(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

<font face="Comic Sans MS">I just realised something abt the training pants... lucky I never order in BP.
Realised the price is much higher than what Jshoppers is selling by $6/set! Exclude postage...
I think I will get get a set from Jshoppers for my next order with them!!</font>

sorry to intrude....
I have started an overseas spree on hair accessories for your princess..

You may wanna check it out
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1373818.html?1208912867

<font color="ff0000">Just a note--there's 20% off</font>

1378044.jpg

Jenny/freshposion77,

Can any mummies who have experience in engaging maids advise me which agent to go to. I know employing maids depends on luck but i m at a lost, dun know where to start on looking a maid.

I need the maid to replace my current one asap.

Is Nation or budget home ok?

Me back to work liao... yesterday was tiring coz need to take care of R and at the same time get my in-laws and their maid to get used to R's routine.
But luckily got my 2 SIL's kids there so R was all the way very happy yesterday playing and running ard. Whole family was so tired then for the first time, me, hb and R KO by 11pm...
Today my in law going to pick him from cc and take care of him by themselves. Hopefully everything will be fine.

Jenny,
okok, will try to take the pix of R sleeping like "doggy"... haa...
So far, I only took a pix of R sleeping like a "DA" word... haa...

Jasmine,
to look for a suitable cc for A, try to bring him along. See how he react to the place. R reacted very well when he saw his current cc. Wanted to explore everything and even want to join in the art and craft during the class.
So the teachers there let him join in, even for lunch. That is when I first time saw him self feed noodles using spoon. So that also serve like a free trial for the kids and us. Not only you can see what is going on during normal lesson but also see how A react to it.
When I saw R reacting very well to that center, my mind is already 99% set. I also get to see how the teachers handle young kids like R so at least not too worried.
Last time my SIL's kid went to another cc and immediately she hated the place. Even with parents ard, she cried and cried. At first they thot it is just a matter of getting used to the place but within the next 2 weeks when she is put there, she cried everyday before and even after school.
Every evening will refuse to go home coz she knew go home means sleep and after wake up must go school liao. She very poor thing one, 3-4am will wake up crying from nightmare. Even her cheerful, bubbly character also change totally.
So in the end, my in laws and us all advise them to pull her out of the school immediately. Stop for a while and look for another one. My in law told me that the center itself very dark and got eerie feeling so not good. That one I dun know lah but most imptly is the kid cannot take it liao.
Now she goes to another cc with my eldest SIL's girl who is younger and coping very well. So do look out for signs when you bring Alvis there. Anything you need, just email me. I see if I can help in anyway.

lilboymum,
ya lor... those toys now so cool. Got light, sound and motion. So cute until I also want to play. Esp. those kitchen set... aiyo... too bad R is boy... haa...
Anyway R also at first dun know what are those toys used for. We just show him. Use the hammer and knock on our knees, use the scope for heartbeat etc. They picked up very fast one. hee... give it a try lah.

Selina,
Caleb so cute with the uniform. Hee... my favorite color! Oh, with the bag hor, reminded me of the show Ah-Wang leh... haa... I also want to find the samsonite penguin bag but think it is out season liao... cannot find... sigh...

Starz,
R now attending half day cc (under playgroup) at Learning Kidz in kovan. It can be access by the lift outside heartland mall (opposite the big guardian pharmacy). It is on the 4th floor.
The fees is ard $300+ i think. I go check tonight and let you know again. Actually this cc quite new in kovan. Their main branch is in serangoon and ang mo kio. Those are much bigger.
There is no outdoor activities for the one in kovan but they do have outing once a month. So far, not too bad. The teachers there are very nice so I quite "fang xin".

Gemini,
I do heard abt one particular Learning Vision in punggol hor, not very good leh. I not sure which one but apparently a lot of complains abt their teachers and center itself.
Think a lot of parents draw their kids out of there. And heard that their teacher-children ratio quite high.

Hei Rhys de Mummie,

Think u can try suntec city, the open space opposite mango (if i rememeber correctly). Cos i juz bought the beetle bag (last sunday) for my son....and is at a disc.

little doggie.
got my maid from budget home..dun get from there..are you looking at the hougang green branch?

vivian
hahaha...i thought of getting him one before, but hb always hate the idea of me getting CY anything to do with medicine and doctor...tell me not to encourage such ideas in him...later suffer in life...kekekek..men!

the CC story you told like ghost story like that...can give royston tan some inspiration...ghost in CC..yikes!!!!

jenny
yah, i cant rem...i thought maybe start with P one...will go ask again...

hi andreatyt,
I'm a new maid employer... Mine is a fili helper. So far she's been excellent and my agent din give me any probs but a lot depends on luck. I think delphine got hers fr my agent... no updates fr her so I dunno how's her experience. Was actually considerng Indon at 1 time but decided against it in the end cos I cant speak Malay. My frens also advised me nt to cos the language barrier will kill me...

