(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

hi jasmine,

tricia only wear pull up when we going out. at home, she use EQ (day), Huggies Ultra (nite). so that why i thinking whether to buy or not...at this moment, my gynae also cant say whether mine will be a early delivery, hopefully can be either a 080808 bb or national day bb..

hi jenny,

that why loh, i'm thinking whether to buy nepia pull up. tricia is now wearing XL, if cant finished, i cant possibly keep for #2 which is going to be another yr plus...
if mine is chun chun on national day, as in natural delivery, my gynae not going to charge me rite? have not checked with his nurses though...

Gemini,
Actually if you are talking abt cost effective for diapers during toilet training period. I feel 1 brand is enough. If not, you may end up with unused diaper after Tricia is fully toilet trained.
Not too sure with the extra charge, you can check with your gynae. I know some gynaes don't charge for natural birth.

Gemini,
why not you buy huggies pull up, $15.95/3 packs. total 30pcs. better since you going to toilet train Tricia.

080808 bb ..nice! easy to remember.

Jenny,
din know there is extra charge for delivery on National Day.
That's mean who deliver on any PH have to pay extra.

Gemini,
If u getting the huggies pull-up, go to the medical hall at Rivervale Plaza. It's 4.50/ 4.60 a pack (if no increase since the last time i bought). Think i saw EQ also, but dont know the price cos I only buy huggies (both red and blue packaging)- 28.80 for 2 pks.

Jasmine,
Then u try 090909 lor.. kekeke

Jenny,
then die die also must ask the baby dun come out 1st. haha...

Jlyn,
will try 09 baby. but dunno will hit three 09 bo..

Jenny,
Hahaha,, later i step into the pool, the water all overflown.. dun think i will go down, scally water bag burst i also dun know. will definitely bring D for the course after i have given birth.

Gemini,
Ya lor, sometime super pain till cannot walk.
hope she really can tahan another week.

Jasmine,
Aiyo, now unless you are 40 then gao ling chan fu. Go try for it after you have moved to your new place, new environment will create more atmosphere?? keke..

<u>toilet trained</u>
Although desiree still dun know how to say she wants to pee but as and when like every 1 hr, we will bring her to the toilet and she will pee. hopefully one day she will know how to tell us when to pee. Guess poo poo wise, takes a bit longer?

Jasmine,
siao ah, how to ask bb dun come out.
for me, I 'classified' 高龄产妇 as those giving birth for #1. At least after one delivery before, body is not going thr a sudden "huge change", body can take it better.

Delphine,
pls lah, won't overflow de lah keke...
Jaslyn is different, she will tell us if she wanna poo. But pee can't. We tried diaperless for 3hrs, and she refuses to pee a single drop of urine.

hi jasmine,

got use huggies pull up before. dun like it, felt that the cutting small, like v uncomfortable. now only use huggies ultra for nite only.

080808 easy to remember rite? but next time, if need to book chalets for b'day celebration, dun think will have much choices...

hi jlyn,

thks. this medical hall dun sell Pampers NB already, or else also quite cheap, cos the type they sold is made in Taiwan, cheaper than the normal NB Pampers.
you can also try for 090909 bb mah....

Delphine,
hahaha...water won't overflown lal. but since you going to give birth soon, better dun take risk.
can take D to swim after your maternity. will you take all 3 mths ML?

Jenny,
of course not the day when bb decide to come out lal. must talk to him much more early.
oo..高龄产妇means for #1 arr..haha. then i'm not in the category. told hb, after 2010, i don't want to try #2. so big gap between us.

Gemini,
actually i still prefer Nepia pull up than Huggies/Mamy poko. soft, &amp; there is a tape for you to wrap the diaper after poo.
but they don't have XXL size.

