(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

hi mummies....

<font color="ff6000">bbgrace</font>
hhehehehe... *envy* lor... my hb wil never ever buy me any lux item... more likely he'll nag me to death if i mention i wana buy...

<font color="0000ff">Singapore Airshow</font>
any 1 interested to go???? i wana bing A there cos he loves aeroplanes so much... but in order to drive there, have to buy a family package which has 4 adults tixs + 1 car-pass... kids below 2yrs free admission... only me n hb bringing A there... can share with another couple...

Babygrace,
wow.. loewe bag.. haiz.. me will wait long long for that. have hint hubby for LV when he travels to France in April, but dun know he gets the hints or not.

Lilboymum,
congrats... woohoo.. oct mummies is making the gov smile widely.

Doreen,
today going for my regular gynae visit, hopefully can see something lor. haven arrange for detailed scan yet.
me opposite from you leh, the other time i have Desiree, i have rosy cheeks throughout the terms, very nice complexion. But for this pregnancy, i have pimples breakout on my face.
update us on the gender after your detailed scan on 5 mar ya.

Gemini,
your already after your 3rd tri?? of cos tired lor since we have another 1 take care. everyday just got a feeling not enough sleep.

Vivian,
that is the best V day gift from rhys. Desiree also learnt a few weeks ago on how to properly drink from straw. so i dig out the mag mag and she loves it and drink till dry dry.

Jenny,
very nice cupcakes.. make me drool le...

Doreen,
I agreed! Oct mummies very productive! kekeke
For me, big or small doesn't matter cos I will change the water quite frequently. I just want the bottle to be slim, so that go out easy to slot into bag, save space.

Coolmum,
Hee me cheapo, not going to buy the wheel on the bus. Hb also said dun buy liao. Maybe one of those days, I get loan from some of you here hahaha...

babygrace,
Hee where you get Joshua's cake? **kapoh**
Can share share pics **more kapoh**
Actually hor, booked Mong's far far ago for the home celebrations, but she couldn't let me know her CNY timeslot then. Think she forgot also lah. Even book her early, must sort of remind her. No choice lah, she's shifting, wrong timing. Try for Emma??

starz,
Actually this year I feel like going, especially I can get the pass. But hb not interested. Perhaps next time bah.

lilboymum
CONGRATS! hehehe... nvr expect u to b preggie so soon coz i dunno y got the impression u will wanna spend mroe time wif CY 1st.
was it planned? u still on bfg rite?

Jasmine
then go ahead n buy bah. its really useful.
btw not to scare u but did u read the news a few days ago saying there is a virus strain there now n infecting alot of ppl. i din listen to the news attentively so din catch much info. u brought Alvis to the flu vaccine alrdy? muz really take gd care when u go there...

Jenny
i oso will use sling/ergo if i need to carry R. i cant tahan carrying him for too long, tts y either one, if not both of these items will b wif me most times.

Dor
Aiyoh, so jealous! how i wished R will FIGHT to sit inside the Maclaren...
Guess u r right, juz take 1 step at a time now... ur D not as fussy so i think 4 the time being u shld b ok.
tuimmy haven showed? now u 4 mths anot?

Bbgrace
wow! Loewe bag! my sis got a few too... the leather feels v shiok.
ur hb knows ur taste? how nice of him to even think of buyg u pressie when he is overseas.

Back from gynae check up, gynae mentioned bb has girly looks but dun wanna to confirm, ask me to go for detailed scan on 10 Mar. keep me in suspense again.
anyway, since he is a doc &amp; he mentioned that sentence, will prob be prepared for a princess.

Hi.

thanks for your well wishes!!!

dor
yah am sahm now. feel a bit bad coz wanted to s-a-h to spend more time with CY, but....

jrt
you are right. i wanted to spend more time with CY. And yup, im still bfg. will contd until no more milk. am open to tandem bfg. but taking a 'wait-and-see' approach lah (the things you do when you dunno what to do :p) not planned lah, the pregnancy. but have to take it in good grace loh.

the only thing im working on now is to wean him off night feeds.

delphine
you gynae funny..what is 'girly look' huh
....so izzit what you are hoping for?

delphine,
haha.... don't hint your hubby. Just bring him to LV and show him the model that you want. Ask him to get it for you as a present for giving birth to 2 kids. haha!

starz,
no need to envy. i know of friends whose husband buy them even more expensive bags, ie Hermes. Hence the chinese saying about a mountain taller than another. haha!

crystallized,
I trust his taste. He's quite in tune with ladies fashion. i ever mentioned b4 that he reads women's mags. haha! And after so many years together, he knows what I like. He even managed to get me 3 tops from Massimo Dutti there.