<font color="ff6000">pups</font>
well... hehehe.. i guess my limits r lower...
dont worry, im sure K will start sleeping thru e nite soon... while on my end, once A sleep thru' im super afraid tat it'll be belle's turn to start waking.... im hoping e reverse will happen by saying my fear out first...

actually, i second/third/watever e other mummies r advising u... take leave for a day, n spend half of tat day relaxing, then spend e other half with K so u wont feel so guilty... hehehe.. tats wat i did with hubby on his birthday... took leave to treat him (n myself) to a spa.. then spend e rest of e day with our kids... e spa was super shiok lah, but after tat got tired again... defeated e purposes.... but enjoy it while it last lor....

<font color="ff6000">selina</font>
no prob... actually esther juz shared with me some great locations to go today.... i juz duno if i have enuf time to go all these places or not.. cos im only intending to stay 2 days... cant bear to b away from A &amp; B for so long... dilemma leh.. on one hand wana stay longer to shop.. but on e other hand cannot bear to...

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
hhmmm... doesnt seem tat ex hor.. since can b washed n reused.... i got to start doing some research liaoz...

<font color="ff6000">andreatyt</font>
congratz!!!! its like tat while preggy n still taking care of #1 lor... juz try to take it easy sometimes lor...
i got my filipino maid thru budget home @ hougang green... e service there is not too bad lah... i chose it cos of convenience.. but whether or not u get a good maid is reli luck lor....

<font color="ff6000">vivian</font>
thanks for sharing!!! coincidentally, my mum mention e same place to me today.. cos we were @ compass pt n she met her friend there... (she used to work @ bbgrace's condo).. but her fren said her grand-daughter was only there for a short time... it seems that they on e air-con very strong, n e little girl altho already sleeping in aircon room at nite couldn't take e air-con. keep having flu/cold at least once a month... gotto wear long-sleeves n long pants everyday but still falling sick... they feedback to e management liaoz but stil didnt improve... in e end, the parents pulled her out... but i think it was a couple of years back cos she mention e lil girl is already 4yrs old now... mayb different management then n now???
is there a waiting list? would u mind giving me e number??? u put R there for half day meaning wat time to wat time??? i was only thinking of letting A go in another 1-2months time, cos my mum keep saying he's not ready, cant speak, still falling down, etc etc.... n im hoping to only bring him there mayb 3times a week rather than everyday..... so many qns.. think i better call n ask myself.... paiseh to trouble u with sooo many qns...
kao_embarrassed.gif

<font color="0000ff">fussy eaters</font>
eh... dont mind me kaypoh, juz chatting with my mum on wat u all discuss here n tis came up... my mum hv a tip but duno if it'll work for ur fussy eaters...
she said buy e pig "BIG" bone n "au2" soup for boiling e rice/cooking porridge/noodles, etc... she do tis quite regularly for A as she said its nutritious... juz big some pig big bone (e knuckles reli big 1, almost like my fist size).. put into slow cooker.. n boil it overnite... wah, i tell u all hor, e soup smell soooooo delicious by e nex morning even i wana drink it... then she'll seperate it into a few small containers n freeze it for use over a week... if u r concern abt e soup being oily, tis e best part, after freezing, when u r taking 1 container out to use, juz scrape away e oil layer right on top n e soup isnt so oily anymore... nowadays we use soup to cook rice for A.. cos he doesnt wana eat porridge anymore... so tis way, it makes e rice nutritious already even if e tod is not eating any other dishes...
other soups tat she's also using for e same purpose are chicken soup, vegetable soup (ingredient varies n includes carrots, potatos, "white carrot", "green carrot", pumpkin, tomato, celery, kailan stem, etc etc..)
hope ur tods will like it....

asmine, Jenny,
Will, will, will. Will try to apply for leave soon. Actually wanted to do so tomorrow but 2 colleagues already taking leave and there are some important stuff to look into. Thinking of next Tuesday but have 2 meetings... eih, come to think of it, the 2 meetings clash leh. Die. Will try to do so soon though.

crystallized,
The more tired I am at work, the more I surf! Haha. Like in denial like that :p
Can't really sleep that early cos I have to physically lie down the K to put him to sleep. And on days when I fall asleep while putting him to sleep, I will end up bathing really late. I don't want to spend time bathing before he sleeps cos I only have that precious 1 over hour every night to spend with him.

Starz,
Hee... I don't feel guilty leaving K at home if I take leave. Partly cos I do that so infrequently that when I am on leave, I will just go out either on my own or with hubby. Nowadays, I depend on taking leave to shop for clothes (when I am in dire need of new clothes) or run errands. Weekends shopping trips with K is as good as walking through the malls without actual shopping cos it is too distracting with him around.
And oh, sometimes I do use soup to cook porridge for K like how your mum does it too!

