(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

hi shirley,

zac zac got big eyes & double eyelids! *Envy* still waiting for tricia to develop double eyelids....
lele also have double eyelids, right? she got a lot of hair too? did u shave her hair before?

freshpoison,
ask yr colleague to check the measurement from each clothing there. For top, buy a size bigger cos japanese small size.

haa... i heard jenny screaming my name liao...

Shirley,
hmm, this pix looks not very clear leh. You got original? Have to see before can decide whether can take out the hand or not. A bit difficult from what i see coz lele's shirt is with pattern so more difficult to replace. Another alternative is to blur it out so that the hand is not so clear.
If you want, can send me the original photo and i can see what I can do with it.

Starz,
regarding belle's passport pix, think jenny did a good job for you liao. Hmm, think only problem is the shadows as she said. Can be done using photoshop but need to experiment with it.
Both my IC and Rhys' passport pix, I DIY myself... so far so good... Hee.. in fact I quite like my IC pix... haa... (coz look younger and slimmer! I love photoshop!!! hhaa....)

Punggol mummies,
Anyone try kids link at punggol plaza?? wanna to try the PD there cos so near my mum's place for Denise.

wtan/gemini,
ya.. desiree so far so good, hopefully i dun jinx myself. I have got some doctor set toy for desiree from denise. Then ask Desiree to go say thank you to denise, she really did lor.. hehem quite cute actually.
But Denise is really a terror, although small size but her voice can wake the house up.

Starz,
Bella curious ma but w/o sleep and food for 6 hours?? she can endure for so long?

Dor dor,
Any news from your gynae?? or already go deliver liao?

hi delphine,

i went to the kidslink at SK one. the PD at punggol plaza, did ask my friend before (she working at SK branch), she say dun know how the PD there, i know it's a lady PD.

oh, a doc set toy for desiree... till now, still hv not decided what to buy for tricia from didi.

Vivian,
I didn't scream hahaha...

freshpoison,
yr colleague got a lot of order for jshoppers?
I may be doing an order for my gals sometime next week when I have time.

Jenny, ur hb also kena fever.. haiz. All these virus is driving everyone mad. My boys 1 week didnt go cc le. They are still coughing a little. Monitor fever.. yah.. tell me abt it. For 4 days straight I didnt sleep well. Just as I thought D is recovering from high fever, J also kena. This viral fever is really scary. One moment 38+ and the next can hit 39+ degree. D's 39.7 degree fever really freaked me out. KK Dr said viral fever can hit 39-40 nowadays. Two days later, I brought both to kidslink and that was another sum of money -$180 that I had to cough out. Send my get well wish to ur hb. Oh, and tks for the link. I bought the same one from kidslink last week. The BP price not cheap.

Delphine, congrats! How are u coping now?

hello mummies...

juz nice i was logging on n i receive Dor's sms....

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+2">Princess Ember has arrived at 9pm 2.74kg</font></font>

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
thanks in advance for your offer of help...let me see if i can take a better pic of belle or not tis coming weekend bah... but ayden is another headache... i see how, mayb i end up juz bring them to ICA to take instead..
i sms u again nex week when i can come n pick up e dress from u... today didnt go in to office...

<font color="ff6000">shirley</font>
wah... zac n lele look like photocopy of each other leh... except lele is more chubby.. ya lor, envious both of them got such big round nice eyes....

<font color="ff6000">vivian</font>
photoshop can make u look younger?!?!?!?!?! i also want!!!!!!!
my IC also due for renewal... u too huh???

<font color="ff6000">delphine</font>
ya lor... she can endure!!! n thats a few months back when she's 4-5months old nia... i keep "forcing" her to drink milk she still will "hong sim" n turn here turn there... then struggle to sit up... but she will get cranky lah... until she satisfied liaoz then she will sleep/drink... i think "MAJOR" shopping-queen-in-the-making...

<font color="0000ff">shy boy</font>
wana share something very funny with u all...
ayden hor, normally is abit shy when it comes to strangers lah... but hor, we realise he's VERY SHY when it comes to PRETTY LADIES.. n i mean ladies of maybe above 20yrs old leh... young girls he not interested! cos my nieces got a few pretty girls, but he never shy when meeting them for e 1st time.. but there's this pretty mummy that stays 1 floor above us.. every time ayden see her hor, will shy shy look at her, then quickly head down look at the floor n shy shy smile, then he will lift his head up abit to look again, then look down leh... aiyoo... we see his reaction hor, so funny....

