(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

<font color="ff0000">starz</font>,

My hubby the CEO in the family. He's the one who decides everything. He even told me that he is willing to give red packet to her for helping out in the confinement period. I nearly fainted when he mentioned of $100 . I warn him , if he dare to give so much ah , next time i really dun knoe how to handle her ..wil she work if one day i dun give extra ??
I will reschedule the work so tt she can rest loh. C'mon , i employed maid to help out one what ,why feel obligated to her !! CHEY!

Hi starz,
I remembered there was an issue wif bathing bbs aft the swim for aquaducks. Tat's y I never brought my boy there.

U married 1.5yrs say 'lao fu lao qi' then i 'jialat' lah. Tis sept is my 7th wedding anniversary already...
Seeing me online already know where got celebrate valentine's day anymore... Dinner also haven settle yet cos waiting 4 fren who's stuck in a massive jam in town. I hungry until wanna 'peng san' already.

<font color="119911">HAPPY VALENTINE'S DAY TO ALL</font>

mango,
Your maid hor, sounds like my 1st CL!!! She also had the cheek to ask for red packet before she left. Actually I did prepare the red packet for her cos I believe it's the first and last time I used her service, and I won't recommend her to anyone. My blur hb was so angry with her, that he forgot to give her. She then asked for the red packet!

crystallized,
Hmm... You are not the 1st to tell me the cake look like 3kg cake leh. Tell you frankly, the actual cake size is bigger than Jaslyn's cake from PG. Anyway, the cake is very nice leh, we finished everything within the day itself. Relatives loved it and asked me where I ordered from. I think they prefer this to PG one. This is the 2nd time I ordered from Smiling Orchid. And I find it taste better than the one I ordered for Jaslyn 1st birthday last year (in case you wonder why, I did an early celebration for Jaslyn. 1st cake is from Smiling Orchid, the other one for the party is from PG).
Cupcake ah... no extra I send you pics to lao nua hahahaha...
Reubern really very good liao. You see, most gatherings, he can sleep. Jaslyn never hor, unless she super tired and fall asleep w/o realising.

Selina,
I wanna say again! Caleb very handsome!! I love his eyes!

pups, delphine,
Well, er.. I used to have cakes every year till I turned 7. So I told hb, our gals should get the same treatment too. Although I always tell hb, birthday shouldn't celebrate cos is mother's suffering day. When when the gals birthday come, I will at least give them a cake. They love cakes. But then, I din buy presents for them lah. Cos their cakes alway cost me a bomb. Jolene's smiling orchid cake cost me $102. The cupcakes cost me $90. Then still got her goodies bags for her classmates. Before that I was still telling hb, I won't spend more than $100 for her sch celebrations. I got to slap my own mouth liao =P

Adeline,
Wait till you bf your bb, and Kim learns that hahaha... Erm... Jolene saw me bf, and she copycat me... very funny!!!

Jasmine,
Jaslyn is ok liao. She finally took her dinner today, although a bit but glad she's eating. She din eat anything except milk yesterday, and most vomited out.
Her fever subsided this morning. 5am she's still feverish. 8am she woke up, no more liao. I very happy. Today, she's like her usual self liao, well.. except for her running nose. So glad the tuina took effect on her. At least she poo a few times today. I'm glad I did the right thing to rush her for tuina immediately and let her take the chinese medicine instead of the antibotics + other medicines that PD gave. I dun like too young kids to take antibotics lor.

wenniekok,
Actually hor, when my gals are sick, I dun cook them porridge. Cos porridge sometimes make them bloated, with wind. I give milk and make them drink lots of water. Make fresh apple juice to flash out the virus. When they start to eat, I cook mee sua + minced pork only. I start to give only a bit each time when they eat.

Vivian,
I company you today ok. Hb and I strucked at home with Jaslyn. Dun want to take her out to expose to other kids for the time being. But hor, err better than you. Cos after Jolene's arrival, we sort of celebrate V day 1 or 2 days ahead cos Jolene's bday is right after V day. We already celebrated on the 12th keke..

Starz,
The Mag Mag cup I had at home dun look like the one I posted. The 1 I posted is made in china de. Mine is japan one. Slightly shorter but wider. But color is the same.
I'm looking for translucent cup leh. Thinking to change the one I have at home now. But can't find anywhere.

Starz,
Jaslyn is using these 2 cups. Most time she's using the yellow translucent cup. Cos I can see how much water inside. It comes with a cover, though I dun use it, but if one intends to bring the cup out, it looks useful.

