(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jenny,

I will go & find.

Hi Jackiejon

I have one contact for mover. I find quite cheap but number in my old handphone. U sms me to remind me can? The other time i bought a second hand double decker bed from bukit panjang. This guy help me transport plus assembling only cost $50. I tot very reasonable.

Jenny
I understand what u mean. I also very frustrated when those pp ask me abt zac's speech development. I tried explaining to them i think the earliest they start talking is around 2 years. Then they started telling who and who started speaking around 18months and zac is just a month away from 18 month so how come still babbling baby language. Xianz... really bui song. Actually i seldom fret abt his speech development but i receive too many comments that i beginning to wonder.....so far i am quite happy abt his development. at least he can understand what i say so far.....

lilboymum
Thanks for information. Actually i roughly know the development but it doesnt seem to coincide with the real live examples that i beginning to doubt my understanding.

jenny
heng sat i nvr go to the airshow else sure make wasted trip. i saw the papers n realised tt u din make it to the show oso. i was trying to imagine the chaotic situation... thks god i did not go.

Shirley
who r those ppl tt commented abt zac's not able to talk? i find tt they r still young... consider it a bonus when they can say singular words... n yet they expect him to make sentences?! crazy! we r not raising super genius tods man... i know tt boys tend to b slower in development as compared to girls n as long as R is learning new things, i wun stress myself. i know there r other tods whom r faster in comparison but like wat most mums said, we learn to take it in our stride n not get too worried abt this.

Jasmine
dun shave Alvis lah. i shaved R then coz we had no choice. he was shedding hair rapidly n was so ugly wif bald patches here n there. i was v sad when he was bald. right now, i juz trim his hair. i wun wanna shave him unless for a gd reason.

lilboymum
heheeee, then my niece's mentality is sala liao. she is bigger in built as compared to R yet she still bites him. for her, i think its the jealousy mindset. hehehe

Dor
so u use ur own method by "scolding" tt auntie off... yah lah, some ppl juz bu zhi dong... keep thinking its ok to feed rubbish.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">jackiejon,
I tired searching but couldn't find. Maybe the thread has been removed. If got time at nite, I try to check for the contacts. You need urgent?

Shirley,
Sianz to hear those comments. Whoever kids start talking at 18mths old, are not my business. I'm happy enough that my gals are picking up on their own pace. I dun like to compare lor. Why make myself so stress with all these.
In fact, I dun like my kids to be same age with relatives kids. Cos I dun want them to compare (I dunno why, but I find relatives like to compare the cousins). But then damn suay lor. My SIL saw me preggie then gave birth, she suddenly decided for #2 after a long break of 8 years. And very suay, her boy was also Year 2005, but Dec bb lah. But still, they like to compare...

I remember Issac's speech quite good. Remember the 1st time I saw him at Charlotte's bday. He already can speak quite a number of words liao lor. As long as he can understand our language, it' s a matter of time for him to start talking.
For Jaslyn, she will say "我要" when she wanna eat. "Bye Bye" and wave when going out. "谢谢" or "thank you" when we give her something. "Tu Tu" when she wants pacifier. "Halo" or "Hi" when she's on phone and so on. She happy, she will call us. All are 2 letter words.
To me, as long as she can tell me what she wants, and I understand her. That's very good liao. In fact, I find it so cute haha

Jenny,
Thanks, I found it under the one of the thread.

I will call and compare their prices and will also compare prices with Shirley's one.

As its only 1 item, I dont wish to pay too much for it.

Jenny / Crystallized,
ok ok..dun shave him. but we found he botak very cute lel. mayb cute because he was a baby.

jush finished my work. can 'fang xin' to go holiday liao. will only back on this sat. cya...

aiya, abt our babies talking har...
Think mine is one of the slowest here. He one of the oldest here some more hor...
Until now, he dun even know how to call anyone.
Only know mum mum and ai. NO MORE. No apple, no ball, no nothing at all...
I not complaining lah. Take it as it is lor.
Soon or later he will speak up.

