(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

pups,
same lal..A still wering his pull up 3-4 pieces for a day. Luckily he only wear one thru the night.

Jenny,
So the mammy poko value pull up not good huh? luckily i din buy.

Jenny, the mamy poko value pullup dont buy lah. My boys were like 'tarzens' lor, centre one piece.. if u knw what i mean.. hahah. drypers the orange pack one ok, material soft. At one time, NTUC selling 2 pks of drypers pull up (it's called drypants hah.. i dont knw paiseh) at $29.90. It's slightly over $30 now.

Jlyn,
hahaha..very funny when you describe your boys were like 'tarzens' when wear mammy poko value pull up.
so much differents with normal mammy poko pullup huh?

yeah...Drypers pull up now is $15.50 per pack (usual price $17++

Jasmine,
Yes, there is a lot of difference. I felt my nephew's mamy poko value pull ups the other day... very thin compared to the regular ones and a bit higher cut like Drypants also.

Jlyn,
Tarzen ah.. I thought very sumo lor. Haha.

Pups, ya ya sumo is the right word to describe its cutting. That's the 'strangest' pull up i have ever seen. For a minute I thought I had bought the gal gal cutting. Drypants cutting high meh? I thought they are ok. Huggies is abit high at the sides.

Jlyn,
hahaha... I can't help laughing when I read how you describe the mamy poko value pullup.
Give it a miss and stick to my favourite mamy poko normal pull up. I read many weird feedbacks from those mummies who bought.

Huggies pull ups not bad, but the size very small.
Drypantz not bad, but the price comparable to Mamy Poko, so I stick with Mamy Poko cos I like the round bum shape kekeke...

Coral
Yah I think best you handle Char's sensitive issue urself jus tell everyone else try not to mention bb. U know when I was preg with E my inlaws very bochap abt my pregnancy. Which I feel okie cos they always say insensitive remarks.
Then the day we went home from hospital my mil sit behind with D.
D dun really like to be with them so 1st reaction when they touch him is to move away or refuse. Immediately my mil say "meimei so guai see you not guai".
I was damn pissed lor cos I already told hubby before hand to make sure his family dun say things like that. Lucky for me hubby went back n told them off. But not before they made a few more of that same kind of comments when we reach their place.

For D I realised he only pee in the diaper in the morn when he wakes. So when I take off his diaper I will ask him why he didn't wanna pee in the potty but in his diaper n to pee in the potty the next day. But I must also do my part lor, once D wakes I will ask him if he wants to pee n bring the potty to him.

Adeline
Same as Jenny I wear pullups for D when he started toilet training. Go outside can still make them go toilet to pee.
I quite daring once start training only I bring him downstairs daily to buy food without diaper already but I make sure he pee right before we leave the hse. If he haven poo for that day go downstairs also make it quick incase he wanna poo. But heng it never happend.....hehehe

But now he's fully toilet train liao pee poo also can say so we dun wear diaper for him when we are out liao.
Nights for D wise he will keep stirring n wake if he needs to pee. So whenever he stir n open his eyes I will ask him if he wanna pee must tell me cos he never wear diaper.

If Kim still pee as normal I think she not ready yet. Maybe you stop for a few wks see hw dun stress urself over it cos if they r ready its very easy.

Jenny
D happen 2 times liao we forget to bring him to toilet before we left n he ask to pee halfway during journey. Luckily he's a boy n my hubby got a habit always bring water to car to drink. So we jus finis up the drink n ask D to pee in the bottle lor......hehehe

Gemini
Yay happy for you seem like got hope that Tricia is ready for potty liao since she can even say she wanna pee.

Pups, wow, envy! You put on so little, I'm in 2nd tri and also exceed your total weight gain. Haha. Same her I eat less choclate and snacks in this preg but gain weight more quickly. Hb say cos I'm old liao. And he say I'm unlikely to lose all like first preg.
I really don't wish it to be such. Vain Mummy here will start to exercise. ;P

Gemini, I normally borrow from Marine Parade, but occasionally from Bishan, tried Tao Payoh once and Pasir Ris once. All ok. But I don't like the dvd collection at Marine Parade. The big girl potty was from Tao Payoh, the sleepyhead book was from Pasir Ris...

Dor, you're right, the elderly at hm like to use the bb to compare with the kiddo. Which makes me mad, but then they jus need constant reminder. Been telling them but they still use him to tease her and told her that when bb arrive nobody will carry her, daddy, mummy will sayang didi cos he's a gd boy and she's so naughty. I was really furious. But my fil vy insensitive, every wk remind him still like this.

