(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font>,

So how huh ? for us pregg woman , will the poxs spread to us ( i kena chickenpox before but still worry .. but i really want my gal to hv the jab asap as i feel it will be more difficult to jab her when she got older ) .U got any intention to jab kim or wait till u give birth to ur #2 ?

<font color="0000ff">starz</font>,

Envy envy..u now just waiting for the big day to come

<font color="0000ff">adeline</font>,
I 12th week liao, you ??

<font color="0000ff">freshpoison</font>,
Really..den can consider to take the jab if can avoid shingles but i pregg now leh..

<font color="aa00aa">mango</font>
if u already had chickenpox before, u r immune to it liaoz.. ur lil one inside also under ur "immunity"... i've checked this with my gynae before as i've been in contact with an auntie who got it a few days after we met.. so gan cheong called my gynae to check n tis wat he said.....
envy wat... u'll get ur chance soon enough... but u reli reli MUST take more care.. try not to carry megan too much liaoz hor... its hard, but got to "hand her over" to another caregiver liaoz.... cos ur situation more precarious than me....

freshpoison,
I like your statement "men are EQUALLY <font color="119911">vain</font>"

mango,
Even our kids have the chicken pox jab, there's still possiblility of them getting chicken pox but at least not so serious kind.
One will still kena chicken pox if his/her immune system is weak even he/she had it before, but usually such case quite rare and usually quite mild one.
I confused, you wanna jab?? You have chicken pox before, no need to jab le lah, some more you preggie, cannot jab. You can consider if Megan needs the jab or not. I will jab Jaslyn for in case lor.

Mango, Char only likes to call Papa, she only call Mama as a very very last resort. Dont think you can take the vaccine now. Also, please avoid pple with chicken pox or shingles. I have natural immunity as my Mum had chicken pox when she was pregnant with me. However, the chicken pox/shingles virus still manage to attack my bb boy. So please avoid anyone with such illness now that you're preg.

Adeline, my gal stick to me most of the time she only look for papa to play, but guess she miss him as it's the first time she never see papa for so many days.

Starz, when Char's molar was growing, she was cranky, lost appetite and loves to bite. The other teeth were easy for her. Hope A's molar will be more merciful.

No time for long post cos rusing out my project. just wanna to clarify something on the shingles.
It may not be true that if you have chickenpox before, you will not contact shingles. I am one good example. I had chicken pox twice, once when i was a baby and the second time when i was in primary school but when i was in JC, i kena shingles. Shingles is a painful dieases cos it attack your nerve path and it can be life threatening if not treated immediately. I advice mummies who are preggy to stay away from pp who has chicken pox even if you already had chicken pox before. better be safe than sorry!

starz,
Your description of A walking with his hands in the air reminds me of last weekend when K was attempting to walk that way also and hubby said K is like an orang utan walking. *faint*

Aspialle,
Work within your own stress limit. Don't over tax yourself. Take care!

<font color="0000ff">Jenny</font>,

Alamak did i say jab myself just now ??
haha..No la jab the naughty gal...as she
not friendly to pple wearing gown so thinking
to do so early if not hard time if she next time big gal, everything difficult to "chiam siong"
but very scare i will kena the virus

Regarding to the jab think i will chk again wif my gyne and let u gals know next week as my bro-in-law kena 2nd time chickenpox from his bb , his is SOooo much serious than the bb nia

Hi shirley,
Think you misunderstood my earlier post. If you KENA chicken pox then possibly might KENA shingles cos... dunno why... haha BUT ppl who NEVER KENA chicken pox usually will NOT GET shingles cos... also dunno why...

Wei Kuan
Thanks for your info.

Viv,
Thanks in advance, will need you to do for me too,,me really IT stupid la, will pm u soon."yeah yeah"..

mango,
No lah, but you posted sound like you wanna go for the jab. Tats why I read till blur blur. Think some mummies also tot you wanna go for the jab haha

Sigh.....Me sick that's why MIA for a while dunno kanna the virus from where. Now crossing my fingers n praying hard that D will not kanna anything. So far he is still okie.....*touchwood*
N I so sian lor flu headach n mild fever hor still cannot get to sleep. Stupid hubby not working at night I ask him to jarga D he okie okie. End up he sleep even more peaceful then me aah. I gotta wakeup n wake him so many times until 3am before he willing to go n feed all our other pets n finis the chores. D cry for milk he also never wakeup. Imagine how much sleep I get.