Didn't have time to post for the past few days cos rushing work before going on leave. And yesterday had to leave work early to run in the JP Morgan Corporate Challenge. It has been 4 yrs since i last ran. Felt so accomplished for completing 5.6km

I've finally packed the luggage. We're off to HK tmrw

<font color="0000ff">Vivian</font>,
I think we got the same doctor set. Emma will also give me the stethoscope to check her. But she will use the strynge either to jab her thighs or feed her soft toys med.

<font color="0000ff">Jasmine</font>,
Both my kids thrive on praise. So to make them take their medicine willingly, we usually make a big deal over how brave they are. For Em, we will all clap and cheer with every mouthful and she will be cheering along that she forgets that it's med that she is taking. And she particularly wants kor kor to clap for her. So Joshua will help me by telliing her to take her med so that he will clap loudly. Very funny. Maybe you can try this method with A.

As for CC, Viv is right about bringing A down to check it out. That's what I did with Joshua also.

<font color="0000ff">Jenny</font>,
$45 for school bus is not that bad liao. I got to pay $90 for Joshua's bus and it's only 5 mins ride.

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font>,
My friend's son has been at carpe diem at royal rd since he was 18 mths. Think it's quite good.
Actually i prefer to have the kids take school bus even though it's walkable distance cos I don't want my MIL to go fetch Joshua when it is raining. All she needs now is to go downstairs to wait for the bus and it's sheltered.

LACK OF SLEEP
I've not gotten a good 8 hr sleep for 3 years liao. Those on my msn list will see me still online till around 12-1am on most nights (if i'm not doing work). And i wake up at 6am even though i only get to leave the house for work at around 8am. I feed the kids breakfast and spend some time with them first while my maid does some cleaning up and shower, then i can leave. When i was SAHM, i could still nap in the afternoon but now no such luxury.

Just like <font color="0000ff">pups</font>, bo bian lor, when you are busy at work, you will forget about the fatigue and collapse only at night. And i also fall asleep while standing.

pups, i also have to put on makeup before i step out of the house (it's not surprising lah under the circumstances how we first met). But i pare down my makeup stash since i got no time to choose colours. So it's just the base makeup, brush on dandelion (that's the only blush colour i have now), draw brows, liquid eyeliner and if i have time, mascara. very fast.

TRAINING PANTS
The training pants that Joshua used to have can't hold all the pee, some will drip down but at least it's easier to clean unlike a huge puddle with normal underwear.
But it was not the training pants that toilet trained him. He couldn't care less if he wet his pants. It was more the effort of bringing him to the potty to pee and asking him to tell us if he wants to pee.

<font color="0000ff">starz</font>,
it's a good idea to prepare the soup stock. I used to do that with chicken.
These days, I will cook Emma's porridge using the soup that i've prepared for dinner.
I will usually boil the soup early in the morning and leave it in my thermal magic cooker to "au2". And my maid will use this soup for cook her porridge, add some greens and top it up with steamed fish after that.
She loves it when I cook lotus root soup or apple with almonds soup (which is good for lungs).

bbgrace,
Yup, putting on make up takes up quite a bit of time for me. I somehow cannot put on liquid foundation as fast as you do. Base make-up takes up a lot of the make-up time. For the rest, it is quite fast. But I cannot go out bare-faced anyway, will scare the daylights out of everyone :p Oh, Dandelion is still one of my staples as well but more for highlighting than as a blush. Powder blushes disappear on me. I was down to that routine you mentioned when I was still pumping.

Starz
tts how i cook R's soup stock every wkend when i cook ever since he started porridge. i throw in soya beans n some boxthorn fruits oso. i usually cook my soup fresh, as i dun feel comfy freezing them n using it over a wk. its troublesome but i hv gotten used to it.
now R is oso refusing porridge so he's taking rice &amp; soup as well. i am happy coz this is the day i had been looking fwd to.

pups,
lucky thing now i am near my mum's so i come home aft work to bath then pop over 4 dinner n pick R up. it oso helps tt i knock off early fr work. so at times i still can manage some minor chores b4 gg over to my mum's. its really a gd move so i save so much time on travelling now n get to spend more time wif R.

bbgrace
u r amazing! u still can run! *claps*

the carpe diem at royal rd is on waiting list n seriously i cant afford tt kind of fees... how abt #2? i'll die... so will hv to search for alternatives...
u r oso another amazing one. thriving on so little sleep! i'll rather quit surfing net so i'll get extra winks.
i am not one tt needs a lot of sleep but i target at least 6.5 ot 7 hrs each nite.

