(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

hi doreen,

u still know cos your waterbag burst. mine totally no symptoms. only after induced in gynae clinic in hospital, then the actions slowly all come in...

Jasmine,
mum is easy with anywhere.
No lah, Jolene goes for what lah, big light bulb ah.
Was checking for budget airlines to bkk and hk. The prices are like $200 difference for the whole family + my mum to go. Asked hb, he no comments (sianz one, everytime like that, leave decision to me). But if compare these 2 places, I think I prefer BKK more. But water and food may be more troublesome lor. See how lah.

Crystallized,
My gals hor, when got outsiders ard, they very guai one. Never judge by their looks.
Actually at this stage, I'm too lazy to travel. Cos the moment I think of what to pack, I rather dun go. But going for resort stay is a different issue, but my mum will be very bored.

Doreen,
You gotta time if your 1st sympton is contraction. If is every 10mins, you better admit hospital fast.
Anyway, talking is still talking lah. I dun even know when the real contractions came in cos I was having BH so often, and still SMSed my friends asking them "how contractions like huh?", ended got reply from my friends "hello your #2 leh!!" and some "scoldings" from friends haha..
The real contractions is very pain till you won't be able to walk. Then usually will slowly fade off and return with stronger contractions.

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font> poor Kim hope her wound recovers soon.

PG/CC
=====
i think very soon i will have to start complaining abt such things too cos after the school holidays, caleb's playgroup now has more children. total 13, a whooping increase from the previous 5. but fortunately, till now, he is enjoying the additional company more and more willing to go to school. however, knowing caleb, he is the more timid one and will definitely not be one to fight back right now if bullied. instead, i think (based on observations during his daily playground time), he will just cry and get attention from there. not exactly what i expect for a boy but i guess he has his own ways of protecting himself bah. he probably choose the less hurting way to do it...

Tods Gathering - The Red Army Marching to the Zoo
======================================
Am thinking of bringing Caleb to the zoo again. So wonder if any mummies like to come along. Thought it would be fun to have everyone dressed in any form of red (tods, mums, dads and even maids or grannies). Why red cos i presonally ike the colour very much lah open to other choice of colours.

Date: Sat, 5 Jul 2008
Time: 9am onwards

1. Selina+hb+Caleb

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> depending on when you plan to go BKK, you might wanna reconsider as they have rally now to overthrow the current PM. I am supposed to go tmr but our event there cancelled last week due to the rally. altho it might not affect tourists much cos the actions are all near the government office but just in case there is a curfew or such then very troublesome. you might wanna monitor the situation first.

Jenny
Really aah real pain is until cannot walk kind aah?? Then okie lah cos I was thinking if really so pain then I know lah but not that pain how....keep guessing aah.....haha
I having a bit on n off but still bearable kind. But still dunno is it BH or contraction. Think my tummy practicing liao so jus wait n see lor dun wanna kan chiong for nothing liao I kan chiong for too many weeks already. Now the feeling fadding liao.....hahaha

My gynea tell me 15mins abit of contraction nia can admit liao. So I worried lor abit nia later false alarm leh then still gotta settle D very mahuan cannot practise 1 leh.....hahaha

Dor,
waa..why you so early today huh?

Crystallized,
no problem. take your time.

<font color="0000ff">Zoo outing</font>
sat is out for me cos i need to work EVERY sat. pai mieh..

Selina,
smsed you abt my stuffs. can trouble you to post to me. let me know how much is the postage, can?

Jenny,
keke..thought tat time you mentioned your sis wanna bring her to taiwan along.
if go bkk with budget airline, think Jetstar better than tiger airline.
re:water, i normally bought a lot of mineral water frm their supermart. we tug back few bottle 5 liter one back to our hotel frm the supermart next door, called BIG C (like our Giant here)

hi jasmine,

i'm here. got read the postings but still busy with work, cant really post much. yr end closing. later still got gynae appt.

hi selina,

have to give the zoo outing a miss. cos i got sign up as member, the free tram rides only valid for wkdays.

yO YO Ladies

I am back again after 3 weeks with zac and lele think i have aged 10 times more! haha really peifu SAHM....