Jenny,
where else but PG lor. That's the only place that i can customise his Thomas the Train cake at such late notice.
I actually confirmed with Mong on the design of his cake already. Settled on a 2D one cos she has no time to do a 3D one but in the end, she still could not cope with the orders and had to cancel out mine. Bad timing.

Hi Lilboymum,
haha, actually i also dun know what he means, can see the face got girly looks meh from those 2D scan.
Here my conversation with him during the scan.
Gynae: have i told you the bb gender?
Me: Nope.
Gynae: the bb has girlish look.
Me: So it's a gal?
Gynae: not confirmed.
After the scan, i asked again, so confirmed it's a gal? He answered, not confirmed and ask me to go for detailed scan.
Actually, boy or gal is fine with me &amp; hubby. Whatever the outcome, will still stop at 2.

Hi Babygrace,
That's a clever move.. hehe maybe i should try that.

Congrats to all mummies who recently got preg.

Sori to disappear for damn very long time...
Have been very very down lately... no mood to celebrate V day &amp; cny....

Work
====
V busy recently and not very happy working at my current place... need the $$ so got to "lun"

My dad
======
My dad recently got diagnosed with lung cancer...
could be in very terminal stage which i cannot take it cos very sudden and he is very close to me... very down recently...

Anyone know any good health supplement to ease side effects aft chemo.
What kind of meals are appropriate for them to take/cannot take to prevent worsen the condition??

Sori to spoilt mood here but i have no where to turn to.. just hope mummies here can give some advice... thks in advance!!

Grace,
Sorry to hear about your dad. I totally understand how you feel right now cos i felt the same thing last month when someone close to me was diagnosed with cancer.

Is it confirmed that he'll be undergoing chemo? Cos i read that radiotherapy is another treatment.
Don't worry about the side effects of chemo. These days there are drugs to control the nausea, fatigue or loss of appetite. The only side effect that can't be controlled by drugs is the hair loss. The important thing to note is not to anyhow give him supplements or chinese herbs when he's undergoing treatment as it may interfere with the anti-cancer drugs. It's best to check with the doc first before giving anything.

Chicken essence is ok so long as it does not have those tang kwei or cordyceps in them. Cancer patients undergoing treatment usually need a diet that is high protein to keep them from losing more weight. If he has no appetite to eat, let him drink high protein milk specially formulated for cancer patients. You can find the brands Prosure or Ensure in the hospital pharmacy.

Another thing to note is that his immunity will drop till v low when undergoing treatment. So make sure he keeps away from crowded place, minimise the number of visitors and if need be wear a mask.

Food-wise, must make sure that they are thoroughly cooked and eaten immediately for fear of bacteria growth. That means best not to buy outside food except those that are cooked on the spot.

There are quite a few websites on cancer info. This is one useful one
http://www.cancerbackup.org.uk/Cancertype/Lung/Treatment/Treatmentoverview

Hang in there, you need to be strong for your family.
If you need someone to talk to, feel free to PM me.

Hi freshpoison/bbgrace,
I hate doc at SGH(NCC), they couldn't be bother to explain anything to you and
keep dragging time for all checkup(need diff date for different chk up)...
they just mentioned he needs to undergo chemo but still need lung
specialist to go thru his review to confirm... this waiting time(the doc is fully pack with
appointment) is killing us...
my dad and whole family is in very sad mood now...

Thks fr your reply!! Sorry might not reply anything for long period
but if anyone found any good physician, health product good for cancer treatment,
do keep me posted....i will come in when i am free to read... thank you sooooo much!