<font color="0000ff">I'm looking for such translucent cup. Anyone knows where got sell, let me know. I got this for 3 for $5 from pasar malam last year. But now dun have stock liao.</font>
1248482.jpg

Jasmine, Starz,
This is the old version Japanese Mag Mag that Jaslyn is using now. It comes in one set, with teat, soft sprout, straw (the one in pic) and drinking cup. I only used the soft sprout and straw accessories.
I usually fill up the bottle with water and leave it one side. She will drink from it when thirsty. As for cup, she got her thinking one.. sometimes she will reject Mag Mag and wants to drink from cup. Her own way of thinking lah.
1248576.jpg

Hi starz.

CY is with marsden now. the curriculum is pretty similar to the one at aquaducks, but dunno why i prefer marsden. the pool is heated and there are two shower cubicles there. i go to the one at turf city. there are branches at holland rd and australian school too. but the pool at AIS not heated.

they learn through singing songs, actions, playmats on pool, slides etc...

To the mummies tt envy R can take naps outside though its v noisy n he probably hvg fun halfway, i dunno this trait is picked up fr whom? but anyway the downside is this boy still haven sleep thru the night so i am still waking up 2 or 3 times a nite to pat him back to sleep. i really really hope he can stop these night wakings soon... haiz...
i think all ur tods r normal to b hong sim, mine is exception. hahaha

Jenny
ok lah, boh hee hey mah ho... pix oso can...

Starz
i hv been to aquaducks trial b4... love it n can tell R likes it too... hv been wanting to sign him up 4 the class but location is not convenient if we dun hv a car... so i am stuck... we try to bring him 4 swimming whenever we can... if u organise trial hor, i dun mind gg again.

<font color="ff0000">V Day</font>
eh, wat is this huh???

this word nvr exists in my hb's dictionary... the 1st yr we were tog, i was disappointed coz he was the only bf tt dun celebrate. subsequently, i got used to it n i wun realise its V day until someone reminds me... its no big deal not celebrating. afterall dinners on this day more exp oso...

Jenny
i oso loking for plastic cups... not really plastic as in those can break if the kids use force to slam onto the fl, but those tt r softer to touch. kiddy palace ones all hard plastic... R broke a few liao... so far managed to find only 1 type tt is the softer plastic... pasar malam got ah? then next time muz keep eyes open liao...

crystallized,
The yellow one that Jaslyn is using, so far so good. Maybe is the material that you are looking for?? She slammed on floor many times liao.
That time I bought, only 2 colors - Yellow and Green. I actually bought for Jolene then. But then, pasar malam was selling for 3 for $5 and charging 1 for $2. So, I just bought 3 and kept the other 2 thinking Jaslyn will get to use it one day. Left 2 at my mum place, my mum likes this cup also. So, if still have, I dun mind buying to keep. I always like to have some kids plastic cups at home, in case got friends/relatives kids coming and need to use.

crystallized,
For me, K doesn't sleep when there is distraction around AND he still needs patting in the dead of the night!

Jenny,
I know the part about giving the girls a birthday cake each year cos children do like such celebrations. But I really pei fu you can bear to plonk so much money into the cakes!
Me stingy mummy perhaps :p

Valentine's Day
-------------------------------
By the time I manage to post this I think already 15th Feb liao....hahaha
I very realistic 1 I rather my hubby give me the cash then buy me a bouquet of flowers....hehehe
Why let other ppl earn extra might as well give me the money I buy something I like right...hehe
But I already sian liao lah last yr wedding anniversay hubby also never do anything at all somemore it was his birthday he still had to work dinner also no special food.
N for flower wise I told him long before we married I only want a single stalk of white rose. Very hard meh???
But I always endup with 1 bouquet cos he say its nicer. So sian right he likes it better might as well he keep the flowers.

So I was very surprised when he brought home 2 stalks of white roses. Cos I already si xing liao la.
N when I ask him why 2 stalks he say 1 is for me 1 is for D..........i dunno to laugh or not

Jenny
I saw the pigeon new series dunno is it called MagMag anot leh but I saw liao like it alot maybe cos got some bugs on the cup....hehehe
Maybe I should 'chen ji' since got new bb coming jus go n buy the whole set 1.....wahahaha
But then again combi 1 got 'hello kitty' right....hehehe

Aiyoh Jolene's cake so nice make me wanna have this kind of cake for my birthday too.....hehehehe

Jasmine
My detail scan on 5 march. Sigh....dunno to be excited anot....haha
Cos scarly false hope hor will be very shi wang leh so I think I dun think too much jus wait till 5th then wait for result...hehe

Mango
I think I quite lax with D's food wise liao packet drink I allow a few sips no gassy drinks. Those food hor okie lah maybe 1 small pinch but when it comes to sweet n chocolate I will totally say no. If I see them offering only I will say very loudly "I DUN LET HIM EAT SWEETS" Hahahahha see if they dare to give.
Even if they ask D to give to mummy I will tell D "Mummy dun want go n put back n he will put it back".....hehe
I very bad 1.