Pacifier
========

I have decided to be cold hearted and weaned off zac from his favourite pacifier. Today is the 6th day zac without his chut chut. I told him to throw the chut chut into the dustbin and he really did. Really nt an easy transition especially afternoon nap time. He kept telling me "mama chut chut" and I told him "u threw it away so no more chut chut liao" then he will burst into tears and i will have to ren xin walk away and close the door. First day he cried the longest and loudest almost 15 min then i finally walk in and carry him out of his cot so no nap on the first day. Second day is better 10min and the last few days 5min of crying. Haiz but today went to my parents place, he asked for his chut chut again he is very smart he knew that my dad will xin ruan so kept pestering my dad to give him. Luckily my mum called me to stop my dad if nt my effort will be down the drain. Now i just called he is already asleep w/o his chut chut.

I think this chut chut really addictive man! Zac's withdrawal symptons are: Crying before sleep and waking up earlier than usual, he usually slept from 8pm to 7am now w/o his favourite he will wake up around 630am. hope he can slowly adapt and resign to his fate haha...

On the other hand, my little lele has been giving me an easier time. She has decided to sleep thu the night! yipee! yesterday is exactly one week since she started sleeping thu the night! I must really praise her for being such a good girl! haha hope she can keep up the good work. Maybe girl is really easier to handle...

Selina
My friends of zoo card expired 30 june liao and zac has been going zoo in june and he is agin gg today so think i will give it a miss this time. I heard the children playground under renovation will keep u gals updated after today

Gemini/graceapple
Most likely gg to register zac for the kids playhouz cos 5min walk from my parents so waiting for their registration for next year

Dor

I tot u deliver liao was telling my hubby i have nt been checking forum for the past weeks mayb u deliver liao i also dont know. u sms me once u deliver ok? my new work place in AMK can go and visit u. Yup i decided to have a permanent job since i have settled the caregiver issue. My parents seem to be quite ok with the new maid. My new work place very near my place along AMK ave 5 10min drive. this job quite good package 13th month bonus plus $2000 medical reimursement for myself and family so decided to take up lor.will be starting work next monday

Hi Shirley,
I have registered A under Kidz playhouz.
They r accepting registration now for 2009 pre-N (Jan09 class).

They only have two classes (max18pax/class) for pre-N.
Alot of parents called in to enquire so they accept early registration this year.

Jasmine
Yah I very 'early' hor......hehehe
Cos stupid hubby wanna watch vcd lor but he keep falling asleep then I gotta keep waking him n he still say he wanna watch. Finis liao then I can surf the net cos I ordering some stuff online(again) wanna get it early so kan cheong lor....hehe

Anyway u still need the barcode anot??
Got 1 I have is 4800060360146 can use anot?? Cos no more mega pack for the XL when I was buying n this 1 like very small pack nia.
Hw many u need?? Let me know k.

Alamak u tug back 5 bottle of water 1 short aah?? Normally go overseas we will buy 1 or 2 bottle at a time else very heavy leh.

Shirley
haha....how I wish I delivered already then dun have to headache n keep waiting n wondering if I'm having BH or contractions now.....hahaha
This girl not giving me an easy time also leh....sigh
Really man compared to being preg with D which was a breeze no guessing game at all.

Wah ur new company so good medical reminbusement so high. I'm trying to cut down D's zut zut time also. He weird 1 leh sometimes sleep dun need it 1 leh but when he's awake hor he will jus pick it up n put it in his mouth 1. Somemore he got afew all diff colors so u keep seeing diff color every few mins. Jialat cannot even makeup his mind .....hahaha
Sure will sms u when I deliver...hehe

Selina,
Gotta miss zoo outing for sat, cos my sat is burnt, only available after 3-4pm.
Like I told you earlier, I'm still monitoring BKK situation lor, tats why keep dragging lor cos I prefer BKK to HK, my hb dun like HK de.

Doreen,
The real contractions is totally different from BH. You sure will know when it really comes in. Your back will be so sour that you can't stand straight or walk. Listen to your instinct when you think it's time to admit hospital.