Jenny
My Damien's chu wen to a girl his age lor.....hahahaha
<font color="0000ff">Coral</font> Charlotte's first also right?? Else my D ke lian leh....hahahhaha
I cannot imagine hor next time when they r older they see the pic how will they react......wahahahahha
Me very bad mummy aah....kekekeke

Ling
Max lost weight already aah no more Michellin liao how much does he weigh now?
D only has 8 teeth leh Max so fast 13....Wah

Gemini
Keke actually hor Char was trying to hug n kiss D but D was facing the other way so I ask him to kiss Mei mei. So he jus turn around n Endup so nice they kiss hahahhahaha

<font color="ff0000">VIVIAN</font>
So nice!!!!! Thanx so much can email to me or if u online later send to me.
Err notice anot D so greedy so many pose with hand on the mouth kekekeke.

Mango
Aiyoh so scary when I read ur post leh if me hor maybe I faint liao.....
Must take care aah rest well for ur little 1 okie.
At least Megan call Mama when she want to carry Damien until now dun even call Mama yet aah. Call papa call my dog call his bear bear also dun call me....sad sad

Starz
So cute walk with his hands up....hahahahahha

doreen, yes, first for Char too.

jus spent 9 gruelling n sleepless hrs at kkh.Wholeof last nite did a fewtest on Char.COnfirmed she has no urinary tract infection, but suspect dengue. So very poor thing they insert tube to draw urine to test and I wasnt allowed in I could only yell words of assurance over the curtain. She must wonder why mummy never rescue her and the whole nite allow so many test to be done on her. She cried till no voice and the tube cause some bleeding. Super heartache, but I cant do much. Monday got to go for 2nd blood test to monitor if it's really dengue. Sign, hb not around then this happen.

Jasmine,
thanks. Email received.

Delphine,
Cute pix of Desiree received. Will work on it soon.... =)

Jenny,
of coz can lah.. I slowly slowly do lor... no series of pix also can lah... can give some pix of Jas and Jolene together one also can... I see what i can do...
To erase the bg, I use magic wand, lasso to do that. Try out magnetic lasso. Quite useful and fast.

Mango,
aiyo... scared me sia... heng everything ok... pls take care leh...

Coral,
Photoshop is my school's license. As for easy or not, erh... probably might need a bit of time to practise. Maybe you can start trying out the one Jenny recommended. Think quite similar and it's free.
Poor Char.... hope she is ok... you also be strong... we are all here for you and char... jiayou... and take care...

Doreen,
aiyo... no wonder never see you here... sick ah... take care hor.... I think i will be "seeing" you tonite... will send you the wallpaper then.

MONTAGE
=========
Ladies, no need paisey lah... anyway it is me who suggested doing for you all mah... dun worry for me. I really enjoy doing for the babies here. So just go ahead and send me the pix... I will do slowly one by one...

Ok just bought kim for her last jab of P jab.
I just checked with DR Tan and yes she suggested taking Chix pox vaccine at 16mths and not 13mths.
She mention that when u have the chix pox vaccine, it is only 97% that the child will not have chix pox. There is still 1 to 3% chance that baby will have.
It is the same for all vaccines. even for P jab. even if the child already have the jab, there is still chances of the child getting pneumococcal just that the disease will be mild and not life threatening.

Starz,

I'm one of the lucky 1, Max is ok throughout his teething period (touch wood). He got 6 upper and 6 lower plus 1 molar. Only thing that change is that he prefer eating to drinking milk. I think it contributes to his weight now.

Doreen,

The last time i weigh him was the 9 mth assessment, he was 12kg and 75cm long. Think he's growing tall that's y looks a bit skinny.

Vivian,

Was waiting for the next gathering to bring him see all his frens again. I also wanna chop you for the montage. I'm trying to get my hb to buy photoshop.

Vaccination

Bringing Max for his prevenar next month (suppose to have his chicken pox next month too but postpone it to Dec). Then he'll have his MMR in Jan. Normally he dun cry when we bring him for his jab but last month brought him for a flu jab (cos we went china) and 1st prevenar on the same day and the 1st time i witness that he does feel pain when he cried so loudly but lucky for us it lasted for 1 or 2 mins only. That's y i promise myself not to let him have 2 jabs at a time.

Carol,
poor C, better take care of yourself as well. hope that C get well soon.

Babygrace,
Thanks for the link, will go and take a look.

Vivian,
Those pic are taken after her 1st bday celebration. Thanks in advance for the montage.

hi doreen,

poor u. hope u are feeling better now. also hope that D will not kenna from u...

hi coral,

can understand ur feeling in seeing Char being jabbed and yet do nothing. do take care of yourself too.. so that u can take care of Char.