<font color="0000ff">parking</font>
Its v dumb but can i ask tips on how to park? this morning, it was my 1st time driving fr queenstown to wdls on the expressway. hb was beside me guiding. he asked me to drive to work but i declined... coz i cant PARK!
juz the other day i had a row wif him coz he was so impatient wif me when he tried to teach me parking. he was so critical n nothing i did seemed to please him. he juz kept finding fault n i was so fed up, i stopped in the middle of the car park n i declared i am not driving anymore.
anyway i realised tt the seasoned drivers i came across cant really teach me wat to look out for exactly when i park. they all juz say based on estimation n experience. i cant gauge correctly yet n it juz frustrates me. anyone wif gd ideas?

crystallized,
Oh, in order not to imposed on my mum (cos she tends to cook a little more elaborate if I go back for dinner), I only go back for dinner once a week. For the rest of the week, we have to rush to tapao food before we pick K up and battle with him pulling us to play with him and actually eating our food. So many a times I have held my food in my hand and eat and play with him on the floor at the same time. Tried letting him watch VCD when we eat but he will pull me to the sofa to watch with him as well!

For parking, book yourself a private driving instructor and tell him/her your focus is on parking and not driving. I am sure they will accomodate (since you pay the same fees :p).

jrt
o i can empathise with you. always quarrelled with hb when driving too

think what pups suggested is good, espcially if you get kan cheong wiht people who are very critical.

as for how to park, the only thing that works for me is just to ensure you dun hit cars either side of you when you reverse park. if you are reversing from the right, clear the car on your right first, then look out for the car on your left...

it was easier for me coz my first car was a hatched back, so easy peasy to park.alternatively, get a reverse camera. it is actually very useful especailly when you have something you really cant see (blocked or what)

<font face="Comic Sans MS">lilboymum,
I finally saw pigeon toothpast at kiddy palace, Cheap! $2.30 only. I shall change to this for Jolene.
And I saw its prints saying "harmless if swallowed SMALL amt". So my guess you are talking abt this.

mango,
Depends on if you get the toothpaste at discounted rate, The 1st time I bought non discounted was $10 (shipment was ex! but then still cheaper than buying locally), 2nd time bought at $8. Well, it all depends on the exchange rate and shipping charges.

babygrace,
Jolene's bus trip is up and then down. Think 1 or 2 min nia.

<font color="0000ff">1st teeth toothpaste
I think I bought extra 1 tube. Anyone wanna buy over from me? Expiry date: Nov 2010</font>

Pups
same as R... he always pesters us when we hv our dinner. he is especially sticky to his Papa. Will cry n whine until he is being carried. cant stand it.
if i am hvg dinner 1st n hb has not arrived, he wun b so noisy, though he does wan me to play wif him.

yah thot of bkg an instructor to learn parking liao. wat i learnt during the lessons r all using poles... not really applicable now tt i need to use for practical parking.

lilboymum
my hb is quite patient but he is quite critical of me. i was so mad coz i juz got my licence barely a mth ago, so i hoped he cld b more patient wif me. how can he expect me to drive as well as he does rite? i wonder issit coz the more he tells me off, the more he cant ctrl so each comment juz adds on to the "oil" until i was so fed up.

Jenny
i used to use toothpaste but stopped liao, coz i think R juz brush 4 fun. i only let him brush 4 action. muz to use toothpaste?

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font> dunno if i can help but reverse parking i can say i am quite good at it but i sucks at parallel parking.

i can understand how u felt cos i went thru that too... not only wif hb with my dad even. even until now (i got my license like 10 years ago) if i drive wif him around, he will still make comment.

for reverse parking, most impt for me is for example reversing from left, i will clear my left hand side, i will concentrate on my right more cos i realised most times if you clear your left, meaning you will have quite sufficient space there n the right will be compromised. so i will pay more attention to the right side. seriously alot of arga-ration involved. oh yes. i depend alot of the parking lot markings on the floor to guage when i should start turning etc.

our car is hatch back so easier to park but we dun have reverse sensor or anything.

Selina
thks 4 sharing oso.

our car is small and its hatch-back, so shld b easy as wat u ladies mentioned but coz i haven even mastered parking, everything seems difficult 2 me. our car oso no back sensor... lucky thing is at work, sometimes my coll will let me drive their cars to practise parking.

i dun mind ppl commenting on my driving as i feels it helps to remind me of the mistakes i make n i can improve but not when i feel i am being criticized until i feel so worthless. like machiam my tester anyhow pass me!

Hi freshpoison77,

Can i have ur agent contact no.? Does ur agent give biodata by email and does he/she have indo maids. What abt the charges?

Hi lilboymum,

Can say why dun go to budget home? I dun think i will go to hougang green cos i m staying at jurong west.

Starz,

So u got ur maid from budget home. Sometimes veri confusing cos diff pple have diff experience with the agent. Dun know which one to go...sigh

So most of ur maids are filipino. Do u give off days?