Actually I got even more stress compared to you all.
My SIL has a girl who is just 2 weeks older than Rhys.
And now, this girl is TALKING LIKE A KID!!!
You say one word, she repeat exactly the same word. She calls everyone, even by name hor.
She can say 3-syllabus words like elephant and even knew how to sing songs. Genius lor.
My MIL keep complaining to everyone that this granddaughter of hers "TALK LIKE A LAO CHA BOH"... i din say this one hor, she say it herself... ha... apparently the girl too talkative liao...

And of coz, ppl tends to compare her and R lor. Although R walks earlier than her, but speech wise, no fight.
You can imagine my stress but heng me no stress lah... just a bit envy nia... hee...

As long as R is learning things and no problem in speech next time (medical wise), I am ok with whatever that is happening now.
Sometimes just hope that he can express himself better so that he and us are not that frustrated but these are just part and parcel of growing up, isn't it?

You know, when ppl starts to comment why R dun speak now, I just highlight to them, "Oh, my son dun know how to speak but he sure know A LOT of FUNNIE things... like walking like a AH-Peh etc"... To me, its cool enuff... haaa...

Oh... and I still love to hear him babbling alien language... so cute and funnie... sometimes talk as if is saying sweet things to your ears, sometimes like shouting vulgar language... haa... funnie...

Vivian,
Jonathan only start talking when he is about 2 years old.

As for Joanna, she still cant talk.

I dont mind because I find baby talk very cute

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Jasmine,
Enjoy your trip!

Vivian,
I guess you know what I mean right? Relatives like to compare the cousins hor? I really hate that you know!
But hor your mum very funny leh, how can say her own granddaughter like tat hahahaha... your SIL knows or not? wait she angry ah...

Jackiejon,
Jolene also start talking at ~ 2 years old. Many kids at her age talks earlier. Then my mum heard, kept asking me "how come Jolene still dunno how to talk". In fact, Jolene only start to talk mumbling at ard 17mths old.

Jenny,
haa... not only my MIL say that, even my hubby's sister and the little girl's father also say the same thing! haa... too talkative liao but I must say I am really impressed with what she can do lor.
My second SIL who has a 2+year old girl also dun say as much as the 18mth old girl. Everyone in the household already almost declare her as Lao Cha Boh cum Tian Cai liao... haa... dun know my SIL (the girl's mum) should be happy or angry... haa...

Language
Kim now also cannot speak well. She say things like 'no more, aunty, mommy, yiyi, popo, mum mum, milk milk, bu yao'
She sing songs like this 'yi shan yi shan twinkle star' Cause she got mixed by the chinese and english version of twinkle twinkle little star. Other then that, most of the time she is babbling baby language.

Whenever she wants something from me, she will run to me and shout 'MUMMYY' very loudly.

lilboymum
Wah ur inlaws give Coke?? I draw the line at gassy drinks my dad gave D packet drink I already make noise liao. So now he doesn't give that but guess wat he gives him now. Every Sat when he bring him to J8 walk walk he buys him a bottle of Yakult n lets him finis it on his own....sigh
This 1 I close 2 eyes liao although I find it very sweet but better then 1 packet drink or soft drinks.
N how i know is becos I will give D water when he comes back from the 'walk' n he will refuse to drink then my dad tells me D has already drank 1 bottle of Yakult liao.

My mum has this idea that giving him junk will endear him to her I feel. COs no matter what whenever she sees him she will find 'something' to give him 1.

Jasmine
So nice hor the lady. Sun I went thomson to buy the auntie there dun even bother to offer me the $1 vouchor but endup D want me to carry him so I ask hubby to pay he forgot to use the vouchor also...sigh
N guess wat I got D pick the ball n got the towel the auntie still say this towel very good leh $2+. In my heart I thinking gian peng aah I rather take 1 ping pong ball......wahahhaha

btw when u flying off aah?? I abit toot leh went home then realise never even ask u that.....hahaha

Shirley
D used to try to pick up the leaves n twigs too but I keep stopping him so now sort of know liao but hor he cannot pick it up right. He will purposly step on it then he will be happy 1. So imagine my horror when he eyed a dead cockroach....wahahaha
This floor wiping I still trying to catch the moment leh cos he leave the hse faster then me n will run off so I need to quickly close the door n run after him 1 dunno how to run when my lift is ready....haha

