(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

<font face="Comic Sans MS"><font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Pls vote which Sat date.
- 10 May
- 17 May (note Mon, 19 May is Public Holiday, in case anyone away for long weekend holiday)
- 24 May</font>

Date: Sat PM
Where: MyGym @ Woodlands Civil Centre</font>

Namelist for MyGym Gymster Trial Class
1) jenny
2) jackiejon
3) freshpoison
4) jasmine
5) starz
6) Delphine
7) vivian
8) crystallized
9) Selina
10) doreen
11) Coolcoolmum
12) babygrace
13) pups
14) gemini
15) Jlyn
16) babe_ong
17) Esther
18) monconomics

Pls vote which Sat date.
- 10 May
- 17 May (note Mon, 19 May is Public Holiday, in case anyone away for long weekend holiday)
- 24 May

Where: MyGym @ Woodlands Civil Centre

1) jenny
2) jackiejon
3) freshpoison
4) jasmine
5) starz
6) Delphine (Any sat will do)
7) vivian
8) crystallized
9) Selina
10) doreen
11) Coolcoolmum
12) babygrace
13) pups
14) gemini
15) Jlyn
16) babe_ong
17) Esther
18) monconomics

hi jenny,

all the dates are ok with me at this moment.

Pls vote which Sat date.
- 10 May
- 24 May

1) jenny
2) jackiejon
3) freshpoison
4) jasmine
5) starz
6) Delphine
7) vivian
8) crystallized
9) Selina
10) doreen
11) Coolcoolmum
12) babygrace
13) pups
14) gemini (ok with 3 dates)
15) Jlyn
16) babe_ong
17) Esther
18) monconomics

Pls vote which Sat date.
- 10 May
- 24 May

1) jenny
2) jackiejon
3) freshpoison
4) jasmine
5) starz
6) Delphine
7) vivian
<font color="0000ff">8) crystallized (Any Sat will do)</font>
9) Selina
10) doreen
11) Coolcoolmum
12) babygrace
13) pups
14) gemini (ok with 3 dates)
15) Jlyn
16) babe_ong
17) Esther
18) monconomics

Pls vote which Sat date.
- 10 May
- 24 May

1) jenny
2) jackiejon
3) freshpoison
4) jasmine
5) starz
<font color="0000ff">6) Delphine (Any Sat)</font>
7) vivian
<font color="0000ff">8) crystallized (Any Sat will do) </font>
<font color="0000ff">9) Selina (Any Sat but prefer 17 May if possible)</font>
10) doreen
11) Coolcoolmum
12) babygrace
13) pups
<font color="0000ff">14) gemini (ok with 3 dates) </font>
15) Jlyn
16) babe_ong
17) Esther
18) monconomics

Pls vote which Sat date.
- 10 May
- 24 May

1) jenny
2) jackiejon
3) freshpoison
4) jasmine
5) starz
<font color="0000ff">6) Delphine (Any Sat)</font>
7) vivian
<font color="0000ff">8) crystallized (Any Sat will do)</font>
<font color="0000ff">9) Selina (Any Sat but prefer 17 May if possible)</font>
10) doreen
11) Coolcoolmum
12) babygrace
<font color="0000ff">13) pups (Any Sat)</font>
<font color="0000ff">14) gemini (ok with 3 dates)</font>
15) Jlyn
16) babe_ong
17) Esther
18) monconomics

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Selina,
haha... I'm thinking if need to skip 17th May in case ppl wanna go holiday.

Mummies just continue to update your vote for which Sat. I will take note as and when.</font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS">
<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Pls vote which Sat date.
- 10 May
- 24 May</font>

Trial Fee: $30. (seems to have a promo price $20 if paid by Citibank Credit Card. To check after class confirmation.)
Class Capacity: 6 to 12 kids
When: May 2008, Sat PM

1) jenny (ok for 10, 17 or 24 May)
2) jackiejon
3) freshpoison
4) jasmine
5) starz
6) Delphine (ok for 10, 17 or 24 May)
7) vivian
8) crystallized (ok for 10, 17 or 24 May)
9) Selina (Any Sat but prefer 17 May if possible)
10) doreen
11) Coolcoolmum
12) babygrace
13) pups (ok for 10, 17 or 24 May)
14) gemini (ok for 10, 17 or 24 May)
15) Jlyn (ok for 10, 17 or 24 May)
16) babe_ong
17) Esther
18) monconomics

Pls vote which Sat date.
- 10 May
- 24 May

Trial Fee: $30. (seems to have a promo price $20 if paid by Citibank Credit Card. To check after class confirmation.)

