(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jenny,
My A jabs all taken in GP near my hse.
Have never post any form for all jabs leh..
What i heard from the nurse at counter, they just need to register online for our bb jabs
n also record on the health booklet and let doc sign wif clinic stamp.

How about other mummies....
boh lang har?

My girl's jabs (6-in-1,Prenever & Rotavirus) are also taken at GP.
So far never post any form too, but all the jabs taken at GP are recorded on the health booklet and doc sign with clinic stamp too.

However, MMR jab will be with Poly Clinic together with the health assessment, instead of GP, which is I think is at 15mths.

My gals jabs all taken in GP too.
I have the forms leh. The GP will record int eh health booklet, signed and chop clinic stamp. Then after that, the nurse will fill in a form that has to be posted out to HPB. The nurse will fill up with mother's particular (tats me) + my gals particulars, then wat jab, done where, chop chop clinic stamp and get doctor's endorsement before she sealed up. Then she will hand to me to post out.

Grace, Agnez,
Maybe the clinic at your GP posted or registered for you. All along, I did post out tat form to HPB. If not how will they know our kids have taken the compulsory jabs or not. Tat also explains how come some mummies delay the MMR jab and later received letters from them

SHirley
So issac can nod n shake his head already?? So smart.
D hor still cannot shake his head properly. When he shakes hor it looks so funny never fails to make me laugh cos its like indian dance the head moves alittle only but the shoulder moves too hahahaha
I feel D is a fast learner speech wise cos he can say quite a few words already but phyically like walking crawling wise he's slower leh. He takes a much longer time to learn to master the moves.......sigh...
Am considering bringing him for a mini term at Little Gym. See if can help him develop his gym skills better.

Starz
Huh Ayden now also like D's temper aah. Jialat hor I also very worried that this will be his character from now I keep bugging my hubby how aah how aah......hahahaha
But I think D now teething cos his upper gum looks whitish n he's not well suddenly had fever n keep vomiting his milk out yest. PD say his throat very red n uncomfortable that's why he vomit the milk. So now he's like a warm worm lor lying on me so poor thing.....sigh
Here here D too loves the window. My bro's bed is right at the window n D can jus stand there not playing with window but the curtains or jus stand there staring out the window n go 'CAR CAR CAR CAR CAR'.....hahahaha

Coral
U fell aah now okie already?? take care aah.
D same as Char once let go he will sit. But 1 funny thing is IF he is tired like want to sleep liao this crazy boy will WALK ON HIS OWN. Which means he is more prone to falling.....sigh
Dunno why like that 1.
Hope Char n D both recover fast fast so heart ach when they r sick....sigh

Jenny
D jabs all at polyclinic so I dun need to do anything la his MMR think taking at New Year period aah.....hehe

Just a quick one... going back home to take of Rhys after my lesson later...

Rhys kena high fever, 39deg yesterday and was diagnosed with viral infection.
Fever was up and down and expected to stay for 2-3 days. Last nite was nightmare... woke up several times crying non-stop. Every little thing also cry... this dun want that dun want... really dun know what to do...

Now every 3 hrs got to take temperature and give meds. If by Sat still fever, got to go hospital for blood test liao.

And on top of that, PD detected pockets of teeth might be coming out soon... so the teething is making him uncomfortable too... sigh...

Now just pray that his fever will go off soon and dun need to take blood test...

Me and hubby getting sick also... my throat infection coming back liao... so sick man...

Vivian,
Any idea how Rhys kena fever?
Did he get contact wif other children?
must be very careful...

I tried give lingyang(50ml diluted with 50ml water) when A have fever..
it did bring down his fever..
u can try give him some at noon time.

Fox warehouse sale
==================
Wingtai(Tampines rd near Kovan ctr) having sale for Fox clothings(13-28Nov).
The designs are not as nice as previous round.
Alot of 3-6mths and some 6-12mths ones .. mostly bb girls, boys abit limited...
Mummies interested, do drop by to see...