Good morning ladies

Just came back from Banyan Tree last week for my V-day celebrations! Really enjoyed it, although i kept sleeping in the villa. This pregnancy really worn me out.

Lilboymum

Congrats! Welcome to second time mummy clubs, looks like our club is growing strongly!

Maid
====
I am nw in deep trouble! All the maids i have chosen before CNY are taken and now i have to re select and i heard that it will take 1 and half month to process the passport! haiz dont think the maid is going to come in time when lele is due end next month.

Vivian

Concert in April! Damn! I wish i can join you but i most prob doing my confinement! I am like you ever went to Beyond concert alone in Beijing. Actually its quite an experience and i made a few friends there! Bon Jovi was at Christchurch having a concert when we were there and i was telling my hubby if we didnt bring zac there, i will want to go! He scolded me crazy saying my tummy so big liao still wanna go concert! so sad! sob sob! have to wait till next time lor! remember to chio me ok?

Jasmine

Personally i like ergo a lot, easy to use as i am nt so good with the cloth sling. U may have to buy earlier and let A accustom to it. I use it for quite sometimes even when i was around 3 months preggy but now cannot liao, tummy too big to ergo zac liao. One good point abt ergo is that it helps to keep him still when he is taking public transport and even nw without ergo i ask zac to sit in ergo position, he will move around.

jrt
zac used to hate the stroller too and cried super loud when he is put in it. But i told him, its either the stroller or no going out. guess he eventually get it and guai guai sit inside. He will still fuss at times but i just ignore him and keep pushing him and after awhile he will keep quiet. I have no choice but to force it on him cos he is too heavy for me to carry liao and i still want to bring him out if nt life can be quite boring lar! haha

Starz
Cant join you at the airforce show. nw my tummy getting bigger and heavier, the only place i can bring zac alone is compasspoint library. i will be panting after the trip and my back and feet aching. nw i understand how u wanted belle to be out soon. my belle is super active in my tummy and sometimes her positioning made me super uncomfortable. i usually feel very worn out end of the day and sleep around 9pm. even now as i am typing the posting, i am yawning and longing for a nap although i slept 10hrs yesterday. hee hee!

Grace

sorry to hear that, my dad just recovered from lymphoma cancer, he is in 2nd stage at that time.

Try not to eat meaty stuff, no seafood and avoid those colouring and preservatives stuffs.when my dad went thru chemo, we try avoid let him go to crowded places as their immunity is low, easy to get infected....hope that he recover soon

bbgrace
guess ur hubby is one of those SNAG! too bad my hubby is at the other end of the stick! he is not the type tt will surprise me... (he only did a few times in the early stage of courtship)... aft tt he said there is no way i can run away, so dun bother surprising me anymore.
anyway knowing tt he is not the type of romantic hubby, i wun expect him to suddenly become one aft marriage. to me, as long as he shows constant care &amp; concern to me and R, tts all i ask for. any extra is BONUS. hehe

Shirley
R v stubborn one leh... i can tell him wat i wan but 1 min later, he 4gets everything. he is better in the stroller now but he still cant sit for long... well, jenny tells me when R is bigger, he will FIGHT to sit inside the stroller. i am waiting for this day to arrive.
Did u engage a CL or u juz hire a maid to take care of everything? time seems tight... u due soon liao...

Grace
sorry to hear abt ur dad. i cant advice much though...

lilboymum
heard some pple saying tt BM will taste weird once u r pregnant so some tods will auto wean off bfg themselves. but hv u tried introducing FM to CY? else when he sudden wean off then wat is he gg to drink?
Night feeds a bit more tricky... i had wanted to give R cold turkey but he beat me to it by weaning off tt v night... so i cant help much here. but i did add a teaspoon of cereal into his last milk feed so he cld sustain thru the night. so far it works.

crystallised
Errr but that was last time lah now he would prefer to walk n once he's been out of the stroller putting him back in can be pretty embaressing......hahaha
Now 4mths+ liao tummy show(ummm alot of ppl say my tummy is big haha) liao D's front leg will be at my tummy there but mai hiam buay pai lah. Cos I die die will need to carry him sometimes so got sling better then not but my back will ache once I carry him liao......sigh
So dunno tummy bigger how esp if i need to bring the stroller out. Think I might rather walk 2 busstops to the MRT than take bus liao.

