(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

<font color="ff0000">Jenny</font>,

I comparing with Huggies, EQ and sealer. To be frank hor, i can't even tell the different btw huggies and huggies dry . Not to mention the rest of the brand . Chiam hor ?
Megan mummy very insensitive when comes to comparing ...

<font color="0000ff">Yesterday even chk with M's daddy of the NB bottles, i can't remember which one is suitable to NB , Avent ? Pigeons or NUK ? I can only remember NUK seems to leak and damn Pek qei ( esp when u n ot enough rest ) and Avent Treat machiam too hard for the NB ..Oh No.. this all i remember.. die liao ..how to prepare ? everything forgot </font>

<font color="ff0000">shirley</font>,

My biggest problem is i am a very very light sleeper and got problem sleeping also . Not like my hubby who can sleep within mins and nothing seems to able disturb his beauty sleep ..that's reason why i worry for the first 3 mths . I really envy those who can zzz anytime , anywhere one...

Talking about stretch mark , i dun really the believe in the cream cos read somewhere that due to gene and plus i also dun have the habit of apply lotion. dun like the sticky feeling . My Only skin care is the moisturiser only..

Shirley/mango
same same lor. 1st one i apply whole body leh.. but in the end so many marks.. so this preggy i thinking whats the point. though i have the stretch mark cream and when free hb apply for me. now 1 tube still haven even use half loL!..

Mango
kim have been using Dr brown bottle so now i still cont using dr brown for the younger one. or avent..

hi mango,

tricia been using Nuk since she was born.. so far so gd. dont have the problem of leaking leh.. did her try pigeon teat for drinking water but she seems like get choked easily, so switch back to Nuk, till today, she's still on Nuk. expect for her water, it's Mag Mag cup.
as for diapers, was asking my hb whether we should stock up for S size diapers now, since Huggies Ultra got promotion now. but then, dun know whether bb suitable for it or not. will not stock up on NB size though. NB size,should be Pampers will buy after I have delivered.

<font color="ff0000">Gemini</font>,

Today cold storage got sale on the pamper baby dry. $18.85 for 2 . NTUC also recently for pamper and huggies sale also but can't remember the price

<font face="Comic Sans MS">mango,
I agreed huggies range (huggies ultra, huggies dry. huggies dry comfort) are quite close. Unless you really observe, if not to me, not much different. Huggies dry a bit sift compared to the other range.

I have no comments on milk bottles. Cos my gals are using normal milk bottles. I gave Jolene Avent, but she rejected the teat (very hard!). To me, Pigeon, Nuk bottles are like normal milk bottles, and I dun like their designs. Jaslyn used Nuk teats (with normal milk bottles) during newborn time. When using the Nuk teats, got to use in certain direction, if not will have some leakage probs.
Dr Brown bottles can get from The First Few Years, I think Mums &amp; Bebes and Robinson also selling. Quite ex lor.
Anyway you read abt the report abt the milk bottle danger? There's a thread on it. I'm not so paraniod with all these lah. To me, not only the milk bottle material. How abt the plate, bowl, spoon etc. Sekali the material of steriliser also.

BTW Pamper baby dry is the low range for Pampers Diapers. Personally, I hate it. The elastic band "eats" the thighs area, small and hard to wrap. It is like bikini, worst than huggies cutting. It leaks.

Really huh.. aiyo heng u tell me .. if not will be stacking up the pamper baby dry tonight

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Mango,
For newborn babies, I still prefer to use Pampers Active or Mamy Poko. More suitable for newborns. If not, you may want to try Sealer. Sealer is like Mamy Poko but cheaper. The prob is NTUC, Cold Storage dun sell Sealer. You can only get from Sheng Siong, Giant. Carrefour sometimes have, sometimes dun have.. so dunno convenient for you?

2 blacklisted from me - 1) Drypers 2) Pampers Baby Dry

I found Sealer Newborn Packaging, here is how it looks like.
1272753.jpg

No need to stock up on new born size lah. What I did was, I bought a new pack when I was left with 1/4 pack. Cos you won't know if your bb will suddenly bloom up to size S. Some more when discharge, the leftover diapers from hospital can bring back. I think in total, I used about 5 packs of pampers premium (that time is known as pampers premium. Now change name to pampers active)for newborn during both Jolene and Jaslyn time.

