(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

freshpoison,
I think you got it wrong. There's no discount for catering all the while lah, only gain points (but very little points earned from catering I remember). They only waived off the transportation charge. The card discount only applies to dine in. Just go to any jacksplace to get the form, fill up and immediately can use.

Jenny,
haha.my hb has the same thinking with you. if they wanna scribble, they will do on papers.but recently A saw we can use wet clth to wipe off the marking which he scribble on the floor, he more interest draw on the floor. so, thought easel will b better choice.
yes, decided to check the neighbourhood cake shop tat we always went one. hopefully can find something nice.

Jasmine,
tats bad. Wait he goes and draw on wall and furniture then you know ah...
Personal view, if using easel is for a short while, I think is ok, but if is long, I think the posture is no good.
I tot you mentioned you have doraemon figurines? Just add on to the cake yourself lor.

I got a stupid qns to ask.
Remember last time NTUC dun accept credit card payment. Do they accept now? Cos they have the Fairprice Plus linked with OCBC credit card something like that?? Or only OCBC Credit Card can use there huh?

<font color="0000ff">bbgrace</font> tho' this yr we cant put up a celebration as big as last yr but i think he still enjoyed himself alot... will definitely do something more special next yr for him... something which i initially wanted for this yr.

<font color="0000ff">viv</font> haha... so cute...

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> i dunno leh cos i nv try it myself.

<font color="0000ff">jasmine</font> you are welcome. i got this tip by asking the sales pple when i buy ice-cream cake.

Caleb used to draw on the bumper mat and i will shoot his hands with my fingers and scold him. now if he accidentally draw on floor or mat, he will go ask a cloth from my mum to clean and say "mummy scold"... now he doesnt do that anymore. he will go take recycled paper to draw... i will normally make him do the cleaning...

<font color="0000ff">pups</font> you are right definitely worth all the rush. we even went on a outing yesterday and he simply enjoyed it...

Happy belated birthday to Rhys and Caleb!!

Have been so busy lately till no time to come in.

Any mummies know of a good place to have a mini birthday celebration? intending to celebrate for desiree with immediate family.

Jenny,
Doesn't help. Can even vomit out those crackers.

For NTUC, I think only NTUC Extras (at Hougang Point and AMK Hub) can use credit card.

Happy Belated Birthday to Rhys.

Talking about Birthday cake, I have not thought of what to get this year for Joanna
because have been busy with work.

Anyone know where to get Dora birthday cake?

Jenny,
i roughly have a idea of Alvis' cake liao.
i got doraemon figurine, but how to put on the cake? must wash with dettol 1st, right?

thanks for the bakerzin link.

Selina,
Is bakerzin cake taste nice?
Caleb's cake very nice...

jackiejon,
If you are talking abt bakery shop, ecreative and smiling orchid both have dora design.

jasmine,
I wash with mama lemon only and air for days to ensure they are totally dry then just put onto the cake lor.

Jenny,
Thanks for the info. I will check their website later.

By the way, have you send Jolene to any phonic class? Any recommendation?

Jenny
I see.....I now looking for phonic class for Jonathan (sorry I know this is the wrong thread but I dont know anyone from the 2002 thread

hi ladies..

Only manage to skim thru e postings..

Bbgrace,
so u manage to grab some gd buys afterall.. Hehe.. Hey,i got ,my colleague to get me pooh n friends figurines frm HK disneyland n she got me 3 sets to choose frm.. U wan i sell 1 set to u??but she only pass to me nex week.. Stil in time 4 emma's celebration??

Isetan sales..i was there too.. Ard 12nn,but didnt see any of u there tho'... But very rush cos had to go back to work at my co. sale... I succumb to e "thomas e train" madness liaoz n bought a big set 4 ayden's bday present since nt throwing party 4 him...hope i havnt dug out a 'bottomless pit' 4 myself...

Selina,
Wow..caleb seems to reli enjoy his bday celebration leh.. he's so handsome n photogenic.. Reli love his big eyes...

Ok liaoz..got to go.. Whole body aching frm all e hard labour these 2 days.. Nitez..

Starz,
Yeah, i'm happy with the stuff I bought, particularly the Guess dress that I got for Em.

I want the Pooh and Friends figurines!!! Which day will your friend pass to you? I need to bring it down to PG by next Sunday 5 Oct. If i can see the pics by mid next week, still got time cos if it's not suitable, i'll buy the one in the ebay links that jenny posted. Keep me posted ok, thanks!

Jasmine
I chiong isetan sale for 2 days......hahahha
Big big hole liao my pocket...keke

bbgrace
ur $500 from FJ sale aah??
I went today not exactly cheap but still kanna $50+....hahaha

JRT
U very power aah when I heard from bbgrace that u were around in the sale once u came back.....hahaha

Starz
Me n vivian were at the THomas section for quite awhile leh didn't see u n didn't bump into others this sale....keke
I was there at ur company sale today leh didn't see u....Aiyah didn't know ur there else will sms u.