Delphine
Urrrr ur bb looks girly???
Ur gynea see the looks or see that part aah??
My gynea says cannot see anything when she tried to scan 2 times but can only confirm at detail scan cos she say umblica cord jus above the area....sigh
So might as well dun say anything right....sigh Put my hopes up when she say come we see is mei mei or didi. But when she scanning that part D say very loud GIRL......hahahha
So my gynea say Oh u know its girl aah...haha

haha I agree with bbgrace jus tell ur hubby how much he saves by buying for u there......hehehe

bbgrace
Wah ur hubby even buys u clothes.....envy envy.
If my hubby buys he prob will wrap me from top to toe....hahaha
Cos now he even ask me to wear tights for dresses that are up to my knees....wahahaha

SHirley
Tot u gonna get ur maid's relative?? Not able to get aah??
Dun stress lor try to dong first since ur maid n parents will prob be helping u out first right??
N lucky u not working liao so dun have to worry about returning to work so soon.
Now u very tired aah.....sigh.....I not looking forward to that cos I dun wanna be home bound too much. sobsob

lilboymum
OKie lah dun feel bad anyway from the SAHM thread ur been spending quality time with CY ma. N now sort of kill 2 birds with 1 stone right since u can rest if ur tired n slowly get CY adjusted to having a new sibling.
Maybe u wanna consider crystllise's suggestion of trying FM on CY liao. Cos I was still BFing D when I was preggy but was already stopping n think the milk taste really change n diluted (preggy brains cannot remember clearly) but I think he sort of wean off quite fast n jus took to FM. Think my supply dip alot within a very short time so better be prepared lor.

D wean himself off nightfeeds soon after I got pregnant maybe he knows he's a big boy already so wish u luck in that. Hope CY's the same so u can get more sleep.

Hi Grace,
I'm sure your dad is assigned a consultant doctor at the NCC right? Did he brief you all on the treatment plan at the beginning when your dad was diagnosed?

I can understand your anxiety. It's natural for next of kin to feel that things are not moving fast enough. I think it's best to sit down with the doc to thoroughly understand what is to be done. I had a long list of questions to "grill" the doc then. And when i thought that things were not moving fast enough, I hunt him down (cos i refused to go through those MOs and junior docs) to question him further.

It was through all these questioning that I realised that it is necessary to go through all the different checks before they can start the chemo treatment proper. And sometimes these checks cant be done all within a day cos either because of timing or that it is too much for a patient to take. Likewise, one course of chemo treatment may not be completed in just one visit, depending on the condition of the patient and the type of drug to be used. And also some tests are necessary to establish a baseline before treatment so that the doc can compare the result after the chemo. eg heart scan, PET scan etc. A lung specialist may be necessary cos an ocologist (doc that specialist in cancer) may not be the expert where lungs are concerned. I think it's best to ask the doctor why there is a need to see the lung specialist. We may not see the need as layman but i'm sure there is a reason behind it.

My experience with the docs at NCC is so far very good. I'm not sure if it's because it's a private referral from Mt E or that it was the cancer was on an aggressive nature and treatment had to be done immediately.

Whatever it is, my advise is to speak to the doc in charge. Your family and dad have to be comfortable with the doc and build up the trust that he will be able to treat your dad.

crystallized,
i agree with you. so long as hubby stays involved in his parenting role and shares your burden as a partner, that's good enough.

dor,
your hubby funny lah. I bet if you have a daughter, he'll also make sure she's all covered up when she reaches her teens. haha!

Morning ladies

Sigh... I had the worse and saddest weekend I could ever had.
On sat, Rhys had a very bad fall that resulted 2 of his front teeth both bent inwards.
My bro-in-law was playing with him in the room and suddenly we heard his loud cry, and he was carried out with a river of blood flowing from his mouth.
Apparently, my bro-in-law put him on the bed and he ran and fall, hit onto the headboard.
The blood was so much that we couldn't even see his teeth. At first we thot that he might have bit or cut his lips or the side of the mouth... Blood flows non-stop and he kept crying...