Jlyn,
as Gemini said, we try together 090909 bb? wahahaha..
sometimes hor i hope i can strike twin, but must have girl. keke..

toilet trained
==============
talking of this, when tricia was younger (like about 10 mths), when we hear her fart, we let her sit on the potty and she will poo poo. now we let her sit on the potty, she refuse to poo. put back her diapers or napkins, then she poo poo inside. qi zi ren. as for pee... *sigh* dont know we have to wait till when she tell us she wan to pee... she's really a lazy ger...

Jasmine,
your goal is to have min 3 kids? Not taking whole of 3months, am taking 2 months and 1 month flexi.

Jenny/Jasmine,
no lah, just joking lah, but think i will be too clumsy to be in the pool.

jasmine..
oic..this time round is the best offer ah..icic..hmm..i think i will probably stock up the pull-up pants then..since the diaper is with sticker tapes..i prefer the velcro one..coz it can be rather sticky at times when trying to wear diapers for Mav..he cant lie down for more than 5 sec..lol..this nepia pull-up pants is slightly cheaper than mamy poko..so i think i will let Mav try the 2 pcs then see if L is suitable for him..hee..ook, must find time to go over to ur side soon at one of the sat..keke..hmm..let me chk if this sat will be gd..lol..let u know in advance ah...thks..i hope to hear from u the "gd news" soon..just let nature take its course ba..

gemini..
i saw it &amp; was like heng ah..i hv to start stocking up liao..coz Mav's diapers supply running low liao..thks for asking..i m getting better liao..now upcoming is more on the concern on the caretaker..sigh..one prob aft another..sian hor..lol..think u try not to walk ard so much if possible..no doubt sitting down will also caused u pain..take gd care &amp; press on ah..v soon will be ur turn..keke..

Wendy,
dun stock up too many pull-up pants, just try the 2 pcs 1st. cos as i told Gemini, Alvis cant wear the XLsize pull up soon. after finish the batch at home, me change to huggies XL pull up.
that 2 pcs is XL size hor.

okie..do let me know.

jasmine..
icic..the 2 pieces are XL ah..okok...let me try to let Mav try on &amp; i see if he fits before i start to stock up..thks...thks..

Gemini,
If near National day, usually booking for chalets or anything is bound to be more ex lor. Public Holiday mah.
I think Tricia is not ready for toilet train yet. Wait few mths later bah.
Jaslyn is opp, she poo in potty or toilet bowl but refuse to pee a single drop. She will "ren" until a diaper is put on then she pees in diaper.

Jasmine,
Err I dunno if 高龄产妇 means the way I think.
But to me, I feel pregnancy and delivery is a huge change for a woman's body mah, so maybe before age 35, the body takes it "easier" compare to after 35 bah??
So you stock up huggies XXL?
Not sure if Alvis is ok with Mamy Poko but I find Mamy Poko pull up cutting quite big. Jaslyn is wearing XL for Mamy Poko Tape Diaper but L size for its pull up, still got allowance lor. I'm trying to let her finishes the Dryzpants L size first.

jenny
i think of 高龄产妇 the same way as u. if u deliver #1 b4 35, then subsequently u r not classfied as one liao.

Jasmine
wah the nice numbers got so easy to hit bor? but i think many mums will do elective c-section on 080808. Huat huat huat all the way! hehehe

RE: Diapers
I calculate based on per pc, so giving a whole figure like tt i cant visualise. But nepia pull-ups gd? if cheaper than Huggies one, then i'll buy &amp; try.

wah biang, pampers pull-up is >$0.70 per pc???

Jenny,
yeah..i got bought mamy poko pull up when i went msia.

but now huggies pull up on promo &amp; i want the DVD &amp; redeem play tent. 一石三鸟!

Gemini &amp; Jasmine, i close shop leow. 090909 also nice hor.. Jasmine, go go, ask Jenny join you.. kekeke.

crystallized,
nepia pull is good &amp; cheaper than huggies
but hor, Reubern can fit in XL bo? cos A got red mark at his waistlist lel.

dun want 080808. so piang..