Pull-up
=======
Generally I don't like pull-up cos I feel they hold less. I remeber b4 Char was toilet train I use Mammy Poko for her and think I have to change it more often than the conventional drypers. After she's toilet train I only buy drypers pull-up for her to wear in just in case situation. And I tell her that is panty so she won't pee on it out of convenience. SO far it's usually dry on the few occasion that it get wet, it didn't fail me.

Adeline, I realise one thing abt childcare and school, when they know the kid is in diaper, they wouldn't really help to toilet train them. On CHar's first day of sch I observed that when the teacher bring the kids to toilet, they check who wears diaper, those who did, they did not really help them to toilet but give priority to those who dont. So the next day, I purposely don't wear diaper for Char to ensure that she wont deteriorate in her toilet habits.

Coral
I gain 20kg for D's preg n lost all when he was 8 mths.
E's time i gained abt 25kg nnnnnnnnnnnnn I jus realised I'm still stuck with 10kg!!!
She already 6mths n imagine I'm handling everything alone still cannot lose it. So sad lor.......sigh

Aiyoh ur fil why like to compare like that. Like creating sibling rivalry even before born. I dun like comparision cos I've been compared since young. I already told my hubby if his family compares my kids I won't bring them to their hse.
So far cos they still focus their attention to the "eldest n only grandson"(Damien) I jus leave it n me n Ember will blend into the background.....hehehe

hi jenny,

har really? NTUC pulls up not so gd. got try huggies pull up before, agree, the cutting very small.

hi jlyn,

is drypants cutting small? cheapo mummy here, drypants & huggies also quite ex as compared to ntuc ones. but if drypants also small, then think no choice, stick to nepia ones.

hi pups,

haha... i opposite of you, when preggie with Tricia is 10 kg whereas for tristan is 9kg.
maybe when your #2 is out, see whether K's daddy will also heartpain or not if continue let him use Mamy Poko.:p

Gemini,
I did warn him about the bleeding wallet if he continues with diaper this way. We shall see... Haha.

Talking about that, how many diaper does Tricia change in the cc each day? I put 2 inside K's bag and realised they are always used up! He definitely doesn't have so much pee!

Coral,
Talking about putting on fast. Just within a week, it is 1kg gain for me again. Quite scary leh.. I don't have such 1kg per week gain phenomenon with #1! Looks like there is no way I can keep under 10kg this time. :S

Gemini,
kaypo here..drypants cutting bigger than nepia.
Alvis already outgrow nepia big size, n now he is wearing drypants XL size, they still have XXL size.

wow..you put on so little weight while preg.

pups,
I agreed, that's why I like to use Mamy Poko pullup, cos there's no sagging like huggies or drypantz.
What a way to describe your hb's wallet haha, I like. So your hb pays for kids' diaper? If so, then let him be bah hahaha...
Oh yes, you stay SK, there's this medical hall selling cheap mamy poko diaper and pull up mah. Gemini and Jlyn bought theirs there. And just 2 days ago, I saw CK Dept Store selling $14.80 per pack. Promo till 15 Feb, if I remember correctly, but not sure your place SK got CK Dept Store or not. There's one near West Coast Market, if you do go there, can take a look.

Doreen,
at least boys are easier hor, got bottle can "settled". That time we were on expressway, and the gals were at the 2nd row while I'm at the front. Unless I "climbed" over to get the pull up and wear for Jaslyn and asked her to pee in it. But I didn't lah. Just asked her to wait till home. Heng she did kekeke...

Coral,
Pull up dun hold more urine as compare to tape diapers. Usually 3 pees is the max, I feel cos very heavy.
Hmm, I'm not sure for Jaslyn's sch, but I ever seen the teachers remove all the diapers for the kids in sch, they mentioned they have to toilet train the kids, so they seek co-operation from parents to do the same at home. And hor, I realised quite a number of kids in Jaslyn's class are toilet trained.

Gemini,
I think you need to do some calculations. Huggies pull up cutting is small, so maybe very soon (or perhaps now?) will need to upgrade to XXL size. If so, I think the price will be comparable to Drypantz or Mamy Poko XL size.
Drypantz cutting is bigger than Huggies, a bit small (very minor difference only) compare to Mamy Poko. But in terms of price, shape, sagging issue, I still prefer Mamy Poko Pull Up.
Maybe you can try the Mamy Poko Value pull up for a try since you are using for childcare?

Btw you gals know of any other good playgroups I can send D to??
Those once a week kind. Cos his current 1 at JG, changed teachers this yr n I'm not very satisfied so thinking to stop him after this term ends. So now trying to find something else I can bring him to play n socialise.