Think hor becos D got a dog at home n my inlaw also got dog this D not scared 1 lor outside see dog or cat he want to go n touch not scared also. Megan not scared good ma then can learn more things....hehehe

Crystallised
I also still sling D but I sling him at the side cos carrying him is killing me so lucky got the sling else I sure die....hahahaha
But I only use it to carry him not to sleep in it lucky he's okie with the Macclaren stroller liao.

Delphine
hehe yah heng D start to call Mama liao. But its still not as frequent as his Papa lor. Actually he still calls me Papa sometimes I need to tell him I am MAMA then he will call mama again. So far no impromtu Mama from him lor.
When he haven start calling me I ask him to go work with Papa lah keep calling Papa never call me.....hehehe
Hope u get better soon aah. When's ur detail scan?? Gynea got hint boy or girl anot??....hehe
My skin this time super dry my face keep peeling last time with D my face was so nice dun even need moisturiser at all.

Adeline
Hhahahhaa.....same same. I think why Damien is so willing to kiss n kiss my tummy is more for the sake of my belly button too.....hahaha
I tot if my tummy is bigger n he can feel bb kick liao will be different but Kim still like that aah then think D will be the same later......hahaha
Till now I haven got the chance to carry other ppl's bb to see D's reaction leh but whenever hubby hug me D will scream lor but we ask him to come n hug him together he okie liao so dunno is jealous or he dun want to be left out.

So cute Kim till put pillow in her shirt to imitate u.

Vivian
Think of it another way U celebrated Valetines day much earlier then us u start at 5am....kekeke

Starz
Me interested in Aquaduck but I can't fit into my swim suit anymore leh....haahhha

hellow mummies....

<font color="ff0000">Happy CNY &amp; Happy Valenties Day.</font>

Me too, no celebration and no gift. b4 we hv KB, we would at least go for dinner. we usually go for those restaurant who dont serve V-day menu. but tonite, we just enjoyed my maid's cooking. in fact, i forgot abt it till i saw young chaps carrying flowers.

<font color="0000ff">Maid</font>
so far i'm ok with this maid. but after hearing that news, i also get abit worried. luckily i hv my in-laws to supervise her. so far i've never leave KB with her alone eventhough she has demostrated more patient towards KB than me. i always believe she is only a helper, sole responbilities of taking care of KB still lie with me. i paid for all her toletries and she eats what we eat. but things she wanna buy home she has to pay herself. i'll help her look for the cheapest ones. so far, i think i've been lucky as she does choose or ask for things. in fact quite "zhi dong". she has been with me for 5 months, but neber called or write back. asked her whether she wants to do that, she dont want wo. maybe she knows i will not pay for her. i did lay down some impt rules when she first came. for eg, no stealing else i'll send her to police. no scolding or beating of bb. she needs to be automatic and i'll treat her nice. and so far i hv also demostrated that i trust her and treat her like a friend. sometimes if i spot something not done properly, i'll just ask her to do it rather than question her why not done/not done properly. this maid i hv got fr an agency recommended by my hb's fren. she also told me so far all the maids fr this agency very good. if anyone wants the contact, can PM me.

<font color="0000ff">KB's development</font>
ai-yo, i think mine is one of the slowest one in walking. just starting walking by himself, like a humpty dumpty, at 16mth. can only say a few words like, bird and bus. dont know how to call papa, mama, ask for food nor say poo poo. but one thing he is very good at is climbing. he know how to pull the dinning chair out and climb up. he can climb up the stair by himself (with the railing support)! and i neber teach him to climb! still dont know how to drink from straw. so i keep telling myself, at least he is good at climbing!!!

Jenny
Talking about imitate hor D already keep feeding his milk to his stuff bear n dog. So I bought the toy milk bottle for him to play lor. Now he feed liao will burp them n make the burp sound himself somemore so funny.
So now I dun wanna think about breastfeeding bb first.....hahahha

Hope jaslyn recover totally soon.

pups,
Me also stingy ok. Bo pian leh, cos hb won't pay haha.