Birthday
Sigh tomorrow or rather today is D's birthday but can't celebrate cos got wedding dinner. N tml celcbrating my dad's after D's class so we jus ordered a cake. N idiot me keep forgetting to buy candle...sob sob Cos ordered plain choc banana cake from Secret receipe...sigh
But jus now cos D slept at 1am we told him its was his birthday n he started clapping n singing Happy Birthday song then tell us cake n hot....hahaha
Hopefully he can enjoy abit tml cos my inlaw bought cake for him to cut.
See lah how pian xin they r I still feel like I only have 1 son when I am with them. Luckily my mum n sis dote on Ember hopefully she won't feel it when she grows older.

Hi mummies...

Yup, ive delivered!! Lil Qihui was born on 20092008...at 2.68kg, 51.5cm...small girl lah...

so far everything going on ok. coz got CL this time round..what luxury!!hahahha...so can log on and relax a bit!!!

here's her photo. looks a bit like a tomato.kekkeek..

1746865.jpg

im just so glad everything is over and the tough life starts now. i mean, start now end early...1 year pass quickly please please please...

bbgrace
hey, know you got a myanmese maid. how was she when she first came to your place?was she very very very clueless? how long did you take to train her?city girl or village girl? uni grad right?

dordor
cant celebrate CY';s bday this year too. coz it will be just a weekend away from qihui's full month. dun think anyone wants to see our family for two consecutive weeks...so scaled down lo, but not sure what pressie to get for him.

what are you getting for D's bday pressie huh?

i very gian the train set at better toy store at taka...know he'll love it but hb sure scream im buying useless gifts with no educational value...haiz...

jackiejon
you are looking for phonics instruction? actually most centres for tots doing zoophonics. you can try that out. but frankly i dun really like their pedagogy but think that;s all singapore has to offer unless you want some small homebased ones. i have a few contacts / friends who do phonics instruction. they are good teachers but homebased lah...if you want i can ask for you...

actually if you were to ask me, many tots graduating from zoophonics can mimic all the sounds of a-z, but if real decoding, im not sure if they are able to do that...so a real waste of money to me...

<font color="119911">HAPPY</font> <font color="ff0000">B</font><font color="ffff00">I</font><font color="119911">R</font><font color="0000ff">T</font><font color="aa00aa">H</font><font color="ff0000">D</font><font color="119911">A</font><font color="0000ff">Y</font> <font color="ff6000">TO</font> <font color="119911">DAMIEN</font>

Jenny,
wash with mama lemon will do, right?
thanks..

Dor,
I know you sure will chiong Iseatan sales one. haha..so, grab a lot for your lil princess?
hmm...secret recipe chocolat banana is my favourite. wanted order it for A's bday too. haha..

lilboymum,
Congrats!!!

think lil qihui more chubby than gor gor, right?
Do you have CL or maid to help you?
take care &amp; rest well..

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff"> Happy Belated Birthday to Caleb &amp; Rhys and Happy Birthday to Damien </font></font>

Congrats liliboymum

Think the Mickey Mouse Cashier set during the Isetan Sale was indeed an "hot" item cos many mummies, aunties were there to queue for it..i just grab when i saw it..in addition only 80sets nia. Think there is 2 version of cashier by tomy disney... anyway this set is fun, beside got sound when scan for price tho same as the no brand type but this got additional funtion, can print receipt de haha..coins are in the shape of mickey mouse head think quite worth the price bah..

Nice meeting <font color="aa00aa">babygrace</font>..and of course <font color="0000ff">JRT</font> and some sep mummies hahaha what time u left after that for yr facial huh

Dor/Viv
every isetan we saw one another, this time round we miss one another...

Here's a picture of Jovan so long never post here le hehe..
1746972.jpg

lilboymum,
My Burmese maid is a city girl with degree. Quite clueless when she first came cos she doesn't do much housework at home. She was working part-time in the hospital and studying at the same time. Very simple-minded girl who followed my time table to the T without understanding the implication of the things she does. Eg her time-table says to bring down laundry and fold at 3pm and she will do that even when the clothes were not fully dry *bang head against wall* So those were blood-vomiting moments in the first 6 months. Was quite slow in her work, cannot multi-task. Can't blame her also lah, the pace in her country is much slower.
What made me keep her was her good attitude. No black face even when scolded, genuinely wants to work here, very patient with Joshua.

