(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jenny,

So i should juz let it be lah? I m juz wondering if i should go to a detist to extract his tooth since it is shaky....but then would it be painful if i extract his tooth...he is so young

Mango,
Ya, thats true. But she only able to take over from my MIL from mid of this year.

She is okay but extremely sticky. Will try to post her photos to share with all of you.

By the way, her brother managed to remove his cast before the CNY

Hi little doggie,
I dun think the dentist will do any extraction unless absolutely necessary. BUT better to bring to the dentist to get their professional opinion.

Hi Adeline,
I had very bad BH during the last stage but mine started early, ard 34 weeks onwards. The pain was very bad and it lasted abt 10-15min each time. The BH went on at random intervals during a 24hr cycle which means it happens during the day and even @ nite. I had to stop everything that I was doing and juz 'tahan' until the pain goes away... Usually during the 10-15min, I will break out in cold sweat... Lucikily I stopped working from 37 weeks onwards.

andreatyt,
Why dun you bring your boy to see dentist to have an assurance? I doubt the dentist will remove lor. Usually the dentist will advise to leave it since these are milk teeth and will drop eventually.
There's a dentist at Paragon for kids. You need to make apptment. Sometimes the appt date can be q far.

jackiejon,
Cast? What happened to Jonathan??

Die... I'm damn sleepy...

Freshpoison,

u have any contacts for child dentist? Or can i go to PD for advise? I m afraid my baby dun want to open his mouth if he goes to see a dentist

hi haze/jenny,

thks for the update. actually i was thinking the CL also will not take a reduction in the amount one... cos if those with a maid tell them to reduce amount, they where want to do this lugi business? i do know of the ang bao portion, upon their arrival/departure.

hi bbrgace/shirley/freshpoison,

my mum will definitely ask me to go sleep and leave all the nite feeding to her cos she know that i cant go without sleep at nite. as for my maid, i try to let her sleep at nite, cos she need to do the housework/cooking/maybe taking care of tricia in the daytime, very tiring for her also.
maybe for this time round, since i dun sleep in the afternoon, take care of tricia....

i think most probably, not getting any CL, decision overruled by my mum...

hi jasmine,

hmmm... not very true leh. tricia does not even want me to touch her, try to change her clothings/diapers, she will scream and cry but if it's my hb/maid/mum who does it, she's ok. she's already very attached to my hb, now, even worse, more sticky to him, cant even let him out of sight.

Jenny,
Jonathan fell down @ home on 1 Jan and broke his left arm
. It happened just when we were about to have lunch @ 1pm.

My hubby was carrying Joanna feeding her and dropped some food on the floor. He asked Jonathan to help him to take tissue paper and after taking the tissue paper (while running, Jonathan fall down; he was running on flat ground). It looks like a normal fall to us.

While helping him to get up from the fall, he cried extremely loudly and we saw his arm dangling. Immediately, we rushed him to KKH A&E. Thank goodness, when we arrived at KKH, they attend to us immediately.

He had his operation done that evening. The surgeon told us that it will be 1/2 an hour operation but it dragged till 2 1/2 hrs (just imagine us seating outside the operation theater worrying how come it took so long

Thats how I spend my 1st day of the year. He removed his cast just before the CNY presently he cannot exercise, run or even go to the playground for 6 months.

Currently, he still need to go back for review because we realised that after he removed his cast, his left hand little finger cannot be straighten (due to his nerve).

If after 6 months still like that, he has to go for another operation *sigh*

(One thing confirm is that next time, he dont have to serve NS already)

Hi little doggie,
I dun hav any contacts but I think some of them were recommending a dentist from paragon. Mayb you can check wif babygrace or vivian.

andreatyt,
I can't find the dentist contact at Paragon. But there's another at Camden, which is quite good also. Call to check.

Camden Medical Centre #13-06
One Orchard Boulevard
Singapore 248649
Telephone : 6235 7279

Gemini,
If you are not getting CL, you need to spilt the "job" between you, your mum and your maid during day time. Need to involve yr hb during his off days also. Tell your mum go sleep, at her age, she shouldn't skip her nite sleep. Tell her you need her to fully recharge, so if you need her help during daytime, she can help you out. If you are doing nite feed, try to get some sleep during the daytime.

jackiejon,
It sounds so serious! Aiyo I saw the word "dangling", my heart dropped!
The doc confirmed no NS for him? Maybe categorized to Batch E, to do admin work. SAF now dun excuse liao.
Is there a need to do therapy or something to strighten his left little finger?