Jenny,
Oh, actually I think diaper comes under groceries which is from joint account. But eventually whether he "claim" for the grocery bills or not I also don't know. Haha. Actually we are not particular about who pay lah. It is more like at the supermarket, whoever is too busy catching K, the other person will quickly pay.

hi jenny,

for the Mamy Poko Value pullup, where to buy? Cos i seldom check Mamy Poko since i'm not using them.

hi pups,

tricia only changed 1 diaper in CC only. i realised that the "auntie" (should be the cleaning lady) & the teachers very "on" one, once they feel the diaper a bit heavy, changed liao. now in the morning, will let her wear the tape diaper rather than pull ups since they will be changing the diaper for them. at least can save 1 diaper pant. cheapo mummy...

hi jasmine,

tricia is wearing nepia Big size. so far still can fit it or rather this mummy bo chap, can wear and she did not complain tight, can liao.

hehee... for both pregnancies, i still have to "force feed" myself to eat.
btw, shifted in your new place?

Gemini,
I have thought of letting him wear tape one in the morning and provide pull-up for them to change him into during mid-morning :p Haha. I think I will just stick to pull-ups in the morning and just provide one pull-up for them to change him. Let them feedback to me if they need more. Cos I really feel they are just conveniently changing him cos there are extras in the bag, regardless of whether he needs a change or not.

Jenny
i think she lazy to go toilet. this few days can endure for hours dun go.. until super urgent then she shout but urine come out liao. then when i force her go toilet, she urine immediately.

I have a question to ask. my fil say kim watch TV keep squinting her eye then commented that she might need to wear specs ask me bring her go optician. isnt it too young to tell? i not sure.
and recently kim is very into ratatouille. everytime reach home must watch. even now stillw atchign. then sometimes watch lying down until fall aslp. not good for her eyes right?

Adeline,
If a child squints when watching tv, it is indeed a concern. Try bringing her to optician to do a quick eye check? Otherwise, ask PD for a recommendation for an optomologist who is specialised in seeing children. But the second method will involve pretty high fees.

It is definitely no good to watch tv lying down. K does that too! We will ask him to sit up whenever his "lazy bone syndrome" strikes...but he still does it.

Jenny, ya, I dont like to use pull-up cos they hold less urine and more ex. Only use it for travelling and now when CHar's already trained. Char's teacher hor vy young and she look quite bo chap only her chinese teacher better. So I never wear diaper for CHar to force her lazy teacher to bring her to toilet. Haha, I'm toilet raining the teacher. So far so gd no accident. But anyway I've put 2 pull-ups and an extra set of clothes for Char in the sch bag.

Pups, Dor, looks like for no. 2 we do gain more. But surprisingly, for last wk I had zero weight gain though I ate lots of bbq prok, maybe they'll show this week! :p

Vitamin
=======
Hey ladies, remember the vitamin bbgrace helped us purchase? Char likes it and I'm hoping to buy mre b4 it runs out. I;ve check Robinson, it's either twice or thrice as ex. Anyone know where to order? Interested to start a bulk purchase for this?

Gemini, u can get mp value pull-up from ntuc. I dont see this in the medical hall.

Pups, Jenny, that medical hall dont sell everything cheap. For MP (normal) diapers, it's sometime cheaper to get in NTUC (during promo). Huggies (normal) can get from medical hall.. always cheaper. They have stopped giving a further $1 discount for every two packets bought though.

coral,

I ordered from Vitacost http://www.vitacost.com/

If there is enough demand, I can start a spree again. But I hope to do a quick one, will close orders on thursday cos I will be busy for CNY.

VITACOST SPREE
Anyone interested since Coral wants to order? Pls post your orders here. Will close orders on thursday or when we hit USD180, whichever is faster

Bbgrace, I would like to order the same multi-vit for Char, but his time I can take the big bottle (not sure of the price, you let me know and I'll transfer to you.) In addition, can I also order the following:
Rainbow Light Men's One Multivitamin -- 150 Tablets US$17.78

By the way, have you shifted to your new place?

coral,
sigh... place not ready yet. The main contractor ran into financial problem so construction work was stopped for a few months and only recently started. Earliest TOP would be in Jun 09. It's so frustrating cos those developments that were launched later than mine are ready. Joshua already started school there so poor boy got to travel so far everyday. Thankfully, he enjoys the lessons at the new school, so it's still worth the travelling.

Wow, looks like this developer is always slow. Cos mine too a while too. Great to hear that he likes the school. Not sure if Char can get a place there next year...Ha, but we might consider shifting again, so...