Coral
sorry to hear tt Char is suspected wif dengue. i hope she is ok and test turns out negative.

jenny
wah u gg 4 wat concert?
i so confused wif all the jabs. anyway wait till R fully recovered then i bring him 4 the prevenar one.

Mango
wah, aft reading ur post, i had a fright oso. better rest well. only 12 wks, dun overexert urself.

Ling
hehehe, Max's weight gotta b the champion here liao. and he has a lot of teeth! molars alrdy out? i dread to think how cranky R will b when he has his molars.

<font color="0000ff">Learning to walk</font>
R is finally gg to walk.
For the past wk, he has decided to walk, albeit not steady. he used to only try walking 2 or 3 times a day, mayb only 3 steps each n then refusing to try again. Then suddenly last wed, he surprised me by walking ard 6 or 7 steps towards me n i was so happy tt i was squeaking with excitement. Then on fri, when i brought him to my ILs place, he surprised us by walking no less than 10 times. he has this funny cringing facial expression on his face each time he starts to walk. and his both hands will b raised up high in the air, as if to help him to walk faster. So jasmine & vivian, R really did surprise us by deciding to walk suddenly.
i am really v happy. n i had thot this lazy boy might not even wanna walk so soon.

CY is ONE today!!! Yeah!!!(congratulations to mummy!!!how did i survive this year!!!???)

Bday gathering went on smoothly...thank God...

1043190.jpg

but he still looks like a baby...ten teeth and not going to walk anytime soon...

see, he is still a baby...
1043191.jpg

hi lilboymum
belated birthday greetings to CY! Happy 1st birthday!

Dun wonder how u survived.. we all here wondered how we survived too. hehehehe

freshpoison
Thks!
ur boy might surprise u like wat R did too.

<font color="0000ff">Happy 1st birthday to Ayden!!!</font>

coral,
Pooh Charlotte, hope she's much ok today.

Vivian,
Ok, will try it out at home.

Adeline,
Yes, checked Jaslyn's health book yesterday, the doc did indicate chicken pox jab at 16mths, wah liew tat means is next Feb, CNY period leh. Sianz... I hate jab to be taken on major festive mth.
So for now, no jab for Jaslyn till next Jan for her MMR at 15mths.

Ling,
I dun find it worth to pay so much for photoshop leh. My hb said Photoshop has never been updated with any version since its release many years back. <font color="0000ff">Vivian</font>, can confirm this?
It is not an easy software to use. Other editing software can also do the same trick. There's a lot in market, photostudio (this has licence, but it comes along with most camera package. check out yr digital camera package CDROM), Paint.NET (free software), Adobe ImageReady (not sure if this is free software?? but can be downloaded).

Crystallized,
Congrats on Reubern reaching big milestone.
He puts his hand up to balance himself mah.
I going for A-Mei's concert.

lilboymum,
Happy Belated Birthday to CY!
The cake is not tat white afterall

starz,
Happy Birthday to Ayden!

Just a qns, which FM are your darlings taking after they turn 1?

Jaslyn has been taking Neslac 1+ since Jolene is taking tat, save me the trouble to buy to buy another FM. And since after NAN 2, the next step is Neslac 1+ (not giving NAN 3 cos I feel it is still too new and I heard some bbs not taking very well).
But recently I've problem getting Neslac 1+, and the price is raising too much, $4 per tin! I'm thinking to change to Dumex Dugro after my last tin finishes... Jolene used to take Dumex Dugro before I switched her to Neslac 1+. I find both taste the same but Dumex Dugro much cheaper.

Vivian,
no mention.

Crystallized,
Congrats on Reubern reaching big milestone.
Happy hor? hehe..
once he stable walking, he will run over the hse.

Jenny,
Alvis is taking Gain IQ. but he always leftover a lot of FM if compare to EBM.
Heard ppl said Gain IQ very sweet, is it?
Btw, i collected my album on sat. very fast hor? the album nothing excited.

Agnez,
Think a # of mummies are giving Gain IQ. Phew Gain IQ price increased again!!