Jasmine,
My sis is not going during sch holiday leh, Jolene has to go sch.
If I take tiger airlines, I rather take SIA liao. Tiger is not really budget airlines to me.
Ya, that time we brought Jolene to BKK, we bought distilled water to boil. Their tap water yellowish. Actually I think bb time to BKK easier. Toddlers time still got to find food, they can't depend on milk now, especially Jaslyn's milk intake is very little.

Shirley,
How I wish I can wean off Jaslyn's pacifier. Almost 3 more mths to age 2. I think hor, if come to worse, I'm going to take 1 week leave to wean off her pacifier and to re-introduce her to toilet training. My mum keeps nagging at me on toilet training... say next year gotta go sch etc etc, I buay tahan... Come on lah, still got 6mths to next year leh.

hello mummies....

TGIF finally!!!!!

thanks for sharing on the "poo-ing before sleep" pattern... after so many days, the conclusion is indeed a combination of: teething leading to ayden genuinely needing to poo.. and delaying tactic... its been going 2 weeks liaoz, still like that...

<font color="0000ff">sleep training/ routine</font>
i guess im e "fussy mummy" here bah... i implemented a "sleep routine" for ayden since his newborn time, hoping that it'll make his bedtime easier... BUT the mistake we made last time was we'll take turn to pat/sing/accompany him to sleep. i want them to have a proper bedtime so that i have some time left to do some things before i sleep... n also easier to manage lor, i dont wan him to be over-tired then more difficult to settle... ayden is one that thrives on schedules, when we go out n his schedule go haywire that day rite, he'll be cranky n keep throwing tantrums lor...
so now he's used to that sleep routine, BUT still need us to accompany him until he reli falls asleep lor, which can take up to 1hr.... bo pian, now at tis stage i cannot change his pattern liaoz, have to wait till he finish his teething then start my sleep training for him....

i also implemented sleep routine for belle since she turn 1mth old... i guess bcos now got 2 to juggle, im abit more "strict" with her sleep training... n now everynite after her sleep routine, she'll nurse.. then i'll just put her into her cot (sometimes she sleep liaoz, but when i put on her PJs pants she'll wake).. n she'll sleep on her own... *cross fingers i dont jinx myself*...

about "saying" that he needs to poo, ya, ayden been able to do that quite some time ago liaoz... he'll just go "ng ng" lor.. since he 8 or 9months my mum teach him to poo (carrying him) over the potty liaoz, so since then he refuse to poo in his diapers... last time was every morning my mum will bring him to poo.. then when he knows how to make that "ng ng" sound it's up to him lor.... he's also learning how to say "shhhh shhhh".. but not all the time... so he's still in diapers most of the time n training pants sometimes....

<font color="ff6000">selina</font>
aiya... i also cannot make it sat morning for the zoo outing... been thinking of going zoo again recently cos ayden watch so much "wheels on the bus" n he's recognising the animals liaoz, so tot tis time it'll be more interesting for him....
u in SG nex week??? i need to pick up the dress from u liaoz.. my niece function is on 26 july...

<font color="ff6000">dor</font>
remember to sms me too when u deliver!!!! my gf juz gave birth abt 2 weeks back... i siao siao almost everyday go visit her in e hosp cos i love newborn babies soooo much... hahahaha.... recently go n tell my hubby i should have married a super rich guy n juz stay at home give birth to one after another... hahahaha....

Gemini,
how's your gynae appt? is your boy right?

Dor,
alamak..sorry tat i haven check out the barcode yet. let you know hor. better do it b4 you pop. haha...
cos the supermart just beside hotel nia. very convinient.

even go hk, we also buy lots of mineral water to hotel.

Jenny,
think if really go bkk with kids, have to take meals at those restaurant ba..
there are those jap restaurant &amp; buffet too. nice &amp; cheap.
A finally drink more FM in bottle now compare to those old time. now before sleep, he can finish 220ml in 10min himself.

Shirley,
Lele is a good girl. she might sense that mummy will be tired once start work, so she decide to sleep thru.

jialat..A still wake up twice at night. he is going to 2 soon.

Starz,
tat day when you ask abt "poo-ing before sleep' right? then i told it's good that he poo b4 sleep rather than sleep half way then poo.
It's happened on A last sat. after he sleep abt hanf an hr, he woke up with cried, then FIL tried to pat him sleep, who knows he poo. then i have to change his diaper, luckily he continue sleep.