After we reached home (he finally calmed down after a long time), bathe him then could finally saw why he was crying so hard and why the blood was still flowing after so many hours.
One of his front tooth, and another on the side was totally bent inwards. Basically you cannot even see the front tooth from the front view. We really dun know what to do. Called hubby's sister who is a dentist immediately and she told us to leave it alone coz even we bring him to any doctor, they would have told us to leave it alone too, as R is too young. She will visit us tomolo to take a look at R.

The whole nite was a nightmare. He was in pain with or without the pacifier. Once he put in the pacifier (he wanted comfort), he will put his hand on the pacifier and cries in pain.
The whole nite, he kept waking up crying. Our hearts already broken in pieces.

Luckily the next day was slightly better. But his whole mouth was now very swollen until he look like a different person, even nose area was blue black. His inner lips and gums are super red. Cheek and nose area all swollen too.

Hubby's sis came down and she mentioned that it was quite bad but not be able to do anything coz R is too young.
We now got to prevent infection and hopefully his swelling will go out soon (most likely will take at least a week if fast).
And really praying hard that it will not affect the development of his adult teeth.
His affected teeth will most likely dropped out eariler than other kids so he will stay "bo gei" for a longer period of time.
Just hope for the best liao... no bones are affected...

Last nite, I was browsing thru his pictures and I finally breakdown in hubby's arm. Have been controlling for so long...
I could have just look after him myself that night and this will never happen.
Now I looked at him, my heart is so painful.
So scared that next time he might be laff at in school... scared when he is older, might blame me why his teeth like that (recently he was getting more vain coz he likes to look at mirror)... etc...
To think that few days ago, I was still so happy that he likes to brush his teeth...

Hi bbgrace,
Thks for your advice... i appreciate it very much cos it does help me stay calm in what i need to do next...

Aspialle,
Thks for your advice too...

To all mummies, thks for your support .. it helps me alot here...

Vivian,
Take care, think you better bring Rhys to see pd fast.... hope Rhys swell will go down fast fast!

Grace,
just read abt your dad.
Take care and come in here if you need us.

as for R, we see how. Not sure whether to bring him to see pd coz i dun think she can do much. I also dun know what else to do.

grace
sorry to hear about your dad. you take care too..

dor, jrt
erhm dunno leh. he is still nursing fervently. think the milk hasnt changed taste yet. the milk will change taste when the colostrum comes in, but still early lah.

aiyoh, hope CY can be like D and R. he was crying non stop when i refused to nurse him at night. two nights liaoz.but some nights he pretty much sleeps through so dunno the end result yet....

he refuse fm leh...he will take a bit of pediasure. and a bit whole milk...served cold...else nothing..

vivian
o dear. but dun worry. adult teeth can come out quite early. so he might get them even before he goes to school. he wont blame you. coz teeth can be corrected easily. can wear braces if really turn out not so nice.

but i think you are more traumatised. so dun blame yourself

Vivian,
I feel so heartache for R! What about bringing him to a dentist with specialty in children's teeth? I heard of one in Paragon though I do not have more information. I really hope R will feel a lot better soon!

Shirley
i can understand ur worries cos i m without maid too, my maid left suffenly and now my mum temp. looking after.......haiz

Vivian
poor R...my boy also tend to fall to front, sometimes the teeth knock the gums and bleeds. Be strong, he needs you and believe their bb teeth will drop and change too

Moving hse

Goin move in apr.......mu hubby will be overseas and i will be doin it alone....wish me luck cos now without maid to help me do packing, everything i have to handle myself .....felt so stressed up

hi dor,

when i know i was preggie, i stopped yoga already. cos no energy to do it, was feeling v tired then. i missed it. will resume when i have delivered.thks for the info...

hi delphine,

i'm going to hit 15 wks soon. same as u. my complexion for #2 is worse compared to when expecting tricia. my beautician was also saying so. so funny, ur gynae, say ur bb got girly look?? actually, i had 3D scan for tricia and though there's fotos, i still cant make out whether got girly/boy look..

hi jenny,

the Doraemon cupcakes are v nice!

hi bbgrace,

wow, ur hb is really a SNAG! envy u! if tell my hb i wanted branded bags, he definitely will start nagging...