Jasmine,
Yes, if you compare the taste with Gain IQ with Neslac or Dugro, it is very sweet. My hb tasted Gain IQ and found it very sweet, so we din give Gain IQ to Jolene even though it is the next step after Similac (Jolene took Similac before she turned 1).
Jaslyn has been on 1 small tin of Similac in additional to BM. Then my doc kept nagging at me to change to NAN cos he said NAN taste is nearer to BM, if not Jaslyn will be confused with the FM and BM, wait she reject BM cos Similac is sweet.
I'm going to buy Dugro for Jaslyn to try. If she's ok with it, better still since I'm going to increase her food intake, FM is more a supplement on top of it. Jolene shouldn't have any problem cos she si mi dou drink hahaha... Some more she's taking all kinds of full cream + fresh milk.

<font color="0000ff">Coral</font>,

How's char ?
How many days she having the fever b4 you suspect due to the urinary tract infection ?
Pls update her situation ok

My gal also got kena fever in the middle
of the Fri night.B4 that she was playing
happily then 3am wakes up and cried non stop , temp shot up 40 degree , we rushed her to
AE at mt A ( wow lao , its a old doc on duty, should hv bring her to KK ), hubby dun trust
the doc( waste money) and insisted to see
DR tan the next day.. luckily we managed to bring down the temp this morning, now still monitoring Megan condition...
wat a weekend!!

<font color="0000ff">Bbgrace</font>,
Yes , Dr Ho gave me double jab ( wow bang so painful), need to go back every 4 days to jab, now preparing to go ...

Happy Belated Birthday to CY!

Happy Birthday to Ayden!

Hi jenny,
Mine taking NAN3 currently but I'm swopping to Gain IQ once I'm done with all my tins that I bought fr the distributor the other time. Very troublesome cos nan3 only hav 900g tin so hav to keep opening once my boy finishes (and he drinks quite a bit) so thinking of Gain IQ since got 1.8kg tin... I noe my reason to change formula a bit lame!!!

CY thank all jie jies for their bday wishes

jenny..
yah loh...i added the toy trucks and stuff so it doesnt look so like a 'kway'...but hte cake tastes real yummy. not very sweet coz theres raspberry inside and the berries are rather sour. so it was a nice match....highly recommended!!

im so excited...

next week, im slowly introducing bit bit whole milk to CY! So far hes taking yogurt, cakes and stuff well. even unsweetened soy milk. PD gave us two options, either pediasure or whole milk. so im going to start by giving him little with bm mixed into morning muesli...yeah...so excited...

sob..my boy is growing up....

freshpoison,
haha... I prefer smaller tin so that FM will be "fresh". Cos keep opening from the 1.8kg tin, FM very fast "lao hong".
I actually transfer part of the FM from the 1.8kg tin to a tupperware to ensure its freshness. That means I've 2 tins 900gram, 1 in tupperware, 1 in the usual FM tin. I will use the FM in the tin first, finish then use the FM in tupperware.

morning mummies...

thanks for e birthday wishes for ayden...

dunno why leh, this period doesnt seem to be going too smooth for him... we juz had the biggest scare of our life yesterday morning...
at 8am, both hb n me woke up (A was sleeping in between us...) as A was fussing.. n we woke up to see the bed full of patches of blood n blood was literally dripping from A's nose!!! i've never felt more scared n worried in my entire life... immed take wet hanky trying to stop e flow, n calling PD's emergency no. at e same time... only after talking to PD tat i calmed down abit (PD said A got sensitive nose, n hb accidentally "boxed" A on e nose on Sat evening, may hv injured a blood vessel, which led to e bleeding).. but still we rushed A to KKH for checkup to hv a peace of mind...
but at KKH, other than e doc checking on him.. he also had to have an X-ray done juz to be safe... i cant go in, can only hear A screaming n crying cos they had to strap him down to take e Xray... *haiz*... feel so helpless, cos he screamed n cried till no voice n keep panting when he came out... after crying so much he started bleeding again...
in e end, after everything, e doc said nothing is wrong (thank god!) but we need to continue monitoring him... doc suggested doing a blood-test (tat needs to take blood from e back of his hand, n doc said it will be very painful! so we didnt let him take tat test...) 1 week later got to go back for a review with a nose + duno wat specialist...
luckily he's still as active as usual, no signs of fever or any other problems...

freshpoison,
haha... I prefer smaller tin so that FM will be "fresh". Cos keep opening from the 1.8kg tin, FM very fast "lao hong".
I actually transfer part of the FM from the 1.8kg tin to a tupperware to ensure its freshness. That means I've 2 tins 900gram, 1 in tupperware, 1 in the usual FM tin. I will use the FM in the tin first, finish then use the FM in tupperware.