Hi Vivian,

Desiree same thing fever on Tuesday till now... 39 plus degree. strange thing is i'm not that afraid of her this time round cos the fever will last for few days which i know(kena quite a no of times liao and most seriuos one is 40 degree which i bring her to KK that time).

Go PD also waste of money cos they will prescibe the same medicine, either Paracetamol or Neurofen. So can only keep monitoring her and sponge her more closely.
Moreover medicine can only bring the temperature down temporarily, will still need the bb antibody to fight the infection.

Keep sponging him and monitor closely his temp ba.

VIvian
Rhys so poor thing aah fever too. D now still on n off sometimes.......sigh
Pd also say 2-3 days then will recover so by tml cross finger will clear liao. I gave him abit of lingyang too but I bought the powder kind so will have abit of bitter taste I jus add it into his milk.

Delphine
Desiree also sick aah so poor thing. Now really alot of virus going around.......sigh
D was actually hse bound for 3 weeks liao cos I was unwell previously he still can kanna the virus. I tell my hubby we go out better dun get sick stay at home then get sick. Wahahahahha

I have a mi fang dealing with high fever. Is taught by a sinseh from china, he's my aunt's friend.

He said boil hot water and pour into a cup with a few tablespoons of green beans. Cannot wash the green beans. Soak for a while, drink the water and discard the green beans. It will cool down the temperature. So far it works for my family.

My bb also took all the jabs @ GP. Also never fill up any forms leh... I hope they noe what to do. I decided to delay his Hep A jab. Will let him take once I've completed all his comp jabs. So MMR will cause fever? Then muz plan properly cos my CCL very limited only...

hi desiree,
I no choice but brought bb to see doc.I also don't believe in running to GP or Ped all the time. He's having runny nose. The mucus like two rivers flowing dwn. Then he will rub his own nose and spread the mucus everywhere on his face. Now he looks like he has glue all over his face. Hopefully he will recover in time cos I'm bringing him to Batam end of the mth.

Passport Collection
===================
Yest I went dwn to ICA to collect my boy's passport... Wah lao, I noe Singapore has 4 million population but the wait was ridiculous. I waited more than 2 hrs juz to collect a stupid book... Somemore, the photo in the passport looked so crappy...

Has Starz pop?

Thanks ladies, the fall was quite bad but now I'm fine, just waiting for the wound to heal will have ugly scar but luckily my face was only knocked and not scratched.

Shirley, Starz, no time to think of deco yet. Not sure if I can move in before CNY cos I have not started getting contractor,etc. My neighbour already moving in end of the month...

Dor, but at least D walk liao. Char still refuse to. Haiz. Both good and bad. Anyway, I know she's slow when it comes to physical development, so am just letting her take her time.

I need help here. Think Desiree kena measles cos i saw a lot of rashes on her forehead and body.
And MIL also confirm it's like that.
What should i do?

A numbers of questions:-
1) Is it contagious?
2) Is there any remedies to cure or just wait for them to disappear?
3) what effect will it have on their body?
4) MMR not taken yet, should I still continue to let her take next month when she is 14 months old, any complication?

Know I have lots of questions, hope someone can help on some questions.

Haiz... yesterday me just mentioned didnt really scare this round when she kena fever cos most prob it's due to viral infection or teething. now give me another possibility.

Freshpoison,
Oh poor boy, hopefully he will recover soon.

Jenny,
Explain what? :p A bit confused. Haha.. Ok, but my take on the risk of contacting the virus/bacteria is opposite from yours. To me, if everyone around has taken the vaccine and will not contact the illness, then there is no one to catch it and pass it to the child who is not vaccinated right? :p Ok, this one is based on my own reasoning... :p

With regard to risk of medicines and vaccines, there is definitely risk involved. And even when something is passed as safe, there is this small percentage of risk. But in the eyes of the regulators and public health administrators, they have to weigh the risk-benefit balance. If the evaluation is such that the risk of adverse reactions or long term complication is low enough compared to the risk of having the entire population being incapacitated as a result of a nasty illness, then the risk-benefit balance will rule favourable for the use of the medicine/vaccine. Hence, the compulsory vaccines will come under this category.