Mag mag cup
==========
hmm.... will get dirty easily? so far mine (fat fat one) is ok leh, maybe cos still got sterlise it twice everyday.... as for leakage, so far so gd....

hi lilboymum,

<font color="ff0000">CONGRATS!</font>

hi vivian,

can imagine the pain that both u and Rhys feel, cos there's once tricia also fell and hit her gums. it was bleeding too... but lucky thing, her teeth was not affected. esp when Rhys is crying, yet we cant do anything to relief the pain...
but dun worry, this is his milk teeth, it will eventually drop off...

hi grace,

apologies, cant help much. do be strong and take care.

Vivian,
Poor rhys.. hope he is getting better.
bring him to PD to get some advice if necessary.

Gemini,
Ya lor, i also dun know what he means. anyway, shall wait for the final confirmation during my detailed scan

vivian
Oh dear.. Seeing ur post really very heartache.
There was once kim she fell off bed and knock onto cupboard (now her eyebrow got one side have scar meaning no brow).. Scared next time she will blame us also.. but luckily hair can cover that ugly part >.<

Hope Rhys will recover fast lor.

Recently kim's temper getting from bad to worse. They say it might be because i delivering soon thats why she like this. She happy happy can pull my clothes up and hit my tummy.. Happy happy she kiss my tummy.. =/ Depending on her mood.. And this few days really bad bad temper.. We got defeated by her. I totally exhausted thats why doc gave me MC ask me to rest more but she only wants me and noone else (except for my aunty) but i cannot ask my aunty to look after weekends also ma..
Have to endure and endure.. She will sit on me to ask me piggy back her as well. Majiam magnet stick onto me like that.
At night dun want sleep sarong anymore. WAnt to lie on me and ask me hug her.. Then become i not enuff sleep at night cause i keep waking up to check on her.

Water retention, at night cramps cannot move cause she on top of me.. So many things to endure for her.. Not easy to have such close age gap ahh..

lilboymum
CONGRATS!!! WElcome to the club!! hehee..

Grace
Take care pls. Certain things cant be avoided. My uncle and in-law granny have cancer as well. Now waiting for time up only.

Dor
Now i see kim like that, D stick to u so much think u sama sama having a tough time.. I hard to teach kim cause most of the time my aunty totally spoilt her already. She just dun listen to us. Anyone bully her, she whack the person. Including myself and HB leh.. haiz..

Vivian,
aiyo, so heartache for R! Sayang him for me.
Don't feel bad or guilty. It's not your fault. Kids are v resilient, they will forget about the incident in no time. It's the mommies who are traumatised by it.
Like what the rest of the gals say, don't worry too much about how the teeth will turn out in the future. Crooked adult teeth can be corrected with braces, i wore braces also mah. But if you want to set your mind at ease. Best to bring him to see a dentist that specialises in kids, i'm sure your SIL can recommend. I also read about a popular dentist in Paragon. If you need to know, i can help you ask around.

Vivian

After reading yur post..my heart aches much for Rhys.. pray that he will be fine and back to his smiley self soon. Do not blame yourself for the things that has already happened okie..impt is Rhys is safe and sound.. and hope the swelling will disappear soon.

Mag Map cup
I find the mag mag cup will leak easily if not secure properly.. btw, is there a need to steriliser?

Sterilization of milk bottles
Any mummies still sterilizer the milk bottles for our toddlers?

Grace
So sorry to hear about your dad.. u must take god care okie..

Vivian,
OMG! poor Rhys..Hope he recover fast fast. Don't feel bad as it's not your fault too. Must b very pain for him to eat and drink. give him some times to recover, ok?
and remember must take care of yourself too since he kept woke up during the night.

Lilboymum,

ask you hor, u still bf, rite? then did your menses come already? It's nice that your kids will b 2 yrs gap.

Grace,
So sorry to hear abt your dad..take care. and spend more time wif him.

