(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

pups,
i always amused by K talking. He is so cute laL..
I still waiting A to talk more. now he into 3 word nia. his favourite is 'Ja Jam Bom'

crystallized/Jenny,
A also using the potty frm jia zhuang. till now, he never sit on it. just use it for pee.
Alvis almost finished his western medication but still has a lot of phlegm but hb not keen to bring him to chinese sinseh lel.

Crystallized,
your niece really has a good weight & height.
Alvis lost weight since he sick. now only 11.6kg. looks like 'tek koh' aka bamboo stick now.

hi crystallised,

seeing ur niece wt & ht, tricia is about the same, she's 90cm and weigh about 15 kg. but everyone commented that she lost weight.

Jenny
Nvm if i cant get anyone to buy 4 me over there, i'll order on my own & ship over.

Jasmine
We din bring R to chinese sinseh. Its juz stuff tt my mum buys fr the medicinal hall to feed the kids. They love to eat the yucky muddy coloured stuff leh. they fight to eat! *faint* they r more happy to eat this yucky stuff than sweets!
A has always been slim mah, same like R. my mum always complain he so skinny. Somemore stand next to my niece, he looked lagi skinnier! haha

Gemini
My niece looked as if she lost weight recently. we think tt she has grown taller, thus it "stretches" her body so she looked as if she slimmed down. so mayb its the same thing for Tricia, she din really lose weight but merely grown taller.

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
reli its ok for older kids to drink younger kids milk huh... *hengz ar*...
i went to check e milk tins yesterday hor, mamil gold step 2 only indicated 6mths and above.. which is why i "happily" let ayden drink till now. belle already "upgraded" to step 2 so e 2 of them drinking e same milk...
i think once i finish this lot (i bought 4mths supply 1-shot cos on promo), will upgrade A to step 3 bah.. save some $$$ cos his diapers still costing me loads!!!

<font color="0000ff">milk bottles</font>
i forgotten if i've shared this b4, but when i was young (about 1yr old only), my auntie who was taking care of me together with my granny insisted tat i be weaned from e milk bottle n she refuse to give me e bottle. then stubborn little me also refused to drink milk from cup... so since then i stopped drinking milk liaoz... only when i "old" liaoz then started drinking fresh milk... now will worry nex time kena osteoprosis lor...
bcos of this "experience", i do not hv e intention to stop both kids from drinking from milk bottles until they themselves willingly give it up... of cos when they r much older like 5yrs old, i'll restrict e milk bottles to "ONLY AT HOME" then give lor....

<font color="ff6000">jasmine</font>
hehehe... e cake does look nice hor... but i eat until sianz liaoz... cos alot of guests "fly me aeroplane", so got excess cake.. been eating it for e past few days leh... enough!!! hahaha...
actually got a few pictures of e whole family together lah, but all bad shots cos either ayden was struggling to get away, or belle was not looking at camera....

<font color="ff6000">bbgrace</font>
thank u for organising e spree.. let me know when to transfer $$$...

<font color="0000ff">studio photoshoot</font>
paiseh ar, same old topic again... those mummies who went Foto U b4 hor, which photographer did u all use??? i need the most "child-friendly" photographer cos ayden not very "keen" to take photos 1... TIA for e recommendations!!!

Vitacost Spree
I wiill proceed with a spree. Pls let me have your orders by thursday noon.
So far, we've got

Nutrition Now gummies (60 pcs)http://www.vitacost.com/Nutrition-Now-Rhino-Chewy-Vitamins
Pups (1)
Shirley (1)
Starz (1)
Gemini (1)
Delphine (2)
mango (1)
Kareen (1)
Coral (1)

Childlife multi-vit syrup http://www.vitacost.com/ChildLife-Multi-Vitamin-Mineral
Gemini (1)
Vivian (2)

Nature's Way Sambucol http://www.vitacost.com/Natures-Way-Sambucus-For-Kids-Berry-4-fl-oz
Gemini (1)
Vivian (2)

Bbgrace, please let me know how to transfer money to you.

Lift scare
==========
Char used to love haning on the bars at the side of the lift when we go home and always refuse to come out. One day, the lift dorr closed when she refused to come out, and the light went off and the button got problem took us more than 30sec to get her out. From then on, she's the first to rush out of the door.

