(2006/10) OCTOBER 2006 MTB

Jenny,
ya lor. i called him a week b4 went down. he said no problem de. he everything also no pro de. my mil also said dun take both jab together.
my hb tot to skip 2nd prevenar jab. but hav to confirm wif PD 1st.

MMR will cause high fever? wow...then my PD very 'ka si' -- ask A take both jab together.
u know wat he said, take 2 jab together can save our journey. hahaha..funny hor?
Hep A huh? must take?

Alamak...tot i m the only one bu man yi.
i pm u. not nice to post here.

Hi jenny,
Yah the vaccine is lifetime but think above 12 yrs muz hav booster... but I nt sure also lah. The doc talking, I 1 ear in the other ear out.

Jenny,
oh... I forgot to mention why my MMR is at 18mth, coz I am giving 6-in-1 jab. So the MMR+booster+Hep etc all jab as 1 at 18mths. Easy for us to rem too... hee...
I think I most probably give the chicken pox jab after the compulsory jab lah, since not as serious compared to prevenar. Ke lian hor... poor kids, kena jab here and there...
Yah...I think my pd give similar advice as yours.

Delphine,
like that jialat leh... think we at first not KS parents hor, but force to be KS liao lor... sian... so how, you found any good ones so far?

delphine,
Yi Shan Hai You Yi Shan Gao

Jasmine,
Replied to your email le.
MMR got some side effect one, some will have high fever, some rashes etc... but the fever won't break out immediately one.
Hee... actually I also got the thinking, save trip and waiting time, but in the end, I dun dare... or rather my doc discourages. He said one at a time.
Hep A ah, can wait till Alvis is older, not now lah. My doc highly recommend. So far, he only asked me to jab Hep A, Chicken Pox and Prevenar for Jolene. Guess will be the same for Jaslyn as well. My doc dun really encourage more jabs, he feels the compulsory ones are enough, but these 3 optionals are so called the "more impt jabs" among the optional jabs lah.

freshpoison,
Same same lah... I always "orh orh orh..." with my doc. Come out from clinic then "cham ah, he said wat?" kekeke... then called back clinic to check. Aiya, anyway tell me so early, I sure forget one lah, just tell me which mth comes back, then before that I call to check with him again.

HI Vivian,
How come Rhys take his MMR at 18mth? and at 18mth should be the last booster for DPT. That mean you'll postpone your booster jab to when?

My fren said Prevener will cause bb fever, i'm planning to get it for my boy, but he's currently having cough & mild running nose, so hv to postpone it to early Nov. My PD said one mth apart for 2nd dose of Prevener & MMR is ok. My boy is too weak la, scare he'll having fever after the jab.

Vivian,
ok ok, I tot I remember wrongly =P
Jaslyn is taking 5-in-1 package cos my doc discourages 6-in-1. Jolene took 6-in-1 at first, the 2nd jab kena very high fever. According to my doc, he said is the side effect for 6-in-1 (I tot fever after jab is a norm), so he changed Jolene back to 5-in-1. So, Jaslyn, I straight away give 5-in-1 package. Extra 1 jab, never mind, not my skin hahaha

Ya, they very ke lian, kena jab jab jab...

Jenny,
Keke.. ya lor.. not KS enough. cannot fight ar!!

Vivian,
So far, i have enquire on learning vision, NTUC and Brightkids.
Still searching.... waiting for recommendations leh. actually distance is impt to me cos next time easier to send & fetch.
I know punggol 24 ave have a lot of montessori child care centres but too "wu lu" for me esp no transport.

hi delphine,

actually hor, punggol end, yes those bunglows area near the beach, also have some childcare and i know they got provide transport. my SK neighbour send her son there.not sure which one though...

hi vivian,

i think punggol is a new estate, so got a lot of babies, toddlers... but i did not know that even like ntuc, i mean it's not like those private childcare, also got a yr waiting list!

Jenny,

Maybe Jolene is strong, everytime my boy taking the DPT sure fever, that's why i guess la he'll kena fever after Prevener jab..coz his immune still low ma,,(now still taking medicine somemore). So must wait he's fully recover 1st

Kimberly's is now taking her lst jab for pneumococcal. She took a total of 3 jabs cause she started when she was 8mths old.

Chicken pox jab i thought it's compulsory too. Till this few days i read up then i know that it's optional. I've no idea when should kim go for it. Probably will consult her doc this week.

MMR Jab
Hers will be at 15mths as advise by the polyclinic nurse. already book long long time ago.