Dor,
congrats!!
kao_babydust2.gif

the name Ember very unique. hmm...excited to see the photo of lil princess.

Jlyn,
both sick again arr? poor you..must b very tired to look after them plus you need to work.
hope both of them get well soon.

Delphine,
how are you coping now?
Is Desiree settle down in playgroup?

Starz,
Ayden so cute! shy boy when saw pretty ladies. so gentlemen. hehe...

Jenny,
can tag along jshopper order bo? hehe..

<font color="ff6000">DOR: CONGRATS TO THE ARRIVAL OF PRINCESS EMBER!!</font>

shirley..
indeed zac &amp; lele has v big eyes leh..also thick eyebrows ah..so sweet to see gor-gor holding on to mei-mei..nice shot!

delphine..
deriree is so sweet..so smart of her to say thank-q..indeed u hv taught her v well..impressed!Mav is the other way round, we say thank-q to him..lol..coz he cant talk yet..argh..hw r u coping?eating &amp; resting well?must take gd care too..

jenny..
can count me in too if u hv time to do up the spree for ur gals on jshopper? thinking of getting the training pants for Mav..hee..

Doreen,
Congrats! Your big day finally arrived after the long wait!

Jlyn,
Good to hear the boys ok liao. Try to boil some green bean soup for them.
Viral fever usually will spread among kids and even adults lor.
My hb ok liao, just that not fully recovered from his energy. But at least no more fever lor.
Nowsday BP price are not cheap, in fact, I feel most are businesses.

Jasmine, Wendy,
Can, but not too big order cos my own order already entitle to free shipment, let me know soon cos one of my items is OOS already. I will be putting up my order in these few days time.

Dor
Finally u popped!
<font color="ff0000">Congrats!</font>

Jasmine
Thks a lot 4 the add...

Jenny
i think my gynae v rough when she does cervix check oso but apparently my sis feels its ok. i juz dun like cervix check, even when the nurse does it, i cringed oso.

Must quickly post now cos D is sleeping cos dun think will have time in the next few days. Tis little girl keep latching leh.
Thanx. Yap finally popped but actually tot won't be able to make it so fast cos keep getting asked u wanna give birth today or tml??
N my regular contraction actually sort of went off after I was given the pill to induce....weird huh.

Endup after drip then the real contractions start then within 3 hrs it was all over......sighhhhh finally.

N she really looks like her kor kor lor.
Even my gynea say that the moment she's out.
1553707.jpg

Jrt
Maybe u should try my gynea for ur next pap smear. She do pap smear dun really feel it 1 n her VE also still okie.
But the nurse insert pill for me. Wah piang ehh like tearing me apart like that.

<font color="ff6000">dor...
CONGRATS to u once again!wow...indeed Ember look so much like Damien..aiyoyo...for a moment i thot i saw twins..so cute &amp; chubby..it's a great shot of D carrying mei-mei..lovely!rest well!</font>

Congrats Dor Dor,
Yeah... Ember do look like her kor kor leh!!

Jlyn/Wendy,
haiz.. think confinement is worst than pregancy, this cannot that cannot, hopefully it is over soon. No choice but to bear with it for my own good.

Wendy,
Slowly, do understand that usually boys are slower in speech than gals. take it slowly, i believe one day maverick will impress you without you knowing.

Gemini,
Yup, heard it is a lady PD, guess will bring Denise there for her jabs cos of the distance, can cut down on transport time and cost.
Haven brought anything for Tricia? maybe something she has been eyeing for quite sometime?

Jasmine,
Desiree still cry before the start of every lesson. only after my maid left the room and she has no choice and at the same time comforted by the teacher then she settle down. Guess it will take some times esp now we have another bb in the house.

Starz,
Wah!! next time can jio your little gal to go shopping with you liao.. hehe..

hi dor,

ember indeed look like D!
u must rest well!

hi delphine,

agree with u on that confinement is worse than being pregnant! confinement food is still ok with me, it's the other restrictions!!
hmm.. still racking our brains what to buy for her... she dun have a fixed target one...

Doreen/Delphine

Congrats to both of you!
Rest well during ur confinement ya

Post more pics for us to drool..

Shirley
Zac and Belle really look alike!
Loved that picture...

Dor
yah Ember really resembled D! And how come D got this cheeky look on him? Like he's v pleased tt he's promoted to gor-gor.

Such a chubby girl! So cute!

