(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Adeline,
no worries,
redeem start frm 1st Jul to 30 Sept 2008.
but of course must act fast.
the form can get when bought the above pull up or huggies ultra.

Jenny,
I see. Just so glad that Jaslyn's wound has healed now

Starz
Glad to hear tt as well. *phew*

<font color="0000ff">RE: Dry Drowning</font>
Mommies, pls dun b alarmed by the article. Yes, it mentions the possibility of it happening during showers but lets not scare ourselves. R does bath while standing, or inside the tub too. I think the main pt here is to be careful.

Jasmine
Where to get the redemption form? If u hv, i'll like 1 pls. I haven collected all 6 barcodes yet. i'll need to cut out all the unopened ones... hope i got enuff... I juz bot a playhse... if this promo came earlier, then i wun buy it liao. R loves hiding inside the playhouse...
Abt hitting A's head, i am oso another rough mommy. i can accidentally hit R too... sometimes he dun fuss, sometimes he will say its painful...

crystallized,
it's inside the Hi-5 DVD when i bought huggies pull-up yday.

can you email me your add so that i can mail it to you.
me not rough, just lazy. instead of passing him the stuffs, i just throw to him.

but guess his skin quite thick, so he no rasa ..

re: dry drowning
A like to face down into water during water play. sometimes he got choke with water. but afterthat he is fine. think shld b ok ba..

Jasmine, i have a similar tent bought from kiddy palace. Do try to place it on top of foam mat (like those abc foam mats) cos it topples quite easily when kid inside leans against it. My boys dont just lean, they 'somersault' and wrestle inside sometimes. Dont know topple how many times already.. lost count.

Thank you starz and crystallized for sharing.. have to really keep our kids in sight when they are in the pool.

Jlyn,
thanks..will take note on that.
think because you have 2 boys wrestle inside the tent. hahaha...

crystallized,
dun think can download online.
aiya...i got extra lal. just let me know ya..

Hi JRT,
I'm in the 2pm class. Coral's gal is in the same class as me but they wont b ard for the 1st 2 weeks. I think the English class is Teacher Eliza and the Chinese tr is 'Ling' lao shi or 'Ning' lao shi... din quite catch the pronunciation

dry drowning
============
My boy also drank water when he 1st started swimming. But *touch wood*... din had any major issues then. Din noe there was such a thing as 'dry drowning', that's y i always tell my hubby i love this thread... many thing to learn esp since we are 1st time parents...

I'm so excited... Muz share this news, I've always love the mini cooper but could never buy one due to practicality issues. My hubby has finally decided to buy me my very 1st mini cooper cabrio. Will b collecting my car this weekend... Been thinking abt it since we booked it. Anyone who shares the same passion as me for this classic car?

freshposion77

haha this was the same car my dad promise to buy me if i got my license but u know the very old model version. Haha but i neber manage to get my license so in the end no car lor!

freshpoison!!!
wow!!!!! that is my dream car!!!!! the cabrio is really cool!!!! but so pricey!!!!hb will never never get it for me. he commented for that price we could get a lexus IS...

lucky you!!!!

Hi shirley,
Still nt too late...

Hi lilboymum,
Of course I had to do lots of badgering on my part... b4 he relented. Rather, it was cos his conti car deal fell through when the PI couldn't deliver so I managed to convince him to get me this while he go find his 7-seater. My hubby finds it exp too but he couldn't take my nagging and dragging him to the showroom for test-drive... haha I guess he got it for me to shut me up!!!

Jasmine,
I'm another lazy mummy who throws stuff to my gals. Dunno hit them how many times =P
Wah, you so fast collected enough barcodes to change the play tent??

Adeline,
no need to scare lah. Just bring the gals for their swim. It's good for them. I feel is impt to train kids to have water confidence at young.
Anything happens every sec/min, just be more careful.
Jolene is now attending swim class once every week. Unlike other swimming classes I came across, her class is trained in adult pool, not those children pool like 1m or 0.5m that I saw in SAFRA club or other public swimming pools. And the coach leaves the kids alone to do their own practise for kickings and breathing when he led 1 or 2 kids with him to "swim". I'm quite worried at first, cos I was thinking "what if" the kid falls into the water and the coach is somewhere else with another kid, not in time to swim back to pull the kid out of water. Now I can see every kid knows what they are supposed to do.