Doreen,
You still in time for 14th haha.
My hb hor, I expect delivery from Noel cos is his yearly routine. Sian hor? I said expect cos I know he sures got order one. I asked him buay sian meh? Do something to surprise me lah. We women hard to pls hor hahaha
Pigeon that new series is also called Mag Mag. But I dun like the new series material, and worse it leaks and got those black black dirt easily after using for a while.
Wah, I saw combi that hello kitty one, so tempted to buy that time. But ex leh, $25.90 right?
I tell you hor, I secretly hoping my ah lao will ordered my bday cake from the home baker that I ordered for his and Jolene cake. But I think I can wait looooooonnnnnnggggggg long.

Coolmum,
Hee this year V day, I cooked mee sua for dinner haha... while eating, I was telling hb "pathetic hor".. he laughed and said "no, is wen xin cos we always dine outside during V day".
Talking abt climbing stairs. Jaslyn too. And worse, she can go w/o support. You can see how fast my heartbeat is!

Jenny,
Glad to hear tat Jaslyn no more fever. hope she fully recover soon.
I also looking the soft plastic cup u posted here. cos i bought hard plastic cup for A and spoil after he throw it. luckily the mag mag he use quite lasting. easy get dirty meh? me find ok lel. won't spoil no matter how hard he throw but the handle broke liao.
home cook mee sua also very romance lel cos cook from thebelove onema..

Crystallized,
same here.hb also wun celebrate Vday. so nothing for me lol.

Dor,
okok...thewe wait for your good news on 5 mar, ok? Dun stress yourself ba..
See D so cute &amp; understanding..hehe

Jenny
hahaha at least ur hubby will order something from Noel. My hubby aah super unromantic 1 lah. If he buys anything I also will know 1 cos definately is something we saw few days before but good also la cos I dun trust his taste......hahahaha
If I want something hor I must tell him straight "I want that thing" even hint like "U very long never buy me flowers hor" will not get me anything. See how toot he is....sigh...but at least he listens to me lor....hahaha
The pigeon 1 I not saying the orange fat fat 1. I only saw the new 1 like few mths ago n very tempted cos find the bugs so cute.....hehe
Combi 1 I never see price but see the hello kitty so nice....hahaha

Jasmine
Now then buy ergo abit wasted leh cos Alvis already walking liao ma. Dun think he will allow u to strap him in there for long. I think more useful to jus get a sling to hipcarry A at the side when he needs to be carried.

hehe but my neck very long waiting for the detail scan cos tempted to order some stuff from ON ma.....hehehe

Jenny this is the 1 I saying. But I still considering very long cos I dun really like the orange color leh but this top only comes in this color. Unless I buy the whole set.

1248735.gif
1248736.gif

Belated Valentine's day greetings!

I'm wide awake now after being woken up by a call from hubby who is overseas and wanted to buy something for me. Gonna be a zombie again tmrw

<font color="0000ff">Vivian and Delphine</font>,
Me also no celebrations this year cos hubby is away.

<font color="0000ff">starz</font>
I used to bring joshua to Marsden at Holland Road. At that time, the pool was not heated, now i heard that it is. Bathing-wise, got 1 bathroom and 1 changing room but the bathroom is big enuf for 2 parents to go in. But still if all other kids wanna bathe, it'll be a long queue. Most kids in his class go home to bathe but i usually bathe him there cos we go out after that.

<font color="0000ff">jasmine</font>
I'm still using the ergo and emma usually falls asleep quite easily when i sling her in that. She's quite used to it but will sometimes struggle and refuse to get in cos she wants to come down and walk. Not sure if A will want to go in there since he has never used it before.

<font color="0000ff">Plastic cup</font>
I got a plastic one with handles from ikea. Lightweight and wont make clanky sound when dropped on the floor. It was part of the "froggy" plastic bib set which i got 2 years back, not sure if they still have it.

do you send your kids for classes? I am thinking to do so and need some recommendation of centres and courses for my 16 month old.

hee... last nite hor, even though din celebrate with hb for vday... hee... I got the greatest gift from my other man, Rhys... hee...
Last nite, he knew how to drink from a straw!!! haa... and this boy will smile and grin happily and shyly when we praise him... haa... the more we praise him, the more he drinks... haa...
Finally I can put my mag mag in use... Now my next thing is to buy MORE straw bottles for him!!! Have been waiting for this for so long.
Everytime see other kids drinking from cute cute bottles so envy... haa... siao hor, this mummie... hee...

Starz,
my hb went to one Wu Bai concert with me few years ago. I paid for his ticket somemore... But he totally not interested at all.
Sit there bored and told me how come they play the music so loud... bth... I was there standing and singing so high, he sit down there like wanting to sleep but cannot sleep.
So after that, he dun want to go with me and I dun want to ask him to go too liao... very sao xing one leh...
I actually went to Tao Zhe's concert the last round ALONE... had fun but really wish got friends ard lor... sigh...