Shirley, that's such a cute pic of your Le Le.

Starz, did you tailor made the family clothes for Belle's bday? Nice!

Gemini, Tricia is bigger than Char, Char same height but only 13.5kg. Everyone says she lost weight, but I somehow like her this way, a bit bah bah is enuf liao.

Char also on milk bottle. She drinks 3 times a day, btw 150ml to 200ml. And Gain IQ is so ex, and I rarely see promo on it only once. Still can't save money on Char's diaper, she refused to toilet train, once put her on potty she held back and everytime we do that she constipate for a few days, so I decide not to stress her and let her take her own time. Though my inlaws keep nagging at me, I think every child develop at diff pace.

Dunno when Char develop this; but she now like tos ask "ya bing gan ma?" "Do you want biscuit?" So funny lor, she like Steven Chow, ask funny question at funny time. Every night on bed she'll ask me this. Or when I watch TV, she'll ask me this. SOmetimes she'll run into the room and ask my bro. this. Makes everyone scratch head. No one asks her this before, so took us some time to maek out what she's saying...

hi coral,

i hi5 you. tricia also refuse to be toilet train, we put her on either potty/toilet bowl, she refuse to pee/poo. but after we put back her panty, then she do it. *sigh* we give up already. so sometimes after her evening bath, we put her in diapers, did not let her wear panty.
seems like we have to spend some more $$ on diapers...
how's your pregnancy?

Gemini, crystallized,
K was previously on Similac before he turned 1. After he turned one, I was thinking if I should continue with Gain IQ or to change to another cheaper FM. But after evaluating, I still prefer Gain IQ so that remains as his main FM. For Friso, it was more cos I wanted him to be exposed to a different milk taste just in case Gain IQ suddenly get recalled. So, I put Friso at my mum's place and Gain IQ at my own house. In the morning and evening of weekdays, as well as the entire weekend, he will be drinking Gain IQ at home.

Crystallized,
I just want him to be versatile. Meaning in a case where there is no milk bottle, he will still drink from cup kind of thing. And also to eventually wean him off bottles. No offence to anyone but I don't like the idea of a big kid still drinking from bottle. Which is why actually from a tender age of 8 over months, we have already substituted the teat of his milk bottle with soft spout. Anyway, he drinks a lot faster this way. He finishes his milk in like 2 mins.

Jasmine,
Very cute lah, but can be driven crazy by his constant "Why like that?" "What's that?".
What is Ja Jam Bom?

Jasmine, you willing to try medicine to dissolve phlegm? Some paeds gave a type of medicine that is in a packet, mixed in water and drink type. If you are willing to try, can just get from pharmacist counter in pharmacy. But I leave it to you lah, cos I am usually more aggressive when treating phlegm in K cos I don't want it to develop into some secondary infection.

Coral,
I think K is not that ready to be off diaper still. But anyway, we believe in toilet training being a biological thing then chronological thing. So, we will try but still not force in anyway.

Bbgrace,
Thank you so much. Sorry to get you into this "trouble" :p
Just to check, is there a bigger and more economical pack size for these gummies? These 60 caps one are only enough for one month's supply right?

Coral and Gemini
^5! Kim also sama sama lor.. my MIL also nag say how come sch never teach.. why u dun want teach her.. and she always nv let kim wear panty in the end kim pee everywhere lor.
Sch say will teach her in DEc.. cause she new to cc.. dun want force her.. i told mil but she keep saying nono must teach her now.. shake head ah..

pups,
Yes there's a bigger bottle, think it's 140. Most will order the 60pcs first cos they are not sure if the kids would take it. So how? you want the 60 or 140?

Vitacost Spree
I've hit the limit as my friend wants to order. So I will close the order now.
Will collect everything only after the shipping cost is known. Don't worry, i trust you all

pups,
The med to dissolve phlegm is the orange crystal thingy? Forgot the name already.
I think i've jinxed myself about stomach flu. Maid just called to say that Joshua got watery stools and he complain of stomach pain.
Sigh... going back now to check on him.

hi pups,

oh, after what bbgrace has posted, the orange crystal thingy for dissolving phlegm, tricia has taken before. i cant remember what's it for, after u posted, it's for dissolving phlegm...

hi bbgrace,

oh dear, hope nothing's wrong with joshua.