pups,
thanks. To me, kid's injury is common. As long as not very serious, I'm ok.

starz,
i was about to reassure you about A's incident until i saw crystallized posting on dry drowning.
I don't know what is the actual cause of dry drowning. All i know is that in training babies / toddlers to have water confidence skills, we have to dunk them in water and that will result in them being under water for at least 3 secs. When Joshua was attending lessons at marsden, that's what we did to him, let go off him whilst in the adult pool and let him go underwater but of course we have to cue him first. Similarly, the toddlers will go on the slide and slide into the water and they will end up under the water for a while before the teachers hold and resurface them. That's why i think it's good for toddlers to attend swim classes just to get the water confidence and know how to react in water.

Actually a similar incident happened to Em a few weeks ago when she was at the baby pool at my place. You know the baby pool is quite shallow at 0.4m and hubby and i were out of the pool by the side then. Joshua snatched a toy from Em which resulted in Em losing her balance and going under water. It was also a good 3 secs before we reached out to pull her up. Actually i think kids have this ability to react underwater. When we pulled her up, she wasn't choking or spluttering and hubby even commented that she's a smart girl, know how to hold her breath under water. Like A, the incident didn't scare her too much cos just over this weekend, she was pestering hubby to bring her to go down to the pool. Kept telling her daddy "go swimming, kick water"

So don't worry too much, so long as we are vigilant, it's ok.

freshpoison,
cool car! the good thing about having a cabrio is being able to transport oversized items. that's wat i did the last time when i had a cash and carry my tv set home, juz bring down the roof and secure it tightly on the back seat. haha!

Starz
Hehe me too love bb n kids since young n always have some small kids or bbs in the family n I am 1 of their main care takers 1. Maybe that's why being a sahm is not a big transition but feels more natural for me.
That's why hor I planning to slowly take my time after 1 grow up liao then have another bb....hahaha
Else all pop together n grow up liao sian already after that no more bbs to play with liao......keke

Jasmine
Thanx for checking. D got a similar tent liao n it comes with balls that time redeem from OG 1.....hehe
Thats why I not intending to change for the tent. Hopefully next time got something nicer......haha
Cos D still using huggies ultra for nights ma n I bought the NB 1 cos cheaper then pampers....hehe
But NB 1 cannot change anything huh.

freshpoison
Me not car fanatic but I like the mini cooper too!!....nice car.

btw wanna share I jus cut D's hair on Sunday n....hehe
He looks so babyish now think cos the hair too short!!......hahahha
But BTH the weather lah so hot.

1523501.jpg

have not been online for a while

recently got v bad back pain......just sprained my ankle cannot walk for a week too

hoping for a second one but due to my back pain duno how too.

Jenny,
the problem was when the things hit A, PIL witness it lel.

for kids' swimming class, do we parents need to company them? cos m 'dry duck' lel..

Dor,
yeah...since you already have the similar tent, beter keep the barcode for future use. noticed that Huggies always have this good lobang for redeem.

the haircut is nice &amp; neat. i also want to cut A's hair till this short.

Aspialle,
hi..How's Ted?
must take care of yourself before planning for no.2.

Hi aspialle

Long time din hear from you.. I also have back ache esp after my pregnancy.. try to go for massage or yoga.. it helps.
Take good care

Dor

aiyoh, D looks like a handsome young man.. ya.. the weather super hot.. I also feel like bringing B for his haircut next week.. thou he had his haicut 3 weeks back.. the hair grows so fast.. Btw, u due for delivery anytime from now? Have you tout of a name for your little babe?

freshpoison

Wow.. your ah lao so generous, bout a mini cooper for you.. envy xia! I also love mini cooper. small and cute type.. easy to park haa!

Pillow

May I know whether your kids sleep on pillow at night? Where u all usually buy the pillow from?

thanks jasmaine
Ted is fine
just tat his skin is very allergic to environment
will try to upload some of his latest photo
no one can help me look after kids if i have no 2 so meantime very hesitant , may end up stop at one. hehehe

thanks kareen
did you have epidural, i dun but still have back problems. will try swimming i tink.

Jasmine,
It depends on the class, different class different rule. If you are asking abt Alvis'age, most classes will require 1 parent to be with the toddler.
However, the one that Jolene is attending, they do not allow parent no matter what age.

Jasmine
Yah lor I waiting for next BIG thing from huggies.....hehe
I shave him myself lor but the top part abit too short liao.....haha
But so cute lor like little bb again.