Gemini,
I saw Sheng Siong selling the mamy poko value pull up. It's orange in packaging.

Adeline,
I wonder... why Kim sounds alike like Jaslyn? Wah liew.. same lor... Jaslyn also sometimes very urgent then shout and shout "shh shh..."
My mum just called me complaining Jaslyn came home in her set of clothings today! Obviously she had urine in her sch uniform today. I spoke to Jalsyn over phone, she said got go pee in toilet... then when I asked her why never told teacher when she wanna pee, she just replied me "cos I wanna pee mah..." **faint ah**

Jlyn,
NTUC got sell Mamy Poko Value pull up meh? I din see at the branch near my place.
Is it becos is different outlet? I find the medical hall near my friend's home sell cheap leh. They used to sell $15.80 per pack for Mamy Poko tape diaper, then buy 2 packs less $1. Then later they revise the price to $14.90 per pack, no more buy 2 packs less $1.
NTUC is selling Mamy Poko tape diaper at $17.80 now. Even promo price is the same as the medical hall leh.

Coral,
I think Char should be able to get a place there. While the waitlist is very long, quite a few back out subsequently cos they have settled their child in another school / childcare since this one only takes in kids from Nursery onwards only. Another thing is the hefty school fees which is a 30% increase from last year, so quite a few parents pull out.
Have you been "shopping" around for a new place?

Gemini,
You know there is this "Ang Mo" near blk 640+? they sell Mamy poko value pull up, not too sure about the price though.

bbgrace, thanks for the good news. Have not started shopping, think can wait, this is not the lowest yet. And we're reconsidering our initial criteria of "the place must be in the east"...Will wait for good opportunity before we strike bah. COs we made quite a loss on our first property, so shall not be impulsive again. Love the widn direction and all in this new place but the hate number of development that's mushrooming up and my hb has always wanted a landed, so if the price is right, we'll consider, if not just stay put.

Pups
Jialat, I seem like a bad mummy....hehe
Cos D asked for TV the moment he wakes n I always ask him to lie down to watch (cos I will catch a bit more sleep while he watch) but he will sit up to watch.....hahaha

Coral
I can help u order if U want cos I'm getting something. But the prob is collecting from me cos we dun stay near leh. Let me know k.

bbgrace
Can I know hw long they took to deliver ur package??
Cos I have something reaching vpost soon so wondering if I should order from them or somewhere else.

Jenny
haha Jaslyn so funny can tell u that.

Toilet Training
-------------------------
Normally when D ask to poo, I would ask D to go toilet n take the potty to me, pull down his pants n sit n poo himself. Then call me when he's done. All done within my sight. Then recently he did inform me he wants to pee. But when he's supposed to bring the potty to me, he didn't. He peed himself then came n told me. I dun let him pee on his own cos he stands to pee not sit. I gotta hold his potty for him to pee in it n cos his pee normally will go 1 side, he will pee out if I'm not careful. I caught him peeing on his own once holding the potty up n aided him.

Then today, he didn't even tell me he wants to pee n he jus went to the potty n did it himself without informing me after as well. I only realised he peed cos the floor around the potty was wet. When I ask him he was still so happy n proud, smiling to me while telling me "Damien shi shi"......sigh

I dunno if I should be glad or not......sigh

Sharing food
-------------------------
Okie this 1 I cannot understand why someone who doesn't share his toys n pillows n watever is very willing to share his food.

Till date Ember has licked hotdog n wafer biscuit. Courtesy of her generous korkor. I still dunno if D knows E is not supposed to take these food yet. Whether he thinks he's being kind by sharing or if he's smuggling food to her cos I didn't give her.
Cos he fed her those while I was not looking. Today I jus turned my head(ember on my lap) n D fed her the wafer. I turn back to see D looking at E in a way like asking "NICE??"
So I looked at E n saw wafer crumps on her lips.....arghh

Jenny
i think is because kim lazy! when wear training pants or pull ups also pee inside.. i every half hr remind her still same.. i want bring her go toilet she shout 'dun want xuxu'.. but after a while pee everywhere.. headache..

pups
because kim cant speak properly yet i dunno how to bring her to optician wor..

Dor
hahaha D very funny. kim wont share her food, everything lah..
In fact keep keep telling kathlyn 'this is mine.. this is mine'..
But when she see me feed kath milk or bread, she will snatch from me and feed her on my behalf.

Now i wish kath will walk soon because kim keep telling her 'mei mei stand up' then just pull her arms. if not then when kath is cruising, kim just say 'mei mei lets go' then pull her and kath knock on to the floor. very dangerous!

bbgrace, are you odering? If not I'll get Dor to help.

