(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

gemini,
good morning.

yeah..work every sat.

Jasmine
U so farnie aah once u take off bra A can smell his sense of smell so strong aah....hahaha
Sian hor work every sat.

Today I tried bringing 2 kids out on my own. Then kanna caught by my parents halfway....wahahaha
My mum ask me very daring hor.....kekeke
But nobody bring me lunch ma so gotta bring them out for food right. Anyway I meeting my sis at J8 wat not very big deal liao...hahaha

Today i brought both kiddo to ICA collect passport and then to orchard. from 11am to 9pm then reach home.
VERY VERY BIG challenge but i made it back home alive!!

Adeline
U sat sat aah whole day with the 2 of them. Kim will run amok 1 anot??
D now dun really like to hold hands for long leh so wondering how I'm gonna bring him out next time.
Esp eating think gonna be a VERY big challenge...haha

dor, adeline
wow, bringing two kids out alone!!! im impressed. must share a few tricks how you do it. cy is one boy who is all over the place when he goes out. i suspect if i ever bring them out alone, it'll be the park or outdoorsy areas where he can expend his energy without much supervision. places like orchard and shopping centres i can forget it....

dor
i tried few times to bring them out. but in the end, always end up at compass point and then go back home. Amazed that yday i can bring them out whole day! yes kim hor.. if nv carry her if she make fuss, she will just let go her hand and run far far away from you. without eventurning back.. until u go chase and grab her. She's one monster lah.. Cause i gng bintan with the kids.. bo bian hb last min gotta go back work.. then i wanna collect passport ma!..
Eating is really a big challenge lor.. I wait till kim sleep then go eat haha..
i forgot to add.. actually with my friend lah she is a teacher.. Good leh.. she help me scold kim and then kim stayed in the stroller even after my friend left lor!!! dun dare come out.. and if she come out of stroller, she hold on to the stroller and walk with me..
I gonna strike 4D liao!! cause it's the 1st time kim behaves like this! Nxt time must go out with my friend more then kim will be well-behaved hahahah

hi dor/adeline,

applaud both of u! bring both kids out alone! even when i'm not preggie, also never bring tricia out alone shopping... only got take MRT and LRT alone with her only to meet either my hb or mother.
next time, with #2, dont think i will even bring both out alone even to take the MRT...

long time never post T pics already..
this one is before her zoo trip.
1605430.jpg

this dress she's wearing is for my cousin wedding 2 mths ago, and why her forefinger is up cos i ask her how old she is...
1605431.jpg

My girls.. kath always seem so unwilling to let kim carry..

1605847.jpg

Kath voice is hoarse again.. last week no voice cause cried and scream too much.. then hor.. over this weekend same thing happen! she just want ppl by her side 24/7 but i cant! cause i'm alone and need to be with kim also.. bathe her everything aiyooo this girl headache ahhhh

Gemini
I different ma I have been bringing D out alone all along ma. Now is dunno how to run after him n he getting naughtier n very mobile liao lor. Alot of arguments with him n need to bargain alot....hahha
Last time I managed to eat with him liao but now gotta carry bb I realise its very hard work esp if the small 1 wants her feed. I also wonder how I can stop D from running amok if I go into Bfing room......hahaha
maybe I can't go in any jus gotta walk around n BF lucky its not something new to me else dunnow at to do aah.

Adeline
I think my E also leh 3 wk old nia she crying to be held leh put on bed nia her eyes open liao somemore she cry Very loud n no warning kind.
Really ren ru qi ming ahh my little fire....hhahaha

Adeline Dor, I admire the two of you. But I think hor if I hv two I'll prob do the same, haha, can't sit still at home.

Gemini, T's face looks the same but she seems to have grown taller again.

Dor
hahaha think our da la pa.. all the same!!! thats why kath cry until no voice lor!!!! Haiz.. Bf-ing is new to me actually cause whn i had kim, i never latch her in fact i only partial pump for 2 mths and then no milk liao. so this time rd, it's very challenging.. I had hard time adapting but glad, i have strong support for that and i made it thru.
I hope not every week kath's voice like that.. cause brought her see doc, doc say scream and cry too much throat swollen thats why no more voice! aiyooyoyoyo..
Thankfully now kim start to entertain kathlyn liao. so sometimes when kathlyn cry, kim go over and scold her then kathlyn blur blur stare at her hahaha..

Coral
That day was only my 1st time bringing both out together in 5 mths! hahaha.. I was so happy i made it back home alive.. but the after effect was i am very very exhausted... until now!!
My hb tell me.. pls dun bring them out again hahahaa

dor
will bringing out a toy to keep him occupied in the nursing room with you help?you can bring him in along to nurse ember?

well, for me the plan is to only bring them out to open parks and space for cy to roam and explore. places like jacob ballas or what. then i can bf anytime and anywhere while he can occupy himself with the bugs and flowers...

see how it turns out lah.