Kareen
Ummmmm sort of lah gynea tell me due anytime very long liao. Somemore that time tell me 1cm dilated I so happy already who knows wait until now still nothing. Maybe close back liao.....haha
Wait until I now abit no feeling already.
3 more weeks lor hopefully she dun exceed can liao. haha
Name tot of liao when I announce birth then announce to u all.....hehe

Hi aspialle,
I took epi during labour but I've always suffered fr backache even b4 I was preg. Think mine's an old injury. Go for a massage, might help to a certain extent.

swimming
========
Caleb had a similar incident some months back but we did not really panic much cos we believe that he needs to learn to react. true enough, though we were just around him, we did not immediately run to him, instead, he tried to stand up on his own which i was quite happy. though he did not manage to do it quite well, we were there to give him a hand. now u ask him wanna go swimming, he will always tell you with a loud 'Yes'.

both my nephew n niece also learns thru incidents like this. and i agree that they have natural instinct when in water. thus exposing them to water as young as possible is beneficial. my niece ever fell into adult pool while out of my sis sight for just a split secs but her instinct told her to turn to her back n float n that was what she did hence saved her cos that very few seconds gave my sis time to react n coax her back to the edge. afterwhich it increased her confidence level in swimming further. at that time she was barely 3. her exposure to her mummy n daddy coaching swimming does help in saving her lives in many other instances.

talking about swimming, this lazy mum here seldom brings D for swim.
1st: I dun know how to swim myself
2nd: Now that i am preggie, less time to bring her out.
Hopefully i can sign her up for some water cofidence class after i have deliver.
btw, D has officially attended her playgroup yesterday, well for 1st day, according to my hb, not too bad just a bit shy.. hopefully she can cope on fri when parents are not allow to accompany them anymore.

Update about myself, on mon, seen my gynae then he said have to go back to see him again this sat. If water level low, have to induce. a bit sian cos wanted as natural as possible. well, we shall see on sat.

hi hi...

<font color="ff6000">adeline</font>
i know... i also have abit of phobia now.. but ayden still loves e water now, so i juz tell myself we have to be more vigilant lor... cannot bcos of tis then dont bring him swimming anymore mah....

<font color="ff6000">freshpoison</font>
*wolf whistle*!!! nice car leh!!! *envy envy*...
after monitoring for so many days liaoz, we think he's ok lah...

<font color="ff6000">bbgrace, selina</font>
thanks for sharing... its very reassuring after reading ur posts...

<font color="ff6000">dor</font>
hehehehe.... sama sama lor.. but too bad my "planning" too poor... all 1 shot liaoz...
i was going to ask if u got name liaoz too.. oh, surprise for us huh.. hehehehe....

ok, got to rush off liaoz....

nowadays dragging myself to work, feeling v tired cos at nite cant really sleep well.

swimming
========
haha... on this, i have bought tricia 2 bath robes but hor she seldom use. cos this mummy need to see weather before deciding whether to bring her for a swim. i wait till 4 or 5 plus when there's not much sunlight or no sun then will allow her for a dip. cos i cant bear to see her turn tanned, even though she just in the pool for about 20 - 30 mins.

hi dor/delphine,

time really passes fast... both of u are going to pop soon...

hi delphine,

glad to know that D is adapting well to her 1st day in playgp. u how many weeks already?

Bets aah.....hahaha

I very sian leh at 1st keep waiting for my girl to pop nia now even more sian liao. Cos hubby going reservist next week........sigh
Now also dunno if I want her to come out earlier or not cos means I gotta face my inlaws alone.......sigh

He still say until like so nice they will call before they come up. But SOOO???
My concern is can they dun come anot...

N I dun think they will call lor. Can suddenly tell us they actually have a duplicate of our keys from last time. I damn angry lor we already ask them to give us back the duplicate they made n they still have?? Jus how many duplicates did they make??

Gemini
I also bought the hooded towel for D in anticipation of bringing him swimming. BUT....until now not yet leh.....haha
N my hubby very suay 1 everytime he say wanna go swim sure rain 1. Then weekdays can't leh cos by the time he comes home n bath hor no more sun liao then I dun dare let D swim so late scared catch cold.

Gemini,
me only in 36weeks but feel sharp pain in pelvic area and gynae mentioned the bb head is pressing on that area that y. ask me to walk slowly and dun walk so much... hopefully she can tahan another week.

