(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

gemini..
i hope ur boy co-operate with u ah..u dun intend to take a short break for urself with T before u deliver ah?or if not spend some quiet time to rest before u starts to be busy again?oh..nice that OCBC at ur side has got sunday banking services..oh..let me try to find out abt the bb bonus bank write-up..thks..

aspialle..
at least u got things sorted out also..but u will hv to use this agent if u r getting him to handle ur maid, right? cant change agent, right? do u get any special offer on the agent fee since u both "kinda" know each other?

jasmine..
Mav also pooed in diaper then didnt let us know..haha..we will smell it from far then he will give us a "witty smile"..lol..

dor..
Ember is really growing well leh..u r doing a v gd job leh..can see the difference..well-done babe!press on ah..v fast the confinement will be over ah...D is a gd bro leh..can tell he's also growing well..i love their nose..unlike mine & Mav..haha..so flat..

Delphine..
hw r u feeling so far?confinement ending too..r u coping well?share somemore photos with us too..

Dor,
aiyooooo...the pic D hugging Ember sooo cute! sure win prize if you send this photo to any contest.

and yeah...u did a good job, Ember looks chubby although she haven 1 mth yet.

Wendy,
yeah..A too. frm far i can smell the strong smell liao. but he like no feeling, just that he dun dare to sit.
have you got the phone no.?

Dor, my goodness. D is so charming when he carry mei mei. I like the pic of E in the sling, baby in a pea pod.

Last evening, Char told me "I want didi meimei." Then at night after she fell aslepp, she suddenly woke up and said "Don't like! Don't like didi meimei." So I asked you don't want anymore? She replied "Dont want didi meimei." How fickle minded.

Dor
Ember has grown since the last i saw her! Your milk power lei!
Ya zac still quite overly passionately to lele, but i think it positively, rather than he hate meimei right? Now his favourite is to kiss meimei on her face. D is so 'zai' when carrying Ember.

hi jasmine,

when pregnant with T, it's a smooth sailing one, no pelvic pain or kicking in the pelvic area. maybe as what u say, being boy, more naughty...

hi dor,

the romper from Gap? saw online that there's some rompers with words but did not see this one.
TMC so gd got give goodie bag to National Day bb? not sure whether Mt A got such things or not... been telling bb it will be gd if he come out on 8 aug or national day but then will let he decide when he want to come out loh, will not purposely chose these 2 days to deliver.
me now, should be coming 38 wks.
oh ya, D is v cute leh, those pics he carry ember v wen xin, and see that he v "zai" in carrying a baby!

hi wendy,

will just be taking 2-3 days before EDD. if take early, will be staying at home, i think even more tiring than work, now my work pace really slower by 3 beats... hehee... furthermore, T dont stick to me, she only want her daddy. when into my 2nd tri, most of the taking care is done by my hb, mum and maid. they dont want me to handle T as they wanted me to rest and furthermore,at that time, my placenta was low, cant carry heavy stuff.
i think White Sands OCBC branch also got sunday banking...

jasmine..
haha..Mav one is super smelly one..haha..oh not yet leh..coz i dun hv the time..but i duno if they got change their "procedures" anot..let me chk if they deliver the sample anot or need to self-collect..i update u again ah..thks..

coral..
Char is so sweet, she even tell u she wants didi meimei..so cute..think u can start planning soon liao..hee..

aspialle..
oh..same ah..i thot u will get some special discount since ur mum know the agent..but at least reliability lo..so far ur maid doing well, right?

gemini..
ah..icic..nice that u r taking a few days off la..see hw as u progress..since now work is slower pace for u..is gd also la..oh..so wat hv u bought for her to say it's gift from didi?White sand ah..we hardly go over there..i think it's a long while more for me to decide too..hee..thks anyway on the reminder abt the bb bonus banks articles..i cut them out..will read them on my way back today aft work..

<font color="aa00aa">any mummies feeding ur kid beef? can share with me hw do u process the beef or wat food do u cook for the kid?</font>

hi wendy,

hv not bought the gift yet... keep on slipping off the mind... we are thinking of getting those hand puppets frm the Baby Enisten VCDs series, she love to see those puppets..