2) jackiejon
3) freshpoison
4) jasmine
5) starz
7) vivian
10) doreen (Ok for ALL dates)
11) Coolcoolmum
12) babygrace
16) babe_ong
17) Esther
18) monconomics

Came back from my detail scan liao n the good news is Damien's gonna have a sister!!!......hehehe

So shopping spree starts!!!...Wahahahha

Congrats dor dor, your wish came true.

Pls vote which Sat date.
- 10 May
- 24 May

2) jackiejon
3) freshpoison
4) jasmine
5) starz
7) vivian
11) Coolcoolmum
12) babygrace
16) babe_ong (ok for 10, 17 or 24 May)
17) Esther
18) monconomics

Doreen
congras!
time to shop &amp; shop for pretty princess clothing

Congrats to all mummies having a 2nd round of 'fun'. Me going to try for a 2nd one too. Hope it won't be too long.

Jenny, can i join in for this trial too. Thank you.

Pls vote which Sat date.
- 10 May
- 24 May

2) jackiejon
3) freshpoison
4) jasmine
5) starz
7) vivian
11) Coolcoolmum
12) babygrace
16) babe_ong
17) Esther
18) monconomics
19) ling1312 (any sat will do)

Dor,
Congrats! To me, having a girl is very good and impt for the family.
One boy and one girl, you got your wish!

2) jackiejon
3) freshpoison
4) jasmine
5) starz
7) vivian
11) Coolcoolmum
12) babygrace
16) babe_ong
17) Esther
18) monconomics
20) HJ (any Sat in May)

I need to be out of Singapore 4 days next week for a conference trip. Any mummy can shed some light on whether I should prepare K for my absence (if he understands), or should I just do the disappearing act? I am getting quite worried as he only wants me at night now. Sigh.

Selina, can you advice based on your experience? How does Caleb take your absence?

Pls vote which Sat date.
- 10 May
- 24 May

2) jackiejon (ok for 10, 17 or 24 May)
3) freshpoison
4) jasmine
5) starz
7) vivian
11) Coolcoolmum
12) babygrace
16) babe_ong
17) Esther
18) monconomics
20) HJ (any Sat in May)

Doreen,
Congrats

<font face="Comic Sans MS">pups,
Are you leaving K with yr mum or yr hb going to bring home?
Dun do the disappearing act. Tell him. They are old enough to understand already.

Pls vote which Sat date.
- 10 May
- 24 May

3) freshpoison
4) jasmine
5) starz
7) vivian (ok for ALL dates)
11) Coolcoolmum
12) babygrace
16) babe_ong
17) Esther
18) monconomics
20) HJ (any Sat in May)

DOREEN,
CONGRATS... Me so envy...
so now I assume I get a god-daughter as well har?? haa...

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Wow, quite good response wor. Already have 13 reverted, which already hit the max for the class.
Shall see the response from the rest who has yet to revert. If need to, will get 2 sessions for the trial class then on the same day (?) then we all can meet "Hi &amp; Bye" haha...

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Pls vote which Sat date.
- 10 May
- 24 May</font>

<font color="ff0000">3) freshpoison
4) jasmine
5) starz</font>
7) vivian (ok for 10, 17 or 24 May)
10) doreen (ok for 10, 17 or 24 May)
<font color="ff0000">11) Coolcoolmum
12) babygrace</font>
16) babe_ong (ok for 10, 17 or 24 May)
<font color="ff0000">17) Esther
18) monconomics</font>
19) ling1312 (ok for 10, 17 or 24 May)
20) HJ (ok for 10, 17 or 24 May)

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Delphine,
Not dumb qns ok.
From MRT, enter to Causeway Point, Exit from KFC Exit (1st exit from your left), there's a traffic light, just cross the road and you will reach. 5 mins walk only.

For those driving, highlighted the carpark entry in brown.
There's a U Turn which I highlighted in pink if you come by SLE.</font>

1283811.jpg

Pls vote which Sat date.
- 10 May
- 24 May

3) freshpoison
<font color="ff0000">4) jasmine (ok for 10 &amp; 24 May)</font>
5) starz
11) Coolcoolmum
12) babygrace
16) babe_ong
17) Esther
18) monconomics
20) HJ (any Sat in May)

DOREEN,
CONGRATS...your wish come true.
no lal, Alvis cant take the horse ride alone. Is me with him.

Jenny,
you love '唐朝' dessert huh? I love their porridge &amp; wanton mee. <font color="0000ff">vivian</font>, must try it.
But i heard frm my collegue tat Singapore also have this resraurant but dunno where is it.
I m planning visit my parents on 17 May, hope the trial class can avoid this date (sorry, Selina)
luckily just opposite causeway point. there is a express bus frm my place to there. hehe...