Dor dor,
your hubby reservist ar?? can try to ask him to defer?? no harm trying...

Jasmine,
ya lor, time flies, the other time still saying oct 06 mummies very productive, now one by one popped or gg to pop soon. when is your turn to announce good news??

Freshpoison,
bet ar.. whahaha.. think should be dor dor 1st cos her edd is suppose to be earlier than mine.

Delphine
Try already but then.......sigh
I got mention before ma. But then think we all along tot bb will be early n prob his reservist will be during confinement instead so I let hubby settle himself lor.
Who knows this bb got other plans n stupid hubby always last min then remember 1.
Now my checkup next week also dunno how cos I gotta change date n ask my mum to go with me liao she also dunno give me wat kind of ans. Sigh......if tummy not so big I can still manage driving over on my own with D.

Ehh my water level still okie gynea say still got space leh. Scarly ur girl impatient wanna come out liao mine too comfy to come out.....haha

gd morn mummies..
wow..from today till 16 Jul NTUC have v gd offers on the diapers &amp; some baby essentials..cool!

1529067.jpg

PAMPERS EASY UP PANTS
L(28)/XL(24) $52.45 for 3 (UP: $65.10 for 3)

1529068.jpg

PAMPERS ACTIVE BABY DIAPERS VALUE PACK
XL(34) $54.25 for 3 (UP: $61.50 for 3)
PAMPERS ACTIVE BABY DIAPERS JUMBO PACK
--> Jumbo packs for M(68)/L(60) $54.25 for 2 (UP: $68.40 for 2)

1529069.jpg

DRYPERS WEE WEE DRY JUMBO
S(64)/M(56)/L(48)/XL(40)/XXL(32) $24.85 for 2 (UP: $25.40 for 2)

1529070.jpg

HUGGIES DRY COMFORT JUMBO PACK
M(66)/L(60)/XL(54) $45.65 for 3 (UP: $50.85 for 3)

1529071.jpg

HUGGIES PULL-UPS UNISEX
L(12)/XL(10)/XXL(8) $15.95 for 3 (UP: $17.85 for 3)

1529072.jpg

HUGGIES DRY SUPER JUMBO PACK
M(84)/L(72)/XL(60)/XXL(48) $45.65 for 3 (UP: $50.85 for 3)

1529073.jpg

MAMY POKO POOH SUPER JUMBO PANTS
M(64)/BoyGirl-L(52)/BoyGirl-XL(46)/BoyGirl-XXL(38) $52.95 for 2 (UP: $55.30 for 2)

1529074.jpg

PETPET BABY DIAPERS JUMBO
M(70)/L(56)/XL(46) $35.85 for 3 (UP: $41.40 for 3)

1529075.jpg

NEPIA PREMIUM DIAPER
M(48)/L(42) $39.85 for 3 (UP: $52.50 for 3)

1529076.jpg

NEPIA DAIPER PANTS
L(30)/XL(26) $39.85 for 3 (UP: $52.50 for 3)

1529077.jpg

FITTI DISPOSABLE BABY DIAPERS JUMBO
M(44)/L(38)/XL(34) $24.65 for 2 (UP: $29.80 for 2)

starz..
i m very glad that A is ok &amp; continuing to enjoy swimming..thks for sharing bcoz i hv nvr thot that such incident cld hv occur..maybe i hvnt been bringing Mav swimming but thks for sharing too..

freshpoison..
wow..so nice of ur hubby to get u ur dream car..take a pic when u collect ur car &amp; share with us..cheers~

jasmine..
now i know why u awaz "cheong" for nepia's promo from NTUC liao..coz the offer is really gd leh..i hvnt try the nepia pull-ups pants yet..but they seems q thick to me..maybe i can consider getting the diapers for Mav coz i want to switch him out from the new Fitti..

Wendy,
waa...so many offer. thanks for the info.

yup..the Nepia diaper/pull up is much more cheaper during promo. think this time is the most cheapest one.
but i no longer buy Nepia after finish the old packet. i just stock up 6 jumbo packs of Huggies pull up.

kekeke...if you want to let Mav to have some water play, can come to my hse. we dump them into water, think hor this 2 little fella sure refuse to come out!