<font face="Comic Sans MS">crystallized,
Err... depends... Some mummies use, some dun..
For me, if Daddy is the one monitoring, he will use. I lazy =P
BTW, talking abt reverse parking. A friend of mine, her license is kopi license. She's using those ratio proportion for parking and it works for her. When she's driving vios, she used 2 parking space. When she drives stream, she's using 3 parking space. It works for her all the way. Very accurate some more hahaha...

hi bbrgace,

wow, u still got participate in the run! my company got take part in it too.

hi bbrgace/pups,

applaud 2 of u! still can put on make up within such few mins! haha... me really a slow coach, cos seldom put on make-up, so if full make-up, at least half an hr.

cooking porridge
================
for cooking, i really failed not only i do not know how to cook for myself (proper dishes) and also as a mummy. i have never cooked tricia porridge before... my hb was always telling me have to learn in case my mum/maid not around, then how?

hi andreatyt,

firstly, congrats on your pregnancy!
for maid, i can only say that it really depend on luck and your expectations of the maid.
mine is a indo maid, under the new regulations, she will have a off day but if you do not want her to have off day, have to top up $20. not sure whether this $20 is applicable to all new maids.

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font> i understand. they are always like that. worst still for me cos i took 5 times to pass n get my licence. so u can imagine all the snide remarks i get from hb n my dad n all the guys ard me. only person who encourages me is my bro-in-law. he will even lend me his car to drive just so i can have more confidence. he will even tell me drive n bang if u need to. no need to worry. u will get a hang of it soon. dun be too anxious cos it just makes things worst. i took my own sweet time cos that time i no hurry to drive.

sigh..A having fever last nite. temperature shoot up to 39c last nite. woke up at 2am, feel his body so warm. ask my hb up, and force him to take the medicine.
just now call home, he sleep frm 11.45 till now still sleep. hopefully he will b fine.
a bit worry cos i m going back msia next week, going to visit my lil niece.

babygrace,
Enjoy your holiday.

musk take more pics with 2 kds. not bringing your maid?
Alvis also thrive on praise. but it's doens't work when come to feed medicine. he will run far away when saw me with syringe.

hav to ask my SIL to 'kiap' him &amp; force him to open his mouth. really pity him one when you saw the scene.

Vivian,
thanks for tips.
actually i brought A went to few CC previously. he got no problem at all. once i put him down, he can kpo here n there, even pick a book and show me. bth him..
My SIL already help find few cc nearby my new place, and i did call the check wif the person in charge. just need me to bring A go there to have a look and talk to the person in charge in personal. but now due to peak period for HFMD, so have to hold back 1st.
of course will email u if i got anything to check wif u. TIA..

Gemini,
same same. i also dunno how to cook for myself for a proper dishes.
but i learn to cook A's porridge. very easy one.just 'hantam everything (except green vege, i only put in 15min b4 the porridge ready) into slow cooker, 2 hrs later, it's ready. for me, i din pour in too much water. if the porridge too thick, then i will add hot water. louzy hor?
my porridge not so tasty as those mommies one lal, then i have to serve him with other dishes lol, e.g fried fish, steam egg or soup.

little doggie..
heee...not nice to say here lah. but anyway, like they say, maybe we were just unlucky.

we give off days, despite the contract, coz maid got depressed if no off days, that is one thing about filipinos. they enjoy their freedom and if no off days, they get upset after a while.

jenny
what is kopi license?got such thing meh?

jrt
think most of us use the same method to reverse park. im sorry to say until now, i cant parallel park.i'll be super out of the lot and it's a disgrace!and i actually got my license some years back

Iilboymum, i understand not nice to say in the forum.....do u mind pm me.

Btw, any of ur boy/gal drink enfagrow? Recently i try mixing enfapro with some enfagrow, then my boy milk intake drop. Dun if he dun like the smell of the milk powder or what. Sigh....

jenny
wowo, can ah, i oso want!!!!!

the only absurd incident i heard from my male friend is when he took his test, he was the last slot of the day 4:30pm or something. it was going to rain and the tester wanted to rush off, coz he (said) didnt bring umbrella.then in the circuit, didnt even do reverse parking or parallel parking....go out oredi...then straight off pass loh...