<font size="+1">AH CHOY!!!
Dun pull me in hor, Jlyn.
I just got news a friend of mine kena #3!! I heard le I wanna FAINT!!</font>

Jasmine,
I will beat Jlyn when I see her.

Jenny, cannot beat me, like that mei da mei xiao.. must jin lao zun xian ok hohoho ;p Jen, check with you, where can i get those toilet seat cover that can be placed on top of our toilet bowl for the little ones to use hah?

Jasmine
now u wanna biah 080808 oso no chance liao hor.. now alrdy jul... 080808 means u less than 2 mths preggie...

R wearing Huggies XL pull-ups now. actually he still can fit in L size but dunno y his papa so rich wanna buy XL for him. it was oversized when he 1st bot it. but now fits better.

Jenny
wats the diff b/w pull-ups n trg pants?
Hahahaha, pple kena #3 y u so scared?

Jlyn
can get fr toyrus... i bot liao hor, white elephant! now dunno where i dumped it liao. my mum says the gd old traditional tum-pui is still the best!

Wendy
Wah thanx for the very clear diapers promo.......hehe
I wanted to try the nepia diaper for D leh cos tot definately cheaper then the pants ma but I realised THEY DUN HAVE XL.....sigh

Gemini
Take cab go there also mahuan cos D with me ma. N if gotta wait awhile worse lor u know how itchy their backside is cannot sit still 1.

Starz
I think Ayden might have felt left out. Cos reading ur posting hor seems like ur hubby didn't even notice that A was even crying lor.
I have chided my hubby a few times on that but I think guys are like that 1 they dun really notice or try to entertain our tods properly. My guess is becos A's other caregivers are normally more sensitive to his every feeling n talks to him often all along the way which assures him (I do that). But daddy didn't so he's a bit 'lost' dunno wat to do n couldn't find the ppl who always made him feel secure.

Toilet Training
-------------------------------------
Hmmmm think I gonna start D soon now jus trying to get training pants. Realise those sell in SG very thin leh.
Cos that day at the wedding dinner D keep telling us poo poo sai sai. Then I checked his diaper nothing leh. But after a while he really pooed. Then next day he also keep saying but dun have then after that he poo already he will say.
So was thinking maybe can start liao since he already know shi shi. He will go toilet to pee when we take off his diaper but big problem is he dun like to sit in his potty leh.......sigh
Think during my confinement start slowly train him lor.

crystallized/jenny..
ya, i was also calculating the pampers one..omg..so ex each piece..oh..so it's training pants..but ex leh..

dor..
hw r u feeling now?oh..D is so smart..will tell u he want to poopoo ah...for Mav is if we noticed him quietly "cake-sai" then will smell it before he will pretend to smile at us..haha..

Jenny

Haha when i see ur choy i laugh out loud too cos this is exactly what i told my SIL yesterday night cos they notice i have been eating a lot recently and i told them fourth trimester lar. Then they say mayb its "isiah" coming along and my immediate reaction is "choy choy". Really dont want a number 3 want to stop at 2

Dor
Zac same as D lei, he will tell us he wanna poo before he actually poo but when we bring the potty he will say he big "no' and run away. think he may nt be ready yet but think he is more intested to sit on the toilet bowl, so maybe will get him the child toilet seat so that he can train straight on toilet bowl.

Diapers
=======
Actually i have long time stop trying to follow the promotion for diapers liao. it seems like whole year round they will have some sales. My hubby always lectured me "penny wise pound foolish" save thest kind of small money very pointless. But think its the mother's nature to find good deal so i also bo chup him

hi crystalised,

u can also try for 090909 bb, chang chang ju ju...