Eh what is prevenar jab?

wenniekok,
Coz Rhys taking 6-in-1 so MMR+DPT all in 1 jab.

Adeline,
Prevenar is the Pneumococcal jab... The name of the drug is Prevenar... if I rem correctly.

Hihi...

Thanks for all the comments for my montage.
Manage to do a quick one for another baby in this thread...
Just happen to have a few cute pix of Damien in my camera so here is Damien's version.

Doreen... Hope you like it... Let me know if you want the wallpaper size coz I have the same thing but in 800x600 screen size.
1038747.jpg

Those who are interested to have something similar for your baby, and dun mind my not-so-fantastic designs, just send me a few pix of your baby, preferably in same series. If I have some spare time or tired after scolding my students, I really dun mind doing it for other babies.
But must declare first here har... I am not that good hor... hee....

Vivian
i CHOPE u! hehehe i go browse thru R's photos then send u hor.
simple design is nice.

jasmine
I kpo, wanna noe the story as well. Pls PM me.

JABS
Lucky u mummies talk abt it tdy, i was wondering when is the nxt jab 4 R. intending to bring him for prevnar soon. n i thot MMR is 18 mths?

Same like jenny, i oso dun dare to make R take so many jabs at 1 time. i v scared wor... taking care is not easy feat. had wanted 2 bring R for prevnar aft he turned 1 but he was down wif flu for >2wks. hoping to bring him 4 prevnar b4 the deepavali holiday as i am taking leave to enjoy long wkend, so at least i can look aft him.

hihi...all about jabs today...

adeline,
a totally personal opinion. think for girls, better take chix pox jab.

re mmr
are you guys taking both mmr and the booster? i think CY will take MMR without the booster later. read about the possiblity of autism...bit scared..

Viv
thanks! ya i went to see the booklet it is prevenar.
Dr tan told me that the 2nd jab is the MOST painful jab and most babies will have fever after that. In fact kim didnt cried leh. She was amaze at kim's tolerance. She only shout and then continue playing with the toys. as for fever.. only body slightly warm. not really fever.
P.S: that is a nice wallpaper!! i want :p

lilboymum
i know what u mean. is it cause girls scared later got scar?

Hi mummies. Once again reporting from KL. Just back from dinner and chatting session.

Don't mind I fa a bit of lao sao here. Got this new Mgr in our subsidiary so she tagged along wif me this trip expecting me to show her around the place (when i 1st went for my trips, no one to tag along i also survived). expect me to attend all the meetings wif her (i like no need to do my own stuff like that). helped her fixed mtg wif agency to give brief for her brand event, end up i taking notes (she went without note book), late for meetings, she still walking slowly (i was like running liao). wanted to share room wif me (i was relunctant but didnt wanna be so dao so agreed). now she snoring away. agreed to go for dinner with supplier, last minute backed out say she tired... alamak... how? i babysitter or what... buay tahan.

ok enf of my lao sao.

Vaccination
===========
Touch wood. So far so good for Caleb for all his jabs. I dunno what other jabs he is taking. Supposed to have 1 on sat. but dunno what is it. i dun keep track.

Montages
========
Vivian, nice. I would love to if you got time. I will also go scramble for pictures and send to you... BUT ONLY IF U HAVE EXTRA TIME ok. TIA.

Childcare in Punggol
=====================
Viv, you have car so can consider those in the Punggol private estate. Many there. Got choice of aircon or no aircon.

Teeth
======
Talking about teeth. Think Caleb has the least teeth here. So far only 2 lower front teeth that's all. All your babies got so many teeth liao.

selina
u got a 'baby' mgr expecting u 2 take care of her. :p is she v young? i can understd tt she needs company but i think she treats u like her own PA. think u gotta reject her demands nicely. shou bu liao this kind of ppl...

Crystallized,
no problem. Can't wait to do for Reubern. Send me pix!!! hee....

Jasmine,
I also kpo leh, esp. now I considering taking a photo package from the forum. Can PM me?

Adeline,
wah... Kimmy really can tahan pain hor... Think Rhys sure scream one. But he very funnie, he usually cry before jab and cry after the jab is done... Dr Tan also say he opposite of other babies... haa... but this Rhys very "sio bah" one just like me, so sure cry one... I still waiting for him to surprise me leh... hee... if he dun cry hor, I must go buy 4D liao... haha....
As for the montage, sure!! Send me the pix. Actually I have several pix of Kimmy taken during Ayden's party but a bit blur so din do. You send me nice nice ones??