Gemini,
now in tummy already can feels the different.
wait your boy boy come out then the more you can see the diff. keke...
yeah..should enjoy the few days rest before start look after a baby life again.

Wendy,
nvm..let me know once you checked.
din give A beef due to religion. but he has been eating those dishes cooked by MIL except spicy food or seafood.
he still eat porridge which i cooked for lunch &amp; dinner together with fish, steam egg, soya sauce chicken, soup (which MIL add little bit of msg. i have to give in rather than A just eat plain porridge. and glad that he love his food now. been suffer for his food strike previously.
last sat we had dinner outside. i din cook for him, he just followed what we eat. rice or noddles with side dish.

how abt maverick? you still cook for him?

Wendy, but she say she don't like and don't want leh. So I happily told her, ok, ok only you, no didi meimei.
I never cook beef for Char, only let her pinch on my steak.

Dor
E and D like photocopy one i feel hahaa..
aiyo how i wish kim is like D lor. that MONSTER!!!
That day use her head and knock against kath. Kath cry till whole hse tear down leh..

wtan
i give beef to cy quite frequently.

you can make pies, pasta, or even cook porridge with it. the beef makes the porridge very tasty.

for pies just get those ready made crust. so you need to make only the fillings, use potatoes, carrots and corn. need to poach the veggie a bit first coz quite hard. then fry with beef. dump it into the skin (from supermart)then bake...easy leh...

if you wan you can use butter to fry to make it more tasty. i normally use normal olive oil (cannot use extra virgin).

if you wanna season, you can use herbs. oregano, basil or parsley are ok. can try paprika too...i dun add salt or sugar into any food so not sure if it helps to make beef nicer...

for dishes, can fry beef with mushrooms. very yummy.

all the above for minced beef, havent tried cooking others yet coz eh...my skill not there yet...

dor
you one lucky mama!!!! D is sooooo loving. i really really hope cy wont pinch, bite or kill the sister....

Lilboymum, heh, I like the idea of making pie with ready-made crust. Never occur to me b4. May I know why we can't use extra virgin for kids? Aiyo, you make CY sound so violent. I believe he'll be just as loving after seeing the adorable bb sis.

i really have this prob with desiree that i dun know how to solve.
Nowadays she dun like to wear pampers and her short/pants. She will always wants to take them off before sleep or taking nap. she is not even toilet trained yet and how can I let her sleep w/o her pampers on. San nao qing!! really driving me crazy with her act above.

Jasmine,
A also like that right, how do you manage to solve the prob?

Wtan,
Woohoo confinement over soon!! celebrating denise shower party this sun.. hehe

below a photo with her eyes open.

1595328.jpg

Desiree with her cheeky smile and mei mei, denise.

1595329.jpg

coral
think it has something to do with it's reaction in heat. it tends to turn carcinogenic i think.

i oso hope he will be loving, but dun count on it.haiz...

delphine
desiree has such cheeeeekkkkky smile!!!!!!!

lilboymum,
i'm sure cy wont pinch, bite or even kill when he see his lil lovely sister.

Delphine,
desiree so cheeky. she more &amp; more like you.
till now A still on &amp; off refuse to wear diaper or pants but this mostly happend at middle nite when his diaper leak.
how to solve the problem arr? we kept tell him he weat clthes then will handsome, and ask him look at the mirror himself.
or pretend wear his pants on his favourite, xiao ding dang. and told him since he dun want to wear, we let xiao ding dang wear all his diaper, &amp; clothes. he will snatch back &amp; ask us wear for him.

but sometimes all this fail, i just use force. he will fine after we wear for him. then i just nagging him tat he should wear clothes, if not i will beat him. haha...

you have to try many tricks for them. really 伤脑筋!

Adeline,
poor kath!
maybe Kim just want to sayang her mei mei but use too strong strength?
have to keep an eyes on Kim when she with Kath hor.

Lilboymum, thanks. Then I better not use it for adults too.