And oh Jenny, no need to post on our own. The paeds clinic does it for us.

Vivian,
Quick quick, dose yourself with lots of vitamin C! Hope you and hubby don't fall ill.. and hope Rhys recover soon!

Grace,
I know it is old practice but I will not suggest lingyang for babies. It contains a certain ingredient which is not suitable for kids under 16 years old. I know I will be flammed by the older folks when I say this but it is a fact.

Delphine,
I think it is better to bring Desiree to a PD now. Some viral infection also looks like measles outbreak. I think professional diagnosis will be better here.

Hi Pups,

Already brought her to PD on tuesday. PD didnt say much, only mentioned if fever persist till Sat, then bring back(guess i will do it).

freshpoison,
Ha I never heard that method b4 too but there's one time my hb kena high fever till I dunno wat to do, the medicine don't help and he was shivering like mad. So I tried and it worked. SInce then I always use this method.
MMR may cause high fever. So I will plan when to let Jaslyn takes hers. And since I should be taking leave on 2 Jan cos sch term starts for Jolene, Im likely to schedule for Jaslyn to take her MMR tat day. I hope the long sch holidays won't make Jolene frighten to go to sch next year, especially all her classmates will be going to Nursery Class and she gotta "repeat" her Pre-Nursery class with crying kids!!! She has no problem when I intro sch to her in mid Aug. Just hope the new classmates crying won't scare her haha... praying hard!! If not I may have to delay Jaslyn's MMR.
RE: Passport Collection, you waited 2 hrs, I waited almost 4 hrs to get tat stupid book!!!!

Delphine,
I got a false alarm this morning! My mum called saying she and my aunt suspected Jaslyn kena chicken pox cos a lot of whitish dou dou on her legs. I almost fainted when I heard tat, cos it might be HFMD!! and we are going Bali end of the mth. The symptons are really like chicken pox. Luckily is confirmed false alarms by the aunties and ah mas downstairs!! I almost chiong home upon receiving my mum's call.
I'm not sure with measles but suggest you bring to see doctor immediately. As for MMR, it's better to delay till D is fully recovered. Is it fake measles? I heard is contagious but not sure, usually is high fever, itchy?? Is chinese physician better to deal with measles?? cos I know ang mo docs no use for chicken pox =P

pups,
Ha I used to think of the positive thinking like you hahaha... but some ppl talking scare me hahaha... Anyway I just listen to my family doc. I've been seeing him for almost 30 years, since he takes good care of me and my family, I believe he will do the same to my gals.
Wah all along I have been posting out the forms/letters to HPB, and I tot is "my duty" cos I used to do that for the bbs tat my mum bbsit last time.

Grace,
Like pups, I heard of the lingyang. I never give any before but I know elders always say give when bb got high fever. Personally, I dun feel comfortable giving.

Jenny,

Heng it's false alarm....
Like your sentence on "Ang Mo doc no use for chicken pox."
Me really no idea at all on measles, my mum say can be false one too. and my MIL even best say more rashes better cos means all the toxic has been out from the body. Think now most importantly is to bring the temp down. Think I will bring her to KK instead(think they more pro ba).

so long didnt post.
seem like a lot of babies sick. Alvis too. He suddenly got high fever, running nose plus cough on tuesday. brought him to c doc. today still a bit running nose. but better liao.

Hope all the sick bbs get well soon.

Updates
Can say that A is fast when it comes to physical development, he now will play hide n seek with us, runnig away when i putting his diaper. climb here n there. BUT slow in his speech. So far only one word frm his mouth, PAPA. nothing liao.
me still waiting him to call me.

oo..ya. Now he hit 10.05kg liao. gain 700g in a mth. hehe....

Vivian,
How's Rhys now? fever subside? u must take care of urself too.
Alvis' flu bug very power lel, he kept 'ah chiu' last 2 days, n now me, mil, sil also kanna d virus liao.

Starz,
pop liao?

Delphine,
better bring her to PD to confirm.
poor Desiree. hope she get well soon.