I was SAHM then, so had the luxury to train her, she got the hang of things after 6 mths cos she thrives in doing structured work. but shortly after that, Em was born so she now had to cope with learning how to care for another kid and increase workload. I trained Em to a fixed sleeping and feeding schedule so that it's easier for her and for me so that i dun hv to tell her what to do every day. It has been more than 2 yrs now and she is a great help to the household and the kids love her.

I've heard many cases where burmese maids did not work out. I think it all boils down to luck, regardless of nationality. I think for some employers, it boils down to expectations also. Cannot expect the maid to know everything since there are so much differences in social, economic and cultural aspects. But for many FTWM, they can't afford the time to monitor and train the maid. Since you are a SAHM, you've got time by your side to train so it should be better.

esther,
Have not seen Jovan for a long time! What a big boy now! Too bad, lost out on getting the cash register set. It sure looks great.

Congrats, lilboymum~! i was juz thinking if u had delivered!

<font color="0000ff">Happy Birthday to Damien!!!</font>

Dor
i nvr miss Isetan sale one. die die muz go...

I'm hvg 3 days of celebration for R... heee, tdy is Day 1 for my close colls. Tmrw is for my ILs side and Mon is R's actual bdae.

Juz finished cleaning up the hse. I am v happy coz R enjoyed it v much. When everyone sang bdae song 4 him, he went quiet n was enjoying the moment. It was tiring to clean up but the smile on his face made me feel tt everything was so worth it.

Esther
aft u left, we went for lunch then i went for my facial liao. thereaft went home immed coz got party tdy so had to tidy up the hse. din shop anymore since i oso got nothing much to buy.

lilboymum
CONGRATS!!! Ehh nice date too. Normal birth?? She look like CY anot??...hehe
btw ur girl is Qi Hui my girl is Qi En......hehehe

Celebrate both on the same day lor save on 1 buffet but get 2 pressie.....hehehe
I didn't really get D anything for his birthday. I figured I'm always getting him things makes no diff birthday or not so didn't bother much bout his gift. But I'm giving him a surprise.
Tml when he's gone for his JG class with papa I shall go n pump up his pet balloon with helium n wait for him after class. N ordered cake for him liao so he gets to blow candle again tml....hahaha
Think he will appreciate the surprise better cos toys he gets bored after awhile.

ESTHER!!!
U finally post again aah. Next time isetan sale hor I must ask u to help grab the good buys 1st while I take my time to wake D up n go there.....hahaha
Jovan liu xing long hair aah??...hehehe
D now is always armani liao same as his papa. Easier for me to cut...keke

jrt
U power aah 3 days. I wanted to book a chalet or hotel room stay 1 in the end cannot do anything.....sigh
This ur they more grownup already so fun when they cutting cake.....haha
Cos D is in the cooking n guitar mood now. So when ppl sing song he will be holding n playing his guitar. N when cutting cake of cos happiest. Now when I cook I get him to help me pluck the vegs n cut some stuff like hotdog.....hahaha

bbgrace
My FJ loot not much from GAP jus 1 purple dress top(can't resist) for E 1 belt n 1 sunvisor for D n another waist pouch from guess for D.
Can't really see much cos D dun allow less then 1 min there he refuse to let me stop for more then 5 secs. So didn't get to check out the guess side much.....sigh
Think I left the hotel in less then 15 mins....hahaha

I figured buying online is still cheaper....hahaha

Jasmine
Me n D also like the choc banana alot so might as well get that....hehe
I didn't really get anything for Ember. My bill high cos I got my face products lor almost 200 liao from there. But I got alot of stuff for her from online.....wahahhaa
Jialat must control abit liao....hehe

Lilboymum,
Congrats!! ok lah, not really small liao, my gal also born at 2.66kg, they grow very fast one.

Dor Dor
Happy belated birthday to Damien!!

Bbgrace,
me too watch F1 practice on Friday but later got quite pissed off becos of the noise, cant concentrate!!
Yesterday also brought my mum back to my office to watch.

Selina,
Thanks for the link, will go and take a look.

Esther,
Wow, Jovan looks so grown up.

he looks like he like the cash register so much hor.

lilboymum!
congratz congratz!!

Happy birthday to damien!!

Aiyo wanted to post my cameron photos also no time leh.. i even surf net also use handphone lol!..
Kathlyn super attention seeker.. when we walk away only or stand up.. she start to cry liao.. any solution?!?!?1 piang.. kimberly was a very easy baby but kathlyn hor.. make me headache!! aunty everyday complain also haiz..

Kathlyn even nap also 15 to half hr.. after that she wake up liao.. haiz.. i cant do anything when she ard..
then keep wanting to carry and need us to sit by her side.. how ahhhH!!