Are all kids like this? CC more guai at home more terror? heheh seems like kim is like this.
the teacher say kim is really guai in CC and wont snatch ppl's thing, follow instruction ask her do what she do in fact she tend to get bullied. Well well but at home and outside she totally differnt. super terror.. bathing take off clothes only, she dun bear to take off. she yell like crazy!!!

shirley
u know hor.. kim in CC no need pacifier but at home cannot leh.. anyway she suck to sleep liao then i take off and keep. She will keep asking for chut chut at home also.

I am very happy at kim's speech developement since she go CC. She can call her friends by name. Say things like teacher, bag, bubble and alot more but she cant match them together like 'mummy bye bye' i am slowly teaching her still.

Paper cut on face
the wound is quite deep. i am really worried will have scar cause she is a girl. the CC telling me she is starting to scratch liao. I tell them to try to help me observe closly make sure she dun scratch leh..

Dor
full term good ma! they say baby come out earlier chances of jaundice is higher is it? i duno is it true cause kim 39 weeks, she no jaundice but kat 37 weeks, her jaundice very bad lor.. so ur girl full term good ma!

bbgrace
ty ty.. actually i still dunno hw to react and handle this type of situations. i dun wanna reprimand the teacher or the little girl cause i know she didnt did it on purpose nor teachers fault.

zoo outing
==========
no probs. i will still go ahead and we can arrange another gathering next time. i dun have the luxury to go on wkdays so no choice can only go on wkends

toilet training
===============
have not been very consistent in toilet training caleb but he was down with LS since last sat due to teething and this somehow has been to our advantage. yesterday he poo-ed in the potty. due to the constant LS, now b4 he actually LS, he will tell us "sai sai" then we realised most times is false alarm first b4 the real thing so i darn on mum n me to bring him to the potty a while after he mentioned "sai sai" n he actually poo-ed in the potty. so now we try to keep up n take advantage of the situation lor.

next is for me to start his pee-ing training. think might have to take 1 day leave on a fri and do it persistently over the long weekend bah.

pacifier
========
have not decided when i will wean him off his tu tu but have been using the shame techniques now on him saying he big boy liao, next time di di arrive he will be shame shame to be seen with tu tu. hope with consistent reminder it will work on him. too bad i cant take long leave now to do toilet training n weaning of pacifier. otherwise do all at 1 time will be good.

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font> not for caleb. he seems to be equally notti in playgroup n at home. but i am very very glad that 1 of his teachers love him very very much. she very protective of him. now caleb's playgroup got 13 children and most of them somehow likes caleb alot and always like to hug him. u know lah kids hug can be very violent one so they will hug him hard n long until the teacher must go to protect caleb and always keep him by her side cos my boy doesnt know how to reject pple lah. he will gong gong stand there n let his friends hug him.

<font color="0000ff">starz</font> yes will be in town next week. your office close to jenny's? if so y not i pass to her this wkend when i go collect my cream from her then u collect from her easier? either way is fine.

Selina
i thought they will follow other kids.. usually we bathe kim, she at home will cry but in sch, she let them wash hair.. she wont cry.. sleep also follow others no need pacifier.. But bad is, she learnt all bad things as well. Like when she eat rice, she purposely keep few grain of rice in mouth and use tongue roll them in and out. Drink water, spit on the floor then step on the water. Caleb in sch also notti? but so cute leh.. ppl hug him he wont resist.. lol.. when ppl hug kim, she push them away.

also can... u see which way u prefer lor, cos nex week i'll prob b abit more "free" to go to town...
can i ask u a qn..... <font size="-2">u got good news for us???? i saw caleb got di di on the way???</font>

Jasmine,
tats good. Jaslyn drinks the most 80ml, sometimes 30ml only.

Adeline,
I think most kids behave well outside home! My 2 gals very notti at home de.
Kim starts to scratch the wound cos it is on the way to recover. Dun worry, won't have scar one. Wait till you see Jolene's scar near to her eye. Hers is very obvious, you can check with mummies who saw Jolene recently. I tell myself, the scar will goes off when she grows older.