Delphine, your gals are so lovely. Char had the habit of removing her bottoms too. We simply have to coax her and remind her that she'll be wet and uncomfortable. She somehow stopped that after our overseas trip. Probably distracted...so maybe you can distract her with other things when going to bed?

Adeline, I guess kids dunno how to control their strength. Char also like that want to sayang her biao mei also grab quite forcefully, after a few times then learn to be gentle. But we watch her closely cos she may just get excited and forget.

gemini..
nice..at least u hv shortlisted the gift to buy..maybe this wkend if u free then can go stand-by the gift liao..hee...

jasmine..
aa..actually i just checked abt the sample, they dun do delivery so i got to self pick-up on my own..i dun think in this case i can hv time to pick up at their offc in Changi Biz park..so nver mind la..hee..it's gd that A is taking the food ur MIL is cooking too..Mav ah...everything we eat, we wanted him to try hor..he wont open his mouth &amp; will turn his face away from us when we want to bring the food near to him..if we eat outside hor..he also dun take alot of food leh..just dun open mouth lo..so far the food i gave hor..he only take in udon leh..that's why we try to match his "likes" on udon then go to the place for makan..sigh..headache leh..

coral..
haha..but u really not planning for #2 or not at this stage?has she been playing with kids ard her stage or younger?i duno if Mav understand when i tell him he's gg to be a gor-gor..he like expressionless leh..haha..somemore he cant talk yet..so like duno he understand me bo..haha..

cy's mum..
wow..seems like u hv v interesting receipes for beef leh..v v steady leh..i also feel like trying out ur pie..instead of giving to my son..haha..my boy ah..dun like to chew leh..even for noodles hor..we got to smash till nua-nua for him leh..haha..think the teeth are like for display nia..he just swallow only..dun chew one..he's too lazy..

delphine..
nice ah..m sure u must be looking forward ah..hee..denise has big eyes leh..so u intending to shave her hair?desiree is so cute &amp; cheeky..haha..

wtan
heee..then mav same as cy. he will only point when i asked where is sister. then ask him pat sister he will do, but he seems quite clueless about it nonetheless.

wow, mav is a prince!!!kekeke...still got people to mash it up for him,i simply too lazy to do it for cy...

Wendy,
icic..
A hor...when MIL cook, he already knew that his food is coming &amp; will clap his hand to welcome the food. haha...
sometimes i do bring his porridge out. thenlike you, we have to go to the place that sell fish dish to match his porridge. anything with fish is his favourite.
A dun like 'nua nua' food. but then he also cant take too much food each time, so i have to give him noddles one by one.
A love teriyaki udon cooked by MIL. weekend i will cooked pasta soup for him too. maybe u try to cut into small pieces &amp; let him chew?

cy's mum..
really leh..i tell him he's Mav gor-gor..but he like hear or not i also duno hw to tell..haha..ya lo..Mav is a big lazy king to hv us as the servants to wait upon him lo..argh..either big mouthful he swallow in or if not then he will spit out..haiz..

freshpoison..
oh..u mince then add into porridge..so i assume u will add any salt or soy sauce to it, right? Mav dun like to eat minced meat leh...he's a fussy eater..so hard to please him..cld ur boy be teething &amp; that's why he's rejecting food?

jasmine..
A is so smart..will clap when he knows his food is being served..so far i hv nver bring out any of Mav's food leh..duno hw to feed him when we are out leh..so usually we will try to feed him when he woke up then at the right mood he will eat lo..it's nice that A is taking fish v well..teriyaki udon ah..as in the sauce is those bottled ones ah..then boil &amp; add vege or meat nia ah..u know for macaroni hor..he dunno hw to eat leh..he will spit out leh..aiyo..headache lo..he cant chew his food..his teeth are for display nia..haha..

wendy,
he bben eating fish since he take porridge. we even feed him saba fish. so, if we lunch outside, just go Ajisen &amp; order side dish for him with his porridge. keke..
yup..teriyaki udon.
A also dunnno how to eat macaroni till we bought Bellamy's organic baby macaroni. i use ikan bilis stock to cook this macaroni soup for him &amp; he love it. maybe you can try. but recently cant find at NTUC tampines. the macaroni is diff, more soft &amp; smotth. think suitable for marv who dun chew his food.