Jenny/ Mango

I just bought 1pack sealer new born to try out. Tot the packaging quite cute, somemore give away free hat
I agree with Jenny dont need to stock up, buy when needed if nt quite wasteful

To add on, I forgot about this earlier. I usually get Sealer from Sheng Siong. Most Sheng Siong (Not all, I dunno why), they have a free pack of EQ Wipes taped to the Sealer or EQ diaper. This helps to save $ for wet wipes. I think the last time I bought wet wipes was during Jolene's time.
I've so many free EQ Wipes from the Sealer diaper at home. I dun use much though. So you see, each pack of Sealer comes with a 30pcs wipes, stock up very easily. Now, I just the wipes to clean off the bird shit on car surface =P

I tried Sealer too. Not bad. Now using mamy poko and pampers sctive for nite, Day using mamy poko pants if going out and huggies dry tape diapers if at home... Cant wait for the day when I can stop all these diapers and save $$$.

EQ Wipes looks like this. But this pic is for 80pc one. The pack that comes with 30pcs, the opening is sticker, like the pigeon 30pcs wipes.

Those supermarkets that got free wipes, the promoter till tape the free wipes to the Sealer or EQ Diaper package. So, look out if you are buying. Cos same price for those w/o wipes. Might as well take the package with free wipes. If you dun use on bb, can use on cars, tables etc when outside.
1272998.jpg

<font face="Comic Sans MS">freshpoison,
I switch to Mamy Poko from Sealer/Huggies Ultra. Mamy Poko is my mum's favorite. Jaslyn has all along on Sealer since birth, and sometimes on Huggies Ultra.
Realised Mamy Poko has improved version. Now, I quite like it, it is slimmer than before, softer too.

hi jenny/freshpoison,

mamy poko prices as compared to sealer/huggies ultra, still slightly a bit ex. which is thks gdness, tricia dun have "golden buttocks", can use those less-branded diapers...

hi mango,

i seldom buy stuff from Cold Storage. I still felt that even though it got sale, still ex leh...

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Gemini,
Huggies Ultra more ex than Mamy Poko leh. Even during its discounted price ($13.80) still ex.

Sealer is cheaper. But my mum complains the black moo moo pic interfere with her checking for poo poo. So, to make things easily, I switch to Mamy Poko lor. Also, no need to hear my mum complaints haha... Jaslyn also happy, so she will take the diaper and keeps saying "pooh bear pooh bear"

hi jenny,

i got buy huggies ultra at $13.50 before at Shop N Save. i know mamy poko hovers around the price of 45 and above per piece,so the diapers i buy definitely less than 45 cents, calculative mummy...
very curious leh, how ur mum check for the poo poo? normally, i will peep inside the diapers or the smell will come out, then know she poo poo already. i did not know can see the poo poo from the diaper exterior leh...even i use mamy poko, also peep inside one...

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Gemini,

Oh yes, I agreed Cold Storage even after discount still ex. Shop n Shop also..

Take for eg. Giant now has discount for Neslac 1+ at $28.50. Yet stating UP is $29.30. NTUC all along selling at $28.50.

The cheapest I bought Huggies Ultra at Shop N Save, think is $13.80 for 30 pcs (L size). Works out to be $0.46 per L size.

For Mamy Poko, NTUC is selling at $16.80 for 38 pcs L Size, works out to be $0.44. I bought at Medical Hall at $15.80, so work out abt $0.41. That popular medical hall at SK/Punggol also selling Mamy Poko at $15.80 per pack leh, $1 cheaper than NTUC.

Peek into diaper to check for poo lah, if not is the smell lah. Diaper exterior not translucent, how to see keke...

Aiyo talking about diapers, think Desiree has "golden bottoms", have been using pampers active since she is born but now slowly switch to mammy poko during the day and Pampers at night during weekend.
Luckily weekdays in the day she is wearing clothe nappy, so at least save some $$, if not broke leh..

Milk Powder
Wah piang, the cost of milk powder increase so much......... i didnt realise cos last time got this promo leaflet from abbott, buy 6 tins of Gain IQ get 1 free, now finishing soon, so go and buy.
then realise, the price has shoot up tremendously!!!