Vivian
No stress lah cos hor I feel R talks later right but his development wise in other areas r faster like he learn all those things on his own n can even dance in that cute shoulder moving style. D can talk faster but he doesn't learn all those other stuff that R does so sort of even lah jus that they pickup at diff rate nia.
U want to hear some1 call u MAMA ask D to call u.....wahahahhaa
btw D normally doesn't speak when he on real phone but today when he saw me talking on the phone with hubby he asked for it so I gave him the phone. N he simply said PAPA. Wah I so happy lor at least 1st step liao but his papa very greedy say he only say papa.....wah piang eeh
But on his play hp he keep saying PAPA n talks very loud 1 lah I always ask him if his Papa is deaf is it must shout so loud.....wahahha

Adeline
Wah Kim can sing liao aah so smart!!!
hehe actually when I saw ur post 1st thing in my mind is u give birth liao aah....hahahha
Think I too gan cheong liao cos my friend also due in March gave birth liao.....keke

Little helper
----------------------
Shirley same as u been training D to help out abit already.....hehehe
Actually cos he very kpo always playing with my dog's food bowl so I taught him to throw the food bowl into the sink after my dog finis his food. N this kpo has been throwing his diaper cos dunno wat is so facinating about the bin.
N I find they learn so fast as I have a waste basket with cover in kitchen which we dun use. I made him throw a packet drink for me at my mum's place n when he reach home he auto went to throw a piece of paper he picked into our kitchen wastebasket. But as I had something on the cover it couldn't open so I jus said throw it in the sink n he auto turn to sink n throw. I was abit shock he understands wat is a sink now .....hahaha

SPeech wise
--------------------
SHirley my dad has been saying this for awhile liao hear until I also sian. When D talks nonsense he keep asking me wats is D talking about. I mean how the hell I know right. N he will ask me why D can't 'talk' yet. Should be talking liao ma. But to me D can already say more then 10 words at last count which to me is okie liao lor n the most impt thing is he understands wat we are saying.
But my dad sometimes is very surprised D can understand wat we r saying. Soooo I really dunno wat my dad expects la.....haha
N really thanx to this forum we get to mingle with so many kids of the same age so we know very well our kids r developing at the correct rate. I dun bother wat others say lor like my SIL talk alot lah can even tell me about birthing things when I was about to give birth to D but she's not even been pregnant before wat does she know I jus 1 ear in 1 ear out lor.

Doting on toddlers
----------------------------------
I was actually very shocked when I realise how my auntie doted on her granddaughter who is 6 mths older then D.

The 1st time she brought her to my parents place n I saw the tibbits she gave her I was alittle shocked as she mixed those twisties kind of crackers in a small container for her to eat.
SO okie I tot maybe its the grandma's tibbits jus give the girl eat nia.

N during CNY when they came over again I got a BIG shock cos I was told they bring all their own waters out hot or cold. N they feed the girl ribena or the grandma every day will boil pear or apple with nan xing bei xing for her to drink. Becos they explain the girl doesn't drink plain water so since bb they have been feeding her that n the mum says the drink with nan xing bei xing is very good for her. But how much can 1 person drink?? Not to say a toddler n everyday whole day leh even tonic also can be a bad thing right.

N they really feed her those crackers n bring their own containers of it out for her. They offered D a pack n I ate it cos I can't imagine myself feeding D with that. OMG I was really shocked at how some ppl can dote on kids.

SPEECH
I think it's inevitable that people will start comparing which kid can speak earlier. Sometimes i'm guilty of comparing Emma's speech development with Joshua's.
I remind myself that each kid is different. Joshua's speech development was faster but Emma's motor skills (esp fine motor skills) is better than his.
Even though Joshua could say more words then, i realised that each child can manage different types of words. At 16 mths, Joshua could say more 2 syllabus words than emma but he could not pronounce words that start with letter 'm' clearly, so mummy sounds like wummy. Emma on the other hand, says her m words very clearly. But she calls me mama despite me teaching her its mommy.
Bottom line is, each child is different. So long as the child understands and can interact, there is no cause for worry as to the number of words they can say now.

Shirley and Dor,
I also make Emma my little helper. She will throw away her diapers after i change them. But the danger is that she ends up throwing away any diaper she has in her hands. There was once she was playing with an unused diaper and after that she walked to the bin and threw it away. haha!