Jenny,
my ah lao is those non romantic one lah. The last time he gave me flowers is that 4 years ago vday which is after our wedding dinner.
After that, nothing. The most just go out and eat and that is provided I propose where to eat hor... otherwise, still go home eat lor... sigh..
Although i know my hb is those unromantic one but then still hope to have some biao shi mah...
Worse thing, this hb knew that I expected something and he just pretend nothing at all EVEN I asked him "so today no need to go out and eat lor?"...
sigh... wo si xin le...

Doreen,
aiyo, at least your hb came back with 2 roses leh... white roses which you like somemore...
This hb of mine knew I like yellow rose but everytime he only bot red or pink rose. Coz he say yellow means separation... bth...
Eh... I find it very sweet lor... buy 1 rose for you and not forgetting 1 for D.... haa....

Babygrace,
I always think that your hubby very sweet... coz he always think for you and buy things for you, even though he is overseas or in sg...
lucky you... so this time buy what har? NICE NICE watch or NICE NICE BAG or TIFFANY???? haa....

MAG MAG
========
I have the old mag mag (most common one), not the jap one that jenny posted. But that one sometimes still leaks.
And the new one hor, I saw in taka. Someone took out a set for sample. Not good lor.. sure leak one like that leh... I dun like.
I now eyeing the combi one leh... but a bit big... see how....

NON-SPILL CUP or BOTTLE
======================
Eh... I need to ask hor, anyone knew any straw bottle or cup that is non spill? Coz Rhys have this habit of waking up at night to drink water.
So we got to get up and pass him the bottle. He will hold and drink himself, but after drinking, we got to keep the bottle coz will leak.
We are thinking of getting a non-spill cup or bottle and put at one side of the bed. So next time he can wake up and drink by himself and after that, go back to sleep
without us being there.... hee... Anyone knew any of those bottle or cup, preferably straw??... hee... thanks in advance.

V day.....
my hubby dun celebrate wedding anniversary, dun talk abt v day.......just a wish happy v day from him that's all.........

valentine day
=============
even when we dating, my hb dun even give me flowers, cos he say that the prices are so much ex and waste money. actually i agree with him. i only received flowers from him twice, once during my convocation and b'day when he's proposing to me.

mag mag
=======
mine is the fat fat one. so far so gd. cannot remember who write, will get dirty one meh? i see it still ok.

hi vivian,

good for Rhys. till now, tricia still do not know how to suck from straw. she still using the sprout to drink.

hi dor,

your detailed scan is on 5 mar. that's about 2 and half weeks from now... v fast... must update us on the gender....

bbgrace
Ikea the froggy set still have cos I jus bought it hehehehe
Very cheap think $3 or $4+ only
Ur hubby buy wat aah?? I KPO leh hehehehe

Vivian
WAH u really concert fan aah......me can't appriaciate these things dun eve go chiong 1 cos can't stand the noise so can imagine concerts lah hahaha.
Sama sama lah ur hubby n mine. Actually I like both white n yellow rose but prefer white n he also always buy red lor. Really sian hor buy colors they themselves like might as well they keep for themselves....hahaha
Maybe cos few days ago in his lorry I told D very loudly "Ur Papa very stingy 1 I LOVE U also very long never say liao"....hahahha

U want can try the small straw cup I always bring out for D. That 1 won't really spill much if he dunno the technique to make the water come out.....hahaha
But if at night he drink water I think U give him bottle safer leh else he drink by himself later *choychoy* choke U also dunno.

Gemini
Hehe fast aah but not fast enough for me cos ON sale finis liao by the time I detail scan......hahahha
How's ur #2 doing? Can see boy or girl liao anot??

hi dor,

now i much better. MS still got a tiny, mini bit only. only feeling more tired easily...
my gynae never mentioned anything abt the gender to me leh... last check up was when i'm 3 mths, so dun think can see anything. anyway, think i will wait for my detailed scan for confirmation. anyway, #2 boy or girl (hopefully is boy lah) is alright with me..

Gemini
Hope we ru yuan yi chang......hahaha
Me so far only feeling tired nia but otherwise still okie. Jus hoping the stupid lift outside my flat can really finis on time by April then my 3rd tri siok liao no need to climb stairs at all....Wahahaha

hello mummies...

finally its friday!!!
very very sian.. cos nex week my office move liaoz... from Orchard to ULU SCIENCE PARK 2... no more shopping, good food n double my travelling time liaoz...