Jasmine,
for western doc, if medicine dun work for the stubborn phlegm, they will neb the kid. I dun like this lor, so usually I will go for chinese sinseh or go chinese medical hall to check.
But if you go children A&amp;E at hospital, they will usually give a medicine (forgot the name), which is quite good (and of cos strong medicine).

crystallized,
my gals also crazy with medicine, they love it. If one sees the other has, and she doesn't have, she will nag and nag. My relatives saw the way they drink the chinese medicine w/o water, they were shock haha.. I think they are like my hb, so used to chinese medicine.
I always say they bian tai de.

starz,
is ok for older kids to drink younger kids milk, but not the other way.
I restrict milk bottles to Jolene at home or at ppl's home, but not at public. Cos I dun want to make mik for her in public haha.. Anyway, I still have the idea to wean her off bottle maybe when she's 4 or 5, perhaps together with Jaslyn.
At least you drink milk, I dun drink at all. When still bfing, I still drink soya bean, now totally stop liao.
Hope I din fly you aeroplane, I replied you immediately when I saw your invitation email hee... cos my chalet and bbq were planned in oct de.
For foto-u, I used benjamin.

coral, gemini,
Jaslyn was like Charlotte and Tricia when she first started on toilet training. It will last for a few days.

pups,
Jolene used to drink from spout instead of teats cos she refused it during infant time. I think I changed to spout when she's abt 6mths old. By really lor, drinking by spout is much faster!

Oh did I say I dun give D milk?? No lah D still taking but like 2 or 3 times aday only. Morn, night n afternoon if he didn't eat much n will ask for it. But other then that they r eating solid liao ma. Still give more milk then how to even eat solid.
I will still give milk to D till he dun want lor cos milk got all the other vits n minerals all together when he drink ma. Better then taking supplement...hehe

Actually I haven tot of weaning the bottle yet...hmm
Think should think when to wean his pacifier 1st.

btw I took D to my usual PD cos E also need to see cos she got cough ma. n I asked her about the vit D deficency. She said she dun think D is lacking in vit D. N asian kids seldom has lacking of vit D unless they on special diet.
N btw lor I forgot D is also eating the multivit gummy ma how to even have deficency.....Idiot old man blacklist him.

Jasmine
There was a period D keep drinking then now stopped to 2-3 times a day only liao.

Jrt
The night before D vomited on my bed so we gotta change blanket. Yest night Ember vomited. Heng most of it on the floor.....sigh
Then I was grumbling D vomit then E vomit the tml how who vomit. My hubby say he vomit.....hahaha

Jenny
I will position their head over the floor when they threaten to vomit.....hehe
So at least clean floor nia.

Starz
I LOVE UR OUTFITS!!!
Where u got them?? I wanna wear same as Ember also.....hehehe
The cake is so nice.....I like!!

Adeline
If Kim can take it I think let her eat lor. Unless she cannot take it eat too much will vomit then try to stop her. D at home still okie but at my mum's place hor he auto go n take food to eat 1. He can sit at their dining table n eat the "kiam kiam", biscuits, watever he can get his hands on n manage to open himself. Until I gotta keep screaming for him to get away from the table 1. Even my mum n dad comments he eats alot. Lucky D dun stay with them aah else sure become da pang zhu....hehehe

pups
Why got different Fm for diff time??
K get to drink 2 kind of flavors aah....hehe

Coral
haha Char so funny.....hehehe

Toilet Training
---------------------------
D upgraded to almost fully toilet trained liao except for nights n going out.
But going out sometimes we will bring him to the toilet so his diaper is dry. N there was 1 night he managed to pee only in the morn so means whole day never pee diaper.
But again the very next day he dunno why keep peeing then shouting "Mama, Shi shi" 3 times in total lor. But that is also the day he started informing me when he needs to poo.
So now is only using diaper for night time n going out. Hopefully can totally toilet train soon.

btw remember D used to refuse to sit in his potty? Sit will keep crying n dun pee or poo. 1 fine day he jus took a book n sat on the potty himself. Pretend to read the book tell me he is "Papa" n even pee in it. So from then on he's okie with potty liao.