Delphine,
yeah..so fast hor, you, dor, Gemini, storm then wendy, one by one going to pop soon.

me arr...hopefully next year ba..
Hb wanted to settle down once move to new place then only talk abt it. aiyoo...by the time i already 高龄产妇liao...

hi wendy,

wow, v detailed on the diapers promotion! thks. hw r u feeling now?

hi dor,

go take cab for your check up lah, if ur mum is not accompanying u.

hi jasmine,

really har? this time round, the nepia pull up pants is much cheaper? but 3 packs leh, afraid that i buy, cant utilise all as trying to toilet train T.

hi delphine,

the pelvic area pain, i have been suffering from it, i think for the past 1 mth already. esp sleeping, even more painful *sigh*, think the pain will only subside after i have delivered.
sweet talk your girl, ask her guai guai stay inside your tummy...

National Day Flags
==================
this morning, bypass 1 HDB flat and saw that the flag and banners are being displayed out. was still asking my hb, national day coming? then i realised is next mth which is also v near to my EDD! haha....aiyo... v fast

Gemini,
yup..cheaper. last promo was $26.95/2packs which means $14.95/pack. now, $39.85/3packs, means $13.28/pack. worth to buy.

if you seldom use pull up, better think twice. cos for Alvis, around his waist a bit tight when he wear XL pull up, i stiop buying Nepia pull up liao.

any chance your boy born on National day? ?)

<font color="ff6000">wendy</font>
thanks for sharing e promo... i also saw e newspapers today wanted to share, but u faster.. hehehe...

<font color="0000ff">kids' passport</font>
wana ask mummies here hor... for ur kids passport hor, how u all take photo for our tods huh??? its nearly impossible for me to take a decent photo of ayden now.. wana make passport for them liaoz... can "photoshop" a normal photo with background to a white background or not huh??? will kena rejected??? how long does e application process take usually??

<font color="0000ff">insecurity???</font>
i also juz wana share another "heart-aching" scenario tat ayden had recently... 2 days ago, hubby was home early, n he brought ayden to compass point alone. brought him to take double-decker bus, n LRT (cos ayden loves buses, n always see e LRT moving from our home window).. so hubby tot it wld be an experience for him. then 2 of them went shopping in compass point alone... abt 1+hr into their "trip", ayden grabbed hubby's fingers very tightly n keep pulling him into metro ladies' dept... hubby didnt think anything so juz followed his directions lor. until a sales lady ask hubby, "aiyoo.. poor boy juz finish crying ar?" then hubby saw ayden was quietly tearing leh! hubby ask him wats wrong, he didnt (couldn't) say anything, but juz teared even more n gave a very sad face... for no reason at all!!! i reached there shortly after n ayden looked sooooo glad n relieved to see me! till now we still dont know why he cried... but we guessed that he might have felt "lost" n insecure cos only daddy around, his main caregivers (my maid, my mum n myself) were not around... tats y he pulled hubby to ladies' dept hoping to find us (we think)....
its nothing wrong lah... but we juz felt so "xin tong" for him tat he quietly crying by himself n didnt make any fuss lor.... still quite puzzled till now if our guess is right on how he was feeling then.....

Starz,
I cant get a nice photo of A when we renew his passport photo last feb. (his 1st passport photo was DIY). no choice..bring him to ICA &amp; took a photo at the shop there. surprise me, when i just put him sit on the chair, within a minute, the photo was done. the staff there experience to take photo for toddler. and the photo turn out pretty nice.
you might want to try.

Delphine,
Try to bring Desiree for swim to build up her water confidence, now is an easy stage for them to train.
Though you are preggie and doesn't know how to swim, you can still go. It feels so light in water, but be cautious when getting out of water, feel super heavy.

Gemini,
Actually when it comes to toilet training, pull up is easier, especially for outing. I stop buying tape diapers but bought pull up during Jolene's time. But since Nepia no XXL, it's not a good idea to stock up 3 packs. Cos Jasmine said Alvis wears XL size, waistline a bit tight.

Jasmine,
National Day bb extra charge for delivery leh, cos is public holiday keke..

Starz,
ICA is quite lenient with kids pic one. As long as features are clear (no shadow) and background is white, they will accept. It takes only few days to process if you submit online. You can photoshop for white background but not the kids' features.
Alternative, like what Jasmine suggested, bring to the "studio" there, the staff can really take nice pic.

Starz,
Can just use any photos you like, with A looking at the camera, and just photoshop the background. That was what we did for K