Jasmine,
Alvis is showing that he's ready for toilet training. He understood what you said, so you need to observe, if he starts pulling his training pant, that means he needs to pee. Bring him to toilet and when he pees, teach him it is called "shh shh" or "pee" or whatever name you wanna intro to him. He should be able to use the correct naming in another short period.

Jenny,
thanks for your reply.

i shall let him wear training pants &amp; monitor during weekend. once he used to it, i can ask his caregiver let him diaperless at home.
i can save 1 piece of pull up if i let him wear training pants for few hrs.

Jasmine,
Jaslyn sometimes go to nap diaperless cos I keep forgetting to put on for her. So far so good. She's now only using 1 tape diaper min per day. Save a lot lot. Sometimes go out, if is short distance like to relatives' place, we let her go diaperless. If not just put on pull up for her, she will insists we have to bring her to toilet to pee and refuses to pee in her pull up. I guess, it's uncomfortable bah.

lilboymum/jasmine,
Desiree ar.. nowadays show alot of funny funny act with expression. BTH.

Jasmine/Coral,
Thanks for your reply, will try your method and see if works.

Wtan,
I bu she de shave her hairs leh, a lot of pple commented she have lots of hairs and her hairs so black and nice.

Gemnini,
Better start your shopping for gift for T.. who knows you might be the 080808 or national day mother of #2.

Dordor,
Damien very stable in carrying meimei leh.. desiree still flabbler once she even "throw" her meimei away when she started crying.
Ember looks so chubby, what is her weight now?

Jenny,
yup.
think A can feels the uncomfortable too. i let him wear training pants at home cos din go out. then since mon, he refuse to let us wear him pull up.
but i always wait till he poo liao then let him wear traing pants co she still cant tell yet.

thums up for Jasyln. she quite easy when comes to toilet train lel..

<font color="0000ff">Jshopper training pants</font>
Remember some of you use the training pants above, can i check if there is any cloth insert for the training pants or just wear like that.
I try on desiree but once the pants got flooded and when i try to remove, the urine just gushed out. Sorry for my ignorance.

Wendy/Jasmine
Yah hor their poo now super smelly leh once poo can smell all over the place liao. D jialat aah he poo liao he can even sit 1 lor sian aah.
E where got chubby only the face chubby nia see the legs n hands still so skinny......hahha
Hopefully by 1st mth can pump up abit more look nicer then can wear dress for her......kekeke

SHirley
No leh still skinny leh. Looks quite zai but scary lor. Cos I think he also feel confident carrying her so he keeps wanting to carry her. N sometimes will refuse to give her back to me keep hugging her so tightly......sigh
Yah lah better overly loving then hate. I dun ask D to kiss E cos he will poke his pacifier mouth on her but hubby very on lor keep asking D to kiss 1....sigh

Gemini
Its from Old Navy.....hehe
This 1 I bought few mths ago. Now regret buying 1 only should have bought a few more.....hehehe
Yah lor TMC there write national day bb will get 1 yr supply of diaper n 1 gold anklet leh. Now gold price very high leh......hahahaha
I think I rather they waive hospital fees....kekeke

Coral
When U hear Char say want didi mei mei ur heart itchy anot.....hehehe
I help ans abit on the extra virgin olive oil lah. Cos its extra virgin hor the heating point is lower so if too hot it will sort of change composition which is not good. So to be safer cooking dun buy those extra virgin ones.