My gynae's pap smear still ok, dunno why VE so painful...
Hey u hv a gd rest yah!!!
u discharged alrdy huh? so fast "report" here liao.

ur pix sent everyone drooling!

Dor!!!

COngrats!!!! your delivery so short!!!!!!!!! Envy sia!!!

hahah..why the notti look on D's face!!! is he coping well with his sis?so sweet lah, both of them...

delphine..
ya..indeed confinement is more "xiong" than pregnancy..haha..i just hope i dun "sweat out" as much but q hard la..since i m beginning to feel bloated &amp; experiencing water retention..haha..it's almost 1 wk for u liao..press on ah..another 3 wks more to go..Mav will only shout &amp;* scream &amp; make angry expressions when we dun give in to him..sigh..i wonder wat will happen when #2 is out..haha..

crystallized,
my gynae more rough, he's famous for his chor lor. That's why till now I never dare to pick up my courage to go see him for pap smear.
But when come to delivery time he's super gentle and encouraging haha..

doreen,
Damien excited bor? He's so cheeky when carrying mei mei!

Delphine,
Confinement sucks! Unless you bor hiew those restriction rules lor. My 2nd confinement, I totally bo hiew and it's a breeze! I can't imagine to bf w/o bathing!

Dor

Congrats! Haha D must be super happy with his mei mei. look at his smile so sweet! U rest well ya!

Jenny

Haha i also bo hiew the confinement rules. i need to shower everyday if not think very uncomforatble lei

Vivian
Wow sounds like a big project to edit that "hand" its ok just wanna check if doable. The orginal pic lele also a bit blur think my mum's hand not steady. Anyway, i am very happy liao

Delphine
so D started her playgroup. I have just registered zac over the phone at kidsplayhouz. Starting next year.

PAP Smear
========
All the talk abt cervic check reminds me of my pap smear, i have done it after my first preggy and soon after got preggy with second one. Now must go and check liao but damn xian to wait at the clinic, always super long queue one

shirley
u haven go for pap smear after 2nd delivery? Me too leh.. so bz and no time..

Dor
Really look like twins!!
And the 1st pic of damien carrying mei mei is really nice =)

Weaning pacifier
today is the 1st night i TRY to wean kim off pacifier..
She is not taking pacifier in sch during naps but at home keep wanting lor. today i try dun give her.. she cry and yell.. i tell her lost already.. spoil already.. she still yell and shout.. In the end i just ignore her and she sleep after crying for 1 half hours.. i almost gave in but try to be cruel! hope tonight wont be a tough night!

Been real busy. In KL from 7 - 9 Jul back office on 10 than had to rush for photoshoot on 10 itself and 12 jul as well. my sat was burnt.

today out whole day for shoot. did the mission impossible. 3 personalities shoots in a day. really tiring. Friday going KL again, sat come back than sun got shape run. think i might just drop dead during the run lor.

i also drooling from seeing all the newborn pixs. but think hb not ready for #2 cos he changing job. really hope can conceive this year end... wish me alot of luck bah.

<font color="0000ff">Dor &amp; Delphine</font> CONGRATS!

<font color="aa00aa">Weaning Pacifier</font>
Attempted once but failed and realised I very selfish in trying to wean Caleb for a fact that I got him hooked to pacifier and now wants him to wean off. think i might hold it off for the time being.

ok gtg clear some emails cos got shoot again tomorrow.

Weaning Pacifier
================
We successfully wean him off the tutu liao... hee... heng, i all along wanted to wean him off before he turns 2.
We din expect to be that easy but lucky for us, it did.
I was telling adeline that the school really helped a lot as they take it slowly to wean Rhys off tutu in school. Once he din take that, the rest of the time, we just DUN let him see the tutu. Out of sight out of mind. Even he asked for it, esp. when he is sleepy and in car seat, we just told him he dropped and lost it... no more.
At first he still screams for it but after a while he knew that the tutu is not going to show up, he slept. Of coz, a lot of other distraction helps to divert his attention works. And after a few days, he goes without it liao. hee... we are very surprised coz this boy really like his tutu a lot one...

So ladies, dun give up, when time comes, it will work... jia you...

Good morning!!