Crystallised
Can I suggest dun let ur hubby sit beside u lah when u drive......keke
Very stressful 1. When we 1st got the van I got so fustrated the 1st time I drove with hubby that I told him I will NEVER drive when he is in the van. He will drive instead.
Imagine we drove the esther's place to collect my things n he made me go a long way all small roads n turn here turn there instead of the roads I know. But when he drove back he used the normal roads!!!...So pissed with him n along the way instead of telling me where to turn he keep teaching me how to drive. I mean "HEllo!!!" I got my license okie means I know how to drive. Had a big qurrel at home n after that he doesn't dare to say anymore.....hahaha
Parking wise jus make him help u watch his side for u while u practice. But I know lah with hubbies, my parking is fine but my hubby will be so tense n screaming like I'm hitting some car like that infact I parellel park my car the 1st time alone with D cos bopian n I never practiced at all but luckily was fine so very proud of it......haha
So luckily I didn't need to have to practice much parking but he's still gan cheong as ever. D is the best person who sits beside me n never complain.....hahaha

Maybe U can get the small round blind spot mirrors. Easier to drive n u can even see the lines on the floor when ur parking. My reverse sensor like useless like that so I never depend on them.
Main thing is DUN STRESS!!

bbgrace
U still can run aah 5km somemore. Wonder woman aah u peifu......hahaha

I'm the super lazy kind when makeup for work. I used to do it in the car. Jus 2way cake, blusher, eyebrow, mascara, lipgloss n I'm done.....hehehe

andreatyt
My son drinks enfagrow now used to take enfapro. I think cos enfapro smells nicer or rather sweeter. Wat I did was I bought the vanilla flavour enfagrow for him. Than after a few tins I switch back to the priginal flavour 1 cos only that has the big 1.8kg n he's okie with it.

Damien
-----------------
Jus now he was still napping n I took the chance to have my cornetto ice cream. Who knows once I start tearing the paper only he jus sat up walk to me n keep nodding his head. Then there goes my ice cream.....sob sob

N now he walk to me stand so close to my face like going to kiss me like that then he say "Ba Bi" n keep repeating......wah piang eeh eat my ice cream still scold me.

Hi andreatyt,
My maid agent num: 82001348 (Shari)

I din pay any agent fee. Only paid $1900 (fully deductible fr maid's salary) + insurance abt $200+
Mine is no experience with no day off $350 per month. I found the agent ok but I guess a lot depends on luck. You can try but no guarantee good... heehee
Juz tell her Rita fr Shaughnessy gave you her contact. She shld remember me (I hope)

Hi Littledogie,

I have got my current maid from Freshpoison's agent.
so far so good, 1st 6 months, they are not entitle off day. afterwhich you can decide whether or not to give. if not, need to top up another S$20. else her monthly salary is S$330.
Shari do not have indo maids, she only have filipino maids.

Yes, shari did provide me bio data through emails with their photos and experience.
mine is without experience in Sngapore and now she is still learning to handle my gal. cos till now, my gal still dun her to bathe, change her.
for housework, she is still ok.
keeping my fingers crossed.

Yah delphine,
Mine has agreed no day off throughout her contract so I'm paying her $350/mth... I told Shari at the beginning I cant afford to give her day off so she must get me a maid who's okie wif that and nt ask for day off 6 mths dwn the road...

jrt
my hb also always comment about my driving though i got my license earlier then him.
hahahaha it has been 2 year since i laz drove and 4 years never touch manual car.. hahahahaa..
If i drive now, i think my hb will sure make alot noise lor..

Dor
hahah damien so cute.. u let him finish the whole ice cream ah? Kim just recover from flu and cough by jus drinking a lil bit crysanthemum tea.. and fever cause of jab..
That day fed her 1 mouth ice cream.. immediately cough.. haiz..

I had a scare yday..
Kimberly the terror, sat onto her mei mei while she is on bouncer.. i couldnt grab her on time.
After that, kat cried very badly.. i so worried and she regurgitate abit milk cause kim sat on the stomach..
She didnt do it purposely.. She reverse nd didnt know bouncer behind, trip and fell.. Kat got a shock!!
Luckily not full weight down.. My aunty manage to hold kim abit and i manage to pull her up slightly.. and luckily i wrap kat up.. so her hands in front of her if not the impact will be worse but i am observing her. making sure that she is alright..

Oh ya.. she even attempt to poke kat's eyes!!! Shake head ahhh.. When kat cry, she run over to beat her..! I must 24/7 jagar her..

<font color="ff0000">Jenny</font>,

Too bad i stay too far from you, if not i will surely grab the deal!! Hee..

<font color="ff0000">Adeline</font>,

Goodness..hope Kat is okay.
I wonder how my M react to the NB.. I bot a doll for her , so far so good , everynight she wanna sleep wif the bb but sometimes she will poke the doll's eyes also ...

Wil be visiting my Gynea this coming tue. Hope to get admitted haha.. wait until neck long long liao...

Talking about parallel parking...
wow that's my fav !! I feel good when i can
do it in one attempt ..( dun throw stones haha)

jenny
1st time i heard of kopi licence oso. hehee

me catch no ball on the theory of ur fren's parking rationale leh. hahaha...