Selina,
I'm thinking if take a week leave to wean off pacifier, should I do for toilet train as well. Not sure if Jaslyn can tahan 2 things at one go.

Erm I answer for Selina hor, that didi is Selina to be borned nephew in Aug lah kekeke...

Gemini,
congrats that baby is having a good weight.
a month to go..very fast hor?

Jenny,
but she drink fresh milk right?
btw, me still have not introduce fresh milk to him cos i just stock up Gain Iq. keke..

hi jasmine,

actually still got 1 and half mth to go....

Scalded
=======
*sigh* tricia was scalded by hot porridge by my maid this afternoon. my maid was preparing to feed tricia when tricia swing her arms which i think hit the bowl and it overturned and kena her legs and stomach....
i was at lunch when my mum called me, at that moment, really give me a shock and in the background, can hear tricia crying...lucky thing, the porridge was not boiling hot, so there wasn't any blisters, just red patches which i called back has subsided, just left a small bit...hopefully, it can fully subsided by today.
i'm v glad that my mum was around, and not just my maid and tricia at home... my mum tell me that she can see that my maid is also v scared after seeing those red patches on her legs, so no point in scolding her also...

<font color="0000ff">gemini</font> maybe next time you can advise them to give cold treatment to the affected area. it helps to relief the hotness as well as preventing blisters that usually surface later. please do not use toothpaste cos it will make it worst.

something similar happened to caleb recently when i was cooking his porridge n he came into the kitchen and reach his hands out to touch the pot on the stove which is cooking his porridge. quite a fast one but still it does hurt. so i applied ice to it and it relieved his pain pretty fast tho initial application will be pain cos is cold. no blisters after that too.

<font color="0000ff">starz</font> not the right timing now...

hi selina,

thks for the advise. yup, my mum wrap up some ice cubes and apply it to the affected area. subsequently, i also call up the clinic and ask them what can be done to relieve the pain. they also say the same thing.

Starz
Will do....hehe
Ehh ur belle not exactly very big now mah n u already gian newborn bb AGAIN??.....hahaha

Adeline
Really aah??...hehe
Was thinking of this positive side too hopefully better developed n her juandice not so bad. But dun have to exactly full term lah.....hehe
Cos hor I feel so cheated gynea ask me to pump up her weight cos scared I deliver early n she really gain 500gms in 2 weeks leh. Then now tell me she should be able to make it to full term. Sian liao lor.
I still an wei myself maybe she will shed off most of the bb hair n not be so hairy since she girl ma.....hahaha

N today D is 21mths liao.....hehe

JG
==
Went for my boy's 1st class on sat, think he's quite ok wif it. The teachers were pretty animated though my boy was a little distracted by the playground outside the classroom.

Gemini,
Jaslyn got scalded by the hot boiling water few mths back. Her head and forehead were quite badly scalded, red patches with tiny red spots with blisters arised and a big area on her right forehead, the skin came off. We applied drapoline that night and brought her to see doctor the next day, was given some cream to apply and later changed to powder form after the wound dried up. Took her abt 2 weeks to recover, and Jaslyn's hands kept scratching the wound. Lucky no scar.
It was the pressure in the milk bottle that gave way and the hot boiling water splashed over her. It was too fast, and no one actually noticed Jaslyn got scalded. My mum was making her milk and somehow she hit my mum's arm and the milk bottle gave way. Jaslyn pushed herself to floor and screamed. We tot she's just making some fuss (her usual act) and no one went forward to check (cos no one knew the hot water splashed on her), until my mum went to carry her and saw her head. Then we realised she's quite badly scalded.

freshpoison
u r the 11.30am class? which teacher is taking chrg of the class? a fren of mine oso in tt class... but since got a few classes at the same time, u might not b in the same class.
Oh yah tt playgrd is v distracting! hahaha, R was easily distracted by it all the time there too. Kept walking twds the window n said wanna go out. Yah the teachers r v animated but tts wat catches the kids' attn, which is v gd...

hehehe... there's no "right time" one lah...
thanks for passing the dress to jenny, i'll arrange to pick up from her.