===
talking of #3, my 3rd SIL has kena which i think by accident. she was still considering whether to keep the bb or not, cos my niece (#2) is coming to 3 yrs old. and she thought of to start the whole cycle again, v tired. met her last wk, and she has decided to keep the baby, so I will be a gu gu again next yr Jan!
so happy that she's keeping the bb and also now finally i got a chance to pass stuff down, cos tricia was the youngest then. haha... now just waiting to see whether i get a niece/nephew.

Jlyn,
ok ok, I jin lao zun xian. I make you kopi ok.
Those toilet seat cover, a lot of places selling mah. Got those plastic kind, got a bit cushion type also. See which type you prefer lor. Toysrus one is cushion type, think is dunno $12.90 or $14.90. You can get cute cute one with disney prints at Mini Toons. Kiddy Palace also got sell.
Mine is pass down from my aunt, plastic one. Jolene seldom use one cos she can supports herself to the toilet bowl since young. I let Jaslyn uses when she poos in toilet bowl now.

crystallized,
Pull Up works like Tape Diaper, can absorb abt 5 pee.
Training pants works like those cotton training pants you bought. But Pampers one is disposable type. It can only absorb one or two pees. It will leaks if you use it as a pull up diaper.
Not I scare, but she's scared and unprepared. You go imagine lah, she's 6 years older than me. It's unplanned pregnancy.
Talking about turn pui hor, Jaslyn hates it!

Doreen,
Nepia XL for pull up is Big mah.
I tot you got bum wear? Still need training pants?
Kiddy Palace got different range for training pants, but very ex leh. Those thick one is selling abt $8-9 per pc. Check out jshoppers range, they have 3 layers to 6 layers, cheaper.

Shirley,
I think hor, ppl got to be sensitive a bit lor. SG living standards so high, everything needs $. Think ppl mouth talk easily cos they dun need to pay for OUR kids expenses. Talking is easy than doing the real stuff. I dun mind going for #3, #4 and so on, if got ppl to pay and look after for me. I really sick to hear those comments - "go for #3", "try for a boy", "you're still young, can still give birth". Of cos I know lah, but who is going to pay. All talking about $$$ leh.
Unless is accident for #3, if not I won't even think about it.

Gemini,
I think is accident, then should keep the bb. If not will regret in future. I believe it's a life, and we dun have the rights to terminate it. The most is try to cut cost from other spendings.
I'm glad your SIL is keeping the bb

Crystallized, no doubt tum pui cheap and best. But go cc no tum pui leow.. hahaha. I want to switch them from tum pui to doing their biz in toilet. Imagine me smelling two sets of sai *pardon me* every morning while I read papers and eat my breakfast in the living hall ;p

Jenny, Can Jaslyn climb up the toilet bowl on her own or must get those 'step' also?

Jlyn,
of cos not lah. I put her on the toilet bowl lah. I put a stool behind so she can step on the stool to walk down.
The "step" that you are talking, I got IKEA one, think $3.90? Anti-slip, white with blue dots. That one they are using for the washing basin.

hehe...i m back from IKEA. free breakfast ..

A enjoy roaming around cos his papa is not around.

crystallized,
but i want natural birth. if really want 090909 baby, must elective c-section like you said.
actually my gynae ask me induced on 10/10 during Alvis time. but i don't want cos i told A i give him 3 days frm his EDD. so, go induce on 11/10.

think R cant fit Nepia XL. cos a bit tight for A lel.

Dor,
why u want D to sit on toilet bowl to pee lel? I tot he is boy, have to stand ma??
i make it as habit whenever during bath or change A diaper, i will use 'tum pui' &amp; ask him stand near it &amp; pee. most of the time he will pee. never ask him sit down lel.

Jlyn,
so fast close shop arr?
try another girl lal.

Jenny,
yup..SG living standards so igh, how to going for #3,#4? that's was what i always answer my mom when she say at least must have 3 kids.~faint~
my sis also tot of abortion when she knew that pregnant again. Imaging, all her kids grow up lia (3rd one 5 yrs old liao), luckily her hb ask her to keep. but they can lal, BIL family is Nestle distributor, they can get cheap FM.

now i abit worried abt the training pants i bought cos now A can wear size 90 or 100 frm jshopper. dunno he can fit into the training pants bo..but dun think he is really for toilet train lel.