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> end up i did not make it for the airshow cos met up with a galfriend at botanical gardens for mini-picnic and for the kids to have some outdoor fun. then had to rush my nephew home for tuition. the air display at 12noon so i say siao go there bbq so i didnt go in the end. my tic is complimentary so wasted too n i left it in the office on fri also lah. the tixs also can have free ride on the singapore flyer but end on sun so i also nv get to ride on the flyer.

anyway, the trial class can also include monconomics? she also interested.

<font color="0000ff">vivian</font> how's Rhys doing? better? saw the video of him walking like Ah Pek. Caleb does that too but to Caleb it is duckie walk instead. i dunno where he learnt it from.

our lil helper
==============
caleb is also our lil helper at home. he will throw his dirty diaper himself, put his dirty clothes into the laundry bag, help to keep the lil stool away after his meals (while we keep his high chair), help to sweep the floor with the magic mop (he loves to snatch it from hb n do it himself). keeping his toys away b4 nap or bedtime. all this credit to my mum.

child devt
==========
Caleb too is not particularly fast in speech but i must say i'm very happy with his motor skills. he can dance with 1 leg for a while (machiam like dog pee like that cos bro taught him) and he can balance on 1 leg for a few seconds.

once he did a sommersault himself while on his bumper mat n scare my mum out of her wits. Caleb immitates my nephew a lot n cos nephew attends professional gym training, he can do many stunts and we always so scared caleb will pick up n try to do it himself. quite dangerous if not supervise.

realised caleb cant really pronounce "s" too well hence his star sounds like car. after hearing all of you, i now always tell myself to try not to compare caleb and allow him to learn at his own timing while encouraging him to pick up new words as well.

Dor,
why you scared that D step on cockroach? Good leh, I am trying to train R to step on any cockroaches if he sees any, coz that is my nemesis.
I already trained my hb to do that since we pak tor, now is time to train my son to be my cockroach hero too.. haa...
This boy hor, always laff out loud loud when he saw me running in super fast speed when I saw a cockroach... machiam like very entertaining to him... bth.
You say one har, must ask D call me MAMA the next time we meet... haa... son dun know how to call, godson call also can... hee...
D still know how to call out for papa over the phone, this R hor, just smile big big everytime he listen to the phone. Keep asking for the phone liao, then keep quiet...

Babygrace,
I am totally impressed by Emma's speech lor. The video hor, i watch a lot of times leh... and I keep telling my hb and mum that this little girl of yours so solid.
Can complete the song, and say so many words...

Selina,
Rhys better liao. No more swollen. Can see a bit more of the embedded teeth now. But he now down with flu and cough again. sigh...
R now got new pattern, haa... now he know how to squat down and walk like a duck. haa... last nite, he actually started to do exercises. squat and stand, raise hand up and down,bend knees, turn body left and right (rotate) etc... make his daddy so happy... next time he can bring his son to exercise together liao... haa...
This boy even imitiate my mum walk slowly with hands on the knees when she having leg pain... bth...

Little helper
=========
R also helps. But he more interested in the rubbish in the bin. But now whenever we asked him to throw things, he will. Hee.. but after throwing it, he will start to explore the rubbish bin... bth...

morning morning..

wow wowow...your kids sure are fast! Luckily you people have not met CY yet. he can hardly say anything sensible. all his first words has 's' in them, and like Caleb, he cant pronounce them properly.

but so far, he can understand instructions in three different languages (English, Mandarin, tagalog) so im comforted at least
lil helper
-----------------
CY doesnt like to touch dirty things. i have no idea why. so he wont throw his dirty things away
but he will help prepare his own diaper change when he wants one. he will sign to us sometimes, drag out his diaper mat, take out the diaper and wet wipes (even though we dun use them) and then lie down on the mat.

picking up twigs
-------------------------
i will let CY do such things at designated time every day. it's part of training him to be more in tune with nature and more rugged. so closer to evening, i will bring him to the park downstairs and let him pick at twigs and dried leaves...CY by nature is not very garang...so have to train him :p

vivian
hahah Kim same as R leh! everytime snatch for phone. When pass to her she keep giggling and keep quiet.