<font color="ff6000">mango</font>
aiyooo.... why treat e maid so good??? they wil juz take for granted 1 leh... luckily my hb dont "spoil" her like tat.. if anything, he's more fierce than me, n e maid very scared of him 1... initially i also treat e maid quite nice, but now more stern liaoz.. so she also learning to be scared of me liaoz...

<font color="ff6000">freshpoison</font>
ya.. i remember something like tat too... n also aquaducks got no heated pool too i think... but dunno their activities how different from marsden 1 lor...
hahaha... "lao fu lao qi" cos he's old liaoz mah.. n with 2 kids, reli feels like tat lor...

<font color="ff6000">jenny</font>
i quite like e yellow winnie e pooh cup u hv leh... got to keep my eyes open for pasar malam liaoz...
ur magmag cup also look better than e 1 i have.. too bad not available le...

<font color="ff6000">CY's mum</font>
ya, can share how much u paying for marsden's course??? does CY enjoy e sessions??? all e other tods in e same class is around e same age?

<font color="ff6000">dor</font>
eh... u still get 1 stalk of rose on V day leh... u know my hb propose to me with his 1st and ONLY stalk of rose after 5yrs together??? that's why i "frame" it up... hahahahaha....

u wana "loan" my maternity swimsuit???
hehehe... so cute, D will feed his stuff toy &amp; make burping sound!!!

<font color="ff6000">bbgrace</font>
i also KPO wana know wat ur hb buy for u leh... hehehe....
ok, i got time also go ikea find.. e part that u say "wont make clanky sound" appeals very much to me... cos everyday A is throwing EVERYTHING juz to enjoy e noise it makes...

<font color="ff6000">vivian</font>
hehehe.. congrats on R drinking from straw... u never try with those packet drinks b4??? e 1st time A drink from straw was bcos he wanted to drink our packet drink (at Rhys's birthday!!!).. b4 tat he had never used straw b4 n i tot he dont know how to suck, so i happily gave him e packet drink.. who knows he surprise me by actually drinking it! think e "motivation" of new drink helped leh... hehehe....

Gemini
I jus remembered u into Yoga right but dunno if this will be too far for u. There's an antenatal yoga class at Bishan quite cheap think $110 for 12 classes but they need at least 8 ppl to start the class in March.
Give Rita a call if u interested. 94872845

Starz
Oh u bought maternity swim suit aah but wat size u got aah?? Seperate pieces kind? Dunno I can fit in urs anot hahahha.
Now I also considering to buy anot but worried I dun go n swim at all hahaha

Jasmine,
ya, I find the new version mag mag get dirty ver easily. Worse it leaks.
I'm still using ergo. Dun have it, I will die haha.. There's a bb fair upcoming in Mar. I think ergo will be on sales, may be cheaper cos got discount.

Doreen,
That's the latest mag mag? The one I said very easy get dirty is that fat fat one lor. This one looks nicer. I know there's a period of time they have this kind of packaging for the mag mag fat fat design one. Selling at $18+ I think.
The combi hello kitty very nice ah... but ex leh, $25.90.
Get those 2 pcs swim wear, then still can wear after delivery.

Vivian,
That's the best V day present from Rhys!
Hey, you really went concert alone? Pei fu you. I won't go alone, cos like not fun. I feel go concert with more friends more enjoyable.
I think my hb q good liao. He will bother to find places for makan. But most time I play him out haha... this year also. He booked an italian restaurant, but I dun fancy italian food.
Actually I prefer more surprises on normal days lor. V day very commericalised, and things are ex! Flowers not nice also.
I bought a lot of bottles to test for leakage. Until this one which I bought from pasar malam. Q easy to find, translucent bottle with some cartoon characters pic, $3.50 only. But then, provided Rhys knows how to open the cap. Some bottles caps are tight. My gals are using this bottle when we go out.

I have the mag mag fat fat cup... Was okie at the beginning but now leak like nobody's business. I changed to the 1 doreen is using. Also pigeon but slim type. More convenient. So far haven leak yet.
I also got the froggy set from ikea, my boy's godma gave him BUT my lil' rascal has managed to break the cup aft repeatedly throwing it on the floor.

Pups,
R oso wakes up at least twice in the middle of the night n needs water+patting to go back to sleep. else he will gong gong sit there n start "singing"...

Jenny
wah the cupcakes "swee" man.... somemore doraemon is oso one of my fav character.
Jolene muz b so happy to see tt rite?