Dor, actually my Mum stay near your place. You at Bishan right? I often bring Char to Bishan Library. So you're not that far either.
Will see if BBgrace is ordering. When must I reply to you? D is so cute. I think at this age they try to be independent. My fren's gal a few mths older, tried to wipe her own butt after poo in the end, the hse full of her poo, more trouble for the parents but she claim I'm learning mah. It's a gd sign that D is sharing his food, to me that's a genrous act and a show fo his love. Just gotta becareful on what he feed E. It's a great joy to be able to share our food.

Dor, you may want to consider buying those step stool (ikea)and placed it in the toilet. D can go and pee in there and since the toilet bowl bigger, less or no mess to clean up unless the 'shooting very off' lah. But kids will learn very fast one.

Jenny, that's the right pic for MP value pack. I give up on that one. Anyway, though my boys are toilet trained quite early but they are still wearing diapers to sleep. Nap time ok, can be dry most of the time but the diapers are quite soaked in the morning.

coral,
so far I've Delphine's and Vivian's order and I may probably replenish gummies and toothpaste. I'm ok if to let Dor order if she has another existing package at vpost to share the shipping cost.
But it would be easier for Delphine and Viv to pick up from me. If they don't mind picking up from Dor, then maybe better to let Dor order.

Dor,
I can't remember how long they took to deliver. They are usually quite fast to ship out but how long it takes to reach the vpost site then i can't remember. So how? You still ordering?

coral,
yes, i think can wait out for property since there is no hurry to shift. Hubby also wants landed but I'm more of an apartment person. I don't want to deal with rodents, drain and roof gutter blockage, security etc. The only way to make me stay in a landed property is have the budget to build a house the way I want it. haha! But that said, a landed property would be a better investment in view that it's getting more scarce these days.

Dor,
Ask him to sit up on the bed and watch instead lah. K still lies on the sofa and watch sometimes. :S

Actually I would rather K stand by potty and spray all around rather than don't even want to remove his diaper. When we talk to him about potty, he insists that he wear diaper will do. Sigh... how?...

Damien really show a lot of brotherly love. Very heartwarming.

Adeline,
Hmmm... get advice from PD?

bbgrace and coral,
Talking about landed, really have to kick myself. During the yester-years when landed prices are not this crazy, my dad suggested to my sis that he gets a second property and when we start working, we help to repay the loan. This way, he will have 2 properties to give to each of us "in the future". Being idealistic (aka short-sighted and stupid) at that time, we said no need. We will work hard for our own future. See lah, now landed are to see only, no touch.

Bbgrace, Dor, I leave the two of you to decide, cos I'm fine who orders it.

BBgrace, it's the same here, hb wants landed, I hv the same reservations as you. So condition is we need to set aside monthly fund so I can pass these headaches to the professionals. And yes, landed's getting rare thus maybe better investment in the long run.

Delphine, jie mei clothings ah. Thank you to the two sweet gals. May they be ahppy and healthy thru'out this OX year!

Pups,
wishing all in advance in case i dun have time to come in..

Coral,
purposely buy one.. like them to dress similar though not twins..

Doreen,
hahaha... Damien so cute! How lovely the brotherly love for sis!

Adeline,
Jaslyn is lazy and very engross with her playing till she can forgets to go toilet. But when she shouts for pee, she will still wait until she reaches toilet. And she is guilty when she pees in her pull up. Before we remove, she will tells us "dun want pinch" (cos the daddy will pinch her butt if she pees in pull up hahaha).

Jlyn,
That Value pack no good? You still got any for me to try? Since most time throw away after use, if not too bad, I dun mind changing to this value pack.
I saw at Giant today, it's selling at $13.45 per pack.

Adeline,
Can sell me 2 pcs to try? What size you got?

jenny
so cute.. hahaha.. kim wont lor

she just pee and dun care. scold her also no use.. hahaa..
No need sell lah can pass to u. XL i have.

Wow 2 pretty girls! Lovely!

Wats the diff b/w MP value pack & the norm ones? sorry if i missed out the discussion. i skipped posts and juz glanced thru.

hi bbgrace/dor,

can i tag along your order? I want to order sambuccol. either 1 of you order, no problem for me in picking up.

hi jenny,

so u also never try the value pack?

hi delphine,

i know where the "Ang Mo". oh ya, denise don't quite look like jie jie.
the peach colour is v sweet...
a happy & prosperous Ox Year to you too!

Toilet training
================
a few days ago, i was still saying that tricia is willing to pee & poo in the potty but now *sigh* back to square one...she refuse to sit on potty for pee/poo...