Rem that time I was asking for any cream or lotion to treat body rashes for the lilttle one? And some mummies recommend the California Baby cream. May I know what is the exact name for the brand?

Hi lilboymum,
Actually my intention was never to buy property as a form of investment, it was more for us to live in... BUT my hubby decided to sell when someone gave us a very good price for our previous property... so i'm scouting ard for another 'home'.

Hi bbgrace/shirley,
I bought my cluster house when prices were rock bottom in 2005, dunno whether the prices will dipped so drastically again this time round.

Coral
No choice I myself cannot sit still kind n D same as me lor. Can u imagine Wed we brought him to Suntec n he was sooooo happy running around n telling us he want cake n donut like so deprived.
So now must try try when I have the chance so can be mobile sooner ma......hehehe

Adeline
Aiyoh I hope Kath recover soon poor thing. Lucky now Kim can also entertain her even though is scolding lah....hahaha

lilboymum
If Cy so obidient okie lah. But D hor cannot lor very KPO 1. I worry that he will run out of the bfing room. Open areas hor I scare of bugs leh....hahahha

Freshpoison
K sick so long aah poor thing hope he recovers real soon.

freshpoison
you sold your cluster house liaoz? so now looking for another stay in one or one for investment. now prices still not so good, i mean those mass market ones lah...high end devt i dunno...kekekekkeke.....

dordor..
heee..im oso scared of bugs. but so far cy wont try to catch them to me yet. he might prod them a little with sticks, but wont dare to catch them yet...and i pray hard hard he never will!!!!!

freshpoison,
if you can afford to wait out, then wait a while more. Afterall you sell high, will end up buy high also if you buy one now.
There will be a glut in the market next year. Lots of the small developments in east coast going to TOP next year.

lilboymum
I think D also dun dare to catch.....hahaha
Cos he saw something behind our van once n he was running for his life....haha
I dun mean them catching the bugs I mean I'm very prone to bug bites n I dun want to have to suddenly find bugs anywhere near me...Eeeewwww That's why I've never been to the Botanic gardens with D before.
Still prefer shopping centers with AIRCON.....hahaha

dor,
haha...same same.
hb prefer shopping centers with AIRCON cos he sweat a lot & me allergy to SUN. haha..
but sometimes i want to let A to have diff experience, like bring him to park or ZOO (jialat..still pending)
u alone bring them to suntec? solid lel...
next time if i go junction 8, then call u, ok?

Dor lilboymum, I thyink Char more sam seng than the boys. She'll pretend to be afraid of the bugs, insects, but at times she'll go catch them, step on them, we'll have to pull her away. Her playscholl teacher say she behave like a boy. Sigh, I say worse than a boy. She's very chu lu, just like me. ;P

Hurray my confinement finally over liao.. CL left yesterday.. phew. but that will also means my sleepless nights has begin. Yesterday night alone i wake up 4-5 times just to attend to both desiree and denise. haiz.. what to do but to go through it.

Dor Dor,
that is the plus point of not having CL.. my CL will monitor my timing if i bring bb for check up or myself for check up.
then she will ask me why so late then come back.. BTH.
Pei fu ni lor.. can bring both kids out alone..

Adeline,
till now kath still scream for attention? poor thing, must monitor cos sore throat can be very painful for the little ones to bear.

Jasmine,
Thanks for the interesting website!!! hehe can entertain desiree liao.

delphine,
happy 1st month to denise!
i think i'm the only crazy one who cried when CL left. haha!
But that's because my CL gave me the freedom to go out and i trust her to look after the baby. The only thing she made me promise is to bring a cardigan and not to go out in the rain.
The only restriction i have is to come back to pump / latch else boobs will be damn engorged.

hi lilboyum,
yah, sold in apr. nw staying at my mum's flat. i buy property always to stay, where got extra $$$ to buy as investment... haha civil service pay nt so wonderful leh. haha

hi doreen,
he's still having runny nose, cough plus voice a little hoarse. Dunno hw many days more he needs to take to recover. Nw super 'manja' man, go everywhere also wans us to 'bao bao'... Even in the house also refuse to walk much, wans us to carry all the time.

Me now koffing and voice-less... sianz...
Already on mc last week and now worse leh,
koffing... and throat still pain.
Just teaching yesterday nia, last night no voice liao... go home still got to entertain my shao ye... scream until nothing left liao...
Want to go see doctor and take mc again but cannot... no teacher to relief class... *faint*

haa... babygrace,
I like your CL's style... must intro me if I having #2... hee...

Hi bbgrace,
Yah, we went to view some 2 weeks ago, all TOP 2010. U bought PH also rite? Hw much u paid last time? I still have lots of time , wan to enjoy being debt-free for a while... b4 having to slog to pay for liabilities again.

freshpoison
actually there are a lot of non prime developments around.the main thing i guess is to maintain a positive cash flow. rental in prime districts are not fantastic. go for districts or locations that are undervalued, but fetch high rental..then very easy on your pockets...