Our tots really grown up. so many managed to wean off tutu, potty train. congrats to <font color="0000ff">Rhys, Kim, Jasyln, Zac</font>

sad to say, Alvis still have not wean off his midnite feed. now worst, cos of his 4 big molar coming out, he kept woke up in the middle of night.
hopefully he will sleep thru b4fore he turns 2.

but of course i'm glad that now he managed to sleep just on my arm after his last milk feed, no pat pat, no suck suck. keke...must i must pretend sleep with him lal.

last sat evening my hear nearly dropped when i saw his nose bleeding non-stop.

initially he wanted something but i refuse to give in, then i think he get angry &amp; accidently hurt himself with his sharp finger nail. i use tissue to wipe his nose &amp; my hand was shake cos of the blood. luckily i managed to calm him down. after 15min, his nose stop bleeding.

feel so guilty cos i din hardwork enough to trim his finger nail.

dor,
they really looks like twins.
Damien's face expression so cute when cuddle his mei mei.

Delphine,
think Desiree doing a good job liao, only cry before the class settle.
really agree with you, confinement sucks! haha...but then we still have to endure lal..

selina..
u r indeed v v busy leh..must take gd care too..hope u get to find more time to spend with Caleb despite ur busy schedule..cheers..

jasmine..
aiyo..i hope A's wound is getting better ah..i guess u also didnt expected that to happen la..dun feel bad hor..last night Mav also..he sat on this ikea chair then fell over &amp; knock his chin on the chair &amp; cry, i can see a little blood at the teeth la..so i just carry him up &amp; rub his chin &amp; try to "hit" the chair..lol..then he's ok liao..maybe he's thinking i m helping him to "beat" the chair lo coz the chair coz him to fell..lol..

Adeline,
When you start with the weaning of pacifier, you have to endure. Not only you, but the ppl around Kim too. It's cruel but is easier to wean off before the toddlers turn 2. After age of 2, it is very difficult to wean.
Trial and error to see which is the most comfortable method for Kim. For a start, you can remove the pacifier after she falls asleep at night. Then slowly to the MIA pacifier.
For Jolene, we let her threw away her own pacifier, and when she asked for it, we asked if she threw away, she nodded her head and hence gotta accept the fact.
For Jaslyn, I didn't give her warning cos I was fedup with her biting for the pacifier. My mum kept buying new ones for her, and within days she bited off the sucking part. So, I was angry and I decided this "new" suckless pacifier was for her (see pic). She held to this suckless pacifier for the starting few days, before she decided this suckless pacifier had no use to her, and she threw away herself. She's already 3 weeks off pacifier and not a word was mentioned from her.
But if you decide to go for the hard method, let her scream/fuss whatever, then you have to be firmed. Endure to her nonsenses and it should be over in another few days time. No see no "giam", so pacifier must be out of sight from Kim. Good luck! Kim can do it!
1558348.jpg

Selina,
No wonder din hear from you recently.
Dun worry, who knows w/o planning, you may conceive w/o stress
Waiting for your good news ya!

Vivian,
Agreed! Out of sight out of mind!
I gotta admit, it's a breeze for me too, though for the 1st few nights, I had to wake up to comfort her and gave her milk.
Jaslyn now going for her next step on toilet training. Last week, she finally opened her golden mouth to tell us when she wannted to pee. But now, I bring her to toilet till I fedup!! **Argh** She insists me to bring and not daddy!! 气死我了! All "shit job" kena me!

Jasmine,
Wean off midnight feed is not something to worry. If Alvis wants it, just give him lor. Jaslyn or even Jolene will occasionally wake up asking for milk, I will give them.
Minor accidents sometimes are unavoidable, just gotta be more careful. Sometimes I also forgot to trim their fingernails =P

Wendy,
cos A only let me to trim his finger nails when he sleep. then i always forget to do it as i only do it during weekend at his nap time.
you mean Mav fell frm the IKEA high chair? *sayang him*.
we abit worries when let him sit on that high chair too, cos He like to bounce up &amp; down, &amp; the whole chair is moving. so scary.

keke..i also always "beat" chair, floor, wall...etc.

Jenny arr..
how to suck that suckless pacifier?
think hor with our kids hor, we have to use diff tactic to deal with them. just look at both J, so much easy with Jolene hor.

ya lor..my hb also say the samething, just give him milk if he request. i thought to train him sleep thru cos he wake up everynite lel..not occasionally.

Jasmine
u r not alone. recently, R's night wakings are wif vengence. all along he has not slept through but a few weeks ago, it got better and he only woke up once a night. then these few nights, he woke up at least 3 times a night. aiyoh

agreed with jenny tt accidents do happen, dun blame urself. hope A is ok now.

Jenny
it shld b a transition stage bah. hope its better soon. now we only starting R for his poo trg. at times we will b successful, most times still miss. muz b able to read R's signals correctly.