Wendy
I dun cook beef at home cos dunno how to cook....haha
But D loves the meatballs from Ikea!! easy to feed too....haha

Adeline
D also must see mood 1 lah. When E sleeping hor he can also bo tai bo ji go n pull off her mittens 1 by 1. Then cos of the tiger beer commercial he imitate he also put his hand on her head n go "eeeeeee". So I now purposely will scare him say he make E cry "Ohhh" then he will scared abit.
My E is chia bebe also lah she cry no warning 1 n very sharp n loud machiam scared we cannot hear like that...haha

lilboymum
Wah u such a good cook. Still make pie somemore....peifu peifu
U funny lah CY look so si wen won't harm the sister 1 lah. Actually I feel D treats his sister like 1 of his stuff toys.
btw I slow lah....but CY having sister aah congrats.......hehe
D now somtimes when he sees my bare tummy will still keep pointing n saying baby. He even kissed my tummy in the hospital....hahaha

Delphine
Our tods now like to smile like that hor so cute.....hehe
Can wear for her after she fall asleep?? Maybe jus a phase like that time Jasmine also say A dun wanna wear. But D siao he opp he now see pants MUST WEAR.....hahhaha

Delphine
I dunno wats her weight now leh only weigh her during her checkup during 1st week that time she haven gain weight yet. But she still looks skinny to me leh. Only got chubbier cheeks...keke

Jasmine,
Jaslyn same same, diaperless for her and she refuses diaper liao. I think diaper is hot for them, so when no need to wear, they very happy keke..
But she knows she has to wear at night.

Delphine,
No cloth insert. It's just like normal panty but the middle part is thicker. Training pant doesn't really absorb urine. So if got accident, by right, the urine will leak a bit. So far, touch wood, no accident on Jaslyn when she wears training pants.

jasmine..
ah..icic..steady leh..A can take Saba fish..cool!i must try out on Mav..okok..i tink i know whc one u r refering to..there's this baby at the front of the packaging..okok..let me find that brand to try on Mav..u buy those preserved ikan billies &amp; just boil in water ah..okok..let me try ah..thks..

delphine..
indeed she has alot of hair..maybe u just trim her hair ba..

dor..
Mav also sit on his poo..haha..then all smashed..yucks..tell u la..D is growing better..i m wondering if Mav is kam-chk..since he's a fussy eater..always dun want to open his mouth for food one..ur BM is v rich..v thick also..u r v blessed..well-done ah!oh, u only buy Ikea meatball for D ah..the thing is Mav dun want or lazy to chew la..so he will spit out the meat even if i make it v v fine..sian leh..he everything also want nua-nua..

dor,
Ember looks very sturdy for a one month old!

wendy,
I use beef instead of pork sometimes to cook their porridge. Beef with potato or pumpkin is very yummy. If it's those normal beef that you buy from supermarket, you can mince them first.
I sometimes use the Angus beef when i cook steak and leave a portion to cook their porridge. Angus beef is really tender and flavourful, i only need to thinly slice them, no need to mince and it's very soft.

If macaroni is too big for Mav, you can buy those abc pasta, that one will be easier to feed. I usually cook my soup stock using ikan bilis, soy beans and carrots.

Wendy, my neighbour has a pair of twins 6mths younger than Char, she'll foce my mum to carry them and everyday will go out to play with them. So I guess she understands ba. COs she is now a biao jie also. I'm quite torn, I always tot I'll hv more than one, but now I'm so for the idea of stopping at one.

Freshpoison, if he wants milk it's good. To me, their appetitie will get better once they recover, no point forcing them to eat. Drinking milk is already very good, so relax and wish him speedy recovery.

Dor, a bit itch, but also feel sorry, if she really want and then I never hv another one. Was so relieved when she said don want.
Thanks for enlightening me on the olive oil.

aiyoh doreen..

your D is super like a big bro liao loh.. machiam very expert in carrying his mei mei haahaa!

babyface

i have yet to use beef to cook porridge, is the meat very tender after cooked? cos B will usually take awhile to chew the meat.. and thus the porridge usually turns cold before he can even finish.. so usually i will use fish instead of meat lor..

jasmine..

My mum has been training B to go diaperless these few weeks.. and apparently, B will signal to us whenever he wants to pee.. and we will bring him go toilet.. my mum's method of training is to gently pat his butt if he pee on his short and keep reminding him to tell us if he has the urge to pee.

freshpoison

think sometime kids are like that, B one time also appetitite no good, so we will give him milk. as long he still wants milk, then everything should be fine, no worries k.