Delphine,
ooh! Which view could you see?
I had v clear view of turns 1-3 and another part of the office we could see the city hall and fullerton. It's quite amazing watching the live action even though it's not trackside.

i'm back again!

first of all, happy belated birthday to those Sep babies, <font color="0000ff">Caleb, Rhys, Rubern, Daimen</font>.Hope i did not miss any Sep babies out.. Memory getting shorter...

An update on tricia, she will be starting half day CC on 1st Oct at Junior Schoolhouse in SK. though i did not really like the cirrculum over there,maybe it's still a new CC, so everything still in progress but the place is big and clean, so we decided to put her there.
but now with the recent HFMD, i'm really afraid to let her start school, *sigh*
one part of me is unwilling to let her attend school but another part of me knows that it's time for her to attend school, irony rite?

in case i did not get to login again...
<font color="ff0000">ADVANCED HAPPY 2nd BIRTHDAY to OCT 06 BABIES!</font>

hi lilboymum,

<font color="ff0000">CONGRATS!</font>

hi esther,

long time did not see your postings liao. jovan look v grown up liao.

hi delphine,

denise really look like u!

hi bbgrace/delphine,

wow,can get a view of F1 from your office! hehee.. pple still have to pay hundreds for the tix but the 2 of u can watch frm the comfort of your office.

I was actually prepared for a plain cake with jus wordings so I prepared a train to put on the cake but who knows they sprinkled so many things on the cake.

Looks quite nice actually but then it covered the words so much can't really see it. Wats more they gave me a candle in the shape of a 2. So wasted if I know I won't have bought the Pooh candle for $10. But it does brighten up the messy cake....haha

1749120.jpg
1749121.jpg

N stupid lor cos once D see the cake he's happy enough already didn't bother about the train or candle....haha

But he was so happy when he saw me holding the cat balloon waiting for him when his class ended. Made my mad rush all the way to put helium into his balloon all worth it.

N alot of ppl stop to ask where i got the balloon. N this D so haolian keep telling ppl his 'CAT' then pull the cat n walk abit n tell them his cat also walk.....hahaha
1749122.jpg
1749123.jpg

I think D prefered this Birthday better then his 1st keke. So did me n hubby n dun even have to spend so much to see him so happy.

Dor,
D certainly looks happy.
I agree with you, don't need to spend a lot. All they want is to have us around.

shirley,
You ordered Zac's cake from Mong right? I like the barney cupcakes.

Dor,
I like D's bday cake. simple but nice!

I also never held a bday party for A, but will did something special to make him happy...

btw, the cat so cute..

Esther,
finally saw your posting here.

Jovan still cheeky as usual. tell you hor, my hb only saw J once, but he can remember him as 'tat cute cute boy.'

So good tat J always guai guai pose for you to take pics.

Gemini,
seem tat you still busy look after both kids.
Tricia will start cc on 1st oct, btw A will start his cc on 1st nov. hope both of them can cope well.

Crystallized,
waa...3 days of celebration. I m sure R enjoy his bday party.

Babygrace
So after Isetan u went for another shot of retail therapy ah..*siok* So envy u and <font color="0000ff">delphine</font> can see F1 directly from office...

Dor
yaya *chop* remember i ever chop some items for you during the last few pte sale haha... Jovan's hair not liu xing lah, just that he refuse to have his hair cut at the saloon or barber..than gota self cut and easy for me to cut fast is to cut this way hahaha...damien hair easy to maintain how i wish Jovan's hair can be like that..

Jasmine
He is not *guai* at all hor, he is into the very bad terrible 2 which i hate to see...always make my blood boil kekeke.. not that i dun wana post here, i am active as ever just that i need time to get over whahahahaha *kns*

<font color="ff0000">Estben</font>,
That person not around anymore *wink*

<font color="0000ff">Happy birthday to all the sept and oct babies !!</font>
Well..That time we still discussing how to celebrate their 1St birthday bo .

Belated Happy Birthday to Damien!

Happy Birthday to Reubern and Zac Zac!

Dor,
D really looks happy
As they grow older, they are able to enjoy their birthdays better. We intend to have 2 mini celebrations for K this year. A cupcake one for his lunar birthday and a birthday cake for his ang moh birthday. But in both cases, only immediate family members will be involved

Gemini,
I just got K registered for half-day cc today. He will be starting on the 3rd Nov. We chose Sunbird Development Centre which is just opposite my place. Not quite sure about how good the cirriculum will be, but anyway, our ultimate aim is for him to learn personal social skills. So, I think this will be a good place to try it out. Just hope he will be ok cos he has never been left unaccompanied before.

<font color="ff0000">liliboymum</font>
Congrats liliboymum !!

<font color="ff0000">doR</font>,
Did u get the balloon frm the sprees or frm retail ??
If frm the sprees , will the shop do the helium alone only ??