Selina
Wah seh, u machiam like super woman, dashing here n there. take care.

just wondering...

did the pacifier really help when you child was born?cy never used a pacifier his whole life. the only time we let him try was when he was 4.5mths old, on the airplane..he didnt know how to suck at it...

just wondering coz am thinking if it will help with his sister when she is born?makes them cry less?sleep better?

crystallized,
exactly they sama sama. when it got better that he only woke up once (frm 9pm sleep till 4am) at night, i'm so happy. then last week he woke up at least 3 times a night.

luckily we dun have a newborn to look after. if not, really xiong!
he is ok now..mischief as usual.

cy mom,
think it's help.
when A 3 mths old, he refuse to sleep. we try to give him pacifier &amp; then we witness he fall sleep after sucks. but then he still reject pacifier. 3 white elephant at my drawer. keke...

lilboymum
my mum tried the pacifier on R when he was 3 mths old. the fellow din know how to suck n always dropped out. she tried again a few mths later n though R is better at taking it, he was not addicted to it n i dun like the idea as well. so we stopped it. i think pacifier differs kid to kid. my niece cant do w/o it. but my sis has no intention to wean her off so there's no issue. there was 1 pt tt i cant stand seeing my niece wif her pacifier all the time even when she's awake n not sleeping. i feel its such a bad habit. my mum feels its ok coz it keeps her mouth shut, i feel its really bad. now she only takes it when she's sleeping. apparently, the older generation feels pacifier soothes the baby helps to cut down on wind n makes them sleep better. to me, i dun feel there is a need to introduce.

jasmine
we r in the same boat.

at this rate, i am gg to age much much faster. at times i juz lay dead when R wants his 1st milk feed b/w 5-6am. my hb will wake up to make his milk.

yah i dread to think wat wld happen if i am pregnant n wif a newborn.... die liao, whole nite no need to sleep alrdy.

Hurray!! Desiree has begin to start to accept her sch day. Since yesterday, she has stopped crying... and will greet teacher upon seeing them.

Shirley,
Yup, Desiree started her school one week before I went for delivery.

Jenny,
Yup,confinement really sucks!!! what to do, endure lor for my own good.

Selina,
Good luck!! and hope to hear your good news soon!!

Wendy/Jasmine,
Jaslyn's IKEA highchair, she has abandoned it. I just brought over to my aunt's place 2 weeks ago to keep in her storeroom haha.. Next time my cousins or the kids my aunt bbsit can use.
But got to be careful with this highchair especially at their age now.
BTW, I read somewhere it is not a good act to beat the chair or whatever items to soothe the kids. Have to let them learn that the fault does not lie with the item. If not, when they grow up, they will not accept they are in the wrong.

Jasmine,
The purpose is to let Jaslyn knew that the pacifier is spoilt, so no more tu tu for her.

crystallized,
We only realised last week that Jaslyn said "poo poo" means pee. No wonder she kept telling us poo poo and insisted us to remove her diaper. And remember, I was saying I spoiled her by changing her diaper at night, so now once pee, she wanna changed her diaper? We realised that we actually tot the wrong way haha..

lilboymum,
Jolene wasn't on pacifier after she's born. Pacifier was introduced to her only after my maternity leave cos she was crying so hard at my mum's place, plus Jolene's skin is sensitive type, easier kena rashes and ecezma till we were going crazy!
I never wanna intro pacifier to my kids cos I, myself had pacifier till quite big! It's hard to wean off. So, I actually decided no pacifier at all.
To think, my mum actually managed to convince me to give in. Haiz... so I told myself I have to wean off before age 2 (recommended age by PD). But I never give in to sarong despite my mum asked me to use during Jolene's time (Jolene never sleeps in the daytime!).
Pacifier is just like a comfort item to kid. It helps to provide sense of security to them by sucking for comfort and tend to sleep easier w/o patting. Elderlys believe it's better for bbs to suck on it rather than cry to scream their heart out and more air get into the body.
Somehow I realised pacifier seems to soothe their teething issues?? But one thing I dun like is, sucking pacifier is "dirty", saliva drippiing lor, especially teething time.
But, it's up to individual if wanna use it. Cos weaning may be a tough transition period for some kids lor.
BTW, my gals never like those avent, nuk or whatever brand pacifier. They never know how to suck those branded one. They only suck on pacifiers bought from medical hall. Think is softer and easier to suck bah.