Doreen
i dunno how on earth i am gg to sling R when i am preggie n tummy is big big. in fact, next to bfg, i will miss slinging most coz like bfg, no one else in the family can do it except me.
ur D is gd lah... muz better than my R... still willing to sit in stroller. R will usually cry bloody murder when we attempt to put him in. i am trying to increase the time i put him in the stroller. sometimes succeed, sometimes no leh. nvm, juz keep trying...
hahahahhaa, u said D will burp the bb n make the sound himself?????? tts so funny!
i cant imagine he knows the sequence n somemore got sound effect?!

Jasmine
i still use Ergo... in fact i think i am the most KS one here... still using sling &amp; Ergo... the things i bot really kena utilised to the fullest. i am not sure if u shld buy now coz i think max weight can withstand is 18 or 19kg... personally, i still find it useful esp when we go shopping n i go wet mkt during the wkends wif R. like the sling, its godsend n i cant do w/o. when we go out, most times, these 2 things will follow oso. hahaha... coz its v tiring to carry R like tt... my hands ache aft a while... y u suddenly decide to use?

Vivian
i can understd how happy u feel seeing Rhys drinking fr a straw cup finally. tt was how i felt then too. Can really fly man. hahaha

why dun u wanna use milk bottle 2 give Rhys water when he wakes up at nite? easier mah? i still use tt 4 R... easier leh... n i usually add warm water b4 feeding him. abit troublesome lah.

I'm new here and have a boy born October 2006.
Anyone living Pasir Ris Area here?
We just moved here a few month ago and I'm looking for some contacts

Don't hesitate to ask any questions, will try to answer!

Cheers, Holly

crystallized/jenny/dor/babygrace,
so, u all still using ergo or sling, rite?
Glad to hear tat.
Crystallized, i wanna buy ergo mostly cos i m going hk end of this mth and A dun like to sit inside stroller, he prefer me carry him rather than my hb. so, tot of using ergo easier for me.
then think if A dun want to stayinside ergo, i can keep for future. or i can give to SIL who will giv birth on April. kekekeke...

JEnny, there is a private BP in SMH forum. think the price shld b abt same ba...

Vivian,
Congrats!!!
I still wait for the day A can drink frm straw to come!
Think you can use milk bottle as suggested by crystallized ba...easier for R.

Babygrace,
i also got the froggy cup. okie...can try to give A to drink water.

But my A very funy one, whenever we give him try new food or new method like straw or cup, he give us the look like we will poison him like tat. faint..

Jenny,
wow...the cupcake very sui lel. very nice lel. How Jolene react when she saw the cupcake?
hb saw, ask me wanna order for A on his 2nd bday arr? hahaha...
How much it cost? Do she provide delivery service? hehe...

crystallized,
I still have some extras in fridge keke
If I remember correctly, ergo can tahan till up to 25kg. I prefer to use it than to hand carry Jaslyn when I go to places where stroller is not convenient to use. My arms going to break just 1 day of carrying the sick kid on wed!

Jasmine,
My hairdress just bought one after my recommendation. Her gal is also Oct bb, and she said lucky she bought ergo just for her trip to HK (she went HK during CNY and said was very cold! If you are going soon, better bring more clothings for Alvis.)

I love ergo carrier hahaha

starz, freshpoison
the lessons about $25 for half hour. i think aquaducks might have brought down its prices now. Yes, the tots are in their 'year group' so 2006 tots all in the same cls. Cy used to enjoy it a lot, but recently resented being dunked. will whine when he knows he is going under, but ok once hes out. but, he's a whiner lah...

jenny
the cakes look yummy. whats the flavour inside?

well, must announce, no2 is one the way for me. most likely an end sept or early oct bb. nice if it is hte same month though..heeeeee....

Holly,
welcome. Think none of us stay Pasir Ris, nearest one shd be tampines or bedok.

Jasmine,
Yes, still using ergo. Sometimes Jolene and Jaslyn tired and need to sleep, will let Jolene sleeps in stroller while ergo Jaslyn lor.
Since you are planning for #2, I think it is not a waste to buy lah. Ergo is the only thing that I never regret in buying. Remember I bought when Jolene already started to walk lor. Then Jaslyn also using. Worth liao lah.

Actually I wanna do a doraemon theme cake for home celebrations and strawberry shortcake for sch. But Mong's was unable to do for my home celebrations, so I reserved her abt 2 mths back in Dec for the school celebrations. I didn't get Doraemon theme cake froM Smiling Orchid cos they use those draw type, which I dun like. I saw the sample pic, not alike lor. That's why I get SO to do strawberry shortcake theme. Actually was quite worried mths back, if I couldn't get doraemon theme cos Jolene loves it so much. And I'm not willing to settle for Polar Cakes.

