.

Kareen, jRt introduced me to CityView which is near to the MTR and rooms are clean though not big.

hi coral,

u know, i also envy my gal hair... now after perming my hair, every morning have to use sculpting lotion before going out of the house, not like rebonded hair, no need to even comb. for tricia, she dont even need to do anything, after bath, sleep, the curls still remain... i really wonder when she's older will she tell me that she want to do rebonding!

Gemini, she will. My fren's gal got very nice curl too but she envy those with straight hair, but her mum still dont allow rebonding as she feels that she's too young. We all like to try what we don't have...

pups
Maybe cos ur hair already got waves so it can hold when perm. So never waste money. Not like mine....hahaha
Infact I still try to put those curling wax so as to show my curls. But still endup only slightly wavy at some areas after 1-2 hrs. Really like wasting my money lor might as well dun perm cos if need to put so many cream n stuff n curl it is like my pre perm state liao.

Coral
After my perm they also asking me. Got perm meh.....hehe
I perm afew times before. Even once was my mum bring me go perm those auntie like perm also straighten after few weeks(heng aah).....hahaa
Only more lasting was my last perm 3 yrs ago which I did it myself. But turn my hair very drying n also like slight curls left after afew mths n I cut it all off. Then ppl start asking me why I cut cos very nice.....hahaha

Gemini
The grass is always greener on the other side....hahaha

Dor,
But I permed on rebonded hair. Ever since I started rebonding in 2001, I got addicted to it and will rebond whenever the "wires" grow out :p In fact, I stepped into the salon last year to rebond but decided last minute to perm. After I made the decision, I smsed hubby to ask him not to get a shock when he picked me up later. His got worried, wondering what had chi(4) ji(1) me to perm my hair! haha.

Gemini,
I agree with Coral that Tricia will want to rebond one... just like people try to achieve my wavey hair, I go straighten it. :p But what I really want to iron out is the frizz lah. VERY irritating.

hi coral/dor,

agree, agree. i also have natural curls but mine is not as nice as tricia & it's very fizzy too. i always envy those who have straight hair, so that's why i did rebonding for the past few years!

so many kiddo sick!
Alvis just recover from running nose + cough after cameback frm msia. who knows he out of sudden got Hives yesterday. He keep scratch his whole body till bleeding. really heartpaint to see him suffer.

Hope all kiddo get well soon.

Dor,
How is D now?

Coral,
although can't see clearly your face, butcan see that you still looks nice even you pregnant.
Char get more prettier too..

pups
Rebond can addicted 1 aah??.....hahaha
Then I addicted to coloring.....keke

Jasmine
Had fun hor saw ur photos.....hehe
D aah........sigh.......I dun wanna say liao lah.
Super jinx 1. Monitoring lor jus now suddenly loose stool at my dad place again. Dunno what he gave him also.......sighhhhhhhhhhhhhh
Yi yen nan jing..............

Looks like the weather coupled with the new year goodies plus start of school is the ultimate formula to get many down. May ALL be blessed with a healthy Ox Year.

Jasmine, thank you for your compliment on Char and me. My hb keep saying Char is not pretty. Haiz, I told him not pretty but also not too ugly lah and since the mum not pretty also can find hb, no need to worry too much for her. Think my hb too picky liao.

Dor,
Can! When you really want straight hair but have wiry hair, will get addicted one! Ask gemini. :p

Coral,
How a child looks now is no indication of how he/she will turn out next time. Tell your hubby Char may blossom into a beauty as she grows older! But seriously, I don't think she belongs to the "not pretty" category lah. She does have a very pleasant, smart, brainy kind of look.

hi dor,

hehee... agree with pups, whenever i see my "wires hair" coming out, time to go for rebonding liao... though i restrict to 1 time rebonding each yr, cos so used to the look of "no-maintenance" hair. i dont even need to comb my hair every morning! not like one, every morning, need to put sculpting lotion

Pups, Gemini, you're sort of getting me off the idea of perming my hair. Cos I'm very lazy, can't imagine having to style my hair daily b4 work...Maybe I'll just colour and highlight bah.

hi coral,

i also very lazy one...the first question i ask the hairstylist after telling her my intention to perm, is whether every morning need to twirl the hair.. after hearing "need maintenance", start me thinking immediately still want to perm or not. but in the end, i still perm cos never try before and if really dont like, then go and do a rebonding again. lucky thing, the perm suit me and so every morning, i will diligently put lotion so as to maintain the curls...

Coral,
Actually I never take time style my hair in the morning... all I do is to apply some hair moisturiser and go. Permed hair no need, or rather cannot comb anyway :p

hello!

Where can i get party supplies in singapore. THeme is princess.
I wanna get figurines, blowout, wand etc etc..
Hmm wondering where to get leh for kath's birthday on 22nd feb.

I tot permed hair dun need maintanence. Already curly curly no need to comb, no ah?
I never dare to think to perm my hair cos I've too much hair, wait like that Yang Chengling in tat Taiwanese show where she acted as Xiao Hua hahaha...