Kareen,
Thanks. Sure, will love to do one for Brayden. Send me the pix...

Selina,
aiyo... you babysitting in KL ah... sigh.. think she really treat you like her PA lor. Tell her you not free lah...
For the montage, thanks. Send me Caleb's pix. I always love Caleb's pix with all his cute expressions. Can't wait to do one for R's heng dai...
The childcare hor, where can we source or find out har? just drive ard meh?? die ah... i really clueless what to do leh... Hb only say "har... then must find soon liao." PERIOD, expect me to go find out everything. KNS.

seems like when life is down everything does not go smoothly

My course at JCU timetable is out and to my astonishment , there are 4 days of class a week leaving me a day to breathe.....so still wondering to continue cos i wana spend more time with my boy...then i will lose my $3000+ paid fees with no refunds

After my BIL passing, my SIL has went back to leave in the east and taken 2 kids with her.
My MIL is v free now and pops by almost every day to spot check on the maid and to interfere with my boy's eating habits........just heard frm my mum cos she stayed over for a few days.

During the 5 days of wake as i have mentioned before, i was always pick on with "scolding" and working like a cow over 12 hrs a day without any asking on "have u taken ur meals" etc.No humane treatment frm her

i really feel i had enough of all this !!!

Hi Vivian,

Can do 1 for me please only you have extra time ok? i will send it to you the pics.

Hi Aspialle,

Take a deep breathe. maybe when your boy is older then take the course?

Jenny, they gave me the soft copy on the spot, but would prepare a 18 page album for me. It'll be edited and with magazine type design. The package is $420 (cos I have 2 extra adults).

Vivian, I've PM you. Between, how did you manage to cler the background and only have the bbs in the pic? You used a software?

Aspialle, jia you! Your MIL is too old to change her style. Dont let her affect you so much ba.

CHILDCARE
Viv and delphine,
There are a few good ones at the Punggol end at either 24th or 17th ave. Carpe Diem is one of them. i agree it's quite ulu lah, that's why i didn't send J there. In fact quite a few of J's classmates stay in Punggol.

Viv,
For a start, go to MCYS website to search for a list of childcare centres in Punggol / sengkang. Then call them to ask about price and if there are places available. Then do a first-cut shortlist and make appointment with them to do a visit. If u drop in unannounced, sometimes they are busy to entertain you.

selina,
Poor you. Actually i don't like to share rooms when i travel for work unless it's with colleagues that i know v well. But i know lah, some pple scared to sleep alone.
It's good to have someone show the way when you are new (just like i'm new at my job now, so any form of help is greatly appreciated). But this manager is too much lah.

Viv,
Well done for the montage. If you're free, can do for me too? :p

Aspialle,
sorry to hear about your situation...
Your JCU classes all in daytime or night classes? Think if you really want to study now, really got to do some serious time management liao... not easy...
as for your MIL, you long knew her style... sigh... your hb leh? He must be at the wake too right? How come never defend you...

Delphine,
No problem... I love doing montages for babies... go ahead and send me pix...

Coral,
you got mail!!
I used some tools in Photoshop to remove the background.

Babygrace,
Thanks. ok ok... will go find... actually was wanting to ask you abt J's childcare center... Actually the kid that my mum takes care in the evening goes to Carpe Diem I think... maybe I go find out more...
Send me pix of Emma and Josh... so long never see updated pix of them liao... Of coz I can do for the 2 angels you have...

Hi Babygrace,
Which child care is J with? yup, that's why i prefer not to, if it will be very troublesome for my mum cos she will need to take bus in.

Hi Vivian,
Thanks, have already sent you the pic.

<font color="0000ff">crystallized, vivian, babygrace</font> i seriously didn't mind having to do the introduction for her and helping to fix some meetings but most of the media she meeting here i have met them recently when they were in Singapore so i dont think i need to do it again. actually i managed to push away some of her appointments to her lah. like now i am clearing emails while she having meetings downstairs.

for agency brief is for her brand leh. whatever i know is very superficial but end up like i giving brief like that lor. n i sound silly cos alot of questions they ask i cannot answer.

sharing of room wise is the subsidiary wanted to cut cost so if share room we share the cost of the room also. luckily i quite a deep sleeper when alone without Caleb so not so bad for me once i fall asleep.

<font color="0000ff">vivian</font> as babygrace suggest, check webby for the list then call them to arrange for site visit.