Crystallized,
yeah...saw the news. But think we have to more careful when bring him to HK lol. and now the wehter there is very cold. but luckily he got a lot of thick clothes. will wrap him up if neccesary.

well, not going to buy ergo liao cos hb said it's not neccesary.

Karen,
I still steilizer the milk bottle together with my breast pump.

<font color="ff0000">vivian</font>,

Oh dear..poor Rhys..dun blame yourself, its not your fault...

<font color="ff0000">adeline</font>,

Sometimes i also hv funny thoughts whether is the gap is too close cos seriously i dun hv enough sleep for the past 1 year. Now wif the #2 one coming , guess got to endure 1 more year liao.

<font color="ff0000">Grace </font>,

I do came across a book called " Doc , I have cancer " by doc Ang Peng Tiam. Talks about true stories from the cancer clnic . Hope the book can help you.

I also wanna bring my dad to the NIP clinic at NCS for a full medical checkup this week but not cheap thou .The initial test already cost about $700 plus already but just wanna buy a piece of mind since my dad body checkup was done 2 yrs ago.

<font color="ff0000">lilboymum</font>,

You still BF ?? Wow.. I stopped once i pregg.

BB refuses milk
================

My M have been refusing milk for past few mths liao . The only time she drink milk is only morning..240 ml .. that's it..been changing the milk from gain IQ , to Pedisure aND now to NAN..
Anyone here got the same problem ?

<font color="ff0000">Kareen</font>,

I still sterilizer the milk bottles every feed. Why leh ?

Big tummy
============
I realised tt i got a super big tummy than most of the pregg mum. I gain about 5 kg during the CNY period .
Jialat jialat liao this time.
Luckily my M stick to her daddy more than me as i cannot carry her for more than 10 mim

mango
my boy go on milk strike for some time when his teeth are growing, now he got more than 8 teeth bah....so he keep digging and only drink milk at nite

after some time now he is requesting milk again......perhaps u want to see whether it is due to teething or whether he is too full after his solid meals?

jasmine
is that the playpen panel? what brand are u using and how much? my boy refused to be placed in bb cot (like playpen)..........do u face the same problem?

Mango,
yeah..same as aspialle's boy. A also reject milk some time ago. he only drank 100ml in day time. finally we found out that he teething. now he back to normal after 1 mth of milk strike.

Aspialle,
nope, tat's play yard. hmmdepends on his mood. he happily sit inside (or rather stand) when we on his fav DVD the wheel on the bus or i sit with him (yes..i can rest inside w/ chasing him)

A indeed very cheeky..
wat's his weight now ? He looks tall ..

<font color="ff0000">aspialle</font>,

My gal also refused to be placed in her cot . Her cot now is her naughty corner haha

jasmine..
wow, A is really really tall!!when CY stands next to the play yard, only his chin reach the top of the panel. and A is all the way shoulders above oredi.

hee,, he like dun really like his lil friend hor...

yes im still bfg. my menses came once then stopped. then never again till i got pregs.

mango
you mean pediasure can feed like normal fm? i thought it is meal replacement?

CY doesnt take fm leh. he takes very little of pediasure if it is served cold. then only the chocolate ones....

so by the time i wean him, he can only depend on tofu and cheese and yogurt for his calcium intake liaoz...

jasmine
hw many mths is he ?16 mth? very tall leh, my boy is 80 cm only
my boy will cry the hse down if i place him at the cot

mango
i tried pediasure on my boy he also refused during teething stage but it smells better

lilboymum,
he follow my hb gens. and luckily din follow me. those mummies who met me b4, know lal.

oo..in fact he like his lil friend a lot. he was not happy i put him inside washing machine.

1253083.jpg

so, this pregancy is totally unplan i guess?

aspialle,
he born 11th. so, just pass 16 mths.
maybe you try to put some toys or books inside his cot to trick him? I do tat when i hav to pump while with him alone.

haiz ..just called up my sis who just came back to singapore . Asked her whether she wants to share the medical cost, she says no money . No money .then got money to come back ??
Hope my M will not be as stingy as her aunty !!
Now the young generation really got no moral and family value .dun know what is in their head !!! Like the recent Edison Chen case ... just dun understand why the young ppl likes to take these kind of photos ???