Coral,
yr hb taste so high ah? Tell him average looking look enough, too pretty wait a lot of fan nao, wait next time Charlotte grows up, he everyday scare himself haha.. tell him his taste very high liao, got himself a pretty wife.

Adeline,
So fast Kathlyn is turning 1. I think you can check out the party shop at Raffles City, remember they used to sell, and also the shops along middle road, but then I have not been there for the past 6 mths, so not sure hor.

jenny
u salah hor! Permed hair needs alot of maintenance! if u dun comb, dun bother abt it, will look like siao char-boh cum lao-auntie. at least i'm talkg abt myself. i spend more time than when i had straight hair. now i thinking to rebond! no need to spend so much time!

I saw my mummy only blow blow a bit then use brush to comb comb a bit mah hahaha... So straight hair easier to maintain lah? Then permed hair definiate not suitable for lazy ppl like me hahaha... But hor rebonding needs to sit in salon for hours, very sian de.

Ya straight hair easier to maintain. Mine is curly hair n ialways do rebond every half yr. But I tried curly last year wah hard to maintain. Have to comb before applying anything then dry hair n style it. Then when style must be nice also.

Adeline,
I believe Jenny refers to city hall one.. the shop name is "party city" at level 3. but I find their price quite steep..

Jenny,
Perm also needs to sit for hours... think if i am not wrong, it's between 3-4hours also.. so.. for me, rather spend additional 1 hour to do rebond cos i am lazy also... haha...

Delphine
Thanks..
quite steep ah? u know any other location do sell figurines?

I dunno where to find leh.. i wanna get PG cake.
Anyone tried their triple layer chocolate favour before? Nice?

Any other way to buy figurines?

Adeline,
Wah half a year once ah, I can't stand sitting in salon for hrs. I always have a hard time convincing myself to go do rebond. So far did twice only hahaha... I did until I fell asleep.
Erm not sure with figurines pricing leh, but hor I observe ebay all sell $20 like that, more like a "fixed price". Saw the carebears figurines also $20+ when I'm searching for it. It's too late to get from overseas liao.
BTW I read that smiling orchid provides 1 figurines and prima deli also got provide figurines, how many from prima deli I dunno.
Raffles City at City Hall. You call to check before going down lah. And yes their price q steep, in fact I feel all the party shops pricing are steep unless you get from online.
My personal view hor, triple layer chocolate if is a small pc is ok, but if is a big cake, very 腻.

hi adeline/crystallised,

hehee... me rebond hair or permed hair (now) also did not comb my hair. i agree perm hair need maintenance, so now every morning will guai guai put lotion so as to retain the curls.

hi jenny,

talking of cakes, does smiling orchids have different outlets? or is it just 1 shop?

Gemini,
Bakery only 1 shop at Ghim Moh. Now they accept order via phone/email, from what I know, compare to last time die die must go down personally to order.

falling off the bed
====================
poor tristan. he has a blue-black on his forehead now. fell off the bed last nite and i think the fall is quite hard cos can hear a loud bong. i did put a mattress on the floor on his side but he fell off the other side of the bed where i supposed to sleep. not his 1st time falling off from the bed liao... really hoping nothing wrong with him

Gemini, opps, looks like gotta put matteress on both side. Char had feel about 5times but very lucky noe got blue blakc, once just missed the sharp binder ring of my Hb's file. Very scary. Super heart pain when they fall.

Haha, think I don't want to perm hair liao, sounds very troublesome, not for lazy Mummy like me.

Jenny, thank you. But my hb will fall off his chair if you tell him he got pretty wife. he say I'm fat, got flat nose and big mouth. haha, dunno why i marry a man who doesn't know how to appreciate me. :p But I always say he looks like Chinaman(no offence pls), so we're square.

Adeline, you're planning for your no. 2's b'day?

Shirley
ya i doing but this year abit rush because kath's celebration on 22nd feb and alot things i haven do yet! hahaa.. only booked aranda chalet and now searching for cakes and banner my friend design..
Aiyo my hubby say dun do banner if no time but i feel that cannot leh.. kim have a banner kath also must have..
I wanted to do invite card for kath but hor.. kim dun have.. so i dun want do for kath also..
Aiyo.. veyr ma fan hor.. for me i think #1 have #2 also must have.. if dun have then all dun have..

Jenny
Thanks thanks i am looking at the links to see if have any..
And yes i always do half a year once together with highlight lor..
Agree very tiring but hiao ma :p
Now i wanna cut my hair short short.. i wanna keep it long but ppl always comment i short hair look younger so i think i cutting it short again..
I am tempted to grow longer and perm it but hubby dun like perm hair..

Gemini
aiyo.. kath also fall from bed 4 times already leh.. the most serious one is recently got ba lu ku big big on forehead.

Coral
ya i planning.. soon wor.. left only about 3 weeks..
even food also haven settle yet :p
Cause cny so bz.. no time ah..~ Now settling cake and party supplies. trying hard to find what i want..

Adeline,
You same thinking as me! #1 has this, #2 also must have also, if not unfair hor.
I'm tempted to cut my hair short, but bu she de...
Wait till I got chi ji then go cut...
The prob is short hair hard to maintain...