<font color="ff6000">dor</font>
ya lor... i muz be crazy rite, belle only 7mths old now n i "gian" newborn again... hahahahaha.... dunno leh, i think its in my nature bah.. even when i was much younger i already love babies n kids very much, n have always been very good with kids...
tats y now always "complain" to my hubby he's not rich enough.. hahahaha....

<font color="0000ff">accident</font>
tis weekend was very traumatic for me n hubby... ayden had an accident, almost scared the h*ll outta us.... we are very grateful that he's alright, but im sharing the experience so that you all will be especially aware...
1st one was at swimming pool... cos we've been bring ayden "swimming" quite regularly, n he already walk until very "zhai" in the water... the baby pool was 0.5m high, n not very big.. me &amp; hubby both in the water too... ayden was juz walking around, playing with us n the ball.. n we were less than 2metres away from him..but slightly distracted cos we were chatting with my mum who was carrying belle at the side..
suddenly he juz off balanced n sank into the water (sitting position)... it took us 2-3seconds before we reached him n that was the scariest 3 seconds of my life man! he was completely in the water n not moving (i think he was shocked as well!) hubby reached him first n quickly carried him up... he said ayden's eyes n mouth was wide open underwater, n hubby was soooo terrified...
by some miracle, ayden didnt swallow much water at all, juz his eyes were smarting abit cos under water, n he cough abit n cried abit.. but within minutes, he was off and about again... also very lucky the episode didnt reli scare him off water.... but me n hb was reli reli scared.. i was still trembling while ayden was already off playing again... we dare not be more than an arm's length from him again liaoz....

the second accident is less minor.. ayden got his first scrapped knee yesterday... it was quite badly scrapped, bleeding n all.. n i think very painful... cos ayden very "bah" 1 mah.. if not painful he got no reaction 1... but yesterday nite, he refuse to walk.. only wana be hugged n carried... then once in awhile he'll cry abit cry abit... couldn't sleep also... *haiz*.... reli "shang zhai" ayden's body, "tong zhai wo xin" leh....

Starz
wat a close shave!!!

There was once R almost slipped n fell into the water coz i was negligent, thinking the pool is v shallow (0.3m)... hb saw n chided me... reminded me never to let R out fr our hands coz it juz takes 1 sec for an accident to happen. Luckily A's alrite now...

I wld like to share this article wif u all, a mummy fren emailed to me... quite apt since we r on the topic of swimming now...

<font color="ff0000">Boy’s death highlights a hidden danger: Dry drowning
10-year-old died more than an hour after getting out of swimming pool

The tragic death of a South Carolina 10-year-old more than an hour after he had gone swimming has focused a spotlight on the little-known phenomenon called “dry drowning” — and warning signs that every parent should be aware of.

“I’ve never known a child could walk around, talk, speak and their lungs be filled with water,” Cassandra Jackson told NBC News in a story broadcast Thursday on TODAY.

On Sunday, Jackson had taken her son, Johnny, to a pool near their home in Goose Creek, S.C. It was the first time he’d ever gone swimming — and, tragically, it would be his last.

At some point during his swim, Johnny got some water in his lungs. He didn’t show any immediate signs of respiratory distress, but the boy had an accident in the pool and soiled himself. Still, Johnny, his sister and their mother walked home together.

“We physically walked home. He walked with me,” Jackson said, still trying to understand how her son could have died. “I bathed him, and he told me that he was sleepy.”

Spongy material
Later, she went into his room to check on him. “I walked over to the bed, and his face was literally covered with this spongy white material,” she said. “And I screamed.”

A family friend, Christine Meekins, was visiting and went to see what was wrong. “I pulled his arm and said, ‘Johnny! Johnny!’ ” Meekins told NBC. “There was no response. I opened one of his eyes and I just knew inside my heart that it was something really bad.”

Johnny was rushed to a local hospital, but it was too late. Johnny had drowned, long after he got out of the swimming pool.

According to the Centers for Disease Control, some 3,600 people drowned in 2005, the most recent year for which there are statistics. Some 10 to 15 percent of those deaths was classified as “dry drowning,” which can occur up to 24 hours after a small amount of water gets into the lungs. In children, that can happen during a bath.