Jackiejon

hope Jonathoan is better now.... =)

Grace

My sister recommend the following supplement for your dad to help reduce inflammations and also to ease the pain... Bio-super curcumin and super omega 3, you can visit the website www.lef.org for research.. and check with the doc if it's okay for him to take or not.. if want, just let me know, see if i can get it at discounted price for you or not.. you take care .. =) must remember, we mummies are here to lend you our support whenever you need it. =)

little doggie,
Here's the contact for the dentist at Paragon. But i personally have not tried it.
SmileWorks @ #11-11/12 Paragon
Tel: 62389318

Good to bring him down for a peace of mind but my concern is that he may not even want to open his mouth for the dentist to check.

jackiejon,
Poor Jon! I can understand how worried you all felt. Tell your hubby not to be guilty. It's not his fault, it's just an accident.

Freshpoison/Delphine/Jenny
Ya, his arm was dangling. I can still remember the incident clearly till now. When I saw it, my heart nearly stop.

You know our lower arm and upper arm are joint so when I help him up the jointing part was so soft. But I must admit he really can tahan pain.

You all know his heart case, some more plus this incident.

Yes, he is presently doing therapy and he has to wear a splint when sleeping

Babygrace
Ya, that is what I told him. Not his fault, he also dont wish that to happen.

Next time when you see Jon in church you take note of his left arm. Its slighly bent.

<font color="0000ff"><font face="Comic Sans MS">Mummies,
I'm thinking of organising another trial class at MyGym (either the Woodlands or Great World City outlet, shall see then). This time, thinking of the Gymster Class (if you remember, the one last year is Waddler Class). More for fun and gathering since the last trial class seems quite fun.

Target Period: Either in Apr or May 2008 when our kids hit 18mths.

Anyone interested?</font></font>

Gymsters – Runners and climbers, 1.5 – 3 years

Fine and gross motor coordination and manipulative skills are developed through imaginative games, special rides and irresistible group activities. The youngsters feel so great about themselves as they learn beginning gymnastics.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">jackiejon,
I hope the therapy helps. Not sure if I mentioned before. But then is different case. Jolene was born with her right foot bended more than 90 degree inwards. The PD and the bone specialist (dunno what they are called) taught us to do therapy on her since the day she was born. We did many times a day and eventually got well at dunno which mths, I forgot.
Actually hor, tat time I saw hor, I no feelings. Never think of how in future or what. Maybe I was never prepared to be a mum that time. Now when I came across her infant pics, I saw, my heart really pained. I asked my hb few mths back, what if her foot never be perfect? How she's going to walk and face the world and so on and so on. I was angry with myself for being "cold hearted" that time.
Hoped Jonathan recovers soon. He's a brave boy!

andreatyt,
The children dentist, they are quite specialised with kids. There's a lot of toys etc to distract the kids. Give it a try. I remember my friend mentioned the charge not cheap. She brought her boy there before (Paragon that one), think she mentioned she was charged $100+. Apptment was given a mth later cos that was before CNY, think peak period??</font>

Jenny,
Never tried this before but I'm interested.

I presumed that it will be either on Sat or Sun, right?

Just keep me updated.

jackiejon,
Really hope Joni will recover fast tooo...

Hi Haze,
Thks so much for your help here...
we will be visiting the doc for another review
this coming Friday.. will chk what are the
supplement ok for his consumption inorder not to interfere with the chemo treatment.
So far he is still ok.. but my family &amp; myself are really scare of the truth coming Friday...
*sob*

Currently he is on Chinese medication to boost his lungs and heart before the chemo(specially
prescribe by his chinese doc) but will have to stop b4 chemo... hope he will be fine or best
BETTER!! ... really cant sleep these days.. very worried...

HJ,
Congrats!! Wow... some many preggies now...
I can't think of this now...got to concentrate on my dad overall health..

Hi mummies here...
Thks for your supporting words..I really appreciate all your advise &amp; words of concern here.

Jackiejon,
No wonder hardly see you online lately.
Must b very pain for him. *hug hug*. btw, Jonathan have to very careful in future to prevent it's happen again cos according to chinese sinseng, tat joint part become loose n hav to more careful.

andreatyt,
Welcome!

if you are worry, think better consult dentist.
btw, can share your kids name, birth date or photo? hehe...

Jenny,
thanks. then i ask my mil to help me boi some yi mi shui for him to cool down his heaty.
I am interested but provided the trial at GWC.