Delphine,
desiree is so chubby..

babygrace..
thks for sharing on the receipes..okok, i will go give it a try with the soup stock as well as beef with pumpkin..thks..thou Mav is too lazy to chew, at least i will try to make him drink a few spoonful of the beef soup..yeah!

coral..
wow..a pair of twins ah..so cool!gd that Char has playmates as well..no wonder she goes v well with kids..actually at a point of time i m worried that i love Mav so much that i duno hw to share the love for him &amp; #2..then i rememebered starz mentioned before that her love double for both kids..seeing Mav so lonely at home &amp; awaz wanting to play with kids melt my heart not to give up ttc..i guess let things be natural ma for now..cheers~

Dor,
i tot i saw Ember thunder tight lel.
but she quite chubby for baby not even 1 mth old.

Jenny,
u know what happen? yday ask MIL bought another potty (those tradisional one) to put at my room. i let him pee before change his diaper. indeed he pee, but the problem is he kpt pulling his pants &amp; point to the potty tat he want to pee again in 15min. i let him pee &amp; this happend 3 times in half an hr. delay till 10pm then slept.
think he can feels the uncomfortable of wearing diaper liao.

Wendy,
must careful fish bone when give them fish. A been eating fish since very young, we feed him any type of fish, happen few time that A take out fish bone(really small one) frm his mounth &amp; pass to us. scary hor?
must 'scan' thru the fish meat before give them.

Kareen,
we too. once he pee in the potty. we will clap hand and praise him. then he also happily follow us clap his hand.

coral,
you really want to stop at 1 child?

kareen,
the normal beef from supermarket would not be very tender after cooking, still need to chew. That's why i prefer to mince it.

But it's different for those expensive cuts of beef. I've used angus beef ($100 per kg) for their porridge. A world of difference, that one the meat is sooo tender. But of course i can't afford to buy them that every time. I would be broke!

freshpoison,
It is good that your boy wants milk
It is a wholesome food so if he is not eating well, just increase amount of milk for him. It will be able to meet most of his daily requirement for nutrients. Anyway, this is only temporary.

Dor,
D is really very steady! K is such a baby in comparison!

Toilet training
Most of the tods here are really on the way to be toilet trained. K is still far from it. Sigh.. doesn't help that my mum also feels that he is not ready and doesn't quite want to train him yet.

jasmine..
aiyoyo..A take out the fish bones on his own ah..heng man..at least he didnt swallow it lo..think for Mav hor, he will just swallow man..

babaygrace..
if u buy beef from norm supermarkets, whc one do u go for? coz usually buy chuck tender..duno gd anot..coz 1 big piece like no bones..easier to process but i duno if it's gd also..haha..

Jasmine, Wendy, I'm torn. Idon't know if I can cope with more kids and I also worry that I may just not hv the energy to love more kids. I was thinking if I hv no.2 I'm sure I don't hv as much time to sing, dnce, chat with both bbs. Am I thinking too much? ALso, I feel that I'm already neglecting hb, if I hv 2 I'm going to neglect him further. In addition, my social life is almost non-existence now, if I hv another kid, what will life be like? Aiyo, I think of all these then I'm quite determined to stop at one. But whenever I see how Char sayang the bbs, and pretend to feed bb porridge or milk I sort of soften. I'm at a very confused stage now.

food
eh soemtimes after work i tired, kim tend to drink milk for dinner. by the time i reach home is already 7pm.. no time to cook also.. sometimes just make simple macaroni for her. She loves macaroni .. can eat many bowls but i will limit her to 2 bowls only.

Adeline, how you cook your macaroni? Char refuses it. She only like porridge and rice. Sometimes abit of yellow noodles. I call her China man.

Delphine, I feel that your no. 2 looks more like hb.

coral,
hb also want to only one child that's A. cos he also thought that we cant cope with 2 &amp; might neglect A if we have more children. But i'm frm big family &amp; i understand the fun of playing/sharing with sibling. plus hb is the only married son, i dun want A be lonely, so i definitely will go for #2 at least.

for macaroni, i just use ikan bilis stock &amp; cokk with it. put in some minced meat, cut carrot or spinach. he simple love it.