Vivian,
still sick huh?
rest more & drink more water.
think due the weather, recently the weather is so humid.

Delphine,
no problem.

i print out some wordsheet to let A colouring. haha..

yipeee...my hse will TOP this nov/dec.
excited..my 1st hse!!

babygrace,
thanks!! haha.. yeah.
like your CL style, more freedom. me really like a prisoner during CL period, know she meant me good but she is very nagging, my mum dun even nag at me.

sorry mummies,
What is TOP ar??

Jasmine,
ya notice some of the exercise needs to be printed out.
just now let desiree try on the counting balls, she like it!! She just hit the keyboard like nobody biz.. hehe

freshpoison,
DBSS= design, build& sell scheme.
private sector will undertake the entire public housing development process, from tendering of the land, to designing, building and selling the flats.

Jshoppers is having promo for members only on Nissen products ONLY. Free shipping and handling charges from 06 Aug Noon to 13 Aug Noon (Japan Time).

bbgrace
u r not the only crazy one. i oso cried when my CL left.

Dor & Adeline
i salute u girls for being so daring to bring 2 kids out. u mummies r amazing. I dun even dare to venture far wif R alone. hahaha

Gemini
i realised tt i missed out ur posting asking 2 use my member disc for neo gdn when u need it. Pls go ahead.

Jasmine
Huh u allergic to sun??
No lah i not so solid enough to bring them both until suntec yet. Pending hopfully by endof this mth will be brave enough.....haha
Zoo hor okie lah but VERY tiring leh......nw maybe wait till ember old enough then try go zoo again.

1st hse very happy hor...hehe I was very happy also when I moved into our own flat even though its jus2 storeys above......... hahaha

Coral
U say Char like u aah then okie ma so long as she know which chang he can be sam seng n which to be ladylike can liao....hehehe

Delphine
No lah me alone can only managed J8 now. U got CL to help ma so confinement sure more restrictive. For me hor the feeling is like normal jus that cannot go out nia. N i leave hse nia alot of eyes on me leh. My side got too many spies.

bbgrace
Talking about rain hor......sigh
I ren ming liao lah tat's why I only say now. Can u imagine that day some 1 went to my inlaw hse n ask them to shift our van into other lots cos they wanna put the container for their construction rubbish there.
Then my MIL (I dunno how she survive until this age sorry lah must say she \-2damn stupid) call my hubby who called me at home ask me to go down n drive the van away Say the person waiting at my inlaw hse(cos registered under the add) keep asking them to drive the van away.
Hello it was raining lor n we jus woke up. Hubby ask me to bring the 2 to inlaw flat let mil watch while I go drive the van.
I was pissed liao lor I'm in confinement okie ask me to go in the rain to drive the van. N can't mil jus tell them the person who has the keys is away?? Jus cos ours is van got address on the veh Dun tell me if its a car there they will comb the whole blocks for the owner meh??
So angry lor shouted at hubby to get his mum up to our place to look after the kids. Why should I bring them both n go down.

So that said n done. Does it still feel like I'm in confinement?? Only my parents still treat me like I'm in confinement my inlaws not at all lor they dun even ask me not to eat the waterchestnut desert when we went for dinner but my mum still expects me to watch my food after 40 days.

freshpoison
My son not sick also keep asking ppl around to carry him. Maybe cos I dun carry him anymore so he abit deprived.....hahaha

Here's a pic I took jus now cos Ember finally took her pacifier to sleep for while n Damien also wanted his pacifier when he saw E had hers....sigh

1611925.jpg

Btw anyone of u ladies wanna let go of ur playyard let me know okie cos I wanna get either 2 panels or 4 panels r okie with me.
Thanx

freshpoison,
I didn't buy the PH. Good facing ones already sold out when I went. Mine is a 3 bedroom plus study. You can't believe the price that I paid for it. Somehow i managed to negotiate till $750K. Good deal right? Somemore quite a decent size at 1260sqft compared to some of those really tiny 3 bedrooms that are only about 1000+ sqft in that area. Plus developer was willing to accede to my request not to build the wall between my MBR and study so i'll have a bigger MBR. I also didn't want a toilet in the yard and asked them to tile up the place so that i can have an extra storeroom.
The developer was probably moved by my "sincerity". Where got people come out during confinement 2 weeks after giving birth to buy house right? haha!

yes, i've been debt-free for over 2 yrs liao. I like that feeling of no housing or car loan. But not for long, after TOP i'll be indebted again.

dor,
aiyoo..dunno how to say ur MIL. btw, how old is she huh? if she old enuf, should b have knowledge abt confinement, right? somemore she is teochew, should b very pantang one ma..
well, luckily your confinement end soon. she din come to ur hse liao, right?
i'm sure you can manage 2 of them w/o her.
me ar..dunno frm when start, i always got patch of redness on my face/body if i expose to hot sun. then doc said i'm allergy to sun, ask me dun explore to sun so much?? haha...