Jasmine,

My son name is Gareth Lim Yixiang, DOB 23/10/06. Photo have to wait for a while cos now veri busy at work....preparing for my audit.:p

Andreatyt,
no prob..will wait for you to post your lil prince. are you doing account work? I also prepare for my audit next mths.

Jenny
Actually I not sure which parts I buying wann see wat parts they have for sale first....hehehe
U mean the valve is the part massaging the breast is it?? I need to get that most impt cos turn milky liao buy new 1 for bb lor....hehe
Thanx aah I better check wat design is the 1 I haven before going down.

Adeline
Yah lor that wat I feel is the main benefit of having #2 close to #1....hahaha
I told hubby everything dun even need to keep liao then bring out n wash n see if working anot all can jus take n use cos gap very close......hahaha
D's old clothes I also pack in batches so jus need to bring out the 1st batch n throw into machine to wash before bb arrive nia....hehehe

Jackiejon
Alamak poor Jonathon. Hope everything goes well for him from now on and recovers smoothly.

<font face="Comic Sans MS">jackiejon,
Likely to be on Sat PM. Some need to go church on Sun mah.

<font color="0000ff">How about adding to the list, then we shall see which outlet nearer to the date.
I will check with trainer on the time slot, trial fee after we have at least 6 confirmed kids.

Trial Fee: $30. (seems to have a promo price $20 if paid by Citibank Credit Card. To check after class confirmation.)
Class Capacity: 6 to 12 kids
When: Apr or May 2008

Interested for MyGym Gymster Trial Class
1) jenny
2) jackiejon
3) freshpoison (WDL)
4) jasmine (GWC)
5)
6) </font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Doreen,
No, that massaging one not valve. Valve is the small "button.
To save your prob, you dun need to think which part to buy, cos it is pre-packed haha.. They only sell valve $5 in loose form</font>

Thanks gals.

Jenny,
My first CL was already been booked. My NT scan was not good so I delay to book any CL in case of TOP. After further test (OSCAR test) and detail test was normal, I want to book but a bit too late liao. My mum taking care of #1 so nobody will help me. The most my hubby can take is 3-5 days. I am so scare of taking care of infant thinking of Yr 2006 when I was always alone taking care of #1. The thought of it make me so scared, esp the nite feed.
Can please PM me the comtacts of any CL contact. Thank you.

moving office,very bz...

im interested too...

<font color="0000ff">Trial Fee: $30. (seems to have a promo price $20 if paid by Citibank Credit Card. To check after class confirmation.)

1) jenny
2) jackiejon
3) freshpoison (WDL)
4) jasmine (GWC)
5) starz
6) </font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS">Huijun,
I've PMed you my CLs contact. But my guess is they are fully booked. Cos some of my friends due at the same time as you tried contacting them. Call to check, in case some customers cancelled, you may have chance.</font>

hi wei kuan,

will PM u. i do have 2 CL contacts.

hi jenny,

ya lor, must force my mum go rest one.. cos age is also catching up with her, i cant afford her to be overtired, #2 will be taken care by her in the long run...

<font face="Comic Sans MS">
Doreen,
This is the avent pump parts.
The prepacked comes with a) silicone petal massager (the one massage yr breasts), c) diaphragm and stem, g) valve. Can't remember they sell at $20 or $25.

Not sure if you can see the valve clear? It's a flowery button. This one is old type $5.
The new type of valve is like Ameda Valve, V shaped kind, $8.</font>

1257206.gif

Trial Fee: $30. (seems to have a promo price $20 if paid by Citibank Credit Card. To check after class confirmation.)

1) jenny
2) jackiejon
3) freshpoison (WDL)
4) jasmine (GWC)
5) starz
6) Delphine(GWC)
7)

me so tired and busy today... so dun have time to come in here...

Rhys last nite dun know why woke up at 1am, crying non-stop. Dun know is it toothache or what... just cry non-stop and in the end, my hb bring him out of the house then manage to calm him down.
Then after that, at ard 4am, happens again. In the end, the only way to calm him down is when I asked whether he wants to watch tv... (I already run out of options liao...) He actually answer me while crying by moving his arms in circles in the air (he wants Wheels on the Bus DVD!!! OMG)
So there we are, 4am, watching the DVD so that he can finally calm down. I told my hb to go sleep while I try to talk R back to sleep after a while.
Finally, R agreed to sleep... then 5am, started crying again... finally he say yes for milk and after drinking milk, fell asleep... inbetween still toss and turn...