Dor
She can sing only that sentence. She knows 1 to 10 but cant pronounce well.. only 4 then she say accurately.. when we count to 10 she claps her hand. Slowly let her learn by herself lor.

That day we close the room door to prevent kim from going on. In the end we saw the room door open up.. u know what..
kim went to push her buggy car to the door, climb on top of it, open the door, get down the car.. and go into the room..

I almost fainted. Another time she climb up sofa then climb up table and stand on table like super woman. Scare the hell out of us man.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Doreen,
Aiyo, actually yakult and ribena very bad for kids. Kena phlegm easily. I always gotta hide whenever I drink yakult. The 2 gals machiam wanna kill me whenever they saw me drinking, snatch,scream, pull me etc. Sometimes I see them snatch so poor thing, drink and give them a few slips.
As for food/tibits, I can't control much. Practically, the 2 gals eat everything. When I'm ard, I either restrict or dun give, depends on what food. Dun really control, cos I feel the more I control, the more they wanna eat. So, I will give a bit. My close relatives know what food/tibits I allow and dun allow. Is those relatives who we seldom meet up, those are giving me headache, especially during CNY gathering.

babygrace,
Jaslyn also... she either throws into the washer (diaper balloons up like a pillow!!) or rubbish bin haha. <font color="119911">Vivian</font>, Jaslyn after throwing stuff, will also explore rubbish bin, her favourite pasttime haha!! And now, my mum place is having rubbish chute renovation, so the rubbish chute is sealed up. They placed a temp rubbish bin outside each unit. Jolene and Jaslyn love to help my mum to throw rubbish, err.. snatch for their own turn.. bo liao hor?

Selina,
It's not a free ride for the Flyer, is 10% off nia.
I've a total of 18 interested mummies and kids for the trial class. Think when confirm time slot, shall see how it goes. I remember max is 12 kids.

Dor
maybe soon in another 1 to 2 weeks time then popping day. i am so not looking forward to it hahaha.. thinking of sleepless nights.. Now i'm still working to past time but my gynae advise me to go on maternity.
last 2 weeks he gave me Mc to rest to prevent premature cause i have the signs.. so he got me to rest.. so bored at home alone. This week came back but in office so so sleepy and couldnt concentrate on work.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Selina,
talking about Flyer, I wish to bring the gals to try it out, though I know bo liao. But hor, the tickets so ex, and now so many ppl. Best thing is, dunno I dare to go up or not. I afraid of heights hahaha...

seems like most of our kids love the rubbish bins...
tricia also the same, now she see dustbins (in the rooms), she will either pull out the stuff inside or pour the contents out... nowadays she loves to go to the kitchen, can still close the safety gate, after which wave bye bye to me... BTH after opening all the kitchen cabinets and dragging out stuff, then go explore the rubbish bin...

speech
======
so far, tricia can say mei-mei(pretty), baby, dog, bubble, jie jie. i have learned not to compare her development with other kids, cos i believe every kids has their own timetable on when they want to walk/talk. tricia only started walking around 14-15 mths, even though i did try to force her to learn to walk when she's about 13 mths.

dun compare... hehe "ren bi ren, qi xi ren" they will learn at their pace. Just wait for that day when they surprise you...

To share some desiree photos during the CNY, her itchy hand go &amp; scratch one mark on her face.

1266583.jpg

1266584.jpg

Jenny,
How much does it cost to take the flyer?

Delphine,
Desiree looks very much like you.

Adeline,
You take good care. Remember to update us when you pop. Who is the next one to pop after you?

Jackiejon,

here is the price list for singapore flyer.

Admission Prices Singapore Flight (Basic)
Adult - S$29.50
Child - S$20.65
Senior - S$23.60

a lot of pple said so, actually when she is a new born more alike, now some said change a bit liao but overall still looks like me lor.. hehe..

*HAIZ*... office move complete liaoz... im now tuck at ULU Science Park 2... everyday journey make me sooooo sianz.... 1hr to n fro...
here office become open concept liaoz, cant log in too often either... dont forget me ar...