Freshpoison,
of course lal, cos school holiday coming. a lot of parents apply passport for their kids. Alvis got his passport done near to school holiday last march. wait damn long. luckily the officer offer him 1st after saw him cranky n crying.

Jenny,
Enjoy ur holiday. hehe...me going m'sia this end mth too. hope alvis can stand for the 5 hrs bus ride. (a bit worry..

so, what's the whitish dou dou on her leg?
now u mentioned hor, i better plan carefully for A's MMR jab since so near to CNY. PD schedule his MMR + pneumococal jab on 12 Jan. But we tot to separate this 2 jab.

Shirley,
u hit the 'hao' zhi..
Can shop for more girl girl stuffs liao.
that day i went to search a proper shoe for Alvis. Noticed that not much choices for boy, but hor girl girl shoes so much choices n all nice nice one. hehe...
My gf also due next mar n she so happy cos she also get a girl.

Coral,
Luckily u didnt hurt much. must careful..
Char can say so much words now hor. she n alvis really opposite in terms of speeach n phyical development.
Hav u collect ur photo album?
<font size="-2">my da yi ma finally decide to visit me after missing almost 2 yrs. wahahaha</font>

Good morning ladies

Dor

u going to collect? good good can help me collect too? my stupid client's laptop doesnt allow msn so cant chat. btw, zac cant shake or nod his head lar, he only can express 'no' with shaking of his shoulder. haha still teaching him think will need sometime before he knows it. imagine i taught him bye bye and clap clap since he is 8 months, now then he wants to do. haha

Delphine
sorry cant help u on that cos i am as clueless as u are. mayb PD can give u the best answers. hope its a false alarm too.

freshpoison

i knew abt that queue man! initially i was still very happy thinking the queue not too long then i realise the queue i am in is just to collect number to queue inside. *faint* i was really frustrated and stupid me didnt bring zac's milk or porridge, thinking i can go home in time to feed him cos i reach there around 830. i waited till 1245 almost 1! my poor boy was damn hungry and i ended up calling my BIL to send down the porridge for him. hope i dont have to do it for the longest time!

jasmine

i understand abt the part of A running away when putting on diaper. zac also keep getting down the bed and wander away when i am dressing him so usually i will give him my handphone to play cos that is his favourite toy now. Hope A is recovering well from his flu.

jenny
wow ur mi fang sounds amazing and dont think its hard to make or drink. may try it out next time think the green bean really have the cooling effect.

MMR jab
=======
which is the jab that needs to see if the baby is allergy to egg? is it the MMR jab? zac is taking the MMR with pneumococcal next month and i cant remember if i had let him try the egg before. i may have let him tried chawamushi or steamed egg but not in great quantity.

Shirley,
Thanks. hope he will get well b4 we board to m'sia.
Yes, it's MMR jab.
i gave A egg york b4 he turns 1 yr old. n give him whole egg now. he just ate steam egg wif minced meat last night wif his porridge.

i tot MMR suppose to take when they r 15 mths or after?

Hi people...

shirley, freshpoison
when i collected CY's passport some months back, i did something not very nice. i cut queue. i told the person manning the counter ive got a bb who is hungry and needs to be fed balh blah blah...so she let me cut queue. think i spent less than 15min there in total :p

MMR
im one mummy who is delaying MMR until CY is slightly older

CY down with fever too. first time in his life, so although highest 38.1 only, am intevening liaoz. think it is around this age the false measles comes along...

wonder if it is right to share this...but i share ahead anyway...

i asked a doc friend about some medicine for bbs. i ask if it is safe. he said it is, and GP often prescribe for bbs. then i ask if he would prescribe for his own children. he smiled and said,'no'...get what i mean?somethings are good for general public and prevention of major outbreaks. but as parents, you might have another set of standards and concerns for your own children.

Have been busy. Just a quick post. Hope all the sick babies get well soon.

Delphine,
Best to bring D to the doc. Fake measles or roseola dun have the spots/rash coming out so quickly. You will only see the rash a few days later when the fever subsides.