Selina
luckily ur BIL v supportive of u.
4 me, this is my 1st attempt n i muz say i am v lucky to hv passed during this attempt. but even then hor, alot of pple oso pass sacrastic remarks lah. my sis is the one tt dun believe i pass the 1st time, then later she added, "U passed coz u took auto rite?" KNS... when i told her no leh, i took manual, she stunned for words. then most of my coll asked me how i can pass during 1st try. they say its v rare 4 ppl to pass the 1st time n asked me wat "special" things i did? WAH KAO, i rolled my eyes at them man! in this time n era, can bribe tester one meh?!
i was v anxious to pass coz this means more convenience lor. and my hb din support me when i wanted to drive. all along he discouraged me. else i wld hv learnt driving long ago.

lilboymum
u seldom drive so ur parallel parking is not so gd? heeee, sometimes the way i park oso v disgraceful. i cant seemed to understd how the steering turns n steer twds wrong direction!

Dor
v hard 4 him not to b ard me if i drive leh. coz ours is OPC car, can only drive aft 7pm during wkdays n wkends. knowing my hb, he sure wan to keep an eye on me. i dun mind him guiding me lah. anyway aft tt incident, i think he will watch his tone n choice of words when he is guiding me.
my hb is not the type tt will b super kancheong. but i dunno y he's so critical of my driving. machiam mine is fake licence! i admit i am still v "raw" when i drive but all these takes time to pick up rite?

Adeline
i think Men will 4ever b critical of Women when we drive. Cannot stand it.
Kim is juz curious... heee... need to watch over her when Kat is ard...

Mango
u still haven deliver ah? heee, ur girl dun wanna come out issit?

Greetings from HK!
A quick log-in now that the kids are knocked out.
It has been fun but very tiring so far.

crystallized,
Even though i've been driving about about 15 yrs, i still suck at parking and i cant parallel park!
Same as selina, i can reverse from the left better. Instructors usually teach us to reverse into the lot at 90 degrees. I find it easier to angle the car at say 45 degrees and then reverse in. And reverse sensors helps!

jasmine,
Nope, not bringing maid cos we want some family time. Plus no space in room liao and i certainly don't want to book another room cos it's about S$350 per night, not too mention airtix also. So bringing her would cost me about S$1800. I wanted to bring my parents but timing not right.

dor,
I'm quite surprised that i managed to finish the run also. I think most mothers can do it. Have built up enough stamina running after kids. haha!

Ok, got to go. Time to go up to the room, it's hubby's turn to roam the streets.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">lilboymum,
You didn't hear before kopi license meh? Very old times practise, I used to hear from my parents/uncles when I was young. Anyway, my friend is msian. She still went thr the test but the tester would be lenient. Eg. close one eye when there's mistake, so won't take into acct.

Adeline,
You gotta watch out for Kim when you leave Kath on bouncer hor. Jolene did that too!

mango,
What deal?

crystallized,
Me catch no ball at first. Until she drew out and showed me haha..
Dun worry with parking lah, practise more in carpark. My hb and sis after they got their license also dunno how to park. Well... my sis said she only knew how to park with poles. I told her wait for me to buy for her hahaha... It's not helping cos they didn't drive after getting license cos no car, especially for my sis. My hb only started to drive after we had our 1st car. Remembered my dad practised with him in carpark every weekends. And worse, my sis kept wanna drive, and she's scary and very hiong! Everytime went out, she wanna drive. My mum told my sis if she's in the car, my sis could not drive cos my mum scared! haha.. Vios time, sis kept driving. After we change to picnic, she stopped le cos she's now driving her bf altis. BTW, my hb and sis's parallel parking cannot make it one. Most time, I gotta help hb watch if he's doing parallel parking.

babygrace,
In HK ah, enjoy ah.

Mango
Megan so cute she smile like that got 2 round cheeks.....hehe
I also very happy when my parellal can park in 1 attempt cos hubby not zai in that ma.....haha

D hor so far so good leh see bbs still very happy n that day see my cousin's bb during her 1st mth he will go n hold her hand then we tell him to let go he will let go...hehe
Hopefully he continue this way lor.

Crystallise
Think of it another way lor our hubbies more protective of us ma worry we kanna accident. But means they think only they drive better right.....haha
Try to drive only the short distance for the time being lor until u get used to it.
Btw my mum passed her driving test at 1st try but hor her route shortcut cos they doing roads the tester jus ask her to drive back so she very heng lor. But hor I still very scared to sit in her car n I dun dare to let her drive our van at all......hahaha

Adeline
I also got my license longer then my hubby I got mine when still in poly his got only when we r together......haha
Think cannot leave Kim n bb alone la cos they still dun really understand beat means pain means no. D also lor I must tell him to sayang me then he will know cannot beat me. Else I jus tell him pain nia he will laugh n beat me again....sigh

bbgrace
HUH U mean u n hubby take turns to walk around the streets?? How's the hotel?? Make me envy leh super nice aah??