Delphine,
me arr...shift frm pasir ris to tampines, n my ILs will shift frm pasir ris to Eunos. so, very hard for me to plan. But my SIL told me i can choose in between, she can help me fetch/pick him.

Jenny,
Hubby will send him to my parent's place in the morning and pick him up after work. Same routine as what we are doing now. Actually, I am confident of hubby looking after K. It is part about putting K to sleep. K only allows me to do that. When daddy puts him to sleep, he will cry the house down :S

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Jasmine,
Think is using the same name but not the original 唐朝 from HK. Opened many years ago, "chiong" one.
As for Kinderland, I understand not all are good. You need to check that specify Kinderland that you wanna enrol. I think you just need to post in forum to ask, quite fast get feedback one.

pups,
Maybe get yourself "disappear" these few days and let your hb takes over to put K to sleep, sort of pre-training and see how?
For a start, sure got crying. My hb managed to overcome this prob with Jaslyn after many mths of "training" hor. Now he just says "妹妹,睡觉", Jaslyn will guai guai go to sleep. Me hor, call until no voice, she bo huey me!!

Dor
Wah so envious of u! expecting a girl.... i drooling man. hahahaha

cheong where huh? Taka bb fair huh? sorry din follow closely... when issit? i oso wanna go there kpo see got gd deals for R anot.

Pups,
at times i still do the disappearing act when i go home b4 R turns in for the night. i know i shldnt do tt but cant help it. nowadays i try to tell him i am gg home but dun let him see me off at the door.
but since u gg away for a few days, u shld tell K n not juz disappear like tt. else he might b wondering n looking 4 u at night. so when u r away, ask hb/caregiver to tell him tt mummy is away for work n will be back soon.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">crystallized,
I never need to do the "disappearing act" with Jolene. She will guai guai wave and bye bye to me. BUT hor, with Jaslyn hor, wah liew!!!

There's one night I was working till quite late. Mum called and said diapers and FM ran out. So, I chiong out to buy and sent over and wanna get back office asap. Dear Jaslyn held onto my hands and wanna go with me, still waved and said "bye bye" to my mum and Jolene. No matter how my mum and Jolene tried to coax her, she 不吃这套 hor. She cried and screamed. Ended, I asked my mum to bring out the QV Cream to 骗 her. Upon seeing the QV Cream, Jaslyn released my hands and 吵着要 QV Cream, so did Jolene. When I said "bye... bye...", guess what? Jaslyn waved to me and said "bye bye..."

Conclusion: 原来我连 QV Cream 都不如!!! Wah lao, 原来 QV Cream 比妈妈重要.

Taka BB Fair starts today. Actually I feel such fairs good for preggies and parents with infant. Our kids nothing much to buy from this fair.

Jenny,
'cheh' chiong one arr? then forgot it lol.

okie..will post in forum to get feedback.
hahah...they way you decrible QV cream more impt than u very funny lel. but QV product very expensive hor. i bought their lip balm to bring to hk. alvis love it. hahahaha...

Crystallized,
drooling huh? action lal. wahahaha...

Jenny
hehehehe i saw ur post regarding the QV cream.

my sis will wave &amp; say gdbye to her daughter n she will wave gdbye. but R hor, no matter wat, will not accept this n start crying. i cant bear to hear him cry like tt so at times will sneak away.
But i realised tt these few nights when i wave gdbye to him, he will at times ignore me (coz he was playing wif sthg) or he cry abit (not so pitiful).
Yah i noticed when R is playing wif sthg n i say gdbye to him, he bo hew me oso! hahahaha... so we sama sama lah!

oh the fair starts tdy ah? but i no time to go down lah.

Have been busy at work for the past few days so no time to post.

jasmine,
oh yes, i'll eat at tang cheng each time i'm in HK (i usually stay at marco polo). one bad thing is that it's quite cramp in there and no baby chair so we had to take turns to carry Joshua then.
There is another restaurant in a nearby building that is better. I forgot the name liao. Reasonable price, nice ambience and spacious seating and they have booster seats for kids. I ate there almost everyday cos i will order soup, a few dishes and rice and feed Joshua.