<font color="aa00aa">dor</font>
speaking of jerene's alexis, i saw them last week @ Forum as alexis is attending J&amp;G there... jerene had flown off to switzerland for her studies on saturday n wil only b back 5mths later... Alexis was sooooo adorable!!! walking around n blabbling in a mixture of words n baby language...

<font color="0000ff">speech</font>
eh.... ur tods all considered very good liaoz lor.. A stil not reli speaking yet.. his best words are still "THERE!" (with exclamation mark too), "moi (as in dont want in canto).. other than that, all baby language "zard" for lizard.. "dddd..." sound for all "D" words.. "BBB..." sound for all B words... he likes to go "wo wo wo..." to ask us to sing "row row row ur boat" for him tho... hehehe... but im also not worrying too much yet, as he can understand wat we tell him, n we can understand wat he wants...
<font color="0000ff">other development</font>
im not sure in other areas of development how he is.. cos his walking is MOST OF THE TIME stable, but he prefers to RUN instead.. so still always falling.. but when it comes to his toys, he knows the correct order to stack his stacking rings toys, put e correct shape into the shape sorter, n can build a tower of 5 plastic cubes (before knocking everything over n laugh)...
as for helping, sad to say he cant/dont do anything at all...
<font color="aa00aa">selina</font>, ayden also trying to do somersaults on the bed altho nobody had ever shown him how to do it... think its also part of their own development, cos i also hv a photo of myself doing somersault when i was tat young...
<font color="aa00aa">shirley</font>, i certainly hope tat repetition works on A too... its already been 3mths, but he's not losing interest in e player/SCV box yet... he seems to like to do it on purpose, juz to get my attention, but im already paying him attention in e first place...
kao_confused.gif

Singapore AirShow
=================
I went for the show on SUN. My opinion... total waste of my time. My tickets were complimentary and I had 4 invites to buffet lunch @ the Watermark Restaurant. That's abt the only thing I enjoyed from the show. I had good view @ the restaurant to watch the show but had to take the shuttle service which my hubby spend 1.5hrs queueing. The return was worse, thk goodness I hitched a ride out from my sis-in-law otherwise dunno how long I needed to wait for the shuttle. The queue was damm bloody long. 1st and last time for me. Wont go for another airshow in a looooong time....

<font face="Comic Sans MS">starz,
You moved? wah liew, can't imagine you travel from hougang to sci park 2! You drive or take train or take private shuttle bus?

freshpoison,
ya, I agreed the shuttle service + security check at airshow suck a big time! Well, this is the 1st time SG is doing our own Singapore Airshow. Hope next year and following gets better. In fact, the organiser never expects a big turnout this year cos is the 1st exhibition.

The previous is known as Asian Aerospace. There's various organisers over asia to organise this event, and has been around for 20 over years. We can't compare the airshow with them. Give the organisers a pat, they've been working hard for the past year just to get this event on-going. It's not easy to organise such a nation wide event.

Singapore Flyer
I'm staring at the flyer as I'm typing this.

Jenny, don't think it's scary cos it moves very slowly. i can't even notice it moving unless i stare hard enough.
If you are thinking of going, best to go soon cos kids under 3 goes in free, so Jolene may pass off as under 3.

Vivian,
Cockroaches are my nemesis also. Luckily I got maid to be the cockroach buster.

I never really thought of Emma being advanced in speech, cos Joshua could say the same things at that age or even younger.
But I must say that this girl is quite honeyed-tongue. My mum finds her v endearing cos she will call ma-mah on the phone and tell her bye-bye after the conversation. She will address ye-ye, nai-nai and gong-gong when she sees them. So the grandparents sayang her. I guess she's smart in that sense cos she's 2nd-born and knows how to fight for attention.

Rhys is advance in other ways mah. I like his antics and funny faces

Starz,
You shifted office already ah? So next time no more warehouse sale at the carpark already?

Starz,
Welcome to the club. I have to travel to Hougang to drop K off at my parents place in the morning, then adjourn to where you are too. Hubby works in Science Park 1 whereas I am somewhere near Buona Vista MRT station. I hate the heavy traffic on those roads we have to ply everyday.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">babygrace,
Jolene to pass off under 3 ah, I think very hard. She 2+ go zoo, already wanna charge as kid fee liao.