<font color="0000ff">aspialle</font> sorry to hear about your situation. think u have to really relook at your priorties in life, be it upgrading yourself or Ted. if anything just lugi $3000 instead of later will lugi more if you decide to stop half way.

MIL wise, guess u have to seriously stand up for yourself since your hb not doing anything. must make her realised that time have changed and DIL's are no slaves.

winnie,
Actually fever after jab is a norm last time. The elders said got fever is good?? Cos the medicine is working on its effect???

crystallized,
Should get Vivian to charge you man! Chope so fast!
The so called schedule time is 15 mths for MMR. But I think some docs delay till 18 mths. For me, I dun want to drag in case wait sick or wat, the jabs keep delaying.
Haha... Me also wanna take leave to enjoy long weekend but dunno can or not... but die die will need to take at least AM leave for 9th if not I sure zoombie cos me going for concert on 8th hahaha...

lilboymum,
Why gals should take? chicken pox scar ah? kekeke...

Vivian,
You going to busy with the montages le hahaha... I also want can? But I dun think I have a series of pic hahaha... Ok lah, I go try myself ONE DAY, if turn out not nice, I ask you for help... cos you gotta do for other mummies...
You erased off the background or use lasso/magic wand to "crop" out the bb pics?
For childcare, can check out MCYS website. Personally I prefer non aircon ones.

Selina,
Yep, I agreed the mgr is treating you like her PA leh.

aspialle,
Can't defer yr course to later date?
Yr bil is your hb's bro? Like wat Coral said, yr MIL is too old to change her style. I think her pattern is same like my MIL. Just that I bo chap her. Things I dun want to see/agree with her, I close my eyes. My tactic is, she dun step onto me, I keep quiet, so my hb won't be sandwiched between us. But if she really does something tat affects me, I make sure I will complain to my hb. I won't say her openly, watever I dun like, I will tell hb and ask him to go tell his mum, though he won't go and say his mum lah. He will usually just tell me "aiya forget abt it lah". Just see more open. Every kid dotes his/her mum, no one likes ppl complaining abt their mum. Just like the same for us, we won't like to listen our hbs complaining our mums, it is a kind of defensive way of protecting our mums bah, I would say.

coral,
Wow, tats a good deal. Now think back, I spent almost $350 for Jaslyn's one but they are not in album form.

hi vivian,

can help me do for tricia too? only when u have the extra time? i will try to find her pics and forward to you. thks much in advance!!

hi selina,

ur mgr thought that since she's a mgr and expect pple to "babysit" her? abusing her position...

hi asipalle,

u have to really think, which one is more impt now, spending more time with your boy or your course. if u wanted both, really have to do some serious time management.

Vivian
u can charge for the service liao hahahaa..
i try to find kim's picture and send to you.
Kim very thick skin one lah! just like me and my HB. lol.. damn adventurous. Everything also must try. Try already pain she dun care.. try again. I like this spirit of hers!

How's everyone here ?
Long time never post liao...
been busy for e last few weeks..
finally M birthday celebration over.
Didn't reeally got time to do up her party however this gal never disappoint me...
machiam like social butterfly like that haha..

As for me, yesterday got a shock when
visiting my gynecologist..just got in time
to flood his bed ....blood just gush out and
wet all my pant and his bed . luckily on his bed , if @ home think i will fainted !
luckily my precious little one is
ok or else i will never forgive myself ..
doc ordered bed rest immed as considered this
as threatened abortion..i must rest well now ..actually i already forgotten that i am carrying little one and still running about
for past few weeks, got cramp somemore but didn't take it to heart .
Now muz really take care of this small one...cannot bochap liao.

<font color="0000ff">vivian</font>,
aiyo.. i was so lucky to see your kind
gesture..
can do for me when u got time ?
alamak i feel very paisay..

<font color="0000ff">Aspialle</font>,
Sorry to hear that..maybe can delay your
course.Take things slowly at a time...
muz take care of your own health ok

hi mango,

must really take care of urself! try not to carry M so much now... i bet Dr Ho must have given u a "lecture"....

Hi selina,
Juz take it that you are performing a good deed. Sometimes this ppl over-reliant till they themselves also dun realise. But must put ur foot dwn if you find out that she's taking advantage of ur kindness.

Hi Vivian 'shi fu',
Pls wait for me... I also wan montage when you are free. Will go look for a series of pics then email you. No hurry though... *muack* *muack*

Hi aspialle,
Selina is rite. You muz decide what your priorities are. Better 'lugi' now than 'lugi' later. I cant offer any suggestions to you cos me putting off my Masters also. Scared too heavy cant cope.