Most importantly is to bring the fever down. Continue to sponge her. Just my personal preference, i don't like to bring the child immdiately to the hospital if it's just fever. It's a long wait (in a infectious environment) plus if there's a need to sponge the child there, it's quite traumatic for the child cos it's unfamiliar environment. Would rather sponge her at the comfort of home. I would prefer to bring the child to the PD (who is a specialist in kids anyway) first and if there's a need to do further test eg blood / urine test, then go hospital.

FEVER CAUSED BY MMR
Quite a few babies i know only developed fever 1 week after the jab. So be prepared for it.

CHICKEN POX
Again, this is my personal view lah. Don't flame me ah.
I think angmoh doc is of some use for chicken pox if u want to lessen the severity of the pox. You can take a jab to "suppress" (can't think of a better word)it if you don't want it to be full blown. Some may say that taking the jab to suppress it could mean a chance of recurrence. That's true but i heard that if you wait a while before taking the jab so long as it's within the 48 hrs, the chances will be lower.
Maybe Pups can add her 2 cents worth also. hee

Freshpoison,
I like wat you say......Nanny from hell.....
My mind is always not at peace when i hand A to her every morning..
(always think whether he is injuried? taken meals? got give him eat anot ? etc..)*mummy's dilemma*
Some people might say why you so particular, only abit bruise wah.. but from blue black
previously till now small cuts on his forehead & eyelids, is really enough for me to take...
(i feel like screaming at her.. but at my child's mercy... i just keep my calm)
just imagine,when he cry, you are not there and this nanny like bochap..
It will somehow affect his character when he grow up next time...
Just hope new nanny be ok for him...

Hope all sick bbs will recover soonest!!

Pups/Jenny,
Ya... i was sceptical about lingyang at first but
ever since i saw my nephew n A taking it, their
fever when off within the day/ next day itself so was convinced it is good but of cos
i am still very cautious of the amount given to babies.
I will also add to milk or alone sometimes for A when he
have fever... so far there are two times he is ok and don't need see doc ...

When i am not feeling well, i will take it too.
BUT I MUST ADMIT I HATE THE SMELL N TASTE!!!Hehee!

<font color="ff0000">Starz pop already aah?? MIA liao hor so excited for her wanna know the sex too!!!...hahaha</font>

pups
Really aah?? Cos hubby sprain his ankle went to sinseh we shun bian ask if can give D ling yang the sinseh say its good for fever n won't affect ang mo medi but ask us not to give those sweeten 1. That's why I gave D abit.
But i guess it depends on how comfy we are with wat we giving our bbs. But now read ur comments liao think I will try to avoid if possible liao.....hehehe

Coral
Maybe becos of their size hor physical development not that fast hor cos they both ba ba 1.....kekekkee
Wah I read ur post on the wound like u really fell hard leh heng never po xiang....keke

Delphine
Damien has had fake measles before it happens after high fever for few days. If really Desiree has fake measles hor means her fever is okie liao then the measles will come out. Its small small dots all over the face n body will subside on its own after 3 days won't itch dun need to apply anything. Fake measles not contagious. But if u not sure if its fake measles better bring to PD for assesment lor.

Jenny
Than wat Jaslyn has on her legs??

Freshpoison
Means I heng aah I waited for D passport 1hr 15mins nia n so heng he was sleeping throughout else I dunno HTH I gonna entertain him for so long......kekeke

Jasmine
U so heng sia 2 yrs aah save alot of money on pad leh.....Hahahahhaha
U still Bf right??

Shirley
Think so long as Zac has taken egg before with no reaction should be okie already small amt also its okie becos I think I heard before if really allergic tiny bit also will have big reaction 1 so if no reaction means okie liao.

bbgrace
Agree with U I dun like to go hospital or polyclinic cos alot of virus there n the wait is horrible. I still remember D caught viral fever when he went for his vaccination as a baby at AMK polyclinic even though we were there for like 30mins at most.
Heng I went early cos when I was leaving I saw the queue number jialat aah.