I used to use huggies ultra on my boy the other time cos I bought quite a bit when I went into Malaysia last yr. There gian very cheap... abt $11.80 per pack only. Once used up, I tried sealer then tried mamypoko and pampers but my mum commented that mamy poko slightly better than pampers though both can last thru the nite.

Milk Powder
==========
Yah lor... the milk powder increase till 'bu xiang hua' man. I went to those medical shops in Yishun to ask ard, managed to find 1 that sells the 900g for $25.50 and 1.8kg for $49. So far the chaepest I can find. Anyone with better lobang???

<font face="Comic Sans MS,">
delphine,
I understand cos Jolene also golden bottoms. She can't use any other brand except Pampers and Mamy Poko. If she used other brands, her ezcema sure come back. She made me very stressed last time. Sua ku sua ku, the rashes would pop out everywhere. Spent a lot of $ and time visiting doctors.

freshpoison,
Ya, I agreed with your mum. Mamy Poko absorbs better than Pampers.
Gain price is about there. You try Ang Mo Supermarket at Ang Mo Kio Ave 10? I think Yishun area, the medicial halls there not cheap with their FM and diapers.</font>

Hahahha read ur postings about the "golden butt" until I laugh cos D dun have golden butt he have "Golden Bird"......hahahahhaha
Cos when he use Momy poko he gets red rash on his bird bird.....kekeke

Jenny
The current promo for Huggies Ultra is very cheap leh cos the mega pack $20.95(plus $1 off last weekend) I calculated L size 30 over cents n the XL is 41 cents nia that's why I wanna stockup but stupid hubby dun want lor only allow me to buy 1 pack of each nia.

mango
ALAMAK!!! Why ur hubby same as mine.....hahaha
Everytime he help to make D sleep he sleeps faster then D then I still gotta make D sleep N that time D sick he can tell me we both wake together to feed D medi at 3am. Who knows my alarm he dun wake D cry until like siao he also dun wake.
I dunno if can cope but try to not think so much lor take it 1 step at a time dun stress myself see how lor anyway if really need help my MIL is available ma jus that I dun want her nia....hahaha

Shirley
I also very lazy to apply lotion even though now my skin is much much dryer but sian leh.....hehehe
Hope I dun kanna more marks la.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Doreen">
Huggies Ultra now also got mega pack ah? I tot only Mamy Poko has. But then I dun really like Huggies Ultra. I feel it suits boy boy more than gal gal.
Actually hor, I dun really like mega pack cos I use quite slow, abt a pack per mth. But then for my mum's place ok lah, cos she uses faster, abt 1 pack a week.
Cos I have the feelings that exposed diaper for too long, dusty lor, though I keep them inside the drawer haha</font>

Jenny
According to the sales promoter the mega packs is only for the promo now. I didn't use to like huggies ultra cos of the slim cut n the 2 extra bits infront. But think use until used to it already......hahaha
I only use it for nights so I will count 1 pack 50+ last for 1mth+....hehehe

Okie since I very boliao now tell u all something funny.
Sometime ago hubby told me our 5 gold fishes were all female becos I complained being the only female at home.
So jus now after seeing the fish tank I asked hubby.

Me: "Did 1 of our gold fish die?? Cos there's only 4 fish now"
Hubby: "Really??? There's only 4 gold fish meh"
Me: "Did D fish out 1 of the goldfishes while u were washing the tank or it jumped out? Else how come only left 4 fishes?"
Hubby: "Dunno leh"

Sigh......he's the 1 who feeds them everynight n washed the tank last Sunday n complained D tried to fish out the fishes with his hands while he was washing the tank. But he doesn't know why or when we have 4 fishes........sigh

Delphine
Alamak why u take leave on Fri n not thurs...hehehe
Cos I going to chiong the Taka bb fair on Thurs so fri dun think have energy to go out must recuperate.......hehehhe

Dor Dor,
Chiong ar.. hehe.. thought going on 2nd day, usually 1st day very crowded mah but more things to grab lah.

remember to update us on your detailed scan on wednesday ar, wah, just in time for the sale man..

hihi...
I m back!!