Maybe those starting toilet training use diaper pants lor jus pull down to pee n wear back no mess if they cannot control. I'm using it for nights so will ask D to pee in potty if he happens to wake.

crystallized,
ya lal..all the long Alvis is those skinny type, so he can't bear to loose weight.
imaging he same height with your niece, but only 11.6kg lel.
but i think i shouldn't be worried cos his papa at his age also skinny type but now...haha

Pups,
haha..i still waiting Alvis ask me 'what is tat?'
Ja jam boom is a old mandarin song, he starting with those 3 word now.

the medication to dissolve phlegm is those small packet orange crystal thingy which mix with water, right?
yes..my PD gave me this &amp; he already finished it. tell you hor, he can drink it faster than his milk cos he loves orange juice.

coral,
Char so cute. kept asking you all want biscuit or not. Did she love to eat biscuit?
Alvis love any type of biscuit cos he like crunchy food.

Jenny,
Neb definitely no no for Alvis. he is those type hate ppl place something on him.
i think because he cant throw out the phlegm and he also won't vomit when he caugh, therefore the stubborn phlegm still inside his throat.
but yday a lot of murcus came out frm his nose. hopefully the murcus also related to phlegm ba..

Dor,
think all of us mislead by tat old man tat you din give D milk. haha...
definitely has to blacklist him.
How is D &amp; E now?

toilet training
-----------------
so far i only manage to ask Alvis pee when he woke up early mornig &amp; before he go to sleep.
Other than that he still on pull up cos he lazy to tell us when he urge to pee.
Before he sleep, he will keep tug his pull up &amp; feels like uncomfortable. then i bring potty near him, he can pee a lot.
but poo, still headache issue. he cant tell us &amp; have to wait till we smell it.

Gemini, Pups, Adeline, glad to know I'm not alone. INlaws keep nagging till I feel like a useless mum at times, but can't bear to see her constipate.

Jenny, Char has been like that for months. We've tried to start toilet training since she was 18mths and all these while ti didn't work. My Mum will train on wkday I train on wkend, so after she constipate for a week, I decide not to be cruel, Let her rest for a week or so and try again. On and off these few months we've tried but the same result, so gave up liao. Let her be first.

Char too rotarvirus jab, but she kena stomach flu twice, all contacted from me. In fact Char was toilet train before she turned one, but when she kena the stonach flu a few weeks before her 1st bday, she refused to go toilet on her own. That time was very bad, and the doctor also tried to check if she got UTA and inserted a tube and she bled, thus after that bad experience she refused to be toilet train again.

bbgrace, I'll be away till 29nov, so in case you try to collect the payment next week, I may miss it. Will check when I'm back. Thank you.

Jasmine, Char is not crazy about biscuit. She'll ask shuang shuang only. Even when I ask back, she'll say no, she doesn't want biscuit. This morn she greeted me with the same line before saying gd morn. Funny gal.

Doreen,
Is very good liao, at least now save your $ for diapers. Nights and going outs won't use too much diaper de. Jaslyn got few nights, her diaper also dry, but I dun think I'm going to do away diaperless for her soon. For Jolene, I kiasi hor, she dried for 1 year for nights, then I totally removed hor. I dun want to risk the mattress hahaha...
For going out, use pull up easier. Bring them to toilet to pee is easy.

Jasmine,
during the process for toilet training, really have to go diaperless. If you still let Alvis wear pull up or diaper, he will knows he is safe with them. It will make toilet training hard.

Coral,
Maybe Charlotte is not ready yet. Stop her for 2 mths and see how again.
Was chatting with my hair stylist yday, her daughter also same mth as ours, hers is 26th Oct one.. Same sch with Jaslyn next year, but different session. She was telling me the other sch does not take in kids who don't know toilet training, I was really huh... she said she went to check, the sch insists the kids must be toilet trained, and they refuse to help in toilet training. I feel a bit harsh for a 2 years old+ kid lor. It's not old time, where most kids were trained by age 1. Now, most kids only start toilet training at age 3 lor.

toilet training

now ted wears the training pants in the day but will tell us when he wants to poo poo or urine. however, during his nap in aftern and at nite he still wear one diaper.

too bad he still cannot feed himself properly, will be messy on his own. How do u all start ? Leave him on his own to take spoon and eat and mess around for a few times??