Jenny
wah then the trg pants exp leh! imagine absorb less than 3 urine n yet more exp than pull-ups... i might as well buy the normal cotton ones. anyway my niece cant squeeze in the jshoppers trg pants liao, now R is wearing them. in fact my niece only wore once n my mum concluded its 2 small 4 her.
wow! then ur fren is v brave... eh but think abt it, she's not v old lah. still got stamina to take care of the baby.

Gemini
i dun think i got such luck lah. such lucky numbers...

jlyn
hahaha, yah u got extra sets of things as compared to us. so even for poo, u oso get dbl shares!

yah of coz if they can do biz at the toilet bowl, BEST. no need to clean up aft tt. R refused to sit on the toilet bowl leh.
the higher stool fr ikea which i used for R to climb up on his own to wash hands is white wif grey dots @ $9.90 or $12.90... cant rem...

jasmine
IKEA got free bf? u on leave tdy? aiyoh, paiseh i haven upload the MyGym photos... 4got abt it.

of coz not asking u to go elective c-section, juz tt mayb u got the luck to hv 090909 bb... but i dun like the sound of the numbers leh...

R is not ready for toilet trg but my mum still let him wear it... to "air" lor... dun wait till A is ready, by then he cant fit in liao... my niece alrdy cant fit in her pants so R is wearing both sets now.

Jasmine,
You went IKEA sales ah? No work today?
Just for info, I think for boys during their toilet training, they will sit on toilet bowls like gals. If not, they may be thinking "why mummy wanna me stand here for wat?" keke...
wah, yr BIL family is nestle distributor ah! Shd let me know what!
Training pants shd be wear tight or just nice. You can let him wear like normal brief mah.

Crystallized,
Pampers is branded mah.
I think for training pants no need disposable type lah, too ex for it.
I haven't let Jaslyn wears the training pants yet. My mum let her wear normal panties.
Oh well, my friend #1 is going to 7 leh. #2 is 3. She got her mil and maid to help lah.
I know the IKEA stool you are talking. I think is $12.90. I find it very high and dangerous.

wendy

thanks for the useful infor

my boy has super sensitive skin, whenever he got insect bites, it got swollen...

u still living in Bedok?

hi mummies....

today my mum sick, so i SAHM for a day... hehehe... mayb i only occassional SAHM, cos im enjoying myself!

dunno is it cos im more "chin chye" than my mum or e kids r acting up, but whenever im home, they reli dont give me any problems at all leh... but whenever im at work, i'll come home to lots n lots of complains.... *haiz*....
where is my TOTO 1st prize?!?!?!?!?!?

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
hahahaha.... 1st thing i saw was ur big big "choy"!!! but like u n shirley, if anyone tells me to have #3 now, my reaction will be same... but i think pple around me understands its not easy, cos i seldom get tat kind of remarks.. usually pple will be telling me i got 1 boy 1 girl enough liaoz...standard of living too high in SG.. n its going higher by e day with all e rising food costs, inflation, etc etc.. now everyday i worry abt no savings n out of job.... even if i reli want, also no guts to have #3.....

<font color="ff6000">dor</font>
nepia XL only for pull-ups.. they call it "BIG"... but already getting abit tight for ayden too.. juz bought huggies pull-up XL to try.. its looser, but feels quite "stiff" lor... for tape diapers, nepia only up to L though... after ayden outgrow dunno wat brand to switch liaoz....
ya, i think hubby himself too excited abt bringing ayden out by himself for so long, tat he didnt realise ayden was crying quietly... true true he's always very insensitive to ayden's needs 1... but i got to give him credit for trying lah....