<font color="0000ff">crystallized</font> actually my sis also pass 1 attempt. but cos her test date is CNY eve and think tester wanna go home early so her test very short. but she sucks at driving. comparatively, she not confident that's y. for me i no scared. if lost lost lor, the most i travel back the same route n start all over again lor. late better than never mah to me. cannot park then too bad to the car waiting behind me lor, i wldnt mind help in parking if he/she cannot wait... WAHAHA!!!!

seriously i think my reverse parking in general is better cos i apply the same technique as in the circuit when u are supposed to enter a no thru way n reverse into a parking lot. not sure if you understand but this particular circuit no poles one mah so no reliance. not sure now still have or not but think should have. remember, u need to left turn into a narrow dead-end road than reverse right into a parking lot sort of space? i use that technique which ask for me to use the curb as a guide. that's y i use the lot marking as a guide as well. hope u understand. but have confidence in yourself n dun bother abt what other pple say just do what u think is right n safe. i nv drive until i pass my 1 yr mark back then.

Jenny/Dor
i didnt leave them alone cause i know kim cant.
me and my aunty was sitting beside them and this can happen!! Aiyo..

Jrt
ya.. my HB dislike lady driver leh.. including myself...!! i can do reverse parking bt parallel parking? No way! i can never go in the parking lot lol..

Mango
We bought dolls for kim as well. She hugs and kiss them. Thats why at times we think she treat kat like a doll. she use toy utensils to feed kat, after that wipe her mouth and poke her eyes.. just like what she does to her doll.
But she treat the dol better then kat leh.. She let the doll sleep in her sarong and put her pillow over the doll. When we put her pillow over kat, she rather throw on the floor then give to her. When we put kat in sarong, she cry and ask us to take kat out.. Jealousy? i think so..

jrt
hahah...actually hor. not true lah. used to drive everyday when i was working mah. thing is...whenever im going somewhere new, i will call up the place and ask 'eih, your parking there, izzit reverse or parallel?'...hahahahha...usually the response varies from confused silence to hilarious laughter...dunno why.

if i go to a place where there is no reverse parking, then die die have to park loh, but super embarrassing one lah. those kopitiam uncles will stare and stare and laugh at my attemtps loh...kekekeke...

selina, bbgrace!!
hahah, that's what we did when we were at hk with CY too!!!hahahha....but wow, bbgrace, am impressed you and hb actually rbght 2 kids there. was telling hb better travel now, coz when second one arrives, how to travel?

jenny
aiyah should have told me which centre still offers kopi license...jkekekekkeke...then i can go there.

btw i only pass at my second attemtp leh. my first was disgraceful.was under private instructor who only brought me into the circuit a couple of days before the actual test. needless to say i flunk circuit big time loh. thing i accumulated more than 50points in the circuit alone ah...hahahha

panic like crazy in the circuit coz totally lost orientation. dunno where to go. but second time convert to school pass with flying colours...phew!!!!

<font color="ff0000">adeline</font>,

Really ?? I very curious to know how she will welcome her mei mei . But anyway i am glad to off load the watermelon early and give M a big big hug !!

<font color="ff0000">Jenny</font>,
I am refering to the toothpaste lah, wanna buy toothpaste for M for long time but dunno which brand to buy

<font color="ff0000">Dor</font>,

I really salute u loh , taking care of D and still manage to be so mobile .

<font color="ff0000">jrt</font>,

I dun mind her to stay longer but she already <font color="ff0000">3.5kg at week 37</font> liao

bbgrace
how envious!~ in HK now... enjoy!

<font color="0000ff">Driving</font>
U girls give me comfort man! bbgrace cant park well even aft driving for 15 yrs, then i still got hope! hahahahahahaaha

Selina, i know wat u r talking abt. everything still fresh in my mind coz it was barely a mth aft i passed. tt one u r describing is called "Directional Chg" i am v gd at tt whenever i do oso.
My weakness is upslope. i still cant master switching fr brake to accelator fast enuff. i usually roll back n the stupid car behind me will start honking! i end up cursing the driver... Y they purposely wanna follow me so closely knowing i am P plate? So serve them right 4 following closely behind wat... usually car engine will die off, then i take my time to restart n move off juz like wat i was taught in driving sch. my hb's method, i cant master it yet. when i am confused, i usually use wat my driving instructor taught me. at least i know its tried n tested correct.

lilboymum
u so funny! hehee... asking wat type of parking lots! kekeke

yah the circuit cld b v confusing. i was glad i enrolled in sch n had lotsa practise, else doubt i wld make it during my 1st attempt. there r a few "killer" turns inside the circuit.
Dor, i am always eager to drive but hb will gauge if the place we r gg got heavy traffic anot... if he thinks its ok, he'll ask me to drive. else he drives most of the time.

Mango
Hope u pop soon then.