Coral,
She really cute lel. early morning also ask the question.

Jenny,
i know but Alvis refuse to wear his training pants, then we thought cant let him wear just pant as we worried he might hurt himself when he falls down.
or maybe i should buy some cute brief for him?

aspialle,
I leave it to the gals. Show and teach them how to use the spoon to take food to their mouths. Then I leave to them. Clean up after they finish eating. It will be messy for a start, just let them be lor.

Jasmine,
I dun get it, why "wear just pant... might hurt himself when he falls down"??
Maybe the training pants feel tight for Alvis. Change to brief. I stop using the training pants few mths back ago.

<font color="0000ff">Sesame Street LIVE Show
Marina Square, 22 Nov-7 Dec
Tues-Thurs: 1pm &amp; 7pm
Fri-Sun: 1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm
Meet-n-Greet for first 40, no purchase required.

A Very Barney Christmas
ALL showtimes: Tue-Fri: 1pm &amp; 7pm; Sat &amp; Sun: 1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm
IMM, 25-30 Nov
Lot 1, 2-7 Dec
Plaza Sing. 9-14 Dec
BT Panjang Plaza, 16-21 Dec
Meet-n-Greet - Spend $30

Mr. Men &amp; Little Misses
ALL showtimes: 1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm
Anchorpoint, 21-23 Nov (Meet-n-Greet only)
Centrepoint, 25-30 Nov
Causeway Point, 2-7 Dec
Compass Point, 9-14 Dec
Northpoint, 16-21 Dec
Meet-n-Greet - Spend $30

Winx Club: Enchantix Christmas
United Square, 28 Nov-14 Dec
Showtimes at 2pm, 5pm &amp; 7pm (No shows on Tues)
Meet-n-Greet - Spend $30

Hello Kitty Show
Junction 8, 25 Nov-7 Dec
Tampines Mall (L4), 9-21 Dec
Meet-n-Greet - Spend $30

Meet &amp; Greet with Dora the Explorer
Parkway Parade, 28-30 Nov (Dora &amp; Diego); 2-7 Dec (Dora)
*NO Shows
Tue &amp; Fri: 1pm &amp; 7pm
Sat &amp; Sun: 1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm
Meet-n-Greet - Spend $30

Pooh &amp; Friends
Takashimaya B2, 28 Nov - 8 Dec
1pm, 3pm, 5pm &amp; 7pm
*No show on 2 Dec

Transformers LIVE!
Takashimaya B2, 9 Dec-14 Dec
1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm

Power Rangers
Bt Panjang Plaza, 2-7 Dec
Junction 8 (L3), 9-14 Dec
Meet-n-Greet - Spend $30

Precious Moments LIVE! Show
Suntec City, 5-14 Dec
Mon-Fri: 1pm &amp; 7pm
Sat &amp; Sun: 1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm
*No show on 9 Dec
~ Fun with Bubbles - Mon-Thurs: 3pm, 4pm &amp; 5pm</font>

Esther,
very informative hor.

think i will bring alvis to Meet &amp; Greet wth Dora the Explorer. wahahaha...
btw, you miss out Meet with Mickey &amp; friends at Changi Airport. this one is nice!
Even the decoration now also very nice. maybe we can meet there?

Jenny,
cos Alvis like jump here &amp; there &amp; run one. sometimes he also easy to fall down. so, if diaperless and only wear pants, we scare he might hurt his birdie (just my thought laL)
heee..time to shop for his brief.

jasmine
i never miss, we took picture on fri before we depart the theme of the year nice nice but too bad i miss out their mechandise haiz nevermind this dec will go and see what's available..yaya go organise

Jenny, think will have to wait and see lor.

Esther, that's good info. Shall bring Char to some of these.

Jasmine, if time permits I'll bring Char to Parkway for Dora too.

Jasmine,
aiyo, then Alvis going to wear diaper/pull up all the way till old meh??
Aiya, falling and hitting is part of the growing up process, unavoidable, but just try to be careful lor.

Jenny,
haha..no lal. what i mean is he cant just wear pants if i want him diaperless.
he will ear brief plus pant. more protection.