Shirley,
very nice, like those advertisement pic.

pups,
Yeap, the stupid traffic! Hope I can escape this road early. Last time no car, we took private bus, to and fro 1.5hrs. Sit until my backside pain pain!

Vivian
Aiyoh step on cockroach so disgusting then go home I'm the 1 to clean his shoes leh. I not afraid of cockroach lah so I dun need him to step on them for me.....hehehe
D 1st time call Papa over real phone lor n is he ask for it. Normally I put the phone to his ear he will smile n turn away 1 no sound at all. But on his toy phone hor aiyoh he talk ALOT leh can talk from upstairs till downstairs still talking tlk to his Papa n dog dunno wat lor.....hahahahha
But when he see a phone or hp he calls it Papa. Funny hor cos everytime I on the phone I tell him Papa call.....hahaha

lilboymum
CY so smart still can tell u he want diaper change n even lie down on the mat somemore. Now changing diaper is still torture for D even though I'm using diaper pants for daytime.

Adeline
Ur auntie train Kim till so smart aah she got the strength to turn the door knob aah. D hor finally fell from the bed this afternoon....sigh
He always itchy hand like to take things from my bedside table n the cupboard beside it. N he always wait till I'm in the toilet can't catch him then he will climb. Jus now I washing my face already on the Brainy bb vcd for him but he climb n slipped off the bed heng I checked no wound or baluku.
Less then 1 hr he try to climb there again......sigh

U already on ML mood liao lah.......hehehe

Jenny
I know ribena might cause phlegm I won't let D drink so young lor. Yakult so far *touchwood* he okie. But bopian lor my dad gave him when he brings him out alone. Last weekend with my nephews around my dad even buy popcorn for them aah n tell me D keep picking the yellow ones dun want the white ones.....sigh...
I jus keep quiet lor I rather know wat he eats then have my dad lie to me. N this stage still consider okie hor when D older can take sweets liao hor then I will have headach aah cos my dad will sure bring him go ntuc n let him have his pick of anything. He did that for my nephews lor so I jus try to delay giving sweets to D so that time will not come so soon.
Now when we open our fridge D will chiong n try to grab a bottle of yakult liao n like his right like that 1. Thanx to my dad lor.....sigh
But wat to do I am banking on my dad helping to entertain D during my confinement weekends cos D dun like my inlaws.

Shirley
Zac looks so bah bah in this pic!!! Wat's his weight now??

Starz
Repetition works so u must hang in there. OR try another kind of warning method if u feel the current 1 doesn't work on A. Cos I feel 3 mths a bit too long liao. For D now if he trys to touch something he's not supposed to I give him a warning tone. N I dun let him touch it at all will pull him awayso he sort of gets the message that he's supposed to move away.
Or if he still tries to touch it I will jus stay right beside him n position nicely so I can hit his hand immediately once he touches it. N I will keep telling him he touch I will beat him n hit his hand everytime he touches n keep warning him lor. Endup normally he will walk away or cry n give up finally or I fedup n pull him away.
Cos sometimes their skin like really thick leh red liao he still like no reaction like that....sigh
Gek sim hor.

<font color="0000ff">Vivian</font> Caleb also down with flu. brought him to PD yesterday and doc said from Oct - Apr is flu season so very prone during these months even for adults.

this time he has learnt to blow his nose but he hates it tho.

caleb loves to step on ants. so far he havent seen cockroaches yet. me no scared of cockroaches but instead like to catch it to scare my sis... 变态 right?

<font color="0000ff">starz</font> u moved finally. so farrrrrr.... but very near for me.

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font> i waiting for some brand to give me free tickets now. wont wanna pay for a flight.

<font color="0000ff">shirley</font> agree with dor. isaac looks quite bah bah in the pixs. very nice. caleb only weighs 11.1kg at 17 months. nv really increase alot from the last time which was 10+kg.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Selina,
wah, so good. Ya lor, I won't pay also, so ex and bo liao!

Vivian,
Nice... suddenly remember I haven't go do mine, no mood to do haha...

Wah liew, yuan lai so many of you not scare of xiaoqiang one ah!!! Pei fu pei fu!! I see I run first haha.. And I hate xiaoming also!!