Mango,
Better rest well.

Vivian,
pm u already.
very nice montage.

'shu2 nen2 shen1 qiao1'...more & more pro le.
so many ppl chop u. me dun dare to ask u do for me. keke...

hihi..

mango...
o dear, you must take care!!!!rest well, and dun overwork...in fact, dun work!!

adeline..
heee..thats what i fear in girls...
but, agree with freshpoison lah

boys nowadays need o protect their complexion too. my hb kept telling me CY must must take the chix pox vaccine. he's always saying he'll be better looking if he had taken care of his complexion!! (bleah!!!)

regarding prevenar second dose..
-------------------------------------
actually CY cried a bit in the first dose but not second dose. strange...

selina...
your new colleague quite funny. sounds shes more suitable in the civil service...hahaha...must need people to plan their timetable for them!!!yeah!!

vivian...
wanted you to help me do the montage (but pai sey paisey...)...but only after youve done with everyone's lah...no hurry at all!!!

Vivian, thanks for the pics! I love them.
Between you buy the photshop? I've been wanting a software that's easy to use and can help me remove background. If this is easy to use I will consider getting too.

Jenny,good deal ah? I like their work so took it up, didn't really compare price but remember i saw something cheaper before but I didn't like the quality of their work...

Mango, you are PREG! REST WELL. DOnt be a social butterfly like your M. Be a good Mummy, then we all sayang you.

My Char very poor thing, my hb overseas and Char was calling for him in her sleep and kept taking the phone to call Papa. So can't imagine if I take up a job that requires travelling. I've just decline 3 opportunity, but guess my gal's more important. Haiz, Char also down with urina infection, so sad I can't be there.

Thanks gals, i will take care myself ,
more time to visit forum...

Since u gals are discussing the vaccin ya..
can check , will the bb develope chickenpox after the injection ?
My sis got mild chickenpox when she had
the injection last yr but very very mild
one ..

<font color="0000ff">Gemini</font>,
Dr Ho dun dare to scold me cos i cried when blood gush out ...

<font color="0000ff">coral</font>,
my gal also call papa most of time , only when she wants carry then she will mama

Mango
oh my god. Thanks god that u are alright! Pls bed rest as much as possible and try to avoid walking. how many weeks are u now?
For Chix pox vaccine, babies will still have chicken pox but not as threatening. If u do not have to vaccine, chicken pox will be worse. Thats what i heard.
I still carry kimmy but when i feel crmap then i pass to my HB or put her down. U now still 1st trimester better rest leh.

Coral
huh urina infection? Is she on medication? she stick alot to your HB huh? or just missing him? Poor thing to see little one missing their parents.

Hi mango,
According to my colleagues, once taken the vaccine, even if 'suay' 'suay' kena will be very mild... Plus will prob avoid shingles since shingles & pox usually go hand in hand.

<font color="aa00aa">ling</font>
long time no see u n max!! wah... 13 teeth liaoz.. did they all sprout at e same time?? was he cranky???
A's teeth all growing at e same time.. already 8.. then now PD said he might be starting to get his molars... super cranky ar... i begging for mercy liaoz....

<font color="aa00aa">vivian</font>
thanks for uploading e pixs... so cute e captions...
hehehe... i also wana ask for ur help to do a montage for ah seng... but wait till u "free-er" first lah... so hot property now! hehehe....

<font color="aa00aa">jasmine</font>
thanks...
aiya, i never get to take all 3 months ML together... last yr i went back to work at 7 weeks... but e "good thing" is, i got TONS of ML n AL left tis year to clear lor... i'll prob do e same for tis one.. mayb take till CNY, then go back lor...

<font color="aa00aa">selina</font>
aiyoooo... i cant stand pple like tat 1 leh... so unprofessional...

<font color="aa00aa">mango</font>
aiyo!!!! u huh... how can forget u preggy n run around sooo much!!! pls take care hor.. listen to ur gynae n rest more.. even after tis period, try not to do so much liaoz.. build up ur health n e lil one inside... take care ya!!!

these few days staying at home is sooo shiok!!! get to rest enough... wake up all i hv to do is play with A... he's also started to take more steps unsupported liaoz.. very wobbly, with both his hands raised up in e air.. then walk a few steps n he will "fall down".... very cute! but my mum very scared he fall will knock against some furniture, so will only allow him to take his baby steps inside his playyard.... havent manage to take photos yet.. *haiz*... e bane of having over-protective grandparents????