Jasmine,
at home hor, I din let the gals wear panty de, just pants nia haha... 通风 hor hahaha...
But if they wear dress, then of cos got wear panty lah

bbgrace,
Sorry sorry... I really didn't think about this pantang bit when I asked the question. I was just curious about the efficacy of the vaccine.... I hope Joshua is ok.

bbgrace, gemini,
Yes... it is the orange crystal thing. It is called fluimucil (for children) just dissolve half or one satchet in some water and drink. The adult formulation comes in an effervescence tablet form and my family find it quite effective for breaking down phlegm.

Dor,
Like I mentioned.... I scared when one brand something wrong and if he is choosey then got no milk how? :p

Jasmine,
I think I know which song you are saying liao ;)

pups,
no lah... not your fault.
Joshua is ok. He still had good appetite (but i cut down his intake) and was running around despite having the runs 6x yesterday. Took him to the doc this morning after he LS another 2x. After a dose of med, he's ok now.

ah yes... fluimicil... the name just escapes me.

Jasmine
D fever gone okie liao but think still have to go with qing dan food for now dun want his throat pain to flair up again. But nw abit worried cos heard him cough twice today. Dunno is it he kanna cough from Ember leh. Ember cough very little liao stuffy nose also much better. But she is a little horror when taking meds lor. Never tot something so small can scream so loud.

I never let D wear training pants at all cos the 1 n only piece I bought too small.....hahaha
I let him wear underwear very sexy.....hehehe

Jenny
Yah for nw I contented liao buying only pullups now cos easier to pullup n down. But guess Nepia still the best leh cos huggies n drypants tend to look like Gstrings after a few pulling up n down....hahaha

Coral
Poor char got phobia aah. Slowly bah since u also got more things to deal with nw.

Toilet training - Actually hor I personally feel must depend on the kid ready or not. Maybe they have to be ready mentally 1st.
Cos I remember the 1st time I tried D without diaper he will jus pee like normal wet liao then scream for me. So I gave up n wait n wait till I was free after Ember was born then try again.
N I guess he was already more ready cos it was actually quite easy n the accidental rate was very low. Maybe cos he can hold his pee for very long already so much easier for me.

Morning ladies...

so busy these days coz school term going to end and everything must be settled before that... so not much time to post here... got read lah... but no post...

Thanks for all the concern for Rhys... actually after I posted his hospital pix here, his gastric flu went from bad to worse again and ended up we went to see a GP and get medicine again. This time the GP suggested us to give Pediasure as Rhys still LS several times everyday (this is after 1-2 week from his discharge liao).
So we switch him to Pediasure chocolate and also taking this chance to wean him off the milk bottle by giving him his milk from a water bottle. He got better and now we just switch him back to Friso. sigh... now he kena slight cough and runny/blocked nose from my sis's kid liao...

Anyway, the good thing is that now he is totally weaned off from the milk bottles which I am glad coz I always wanted to do that. Personally I dun like to see older kids to drink milk from milk bottles... and the easiest way and not giving him the chance to spill everything with cup is to use water bottle. We bot a nice nice Thomas water bottle and he loves it. So those who wants to try weaning off can try this method too.

Well, Rhys now still NOT toilet trained, in fact now he went backwards. Last time he will tell us when he wants to poo poo but ever since his gastric flu which gives him very watery stools and several times a day, he stopped telling us. He is probably still not ready yet coz at night his diaper goes very full one lor, how to go diaperless? sigh... got to wait and see how liao... maybe this dec when I am at home, can try him out.

Hmm... oh... Rhys now also started to sleep on his own liao. He used to require me or hubby to sleep with him first till he fall asleep but now we "trained" him to sleep on his own while we watch tv outside... hee... glad that it turns out well... so far... haa....

Sorry for the long post... too long never update liao... haaa.... deprived...

Adeline,
Your Kim hor, exactly the same as Rhys leh... EAT..EAT.. see ppl eat... he EAT... aiyo... thats why I dun see he slim down lor.. tummy still round round... haa...