Dor,

heng hor? it's 23mths. wahahaha...my mom even ask me to c doc. told her i m enjoy it.
yes..i still bf. wana 2 stop but dunno how to stop lel. ss still maintain.
a lot of cuts given by A. damn painful but i still hav to endure it cos i lazy to make fm in the middle of nite. aih..he still need nite feed.

hb said 1st time c ppl cry after bf. it's very pain lel.

How 's D? fever subside?

delphine,
My friend's kid kena fake measles before and was very cranky.
Aiya I will go ang mo doc to get MC but go chinese physician for medicine. Cos last time my cousins kena chickenpox and spreaded to us. My aunt told us to see western doc for mc for sch and then brought us to see chinese physician. Within a week, we recovered. But my poor cousins they dun trust chinese physician, went see western doctors and only got well after 1 mth. Then ppl ard me all do the same as my aunt, so my view is western medicine dun work well with chicken pox, perhaps same for measles?? I dunno lah.

Jasmine,
wow you daring man. I dun dare to bring Jas for long coach ride, I die first. The ah mas and aunties at my mum place said is insect bite. My mum said looks like lor, but she scare is chicken pox. Xia Si Wo!
BTW, boy boy save $ hor, cos nothing much to buy unlike gals.
MMR jab is at 15 mths old or after. Zac is born in Sep mah, so next mth 15 mths old.

Shirley,
tat mi fang is easy to make but the taste got a bit raw raw taste... I dun like haha.. but my hb said the taste ok wor.
Green beans do have cooling effect, no harm trying if fever went too high. I gave Jolene once too cos sponging also dun bring her temp down.
And yes, you need to give egg to see got allergy before the MMR jab, especially the egg WHITE portion. I guess should be ok if he takes cake? =P

lilboymum,
no harm sharing. I know those cold medicine, nose drop etc shouldn't be given to children, but doctors still give and we parents still give. What to do?
Just like doctors dun take panadol themselves but give to us.

Grace,
Actually hor, my aunt's friend tat china sinseh hor, he's also against giving lingyang to kids.

Doreen,
think is insect bite, got to see when I knock off today. I already xie tian xie di is not chickenpox liao.

Sick kids
========
I think weather is turning cold, so the kids are not used to the change in temp. Hope all kids get well soon.

Jenny,
not i daring lal. i missed my family ma..n also attend my cousin wedding. so, it's sort of family gathering. 1st time Alvis will meet all the uncle n aunties.
frm Sin-my home only hav night bus, 10pm and ONLY reach my home 6am. I tried to avoid this super long bus jorney. only take 5hrs coach to KUL, then follow my bro car back home on next day. then, not so xiong.
remember i went back once when he just 5 mths. that time still ok, just bf him, change his diaper when he poo n sleep nia.
now ..a bit 'pa pa' --scare.
tut me..those sept babies turns 15 mths next mth. time fies.....
hehe...do u spend a lot on shoes since u got 2 pretty gals?

<u>Western Medicine</u>
Alvis always sweating, especialy his head after took western medicine. MIL said he very weak to western medicine.
is that true?

Jasmine,
Come to think of it, nite coach still ok. Travel in nite means A's nap time haha...
I hope Jaslyn will cooperative with on on the flight to Bali though it is a short flight. She won't guai guai sit with me one lor. Sure running abt in plane... just like tat time to Bintan, running here and there with Jolene on the ship... she tortured till I was exhausted...
Errr... not only on shoes hor, clothings, hair clips, toys etc... BUT I'm clearing all these stuff soon cos I'm going to downgrade my place... very soon... if no hiccups... hei hei hei... Take it as a chance to clear stuff =P
Not sure with the western medicine issue.

Jenny,
but i scare he will cry & disturb ppl lel.
hahaha...wish both of us good luck. Just hope Jaslyn will nap during the 2 hrs.
aih..A oso won't sit still, not even a minute. nowsday he will stand inside car n face behind. Then he will stay longer. (we don't use car seat)
U got ur new hse liao? Congrats! No matter where u move, still very far from me lel. Jurong, rite?

one thins can save on boy is hair clips...wahahaha...

Hi Doreen,
Ya lor, she have the rashes only yesterday, 3 days after her high fever on tuesday. but now her temp up and down.
ok. take note of your treatment, will just see if they subside this few days.