<font color="0000ff">passport photo</font>
sorry ar, i "wen ti" mummy... if i bring them to ICA to take photo n apply for passport hor.. do i hv to wait long??? or apply liaoz, another day then can collect?? i thought if submit online, then only collection day then need to bring them along, not so "ma fan"...

ok, gtg... time to bath both of them n lunch time!!!

Jenny
I nvr let R stand on the stool w/o supervision becoz its dangerous. but if i dun use high stool, he cant reach the sink. and if i carry him, can only chin-chye wash his hands. so to cultivate gd washing hands habits (which he love coz its machiam like playing wif water), i let him stand on the stool n wash his hands properly wif soap.

Ikea sale tdy? i received a mailer but din read in detail.

crystallized &amp; Jenny,
take one hr time off.

SIL wanna get something frm IKEA. i took their 顺风车。preview sales for member, they got give cinanmon bread &amp; free flow coffee.

crystallized,
no problem abt the photo. just take your time.
can check how frequent we have to change the training pants? need to discuss with his caregiver 1st.

Jenny,
halo..my BIL in msia lal.
my sis older me 10 yrs old. her elder son already 10. but the most happiest is he lal. cos he kept saying both mei mei very naught, &amp; he want a didi to play with him.

starz,
Depends on your luck. You need to queue for your turn to take pic. If you apply and drop the application form into the box, you need to bring the kids there upon collection. If you go queue for submission, then collection no need to bring kids.

crystallized,
Even for Jolene's age with that Ikea stool, I still find it dangerous. It's too high.
I dunno since when it started, Jaslyn can go to do her own washing on the ikea stool that I've (the lower version one). I dun really need to supervise her unless she's playing with water.
I think I saw the date is today. Din read thr, threw into recycle bin when I received it. They must die die see the kids in person at least once.

Jenny,
haha..drive in also cannot.
cos this Sis stay at Perak further than KL. keke..
if not, sure let A take NAN. haha..
her newborn start on NAN.

Jenny, everyone saw ur 'choy' leow. How come Crystallized's one 12.90 and urs 3.90 only. U all talking abt the white colour one with dots on top right.. Hmm.. i'll go and check the ikea site later.

Jasmine, look at the inflation rate.. my salary increment cant beat that man. I no heart no strength to go for another one.. worse scar-ly not one but two again. I have two friends with 2 sets twins, me not playing with fire ;p

Starz, ica is a ren san ren hai place. Trying to get a lot at the carpark already frustrate me mad. Walk here knock ppl, walk there also knock ppl. Got queue also. Smelly toilet (my opinion). U still bf-ing? If so, better not go with ur younger one. If u cant self-take digi photo, go to those shops in HDB (u live in hougang rite?) then post. Collection not too bad. Just my suggestion.

Jasmine
any gd deals at IKEA?
wat u mean how frequent to chg the trg pants? when they pee once, its supposed to cause discomfort thus they will tell u its wet? this is to encourage them to inform us prior to pee-ing rite? mayb i dun get wat u r trying to ask. pai seh...

Jenny
ur sink lower issit? mine if use the normal stool height, cant reach lah. thus need this of higher height.

Starz
u cannot compare like tt. ur mum is taking care of 2 kids most times. so naturally she has more grouses than u. i can understd how frustrating it feels coz wif R alone juz 2 days during wkends will at times drive me up to the wall, so i can imagine how pent-up my mum feels wif 2 monsters at home 5 days a wk. mayb its not serious problem but guess ur mum is juz complaining to let off steam. coz to us, takine care of kids one or 2 days is sthg diff by wkg everyday, so for a chg, its a gd idea n we enjoy it. we cant say the same if we were full-time caregivers. juz my thots lah. hope u wun get offended.

<font color="0000ff">Downloading songs</font>
Sidetrack abit, anyone here downloads mp3 songs online? any reliable sites to recommend? i wanna download 2 songs tt i recently like v much but dunno where to go lah... thks.