No nid to thank me lah. Glad to hear that Kim loves to go to this cc... too bad everytime I dun get the chance to meet you and Kim. Maybe Dec bah... if you not working then we can drop the kids at cc and we go for breakfast and tea... haa... but hor recently I felt that there are too many kids liao, gets a bit messy. Think last time when Rhys just started time hor, very much better... now the teacher in Rhys class a bit bo chup... might need to talk to Maggie again... see how...

Doreen!!!
Wah lau, you make me laugh and laugh when I read how you describe huggies and drypantz!!!! HAHAHAHA!!!!
But true lor, I still prefer Mamy Poko, nice shape. But heart pain leh, cos most time I throw away are not soaked with pee, but cos wore already. I console myself at least only throw 1 or 2 pcs per week only.

Vivian,
Poor Rhys!
I tried using water bottle by letting Jolene to drink her milk from straw instead of milk bottle for a mth. But she doesn't drink much lor, like maybe 50ml only. So I just give up on weaning off milk bottle for her. I rather she continues her milk intake until she gives up herself. Cos hor, she sometimes can dun eat for a whole day. But dun you find it weird, fresh milk can drink from cup???!!! Puzzle me leh.. I asked her, she told me FM is smelly when drink from cup or straw. Same for Jaslyn lor. Both gals can drink anything from cup. But FM die die must from milk bottles... siao de...

bbgrace,
Glad to hear Joshua is much better.

Vivian,
Hope Rhys will be fully recovered from all bugs soon.

Jenny,
It is a habit to want FM from milk bottles lah. Haha.

I am so looking forward to the weekend! Work is so crazy. I stayed in office for a multi-nation teleconference last evening until 9.45pm and this morning by 8.15am I was in the office already. zzzzzzz

pups,
ya, bad habit!
Bad habit hard to kick off!
I'm in office before the morning shift guards are in this week haha... 6am++, cos hb away ICT, and he sends me in super early.

Dor,
hope both of them get well soon.

yeah..the training pants a bit tight liao. think i will buy some underwear for him...those cute cute one. hahaha...

Vivian,
Poor Rhys. Hope he get well soon &amp; can see hsi cheeky face again.
thumb up for you..so fast wean off his milk bottle liao &amp; sleep on his own. I also hope that alvis can learn to sleep on his own. currently i still hav to spend half an hr or longer to accompany him.

Jenny,
same wor..Alvis never drink his FM, not even a mounthful FM from his cup. he will give me funny face when i give him FM in cup. but if other fruit juice, he can drink very fast.
wow...you went to office so early, 6am++ i still in my dreamland lal.

Toilet Training
As much as Em can verbalise all her needs now and make lots of demanding request, that girl is also not toilet-trained.
Somehow, she just cant sit down to do her business. She always stand up to pee in diaper or do a half squat when pooing in diaper. I just take it that she's not ready, not getting too unduly stressed out by that cos I've seen kids were not toilet-trained and suddenly when they are ready, it's very easy.

Just that i still have to spend money on diapers

MILK BOTTLE
My preference is that the kid has to be weaned off after he hits 3 yrs old. I feel that any longer than that, it becomes a habit that is hard to kick. That's my personal choice lah, no offence to others.
I weaned off Joshua about 4 months back. I let him drink from a cup with a straw (i buy a pack of colourful straw from ikea) Initially, his interest in milk dropped a little when using cup. That reaffirms my belief that he's drinking milk for the bottle than the milk itself. Now he's fine with it.
Actually Em is ready to give up her milk bottle and always ask for her milk in the cup. It's me who don't give her the cup sometimes cos it's easier to handle her with the bottle. She's in this "I do it myself" phase, everything also must do herself and refuse any help. She ends up with leftover milk in the cup each time cos she doesn't know how to tilt the straw and gets angry when anyone tries to help her. Sometimes got no time to handle her tantrums and i hate to see milk wasted, so just give her the milk bottle instead till her "I do it myself" phase pass.

Jasmine,
No need to make me envy hor. I need Zzz...
BTW, I may go bbq again in early Dec at downtown east. So if the OB stuff arrive before the day, maybe I can pass to you there? See how first.

babygrace,
so good! If my mum is willing to co-operate with me, I'm sure weaning off milk bottle can be done. She sure nags at me de... just like when I wean off the pacifier time.
Maybe I should try again after Jolene's bday.