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/24982210/

Jenny,
Oh dear. Didn't know something so terrible happened to Jaslyn before. That was before the gym trial right? She looked perfectly ok during the trial. Kids's skin can usually heal very well.

Starz!
OMG. That was indeed scary. So glad to hear that Ayden is well and about and not frightened by the experience. That is the good and bad thing about their age now cos they don't really understand fear, so it is easy for them to overcome bad experence. But it is also bad cos they don't know the danger. Talking about which, I do see K displaying more fear and reservations about a lot of things. I think I have a timid boy :S

starz,
knee cap area is quite painful, especially when it comes to walking, we need to bend a bit on the knee area. thats why ayden refuses to walk.
My 2 gals both had the experiences to sink into the water before, both got scare. However, kids are still kids, they dunno the danger and forget easily. A few cm like 2cm depth of water is enough to be dangerous to the kids. Do watch out next time.

pups,
yes, before the gym trial. It was in early Apr. Abt a week after Jolene's eye injury. Very suay lor, ended I took long leave to look after them. Jaslyn's wound was then covered by her hair, so no one will notice it.

Starz
Dun be worried... i am juz sharing the article here lah. A ok so far?
But the article din share the signs &amp; symptoms... i try to see if can google some info...

Starz
Not much info on the sign &amp; symptoms... this is wat i extracted...

http://jacksonville.injuryboard.com/head-and-brain-injuries/dry-drowning-warning-for-parents.aspx?googleid=241268

Signs are extreme fatigue and strange behavior which results from a reduction in oxygen to the brain. They need to get to an emergency room and have a breathing tube inserted so oxygen can be forced into the lungs so they regain their function.

So sorry tt the article alarmed u... i guess it was a bad time to share...

<font color="ff6000">jRt</font>
no no no... pls dont say that.. i reli reli appreciate you sharing this with us... at least im aware now... i clicked on the link n the article continued further to what you just shared, e symtoms...
i also just called back n check on them, juz to get some reassurance... A is ok today, no signs of fatigue or watsoever, also not fussy abt his knee "injury" liaoz... so relieved!!!

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
ya, i know e knee part scrapped liaoz very pain... then wana put cream for him scare it will "sting"... in the end i put e calendula cream n plaster last nite...
today he's ok liaoz, can touch e plaster, n crawl on all 4s again... i think means not so pain liaoz bah....

Starz,
So glad that A is fine &amp; still enjoy his swimming. &amp; thanks for sharing with us the accident so that we mommies can take note abt that.

Jenny,
didn't know that Jasyln scalded so bad till got red patches with tiny red spots with blisters arised and a big area on her right forehead. must b very painful for her.

btw, i bought another packs of huggies pull up at Giant. &amp; redempt 2 pcs pull up at the counter. worth it. already pass the DVD to my SIL ask her to copy for me. kekeke...

feels that i'm a lousy mommy.

yday weather was so hot. so decded to let A water play again. while he inside the pool, i wanted to throw a plastic cup for him to play. I supposed to throw into pool, but accidentally throw at A's forehead. Everyone was shock. but he didn't whine at all &amp; continue his fun.
terrible hor?

Wow
Dry drowning could occur during shower as well??? usually i just use water to faster wash kim's hair with her shouting.. does that means it's dangerous? cause it's the only way to wash her hair..!!

I still wanna bring them to swim this sat.. now i am abit scared liao..

Starz
if it's me, i will be scare and not my kids will have phobia with water but me! thankfully ayden is alright..

Jenny
wah jaslyn got scalded till so bad???? oh my.. i bought a rail for my kitchen so that kim cannot go to kitchen. she like to touch those pots and pans on the stove which is very dangerous..

Dor,
I got enough of huggies barcode to exchange the playtent liao. thanks for the offer.
btw, your barcode can use lel. U want the redemption form. I have one extra form. Let me know.

1521642.jpg

<font color="0000ff">huggies pull-ups</font>
L-36 4800060822415
XL-30 4800060822422

<font color="0000ff">huggies ultra - jumbo pack</font>
L-34 4800060360139
XL-30 4800060360146

<font color="0000ff">huggies ultra - super jumbo pack</font>
L-54 4800060360207
XL-48 4800060360214