I'm also quite fan2 over shifting plans. I know my place will be ready by end of this year but exactly when still not known. I'm not that worried about Emma's schooling cos she's already in the waiting list of a nearby kindergarten since she was 6 mths old. And i'm in no hurry to start her in school yet. It's Joshua that i'm worried about cos although he's in the same waitlist for the kindergarten, it's not sure whether he can get in or not cos there are lots of kids in front of him. Plus i dunno when i will shift so it's hard to register now.

pups,
i feel that for kids, it's usually 'out of sight, out of mind'. Kids are v adaptable. Emma only wants me to put her to bed but there were a few occasions (like last night) where i had to stay back in the office and hubby managed to put her to sleep.
Just like when hb travelled recently, i was worried that J would miss daddy badly. surprisingly, he was ok cos we told him beforehand that daddy had to take a plane to work. As for emma, she will show me no more when i asked her where daddy is but will call papa whenever he calls home.
Don't worry too much, K will be around pple that he loves anyway

Pls vote which Sat date.
- 10 May
- 24 May

3) freshpoison
4) jasmine (ok for 10 &amp; 24 May)
5) starz
11) Coolcoolmum
12) babygrace (ok for either dates)
16) babe_ong
17) Esther
18) monconomics
20) HJ (any Sat in May)

Ya, QV product ex but very good to use. I'm going to change the gals' QV Bathing Wash to normal brand one.
Talking abt 唐朝, along that stretch got a mickey and pooh theme resturant, not sure now still open or closed down haha.. My HK friend said the shops at HK open and close easily de.
That resturant is "divided" into 2 theme. Food wise surprisingly not bad hor, ex also lah. If I remember correctly, left side is pooh theme, right side is mickey/minne theme. Even the toilets were decorated with the theme.

crystallized,
Sometimes I also do the "disappearing act" to Jaslyn haha... but most times my mum will redirect her focus one. I very hard hearted one, she cries and screams, I also bo huey one keke..

<font color="aa00aa">Gym Trial Date</font>
Seems that majority are ok with the dates. I will check out <font color="ff0000">10th May</font> instead (<font color="0000ff">Selina, ok??</font>), and see if manage to get 2 sessions for the same day.

Our dear dor dor not here lah, she chiong to taka sales for her princess's shopping.

Dor dor,
what is your damage?? hehe...

Hi Dor Dor..

CONGRATS!!! So happy for you! you must be looking forward to the arrival of your little princess. There are so many pretty clothings for gal.. you can start your shopping spree now.. hehehe
Take care ya !

Crystallized,
at least there is chances if action ba...

Babygrace,
aiya..shld tell me abt the restaurant b4 my hk trip. hehe...hb &amp; me hav to take turn to carry A too. &amp; hard to find place for meal.
wow..you so fast register emma liao &amp; still in the waiting list? must b very popular one. How abt Joshua current school, is it very far frm your new place?

Jenny,
u too..shld tell me early abt this mickey and pooh theme resturant ma..then i can check it out when i was there.

Thanks for organise Gym Trial.

Alamak you so last min then said go HK leh. Me also quite busy for the past few weeks mah, couldn't recall wat.

Aiyo talking abt the gym trial. I think I got a bad news. Wait till I get to talk to the staff before I get back to you gals. Couldn't get thr their call at all!</font>

Jenny,
haha..joking nia.
btw, i got last min said go hk meh? forgot liao.

Ask u hor, will u let Jolene go overseas wif your family w/o you &amp; your hb?

jasmine,
i'll be shifting to East Coast, too far from Joshua's current school.
I put emma in the waitlist at the same time when i put joshua on the list. The school said no problem for emma to get in cos she is one of the first few on the list. haha!

babygrace,
ic.
there are a lot of cc/ good school along tat area.

i want to find one in between tampines, upper change area one. if anyone have good recommendation, let me know.

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> i am ok.

<font color="0000ff">pups</font> i agree with bbgrace. "out of sight, out of mind". but of course, most impt is to pass yourself. what i used to do is instead of me settling caleb for bed, i let my mum or hb do it on and off and after a while, caleb got used to anyone settling him for bed. they are very adaptable one. u will be surprised. if really not ard to settle him, he also no choice right? just that more difficult for the one taking over only.

i think caleb has gotten used to it. i make it a pt to tell him i am leaving for work, make him hug n kiss me everyday n see me off at the gate. now he very used to it esp wkdays he somehow knows i am going to work. if i travel, will also tell him the night b4 when settling him to bed. so far so good for me. hope this helps.

of course i will do the disappearing act but i hardly does it lah cos i disppear so often liao. though he cries when i does it, after a while he will b ok.

<font color="0000ff">jasmine</font> i kpo to share my view. i wont allow caleb go overseas with my ILs without or with me but if with my parents or sister i wouldnt mind... HAHAHA

<font color="0000ff">dor</font> congrats! me also drooling!!!!!

Yes. In fact, my sis wanna bring her to Taiwan in Apr cos I can't go. But the trip postponed liao.

Depends on who bring her lah. If is my family or my 3rd or 4th aunt, I'm ok cos they have been looking after her since bb time. BUT not my IL's side.</font>