Hi Jenny,
like your way of doing when come to visiting docs leh. true also lah, Chinese physcian MC "bo pa kei" keke..

Hi Babygrace,
The thing is when hubby bring D to PD on tuesday, she mentioned cannot see whats wrong cos it's too early to detect. gave nurofen and ask us to monitor. wah.. like that already S$50+.

Hi Shirley,
No worries, we are all here to share info.

Hi Jasmine,
Yup will monitor and follow up closely. thanks for the concern.

Jasmine,
Yep hope got luck! Best Jaslyn sleeps on plane hahaha... I must let her run more at airport to tired her before boarding kekeke...
Jaslyn is ok if in carseat. If not, very hard ah...
Yep very far from you, further and further.

Delphine,
For me, I will see which kind of illness before decide to see which doc lah. Most of the time I still go western doc. But those like chicken pox, measles and especially long term coughing and phelgm, I go see chinese physician.
There's a period of time I've been seeing chinese physician due to my back prob. Then you know lah, chinese physician every time you see them, they will take your pulse right. 2 weeks before I missed my menses, he asked me if married? Cos he felt my pulse and felt I maybe preggie cos my pulse reading q messy, unstable. 2 weeks later, my menses was late, so I did a test and confirmed preggie. That's during my 1st pregnacny and that chinese physician is my hb's family's chinese physician.
When I was abt 3mths preggie with Jaslyn, still dunno gender. I went to see another chinese physician near my aunt place. She felt and asked if I knew the gender, I said dunno yet. She told me she read my pulse and felt is a gal. True enough turns out to be gal. I was quite amazed cos I dinno reading pulse can know gender too. Sounds interesting to me lor.
But one thing abt seeing chinese physician... cannot claim medicial bills
and no MC lor...

<font color="119911">Is starz popping today huh??? Din see her today yet...</font>

Dor,
I don't think I can comment on what the sinseh said. But from my understanding, there is indeed this component in lingyang that is not suited for children. but like all these that are not suited, not everyone will react to it and even if they do, not to the same extent. It is not correct to say lingyang won't affect ang mo medicine... a bit to complex for me to give a full lecture here. haha :p

Jasmine,
Is it cause you all very scared Alvis catch cold so dress him up in long sleeves and long pants when he is sick? :p

bbgrace,
Take the chickenpox jab after getting chickenpox to lessen the "attack"?... no lah... I think you meant taking the antiviral medicine is it? ;)

Hi jenny,
Wah 4 hrs... If me sure will show them my black black face... dun care wats the reason but 4hrs is too much, they shld review their current practices. Mayb do like last time NRIC... can go sch do passport then will reduce the number of sch-children. At least for those wif babies dun hav to wait so long... Either that or hav a counter serving 5yrs and below exclusively.

Hi Jasmine,
Serve me rite lor... sit & sit on the application untill sch hols already then decided to move my butt to do. Actually when they called me to come collect I told them will go tomm (Saturday), they ppl ask me sure or nt... betta dun. Betta go weekday.

Hi jenny,
U moving? Actually I think I'm 1 of the 1st few to move out of Montreal Drive. Was the 1st to move into my flat then, then the 1st to move out cos I appealed to sell my place.

To start the weekend...
1075599.jpg

1075600.jpg

1075601.jpg

1075602.jpg

My son's 1st trip to the zoo wif his daddy & mummy! Pls ignore his sexy arm-hole..haha

To update... I am pleased to announce my boy is finally walking!

freshpoison,
My face super black liao but bo pian... and my gals cranky like mad. Tat day super crowded lor.
If nothing goes wrong, yes.
That time I moved in, the whole blk can use fingers to calculate how many families. Super quiet.
Ha, you bought such a big shirt for him. Congrats on walking. Still so baby look, good ah, maybe bb face all the way!

Freshpoison,
i like the 1st two pix... yes, he still got the baby look to me..... a handsome boy in future...

Jenny,
That pix is nice... two sisters playing together on the beach... so wen xin......