If you want to order from Mong's hor, I advise you book her as early as 2 mths ahead of your scheduled time, then slowly think of the theme. This is what I did for both my orders (for hb and Jolene).

Jolene ah, she knows abt the Doraemon theme long ago. When she saw this morning, super happy and please, so did Jaslyn who tried to grab the 3D Doraemon hahaha...
I ordered a total of 45pcs of mini cupcakes. Cost $90, so it works out to be $2 per pc for customized cupcake. She provides delivery service but subject to her time schedule, not sure of the charge cos I always self collect. She stays near my mum, but moved to near my aunt. She'll be moving again.
I will be ordering for Jaslyn too. But am hoping my hb will get one for me this year haha... hint hint liao, but dun think this man gets it haiz...

lilboymum,
CONGRATS!
Oh, is chocolate flavour.

Jenny
Nice hor this new pigeon cup but dunno will leak anot leh cos still new in market....hahaha
COs thinking of getting a new straw cup for D as he siao siao 1 the 1 I using quite small if he siao enough 1 time will finis the water. But small can keep changing the water cos when drinking with meals sure got food go inside the water 1....Eeeeee
Aiyoh the cupcakes so nice!! But I still like cakes better.....hehehe

Crystallised
Now I am taking things 1 step at a time lor cos tummy start growing liao I will sling until it feels uncomfortable for both of us else even harder for me to hand carry him.
This D dunno why leh seems to like the Maclaren stroller alot. When we jus bought n he see the stroller hor he insist to sit in it 1 lor. Siao 1 lah but now that he walks sometimes abit of challenge to make him sit for long.
Actually I taught D to burp his bear bear 1.....hehehe
Cos he feed only so I ask him never burp ask him to pat the bear n I make the burp sound. Who knows he start to copy me liao...hehehe

lilboymum
CONGRATS!!! hehehhe
Seems like good things come in pairs(mostly anyway) so u n storm having bb around the same time too.....hahaha
U already a full time sahm now right??

vivian

i'm happy for u too... i'm like u, have been waiting for KB to know how to drink fr straw so i can buy those cute bottles for him. that day gathering i saw Caleb drinking fr straw, so cute and so ENVY! ha ha ha...

<font color="0000ff">the fat mag mag cup</font>
i just throw away one as i saw mould growing after some time not used. it leaked also. the frogie one good ah, then i go get one.

jenny
did u ask abt the wheels on the bus? i bot the Animal Adventure and KB likes it alot. now he will bring it to me to on it for him. i didnt get the whole set as feedback fr forum mummies the other 2 not so catchy. also, i think too similar he also will be bored.

wah, the Doraemon cup cakes look really nice. first time i see the pic on the cup cakes so cute and nice. yummy!

lilboymum, CONGRATS!

starz,
i'm also thinking of enrol KB on some classes, but not sure what yet. my fren recommended me Julia Gabriel and i'm going to check it out.

<font color="0000ff">KB</font>
that day there was a flying ant in my house. i told KB "Ma Yi" and he started blushing it away for quite awhile. then suddenly he stand up and accidently stepped on the ant and killed it. he was scared so i quickly throw it away. next day i asked where is the Ma Yi and he actually remembered and looked down his feet. that really amazed me.

jenny,
one look at the cupcake, i know it's mong's work even without reading further. haha!
really cute.
eh.... book her way in advance also no use. I book her in oct after i failed to get her to do emma's b'day cake. That's a good 4 mths in advance. In the end, she still couldn't do Joshua's birthday cake cos she was gg to shift house and told me of it just 1 week b4 his b'day.
In the end, no prize for guessing where I went to after that for Joshua's cake. haha!

vivian,
you already got the best VD present. Better than any other type of present.

I better not let hubby know your comments about him else his head will swell

He's used to buying stuff for me, starting from courtship days where we spent 4 yrs in a long distance relationship. I guess that's his way of expressing his appreciation since he knows it's not easy juggling work and 2 kids when he's away.
A lot of men are not used to buying things for their wife for fear of buying the wrong stuff or not knowing what to buy. Your hubby is probably the sort but i'm sure he's sweet to you in other ways

actually we hardly celebrate VD also. So i really don't mind got no flowers or present.

eh.... what did he get for me ah? Another Loewe bag lor. something that i can't bear to buy it for myself over here. hee.....

so <font color="0000ff">starz</font>, did i satisfy your curiosity as well? hee.....