Jenny,
hehe...i never taste EBM or FM, although i drink my annum milk. so, dunno Gain IQ so sweet.
btw, how much Dumex Dugro?
good la, Jaslyn can eat any stuffs. i also train A to try all the food, now giving him cheese, but he give me funny look.

Freshpoison,
u so cute!
i still buy 900g Gain IQ.

Btw, which brand of fresh milk u all buy?

<font color="aa00aa">coral</font>
hope char is ok, n its juz a false alarm... *haiz*.. can totally emphatise how u felt shouting assurances over e curtain to char.. i cant even be in e same room, n hb not so good at "coaxing" A.. shd hv asked my mum along...

<font color="ff0000">Happy Belated Birthday CY!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">jRt</font>
hehehe... congrats to R achieving another milestone!!! hehehe... e way they walk now very cute hor... e arms flailing around like trying to balance.. then wobbling side by side like a penguin... i enjoy watching A walk so much now...

<font color="aa00aa">mango</font>
hope megan is feeling better now... u better take care too.. try to get more help in taking care of megan hor...

<font color="aa00aa">jenny</font>
eh.. A juz changed to Dumex Mamil Gold step 2 abt 2mths back.. so wil continue with this mayb a while more lor.. cos i bought like 6 tins 1 shot...

jasmine...
am thinking of horizon. start him on organic first. 10 mls or so then see see look look..
i know a lot of mothers giving meiji.

starz
hope ayden is better...CY also took blood coz of his weight problem...dun worry, he didnt even cry (and CY is super timid one). think you can just request for a good nurse or PD to draw blood it;ll be ok)...we always want to feel safe, and blood taking not that traumatising..

Jasmine,
hee hee... I din try, only tried EBM, tasteless one kekeke...
My hb tasted the FM.

From NTUC Fairprice website, it shows that:

1.8kg is selling at promo price $21.50. UP: $23.90.
Note this pic in the URL is not updated, this is the old packaging, the new packaging color is purple like the 2nd URL below.
http://www.fairprice.com.sg/ProductDetails.aspx?productID=0000011546578

700gram is selling at $9.50
http://www.fairprice.com.sg/ProductDetails.aspx?productID=0000011510903

But I know some medical halls sell cheaper. I saw Giant selling the 1.8kg at $24.90 and 700gram at $8.30. Sheng Siong is selling 1.8kg at $21.90 and 700gram at $7.90.

Another reason that I'm changing to Dugro beside its price, Neslac sometimes get out of stock at all supermarkets and I will be a desperate mummy, chionging all over SG. At least Dugro easily to buy.

So fast you wanna give fresh milk to Alvis? Or yourself?
If you intend to give fresh milk to Alvis, you have to look for those non low fats one, not those HI-Low fresh milk. Better to give full cream milk.

Starz,
Poor Ayden, wat a start for his 1st birthday!
Perhaps is time you train Ayden to sleep on his own, at his own mattress beside you and hb? Not so good idea to continue co-sleep between you and your hb. I really regretted the big move when I shifted Jolene to co-sleep with me when she's abt 4-5 mths old. At first is co-sleep in between hb and me, then later, hb moved to the floor. Jolene slept with me on bed till I 3-4 mths preggie with Jaslyn. I made the big move to move her to the floor and hb back to his bed cos Jolene had this bad habit, once she woke up, she would pour herself onto my tummy. My tummy small never mind, but as it got bigger, getting more and more pain whenever Jolene did that. I let her fell aslept on bed with me. Once she slept, hb would carry and put her onto the mattress on floor. The 1st day she woke up and found herself on floor, she was super pissed off, carried her pillow and blooster and walked round the room, grumbling and refused to talk to us. Well, we had a good laugh. After few nites, she more or less got the idea that bed was no longer "her bed". So till now she's still co-sleep with us in the same room, but on floor. Jaslyn still in bbcot. Going to transfer Jaslyn out from bbcot when she outgrown the cot. Then hopefully, I can move the 2 gals back to their own room. I may need to (1) dismantle the queen side bed in their room for their mattress so they can sleep on floor or (2) move their toys area to the balcony or (3) train them to sleep on the queen size bed and buy 2 bedrails to prevent them from falling off the bed for a start. Shall see how as time comes.
Sat went for a friend's boy full mth shower, saw my friend dismantle her bed, everything on floor, the 3 boys all co-sleep with her and her hb in a room. Dun ask me why they all squeeze in a room when they have 2 spare rooms kekeke... anyway although all the mattress on floor, I saw she used 2 bedrails to prevent the boys from rolling away from the mattress. I find it a good idea.