HK wether was so cool but nice for me. the trip was more for Alvis rather than us. cos i din bring back anything for myself or hb. mostly for him and more fun for him in the Disneyland. we enjoy the Parade &amp; firework there.
althoguh we got the front row seat, but din use the bassinet cos A stick with me. But at least he can enjoy the stand beside the small window n peep outside. But we din manage to get the front row window seat during our trip back to Hk. That's torture man.
when 2 days in HK island, HB said no more oversea trip till Alvis 4 yrs old cos too tiring. hahaha...cos our son too active &amp; energetic. he can say hi &amp; play with anyone, ang moh adult or kids, local or even Disney characters.

You gals certainly remind me of the taka fair ya. yes , need to ck out the price on the PIS medela but hor we just pok the maid on sat. Really cannot stand her altitude anymore thou i giving birth next mth . Now very mixed feeling, feel very relieve but at the same time also worry about next mth also .dun know whether can cope wif the NEW maid or not...i know i should be looking for a experience maid but from this experience i am kind of phobia. They simply too shrew liao..jia lat liao :0

<font color="ff0000">Jasmine</font>,

Envy envy..our greatest achievement/happiness is to see our little happy rite.
Can see Alvis enjoying himself very much !!

Jenny,
hahaha...

HB dun wan go to oversea trip till A bigger But he dun mind go HK Disneyland again next yr But must go there this period (the wehter was so nice!)

more n more pics coming shortly...kekeke
but dun throw stone at me hor.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Jasmine,
Come bah, shoot with more pics, make me more envy, quick!
I always ask the gals, wanna go see mickey, pooh... they told me yes... then I will direct them to my ah lao... but he always keep quiet haha... I know he hates to go HK haha..
But bring the 2 gals to Japan not cheap lor, plus the food there... I feel not easy for young kids to eat there leh... and worst my ah lao dun eat raw sashimi... I'm waiting for the gals to be older before I plan for Japan trip.

My goodness , now having the Braxton Hicks ..si bei sian..now the gal is still sleeping ,i can't imagine the challenges later when the monster wakes up

Japan disneyland is packed one. That time went , end up only 2 or 3 games for the whole day. But still okay cos we enjoyed seeing beautiful people there, they really make effort to dress up themselves .

Jenny,
make you more gian.. I am going HK Disneyland with Rhys, hb and my mum too on 24 March. Hee...

Jasmine!!
Welcome back. Need to consult you regarding HK liao.
Me going in 3 weeks time. Can see that you and Alvis enjoys it so much.
Hopefully Rhys and my mum enjoys it too.
You got MSN? Need to ask you some things leh...

Mango,
yeah...although me din get anything for myself, but happy to see he so enjoyable. he even din sleep during the last day, but once we check in, he immediately KO liao.

Jenny,
if your ah lao dun like HK, just go HK disney. i saw some travel co. have disneyland package for 3d2n lel.
Sad to say, A din have proper meal there cos he still din take rice n the congee not suit him. mostly i give him bread, cake, biscuit n some of my food. but good also, he become more appriciate to the porridge cook by me when he
back. hahaha..
But for your both J, think no problem for food.

But agree tat Japan Disney very expensive.

1276905.jpg

magic musical waterfall &amp; firework at night

1276942.jpg

The biggest toy' r us in HK
1276943.jpg
1276944.jpg

山顶祈福
1276945.jpg
1276946.jpg

Disney Hollywood Hotel
1276947.jpg
1276948.jpg

Hugging with Donald Duck &amp; pooh
1276949.jpg
1276950.jpg

Alvis' favourite activity at Disneyland - sat twice.

Vivian,
hehe..u going HK too?
me dun have msn, but u can email me. ask me anything and hope can help u. i bring back some broucher n of course can giv u if u want.
i m sure Rhys will enjoy like A.

Delphine,
hehe...
paiseh to keep your salivan drooling.

tot to share with you all those pics taken.

1276991.jpg
1276992.jpg

1276993.jpg
1276994.jpg

Alvis nearly missed out this parade show, luckily he woke up on time (due to the noisy too).

okay...tat's all my pics taken.