Sigh.. dun know is it nightmare or toothache or what...
hopefully tonight wun repeat again... (touchwood)

As for his bruises, much better. Less swollen now.

little_doggie,
read abt your boy... totally can understand your worries... I also agree with the mummies here to bring your boy for a dentist check.
For me, coz my hb's sis and hb are both dentist and they have checked on my boy (my boy fell recently and 2 teeth was bent inwards). For my case, not much they can do and they reassure me that even I go to another dentist will also the same so I decided to leave it for now.
But of coz, now still trying to keep his wounds clean to prevent any infection.
So hopefully the dentist can help your boy.

Although now I am a bit scared after the teeth incident, just put myself in first lah...

1) jenny
2) jackiejon
3) freshpoison (WDL)
4) jasmine (GWC)
5) starz
6) Delphine(GWC)
7) vivian

i am oso keen 4 the class... still got vacancies?

1) jenny
2) jackiejon
3) freshpoison (WDL)
4) jasmine (GWC)
5) starz
6) Delphine(GWC)
7) vivian
8) crystallized

<font color="0000ff">jenny</font>
me me keen too. can still join in?

1) jenny
2) jackiejon
3) freshpoison (WDL)
4) jasmine (GWC)
5) starz
6) Delphine(GWC)
7) vivian
8) crystallized
9) Selina (no preference)

Jenny

Thanx for the pic....hehehe
I almost forgot wat my pump looks like haha. Main thing I wanna buy is the petal massager. Valve unless D throw mine all over n my dog ate them lor......hahahhaa
But got pack 1 then settle lah dun need to headach....keke
Thanx aah

btw I also wanna join

1) jenny
2) jackiejon
3) freshpoison (WDL)
4) jasmine (GWC)
5) starz
6) Delphine(GWC)
7) vivian
8) crystallized
10) doreen (WDL)

No chance to read the postings yet.

Jenny, count me in.

1) jenny
2) jackiejon
3) freshpoison (WDL)
4) jasmine (GWC)
5) starz
6) Delphine(GWC)
7) vivian
8) crystallized
10) doreen (WDL)
11) Coolcoolmum (GWC)

Pls count me in for the class also.

1) jenny
2) jackiejon
3) freshpoison (WDL)
4) jasmine (GWC)
5) starz
6) Delphine(GWC)
7) vivian
8) crystallized
10) doreen (WDL)
11) Coolcoolmum (GWC)
12) babygrace

Vivian
Aiyoh hope tonite R sleeps well n let u have a good sleep too.
D now sick also dun sleep well. Keep tossing n turning n once he turn he open his eyes kind. So everyday sleep till 12pm but he still very tired lor cos keep crying abit in his sleep didn't sleep well. I also sleep like never sleep like that still must wake in the middle of the night to feed him medi n go pee....sigh
Hubby sleep through all this still can tell me he very tired, headache....BTH

D also now can tell me he wants to watch the brainy bb vcd by pointing to the TV n moving his head side to side. Worse still I put on the English vcd he scream. I ask him if he wants the "Old Mac Donald" he nods his head. But luckily he only does that when he wakes late morn.....hehe

dor,
speaking of watching tv. Emma will self-help and choose the disc that she wants. If i happen to play the disc that she doesn't want to watch, she will flip the whole dvd / vcd album to find the one that she wants and insist that i change. BTH!

Here's a pic of Damien taken the 1st day he was sick refreshed from his nap cos fever subsided after medi.

Doesn't look sick hor so happy carrying his doggie leash...hehe
1257904.jpg

D's learnt how to blow bubbles n I took a video jus now. But the bad point is now he's not interested in the bubbles anymore he jus wants to blow them......sigh
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zuZZ90yyCgs

N this is the 1 of him feeding his stuffed toy n burping them. Although the sound a bit cannot be heard in this but diff to take a video of him doing it liao he like got over it......hahaha
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QDfjbC84jXY

Hope it brightens up ur day a little!!!!

bbgrace
Hahahha.....Wah now Emma can recognise the vcds aah. So smart!!!
So far I only let D watch the 2 brainy bb vcd so he doesn't have much choice....hehe
His fault also lah so picky only likes these 2 n now he's stuck on the 1 with the song. So boring seeing it nearly everyday.

I jus watched Emma's video clip. Her pronounciation is SOOOO clear. N 1st thing that came to my mind was she looks so much like Joshua now n chubbier. Wah reminds me I've not seen her for so long already